Marsh Reviews & Opinions


Submit Marsh review or read customer reviews:

21 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh& []  2018-4-11 13:26

    style style fgfdg dhhdhd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    MARSH's VALLEY has such attractive characters, so full of life and personality that just undead themselves to your heart. It almost feels like you really know them. Both are what some would consider damaged people, but their special hero does come shining through. Their journey is one that I will read time and again. This makes book #28 that I own from this author, and he just gets better and better with each fresh book. I always look forward to fixing each fresh book as soon as it comes out. Please hold writing such attractive material for people like me who needs to take mental and emotional travels through the books that we read. BRAVO 👏👏 BRAVO!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    An orphan who was left on the steps, never knowing who her parents were. Aged out of the orphanage, started working as a waitress where she was humiliated by the antics of the male customers, who physically pinched her and who created lurid remarks without SHAME..Bad marriages, domestic violence perpetrated by the Stanley Brothers, women living during those days had absolutely no rights, could be murdered without any repercussions. This young girl, Rachel married older wealthy men which wasn't unusual, and these men weren't nice all of C.J Petit stories they begin out sad, but doggone it everyone lives happily ever after. I love these stories, they are quick moving stories...Love them and so will you..Yippee..Yippee

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Marsh or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Marsh video reviews and related movies:

    Marshmello - Alone [Monstercat Official Music Video]

     related image

    Marshmello ft. Khalid - Silence (Official Lyric Video)

     related image

    Marshmello - Moving On (Official Music Video)

     related image

    Marshmello - Summer (Official Music Video) with Lele Pons

     related image

    Marshmello & Anne-Marie - FRIENDS (Lyric Video) *OFFICIAL FRIENDZONE ANTHEM*

     related image

    Lola Marsh - Wishing Girl

     related image

    The Truth Behind Our Break-Up ft. Daniel Marsh

     related image

    Masha and The Bear - Jam Day (Episode 6)

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    CJP has written another enjoyable western about a man and woman who meet over a Grizzly Bear. From that point on they felt loved by each other even though they faced a lot of trials and tribulations. They faced these together and survived. This is an perfect read for the genre.....ER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Well what do you expect? Another amazing and interesting novel. Love the turns and twists of this one. Still had a hard time putting my Kindle down. I love to read a novel that has something to keep your interest. Hold writing!!! Thanks for the enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I grab every book by it as soon as I see it. I am 80, so I remember some of the things in the books. I have fun almost everything in the stories. Some times there are small mistakes created with names, and in an earlier story, mention was created of castrating a female cow. But overall I love the books Gordon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This was such a amazing book. Once I started reading I didn’t wish to stop until I finished it. Do yourself a favor and buy this book. You won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Not the usual story for Mr. Petit but still a amazing one. I was a small disappointed to begin with but it soon turned into a very enjoyable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This book was well written and kept me turning eagerly to the next page. Would highly recommend this book to everyone that enjoys a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    When I read the brief description it sounded like a story I'd like.Oh, it is so very much more!Every thing mentioned is handled. Every loose end is completely and neatly tied.We are not left wondering how it all turns out. Superb story telling!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    If you don't read this one you will miss the best ever. The suspense and intrigue will hold you reading until done. What a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Linda Colley came across Ms. Marsh while researching her earlier "Captives," and found her compelling enough to devote a full work to her. The author utilizes a broad range of sources in reconstructing the life of an obscure person, albeit one who published her own pirate yarn after ransom from Morocco. How obscure? Colley did not unearth any photos of her subject, and cannot finally determine Marsh's racial composition. But Marsh personifies the connections and networks within which 18C global travelers created their way, so her story tells us a amazing deal about her world. The narrative moves briskly for the most part, though info of family business affairs are tedious at times; "Ordeal" well conveys the sense of a rapidly changing, increasingly mobile globe (globalization long predates NAFTA and the Internet). It quite effectively engenders 18C globe history from the perspective of an unusual but representative woman's life. As a Royal Navy brat she had an advantage over other travelers of the age, often securing passage on ships that normally didn't take civilians; as a effect she probably saw more of the globe than any female contemporary. The tides of history often buffeted Marsh so that she did not control her destiny, but she emerges as a strong-willed woman in an era with small use for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Absolutely fascinating. The story was compelling and I actually learned a amazing deal about globe history. Hopefully, this genre will flourish in years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Fascinating, but just a small slow for me. Probably amazing for someone who loves detail. Not my style. Have fun the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh is a fascinating tale of a globe we cannot remember or recognize. Elizabeth Marsh, of questionable race, origins, and status, traveled the globe and saw the ways it interacted with various people. At times treated as a half-slave or as a member of the conquering aristocracy, Elizabeth Marsh illustrated the globalization of trade networks and travel during the 18th century, a globe where the United States did not yet exist, pirates roamed the seas, and where her admittedly scarcely-documented life was lived. Elizabeth Marsh lived in tumultuous times, and faced them with resourcefulness and skill as she sought the shelter of locations free from the storms of battle and r historians, this is a amazing resource to demonstrate the state of the globe in a particular time and to use one person's life to illustrate the variable nature of society, status, and women's rights. One unbelievable bit comes from Colley's preface, where she notes that a lot of historians and biographers often choose to shorten or minimize the names within their books. By contrast, Colley shows that a woman like Elizabeth Marsh changed names and identities; she married, but had companionship with an unmarried man; Elizabeth Marsh is the method to identify a woman without demeaning her accomplishments or acting unduly familiar (no Lizzies here).Last, Colley's work pulls on resources from a half-dozen nations, including some who came of being within Elizabeth Marsh's life. I would challenge a lot of readers to understand the ways that this forces a historian to spread themselves thin. Thinking of all the biographers who can barely encompass a biography in one nation and one language, the sheer scale and depth of this book is impressive, even if it cannot create up materials to tell a more compelling tale of Elizabeth Marsh's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    You expect a biography to tell you about someone important, someone who has gained accomplishments in some field of human endeavor, and because of the accomplishments is worth coming to understand as some sort of outstanding example (good or bad) of humanity. Chances are you have never heard of Elizabeth Marsh, an Englishwoman of the eighteenth century, and it isn't that she has an undeserved obscurity. Her life was various in a lot of ways from those of her contemporaries, but she had no unique talents or accomplishments, and her life was not exemplary in any way. So it is in some ways odd that historian Linda Colley has created her the topic of a penetrating biography, _The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in Globe History_ (Pantheon). Colley has pieced together what can be known of Elizabeth Marsh's life from the spotty writings of Marsh and her family, but as an expert on globe history of Marsh's times, she has place the life in the context of the begin of globalization. It was a confusing age full of changes that no one knew were coming, and Elizabeth Marsh and her family, who had ties to the British navy and to seagoing trade, thus were in the middle of the changes. In this method Colley's book is history from the bottom up, an attempt to understand the lives of a few ordinary people caught up in larger events.Elizabeth Marsh got her beginning far from England, born in Jamaica in 1735. Her father was a ship's carpenter, and there is a surprising ease of access to shipboard travel throughout Elizabeth Marsh's life. Her traveling life, her true life, began in 1755, when her family sailed to Menorca, and later to Gibraltar. In 1756 she boarded the _Ann_, a merchantman full of a cargo of brandy, commanded by James Crisp, and thus that she began the prime adventure of her life. The _Ann_ was attacked by Moroccan pirates, and all those aboard were kidnapped and taken to Marrakech, where she had to confront the Sultan who may have wanted her for his harem; she was saved at least partially because she pretended to be James Crisp's wife. When they were released, they married for real. Crisp was involved in the nautical trades of tea, textiles, liquor, dried fish, and anything else. His trade was not always legal, but he had contacts worldwide and seems to have been energetic in his business dealings. His trade, however, did not go well due to global issues well above his capacity to predict or manage. He declared bankruptcy in 1767, moved with Elizabeth to India where he worked in the East India Company, but also failed there. The travels of the couple had worn them down; Colley writes that the fissures in the marriage were "due to the method in which she and he were repeatedly driven and chose to travel very huge distances on land and sea." She had left him, traveling ostensibly for her health, but in the company of an unmarried man, touring down the Indian eastern seaboard. She outlived her husband by six years, dying of breast cancer after a mastectomy at only age ere are few info and anecdotes to create Mr. and Mrs. Crisp fully rounded characters, but they are within these pages mere sport for larger historical and economic events. They are battered by battles between England and France, and then England and America, although neither of them saw a shot fired in either conflict. The opening up of globe markets, the changes in the slave trade, the conversion from agriculture to industry, and other revolutions all affected the couple. Colley's book succeeds in showing how these huge, sweeping forces affected a woman who could not have understood them and could have done nothing even if she had. Globalization meant, as Colley writes, that "the globe was both widening and shrinking" and thus the lives of Elizabeth Marsh and a lot of of the others detailed here were "twisted out of customary moulds in the process". Colley intelligently, but unforcefully, reminds us a lot of times in these pages that we are in the midst of fresh and even more strong globalization forces, and Elizabeth Marsh's "shock and wonder, entrapment and fresh opportunities, remain eloquent and recognizable."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Colley traces Elizabeth Marsh's travels from her birth in Jamaica in the 18th century to her return to England and her journeys by ship through Asia including a pirate adventure. However, the story is far from an adventure tale. It's a detailed excursion of what Colley is able to research about these travels. The focus is not on increasing tension but in attempting to develop a real to history acc of Marsh's life. It is often difficult to develop this acc because while Colley is able to unearth a surprising amount of material about (and by) a rather obscure woman, it is still largely incomplete. Colley does attempt to stick with what she has evidence for and when she dives into conjecture she acknowledges that she is doing so. So, you do feel like you are getting a historically accurate portrayal. However what she loses in her adherence to accuracy is anything to compel the reader on. You never obtain to know the woman Elizabeth Marsh except through very brief examples covered in lots of research e book works as a well-researched picture of British history in its postcolonial posts through the eyes of a middle class, unusual woman (so in that case this is not a picture of postcolonial history but a very specific portrayal). We obtain info about the extreme poverty and disease in Jamaica and brief looks at the British East Indian influence in India (and the power it held) and glimpses of life on ship in this e book does not work as a compelling portrait of an adventurous woman. I never really cared about Marsh and often forgot about her entirely, paying more attention to the rest of the book than to what was event to Marsh. There are multiple forays into the history of other people around her that were distracting and not particularly enlightening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    This is an interesting work for a Globe History class. Not a gender history in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    A amazing book -- I discovered it from my History Book Club, before the amazing reviews poured in from the critics. I think the Fresh York Times had it as one of its ten best at the end of the year. For all persons interested in women's history, biography, India, Caribbean. Shows how much certain intrepid souls traveled in days of yore. And a rarity in those days--tales written by a woman. The author has done her research carefully & thoroughly; text is simple to follow, not boring. Loved the fact that she was similar to Edmund Burke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Professor Colley has done a lot of research on Britain's 18th century world, and this book has come out of that. She presents an extraordinary interweaving of naval history, commerce, the status of women, slavery, and the emergence of the USA, among other subjects. I like the method she is upfront about her speculation about Elizabeth Marsh. As she goes along she makes it clear what is in the record, what she believes would have been typical of the era, and what she is only guessing at. Very admirable. But I found the book dry in places. A small more scholarly than I was in the mood for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ordeal of Elizabeth Marsh: A Woman in World History [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Excellent. Very well written and educational.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    الوتس اب الذهبي بلس الحقيقي 2018 PhotoSuite 4 Free Stylish Camera HD Camera 12 Myk for Camera Control and Audio Unfold - Story Creator Photo Collage – Photo Editor & Pic Collage Maker Is this loss? - g Detector RoosterMoney: Allowance Manager & Piggy Bank App PNC Wealth Insight® For Mobile Southside Bank South State Business Link FNB FirstMobile Minnesota Bank & Trust Mobile Clearcover Car Insurance NMCU Mobile App myMcCoy Mobile Banking TV Remote For Westinghouse IR Intro Maker & Outro Maker With Music For Youtube TV Remote for RCA Splice Movie Maker by GoPro |Splice android Advice Thought for the day. Bring an amazing start!! Easy Chemistry Conversions Moksha Mobile German English Translator tutit-On Demand Virtual Tutoring Cell-Ed: Skills on the Go! Manteca USD Bangor Township Schools, MI MamaLingua: Learn Spanish NCSM Golden Retriever Cerner Events Mobile Closeout for Defender Attend the Meeting American Chemistry Events Percona Live ISACA 2018 CACS Conferences (for buyer) RUF Events Smart Money Livestream 2018 Real Chess 3D djay 2 Real Turbo Racing Stickman Fight: The Game MMX Hill Dash 2 – Offroad Truck, Car & Bike Racing Fortnite Battle Royale Official info Daniel Tiger The Beginner's Guide to Survival Gardening 10 Stylish Handbag Patterns for Crochet: A trendy collection of easy-to-make crochet bags THE ESSENTIAL INSTANT POT RECIPES FOR BEGINNERS: Easy & Most Delicious Foolproof Recipes for Your Whole Family with Beginners Guide (Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook) (Instant Pot Cookbook). The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table Le Creuset One-pot Cuisine: Classic Recipes for Casseroles, Tagines & Simple One-pot Dishes By the Smoke and the Smell: My Search for the Rare and Sublime on the Spirits Trail The Mile End Cookbook: Redefining Jewish Comfort Food from Hash to Hamantaschen Instant One-Pot Meals: Southern Recipes for the Modern 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker Choosing Courage: Inspiring Stories of What It Means to Be a Hero Lightning Thief, The (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1) Waste of Space (Moon Base Alpha) TED Talks Storytelling: 23 Storytelling Techniques from the Best TED Talks Jim Henson: The Biography In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, and Other Writings The White Indian Boy: The Story of Uncle Nick Among the Shoshones Mastering the Art of French Eating: From Paris Bistros to Farmhouse Kitchens, Lessons in Food and Love John Wayne Gacy: Defending a Monster Louis XIV The Golden Age of Murder Blaze:: Satan's Fury MC- Memphis Chapter (Book 1) A Paris Apartment: A Novel Dead Ringer (Whitehorse, Montana: The McGraw Kidnapping) Iron Princess (Savage Trilogy Book 2) Runes of Truth: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy (A Demon's Fall series Book 1) Pirate (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure) Diary Of A Wimpy Noob: Booga Booga (Noob Biology class 10 Teleprompter Pro: subtitles & tit occupational-health-saftey-management-system-4801-checklist mediterranean-diet-dinner-recipes Lumosity: HDMI Checker Pro Free Guide Fortcraft Battle Royal Survival Rules BNP digital BeautyPlus - Easy Photo Editor & Selfie Camera BOG mBank - Mobile Banking Seven Seventeen Credit Union PayNearMe Bill Pay Compound Interest Calculator - Future Value (FV) S1 Connect Forex economic calendar ZILLA - The Safe & Easy ICO/Token sale App PNC Total Insight Sfomo Cryptoport Evolution NavyArmy Mobile Banking R-Play : Remote Play for the PS4 - Advice Calvary Chapel Downey Windsor Village Church Family Gender Unicorn HPC Events

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter