Marvel Firsts: The 1960s Reviews & Opinions


Submit Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Explosive creativity(!)- it's all about the 60's is is the true deal: the method the modern Marvel Universe really began. If you've ever wanted to see the critical elements in a single place, here they are.1st ever appearances...FANTASTIC FOUR... Unbelievable Four #1, 1961.HANK PYM... Tales To Astonish #27, LK... Wonderful Hulk #1, 1962.SPIDER-MAN... Awesome Fantasy #15, OR... Journey Into Mystery #83, ON MAN... Tales Of Suspense #39, CK FURY... Sgt. Fury And His Howling Commandos #1, 1963.DR. STRANGE... Strange Tales #110, 1963.AVENGERS... Avengers #1, 1963.X-MEN... X-Men #1, 1963.DAREDEVIL... Daredevil #1, 1964.... key problems for RAWHIDE KID, TWO-GUN KID, SUB-MARINER, SILVER SURFER... and much, much more. The creativity in the 60's here simply staggers the imagination!Marvel has tried this in the past, but this is the closest they've ever gotten to getting it right. It should probably be noted, for whatever it may be worth, that the *colors* here may or may not be 100% faithful to the originals. Over the years, Marvel has taken to randomly recoloring different panels from these problems in their Marvel Masterworks collections, and the newest colors here are flat & bright, related to the style of the 60's, yet enhanced. These fresh colors are *not* 3-Dimensional modern computer coloring- just to be additional clear. Most people probably won't even message these reprints were recolored at all, but I thought I'd mention it for the sake of anyone who may be interested.P.S. I absolutely *love* the front cover design. And a huge thanks to Marvel for pricing this to move. A lot of of us have some of these problems already. A amazing price makes this paperback easily worth recommending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This book brought me back to the 60's... marching to the Rexal Drug shop to obtain my weekly books and stopping at a park, spredding the books out in the grass under a tree and wondering which one I would read first. I loved the huge MARVEL TALES, MARVEL COLLECTORS ITEM'S CLASSICS AND MARVEL FANTASY MASTERPIECES of the 60's and this book reminds me of those. I hope they continue, not only reprinting classics of the 70's and 80's but giving us a thrill and going back to the 40's and 50's. Not to mention a follow up of this book, giving us the next adventures. Loved the format, the paper, the coloring and... the price. Thank you Marvel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This is a amazing sampler of the origin stories of most of the silver age Marvel heroes. From that perspective, it is a five star collection. But, these stories have been reprinted many, a lot of times. I was hoping for first appearances of more obscure characters like you can search in the other Marvel Firsts volumes. Still, this is a unbelievable collection for somebody who is just getting into comics.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Marvel Firsts: The 1960s or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Marvel Firsts: The 1960s video reviews and related movies:

    See Marvel 75th Anniversary: The 1960's & 1970's on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Famous Firsts: 75th Anniversary Masterworks Slipcase Set - Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 30 Thor Comics of the 1960s (Jack Kirby art) on youtube.

     related image

    See MARVEL ANNOUNCES FAMOUS FIRSTS GRAPHIC NOVEL SET on youtube.

     related image

    See Christmas 2014 Omnibus Haul & Marvel 75th Anniversary Masterworks Box Set on youtube.

     related image

    See 75 Years of Marvel from the Golden Age to the Silver Screen by Roy Thomas TASCHEN on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Badass Historical Women You Probably NEVER Heard Of! on youtube.

     related image

    See Not A Marvel 75th Anniversary Short on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Oh, boy! All the first problems of the "Marvel Age of Comics" -- in color! It's 1961 and these bickering "super-heroes" in road clothes (The Unbelievable Four) are pitted versus the creatures that dominated this company's comics just the month before. Then a guy in a spider suit shows up swinging across the cover of the set-to-be-canceled "Amazing Fantasy," and he's dealing with typical teen troubles in the stories. Where did these weirdos come from? Why, from Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, Stan Lee, @#$% Ayers, Larry Lieber, Don Heck, Gary Friedrich and Roy Thomas (hey! wasn't he the Alter-Ego fan guy?). They're all here in one tasty collection. Gimme one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Grandson Loved it...He just turned 12 and broke his wrist playing basketball and I wanted to obtain him a small something to support pass the time until the swelling goes down....he is into the Marvel Comics...I read the reviews and decided on this. He said he had a mate that would be jealous..lol he said it was beautiful neat, but he has problem turning the pages with one hand ( silly grandma didn't think of that ) I told him to create one of his sisters his official page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    A young boy from the local Children's Home had comic books on his Christmas want list. He had listed Spiderman, Thor, etc. I did not know where to start to look for comic books and found them on Amazon. I love that this not only has the characters he wanted, but much more. I hope he enjoys reading these comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    growing up in the 70s, i really enjoyed reading Awesome Spiderman, The Wonderful Hulk, Thor, Ironman, and The Unbelievable Four. It is amazing to have all of them in this volume of Marvel Firsts, the 60s. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    All firsts with amazing dozens without the large cost. These series are amazing for a taste of how comics were in the past!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1960s review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    brought me back as a kid when i read these comics- sad that so a lot of kids today sit play games, surf utube(love utube myself) and don,t use imagination with comic stories! i learned to read and draw from comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    The book could be reduced to a few pages and one image, but regardless the approach is sound and it can support anyone who's begin to changing their habits organize their workload and obtain the necessary work done without being distracted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Amazing book for Graduate students stressed by their lack of focus. Tis book is amazing for that. Every business owner would be more successful if they followed this book's model and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Perfect way of managing your time. Franklin Covey is by far the best time management system I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    excellent item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I cannot write enough about the private benefit this book will bring if you implement them in your life. However, I must warn you of one flaw in the book...The book drones on and on. It has amazing ideas, but towards the end of the book, the ideas were thoroughly used up, yet the authors kept vomiting them back at me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This book will challenge and equip you to rethink what's most necessary in life, as well as give you practical tools to use on the journey of fulfilling the destiny and purpose place inside each of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I downloaded the digital book. Couldn't search several charts to which the text was referring. Other than that, I believe the principles proposed in the book are worth examining for both business and private purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I”m trying to place into practice the powers of this learning. I don ’t know who said it, but “Wisdom is Knowledge rightly applied.” I’d like to have this knowledge instilled with in my daily behaviors. I’m striving……

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I resonate deeply with type of top-down concept of doing what's important. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Found myself nodding in agreement and highlighting more passages than I care to admit. Amazing specific tip on how to obtain out of the busy trap and into something more meaningful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Nice comic book but the origin of Ms. Marvel wasn't revealed and I would have to buy her second individual problem to search out! Also, Spiderwoman's first appearance was strange because unlike the cover picture of her, the actual mask she first wore completely hid her hair (really weird). There were other heroes like Omega Man that were just dumb and could have been left out. To me, the best stories were about Nova and She-Hulk because they actually showed their origins and they looked normal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Interesting overview of one of the most fascinating times in graphic art when Marvel wasn't afraid to dip into a lot of various types of work and see what the readers at the time liked best- took more chances with the art and stories that aren't as cookie cutter and repetitive as what we obtain in 2017.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Marvel latest in a series of trade paperbacks that give a sampling of the 1970's is an fascinating time capsule back to an era that is unknown to a lot of today or causes a lot of folks to cringe when they review pictures of themselves. Economically, inflation was rampant and the causal observer looking at this book can understand that fact. For comic books, prices went from 20 cents to a quarter to .30 and then to .35 and then 40 cents. A lot of comics cover would sport the saying...."Still .30 or still .35 since a lot of books would stay on the racks of the candy shop or drug shop or 7-11 for three months or longer. This book continues the practice of displaying covers from Marvel's first run of a lot of color comics and black and white magazines that was included in the first two volumes. This practice allows the reader to see the major pop culture trends of the era. Star Wars, disco, kung fu, and female heroes were all huge trends in this era. That actual comic stories feature a sampling of some of the top writers and artists of that time period. A lot of come off as too "dime shop material" but others display a willingness to experiment and push the boundaries of comic book art. I feel that this book is an perfect addition to any Marvel collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing arrangement ,style and reading for the person who likes origin stories and the history of Marvel comics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    both these books brought me back to my early childhood-and why i love to read. artwork that had easy technique but presence. ilearned to draw from these comics -also taught myself primary reading-and the stories-i got lost in my imagination , back then all boys wanted to be a super hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    My son loves it! This digest has some of the comics I remember reading when I was a child in the late 70s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I liked this volume, though not has much as volume 1 of this series. The closer Marvel gets to the 1980's, they seem to lose their creativity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The stories created me remember my teenage days. Ms. Marvel's origin was particularly good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 3 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Excelent!I recomend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    If you are a Marvel Completist, this is a amazing buy. There is the opportunity to read a lot of of the 70's amazing characters in chronological order. First problem of the Inhumans, Black Widow, Werewolf by Night, Man-Thing. However, this book will likely not appeal to readers and children who have no idea who "HIM" is. While the origin stories of Spider-Man, Unbelievable Four, contained the DNA that still lives today, a lot of of these stories are an evolutionary dead-end. There was a tremendous focus on creature tales, vampires, werewolves, even Frankenstein's monster. Most of the stories feel like they were written in the same verbose, grandiose style of Roy Thomas, they are huge epic stories which, even though you're reading origin stories, you may feel lost. For example, origin story of Warlock, also contained the back story of the High ever, if you've never read these stories, this is likely the best method to read them. You have to wait the 1970s, Volume 2 to read the Fresh X-Men, which really is the beginning of the rest of Marvel History.If you are a first time marvel reader, begin with the 1960's the other comment, the Man-Thing origin story is at least a take off of the creature theme. Interestingly, there were two origin stories where the attractive woman betrays the man. There's a lot of subtext going on in these stories and they are more mature than what had come before them.What I also liked about this book are the presentation of other comics and covers that were published by Marvel. You obtain a true sense of the a marvel completist, I would have loved to have this kind of book when I was a kid/teenager. I look forward the remaining volumes, the 80's and 90's. Marvel should be commended for putting a high quality book with lush color at an affordable price and introducing the general public to characters that are 2nd, 3rd and never ran.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Man! Ghost Rider, Warlock, The Cat and so a lot of other really cool origins and turning point stories from the end of the Silver and begin of the Bronze Age of Comics. The books that if you still have them, you won't take them out of their board and bag for fear of damaging them. Nice stock, but not super glossy and flat color. beautiful good, but I still would have preferred the high quality newsprint, but that's just me. Here ya go, eat some pizza and read the first Ghost Rider! For the collector who also loves comics, it great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Taken combined as a series the three volumes of this series create a beautiful sweet overview of the 1970s. Also included are covers of some other stories from the time that aren't included in the volumes but gives you an idea of other titles available at the time and what the art was like. Really interesting. Test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    A lot of origins I've never would of read until now. Very amazing collection of Super Heroes from the '70's. I purchase this book because the price was low due to being a nick & dent. Would like to obtain more but a small too expensive for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing Book !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    again-these comics very colourful artwork-most of todays comic artist pay huge tributes for those artist-comics from That era=PLOOG,COLAN,DITKO, THE LIST GOES ON. REASON I GET THESE COMIC REPRINTS-THIER ON BETTER QUALITY PAPER, AND I DON,T HAVE TO GO THROUGH MY ORIGINALS. BOTH ARE GOOD READS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    this is a must have for fans of 1970's era marvel comics. also amazing for fresh readers to learn the origins of heroes they haven't heard of yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    But the artwork was horrendous. Even Gil Kane's work paled in comparison to what I expected from him. I can't say much for the other artists either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I bought this for my son who is involved with comic com, he is studying comics on computers. He loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Firsts: The 1970s Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Yeah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Its iconic cover lead me to pick it up, and the story is great. A must read for any comics fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Captain Marvel is not a hero I cared about - I wasn't introduced to him via Saturday morning cartoons or the MCU. But this created me care - not because of his superheroic adventures, but because it's a well told story of a man and his mates facing an unexpected end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    A very various comic book, covering some heavier themes in life but squarely set in the marvel universe. I didn't know too much about Captain Marvel coming into it, but the storytelling was so well done that it didn't matter I recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    WTF? I just got done reading this. It felt like an happening book except 1/3 of the method in some one said wait stop! And they just stopped the story and filled it with a bunch of filler pages to still be able to sell it as a collected novel. Holy cow this was bad. New begin can’t come soon enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Basically an ad for their other books. Not 512 pages, only about half that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Then review [App]  2018-3-1 13:12

    Простая прекрасная программа для визуального восприятия детками настоящего и последующего действия. Единственная просьба к создателю доработать программу. Было бы хорошо, если появилась функция памяти для уже созданных пар фото(картинок). Когда надо использовать часто одно и тоже, то приходится заново загружать фото(картинку),а так будет удобно зайти в память и взять оттуда уже сделанное когда.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    A long street from the green and white clad Kree fighter that first appeared as a member of an alien fleet sent to defeat the Earth but who instead became one of its most devoted protectors - Captain Marvel, originally Mar-Vell in this reader's opinion was one of Marvel Comics most intriguing characters - in that he fought along side the Avengers in one of the most memorable epics - "The Kree/Skrull War" and he faced off versus a wide range of cosmic villains including perhaps the most devilish foe of all - Thanos of Titan - yet he never reached the A-List of Marvel's iconic heroes."The Death of Captain Marvel" by Jim Starlin illustrates how the Kree captain impacted heroes and villains alike in the Marvel Universe and is a moving story that doesn't come along often in the globe of comic books. This story is unlike any other I've read in that it portrays a super character who, like many, has faced death countless times in war but is chop down in the prime of his life by a merciless disease that has no boundaries and harbors no prejudices, even for super lin presents the private side of super heroes or better yet the very humanistic side of the super heroes, touching on the fear of death and the mystery of the afterlife - the stage with Rick Jones visiting his long-time mate on his death bed certainly hits full force even if the reader is not familiar with the history of the two characters and the clever twist where CM's arch opponent Thanos appears to him from the other side is well done - what stood out as well is the scenes where all the greatest minds of the Marvel Universe come together, racing versus time, but despite their powers and their genius, they cannot conquer the disease (that touch I thought was brilliant)Personally, I think this book is too short and would have been more complete had it included a small more back story but that is its only true flaw in this readers opinion and though I would not have given it a excellent score it would definitely merit 4 1/2 stars if it was offered.But to consider that this story could have gone in any number of directions - and a lot of would have been predictable, instead Starlin created this an unforgettable tale that I think most would thoroughly have fun - it should be on every collector's shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    STARLIN! 'Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Oldie but goodie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Just a warning on this book if it's a gift- my book came with a giant barcode sticker on the cover that was impossible to take e book itself is great! Super heroes and villains- everything a small child would love. Illustrations are nice and stories are amazing for ages 5+.Added some pics to present barcode sticker, illustrations and table of contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Even though this attractive oversize hardcover 188 page full color illustrated pages (5-Minute Marvel Stories) book is aimed at children; nevertheless, if you are into graphic novels or short stories about super heroes this is a book even some adults might enjoy. The full color illustrations really create the short stories come e book is organized into 12 stories and contains the following: The Awesome Spider-man: Hold away from Kraven the Hunter, Spider-man vs. Sandman, Spider-man vs. the sinister six, Peter Parker’s pictures, the uncanny X-Men: the X-men’s first mission, The mighty Thor: a brother’s battle, the Iron Man’s fresh armor, surprise attack, The mighty Avengers: Captain America Returns, Hawkeye and the mighty Avengers, The wonderful Hulk: Desert Brawl, and the courageous Captain America: The lethal lair of red skull.I found this to be a fun book to read and it reminded me of the comic books I used to read when I was a young boy. These stories were designed to be read in 5-minutes for each section.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: The Mighty Pen your self-defense friend: Tactical use of the pen for self-defense).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My twins will turn four years old soon and they've reached the age where they like listening to longer stories both during the day and right before bedtime. We now have a number of these 5 Min Stories books and we've never once been disappointed so when I saw this Christmas story book, I had to purchase it so we could read it during this Christmas season!The 5 Min Stories books come in a dozens of various themes, such as princesses or Thomas the Tank Engine. This particular one focuses on Disney and Disney Pixar Christmas stories using the characters from both older and more latest movies. There isn't a listing of the stories included so I am listing them, along with the film the characters are from in parentheses.1. Santa's Small Helper (Mickey and Friends)2. A Bonus for WALL-E (WALL-E)3. Christmas in Never Land (Peter Pan)4. A Show for the Queen (Alice in Wonderland)5. Snow Puppies (101 Dalmatians)6. Christmas in Monstropolis (Monsters)7. Merry Christmas, Winnie the Pooh! (Winnie the Pooh)8. Aurora's Homemade Holiday (Sleeping Beauty)9. Christmas Traditions (Lady and the Tramp)10. Mater Saves Christmas (Cars)11. A Meowy Christmas (Pinocchio)12. A Excellent Party (Cinderella)If you are familiar with the 5 Min Stories, you know that the book has a hard but slightly puffy cover, thick paperback pages, and measures 8 inches by 10 3/4 inches by 3/4 inch so it will fit nicely next to any others in this series you own. The book has 188 pages and each story is about 16 pages long with several sentences on each page along with attractive and colourful pictures. As the title suggests, these stories generally take about five mins each to read but my twins are very curious and ask lots of questions so it takes us about ten mins to read each story, which I don't mind! I have boy/girl twins so I was delighted to see that this book includes a dozens of stories that appeal to both genders and they can each choose a story without fighting too much.Each of these stories has been a lot of fun to read so far and my children were so excited to keep this! We've already read several of them and they even like to look through the book on their own. If you are looking for a amazing Christmas book with lots of fun stories about characters from Disney movies, I highly recommend this one! It's appropriate for both boys and girls and is a fun method for everyone to read Christmas stories together!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My four year old son loves this book, and I think it will remain age appropriate for a few more years. They have taken the standard superhero stories here and created then simpler and more appropriate for young kids. We like that there are a huge number of various stories with a lot of various superheroes. There is a lot of text, but it is broken up nicely with illustrations. Overall, a favorite of ours. The only problem is that it has inspired my son to wish superhero themed toys and sheets and everything else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My son loved the 5 min star battles stories, so much so that we bought him this book and the DC ver too. We were disappointed that the Marvel one doesn't use much imagination and is beautiful violent. I know that's real to the comics but my 3 yr old doesn't need to see Spider-Man beating every villain with a right cross to the jaw or a jump kick to the back of the e DC 5 min storybook, by contrast, contains a bunch of creative (albeit silly) stories where the heroes use their brains to beat the poor guys. There's very small olence has a put in stories, but I'd prefer to hold it out of stories for young children who aren't quite mature enough to create amazing decisions about when to emulate their favorite super heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Amazing story book for toddler who likes Marvel super heroes.Purchase for my 4 year old who is really into super heroes lately and required something a small more involved than the Small Golden Books and Berenstain is book is well drawn and illustrated, stories are just the right length to hold his attention and involved enough that he doesn't obtain bored due to the simplicity.Hardcover is a gift and is well constructed and should stand up to normal abuse/wear and tear.Heavy weight paper, plenty of stories and a amazing selection of heroes present up for variety.Would definitely recommend to anyone with a kid who likes super heroes and needs a small more meat to bed time pecially if you can obtain this on a deal (less than $10)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    The book is a amazing book to read. But my problem was that it was marked as like new. When it obviously wasn't. The cover and several other pages were marked and drawn on. I bought this book as a bonus for my son. Who then I had to present its not ok to tag in your books. He didn't wish it read to him because it was hard to see and distracting. But the price was amazing I just [email protected]#$%! was more properly labeled as acceptable instead, sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Got this for my 3yr old who is a large superhero fan. Mainly dc characters but he likes Spiderman. He loves the stories. Amazing for bedtime. Some stories are over 5 min. I'm looking at the other 5min stories and wondering if any of the books have same stories? Where this book is a collection of various hero's and the other 5 minute books are just on one hero. Can anyone respond this for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Super-fun and excellent length for bedtime stories for my 6 & 8 year olds. Amazing graphics, concise, not that-singly long and as a mom who doesn't know much about super heroes, it actually introduced me to them so I can talk to my children about their favorite characters (: well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    I got this book for my son to continue his education in the comic book characters he enjoys so much. They are excellent for exposing him to the various superheroes and teaching him some of the moral lessons contained within them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    When this book was first announced I read the description and decided unfairly that this was not a book for me. They were rebooting Ms. Marvel as a sixteen year old Muslim girl living in Fresh Jersey. What could I, a 57 year white male living in Minnesota, possibly have of interest in a book like this ? But I heard lots of amazing things about the book so when I found it severely discounted I gave gave it a try.I am glad I did. It turns out this is a book for anyone who likes amazing writing and a special new take on a very cookie cutter genre. It is also a book for anyone who enjoys amazing art work and coloring. In short, it is a book for anyone who loves llected her are the first five problems of the 2014 Ongoing Marvel series plus the relevant pages from Marvel Now Point One. In the back of the book it has alternate covers, Hero designs and even a coloring example.G. Willow Wilson broke into the comic field in 2007 with her Vertigo graphic novel CAIRO she continued with her Vertigo series AIR, then her first superhero work on VIXEN. Her first novel ALIF THE UNSEEN won the 2013 Globe Fantasy Award for best novel. She is herself of Muslim faith and spent her twenties living in rian Alphonsa is a Canadian artist who came to prominence with the charming art for Brain Vaughn's Runaways. Mr. Alphonsa's realistic depictions of kids created him a amazing selection for this book. Sadly, I could name a couple Huge Name Artist's who totally lack this ability. They draw kids and teens simply as smaller adults. Adrian's art has evolved a small since Runaways and he has a very fine line drawing style that evokes a whimsical mode in which he portrays some of the characters as having exaggerated faces. This is a style which works perfectly.I also found the coloring done by Ian Herring to be perfect and it added nicely to whole package. I search most modern coloring to be over-done and too dark so that it obscures the art work, this was clearly not the case e story itself involves Kamala Khan an ordinary Muslim girl in Jersey Town who writes Fan Fiction and dreams of being a Super-Herione. While her origin is not fully explained in this volume (that will be in the next collection) she ends up with elastic like powers which not only let her to stretch her body out like Mr. Unbelievable but change her physical e first form she appears in is almost want fulfillment as she takes on the form of the Carol Danver's Ms. Marvel at her sexiest best. She has long flowing Blonde hair and a skimpy costume. But in this reality based story, the high boots chafe her and the costume gives her a e story follows Kamala Khan and her gang of mates as she learns about her powers, makes mistakes and tries to do good. Like Peter Parker decades before her, things never quite go right for Kamala and she winds up being grounded most of the e Inventor is first true villain that Kamala encounters. He is operating behind the scenes orchestrating much of the poor stuff. Towards the the end of the volume we finally obtain a peak at the Inventor and it is quite a shock. I look forward to all her future meeting with other heroes and bigger villains in the Marvel ease Sample this refreshing take on Super Heroes and help this perfect book which is truly meant for All Ages. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I love Willow Wilson's work. After borrowing both CAIRO and ALIF THE UNSEEN from the library, I purchased copies of my own. CAIRO sat for weeks on my dining room table specifically so I could pick it up and begin all over e story here is fresh, funny, satisfying and unexpected, ironically exactly what we've come to expect from Ms. Wilson. I love Kamala's family, her friends; oh, to be tall, cool and regal like Nakia. The promising premise delivers on every level through Kamala's struggles, which are, all at once, universal, private and teenage. I am better for having experienced MS. why not five stars? I found myself oddly out of touch with the artwork. I wasn't immediately immersed in this globe as I had been with CAIRO and had difficulty following some of the panels. After future re-reads, that disconnect may fade and I'll modernize my review r now, I highly recommend MS. MARVEL and hope she and Kamala continue to search a vast and welcoming following.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    There's a certain novelty value to be found in Kamala Khan as the "first Muslin superhero" and all that, but this fresh run of Ms. Marvel wouldn't stand up for very long if that was all it had going for it. Kamala is a charming, relatable character, one of the cases where the person is more necessary to the story than the powers--it very much has that "Peter Parker" effect, although with a racial and religious demographic that isn't usually shown prominently in comics or western media in is set of five problems (plus sidestory thing) shows how Kamala obtains her powers and the very amateurish begin of her life as a superhero. It's not an especially long graphic novel because of the little number of problems included, but it's a amazing read. The physical paperback feels very slightly cheapish in construction compared to, say, my copy of Fresh 52 Supergirl Volume 1, or Power Girl: Power Trip (a much thicker graphic novel), but it now sits proudly on my shelf with the rest and I'm looking forward to adding Volumes 2-4 to them as soon as I have the cash in my acc for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Other than the Fresh 52 Batwoman I haven't picked up a DC/Marvel run in years, but I have to say that this is a amazing book for potentially jumping back in. As a huge Image, Vertigo, and Dark Horse reader, this book encapsulates a few of my favorite elements that I've come to expect from creator-owned works rather than huge cash properties. The pacing is great, it avoids a lot of genre cliches, and the background content, like scribbles on cereal boxes and text books, is absolutely hilarious. A strange comparison, but the humor feels like a dialed back Adventure Time. My only problem so far is the reveal of this arc's villain, which IMO was too over the top even for a wacky superhero book like tom line for me is that it's amazing to see a superhero book with low stakes and quirky humor instead of the typical cosmic action slog. Hoping they hold the stakes little for a while and don't introduce too a lot of hyper-powered characters from the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I don't read a lot of comic books but I decided to give this one a test because I'd seen a lot of amazing reviews and I was excited to read about a Muslim superhero. This book far exceeded my expectations. The art is attractive and excellent for the mood of the story. The main hero is relatable but also interesting. I love how intrinsic her faith is to her story and development. The plot feels organic and flows smoothly. It doesn't feel forced at all, and is completely hero driven. This is now one of my favorite books and definitely something I would recommend to any of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    The main hero is very relatable. While I am not Muslim, I can relate to how people your age stereotype you and your cultural background. My parents are from Liberia and I've been created fun of for my traditions and my appearance (mainly hair). I feel this story is amazing for people who wish a relatable hero like her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Marvel is rewriting half their universe lately, and I like it. A 16 year old Jersey town girl is enveloped by a mist (the one sent out to explore in humans, I'm guessing) sand turns into Ms. Marvel. Needless to say, this was a bit disconcerting, to her, her best mate who learns her secret, and to her parents, who don't know if this is the machinations of a 16 year old girl or something worse. She learns to use her powers, mostly shape shifting, while balancing her fresh obligations with her private e characters are nicely drawn, believable, and relatable. Marvel has always done a God job there, well most of the time, anyway. I search the situations true (as true as a comic book gets) and Kamala's issues those of a lot of of us, especially young people.Oh yes, the hero is Muslim, btw, which adds some nice cultural backspin to the tale, but it does not become the story. I love the fact that the emphasis is on her humanity, not her religion. I mean, is Spider-Man Baptist? "He's a amazing super character but he can dance on Sundays". Kamala's Pakistani culture is interesting but not the focus of the story.I enjoyed the somewhat quirky artwork and the plot, so see what you think. Think I'll buy the next issue.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I really enjoyed this book. This is one of my first marvel graphic novels I bought and the hero is really funny and relatable. I think the best part of this is that it's not like any other heroes out there. It's about a young teenage girl who aspires to be like one of Fresh York's a lot of heroes and have super powers and soon enough she does, but it's not as simple as she thought it would be as she learns the ropes of what having powers and being a character is all about. Really fun first volume and I can't wait until the second volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Not comparable to Captain Marvel but fun to see a young girl learning to cope with burgeoning skills and gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I loved love loved it! Kamala struggling to balance her newly-received powers with family and school and fighting evil and EVERYTHING was so well-written it managed to hold me on the edge of my seat, while it also created me damage for her and root for her and admire her. Kamala is amazingly drawn, and the coloring is so effective, evoking Kamala's emotions and perceptions. Want I had the skill in reviewing to do honor to this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This volume seems to wrap up the Inventor story line beautiful nicely (although I've been told that in Vol. 3 he comes back??).Anyway, the ending is really satisfying and so is the journey Wilson takes the reader through to obtain there. Just the right amount of suspense and tension. I love this series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'm a rabid fan of Ms. Marvel (and G. Willow Wilson). In an era when so a lot of comic books from the huge two are striving for a ridiculous level of realism, the stories of Kamala Khan embrace the inherent goofiness (and fun) of being a superhero. Wilson takes Marvel Comics back to the wonderful,core basics that won them millions of fans worldwide--a teenage girl who feels like a social outsider gains unbelievable powers that she tries to use for good,even as it overcomplicates her private life. Teaming up with Wolverine while fighting an evil genius parakeet is just frosting on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Amazing addition to Marvel's lineup. Hope she gets to be MCU soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    My nephew loves this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Loved it. Something for everyone in here. Love how she isn't your typical female super character with a skimpy super tight outfit andunrealistic body type. I finally got this after reading about its popularity with a wide dozens of people and how so a lot of peoplereally liked it after thinking they wouldn't. I'm looking forward to having my daughter (and any subsequent kids ;) ) read these when older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I love all Ms. Marvel comics, and this is not an exception. Attractive art, awesome characters, and so much fun to read!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter