Map Chart Mosaic Reviews & Opinions


Submit Map Chart Mosaic review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Chart Mosaic review [App]  2019-1-30 13:34

    Unable to obtain it to sync with the fitbit app, no waypoints/gpx/tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Mosaics 28: Treasure Map review [App]  2018-4-25 21:0

    Another android game by Andy he is Amazon android games glad you are still place them on there want we all could high score to you thank you I Andy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Not poor - but strangely enough like all other nautical apps it does not let import of multiple waypoints in one go. So making my gpx waypoints file useless here. Not going to load 200 waypoints one at a time. Thats a amazing fast response - much better with that functionality :-)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Map Chart Mosaic or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Map Chart Mosaic video reviews and related movies:

    See Map Chart Mosaic on youtube.

     related image

    See Autochart Live PC Side Mosaic Map on youtube.

     related image

    See Tips 'N Tricks 201: Humminbird SOLIX Creating Side Imaging Mosaics on youtube.

     related image

    See Making a Map on Mapchart.net on youtube.

     related image

    See LOWRANCE STRUCTUREMAP on youtube.

     related image

    See Mapchart 1 wars on youtube.

     related image

    See Tips 'N Tricks 133: Custom Mapping with Auto Chart PC Program on youtube.

     related image

    See Lowrance Structure Map and Scan on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This application is great. Maps are downloaded to the device which allows it's use in the backcountry when the device is in airplane mode. GPS tracks the current boat position. This is an awesome tool for anglers to use to see potential hotspots and structure. This, paired with a fishfinder will let you to quickly obtain over the fish. Very fast and responsive as well. Customer help is excellent. I had a little issue with my registration key that was fixed instantly with an email to the company. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The "free" application only allows for one download area. I downloaded the wrong zone and now it won't allow me change it. I even uninstalled the application and still no go. If you wish to charge for an application just do it up front.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I bought this application a year or so ago. It was good. Fresh phone and I seemed to have to buy it again or at first. So for anyone else in this situation: eventually I was able to download a fresh chart. But it still showed as show (green on the map) the charts I had on my old phone. Went into the settings and deleted all the charts. Only then could obtain the old charts back. Now it is amazing again :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The download for trial is totally bogus. It downloaded Oregon USA as soon as I opened app. I am in Fresh Zealand. No idea why it did this. Won't allow me delete the bogus map and begin again. Totally counter intuitive. Seems I am not the first one with this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Absolutely useless! The application did not let me download even 1 quad in the free version. How am I supposed to know if I like it before I buy it...?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Unfortunately, an absolute SCAM! Help is non-existent! Bought this application from their www service in August of 2018. Used it for 2 months and the registration key became invalid, the application is no longer registered. I am no longer able to use the application at all! Tides and Currents function also does not work. UPDATE: Contacted help 6 times. They only responded after I filed a charge-back. They disabled my license key and threatened me with legal. Other apps are so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Dependable and accurate on my Huawei P20 Pro. Customer service is terrific too. Very quick response with a clear resolution to transfer my license to a fresh phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This application is awesome for the price. Does everything I could ever need and is easy to operate. Customer service gets A+ rating after helping me resolve the problem of reinstalling the application on a fresh device and restoring paid status. They had me up and running in minutes... and that was at midnight, eastern time! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I search this application very useful for bass fishing. The lake contours are accurate where I am using it in Central Florida, and it shades depth zones much better than my Garmin echoMAP Chirp 93sv, making it much easier to identify structures and offshore flats. Connecting it with a Dual Universal Bluetooth GPS Reciever helps me obtain the boat near the spots I identify, but note I specify near. Once I'm near I turn to my Garmins to pinpoint, scan and tag the spot. It's $20 well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Application requires purchase for any detail even to view. They let one "square" download for free... However (and maybe it was the river in the system, a huge navigable river which has plenty of charts available on it) the detail for the river WAS NOT THERE. It showed a primary geometric outline for the river and no depths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Fantastic, awesome, accurate, simple to use. Plot your course from the comfort of your living room. Love the play back feature. Best $32. Bucks I've ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    We got this application as a backup to our basic plotter. But it works so well and so simple to to use, that it is beautiful much our basic now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Crashed right after download. Reloaded and same thing. Can you say Craaaaaaaaappppppppp!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    After paid and unable to use. The sea map present blank when I zoomed in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I absolutely think there is no better marine application with feature rich graphics and tools. Well done team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I feel cheated, paid for make batter to pro but after 1 year it loses functionality and developer won't answer to emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Downloaded one section of map. It wasnt the right section by 5km. So i tried to download the next section over and it wont allow me unless i create a purchase. No thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    DONT DO IT. Hasn't worked right from day 1. Help almost non existant. Has been going on for a while. Asked for a refund, now they're really non existant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing app. Don't use it for navigation but hold it as a check when I'm on mates boat. Handy as GPS works without having to be online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Cheap alternative to more expensive gps troops

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Recently updated my device and help provide registration key to transfer previously bought mapping to the fresh device. Quick help and amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Haven't quite got it down but it is very customizable and detailed amazing chart plotter for 15 bucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing app, shows position accurately, has a detailed map. AIS function from marinetraffic would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Gave me a free map grid and allows you to only purchase what you need if you wish more coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very east to download offline marine charts to your phone using the gird.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Shows amazing contour lines and allows me to stidy a lake before i even obtain on the water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect customer help follow up. Thanks for adding depth contours for Sea Gull Lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    One of the best GPS apps. HD contours create it simple to identify fishing spots

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I like the clear graphics, inclusion of AIS functionality and seamless chart handling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very accurate GPS crealrly shows boat areas with true time track overlay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing service and simple to use app. Don't leave shore without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very detailed and informative method to plan out a fishing trip. Amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect support. The developer added depth contours for lake Maumelle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    GPS auto follow works great. Clearly shows where we are headed .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing for the casual boater or for smaller boats that don't have electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Just started using this so far I search it very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very satisfied with the ing he couter map is very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Unbelievable and helpful application for planning a route while home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect application. Speedy response to enquiries

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Depth of water is highly inaccurate. Usually shows 6'-10' deeper than you are. Would be extremely unsafe for navigation in a boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Was very satisfied with this application for a few years. I use it for USA/Canada sailing. But now I obtain a constant notice telling me to buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    It seems to freeze a lot while in use. I had to buy the application for a second time because it said I did not have the pro. Very irritating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    First ort use in very difficult waterway. Worked really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Constantly tells me to sign into google...but I'm signed in...thanks for the waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Really amazing app. Use it for offshore sailboat racing. Works amazing for navigating the course. Fun to study the recorded track after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    amazing ap love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Only used twice,but it worked well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Purchased application tried to follow...it said I was using the lite ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Love this App. The raster charts flow seamlessly. Nice Application to have to supplement your paper charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    What a amazing application to have currents charts at your fingertips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Amazing for surf fishing ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Maps are very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    The only issue for me is that every time I press auto follow or something like that it says that I'm using the lite ver and to upgrade(even though I already purchased it) and when I go to do that it gives me an error saying I have to log on the my Google play account. If any one knows how to fix it plz allow me know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    A pirates dream Amazing app for maps ,flexibility would like to see a simulator section that would calculate different boating need such as alerts for weather ,fuel of distance best route to take etc .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Really Like it It's what I need and more. Haven't come across any issues yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Best chartplotter application out there Really like the ability to save and share tracks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Does not work properly I not overlay waypoints even close to their position. 10 miles offshore coordinates present me 5 miles inland.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Love the application I never take my cruiser out without the charts on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Never go boating at night without it! Life saver when navigating fresh locations or at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Use it all the time. [email protected]#$%! had an AIS overlay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Point A to Point B Gets you where you have to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Love it Love it. I just can't obtain the map purchase option to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    S/V Anoush Koon. Very amazing app. Very satisfied with it features and performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Ken Been searching for an application that does what this one does or years. The tracking and route platforms are super! The lines for both routes and tracks are wide - simple to see and the system of staying on the track is so nice easily seeing the boat direction by a long dashed line - so simple to a adjust boat direction. Best of all you can email with questions and suggestions with very fast responses. Some of my suggestions will even be implemented in future upgades. They even hurried up adding a lake for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    But they have created the Detroit river a hot mess. Lots of missing detail necessary to safe navigation (underwater obstructions and pilings) and lots of F(null)R and items like that. Would be not an problem if I could switch back to the official charts when I need them. Downloaded another application to obtain that functionality back. (Correction: They're there, they're just barely possible to see when you're outside because there's about zero contrast, rendering them absolutely pointless. I sent emailed pictures with rough lat longs comparing the difference between the competing application and this one to their help team)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Very disappointed that it does not provide zone of markers, "buoys" for navigation at night

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Solid application A very uselfull application that is everything you need to search your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Love it! Use it all the time in South Florida! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Awesome! Best one out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Unbelievable Application Amazing application for keeping track of Mississippi River wing dams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Paul Use it all the time. Works as designed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Extremely useful Improved, even better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Amazing Use all the time .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Love the for fishing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    The ability to download and use the maps offline and use the smartphone GPS is amazing, it puts my on board GPS to shame for only 15 bucks! The latest modernize changed the application a bit but the amazing and quick customer help has me appreciate it even more, and the fresh maps flow together seamlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    This is a amazing app. I mostly use it around the Ozello Keys, FL and it gets me through them with no worries. I have recommended this application to all my boating family and mates and they are as thrilled with it as I am. You can't go wrong with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Captain Dean I love the app, I downloaded it almost 2 years ago when I lost my electronic and it brought me in in the foggy conditions with no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    USA: NOAA Marine Charts & Lake Maps review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Marine gps Simple to obtain the charts. Simple to navigate. Everything at your fingertips. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BEST I'VE SEEN ANYWHERE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Still not simple to search gps enabled PDFs but luckily CT has converted all state park maps. Hopefully other states will follow. Some really interesting maps (free :) available at the store. One of my favorites is an 1896 USGS topo. A lot of of the hiking trails around here were once 'major' roads. Beautiful cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Nice app. Thanks for the nav features. Please add the option to disable the compass, and reley in filtered GPS positioning for a real track/heading. The compass is useless in quick moving and constantly tilting applications. I use the application to display airspace maps when flying, and the heading information is completely useless. I'm not sure how it would behave on eg. a quick mountain bike etc, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who suffers from useless compass information. A easy filtered GPS based heading feature will create the moving map a lot more useful for lots of various applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Wasn't initially impressed with this application until getting out of cell range and having a trail map downloaded that I normally have a paper ver of. Having my zone shown instantly on the map was so helpful compared to trying to guess based on trail intersection names and numbers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Came back to Avenza after trying others. My use is basic: Plot my zone on a zone enabled pdf I download. Don't use the application to push map sales. Just create the most usable utility for this purpose for a reasonable price. Avenza does this. May it hold doing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Seems to be the industry standard for viewing and navigating with georeferenced pdf's, the Android device ver is much better than apple (can zoom in farther). Things that would be super cool to add: editing lines, various icons for point features, and the ability to navigate from your zone to a point (measure tool works adequately for this, but not the best) related to a Garmin GPS's "goto" feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I've used this Application for several years while hiking and driving off road. It's great. I can download the maps I need and have them when I'm out of cell reception and can still use the GPS and trail marking feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Can't save maps to external SD, large PITA. Would be 5 stars if you could. Can't modernize smartphone due to how much zone this takes up, despite having 128gb SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing program that I use everyday as a public lands manager. Very nice to make a fast map GIS map outlining the day's projects and send it to all the private devices of our techs/contractors. My largest problem is it needs a "SHARE" function. We often share maps in the field using bluetooth/air drop to send to each other since we work in non-signal areas. However it is time consuming and sometimes ineffective to find through intelligent device file managers to search the PDF and send it to another user. Every intelligent application has a share feature, often times for useless info. This application needs a easy share button to be able to share the current PDF map. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Very handy for mapping timber and burn units. It does seem to be tailored for Apple products however. It can be frustrating trying to use some features of Avenza while using an Android device device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    trust me, this application saves lives. i do NOT review apps but this one needs to obtain its proper respect. i am not a social person and i do not care about popularity, this is about practicality and usefulness. thanks avenza.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Once you learn how to use it, the application is very cool. I live in an zone with spotty cell coverage so being able to download topo's into my phone, I never have to worry that the map will freeze up during expeditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing application and always enjoyed using it. However recently it has stopped auto tracking unless the application is actively running (ie screen is on and application is on the forefront.) Previously it would track when screen was locked and application was running in the background. Please correct this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Using the free ver and use in the forest for hiking etc. Don't need cell service to use and that is very useful. Especially like the moving map and my zone dot. Dave

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Works amazing when out hunting, can place phone into no signal mode and latest all day. Kept me from getting lost in snow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This is overall a unbelievable map app. Very easy to use. Its search/index behavior is often disappointing. I would love to see some GPX export functionality added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    When you're out in the wilderness you don't have a connection and don't wish to waste battery trying to connect. With the phone on flight mode I rely on what is in the phone. That's where this application is amazing as the maps and functionality work well offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Im a wild land fire warrior and think this should be conpletely free for more than three maps i like to hold the maps of fires i been on n becausr im only allowed tjree sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Updated review for newest ver as of 12/14/2018: Fresh ver has tracking controls used while recording your route. The controls take up half the screen, limiting your ability to see what's on the screen, especially when zoomed in. Would be nice if they could be minimized/hidden. Fresh ver also seems to drain my phone battery much faster than before, even when in airplane mode. Now limits number of maps I can import. Unblock the feature for $29.99 a year? What a bunch of BS.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter