Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    WTF? I just got done reading this. It felt like an happening book except 1/3 of the method in some one said wait stop! And they just stopped the story and filled it with a bunch of filler pages to still be able to sell it as a collected novel. Holy cow this was bad. New begin can’t come soon enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Basically an ad for their other books. Not 512 pages, only about half that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Original was much better. Didn't have fun this as much. Never breaks the fourth wall like the original. Just ok this one.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) video reviews and related movies:

    See The Return of Classic Marvel & The Infinity Stones (Marvel Legacy One-Shot) on youtube.

     related image

    See MARVEL LEGACY Teaser Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's talk about Marvel Legacy on youtube.

     related image

    See Thanos #13 is the King of Marvel Legacy on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Legacy "Return of Wolverine, Planet Hulk, Ghost Rider" - Complete Story on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Legacy #1 (Part 1) - Avengers 1,000,000 BC || iRate Reviews on youtube.

     related image

    See MARVEL LEGACY CHANGES THE GAME!? - Marvel Legacy #1 Recap + Review on youtube.

     related image

    See The Complete MARVEL LEGACY (Part 2) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Not nearly as amazing as the first one and it makes even less sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    it had poor poor words like &$$&&$#^~% not for kids! rip off. it was so smal! poor choice the film was a lot better and cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Its iconic cover lead me to pick it up, and the story is great. A must read for any comics fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Captain Marvel is not a hero I cared about - I wasn't introduced to him via Saturday morning cartoons or the MCU. But this created me care - not because of his superheroic adventures, but because it's a well told story of a man and his mates facing an unexpected end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    A very various comic book, covering some heavier themes in life but squarely set in the marvel universe. I didn't know too much about Captain Marvel coming into it, but the storytelling was so well done that it didn't matter I recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    A long street from the green and white clad Kree fighter that first appeared as a member of an alien fleet sent to defeat the Earth but who instead became one of its most devoted protectors - Captain Marvel, originally Mar-Vell in this reader's opinion was one of Marvel Comics most intriguing characters - in that he fought along side the Avengers in one of the most memorable epics - "The Kree/Skrull War" and he faced off versus a wide range of cosmic villains including perhaps the most devilish foe of all - Thanos of Titan - yet he never reached the A-List of Marvel's iconic heroes."The Death of Captain Marvel" by Jim Starlin illustrates how the Kree captain impacted heroes and villains alike in the Marvel Universe and is a moving story that doesn't come along often in the globe of comic books. This story is unlike any other I've read in that it portrays a super character who, like many, has faced death countless times in war but is chop down in the prime of his life by a merciless disease that has no boundaries and harbors no prejudices, even for super lin presents the private side of super heroes or better yet the very humanistic side of the super heroes, touching on the fear of death and the mystery of the afterlife - the stage with Rick Jones visiting his long-time mate on his death bed certainly hits full force even if the reader is not familiar with the history of the two characters and the clever twist where CM's arch opponent Thanos appears to him from the other side is well done - what stood out as well is the scenes where all the greatest minds of the Marvel Universe come together, racing versus time, but despite their powers and their genius, they cannot conquer the disease (that touch I thought was brilliant)Personally, I think this book is too short and would have been more complete had it included a small more back story but that is its only true flaw in this readers opinion and though I would not have given it a excellent score it would definitely merit 4 1/2 stars if it was offered.But to consider that this story could have gone in any number of directions - and a lot of would have been predictable, instead Starlin created this an unforgettable tale that I think most would thoroughly have fun - it should be on every collector's shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    STARLIN! 'Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Oldie but goodie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Just a warning on this book if it's a gift- my book came with a giant barcode sticker on the cover that was impossible to take e book itself is great! Super heroes and villains- everything a small child would love. Illustrations are nice and stories are amazing for ages 5+.Added some pics to present barcode sticker, illustrations and table of contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Even though this attractive oversize hardcover 188 page full color illustrated pages (5-Minute Marvel Stories) book is aimed at children; nevertheless, if you are into graphic novels or short stories about super heroes this is a book even some adults might enjoy. The full color illustrations really create the short stories come e book is organized into 12 stories and contains the following: The Awesome Spider-man: Hold away from Kraven the Hunter, Spider-man vs. Sandman, Spider-man vs. the sinister six, Peter Parker’s pictures, the uncanny X-Men: the X-men’s first mission, The mighty Thor: a brother’s battle, the Iron Man’s fresh armor, surprise attack, The mighty Avengers: Captain America Returns, Hawkeye and the mighty Avengers, The wonderful Hulk: Desert Brawl, and the courageous Captain America: The lethal lair of red skull.I found this to be a fun book to read and it reminded me of the comic books I used to read when I was a young boy. These stories were designed to be read in 5-minutes for each section.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: The Mighty Pen your self-defense friend: Tactical use of the pen for self-defense).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My twins will turn four years old soon and they've reached the age where they like listening to longer stories both during the day and right before bedtime. We now have a number of these 5 Min Stories books and we've never once been disappointed so when I saw this Christmas story book, I had to purchase it so we could read it during this Christmas season!The 5 Min Stories books come in a dozens of various themes, such as princesses or Thomas the Tank Engine. This particular one focuses on Disney and Disney Pixar Christmas stories using the characters from both older and more latest movies. There isn't a listing of the stories included so I am listing them, along with the film the characters are from in parentheses.1. Santa's Small Helper (Mickey and Friends)2. A Bonus for WALL-E (WALL-E)3. Christmas in Never Land (Peter Pan)4. A Show for the Queen (Alice in Wonderland)5. Snow Puppies (101 Dalmatians)6. Christmas in Monstropolis (Monsters)7. Merry Christmas, Winnie the Pooh! (Winnie the Pooh)8. Aurora's Homemade Holiday (Sleeping Beauty)9. Christmas Traditions (Lady and the Tramp)10. Mater Saves Christmas (Cars)11. A Meowy Christmas (Pinocchio)12. A Excellent Party (Cinderella)If you are familiar with the 5 Min Stories, you know that the book has a hard but slightly puffy cover, thick paperback pages, and measures 8 inches by 10 3/4 inches by 3/4 inch so it will fit nicely next to any others in this series you own. The book has 188 pages and each story is about 16 pages long with several sentences on each page along with attractive and colourful pictures. As the title suggests, these stories generally take about five mins each to read but my twins are very curious and ask lots of questions so it takes us about ten mins to read each story, which I don't mind! I have boy/girl twins so I was delighted to see that this book includes a dozens of stories that appeal to both genders and they can each choose a story without fighting too much.Each of these stories has been a lot of fun to read so far and my children were so excited to keep this! We've already read several of them and they even like to look through the book on their own. If you are looking for a amazing Christmas book with lots of fun stories about characters from Disney movies, I highly recommend this one! It's appropriate for both boys and girls and is a fun method for everyone to read Christmas stories together!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My four year old son loves this book, and I think it will remain age appropriate for a few more years. They have taken the standard superhero stories here and created then simpler and more appropriate for young kids. We like that there are a huge number of various stories with a lot of various superheroes. There is a lot of text, but it is broken up nicely with illustrations. Overall, a favorite of ours. The only problem is that it has inspired my son to wish superhero themed toys and sheets and everything else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    My son loved the 5 min star battles stories, so much so that we bought him this book and the DC ver too. We were disappointed that the Marvel one doesn't use much imagination and is beautiful violent. I know that's real to the comics but my 3 yr old doesn't need to see Spider-Man beating every villain with a right cross to the jaw or a jump kick to the back of the e DC 5 min storybook, by contrast, contains a bunch of creative (albeit silly) stories where the heroes use their brains to beat the poor guys. There's very small olence has a put in stories, but I'd prefer to hold it out of stories for young children who aren't quite mature enough to create amazing decisions about when to emulate their favorite super heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Amazing story book for toddler who likes Marvel super heroes.Purchase for my 4 year old who is really into super heroes lately and required something a small more involved than the Small Golden Books and Berenstain is book is well drawn and illustrated, stories are just the right length to hold his attention and involved enough that he doesn't obtain bored due to the simplicity.Hardcover is a gift and is well constructed and should stand up to normal abuse/wear and tear.Heavy weight paper, plenty of stories and a amazing selection of heroes present up for variety.Would definitely recommend to anyone with a kid who likes super heroes and needs a small more meat to bed time pecially if you can obtain this on a deal (less than $10)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    The book is a amazing book to read. But my problem was that it was marked as like new. When it obviously wasn't. The cover and several other pages were marked and drawn on. I bought this book as a bonus for my son. Who then I had to present its not ok to tag in your books. He didn't wish it read to him because it was hard to see and distracting. But the price was amazing I just [email protected]#$%! was more properly labeled as acceptable instead, sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Got this for my 3yr old who is a large superhero fan. Mainly dc characters but he likes Spiderman. He loves the stories. Amazing for bedtime. Some stories are over 5 min. I'm looking at the other 5min stories and wondering if any of the books have same stories? Where this book is a collection of various hero's and the other 5 minute books are just on one hero. Can anyone respond this for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    Super-fun and excellent length for bedtime stories for my 6 & 8 year olds. Amazing graphics, concise, not that-singly long and as a mom who doesn't know much about super heroes, it actually introduced me to them so I can talk to my children about their favorite characters (: well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel 5-Minute Stories (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:1

    I got this book for my son to continue his education in the comic book characters he enjoys so much. They are excellent for exposing him to the various superheroes and teaching him some of the moral lessons contained within them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    When this book was first announced I read the description and decided unfairly that this was not a book for me. They were rebooting Ms. Marvel as a sixteen year old Muslim girl living in Fresh Jersey. What could I, a 57 year white male living in Minnesota, possibly have of interest in a book like this ? But I heard lots of amazing things about the book so when I found it severely discounted I gave gave it a try.I am glad I did. It turns out this is a book for anyone who likes amazing writing and a special new take on a very cookie cutter genre. It is also a book for anyone who enjoys amazing art work and coloring. In short, it is a book for anyone who loves llected her are the first five problems of the 2014 Ongoing Marvel series plus the relevant pages from Marvel Now Point One. In the back of the book it has alternate covers, Hero designs and even a coloring example.G. Willow Wilson broke into the comic field in 2007 with her Vertigo graphic novel CAIRO she continued with her Vertigo series AIR, then her first superhero work on VIXEN. Her first novel ALIF THE UNSEEN won the 2013 Globe Fantasy Award for best novel. She is herself of Muslim faith and spent her twenties living in rian Alphonsa is a Canadian artist who came to prominence with the charming art for Brain Vaughn's Runaways. Mr. Alphonsa's realistic depictions of kids created him a amazing selection for this book. Sadly, I could name a couple Huge Name Artist's who totally lack this ability. They draw kids and teens simply as smaller adults. Adrian's art has evolved a small since Runaways and he has a very fine line drawing style that evokes a whimsical mode in which he portrays some of the characters as having exaggerated faces. This is a style which works perfectly.I also found the coloring done by Ian Herring to be perfect and it added nicely to whole package. I search most modern coloring to be over-done and too dark so that it obscures the art work, this was clearly not the case e story itself involves Kamala Khan an ordinary Muslim girl in Jersey Town who writes Fan Fiction and dreams of being a Super-Herione. While her origin is not fully explained in this volume (that will be in the next collection) she ends up with elastic like powers which not only let her to stretch her body out like Mr. Unbelievable but change her physical e first form she appears in is almost want fulfillment as she takes on the form of the Carol Danver's Ms. Marvel at her sexiest best. She has long flowing Blonde hair and a skimpy costume. But in this reality based story, the high boots chafe her and the costume gives her a e story follows Kamala Khan and her gang of mates as she learns about her powers, makes mistakes and tries to do good. Like Peter Parker decades before her, things never quite go right for Kamala and she winds up being grounded most of the e Inventor is first true villain that Kamala encounters. He is operating behind the scenes orchestrating much of the poor stuff. Towards the the end of the volume we finally obtain a peak at the Inventor and it is quite a shock. I look forward to all her future meeting with other heroes and bigger villains in the Marvel ease Sample this refreshing take on Super Heroes and help this perfect book which is truly meant for All Ages. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I love Willow Wilson's work. After borrowing both CAIRO and ALIF THE UNSEEN from the library, I purchased copies of my own. CAIRO sat for weeks on my dining room table specifically so I could pick it up and begin all over e story here is fresh, funny, satisfying and unexpected, ironically exactly what we've come to expect from Ms. Wilson. I love Kamala's family, her friends; oh, to be tall, cool and regal like Nakia. The promising premise delivers on every level through Kamala's struggles, which are, all at once, universal, private and teenage. I am better for having experienced MS. why not five stars? I found myself oddly out of touch with the artwork. I wasn't immediately immersed in this globe as I had been with CAIRO and had difficulty following some of the panels. After future re-reads, that disconnect may fade and I'll modernize my review r now, I highly recommend MS. MARVEL and hope she and Kamala continue to search a vast and welcoming following.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    There's a certain novelty value to be found in Kamala Khan as the "first Muslin superhero" and all that, but this fresh run of Ms. Marvel wouldn't stand up for very long if that was all it had going for it. Kamala is a charming, relatable character, one of the cases where the person is more necessary to the story than the powers--it very much has that "Peter Parker" effect, although with a racial and religious demographic that isn't usually shown prominently in comics or western media in is set of five problems (plus sidestory thing) shows how Kamala obtains her powers and the very amateurish begin of her life as a superhero. It's not an especially long graphic novel because of the little number of problems included, but it's a amazing read. The physical paperback feels very slightly cheapish in construction compared to, say, my copy of Fresh 52 Supergirl Volume 1, or Power Girl: Power Trip (a much thicker graphic novel), but it now sits proudly on my shelf with the rest and I'm looking forward to adding Volumes 2-4 to them as soon as I have the cash in my acc for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Other than the Fresh 52 Batwoman I haven't picked up a DC/Marvel run in years, but I have to say that this is a amazing book for potentially jumping back in. As a huge Image, Vertigo, and Dark Horse reader, this book encapsulates a few of my favorite elements that I've come to expect from creator-owned works rather than huge cash properties. The pacing is great, it avoids a lot of genre cliches, and the background content, like scribbles on cereal boxes and text books, is absolutely hilarious. A strange comparison, but the humor feels like a dialed back Adventure Time. My only problem so far is the reveal of this arc's villain, which IMO was too over the top even for a wacky superhero book like tom line for me is that it's amazing to see a superhero book with low stakes and quirky humor instead of the typical cosmic action slog. Hoping they hold the stakes little for a while and don't introduce too a lot of hyper-powered characters from the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I don't read a lot of comic books but I decided to give this one a test because I'd seen a lot of amazing reviews and I was excited to read about a Muslim superhero. This book far exceeded my expectations. The art is attractive and excellent for the mood of the story. The main hero is relatable but also interesting. I love how intrinsic her faith is to her story and development. The plot feels organic and flows smoothly. It doesn't feel forced at all, and is completely hero driven. This is now one of my favorite books and definitely something I would recommend to any of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    The main hero is very relatable. While I am not Muslim, I can relate to how people your age stereotype you and your cultural background. My parents are from Liberia and I've been created fun of for my traditions and my appearance (mainly hair). I feel this story is amazing for people who wish a relatable hero like her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Marvel is rewriting half their universe lately, and I like it. A 16 year old Jersey town girl is enveloped by a mist (the one sent out to explore in humans, I'm guessing) sand turns into Ms. Marvel. Needless to say, this was a bit disconcerting, to her, her best mate who learns her secret, and to her parents, who don't know if this is the machinations of a 16 year old girl or something worse. She learns to use her powers, mostly shape shifting, while balancing her fresh obligations with her private e characters are nicely drawn, believable, and relatable. Marvel has always done a God job there, well most of the time, anyway. I search the situations true (as true as a comic book gets) and Kamala's issues those of a lot of of us, especially young people.Oh yes, the hero is Muslim, btw, which adds some nice cultural backspin to the tale, but it does not become the story. I love the fact that the emphasis is on her humanity, not her religion. I mean, is Spider-Man Baptist? "He's a amazing super character but he can dance on Sundays". Kamala's Pakistani culture is interesting but not the focus of the story.I enjoyed the somewhat quirky artwork and the plot, so see what you think. Think I'll buy the next issue.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I really enjoyed this book. This is one of my first marvel graphic novels I bought and the hero is really funny and relatable. I think the best part of this is that it's not like any other heroes out there. It's about a young teenage girl who aspires to be like one of Fresh York's a lot of heroes and have super powers and soon enough she does, but it's not as simple as she thought it would be as she learns the ropes of what having powers and being a character is all about. Really fun first volume and I can't wait until the second volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Not comparable to Captain Marvel but fun to see a young girl learning to cope with burgeoning skills and gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I loved love loved it! Kamala struggling to balance her newly-received powers with family and school and fighting evil and EVERYTHING was so well-written it managed to hold me on the edge of my seat, while it also created me damage for her and root for her and admire her. Kamala is amazingly drawn, and the coloring is so effective, evoking Kamala's emotions and perceptions. Want I had the skill in reviewing to do honor to this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This volume seems to wrap up the Inventor story line beautiful nicely (although I've been told that in Vol. 3 he comes back??).Anyway, the ending is really satisfying and so is the journey Wilson takes the reader through to obtain there. Just the right amount of suspense and tension. I love this series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'm a rabid fan of Ms. Marvel (and G. Willow Wilson). In an era when so a lot of comic books from the huge two are striving for a ridiculous level of realism, the stories of Kamala Khan embrace the inherent goofiness (and fun) of being a superhero. Wilson takes Marvel Comics back to the wonderful,core basics that won them millions of fans worldwide--a teenage girl who feels like a social outsider gains unbelievable powers that she tries to use for good,even as it overcomplicates her private life. Teaming up with Wolverine while fighting an evil genius parakeet is just frosting on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Amazing addition to Marvel's lineup. Hope she gets to be MCU soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    My nephew loves this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Loved it. Something for everyone in here. Love how she isn't your typical female super character with a skimpy super tight outfit andunrealistic body type. I finally got this after reading about its popularity with a wide dozens of people and how so a lot of peoplereally liked it after thinking they wouldn't. I'm looking forward to having my daughter (and any subsequent kids ;) ) read these when older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I love all Ms. Marvel comics, and this is not an exception. Attractive art, awesome characters, and so much fun to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    5 stars and a bunch of exclamation points, what more do you need?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    These were perfect comics and came in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Amazing modern comic for younger women and girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 2: Generation Why (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This volume was amazing. The art style is, once again, very beautiful, with a amazing story to boot. This volume hit me very personally, since, as a member of Generation Y, you hear a lot of people complaining about us, but this book talks about our untapped potential and how amazing we can become someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Ms. Marvel, Vol. 3 includes three stories. Problem #12 involves Loki, problems #13 through #15 are a story about Kamala meeting what seems to be the boy of her dreams, and S.H.I.E.L.D. problem #2 features a student at Kamala's high school selling super-villain weapons. The series seems to be branching out a small bit, leading to more Marvel team-ups and encounters, but problems #13 though #15 form a nice, short story arc which is loosely connected to the Loki issue, #though G. Willow Wilson is doing an amazing job of balancing Ms. Marvel between the feel of a Marvel title and the feel of an independent comic, there is a revolving door of artists involved in the series. While all of them are beyond competent – the artwork is improving, if anything – the lack of a continuing artist and a continuing colorist has kept Ms. Marvel from having a feel of its own. Of all the coloring, I liked problem #13 the best, where veteran color artist, Ian Herring, squads up with Irma Kniivila, but the coloring didn't fit in with the rest of the collection very well. ****1/2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    If I thought the latest volume was incredibly fun, I was *really* having a amazing time reading this one. The junior edition of Kamala Khan's story is by far my favorite in the series. First of all, LOKI! (It's not weird at all that I was picturing Tom Hiddleston the entire time, right?) And Kamala gets a love interest... sort of. The only thing that disappointed me was that the fresh villain wasn't elaborated on. His hero intrigued me. Even more, we were left with a large bombshell secret about (possibly) Kamala's family. There were so a lot of quotes in this volume that I wanted to sticky-note. You can tell that Kamala is really growing as a hero and as a hero. She makes mistakes and learns from them, but only after kicking serious butt! I am really anticipating Volume 4 to see where the story goes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This book is fun. I have fun this ver of Ms. Marvel. I'm not reading all of the other Marvel titles similar to this character, but most of the InHuman story is explained as it is required in this is ver of Ms. Marvel reminds me of MC2, Tom DeFalco's Spider Girl. I like watching fresh heroes face fresh challenges while still trying to have fun the moment. That is what drew me to the original run or Arana as well. The first three volumes of Ms. Marvel has been a fun read so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Ms. Marvel is one of my favorite comic series on the shop because it speaks to a dozens of various readers. Kamala is just an average teenager - so it speaks to teens - who has extraordinary capabilities and can save the world. It doesn't damage that she geeks out about the things she loves just as much as the rest of us do.G. Willow Wilson has really made a heroine that women of all ages can look up to and admire to be more like. I truly look forward to learning more about her, and seeing her kick some evil villain butt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Perfect book. Absolutely excellent. I am dating a Pakistani, Muslim girl who makes fun of my dorky side. I got her Vol 1 and she is hooked. She wants to be Ms. Marvel for Halloween now. She keeps screaming, "OMG THIS IS SO ME. THIS BOOK IS JUST LIKE MY LIFE" etc etc. It's very well done, which I'm sure they created sure of when writing it seeing as it is about the first Muslim super hero. This seller also vacuum sealed and inserted a piece of cardboard to create sure the book came to me with no damage. I can't say the same for other sellers :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    ...but the reason I can't give this collection five stars is because the first problem (Ms. Marvel #12, where Kamala & company have a run-in in Loki) and the latest problem (SHIELD #2, where Kamala meets Coulson) just aren't nearly as amazing as the rest of it. However, the core story (covered in #13, #14, and #15), where Kamala deals with both a crush and a group of other Inhumans who aren't so friendly, is excellent. The pop culture references (especially the ones to Star Battles and Star Trek in #15) are amazing fun. I'm eagerly awaiting the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    My nephew loves this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Loved it. Something for everyone in here. Love how she isn't your typical female super character with a skimpy super tight outfit andunrealistic body type. I finally got this after reading about its popularity with a wide dozens of people and how so a lot of peoplereally liked it after thinking they wouldn't. I'm looking forward to having my daughter (and any subsequent kids ;) ) read these when older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I really enjoyed this comic book, it was so much better than I expected it be. Ms. Marvel has become one of my favorite characters, and it was a very amazing book. The only issue I had was that the beginning and the end didn't have much to do with the story overall, and it left me confused about those two parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed (Ms. Marvel Series) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I am loving this series so much! Kamala is a character I have been waiting for to read about. Also the fact that this discusses massive items under the guise of heros is beautiful cool. I do hope we obtain more of Nakia though she seems like such an interesting character. Also Loki is in it and it's fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...a "Star Wars" saga ended much too 2006, Dark Horse Comics premiered an ambitious fresh storyline to the "Expanded Universe" of "Star Wars" tales. This saga took George Lucas' epic galactic mythos to an unexplored time, 137 years after the movie adventures of Luke Skywalker, and detailed the exploits of his descendants. Specifically this was the story of Cade Skywalker, a man torn by the tragedies and burdens of his past, as well as the realities of what the name 'Skywalker' meant to him and the galaxy. This was also the story of Darth Krayt, leader of an troops of dark force users he called the "One Sith." As the tale of "Star Wars: Legacy" began, this Dark Lord had..."...broken the spine of the galaxy. Nearly a hundred years ago, the Yuuzhan Vong invaded, plunging the galaxy into deep chaos -- bleeding and weakening it. Patient in the Force, I waited as the galaxy grew darker."After much tumult and treachery, Darth Krayt wrested control of the war-ravaged galaxy and became emperor of a fresh galactic empire. But even after his triumph, the Lord of the Sith came to learn he required the power wielded by the seeming latest of the Skywalkers. Yet the troubled Cade had turned his back on who he was, claiming:"I'm not a Jedi, and I'm not a Skywalker, either. Not anymore.""Legacy" thus became a "Star Wars" saga of an uncertain future even as it furthered ideas and ideals of its mythic past; and as made by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, this Dark Horse comic series became one of the most intriguing and entertaining interpretations of Mr. Lucas' cosmic tale of amazing vs evil...until it came to an abrupt is hardcover volume includes the following:Issues #0,0B-19 of the original comic e above individual comics were reprinted in the following trade paperback editions listed as individual stories or story-arcs in this hardcover volume:(Volume 1) Broken (Issues #1-3,5-7)(Volume 2) Shards (Issues #4,8-13) (Note: Problems #4 & 8 are reprinted here out of their original sequence.)(Volume 3) Claws of the Dragon (Issues #14-19)The individual covers to the comics illustrated by Jan Duursema, Adam Hughes, Travis Charest, and Dave Ross, are featured throughout the hardcover volume in various formats. The cover to problem #10 by Mr. Ross is not of the pleasures a reader gets in exploring "Star Wars: Legacy" is the sense of the unknown in its story narative. Not since the pioneering time of the Original "Star Wars" Trilogy did fans of the saga have the possibility to read an adventure starring a member of the Skywalker guild in which they didn't know the ultimate fate of the character. While the ongoing "Expanded Universe" or "EU" has continued "the adventures of Luke Skywalker" in comic book and novel form, "Legacy's" achievement was its showcase of a fresh Skywalker, a man unlike his popular ancestor, as he, and his mates war for the soul of the galaxy, even as he, Cade Skywalker, battled for his own de is unlike any Skywalker, or any character seen before in the saga. A conflicted, drug-taking bounty hunter, he is also perhaps the most exasperating hero/anti-hero a "Star Wars" enthusiast could come across in any "EU" tale. A lot of times while enjoying reading the series, this reviewer wished to smack Cade on the back of the head and tell him to obtain his act together! But "Legacy" is the story of Cade's struggle to truly search himself, and despite his self-destructive tendencies, his tale is told so well, the reader comes to root for Cade in his journey to bring peace and balance to the galaxy, as well as to himself."Star Wars: Legacy" also featured a memorable villain in the hero of Darth Krayt, a Sith Lord striving to shape the galaxy in his photo with his vision of "the One Sith." Conquering the galaxy through the force of his will, Krayt, like Cade Skywalker, is revealed over time to have ties to the past of the "EU" and was made very much in the tradition of former infamous Sith Masters as Darth Sidious, Darth Bane, and the fallen Jedi Knight, Anakin Skywalker, who became Darth e "Legacy" saga is a story with rich characters and concepts that extrapolated on the evolving "Star Wars" mythos in interesting and thought-provoking ways. From its complex leading characters to plot elements like "the One Sith" or the fascinating idea of the "Imperial Knights;" light saber wielding offshoots of the Jedi Order, whose loyalty was exclusive to the galactic emperor, "Star Wars: Legacy" offered readers a distinctive vision of a future "Star Wars" galaxy.When this fresh "Star Wars" adventure was announced in 2006, there was trepidation from a lot of fans of the saga, who were concerned about the direction its creators, Mr. Ostrander and Ms. Duursema, had planned for their special take on "the future of Star Wars." But this was a talented squad of veteran comic storytellers, including past "Star Wars" comics, and "Legacy" became a showcase which continued this duo's own rich "Star Wars" creative legacy. Writer John Ostrander has always had a darker perspective on the "Star Wars" saga, and "Legacy" reflected this in its scarred characters, intricate plotlines and oftentimes shadowy settings. As illustrated by Jan Duursema, "Legacy" was an imaginatively realized vision of the "Star Wars" galaxy, complimenting the established look of that "galaxy far, far away" with visual ideas special to this particular adventure series. The look of "Legacy" was enhanced by the rich color work of artist Brad Anderson, who contributed greatly to Ms. Duursema's pencil artwork, and the ink lines drawn by Dan Parsons. Another notable artist on "Legacy" was Colin Wilson, who served as an alternative illustrator on the comic for a trio of stories featured in this collection. Mr. Wilson would go on to draw the "Star Wars: Invasion" comic mini-series trilogy for Dark Horse from ch to the regret of "Star Wars" fans, like myself, who came to love this series, "Star Wars: Legacy" was cancelled in 2010 with the publication of its 50th issue, despite the fact the comic was one of the most famous titles released at the time by Dark Horse. To wrap up the lingering plotlines that remained at the unexpected end of the ongoing series, the publisher and the series' co-creators, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, produced "Star Wars: Legacy: War," a six-issue mini-series that was released in 2011. But even with the sequel mini-series, there were still thousands of disappointed "Star Wars" fans, who lamented turning the latest page of "Legacy: War," grieving the loss of a comic series they felt came to an untimely me consolation for fans would come with the publication of a companion "Legacy" comic in 2013. Unofficially called "Legacy 2," this series featured the story of Ania Solo, "carrying on Han and Leia's legacy -- and taking on the galaxy...solo!"Still, for fans of the original "Star Wars: Legacy" comic series and/or admirers of amazing comics period, this thick hardcover collection offers the first epic adventures of an especially special "Star Wars" saga. It comes very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...the "Star Wars: Legacy" saga reaches its epic finale!"Control of the galaxy is at a tipping point." Cade Skywalker, descendant of the legendary Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker, has returned to his life of piracy, after bringing about the fall of Darth Krayt, Lord of the One Sith and dark Emperor of the galaxy. Krayt's apparent death at the hand of Skywalker has sent shockwaves throughout the stars with opposing forces, including the Jedi Order and members of the deposed Imperial government, all planning on filling the vacuum left by the seeming demise of the Sith Master. But all is not as it seems.While Cade continues to struggle through his past legacy, his show life and his future destiny, the Will of the Force drives him reluctantly back into happenings that decide the fate of the galaxy. The One Sith conspire to maintain their genocidal rule of the Galactic Empire, while behind the scenes betrayal and subtefuge undermine their grip on the galaxy. Battle comes to wreak havok on the fractured civilization and this grand story of "the Future of Star Wars," envisioned by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, comes to a galaxy-changing climax."Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 3, published by Dark Horse Comics, is the final hardcover book in a trilogy of tomes reprinting the complete comic book adventures of Cade Skywalker. This latest book in the series includes the following comics, first released in 2009-2011:"Star Wars: Legacy" #37-40 and #42-50."Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1-6 ( A sequel miniseries to the 50 problem comic series).These original comic tales were first reprinted in trade paperback volumes listed and titled below:(Volume 8) Tatooine (Issues #37-40)Note: "Star Wars: Legacy" #41, a solo story called "Rogue's End," was published in the "Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 2 hardcover.(Volume 9) Creature (Issues #42-46)(Volume 10) Extremes (Issues #47-50)(Volume 11) Battle ("Star Wars: Legacy-War")Regrettably, this volume of the "Legacy" reprint series has the fewest number of cover reproductions from the original comics in the trio of books. As in the past volumes, the covers are used to accompany the book's title page or showcase the begin of a fresh chapter or story-arc. The covers reprinted are:"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1 by Jan Duursema (used as the dustcover to the book)"Star Wars: Legacy" #37 by J. Duursema"Star Wars: Legacy" #38 by Chris Warner"Star Wars: Legacy" #42 by Chris Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #45 by C. Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #47 by Sean Cooke"Star Wars: Legacy" #50 by J. Duursema (Note: This reproduction is half of what was originally a wrap-around cover.)"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #5 by J. DuursemaWith the publication of this third hardcover reprint collection, "Star Wars" fans will be enthralled by, in this reviewer's opinion, one of the amazing "Expanded Universe" tales inspired by George Lucas' beloved movie series. "Legacy" is a rich and exciting story of complex, thought provoking characters and concepts, a truly epic extrapolation of the "Star Wars" Saga. Co-creators Ostrander and Duursema have produced a galaxy spanning adventure tale worthy of the name "Star Wars," and their distinctive take on the Saga reaches its conclusion in this book's 440 pages. One of the a lot of highlights of this series was its wealth of lead and supporting characters, from its troubled central figure, Cade; the attractive and deadly Darth Talon, the driven Imperial Knight Antares Draco, to the intriguing Morrigan Corde. These characters and a lot of more are enriched not just by how Mr. Ostrander has written them and have them interact, but also by how Ms. Duursema illustrated them throughout the series. Both of these talented collaborators have given their characters depth in their depiction and actions in their story. As the "Legacy" saga comes to its intense climax, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander triumph in creating suspense and concern for the final fates of this classic cast of heroes, villains and those in is reviewer has to note that part of the drama made in the climax of "Legacy" was based in part on the editorial decision of Dark Horse Comics to bring the comic series to an end with its 50th issue. Thus the reader of this amazing tale's concluding pages can understand how the story seems to rush to its finale in its latest chapter, "War," the sequel mini-series, leaving some lingering plot threads unresolved, and tragically, some characters, notably, Imperial Princess Marasiah Fel, unfulfilled of the potential this critic believes her creators had aspired for her and them.Another regret with this hard cover collection is the absence of any background material on the series itself and/or more info on the creators of "Legacy," Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, besides the "About the Authors" text paragraphs on the dust cover.But what is past is past. The epic story of "Star Wars: Legacy" is now part of "Star Wars" lore and legend. To those who enjoyed this cosmic tale during its original release, this reviewer suggests this hard cover collection is a rewarding reason to return to this galactic saga of amazing vs. evil. To those coming to "Legacy" for the first time, prepare yourself for some amazing comic book reading!This book comes with my highest recommendation!May the Force be with you, always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Star Wars: Legacy is one of the few grand experiments in the Star Battles Expanded Universe. A fifty-six problem comic book series with an ongoing sequel series, it was one of the rare attempts to do something original. Set a century and a half after the happenings of A Fresh Hope, it followed the adventures of antihero Cade Skywalker as a fresh Sith Empire had risen to take over the galaxy. The issue is there's already some problems with this premise. The Sith returning after George Lucas created such a very huge deal of the "Rule of Two" and their order being extinguished rang false. Likewise, I'm not sure any fans wanted to see a drug-addicted PSTD-suffering bounty hunter and occasional pirate ver of Luke Skywalker. Much like Superman, Luke Skywalker is one of those incorruptible symbols of purity in modern mythology. Seeing Luke's "heir" as such a wreck of a human being while the galaxy was once more under the sway of a tyrannical regime couldn't support but cause me to feel like his quote-unquote legacy was being tarnished. The problem is further troubled by the fact Cade Skywalker has no interest in being either a Jedi Knight or studying the Force. The refusal of the call is a primary part of Campbellian mythology but it's usually resolved fairly quickly. Watching the entire galaxy suffer while Cade talks about how hard it is to deal with the death of his father is hard to take seriously. Not to diminish his loss but a lot of people are losing their fathers during this time period and the fact Jedi Master Kol Skywalker was killed by the Sith should create Cade more determined to oppose them. The first third of this three volume collection of omnibuses mostly centers around Cade's series of false stops and starts along his street to (maybe?) getting his act together. Unfortunately, any number of happenings which would normally convince Cade to take up the war versus the Sith and their Imperial minions gets ignored by them. Quite simply, Jon Ostrander and Jan Duursema seem more interested in Cade's angst than I, the reader, am. Despite this, I maintain the series still has much to go on it. The writers have taken a amazing deal of time to plot out the mythology and backstory of the characters he's created. Darth Krayt is a amazing villain, even if he's got a bit too a lot of similarities to Anakin Skywalker. Likewise, I love the concept of the Imperial Knights (Jedi who serve the Emperor-in-Exile Roan Fel) and the entire Fel family. The art of the book is incredible, though. Everything seems like a painting come to life and while it's a much darker globe than the original trilogy, everything things vibrant and realistic. I love the look of characters like Marasiah Fel, Roan Fel, Rav, and even Cade himself. The action scenes leap off the page and if the One Sith are a bit generic--I never obtain tired of seeing them sliced up by lightsabers. Star Wars: Legacy Volume 1 is a rather little book, larger than a standard paperback but not by much. It is very reasonably priced, being only about twenty-dollars for four-hundred pages of color comics. If you're interested in an epic storyline, albeit one marred by an attempt to be "gritty" in the least gritty setting in fiction outside of My Small Pony, then you might have fun picking up this volume.8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Legacy is the greatest Star Battles comic story told. Hands down. If you are having doubts about reading these stories don't. You'll love the characters and everything about this era. I guarantee. Truly if you love Star Battles you will adore Legacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Assassin ending for a assassin series. I literally had goosebumps while reading "War." Read Books 1 and 2 first. Then read this and you'll tell the globe Legacy is the best SW comic out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I haven't read all of the graphic novels in the Star Battles extended universe by any means, but I do have a few. Of all the SWEU comics I do own (or read) however, I like this series best of all (by far!). The art is great, the writing is outstanding, and the characters are everything you'd wish from the SWU. Cade Skywalker is everything I wanted Anakin to be (and ultimately wasn't). Torn between the light and dark sides of the force and being a jedi and a sith, Cade kicks all kinds [email protected]#$% (instead of throwing temper tantrums and crying all of the time). If you felt underwhelmed by Vader's origin story and are looking for something MUCH more fulfilling, GIVE THIS A TRY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed reading this series as it had a lot of amazing characters. The writing and art were beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed this comic. I hadn't read any of the series before picking it up, but after I got past the atrocious cover art (my mates won't read it simply because of that) it's a really interesting timeline. I also really enjoyed the technology breakdown and hero profiles at the end that added some art and gave a better understanding of what the cars they're using are supposed to be. I went out and got the rest of the series after I speed through this in a few short days. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I love this series. The struggle between light and dark continues, but gray holds the most fascination. Morrigan calls back to Shakespeare and DC by when she changes identity by changing clothes, but she is what she wears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A very powerful Star Battles story that I've been looking forward to reading for a while now. The delivery and customer service was perfect as well. I've got nothing poor to say, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Another awesome entry for this series. This one hit me a small hard, with its main story arc being rooted deeply in current happenings within the US. I feel like it dealt with problems ranging from radicalization to discrimination through an interesting lens, albeit with a sometimes comic-book style resolution that doesn't quite work in the true world. Still, I can't say enough about a series that can both create an adult think and yet be understandable and even relatable to a younger generation. Ms. Marvel continues to develop a cast of multi-dimensional characters, brilliantly grounding a superhero story with real-world issues, and makes the daily life of Kamala Khan just as, if not more interesting than her costumed life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This problem was intense, and was a lot darker than the previous ones. Overall I love the Ms. Marvel comics, so I have fun anything they place out, but this volume actually created me scared for Kamala and her life. She's dealing with a lot more now than she has in the past. The only criticism I have is that this problem was very action packed, I like seeing a small more of Kamala and her relationships with the people around her. It makes the stakes that much higher when people are in danger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    not amazing not bad, didn't like the art as much as I liked the old ones the story is okey

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I'm a huge fan of Ms. Marvel and these books never disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    love this comic, Kamala khan is literally what got me back into comics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ms. Marvel Vol. 8: Mecca (Ms. Marvel (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This was a fun volume. Ms Marvel is a amazing hero with powerful writing and consistent hero development. I learn more about her every issue. Her first several story arcs have been exciting, interesting and appropriate for a new, young superhero. Looking forward to seeing her journey continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Amazing squad ups are place together here and it shows!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Marvel Team-Up was Marvel Comic's respond to the DC's Brave and the Bold, a book dedicated to Batman squad ups. Marvel Team-Up would have Spider-Man anchoring the book. This title has had mixed reviews over the years. Some criticize it for being a lot of sound and fury signifying nothing while others praise it as being a well written and well drawn method to be introduced to the Marvel universe without being burdened with too much continuity. Both views have a certain amount of truth to them.I've never been writer Gerry Conway's largest fan but I have to admit I was rather impressed with his efforts here. He skillfully has Spider-Man, over the same story arc, teaming up with multiple heroes as they pass the guest star baton. A story that starts with the Vision ends up with the Thing. Another story begins with Iron Man, picks up the Human Torch, and ends up with the Inhumans. And to his credit there are nice touches of characterization along the way. I really enjoyed the stage where a bemused Thor chides Peter Parker for self pity. His plots weren't the greatest but quite serviceable; only the squad up with the Cat seemed be really egregiously e art was a revolving door but at least a talented one with Ross Andru, Gil Kane, and Jim Mooney. Fortunately, their styles (along with even more inkers) did not clash too is book reprints the first eleven issues. It will be interesting to see how quickly (or even if) we obtain a follow up. This is an simple book to pass up due to the low impact on Marvel continuity. It's a must have for Spider-Man fans but I recommend others to give it a test as well. Extras are a small thin - two pages of original art. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Marvel Team-Up was originally conceived as Marvel's respond to World's Finest, with Spider-Man and The Human Torch standing in for Superman and Batman. They soon realized that it was difficult to maintain continuity between Marvel Team-Up, Awesome Spider-Man and The Unbelievable Four when all three titles were written by various people. So, Marvel Team-Up was changed it Marvel's respond to The Brave and The Bold, with Spider-Man standing in for Batman and teaming with a various character every month. When I was a kid, I loved Marvel Team-Up because I got two superheroes for the price of one. Now that I'm an adult, I realize that this wasn't the best comic book that Marvel every published, but it's still a lot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    "Marvel Masterworks: Marvel Team-Up - Volume 1"(Marvel Comics). . .I went back and forth on this one for months. Part of me was like, Yeah! those old MTU adventures are good, easy fun from a bygone era -- it'd be cool to read them again, and another part of me was all, Are you kidding? You read those things as a child and you know how crappy they are... Don't do it! Spend your cash more wisely! Well, finally, I found this book at the right price and gave in, ready to delve again into the comics I collected and read to tatters as a kid, and maybe pass along to my child if they stood up after all these years."Marvel Team-Up" was one of the first books Marvel published in the early 1970s when it emerged from a restrictive distribution deal that kept the company from publishing more than a dozen or so titles at any given time, and its success unleashed a flood of fresh books. It was also the second title devoted to Spider-Man, although this fresh book featured Spidey being paired up with another Marvel character (just like DC's "Brave And The Bold" did with Batman...) Initially it was conceived of as a buddy-book with just Spidey and the Human Torch, but that combo got old quick, and starting with problem #4, other heroes were paired up with amazing old deed, that problem -- MTU#4 (dated September, 1972) -- featured none other than the Uncanny X-Men, whose own book had been cancelled, and it was the popularity of this appearance (and related X-Men cameos in other books) that led to the X-Men revival a few years later. I loved "Marvel Squad Up" #4, and read it more times maybe than any other comicbook I owned -- it had Spidey, a creepy villain (the vampire Morbius), and of course the mysterious X-Men who were for some reason dressed in civilian road clothes rather than spandex uniforms, which just created them seem even more mysterious and distinctive. Above all, it had some excellent, angular artwork by veteran illustrator Gil Kane, work that proved to be the best in the MTU series, at least until John Byrne took over the book four years later.And this brings us to the heart of the matter, the very reason that "Marvel Squad Up," like a lot of comics of the era is simultaneously not good and terrific: the stories and artwork were generally beautiful dumb and beautiful bad. Deliciously so. This was a time when superhero comics really were for kids, they were juvenile and slapdash, and kind of dopey and fun, in a kitschy kind of way. Years earlier, readers had been dazzled by the intense creative burst of the 1960s, when hippies, college children and science nerds embraced the groundbreaking Lee-Ditko-Kirby-Romita masterpieces and comicbooks were finally recognized as an artform worthy of serious consideration (much as the Beatles had legitimized rock'n'roll...) But as the 1970s dawned, Marvel Comics had largely lost its creative mojo, as a fresh generation of writers and illustrators took over, and delivered the rather sloppy, garish, just plain stupid stories that become known as Marvel's "Bronze Age" ere are a lot of 'Seventies comic creators -- illustrators, in particular -- whose work I didn't like, even as a kid, and some of them are featured here. Ross Andru, who became "the" Spider-Man artist for much of the decade, started his run drawing Spidey right here with problem #1 of MTU, working with a dozens of inkers. By the mid'70s, I came to loathe his artwork, along with that of Herb Trimpe (who did the Hulk) and to a lesser extent Sal Buscema, who did just about every other Marvel comic at the e funny thing is, though, reading this items again, now -- as a sophisticated, urbane, all-grown-up-but-still-reading-comics-as-an-adult total dork -- I still search myself charmed by them, and entertained at about the same, I-know-this-is-trashy, but-I-like-it-anyway level as I did back then. Writer Gerry Conway (who I learned from the introductory essay was just a college-age child when he wrote this stuff) was one of those writers who banged out silly, quick-and-dirty sock-'em-up Bronze Age superhero stories, and like a lot of other writers of the era tried to make dramatic tension by having characters, in this case the amazing guys, argue over everything. The kvetchy, crabby tone not just of Spidey but also most of his co-stars ("Hey, watch it web-head!! Do you know who you're messing with here?!?") is a weird affectation, and part of the goofy charm of these old stories. I also found myself surprised at how much I was able to appreciate Ross Andru's art for its amazing points, rather than frown on it for its weaknesses. Sure, it's ugly, but it's also effective: now I message efficiently Andru was able to tutorial the reader's eye to follow the line of action, in a semi-Kirbyesque way... This isn't stylish work, but it is dynamic and draws you in. Of course, it makes a huge difference who's inking his work. I actually like Jim Mooney's work as both inker and penciller, but there is one issue, inked by some guy named Frank Bolle, that is one of the ugliest mainstream comicbooks you're ever likely to read.Anyway, to sum up, these Spidey stories from 1972-73 are not amazing art, but they are kind of fun, and are certainly emblematic of the style of the time. It seems doubtful that I'll re-read them so much that the cover will fall off like I did with the original issues, but I think I'll be able to hand them to my child and say, "Hey, look at the dumb items Daddy read as a kid... It's fun, right?" (DJ Joe Sixpack, ReadThatAgain kids' lit book reviews)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 1 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Exactly what it promises. Cool art and okay stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 2 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    ...but by no means the nadir, is masterworks volume offers fair value for the money. There are 11 problems of Marvel Team-Up (#12-#22) and a gift problem of Daredevil (#103) tossed in. Extras are rather slim with two original art pages. On the other hand Roy Thomas manages the impressive feat of writing an interesting introduction to a group of problems he cheerfully admits not having much to do e problems in this volume work as well as they do because of writer Len Wein who gives the book a level of consistency even with a lot of factors working versus him. These factors contain the guest of the month format, the low page count at this point in Marvel history (19), and the revolving door of pencillers and especially inkers. There is an inescapable feeling that the title is getting whomever has some time on their spite this the stories work surprisingly well. They are heavily plotted (indeed, over plotted) but given the squad up format that's really the only method to go. Wein's not going to be allowed much scope for hero development since the characters aren't "his" so what else can he do?The book includes a mix of fresh and old villains. The fresh villains are definitely a mixed bag. The Orb and Stegron are beautiful lame but Basilisk wasn't poor at all. The old villains like Tiger Shark, Blastaar, and Quasimodo are used rather l in all, the volume is fairly missable unless one is a Spider-Man or Marvel completist but can be nevertheless be recommended as a fast and entertaining read. The fact that the first volume got a fast follow up suggests that a lot of readers agree. I'm up for more volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Team-Up Masterworks Vol. 2 (Marvel Team-Up (1972-1985)) review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    In the 1970s, Marvel Comics typically had amazing covers, and more often than not -- they were illustrated by Gil Kane. Unfortuantely, the covers tended to have better art than the interiors. What's nice, and somewhat surprising, about this volume is the interior art holds up. One reason is that Gil Kane illustrates several of the stories. The Captain America tale features Kane on art with inks by Frank Giacoia, and the combo produced some dynamic artwork. Ross Andru, Sal Buscema and Don Perlin round out the artwork for the remaining stories with Andru's efforts being somewhat superior to Buscema's and Ploogs. If you read comics in the 70s, you'll have fun this volume, but compared to today's storytelling, the scripts can be a bit jarring.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter