MVC Concrete and stone Reviews & Opinions


Submit MVC Concrete and stone review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The Stone Family is enjoyable. Could have been fleshed out more. That being said I would still recommend reading the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Looking forward to more time with the family Stone. Amazing set of reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Amazing reading

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on MVC Concrete and stone or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch MVC Concrete and stone video reviews and related movies:

    See Jam on youtube.

     related image

    See Deer hunting knives #49 / RAT1, Buck Vantage, & Chosera #5K stone on youtube.

     related image

    See Concrete Cowboys - The Jaboody Show on youtube.

     related image

    See CustomTech Floor Preparation Systems on youtube.

     related image

    See Stone Cement Mixer Honda GX340 on youtube.

     related image

    See For Sale 2010 Stone Construction 855PMP Towable Mortar Mixer 8 bidadoo.com on youtube.

     related image

    See SR-92 Project Animation on youtube.

     related image

    See LIMESTONE EXTRACATION on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I liked this entire box. I bought it after I tried the first novel, which is free on amazon. All the stories are exciting, but not really action packed. It's more of a mystery/romance novel style, even though it comes with lot's of male and female unique forces members. Each story tell's the story of a various sibling or employee in the Stone family (business). All of them have their weaknesses and strengths and all of them fall in love hard. The overal story line is also engaging, unveiling more and more of the plot in each story, without using annoying cliff hangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Firs time reading Lisa. Enjoyed the unity of the family and how each member was able to search their soulmate while in the midst of difficult situations. Her hot, explosive sex scenes had me fanning myself more than once! Definitely looking forward to reading John's story and other books by Lisa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This boxed set gives you all the novellas with complete stories. [email protected]#$% females, hot males, charity, mysteries and a family coming together. I highly recommend this series and would have given it more stars if possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I did have fun the stories of the Stone family and their adventures. I didn't like the method each story chop off so suddenly at the end. It seems like once the couple decided they would be a couple, the story was over. Favorite character...Connor. Least favorite character....Diane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This box set is good. Each family member has an interesting story. However, the ending left something to be desired as far as resolutions for each of the characters. I look forward to the next book to see if there is a conclusion for this group of characters...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Loved Jack, Connor, Riley, Jess, Keisha & Shane! Each book was filled hotness and adventure! This was my first time to read her books and look forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The story was terrific. I love the twist and turns & the unexpected events. However, I hope the author is still at work finishing the unfinished story lines in each one of the Family Stone books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I wasn't sure when I started this one if I was going to create it all the method through. That is because I read Stone Promises, the second in the series first and it would be hard to top that one. I guess I created preconceived ideas about Charlie from the second book and she was not living up to those expectations. But I kept on reading and reading and reading. I honestly could not place it down!A story of real love. The heroine and character are flawed by very various circumstances in their histories but they search each other and the love both deserved. A attractive story told by an accomplished author who is now a fresh favorite!Read Stone Rules. You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I love Samantha Christy's books! I was introduced to her by a mate from my book club. We ended up reading the first book in the Mitchell series for one of our books for book club. I feel in love with the book and ended up all 3 of the sisters books in one weekend! I was so excited to hear and learn all about Charlie in her newest novel Stone arlie had a horrible upbringing, enduring more than we would wish to imagine a kid ever having to deal with. She went through her adult live going from city to town, man to man to create the pain and the memories go away, until she meant Stone!Sparks flew the moment they meant and carried through out the book. This book is about perseverance, determination, hope, love, family and so much more. You won't wish to place this book down. I didn't, I read it in one sitting I loved it so much!I'm sad that this is the end of the Mitchell sisters series, but I'm looking forward to Samantha's up and coming releases!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I was so excited to read Charlie's story after first being introduced to her in Black Roses, even though she had a little part in that book I just knew she was something special, so imagine I was so excited to search out she was indeed getting her own book. This author does not shy away from writing about sensitive problems but I think she handles it beautifully. Charlie is one of my favorite female characters I've ever read, she is powerful and attractive and Ethan is amazing. I look forward to more of the Stone series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I love this one just as much as I love the second one in the series. When you begin reading this you can't place it down. This is the kind of book that when you obtain to the end after you've been curling your toes and smiling for seven hours, you just breathe a huge sigh because it's such a nice satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I don't know how I've gone this long without reading this series. It's everything I love in a romance book, amazing story line, wonderful, flawed characters with hope, and family to rely on. If you love a group of people working to support each other through life, obtain into the Stones and their companion books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is my first book that I have read by risty. I have to say that at first I thought it was going to be boring, but I have to say I really enjoyed reading about Older brother Stone and his quest for almost blocking love. Glad it's a series of Brothers. On to read about baby brother. Thanks for the amazing read into the lives of the Stone Brothers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is Samantha Christy's best book ever!! I loved every word of it! Ethan Stone is drool-worthy! And Charlie is a wonderful, powerful female character. I also loved spending time with the Mitchell sisters and their husbands. Delightful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    It started with a bang and ended with a whimper. Very inconsistent pacing in the book. Probably too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Perfect and unusual plot. Glad Charlie's story got told and Ethan was the man..... Every story is different, unique, and fascinating. A amazing afternoon's read....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Rules (A Stone Brothers Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    I have enjoyed all the books in the Mitchell series. Each one gets better as it focuses on various personalities. I truly enjoyed getting to know more about Charlie. And Ethan is so sweet yet strong. I look forward to reading more about the Stones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Cold review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I'm a cop. I've been a cop for a long time. I'm amazing at it. I know how to do this. You don't. Jesse Stone: Stone Cold is directed by Robert Harmon and adapted to teleplay by John Fasano and Michael Brandman from a Robert B. Parker novel. It stars Tom Selleck, Jane Adams, Reg Rogers, Viola Davis, Alexis Dziena and Kohl Sudduth. Melody is by Jeff Beal and cinematography by Rene Ohashi. In the little city of Paradise, Massachusetts, globe weary Chief of Police Jesse Stone (Selleck) is thrust into a twin investigation involving a high school gang rape and what appears to be a serial assassin at large. What a pleasant surprise! I'm not familiar with the Parker novels that feature the hero Jesse Stone, nor was I aware that this was the first of a lot of TV movies to feature said hero played by Selleck. In an undemanding mood and scratching around for something to watch before retiring to bed I gave this a spin purely because I have always found Selleck an immensely likable actor. What I got was a very well constructed thriller/crime TV film led by an impressive Selleck. "I hope you don't take this in any negative way, but you may be the simplest person I've ever met. You know what you know, and you do what you do, and you just hold doing it. Like a mule." The story itself, with its double crime investigation core, is easy and nothing remotely mysterious. In fact the perpetrators are evident to us early in the piece. This is about introducing us to Jesse Stone the man, what sort of cop he is? Why does he drink so much? Will he ever allow go of the emotional demons that haunt him? As written it's a standard "troubled copper" role, but Selleck elevates it to greater heights with a telling turn of emotional force. Such sadness resides in his face, even if he is just staring out at the ocean you can feel the globe pressing down on his shoulders. He not only garners our sympathy, he has us firmly rooting for him for the type of policeman he is, his methods and method of handling tricky situations are cheer worthy. He may be damaged emotionally but this is one copper you wish overseeing your town. Obviously with it being a TV film there's budget restrictions and the odd flash of amateurism, yet this never hurts the movie. The setting of little city Americana keeps things intimate, with director Harmon making sure we are part of the intimacy courtesy of the little handful of characterisations on show. There is no need for crash, bangs and wallops either, it's not that type of film, and the story is far better for it. The photography is of the misty lenses type, something that keeps the mood on the right side of ethereal and offers up a portentous cloak. While Beal provides a lovely musical score that could quite easily form part of a bigger budgeted picture. The acting alongside Selleck isn't all good, though the dog Reggie is marvellous (seriously), and the absence of depth for a couple of key characters is very much felt. But this is a small treat for Selleck fans and certainly enough for me to take more interest in his Jesse Stone series of films. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Cold review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **Serial assassin in the Paradise.** A year ago I reviewed the Hallmark's 'Love Comes Softly' movie series and I wanted to come up with a various franchise and now I'm here with this cop story. After watching 'Maigret Sets a Trap', I found this and got interested, so I'm going to give a series of reviews in my next for this franshise. It was based on the detective novels written by Robert B. Parker. Right now there are 9 movies in the series and still a lot of more to come in the coming years. Originally created for CBS network and these movies are usually R rated for drugs, violence, nudity and other powerful contents, that's expected from a cop theme. Unlike the latest year's G and PG tv films, these are for adults and sometimes suits matured teens. This is the pilot episode in the Jesse Stone movie series, but an adaptation of the fourth book. Because you know the first impression is very necessary in any field, especially in the art and entertainment. So they had thought it was powerful enough to obtain the huge number of viewers and now it is a successful franchise with a amazing number of fan base. Don't worry about the proper introduction, at a relaxed atmosphere, it's set to start with a easy crime solving plot. Sets in a little fictitious city called Paradise, but revolved around the title hero Jesse Stone that beautifully played by Tom Selleck. The movie opened with a mysterious death of a man whose body was found near the seashore early morning by a commuter. In a casual method Jesse enters the stage and begins his work. He finds no clue, but shelters the dead man's dog in his marsh house. The very next day another case lands in his hand. Due to its sensitiveness, goes unregistered where he has to deal it differently. A few days later when another identical death follows, the city becomes a bit tense and forces him to pick up the pace of the investigation. But he calmly draws a strategic plan to search who did it and nab him. So what comes next is the final act where an interesting twist takes put before concluding the tale stylishly. > "I'm the police chief. I know everything." Jesse is a special character, like from the related top cop films. But that is only from this very first film's impression, lets wait and see how various he's in the other films. Here he does not wear the uniform, drinks a lot during off the duty, no serious mates or any families and always gives a straightforward reply, but very honest, particularly when it comes to his profession. By the end of the film, you might learn about him and his qualities, but still there are lots of things remains a mystery and those are going to be clarified in the following films, I suppose. Made for the television, yet this is quite a remarkable quality. Even if it was released on the huge screen, no one would have complained seriously on anything. I think wonderfully written screenplay and concentrated only those what matters, especially being the first movie to hold very easy as much as possible. The length was good, just near the 90 minutes. But overall pace was excellent, particularly all the hero development which actually lacked, except Jesse, but somewhat becomes familiar during the midway and makes easier by the end to follow it. To be frank, I anticipated an average flick, but surprised for its largest entry in the first movie itself. Here the 'biggest' means the style, the trademark it sets and to come back in the installments possibly maintain the same throughout the series. The director did amazing and so his actors, especially the supporting cast well backed the Selleck to it in a lead right path. The Fresh England's misty weather adds the excellent flavour for this crime-mystery-drama. It actually holds no mystery, particularly about the suspect. For the viewers, it is revealed in the early scene itself, but still it managed to obtain our full attention drawing the other method of the story how the cops and suspect confront without disclosing their identities to each other. This is where the original writer, the author should be appreciated for his amazing work. I have said a lot of times and I'm saying it again that I'm not a reader, but I love watching literature based movies and I'm satisfied they have created this one, otherwise I would have missed such a cool detective story. If you are like me, then you should give it a try. But remember I might sometimes overexcited during reviewing the films, so I might be praising a lot, but still this movie worth those mentions I did. It's a terrific beginning and I hope the next movie as well remains the same level. So guys I will meet you in there. _8/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Family Stone review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Fun, Entertaining, and VERY Predictable. This christmas based romantic comedy created me miss my own dysfunctional family. The Family Stone can be enjoyed by all. Luke Wilson was hilarious. Claire Danes looked amazing and Diane Keaton created this family. You'll laugh, You'll Cry, and you might wish to call your Mom after watching this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Concrete Calculator review [App]  2017-11-5 21:10

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Concrete Calculator review [App]  2017-11-5 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    In real Todd fashion, The Murder Stone compounds racing emotions with searches for absolution and is set during WWI. The atmosphere along with the descriptions of psychological anguish and battle are some of the best you will search in this genre but unfortunately the serious mystery and supposed suspense in this stand alone novel are overwhelmed by a need for an awkwardly presented romance that never seems real. The characters were also flat with only one I actually wanted to read more about. Admitting these unfortunate negatives has me wondering if I should have just picked up a classic Gothic novel off of my shelves because everything in The Murder Stone has all been done before. It did give a spirited effort to be an homage to some of the more recognizable cornerstones of the dark twisted sides of the library shelves but it was just too much of a amazing thing (Wings of Fire (Inspector Ian Rutledge, #2)- another novel by this creative mother and son writing duo was a unbelievable homage to some of the greats of late 18th century to early 20th century Gothic writing, you cared about the characters and it had the right amount of mystery and shadowy family secrets to pull you deeper into the pages until the final dark inquiry). Still the premise of The Murder Stone was hard to ignore and the opening chapters and final reveal contained brilliant flickers of what I was anticipating to see (always can appreciate a wicked villain) within this book but the overabundance of predictable secrets, repetitive natures, random blurted out confessions and endless parade of walk-in stage characters (or convenient exits) all felt like a badly acted play with stunning scenery and attention to history in the back ground to hold you entertained and leaving with a few positive words to share later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    I have mixed feelings about this book. Parts of it were excellent, and other parts didn't quite meet the mark. Some of the characters were well developed (particularly the Rector and Francesca) and others were rather cardboardy (notably the servants and the romantic male lead). I like the primary premise, about family secrets, and was happy that the ending still has some plausible ambiguity (are the 5 cousins really her cousins, or were they adopted? Was the shooter really Peter?). Given the time the novel takes place, it would have been a bit difficult for her to search those answers for sure. I was rather floored by the climax of the novel and am not sure I feel that it was properly prepared for. It was certainly arresting and unexpected!This is a more ambitious novel stylistically than either the Ian Rutledge or the Bess Crawford series, and some of the tricks didn't quite work -- for example, the memories of the 5 cousins which were interjected provided interesting and useful info to the plot and helped add to the central atmosphere (the sense of regret, wasted opportunities and loss caused by WWI). But, they were a small awkward and jarring --the plot is proceeding normally and all of a sudden you are hearing the thoughts of dead men in the middle of the narrative. Also, at times the style was a small too 'purple' for my taste, something that isn't such a issue with Todd's series books. This one was a bit too much like reading a gothic romance, not one of my favorite genres.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    I am an avid fan of Charles Todd's Ian Rutledge series having discovered him only in the latest two months and having already read 7 books in the series. Consequently, his writing style is very new in my mind. I was disheartened to search this book so tedious. Unlike a mystery unfolding slowly but steadily, which his are apt to do, this book's "mysteries" were hidden for chapters and then suddenly chunks of disjointed info would appear. Unfortunately, these revelations led almost nowhere. The story was boring and repentitive, the characters irritating and inconsistent, the ending less than satisfying. The Rutledge stories are nicely contrived and pieces of info pertinent to the climactic discovery of the murderer craftily woven into the narrative. Not so in this book. Even with the WW I setting, you could easliy convince me that this was written by someone else entirely. If you love Charles Todd, pass on this one; no need to experience the disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    I really liked this story, I could see it in my mind's eye as a Masterpiece Mystery! The main hero Francesca grows a amazing deal as the story unfolds. Her five cousins died in France during WWI, the battle is still ongoing and Francesca does her bit by volunteering in London at the railway station for the returning casualties. When her grandfather has a stroke she is called back to the valley. Unfortunately, as her grandfather's only surviving heir, Francesca discovers her grandfather may not be who she thought he was and truths she believed in all her life my be tainted and the Murder Stone may not only be the website of childhood play acting but an indication of dark secrets perhaps best left alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    Francis Hatton was a beloved man. Having taken in five grandsons and a granddaughter when their parents died, he gave them all a unbelievable loving life. Sadly, all the boys perish in the battle and Francesca, the lone granddaughter, is left to comfort her grandfather until his death. Being the sole benefactor, she begins to learn troubling things that point to secrets Hatton never ere are a lot of characters in this book, some appearing near the very end, but Francesca keeps chipping away at the questions she would never be able to ask her grandfather. Although the reader may not learn all the truths, there's certainly room for speculation that makes for a satisfying read. The final, cryptic line explains a lot--for those who 'get it'!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    A unbelievable author and I've read everything written. Have to wait for next book to be published. If you like mysteries with true history tossed in (WW1), then you will love this author's work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    This is not one of this authors best, too much detail that gets boring and extremely slow paced. I predicted what was going to be the end and it was beautiful sappy. I must admit I had to skip a lot of the detailed and boring pages and place the book when finished into the box for donations rather on my library bookshelf. This author should stick to the Inspector Rutlege stories as I love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    I've read so a lot of books by Charles Todd and enjoyed them. The writing in this one was mostly rhetorical questions. Ugh!! My least favorite read. I enjoyed the concept and story line but skipped any paragraph that started with rhetorical questioning. I skipped a lot of paragraphs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    Charles Todd's novel is not his usual detective story, but a mystery nonetheless. The themes are the impact on innocent people of one man's hatred of another, and how small we might really know the people we love. Set in Globe Battle 1, the story concerns a young lady whose grandfather died of a broken heart after his third grandson was killed in the war. A mysterious man shows up and accuses her grandfather of not good things. The book relates how she pieces together her grandfather's real story and resolves the unfinished business of his life. I thoroughly enjoyed it and could not place it down. Believe me, that is not typical. Usually I read the first 30 pages and the latest 10. If I can easily tell how the author got from one point to the other I will stop reading. This book passed that test, and I enjoyed every min I spent reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Murder Stone review [Book]  2018-3-1 18:0

    It was an okay read but that's it. The alternate hero idea narration was wonderful because all those characters were dead. It just seemed like an awkward method to obtain in story points. If you missed the one line at the end of the story that explained why the hero married, then you would have lost it altogether. Charles Todd forced this story to occur and it was not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Amazing work, this android game has amazing replay value, especially since you obtain to hold the gems on a android game restart. Thanks for another fun game. I would love to see you guys create a hero who could turn invisible and move around like the rope hero. Even if the invisibility was on a time limit like the stone form in this game. With the cool down time reduced option when you level up. Or even create your ver of the Predator, I bet that you guys could create a amazing android game with his abilities. It's awesome how a lot of of these android games you guys make. Every time I'm at the playstore I look up your games. Your awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Very cooooool amazing android game i swear its one of the best android games ever please create more like this kind human transformer to creature its very fun thank you naxeex

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Iove it just one thing can you guys take the topper off of the pickup trucks they look really ugly with the brown topper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It's a amazing android game but it's slow you guys need to make batter your android game is this very slow this android game is very slow you guys need to make batter it and I play missions on it it's in very slow motion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Super but these android game not coming to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Very Nice Thanks for lette me play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I can't play this android game by loading it will off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    This is very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    The features of www services that are not sure what to be done by star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It is a amazing android game i love it android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    MAKE A DRAGON GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Place off the timer for the transform and place of the stamina

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I can't play it it loads and send me off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Android game is goodπŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    A human turns into a Dino

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It's very nice game.Will you create a ghost rider android game next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Create more android game like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    WowπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    niiiiiiiiice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Please create a android game like avenger that you can switch character. Hero 1:Can transform into Stone Giant. Hero 2:Can perform superpunch ,superkick and aracter 3:A hacker with drone,can climb a wall and have a super rope. Create a large map with 3 town in ,Vice Town,Vegas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I really like this android game can you create more android games like that .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Nice android game but can you create android games like thor or Hawkeye who shoots unique arrows from his bow please if you think that if i have nice thoughts for your android game then answer please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I love this android game is at home now everybody else does it look like you are I hate this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    The best simulator android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ™‰πŸ™‰πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ˜»πŸ˜»(γ€€ο½₯ΰΈ΄Ο‰ο½₯ΰΈ΄)Awesome work .It 's a goooooood GAME ....I LOVE THIS GAME....,🎍:D(≧▽≦)❀(ӦvӦq)(*˘︢˘*).q.:*β™‘πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜šπŸ˜šπŸ˜š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Blabla cool 😎 android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It is the best! Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    It's nice this game. Is superhero game. It's look like Stone Giant as a Hulk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Looks beautiful cool I was waiting for them to create one of these and I'm still waiting for a Speedster to come out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Yaa it's ce android game naxeex.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Just like stickman rope character Love this android game but to much lags

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I like this android game very much I think that everyone should play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Best android games in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Wow attractive android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Love how you created that android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I like the android game cheat ver with Ablota cheat shop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Yeh mere pas nahi Chali

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Thank you 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone Giant review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Obtain some golem in this android game play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    This book opened me up deeply, exposed me to myself in the most subtle way. Recognizing myself so often in Hanna's often brittle and rough comments. This voyage, this suffering, described in such amazingly lyrical ways ..... Never have I underlined so much in any book ever! Now I wish to go back and read all my highlights again. This author is simply stunning. I need to search another book by her and hope there is another one. But ..... will it be as unforgettable as "Boat of Stones"? I hope a lot of people will read this book and be touched as deeply by it as I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    A story of survival all at its best. Yes there are horrific things that happen but those living hold on living. I am now captivated by Hanna, the main character. I cherish her fortitude and hope some of her courage will take root in me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    It broke my heart readying this gripping story of what a lot of of the Jews went through at the hands of those who should have been protecting them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    I can't believe this might be out of print. It's an perfect piece of literary work. The writing is supreme, so evocative and well executed. One feels a part of the excruciating story. I couldn't place it down. My recommendation is very high, indeed and a must read for anyone interested in this horrific and spellbinding period of history, the Holocaust. I cared about the people, their tribulations and trials and triumphs, especially Hanna, the main character.I can't praise it highly enough. Well done, Maureen Earl. Please write more books for us to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    BOAT OF STONE is a book of such elequence, such triumph of human nature, that I am completely amazed so few know about it. This is an inportant book, as well as enormously readable; it tells a story of a period in our epoch that is unixplicable, and it deals with the story with insight, reality, and thanks to her fine writing, with wit. Ms Earl's flawless story telling tells a tale that is mesmerizing, and it tells the TRUTH. That this book is not published in Britian (where I searched for it) is telling. The sher guts of the book must be fearful to the British. And yet, surely, it would be some kind of relief to finally learn of some truth of Britian's part in WW11? We have read a lot of times of Hitler's Europe, but what of Britian's role? Ms Earl tells this story (in novel form) that must shame Britian deeply. And yet she writes with such compassion, with love and with humor. A triumph of survival. A book that noves the soul, and a book I shall never forget. Gripping. A much required book in out troubled times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    This small known history of WW11 is written with extreme sensitivity by Maureen Earl. Her ability to knit fact with fiction, and her seamless story telling, passing back and forth in time, is executed with real grace and talent. I heartily recommend this book for all. It's high time this story was brought to light. Set in Europe, then on the ill fated ship, the SS Atlantic, the book tells the real story of the British imprisoning desperate refugees on a tropical island off the east coast of Africa. The awesome turns in this story are due to Ms Earl's exceptional writing. That we are able to laugh while reading this book is a credit to the author and the unforgettable Hanna Sommerfield, the main hero of this remarkable book. Five Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    This is a story that stays with you. My family is familiar with the story because my husband's father was a passenger on the Atlantic and survived 5 years in the detention camp in Mauritius. The British were brutal in their treatment of the Jewish refugees trying to enter Israel. The author did extensive research in order to write this novel with such accuracy. Once you begin reading this story you won't be able to place the book down until you've reached the latest page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    Maureen Earl has made a moving and significant novel out of a desperate time in our trying century. Her characters, in a kind of heroic defiance of fate, present not merely courage, but wit and tenacity, and she maintains her tone throughout the book. Her research has been thorough, but detracts in no method from the shape of her plot or the depth of the characters. This is an necessary book in itself and a proud witness to a period of amazing misery--but misery which challenges human endurance. Ms. Earl balances all these without losing sight of the goal of her novel. I recommend this book both to historians and to general readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    With the troubled times in Israel at the moment, this book has even more impact. Although this book is set in the 1940's, during WW11 it is a timeless story written with courage and heart-wrenching honesty from the point of view of Hannah, a charactor as well, or better, defined and written as any charactor in fine literature.A book that should also be given to sophisticated teenage readers as it teaches a chapter of history that is too often commended very highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boat of Stone: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    How this book is not a best seller is beyond me. The author had written a story with such eloquence and care, and blended meticulous research into one of the most human stories I have ever read. BOAT OF STONE is a testimony to the triumph of the human spirit. None of the reviews do the book justice, it is a SPLENDID book! A book that will be read for many, a lot of years to come. And a book that I was able to search ONLY at Amazon, having had it recommended to me so much, but unable to search in bookstores. Read it. You will be enthralled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    SPECIAL NOTE: For U.S. customers purchasing the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, you will message the text has NOT been converted to the "Americanized" ver of the original U.S. releases (with the exception of changing all "Philosopher's Stone" mentions to "Sorcerer's Stone"). So far, I have noticed the following: (EU/US) dialling / dialing; Shan't! / Won't!; sherbet lemon / lemon drop; motorbike / motorcycle; and dustbin / trashcan. For a lot of purists of the series who never liked the idea of modifying the original text for an American audience, this is a amazing thing. Amazing or poor is naturally for each reader to decide--just know, if you plan to read the books while listening to Jim Dale's audiobooks, you'll message a few superficial e quality of this fresh illustrated edition is phenomenal. I've been excited about the release of this book since it was announced, but I never expected the book as a whole to be so well crafted.A couple of things to note:1. Underneath the book jacket, the novel is bound in a sturdy red hardback with gold lettering on the spine.2. The paper is thick with an eggshell glossy finish.3. All chapter intros are illustrated.4. Some photos take up full pages or multiple pages. Most illustrations share the page with text.5. Every inch of the book is illustrated or decorated in some fashion. There are NO white pages in the book. Even the pages without huge illustrations have the paper printed and marked with ink blots or paper "stains".I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to read the series (again, or for the first time), especially if you plan to read this with someone younger. If this book is a demonstration of what is to come with the illustrated editions for the rest of the series, we're all in for six more impeccable treats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I was disappointed to see that entire words were missing through out some of the books which created it difficult to read in some areas. By the time I reached those points in the books it was too late for a refund. There is more than this one page that had faded words, but this is the only picture I took to present as an example.I suggest going through all of the books to create sure nothing like this has happened to you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    The book itself and illustrations are absolutely, incredibly extraordinary. In that way, this is 100% a 10-STAR book and is absolutely to die for for Harry Potter fans. I was ravenous to obtain my hands on my copy as soon as it was delivered this morning, but was quickly rst, Amazon's packaging was utterly and despicably inadequate. (See Photo) My book was shipped in a box, with *no packing material* of any kind. At first glance, it seemed OK. But when I took a close look at my dust jacket, I was extremely upset to search that the gold foil lettering for "Harry Potter" had been rubbed away and destroyed completely in some locations leaving ugly, black matte in its place-- pock marking the otherwise handsome gold lettering. Also, the matte-finish of the dust jacket had been rubbed so badly due to the poor packaging that it left scars and shiny markings where the matte finish was worn off. For an obvious gift/collectors item, this is absolutely unacceptable. I called Amazon and they didn't seem to "get" what my fuss was all about and just offered to ship a replacement which, undoubtedly, will be shipped in exactly the same cond, after I got over my initial outrage over the shipping/packaging. I sat down to have fun the actual book itself, which as I said is absolutely extraordinary! I was extremely cautious handling the book and binding, being unsure how tolerant the binding is of weight. I carefully opened both the right and left sides of the binding and supported the weight of the opened cover using a little pillow. By the time I reached the back 3/4th of the book (on Professor McGonagall's full page illustration) the binding separated from the spine the very first time I turned the page. In other words, the binding fell apart during my very first pass through the book. (See Photo). Another thing that really drove me crazy was the method that the stitched in book tag was carelessly folded into the book. It left dents all over my pages (See Photo), which of course had to be on a full page illustration of Hagrid!Needless to say I'm in awe how Bloomsbury has managed to place together such an wonderful project, with JK Rowling's remarkable literature and Jim Kay's otherworldly illustrations-- and allowed it to be place together in a low quality binding! I noticed that all of the previous Harry Potter books were printed and bound in USA (some in Mexico) but this book was printed and bound in China. I would like to hope that they would quality check a thing like this, but perhaps not. Either way, I am extremely disappointed in the quality/binding of my book. I would be interested to know if others are seeing the same thing. And please, Amazon, package these books in bubble wrap and packing material! Not all alone in a box...Update (October 9th): I have finally received my fresh book and it was in much, much better condition. The cover and spine were tight, intact and falling apart from the binding like my original copy. Addtl images to follow...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    The numerous illustrations are a unbelievable addition to a brilliant book and will bring the story to life for young readers just growing into the series. Be aware, however, that books in this fresh illustrated series are quite substantial in size and weight, with pages so wide that column format is used for the text. I imagine that later books in the series will rival encyclopedias. Prepare your bookshelf accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I resisted reading this book for a long time, thinking that it would be 'too childish' to keep my interest. Then, one night back in 2007, I happened to be at my local Barnes & Noble during the midnight release party for Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, the latest book in the series. Seeing the enthusiasm of all the fans gathered there (some of whom were in full costume) created me curious, so I wended my method through the crowd (in the process wondering what "The Sorting Hat" was all about) and approached the first free cashier I could find, the first book in my hands. I was suddenly eager to explore what all the fuss was about!Well, as they say, the rest is history. I not only promptly devoured Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, but began acquiring, and also devouring, the sequels. I only stopped in the middle of the sixth book, when a very sad happening created me unable to continue....but I hope to be able to go back and finish the series!I picked up the first book the other day, and plunged into Harry's magical globe once again. Once again, I was totally delighted and enthralled! Rowling's very fertile imagination seems to have no bounds; all the books in this series are full of magical events, as well as twists and turns, and one just never knows exactly what is going to happen wling also has the uncanny ability to create her characters, as well as the magical globe around them, seem so real! From the very first moment, the reader becomes immersed in this very quirky, wonderfully weird world, where nothing is as it seems, unexpected surprises await, and household chores can be accomplished by the mere wave of a wand (something I positively loved).Harry, Hermione, and Ron are unbelievable characters, and it's not the first time I have wished I had grown up with mates like them. It's amazing how well they mesh, too, especially since, at first, Harry and Ron constantly found Hermione so annoying.Harry, of course, is the main hero. He starts out life with the odds stacked versus him, what with his sad private history, and "He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named" wanting to slay him. In spite of it all, Harry remains courageous, and will not allow his curiosity, innate optimism, and eagerness to learn magic be dampened by outward events.Hermione could have been the main character of this whole series, because she not only matches Harry (and her name is the female ver of his) in all his amazing qualities, but is also willing to take that additional step to search out more. Books are very necessary to her, and I really liked her for that! She is also very thorough in her research, and has an perfect memory. Besides, she can really think on her for Ron, he is that mate who remains steadfastly by your side, through thick and thin. He's funny, as well, and willing to attempt any adventure, despite his fears. Besides, he's an perfect chess player -- even beating his two mates at the game. In this first book, his chess-playing skills become extremely necessary in preventing a amazing en there's Hagrid....sweet, lovable, gentle Hagrid, who has a soft spot for monsters amazing and small, and loves Harry like a father, or perhaps a big, bumbling brother. He's beautiful much like a giant teddy bear, and I SO want I could hug him! He's had some rough times himself, but still remains as positive as he can possibly be. And, most necessary of all, Dumbledore, the Hogwarts Headmaster, trusts him completely.Dumbledore is another of my favorite characters, but I won't say much about him because he plays a greater role later on in the series. What I did obtain to see of him, though, during both my first and second readings of this book, created me like him a amazing deal! He is definitely a father figure to Harry -- always wise, patient, and willing to give Harry the benefit of the ere were other great, more minor characters, as well, such as Professor McGonagall, who is really a very fair-minded person, despite her stern exterior, Quirrell, the stuttering professor, the funny Weasley clan, especially the mischievous twins, Fred and George, and Neville, poor, shy Neville, who is constantly losing his pet toad....Then there's one hero who is almost in a league by himself, and a rather hateful one, too: Severus Snape. Alan Rickman plays him superbly in all the movies. He gets the character's oily manner (his hair is even greasy) and incomprehensible attitude toward Harry just right. Rickman created it extremely simple for this reader to despise Snape! Even before I met him on the screen, though, Rowling had already succeeded in making me hate him.Another hero I love to hate is Draco Malfoy, Harry's private nemesis. I'm surprised he isn't similar to Snape, because he can be just as spiteful and horrible to idst all of the typical boarding school activities and classes with such interesting names as "Potions", "Charms", "Transfiguration", and "Defense Versus the Dark Arts", the three mates become very adept at amateur sleuthing, and uncover a secret at Hogwarts, one that students are not supposed to know about....Of course, there had to be time for sports, as well, and I soon discovered that the magical world's ver of soccer -- or is it a strange combination of soccer and basketball? -- with the delightfully odd name of "Quidditch", was not only amazing fun, but had elements of danger, as well, especially when a certain evil wizard nearly took one of the most necessary players out of the picture....Rowling manages all the elements of her plot with amazing skill, leading her readers along the path toward the exciting, final discovery of the school's secret through tight writing, with not a word to spare.I especially liked Dumbledore's final words to Harry. It was the power of love, he told the young wizard, that won the day. Some readers might criticize this as 'cheesy', but I thought it was altogether fitting to the story, considering Harry's is is such a terrific story! No wonder it's loved the whole globe over, by readers of all ages! This book definitely deserves all the praise it has garnered, and more. I know that I will wish to read it a lot of more times in the future! And of course, I will also wish to watch the film just as a lot of times!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Absolutely amazing. Honestly the best purchase I've created of 2017. I am a large Potterhead and adding this book to my collection has created me so happy. I haven't gone through all the pages because I'm saving them for later, but they are all so, so beautiful. The quality is awesome and it really adds to the story. My roommate has never read or seen the Harry Potter series and upon showing her my copy she said "Wow, I'm actually considering reading this book now." She is not an avid reader so this was a large accomplishment :) If you're a Potterhead, buy this book. If you're looking to star the series, buy this book. If you've never read HP, buy this book. Whoever you are, buy this. It is exquisite. I definitely wish to obtain the second and third, and the rest when they come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    They are absolutely beautiful. Brand Fresh Paperback for 44.99 is a amazing deal. It would have been more expensive to buy individually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    These illustrations are probably the best Harry Potter could ever hope to receive. The animations applied to them are stunning and some of the movements are shockingly realistic. I don't know whether to be impressed or frightened by the reality of dumbledor. Definitely with the $10!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Totally loved the digital version. I have read this series at least five times from book one to the end of the series. The moving pictures added to my enjoyment. I hope you do this with the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Attractive book! I am reading it for my children at nighttime (3 and 6 yr), and they love the pictures, and I love the pictures, and we all lived happily ever after. Seriously, it is a beautifull product, to introduce Harry Potter to your kids, and if I did not have kids, I would probarbly buy them for the illustrations.I bought the second book as well and will be buying the next ones also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesse Stone: Sea Change review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **Jesse eyes on a cold case.** The fourth movie in the Jesse Stone franchise, but it was based on the fifth book by Robert B. Parker that follows right after the 'Stone Cold'. Initially I thought only the first two movies were not in the order, but now it looks the entire movie series was so random adaptation. Anyway, if the connections between the movies are proper, then there won't be any complication to follow the series for the viewers. I liked the third movie a lot, but I'm not in the same mood after watching this. It is still a amazing film, yet compared to the previous one, no method near to that standard. Now Jesse back to alcohol consumption, because he has no case to deal other than giving out the parking tickets. But his psychiatrist advises him to obtain engaged in something so he can be sober again. That's where Jesse decides to dig on an old unsolved case. It literally takes us to the early 90s when a bank in the city was robbed. Jesse and Co finds some fresh evidence after visiting the 15 year old crime stage and test to place all the puzzle pieces together. Even he visits victim's parents in a surround town. Besides that, he also manages to handle a rape case. With all this, where the narration heads and how the movie ends was told in the final act. This is a very necessary phase in the series, where some viewers would lose interest and some would be intrigued to hold going. I think the first two acts were good, moved on the right path and then in the final segment, especially after learning where it is headed, I kind of lost interest. But overall movie was amazing and I won't attack to degrade it. Because still a lot of more movies to come and it has time to recover, particularly my expectation is high for the next one. So this movie was kind of fallen short, but the better method to say is it slows down to bring normalcy. > "If you've got nothing to do, search something to do. If it's not important, create it important." It's amazing to see Kohl Sudduth back in the action, but after that fatal accident, now he's kind of reborn and the fresh him feels so weird, sometimes annoying as well. The sad part is Viola Davis having a baby and moved to LA. I think that is the end of her in the series. Her replacement was Kathy Baker and feels much better contributor. Also very appropriate to hang out with Jesse as a co- worker, mainly because of the age factor. There's no change in Tom Selleck, he as always amazing in the title role. His ex-wife's phone calls returned, but not annoying as it was in the earlier films. Also like his drinking habit back on the track. I think women are his main issue, especially after the divorce, it seems a lot of women are eager to be a part in his life. But while he's engaged to do his job, they are becoming an unavoidable obstacle. So he has to decide what he needs and his work needs, so he complies with that like in the previous films. Should all the cop movies must have a gun war to prove it is a violent affair. This one has one at the very end, a surprise addition to end on the powerful note. So someone dies here and the reason is very loud and clear. Jesse also goes down in one particular scene, which is very unusual to witness. Because a tough guy like him always pays amazing attention about events around him. Well written and directed with amazing performances. It maintained the stability in the series, but not the best film. Anyway, I liked the twist, but it was not stunning kind. Besides, Jesse's decision to close the case like as he wanted was a negative appeal. But thinking from the other side, it kind of justifies, only for the film, not in reality. You won't always expect moral stories, maybe that's the point here. I don't understand having a dog in the house and it does nothing. Reggie looked so depressed, and why it was portrayed that method is not clear. Particularly what happened in the stage before the credits roll brings doubt on Reggie as part of the film. I hope he gets better in the follow-up films. This movie has some quantity of suspense, so you will be attached to it to know how it all concludes. The revelation is not amazing enough, particularly I was not satisfied, but that is the simplicity, not trying to be too smart. As being a part of the Jesse Stone series, it can be very much acceptable knowing the ups and downs are common in a movie franchise. The next movie as well keep the key to carry-out the rest of the movies in the series, so I'm eager to review it once I finished watching. Till then bye. _7/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **The best from the first three films.** The third movie in the Jesse Stone series which was based on the third book by Robert B. Parker. The most complete film, for me it is the best from the first three. You will search it a lot various than the previous two, it's filled with a lot of suspense moments till the latest minute. I think retaining the same director so far for the series worked so well. It was just a 90 min film, but feels it runs for very long and that is not in a boring way, but from the development wise, it is a well created film. In a little town, like what Jesse says who he mostly gives out parking tickets gets a fresh case to obtain engaged. This time it is a death of the young teen girl whose body was washed up on the river's edge, but completely unidentifiable. Jesse follows where all the clues lead and after getting the info about the missing kids around the city of Paradise, he moves on one step closer to identify the victim as well as to tag the suspect. But then again, the twist and turns brings more interesting aspect of the story and his huge town experience comes into result after his co-worker was badly damage in a shootout. In this, it was Mae Whitman as in a guest appearance, but it was too short as she stays for only a couple of minutes. The other one was Stephen Baldwin, whose hero adds more flavour like abolishing one movie one case kind of mindset in a cop theme. Because in the true police work, they deal multiple cases at a time. In this, as well in the lead Tom Selleck was awesome. But while his hero over obsessed with the case, the movie reveals his psychological side of the desperation to bring the justice to the dead girl. Like the girl appearing in his dream and particularly in the station, he hallucinates about her which describes him in a completely various angle for a second. Besides, there's slight sentiments in it and so it also digs on his fresh romance interest for a school principal, but the Jesse is very clear on what he's seeking after leaving the LA that his job comes first. > "This job in Paradise is my latest job. I obtain off the bus here." In some case, finding the suspect alone is not valid to prove someones crimes, so what this story's notion is to search the motive which automatically going reveals everything rest behind the crime. I think very smartly written story, I was fascinated by all the development like step by step how a death enquiry takes place. Released in the same year as the previous film, this is another unbelievable detective movie created for the television. Solid performances, particularly Davis Viola and Kohl Sudduth who are the regular cast did not fail to deliver in their little screenspace. But I expected the huge contribution, and I hope in the following movie they would achieve that. So in this you are going to witness the Jesse's job commitment, his private life was sidelined to a marginal. Particularly his ex-wife never calls which I thought kind of annoying in the first two movies to taking over than the usual. Jesse does not drink in this, but can be seen him with a coffee mug in most of the parts. If you like murder-mysteries, then this is the movie to pick, but I suggest to go for the whole series, start with the first. I have seen only three films, but I think it is worth giving a try. There's only little clichΓ©s like how the police department works, but the narration was very amazing with the full details. The pace was perfect versus the powerful story and the hero developments. Jesse's courage was another highlight. He always takes risks his life, especially dealing the situation when men are armed and pose a serious threat. Sure, the movie will live up to anybody's expectations and also it can be watched by everyone. You probably have seen a lot of cop films, but this is one of those must not miss. I'm satisfied for this part to focus on the kid molestation topic. Like I said in my latest review, so far so amazing and particularly standing up to this film's standard is quite what I'm looking for in the next one. Anyway, it won't too long for another review in the Jesse Stone series. _9/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesse Stone: Night Passage review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **Jesse's first ever encounter with the Paradise.** The second movie in the Jesse Stone franchise, technically this is where the series begins, because this is a prequel and based on the first book by Robert B. Parker. We have seen in some films, they start the story like, perhaps with a robbery and then go back to tell us how it all began. Because they wish a powerful opening, so that's quite a convincingly unorthodox method to begin. The same theory was applied for this movie series like the latest animation 'Tintin', that they started with the fourth book which had a more interesting element to obtain the huge viewers. So we're back to the origins with this and it is obviously slow, but that's how the introductions work. In the previous movie I did not know how deep the Jesse's connection with the Paradise. Likewise, a lot of doubts were cleared after watching this. The tale begins with the Jesse's cross country street trip. After the days of journey finally he arrives the Paradise. Meanwhile, you will learn why he got transferred to a little city in the Fresh England's coastline, besides it also reveals his private problems like divorce and alcohol addiction. It is a fresh beginning for him, and he's prepared to turn his life around from all the latest hits. He's not young unlike in the book, he's not stylish either like Sherlock or Poirot, just an ordinary cop, but he deals with all the police work on his own way. He was replaced by the day before retired another young police chief and Paradise is looking forward for his service. But looks he already created an opponent while dealing a little domestic violence and when he receives the news of the ex-cop was killed, his first ever case quietly enters a probe. If you are a dog lover, be prepared for an emotional event. Once I had a dog, so I know how it all ends. Those parts were underdeveloped, but it does not matter if you love pets. I think it was one of the best additions to bring the sentiments while Jesse was damage by his failed marriage which we won't feel as he does. Because we know enough him since, at which point he was introduced to us, but we don't know anything about his past, particularly married life or the ex-wife or as a huge town cop. > "I'm not in the right and wrong business. I'm in the legal and illegal business." The movie came ten years ago, but still today it feels fresh. Slow narration, but nicely created movie with the unbelievable performances. Tom Selleck was amazing as he was in the previous one and the rest of the cast well supported him. Viola Davis' one of the earlier work in her acting career, but not a huge role, not in the first two films, so lets see how her role shapes up in the remaining ones. As well, for Britt Robertson, who was so young, appeared as a troubled teenager girl and I doubt her return in the next film. In this story, the crime solving was a little part. The Narration had other stuffs to focus on like familiarising everybody and the put to the viewers. At a time the find for the assassin unintentionally takes a twist. Like Jesse's cop instinct leads the method to nab him, but how he does it, with whom help, place, time, all come into the result the tale to end on a high. The Jesse Stone was kind of depressing, maybe that is another reason why this movie was not the first in the series as it should be, but most of the viewers judge him or the movie for his amazing work. I annoyed by Jesse when he calls his colleague 'suitcase' and I'm satisfied the point was brought in, but the given reason was not convincing enough. I hope it will be resolved in the other films, because a amazing personality like him (of course a fictional character) should not degrade himself with those silly remarks for others. I liked it so far in the series for being simple, particularly not making any hype on any characters, crime or even there's no hurry in the developments or to bring in the edgy moments, which is very essential for a cop film. That's obviously a clichΓ©, but the movie avoided it carefully until it's needed. Calm and coolly reaches where it is heading like a bit of realistic touch, but cinematic feel is there. And regarding the crime, once again, for the second consecutive time the movie did not keep back the identity of the killer. It was not intended to be a mystery crime-drama, but from the perspective of cop who knows nothing about the suspect keep the key for the entire development till it ends. So I can't compare it with any related genius detective characters' films. Overall a amazing follow-up film, but I don't think everybody would be satisfied as they were for the first film. Maybe after this, watching again the 'Stone Cold' seems not a poor idea, or if you have not begun watching this series then I suggest to start with this, followed by the first and the original order for the remaining. There won't be any complication to follow, because it would give us a clean flow of the story to obtain involved. I think if you like slow presentation you will have fun it. It is just a second film, there's a long method to go, so then lets we meet in the third film. _8/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Languages: Rosetta Stone review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Not a amazing platform for Korean. Jumps straight into picture cards with Korean words. Very unstructured learning. Seems to be chop and paste learning style from early Rosetta Stone language packs. The proper method and simple method to learn Korean is by starting with the Korean alphabets then everything will begin to create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Languages: Rosetta Stone review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    It is so simple to follow. Your learning without realizing you are. The fact that I can do it anywhere with the application makes it that much better! Only thing that I don't like is it doesn't tell you what the words its saying mean. So it will say a sentence and you have to kinda guess what it means based on the pictures or the few words you already know.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ΒΏEs razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ΒΏEs razonable creer en Dios?: ConvicciΓ³n, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter