Marvel Comics Reviews & Opinions


Submit Marvel Comics review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 7 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    In all the years I collected comics starting in the early 60's, I never once ran across an early 40's Timely...let alone one of the rarities collected in this volume. I would have loved to have had just one superhero issue. Any title from the battle years would have thrilled me to no end. I successfully hunted down Golden Age DC, Fawcett, Quality, Fiction House and a lot of others....but no luck at all finding any Timely issues. Occasionally one might pop up for sale in a fanzine within my modest means....but it was almost always gone before I could slap a stamp on an envelope. So the appeal of the Marvel Masterworks editions is irresistible. It's a possibility to go back and read these rare problems I never had a shot at owning as a this volume from late 1941 and early 1942 all the violently unbelievable covers are by Alex Schomburg. Comic book legends Bill Everett, Carl Burgos and Al Avison provide artwork in every issue. The forces of evil (aka the Axis nations) are met head-on by the Human Torch, The Sub-Mariner, The Vision and The Patriot among others. Anyone acquainted with Golden Age comics will know that the target shop was a bit younger then....well, a lot younger. So the bar is set somewhat lower in these stories. But that's just part of their historical charm. As is the (sometimes) extreme political incorrectness (check out problem #26 and The Angel's war with a Nazi double amputee!!!) So just re-adjust your perspective to that of a 12 year old child circa 1942...and you'll have a amazing time with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    two thirds of these reviews are for other editions of this book. this book was released in 2012 and is a beautifully illustrated reprinting of the original marvel comics/golden age human torch origin story as well as back up stories featuring other (more obscure) golden age marvel heroes. this recent line of marvel masterworks is what they should have been putting out all along, none of that overpriced, hardback, six problem a pop nonsense, or [email protected]#$% black and white phone book collections that the "essential" series st of these reviews are out of date, DON'T APPLY TO THE PRODUCT, and should be deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    The first Timely Comics were crude affairs and not worthy of the high price charged for the hard bound edition. But a trade paperback? That's what I'm talking about. See the beginnings of Globe Battle II's dynamic duo, The Human Torch and Sub-Mariner.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Marvel Comics or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Marvel Comics video reviews and related movies:

    See Comics Explained on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Marvel Comics Darker Than Infinity War on youtube.

     related image

    See The BEST Marvel Comics of 2018! on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Comics artist Adi Granov speaks out on the Francesco Mattina controversy on youtube.

     related image

    See Stan Lee: The True Story Of The Marvel Comics Legend on youtube.

     related image

    See 15 CURIOSITà SU KAINE IL RAGNO ROSSO MARVEL COMICS ITA (SCARLET SPIDER) on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Comics: Bullseye Explained on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Marvel Comics Stories! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    My son loves it. Delivery was prior and book was in perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    I have some reprints of this original Human Torch, and it is amazing to be able to read such historic comics in such vivid color!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    NOTE: This review is in regards to the PAPERBACK edition.I have been buying all the Marvel Masterworks series since Marvel Comics started releasing them in paperback editions. (And thank you, whomever at Marvel realized there may be fans who wish these books, but who can't afford the hardback editions!) I knew I would be buying every single Silver Age volume...but I wasn't sure whether I would be purchasing the Golden Age and Atlas Era the release date for the Golden Age Marvel Comics volume approached, I decided I would buy it--after all, the beauty of the paperback editions is that they're beautiful affordable. Even if I regretted my purchase, it would be a little loss, and I would then know not to bother with future Golden Age volumes.Well, I can happily report I don't regret the purchase at all.While some of the features suffer from the fact most comics during the time were aimed at what was viewed as their only audience--children of the Depression and WWII era--there are some really amazing stories contained in these books. I found Bill Everett's Sub-Mariner (also an example of some of the best drawn Golden Age material, in my opinion) and the Ka-Zar features particularly criticism people cited regarding the hardback edition of this volume--and which created me hesitate in regards to purchasing the paperback edition--had to do with the quality of the art reproduction. While I don't have a copy of the hardback edition, and I don't have copies of the original comics, I have seen a digital scan of an original copy of the second problem of Marvel Comics. The digital copy was well scanned--not a not good quality microfiche copy--and I got a clear indication of the detail of the art in the original comics. Based on this, I was impressed with the quality of the art reproduction when I received my copy of this volume. If the quality of the art reproduction was really so not good with the hardback edition, I can't support but assume Marvel took the time to fix that problem with the paperback edition.While I'll still be "playing it by ear" in regards to other Golden Age/Altas Era volumes, this book has helped me decide to purchase future volumes of the Golden Age Marvel Comics series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    With the medium of comic books exploding, and the genre of super-heroes combusting right along with it, a lot of publishers entered the comic book field. One such person, Martin Goodman, a publisher of pulp magazines, contracted for material for his own line of comics. The line was called Timely. The first offering was "Marvel Comics", an anthology book that featured a mix of super-heroes, westerns, and detectives. In doing so, Goodman and his creators inadvertently laid a corner stone for one of the most famous comic book universes to arise in rvel has produced five series of golden age Masterworks. They inaugurated their series with this, "Golden Age Marvel" Vol. 1, which reprinted in their entirety the first four problems of "Marvel Comics." Well, "Marvel Comics" #1, and then "Marvel Mystery Comics" #s 2-4, as the title had changed: a common practice in the golden is series introduced three major super-hero characters: the Human Torch, the Sub-Mariner, and the Angel. Truthfully, while Angel was important, he was relegated to the second tier when Captain America was introduced a year later. The Torch and the Sub-Mariner stayed huge sellers for the remainder of the golden 's not hard to see why. First, as DC had created it impossible to blatantly ape Superman, other creators had to search fresh takes on super-heroes very quickly. In this case, Timely (rather ahead of its time) made characters who found doing the right thing wasn't always simple (admittedly, Superman did some rather strange things in his early days). Carl Burgos' Human Torch was an android device who, thanks to a design flaw, burst into flames when he created contact with the air. While the hero meant well, initially he was an unintentional menace, as his flame was so hot that it could melt all metals in his immediate vicinity. Eventually, he learned to control his powers quickly, and used them to combat evil. Oddly, although the Torch only graced the first cover of "Marvel", he had the highest page count; nearly fifteen or so pages. The popularity of the hero was such that Stan Lee and Jack Kirby based their own Johnny Storm, the Human Torch of the Unbelievable Four, on the Burgos character. Of the huge three from Timely, Torch had the hardest time catching on again e other real classic from this volume is Bill Everett's Sub-Mariner. In contrast with the Torch, Prince Namor was from a water-breathing race that held the surface globe responsible for the tragedy that had befallen his people. Thus, he started out as something of a villain, wreaking havoc on surface folk, often murdering those who opposed him. However, he soon shifted gears when he concluded some surface dwellers were worse than others, and he began a battle versus the Axis. Everett's art is some of the sharpest line-work to be found in the golden age. Unfortunately, the coloring didn't always bring that out. In the first Sub-Mariner stories, the underwater setting led to a massive use of dark blues and greens, frequently blurring the action. As time progressed, the color scheme grew more realistic, and the pencils were allowed to speak for themselves. Namor remains a famous favorite in comics, although he's still not always a mate to e third super-hero, the Angel, was actually a more straightforward vigilante. The art by Paul Gustavson is quite sharp, supporting some very interesting action tales. The Angel is actually quite violent. In his first story, he is hired by a community that is being preyed upon by a gang of racketeers. Angel simply kills the gang's leaders. Never one of Timely's huge guns, Angel nonetheless had a lengthy career. His penchant for violence led him to finance his own vigilante gang in later years.Of course, Goodman wasn't putting all his eggs in the super-hero basket. Other features shared "Marvel" with the super-types. The "Masked Raider" was a western series that overtly aped the Lone Ranger, as the Raider rode around righting wrongs. "Ka-Zar the Great" was actually based on a pulp novel, and nakedly aped (pardon the puns) Tarzan. Later on, the robot Electro, and the PI Ferret were introduced. However, while Ka-Zar was revised dramatically, only the super-heroes continued on more or less unchanged.I applaud Marvel's decision to reprint their golden age material. I disagree with the criticism that the reprinting is shabby. It is not. Rather, the original production process of the comic books was quite primitive. As the volume progresses, the quality takes a dramatic up-swing. Consider the early Superman stories in their Archives--many of the same flaws exist from 1938 to about 1940. Marvel's product is a fine bundle of goodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    Ok...this was a true bummer for me. The reproduction is terrible. The line art looks...well, I can only describe it as pixelated. Like the they were working from some low-res digital images of the original comics as the source material for the book. Still, I was in the mood to be forgiving. It was only when I compared this edition to an earlier Marvel reprint of Marvel Comics #1 published in 1990 (ISBN 0-87134-729-1) that I got totally bummed. The 1990 edition is really nice. The lines are clean, the color is clean. It's like the total opposite of this. If you're looking for clean reproduction and can live with a reprint of only one issue, find out that at stated, the stories are great. These early Sub Mariner stories are incredible, the Human Torch is totally bizarre, the Angel, Ka-Zar--almost surreal. Still, if it were a $15.00 paperback, that'd be one thing. As a $30+ hardcover, I'd say check it out from the library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    Marvel really dropped the ball with this one. This volume includes some comics not seen since they were originally published, over fifty years ago. Unfortunately, the reproduction of the artwork in this volume is hideous. The artwork is splotchy and looks like it was xeroxed. It's too poor Marvel couldn't invest a small time and effort in this rare material like DC has done with their very high quality Archives. I'm giving this book one star just because of the scarcity of the material it contains. What a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    Must have for comic book historians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Age Marvel Comics Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Mystery Comics (1939-1949)) review [Book]  2018-3-14 18:1

    I saw this book at a book shop and decided to check it out. I was considering buying it; however, my experience with comic reprints cautioned me to be wary of the quality of print. Unfortunately, this book is pathetic in its reproduction. The printing is so poor that it detracts from any enjoyment of these old comics. I had to abandon the whole idea of buying it. The poor far outweighed the good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Was amazing at first, became very wonky in the latest couple months. Very small support. Security is also questionable, password changed in its own today, had to change it to obtain into account. Also lost purchase history latest month, was restored, but took about 5 days to fix. Still running into the issue of lost purchase history, a issue that is at least 3 years old that has never been fixed. Was just charged 10.99 for an item that was listed for 3.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The content is great; however, I have not received a response to the constant application issue, where I can't read past purchases because they're not opening. I also can't rate my purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Sometimes the comic has weird transitions. Sometimes the application is confusing, but it mostly works well and is clear to use. I like having the comics electronically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    i've entered my password correctly and it keeps saying incorrect credentials, Annoying !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    the best method to read comics on the street and when you have time off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Doesn't remember my latest page since updating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Before downloading i thought all comics was free but it was very expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    the worst android game l ever had in my mobile don't download the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Excellent for a Spider-Man fan like me 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    This application is awesome when im bored at school i just read my comics 5 stars for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    it would be a five if I dodnt jave to randomly delete and re-install the application brcause it deletes comics i purchased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Amazing application want I could integrate my entire Marvel library to see it in GV mode awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The application wont connect to the internet so i can't create an acc or do anything on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing application love the panel to panel reading option just want their was a widget for your home screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Perfect App! I like the various options of panning and zooming through the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Obtain method to take your comics with you when you don't wish to hurt them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    This application sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Brilliant, comics on the go. Hours and hours of comics at my fingertips, what's not to like?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    awesome every comic I love at a touch of my finger thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Ready to read and dream!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    #worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Amazing comics, lik liked the !"zoom in on one segment" veiw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    [email protected]#$%! was easier to read on phone too much zooming in and out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Amazing and simple method to take, my comics on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Amazing selection. Simple to use. Needs The Dark Turret

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I love this application and all the comics of my childhood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The application is solid. Love Marvel comics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    awesome. amazing to read comics anywhere anytime

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    good, love all the sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Very amazing comic😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing all round.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    It's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    gain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Getting Better!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Just awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Comics review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    the bar code scanner isn't a reliable method to enter... BUT... manually entering is simple because thousands of people have gone before us to enter pics and data of the same comics. The data base is large and helps me add my own comics easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Amazing application to catalog all my comics. The only issue is if you add a comic to your wishlist & then get a lot of of the titles. You have to click on every single comic you got that's on that wishlist and the ones that you have already bave in your collection which makes it so annoying to do. It used to have the option of add all comics on wishlist to collection at once, with the already in collection option as well. Now it's so time consuming adding all your titles. I hope they fix this soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Amazing app, makes cataloging my collection very simple and extremely useful for recalling that information when shopping to fill holes in my collection. Only flaw is older books come up incorrectly quite frequently on bar code scanner, don't know if this is a failure of the application or the bar coding system in general. Usually happens with 70s or 80s books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    I just recently got back into comics. So, needless to say aftr buying doubles for three weeks in a tow due to the multiple variants covers I required help. This helps quite abit but I still have fun looking at the variant covers thats out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Exactly what I've been needing for all of my walking dead comics! Is the $15 a one time fee or is it reoccurring? The only thing is I [email protected]#$%! told me a rough estimate of what my collection is worth. Amazing application either way!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Excellent for a collector! The only reason its 4 stars is because it will sometimes sync as youre pitting in comics and you'll lose everything you've selected to check in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Easily best database application I've used. Want I didn't need another license to use the PC verision as well, but this application does everything I need honestly. Five stars because my one complaint is fairly minor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Everything about this application is great! The layout, ease of use, editability is awesome. Please, please create one for us toy collectors. All the toy collection apps out there are terrible!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    This application is so useful! Sometimes it takes a small patience to obtain used to using the barcode scanner. If you have huge collection it's worth paying for the full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    This is an perfect app, simple to use and a very handy method to carry a record of your collection in your pocket. The barcode scanning function works well and means whole series can be added within a few minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    simple to use and search comics. love that you can search by both series and barcode. only thing is want there was an undo button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Sweet application but a small confusing concerning the current price and other options. Otherwise a amazing deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Tried the free ver and found it both useful and enjoyable enough to buy the full version. I've got a few suggestions for a find option, but if you've got enough comics that you need to archive them digitally, then this is the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    I'd give it 5 stars if we could have two folders with A-Z. one for slabs and one for raw. Still a very solid app. I use mine for my slabs at the moment and has been extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Got fresh phones and was still able to modernize my information to my fresh phone. Almost always scans the first test and has an awesome log of every comic I test to look up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    I love this application it keeps all my books in order and lets me know in just a few taps what problems I need and which alternative covers i have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Works perfectly, method easier than adding it with a USB bar scanner back in the day. I would like to see a 'signed by' section the comic info though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Amazing app. Updates are smooth so far. Only thing that is missing is a price tutorial update...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    only issue I'm having is it takes awhile to scan the barcode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    amazing application breaks everything down for you. much required if your a collector

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    The collection is simple to navigate and simple to search issues. This is a amazing application to use to hold track of your collection and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    by far the best method to organize your collection. I've got almost 3,000 comics, and I know exactly which ones because of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    It's so helpful to have my vast comic collection on my phone. No longer will I have questions about wether or not I have a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Love the apo, had some problems when I switched phones but resolved after an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Perfect app! Simple to use. It really helps me hold track of my collection, especially as it grows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    So far this application has been excellent, simple to use and very convenient, amazing job guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Very useful for staying organized! A very efficient tool for comic book collectors the globe over!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    The best option I've found so far. I like that I can add my varient covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Simple method to hold track of the problems i have and need in my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    It's amazing to have my collection available right in hand on my phone. Thanks CLZ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Perfect on every level. Saves me cash and time. Please hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    I want you could tap on the pics of the books to see them better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Best application to hold track of all your comics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    amazing application for cataloging. gets better every update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Amazing app. However, it has its limits

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Simple to use and heavy library! Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    amazing program to track and log my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    easiest method to take an inventory of your collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    awesome application must have for comic collectors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CLZ Comics - Comic Database review [App]  2019-1-11 21:13

    Is this application free??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Its iconic cover lead me to pick it up, and the story is great. A must read for any comics fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Captain Marvel is not a hero I cared about - I wasn't introduced to him via Saturday morning cartoons or the MCU. But this created me care - not because of his superheroic adventures, but because it's a well told story of a man and his mates facing an unexpected end.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter