Marvel Mangaverse: The Complete Collection Reviews & Opinions


Submit Marvel Mangaverse: The Complete Collection review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lantern: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-3-26 18:0

    What if you found a lantern that had mysterious background and a strange flickering light that nobody else was aware of? Or what if you end up in an entirely strange globe unlike your own, and you had no idea how to obtain home? The Lantern Collection answers those questions and so a lot of more.I found this to be a very fast, simple read full of mystery, tips of romance and some special supernatural elements. I could honestly say that I had no idea what the books were going to really be about, so it was a pleasant surprise at the content. The stories were beautiful short, roughly 70ish pages each making them more novellas than anything else. Each book was about a fresh group of characters and mysteries to solve, but with one common factor that ties them all together- the machinations of Master Machin, a man with more mysteries, powers and intentions than any other favorite story was Lantern, the first novella, because it had a creepy vibe that sucked me in as well as it helped to set the tone and the mystery of the series. I went into the book blind which helped I think, so there were no expectations and I could just sit back and be surprised by miniature Jared and the cuteness of the relationship between Tori and Kimmie. I love lanterns in general so it was really cool to see them portrayed in such a new, paranormal way. As a side note, the other stories were good, but the first just captured my interest the e books are listed as teen, but I think they are appropriate for all ages due to the simple style of the writing and the clean content. I literally flew through the pages, a story a sitting. I think the stories need to be read together, like in this collection, instead of as independent books because they build on the globe and support to wrap up the story- I also recommend them in this order because it flowed really well. The globe the author made was interesting and I would have loved to know more about it as well as the magic that comes from there, but this was overall a well done taste and wrapped everything up nicely without too a lot of additional questions. This was my first book by Chess but I am really interested to see what else she has created.I received this title for reviewing purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lantern: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-3-26 18:0

    This is a whimsical set of stories full of magic and enough mystery that you wish to see what will happen next. Each of the three stories characters are special with the exception of the lantern maker Machin. Master Machin uses magic to transform these young people's lives and trade their sorrows for joy and hope while ultimately sending them on the path for a much brighter is set was given to me by the publisher and NetGalley for a fair and honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lantern: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-3-26 18:0

    The stories are awesome and so full of love. The magical globe that the author transports you too. It's awesome

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Marvel Mangaverse: The Complete Collection or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Marvel Mangaverse: The Complete Collection video reviews and related movies:

    See Marvel Mangaverse Helped Create SJW Marvel on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Mangaverse TPB est disponible! on youtube.

     related image

    See SP//dr Spiderverse Manga Story - Complete Story on youtube.

     related image

    See Death of the Marvel Mangaverse on youtube.

     related image

    See Marvel Mangaverse Review P. 1: Intro on youtube.

     related image

    See Spider-Man Mangaverse #1 - Live Shows on youtube.

     related image

    See Crazyguy Reviews: Marvel Mangaverse on youtube.

     related image

    See M A R V E L - M A N G A on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lantern: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-3-26 18:0

    Lantern: The Complete Collection is a group of sweet teenage love stories created intriguing by the Halloween setting and the enigmatic lamp maker Machin. A excellent All Hallow's Eve read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Horror: The Magazine Collection review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    I was looking forward to this collection. when the pack arrived I opened it right away. It looked like a 5 lb book had been forced into a 2 lb box. It has a curve to it now from top to bottom and a wave. And the corner is bent. So that ruined this experience. Too poor they skimped on the packaging. I will read it eventually. I read a number of these when they originally were published and was thinking Halloween and thought they would be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    For those who have not read the Ruby Callaway series, this Complete Collection is a real treat. And the price can’t be beat. I read them one at a time, so here are my reviews story by story.———Lightning Blade (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy Book 1) & Bone Realm (Prequel)This is actually a review for both this book and Bone Realm, which I got for free from Instafreebie but which is also apparently available (also free) from the author's ne Realm gives the backstory of Ruby Callaway and Lightning Blade is her first modern urban fantasy adventure in DN Erickson's series. As my son (who read this Lightning Blade after me) place it, "this is one kick-a** babe". I guess I have a weakness for "kick-a** babes" as I love this hero (though, frankly, the supporting cast is beautiful darn amazing too). These two books were very well written, full of action, and totally enjoyable. Combined, these books are a amazing begin to the series. I'm going to rush off to read book 2.———Shadow Flare (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy Book 2)I loved Ruby Callaway in Lightning Blade and fully expected to have fun her in this book. Boy oh boy did it meet my expectations. I love kick-a** heroines and Ruby is the epitomy of that. Add in a well-written plot that totally rocks and a amazing cast of supporting characters and the effect is most definitely another clear winner. Highly recommended.———Blood River (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy Book 3)The Ruby Callaway Trilogy "...blends urban fantasy with dashes of cyberpunk, dystopian, and sci-fi into an explosive, original cocktail."That's what the kindle blurb promised and boy did it ever deliver. Now, joyously (as it's done perfectly) but sadly (as I will miss this trilogy) it all comes to a strong conclusion in Blood River. Our heroine Ruby is as kick-a** as ever, and not gonna be slowed down by small things like being shot or sick with radiation poisoning. Nope. She does what's required and this book has it all, with a plot full of action, thrills and adventure, just the right amount of romance (hellooo Colton you excellent [email protected]#$% with a romantic core), amazing supporting cast (Argos, Kalos, et. al.) and a beautifully crafted globe with its vampires, fey, evil mega-corporations and (lest we forget) the the source of ultimate power. I'm sad the story had to end, but at least it did so in grand style.Highly recommended.———Other StoriesThe other stories in this collection all provide info about Ruby’s relationship with characters necessary to each of the books the series (which are nice background for later books), with "Shadow Tempest" telling how Ruby met one of the characters in book 1, "Kentucky Clear" doing the same with a hero in Book 2; and “Going Home” doing it for a hero in Book 3. While clearly side stories, each one is also a beautiful darn amazing standalone story all by itself.Once again, for each, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    NOT kindle unlimited, and although got #1 on freebie day {may be permafree not sure} the books run 3.99 EACH, PLUS in this one you obtain extra 4 side stories, and all in one 'book'. Yes, I got it as arc but if hadn't would have considered getting the collection, because that's all 3 books for the price of what one usually costs THEN would obtain the 4 side stories AND obtain them all in one place. Bone Realm is actually the prequel, so if you wish to read them in order search that one then go 1, 2, 3 -- see the very bottom for suggested reading order {and why}.Supernatural bounty hunter Ruby Callaway has booked more than a few contracts over her long life. Some have been more risky than e Complete Ruby Callaway Collection gathers all of Ruby Callaway's novels and stories - almost a quarter million words of urban fantasy action - in a single volume for the first time. Join Ruby, her trusty shotgun, entertaining allies, and her Realmfaring intuition on adventures to worlds both familiar (Earth) and foreign (The Weald of Centurions, The Fae Plains). Spanning over two hundred years, from her origin story in 1812 (Bone Realm) to her war versus the corporate monolith MagiTekk in the near-future (Lightning Blade), The Ruby Callaway Collection is not your typical urban fantasy. But, then, Ruby isn't your typical bounty e Complete Ruby Callaway Collection includes all three full-length novels in The Ruby Callaway Trilogy: Lightning Blade, Shadow Flare, and Blood River. It also contains all four of Ruby's side adventures fleshing out her two century backstory, previously only available to subscribers of D.N. Erikson's newsletter. These contain two novellas: Bone Realm and Going Home, and two side stories: "Silver Tempest" and "Kentucky Clear." {Bone Realm is basically 0.5}NOTE: If you're fresh to Ruby Callaway, this includes everything (!). The side stories are just that - side stories that aren't essential to the main narrative, but feature moments alluded to during the main series. Of them, *Bone Realm* is the most "important" - it's Ruby's origin story, and the prequel to the entire trilogy. Some people prefer to read it before Lightning Blade, but you can skip it entirely if you r reading order, the main series has to be read in order. As for the side stories, each one expands on Ruby's relationship/back story with one of the characters from the core books. So "Shadow Tempest" tells how Ruby met one of the characters in Book 1; "Kentucky Clear" does the same for a hero in Book 2; and Going Home does the same for a hero in Book 3. These, however, were all written to standalone; you can even read them without even reading a book in the main series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Wow, this is a really amazing read. This book is a collection of 3 full length books and 4 side story adventures that entertained me me for hours. I would recommend reading the 4 side stories first as they give a amazing background of Ruby and her beginnings as a supernatural bounty hunter. These stories are action-packed, full of danger, all kinds of supernatural beings, suspense, adventure, a touch of romance and with a kick of science fiction. This author's descriptions are terrific, and the characters are awesome, even the characters I wish to hate. I love Ruby's character, her attitude, sheer determination and knowledge of the supernatural characters that she comes across and hunts. This book is difficult to place down and you may lose sleep as you read to know what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    This is a NON-SPOILER REVIEW. Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection by D.N. Erikson contains the complete trilogy - Lightning Blade, Shadow Flare and Blood River. I really enjoyed this read, Ruby is a snarky, tough and likeable heroine. The trilogy covers her misadventures and will have you in thrall once you begin reading. D.N. Erikson delivers a series you don't wish to end, between the awesome storylines and the cast of help characters there is action, adventure, humor, snark and just so a lot of other emotions. I was exhausted by the time I finished this trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    I received a free copy of this set and decided to write a review. I have previously reviewed the trilogy. So, I was most interested in the short stories at the end. They did not disappoint. Each story deals with an earlier time in Ruby's life. From how she became a Realmfarer to the time when she had to allow a really poor Fae escape (the effect of that decision is covered in Blood River). In these stories she meets elves, demons, vampires, and some really nasty humans. A excellent ending to a amazing compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    I originally read the first book as an advance copy so I was pleasantly surprised to see the complete set. The journey the characters go through takes you for quite the ride. Hard choices are never simple and sometimes you do what you have to and hope you can live with the consequences. The story flows really well. The imagery plays like a film in my head. The books are not that predictable and hold you rooting for our heroine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    I usually read hard SciFi, but I found this trilogy to be fun and distracting. Exactly what I wish in a holiday or vacation "page-turner." I especially love the female computer nerd, I imagine Velma's brain in Daphne's body. (My fresh dream girl.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Ruby is a [email protected]#$%, kick-ass heroine. She also has her humorous moments. She has her weaknesses and strengths but she gets the job done and the thrill is all in between the beginning and the end of that job. Don't @#$% Ruby off!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Read each book separately and loved this e main hero was introduced in another series b by the author and I've been loving her story ever since. Check this (and the author's other books) out, you won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ruby Callaway: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    If you have fun [email protected]#$% female lead with courage and sense of humor, you may have fun this series. I read all the books in this collection back to back & enjoyed each book...looking forward to more in this paranormal series with its unusual story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    It's all here folks. They worked out the bugs with the sound files. I haven't gotten through this whole edition yet, but they seemed to arrange the stories so that, for example, stories that begin out the same are not side by side. I don't feel the repetition of other editions. The only thing that is lacking are some tags on the stories like "dream cycle" or "cthulhu mythos". I'm told that none of the stories are really connected but that dream cycle is more interesting with the proper order.I think my favorites are "The picture in the house" and "dreams in the witch house" for his horror, and one of my all time favorite stories is "The dream quest of unknown kadath" (made better with references to his other works) from the not-so-horror side. I know of nothing else like it (and I think for that reason a lot of don't care for it), maybe someone can inform me about that? The thing I don't like about a lot of of his stories is that there is always that abrupt ending, so that I always search myself re-reading the latest two pages several times to figure out what happened. But perhaps this is because he is suggesting things and not really coming out and saying it...In the end I will read these over and over! There's always some detail that you didn't message before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    First, I will state that I am a lovecraft fan, to the point of having written lovecraftian fan-fic,So, of course I have nothing but praise.And I will state when they say complete, they mean complete. I have long since had a full collection of everything lovecraft wrote, so when I got this, I was expecting merely the usual "Complete Works" which never contain all the collaborations.Oh, you haven't read the collaborations? Then here's your chance. They are ALL here... Except... again... Ashes with CM Eddy. No doubt once more due to Eddy's grandson refusing to let publication, AGAIN. (The Man appears obsessed with preventing his grandfathers SS with HPL from seeing publication.)Nor will you search Derleth's "posthumous" Lovecraftian style stories, which while derivative of HPL's work, cannot in any sense be claimed to have been written or co-written by HPL. (Derleth just could not fill HP's shoes, no matter how hard he tried. But he can be thanked for keeping HPL in publication and in the public eye for most of latest century.)So, if you are fresh to HPL, or a die hard fan, you will definitely search it almost tells the truth with its title, and you can't really blame the publishers for Eddy's grandson being an obstinate fool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    Outstanding in both content and executionThis combination is rarely seen in this day and ageStarting on the outside...The slipcase is not cheap cardboard, but wonderfully cloth bound like the booksThe individual books are HARDBACK not paper, and are cloth bound like the slipcaseThe books are about 71/2" x 5" and are a unbelievable size to keep in the hand and readThe font is pleasant and pages high quality paperAll the volumes are sewn in signatures as are quality books of yoreWhat can I sayA home Run!Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    Amazing collection of Lovecraft's works. This is the most expansive collection I've found for an unimaginably cheap price (at the time of writing costing 99 cents). The audiobooks are a bit hit and miss, but for the price is a welcome addition. Just as a note, the audiobooks are found via a link to a google drive on the second-to-last page of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    OK, Lovecraft is one of those authors that you either love or hate. His stories are dark, always with supernatural element to them, following a somewhat constant theme of cosmic races that somehow found their method into our planet. If you like this mixture of horror, supernatural, and alien life forms, you will like Lovecraft.I like his style - his tales develop in a deliberately slow cadence, where info is delivered in little doses at a very regular pace, which makes it hard to set a story aside once you begin it. His English is polished and elegant, not your 8th grade level prose you search in a lot of authors today; personally, I appreciate reading intelligently written, well composed sentences. If you are a dialog kind of person, be aware that are barely any in his books. Having said that, his descriptions of places, people and creatures are vivid, greatly stimulating your imagination.A few tales are particularly amazing - "The Dreams in the Witch House" and "At the Mountain of Madness" are the ones I like the best. I have to say, however, that this is not a book to read in one sitting; after some time, the stories and the themes become a bit repetitive; I usually read anywhere between five or ten stores, set the book aside to read something else, and when I'm in the mood, I go back to Lovecraft again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    Lovecraft, for me, is a tough but worthwhile read. His writing style is a bit outdated, but the method he builds the worlds his characters live in is special to him. If you're alive in today's globe you owe huge chunks of your famous culture experience to Lovecraft, whether you know it or not. Absolutely worth the read, but not everyone will create it through because the writing is a bit lofty. I, personally, have fun looking up a word or two every chapter. Others will be place off by this. As far as the quality of the book as a collection, it's beyond question.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    I must admit that I would never have bought this on kindle if it weren't for the free audio books. I don't have a whole lot of time to read anymore, which is why that addition of audio books is a large plus for me. Downloading one or two and then listening to them during vehicle rides or while doing menial tasks is great. I'd heard Lovecraft was one of the huge names in the horror genre and I'd always wanted to check out some of his stuff, but I just never found the time. This purchase remedies the issue and I was very ncerning the works themselves I have to say that H.P Lovecraft is indeed a master of his trade. The stories aren't the gruesome blood and gore like you'd search in the modern horror film, nor are they the mildly moralizing "horror" tales that I've known other authors from older era's to pen. Lovecraft's work is like a creeping feeling crawling up your spine, it's the horror of everything you know being turned on its head in the worst possible method and that's the type of story I can really dig. It's most likely not going to hold you awake at night but its going to be a ton of fun listening to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    Can't obtain enough of Lovecraft! This collection is awesome. Lovecraft's writing style is on a level far beyond that of all other horror or Sci-Fi writers, from any era. Brilliant literary writing of the highest order; rich & evocative setting descriptions; and a mind so various & so original ... Lovecraft truly stands alone. Years ago I was reading a book by Lovecraft during my lunch break at my job; a co-worker who was known as an obsessive, voracious reader was walking by & he said, "Hey, what are you reading?" I held up the book so that he could see the cover, and he shouted, "Lovecraft! I knew you were insane!" That says it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    HP Lovecrafts work is truly legendary and still holds up (except for the unfortunate casual racism. Product of his time and all that). Nobody does Cosmic horror and the sense of dread like he did. There is a very amazing reason his work has influenced fiction so heavily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    H. P. Lovecraft: The Complete Collection review [Book]  2018-5-1 18:0

    If you have fun horror movies, stories, Halloween masks, art, etc. and you have not read Lovecraft yet, place it at the top of your To Do list. All the greatest contemporary horror authors, and authors since the 1950's, have been influenced by and enjoyed this work.. Some of the stories are, to place it mildly, a tad PLODDING yet the PLOTTING is not to be beat. (Except maybe from a cat-o-nine-tails.) From Stephen King to South Park, all those in-the know... know Lovecraft's work. Enjoy. Mwa ha ha! (Evil laugh.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    SPECIAL NOTE: For U.S. customers purchasing the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, you will message the text has NOT been converted to the "Americanized" ver of the original U.S. releases (with the exception of changing all "Philosopher's Stone" mentions to "Sorcerer's Stone"). So far, I have noticed the following: (EU/US) dialling / dialing; Shan't! / Won't!; sherbet lemon / lemon drop; motorbike / motorcycle; and dustbin / trashcan. For a lot of purists of the series who never liked the idea of modifying the original text for an American audience, this is a amazing thing. Amazing or poor is naturally for each reader to decide--just know, if you plan to read the books while listening to Jim Dale's audiobooks, you'll message a few superficial e quality of this fresh illustrated edition is phenomenal. I've been excited about the release of this book since it was announced, but I never expected the book as a whole to be so well crafted.A couple of things to note:1. Underneath the book jacket, the novel is bound in a sturdy red hardback with gold lettering on the spine.2. The paper is thick with an eggshell glossy finish.3. All chapter intros are illustrated.4. Some photos take up full pages or multiple pages. Most illustrations share the page with text.5. Every inch of the book is illustrated or decorated in some fashion. There are NO white pages in the book. Even the pages without huge illustrations have the paper printed and marked with ink blots or paper "stains".I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to read the series (again, or for the first time), especially if you plan to read this with someone younger. If this book is a demonstration of what is to come with the illustrated editions for the rest of the series, we're all in for six more impeccable treats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    IMPORTANT: For U.S. customers purchasing the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, you will message the text has NOT been converted to the "Americanized" ver of the original U.S. releases. This difference isn't as prominent or noticeable as it was with Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's/Philosopher's Stone, but still something to hold in mind. Also, to respond a question that has come up quite a bit, this is the FULL BOOK and not an abridged or shortened e overall quality is fantastic. The colors are vibrant and the photos are, in my opinion, even better than those in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone: The Illustrated Edition (Harry Potter, Book 1).The best features:1. Underneath the book jacket, the novel is bound in a sturdy orange hardback with green lettering on the spine.2. The paper is thick with an eggshell glossy finish.3. All chapter intros are illustrated.4. Some photos take up full pages or multiple pages. Most illustrations share the page with text.5. Every inch of the book is illustrated or decorated in some fashion. There are NO white pages in the book. Even the pages without huge illustrations have the paper printed and marked with ink blots or paper "stains". In Chamber of Secrets (compared to Sorcerer's Stone), some pages even have attractive patterns over the entire page. One page has a spider-web pattern and is right next to a picture of Aragog. Quite brilliant overall.I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to read the series (again, or for the first time), especially if you plan to read this with someone younger. Based on the fact that the illustrations for this book were even better than in the first book, I'm now looking forward to the rest of the series even more. Prisoner of Azkaban is next and I'm heartbroken it'll be so long before I obtain to have it in my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    The book itself and illustrations are absolutely, incredibly extraordinary. In that way, this is 100% a 10-STAR book and is absolutely to die for for Harry Potter fans. I was ravenous to obtain my hands on my copy as soon as it was delivered this morning, but was quickly rst, Amazon's packaging was utterly and despicably inadequate. (See Photo) My book was shipped in a box, with *no packing material* of any kind. At first glance, it seemed OK. But when I took a close look at my dust jacket, I was extremely upset to search that the gold foil lettering for "Harry Potter" had been rubbed away and destroyed completely in some locations leaving ugly, black matte in its place-- pock marking the otherwise handsome gold lettering. Also, the matte-finish of the dust jacket had been rubbed so badly due to the poor packaging that it left scars and shiny markings where the matte finish was worn off. For an obvious gift/collectors item, this is absolutely unacceptable. I called Amazon and they didn't seem to "get" what my fuss was all about and just offered to ship a replacement which, undoubtedly, will be shipped in exactly the same cond, after I got over my initial outrage over the shipping/packaging. I sat down to have fun the actual book itself, which as I said is absolutely extraordinary! I was extremely cautious handling the book and binding, being unsure how tolerant the binding is of weight. I carefully opened both the right and left sides of the binding and supported the weight of the opened cover using a little pillow. By the time I reached the back 3/4th of the book (on Professor McGonagall's full page illustration) the binding separated from the spine the very first time I turned the page. In other words, the binding fell apart during my very first pass through the book. (See Photo). Another thing that really drove me crazy was the method that the stitched in book tag was carelessly folded into the book. It left dents all over my pages (See Photo), which of course had to be on a full page illustration of Hagrid!Needless to say I'm in awe how Bloomsbury has managed to place together such an wonderful project, with JK Rowling's remarkable literature and Jim Kay's otherworldly illustrations-- and allowed it to be place together in a low quality binding! I noticed that all of the previous Harry Potter books were printed and bound in USA (some in Mexico) but this book was printed and bound in China. I would like to hope that they would quality check a thing like this, but perhaps not. Either way, I am extremely disappointed in the quality/binding of my book. I would be interested to know if others are seeing the same thing. And please, Amazon, package these books in bubble wrap and packing material! Not all alone in a box...Update (October 9th): I have finally received my fresh book and it was in much, much better condition. The cover and spine were tight, intact and falling apart from the binding like my original copy. Addtl images to follow...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    The numerous illustrations are a unbelievable addition to a brilliant book and will bring the story to life for young readers just growing into the series. Be aware, however, that books in this fresh illustrated series are quite substantial in size and weight, with pages so wide that column format is used for the text. I imagine that later books in the series will rival encyclopedias. Prepare your bookshelf accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I resisted reading this book for a long time, thinking that it would be 'too childish' to keep my interest. Then, one night back in 2007, I happened to be at my local Barnes & Noble during the midnight release party for Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, the latest book in the series. Seeing the enthusiasm of all the fans gathered there (some of whom were in full costume) created me curious, so I wended my method through the crowd (in the process wondering what "The Sorting Hat" was all about) and approached the first free cashier I could find, the first book in my hands. I was suddenly eager to explore what all the fuss was about!Well, as they say, the rest is history. I not only promptly devoured Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, but began acquiring, and also devouring, the sequels. I only stopped in the middle of the sixth book, when a very sad happening created me unable to continue....but I hope to be able to go back and finish the series!I picked up the first book the other day, and plunged into Harry's magical globe once again. Once again, I was totally delighted and enthralled! Rowling's very fertile imagination seems to have no bounds; all the books in this series are full of magical events, as well as twists and turns, and one just never knows exactly what is going to happen wling also has the uncanny ability to create her characters, as well as the magical globe around them, seem so real! From the very first moment, the reader becomes immersed in this very quirky, wonderfully weird world, where nothing is as it seems, unexpected surprises await, and household chores can be accomplished by the mere wave of a wand (something I positively loved).Harry, Hermione, and Ron are unbelievable characters, and it's not the first time I have wished I had grown up with mates like them. It's amazing how well they mesh, too, especially since, at first, Harry and Ron constantly found Hermione so annoying.Harry, of course, is the main hero. He starts out life with the odds stacked versus him, what with his sad private history, and "He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named" wanting to slay him. In spite of it all, Harry remains courageous, and will not allow his curiosity, innate optimism, and eagerness to learn magic be dampened by outward events.Hermione could have been the main character of this whole series, because she not only matches Harry (and her name is the female ver of his) in all his amazing qualities, but is also willing to take that additional step to search out more. Books are very necessary to her, and I really liked her for that! She is also very thorough in her research, and has an perfect memory. Besides, she can really think on her for Ron, he is that mate who remains steadfastly by your side, through thick and thin. He's funny, as well, and willing to attempt any adventure, despite his fears. Besides, he's an perfect chess player -- even beating his two mates at the game. In this first book, his chess-playing skills become extremely necessary in preventing a amazing en there's Hagrid....sweet, lovable, gentle Hagrid, who has a soft spot for monsters amazing and small, and loves Harry like a father, or perhaps a big, bumbling brother. He's beautiful much like a giant teddy bear, and I SO want I could hug him! He's had some rough times himself, but still remains as positive as he can possibly be. And, most necessary of all, Dumbledore, the Hogwarts Headmaster, trusts him completely.Dumbledore is another of my favorite characters, but I won't say much about him because he plays a greater role later on in the series. What I did obtain to see of him, though, during both my first and second readings of this book, created me like him a amazing deal! He is definitely a father figure to Harry -- always wise, patient, and willing to give Harry the benefit of the ere were other great, more minor characters, as well, such as Professor McGonagall, who is really a very fair-minded person, despite her stern exterior, Quirrell, the stuttering professor, the funny Weasley clan, especially the mischievous twins, Fred and George, and Neville, poor, shy Neville, who is constantly losing his pet toad....Then there's one hero who is almost in a league by himself, and a rather hateful one, too: Severus Snape. Alan Rickman plays him superbly in all the movies. He gets the character's oily manner (his hair is even greasy) and incomprehensible attitude toward Harry just right. Rickman created it extremely simple for this reader to despise Snape! Even before I met him on the screen, though, Rowling had already succeeded in making me hate him.Another hero I love to hate is Draco Malfoy, Harry's private nemesis. I'm surprised he isn't similar to Snape, because he can be just as spiteful and horrible to idst all of the typical boarding school activities and classes with such interesting names as "Potions", "Charms", "Transfiguration", and "Defense Versus the Dark Arts", the three mates become very adept at amateur sleuthing, and uncover a secret at Hogwarts, one that students are not supposed to know about....Of course, there had to be time for sports, as well, and I soon discovered that the magical world's ver of soccer -- or is it a strange combination of soccer and basketball? -- with the delightfully odd name of "Quidditch", was not only amazing fun, but had elements of danger, as well, especially when a certain evil wizard nearly took one of the most necessary players out of the picture....Rowling manages all the elements of her plot with amazing skill, leading her readers along the path toward the exciting, final discovery of the school's secret through tight writing, with not a word to spare.I especially liked Dumbledore's final words to Harry. It was the power of love, he told the young wizard, that won the day. Some readers might criticize this as 'cheesy', but I thought it was altogether fitting to the story, considering Harry's is is such a terrific story! No wonder it's loved the whole globe over, by readers of all ages! This book definitely deserves all the praise it has garnered, and more. I know that I will wish to read it a lot of more times in the future! And of course, I will also wish to watch the film just as a lot of times!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    They are absolutely beautiful. Brand Fresh Paperback for 44.99 is a amazing deal. It would have been more expensive to buy individually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    My favorite thing about this book is how we obtain to see that wizards and Muggles are much the same. Mr. Weasley actually thinks that Muggles are fasinating and even "magical" in their own way. It's a nice small theme that I only picked up since it was my third time reading it. It's a subtle contrast to the "Muggle-born" hate the goes along with the opening of the Chamber of Secrets.And enter Lockhart - the fun, semi-villain. He's fun to create fun of and laugh at but I think he represents a villan that we are more likely to encounter in true life or even become ourselves if we're not careful. He's selfish, vain and will do anything to obtain ahead including hurting others.Honestly, this book gave me chills when I first read it. I was not expecting what I considered to be a "kids" book to be scary. I had to [email protected]#$%! in one night so I could sleep. If I didn't search out how Harry got rid of the voices talking about blood and killing, my subconscious would have no method to war back in my nightmares. I have nightmares about e magical globe J.K. Rowling has built is so unbelievable and unbelievably true that it makes me ask questions like, "Why is Peeves physical when ghosts are not and why is he afraid of the Bloody Baron?" And I seriously wish an answer. There is no level of detail that is too much in my mind. I must know all the things about Hogwarts. And oh how I love Professor Binns. He's the ultimate old and boring teacher (another thing that Muggles sadly have, too).I really can't obtain over how very relatable this book is to kids. It deals with the huge and little struggles that children go through every day. It shows how the characters deal with unfairness and how tedious and boring school can be. And Harry really acts like a child - he doesn't tell Dumbledore necessary things in the fashion of any child who is afraid. Who as a child didn't tell their parents something even though they knew they should?After reading it for the third time, it's fun to pick up on the foreshadowing that I missed. I'm noticing that Ms. Rowling often disguises necessary things as jokes or just another detail to create the globe more interesting and colorful. Ooh I just obtain chills when they figure out who Moaning Myrtle is. See? She's necessary although at first she appeared to just be a colourful hero to annoy them in the bathroom.I can't end this review without the best quote of the book:It is our choices, Harry, that present what we truly are, far more than our abilities.- J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (p. 333)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    This fourth installment in the amazing Harry Potter Series marks the begin of a much darker tone, yet it is perhaps my favorite of the series to day. It also is the latest of the series that I am quite familiar with in film form--so I am quite looking forward to reading books five, six, and seven since I am less familiar with all that happens in is novel is so well written--the entire globe made by Rowling is by far one of the best I've ever immersed myself in, and this is the first novel in the series to actually create me cry. While the others are extremely well written, I feel as if the first two novels are much lighter a fluffy, though they keep their own evils; they are in no method like this fourth novel, following the deaths of many, one of which is a very amazing hero we've learned to love. Even the third novel, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, with it's escaped prisoner on the prowl and dementors attempting to suck the life out of wizards and witches alike, didn't feel nearly as dark or foreboding as ing with a murder, death eaters terrorizing muggles, and then the advent of deadly games, this novel is the first to place a darker spin on these lovable MG/YA novels. And I love it. While I do love the first three novels, this one takes a fun globe and makes it darker, adding true threats and testing the reader's emotions on a whole fresh level. It's superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    As with all the Harry Potter books, as he progresses through his magical training, the stories continue to obtain darker and more intense. We see Harry suffering through the pangs of his first crush and his aggravation with himself that he didn't ask her in time to the Yule Ball not to mention the fact that his name was place in the goblet of fire without his knowledge or permission to do so. This causes him a multitude of problems, the most necessary one being the estrangement with Ron due to Ron's jealousy over Harry getting chosen as a champion. Harry is also enduring the media hype that is caused by Rita Skeeter and her slanderous panderings for the Everyday Profit. Not only is he having to deal with the usual teenage angst, he also has to deal with being the second Hogwarts Triwizard Winner however, he handles it all magnificently. I have enjoyed reading the Harry Potter series of books. It has the distinction of being a story that young adults and adults can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    What a lovely book! I ordered the illustrated edition of the first Harry Potter book for my niece's 8th birthday, and I almost kept it for myself! The illustrations are beautiful, and closely follow the descriptions from the book as opposed to the movies. I remember reading the Harry Potter series when I was a kid, and the illustrations really bring back some of the photos I'd conjured up in my imagination (oh, what a number of fanart I made)!The pages also have a nice weight and feel to them which makes me believe they will handle well at the hands of an eight-year-old. In fact, it feels as though it would latest through a lot of years. My niece loves it and reads pages to me whenever I visit. That being said, I'll be buying another copy to add to my own library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Shadow Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    A fast-paced tale of college students who become mages in a fresh world. They arrive in time to war off an invasion of crab like creatures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    A refreshing, adventurous and suspenseful series. This is a tale of soul friends that meet as Guardian Angels where romantic entanglements are strictly prohibited! Add in the ageless war of amazing and evil and the duties of keeping mortals safe body & soul...As the cherry on top, look for "The Horizon Chronicles" and fresh series that follows this one by the same author. 0:-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Just finished this set and would have loved to read another chapter where life got calm and satisfied for Kara and David. It was filled with action and not sullied with sex scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Well, first of all this I would recommend to all readers. The angels war off darkness gets involved and intense. Kara is a very powerful character. With her mates Peter, Jenny and the love of her life David, they have a remarkable friendship. I am glad Kara gets a break from Horizon but I am sad to see the series is over. Light versus Darkness, Light always wins!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I found the first book, "Marked," on a Www service called Ever since I started reading the first few pages of the book, I've been hooked ever since. To me, the characters are what got me hooked, along with the plot line/story.I recommend this book for those who have fun reading a series and are interested in genres such as fantasy, action/adventure, romance, and some sci-fi. I know I have fun those genres from the other books I've of the same genre or some that have related genres.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I was skeptical at first. But these turned out to be the best reads of the year!!!! Recommend for anyone who loves when amazing prevails!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Although this latest book was a page turner the first 5 books were excruciatingly painful to read. The plot of the series became somewhat interesting in book 6 but it was mainly book 7 and 8 that were the saving grace of the series. I for one am glad to be finished!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing series, love the storyline, very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Action packed with a slight forbidden romance. Definitely a book worth reading! Whether or not you believe in angels or demons this is a amazing fictional series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I loved this whole series! It was amazing from the first book to the last. The characters we're well place together and likable. I can't wait to read it more from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Soul Guardians Collection: Books 1-8 review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Really captivating story! Well thought out characters, swift story that kept you interested. Avid reader and i could not stop once i started

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    This book is all things to all men on Management and Leadership from John is a collection of previously written , there is nothing fresh here, but it is worth the price if you are going to read more than three of Maxwell's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    John Maxwell is the best leadership guru in the world! His items is always on point, and needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    This product was purchased for a teacher. It is an absolutely unbelievable gift, I also downloaded a copy for my kindle and I am satisfied with it. Recommended for all individuals who work in leadership, work with children or an mentors. It is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Amazing reading, for all who seek to be a amazing Leader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    simply awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Have bought 8 copies of this book for mates and family. This one went to my daughter. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book, amazing if you are starting out in a leadership role or have been recently promoted. Use it as your go to reference from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete 101 Collection: What Every Leader Needs to Know review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    I initially sampled the first 3 chapters on Kindle. I was so struck by the truths of what John was saying (because I knew they were real [some of it I've been witness to]), that I had to buy the entire book. My former boss turned us on to John Maxwell before he self retired (from federal services) as an enterpreneur, and I'm glad that I explored his works for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I grabbed this book knowing nothing about the author or really what it was about and was pleasantly surprised. A mixture of magic and sci-fi with amazing characters and settings. I imagined this as a film the entire time I was reading it. Some of the writing and dialog seemed a small odd and unrealistic, however didn't slow me down. I look forward to more from Dayne e Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I liked the various crises that eventually came together. The use of various kinds of super magic! But, please in the future obtain better reviewers of the grammar. There were too a lot of locations where a word was missing, or used incorrectly. This was a amazing disappointment and created me cringe method too often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    A very well developed series with amazing characters, lots of ot is top notch, lots of background on the characters. You obtain to know the people feel for them. This is a collection I would love for my bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Amazing development of characters but the no-stop fighting wear a small thin after a bit. Some time is required to develope all the characters so that the reader can hold them straight and know the amazing guys from the d Entertaining if you pace yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Aok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I read this series before I realized there was another set of books before them. I would have understood a small more but it really didn't create a difference in how well I like the books. I have since read the first three books and really liked them too. Look forward to more books from Dayne Edmondson

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I found this series to be e story kept me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't place it down. I love the characters. I just hope that Dayne will continue with the story.If you like a amazing zone opera then I think you will love this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Amazing set of books in one package! I loved them! A lot of action and never boring. I found myself wanting to turn the page before I finished it because I so into the books. Eager to obtain to the next thing going on. Well worth the time to read these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    action package quick paced interesting characters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Dark Tide Trilogy: A Seven Stars Collection review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    The trilogy was very amazing and really kept my interest. I am looking forward to more of the story and hope it continues soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unrestrained Series Complete Collection: Books 1-5 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I love how well the shop was told. Cried a few times. Drake is sexy as all obtain out. Will be a book I read again & again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unrestrained Series Complete Collection: Books 1-5 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Amazing story that held your interest to the end and left you wanting more.I totally enjoyed the entire series and look forward to book six

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unrestrained Series Complete Collection: Books 1-5 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I love this series!! Lots of sexy passion and real love between Dr Drake and Kate. I love how his hard heart softened from Kate's understanding and patience. Seeing them willing to experiment and try their boundaries and limits in a safe and mutual, controlled setting makes this couple far more appealing than gen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unrestrained Series Complete Collection: Books 1-5 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I just loved it!!!! I never knew what was going to happen!! It kept me on the edge of my seat. I just can't obtain enough. Wow!!! Their love was soo amazing. They had true love for each other. They had to learn to be honest with each other and trust one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Its iconic cover lead me to pick it up, and the story is great. A must read for any comics fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Captain Marvel is not a hero I cared about - I wasn't introduced to him via Saturday morning cartoons or the MCU. But this created me care - not because of his superheroic adventures, but because it's a well told story of a man and his mates facing an unexpected end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    A very various comic book, covering some heavier themes in life but squarely set in the marvel universe. I didn't know too much about Captain Marvel coming into it, but the storytelling was so well done that it didn't matter I recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis' run on the Punisher is rightfully regarded as one of the best comic runs of the 2000s. This volume covers a prequel "Born" and his first two arcs, "In The Beginning" and "Kitchen Irish".Born is set during the Vietnam Battle and is by far the best of the 3. Young Captain Castle tries to defend his firebase from the Vietnamese while surrounded by demoralized and incompetent men. How far will he go and what price will he pay? It's an wonderful period piece (with some unbelievable research) and, unlike later stories, shows Frank's hero changing. The Apocalypse Now feeling is very e other two pit the Punisher versus the mob and the IRA, familiar enough targets but Ennis works overtime to make distinctive and memorable foes even with these familiar is is a violent, R rated book and not for kids. A lot of times it feels just ugly and grim but nonetheless it's a amazing comic and worth picking up.With over 400 pages of amazing comics for just $12 on the Kindle it's hard to search a batter buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Despite having read quite a bit of Punisher stuff, I hadn't dipped into this particular Ennis run until this collection came out, and now I regret not checking it out sooner. It's much darker than previous Ennis stories like Welcome Back, Frank. Born and Kitchen Irish are both fairly good, but In The Beginning is an iconic powerhouse of a story that's a amazing intro for fresh fans and a true experience for those more familiar with the Punisher mythos, or even those who've just read something like WBF. Amazing stories, quality book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    One of the better runs about Frank Castle. Definitely for mature audiences only. He may have started as Marvel's ver of Don Pendleton's Executioner series, but through amazing writing like this TPB, Frank has set himself apart. Amazing stuff, Maynard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I am very satisfied I finally picked this up. Such a excellent Punisher series. It is dark and brutal, as it should be. This is a superb book. Paper quality is spot on and the binding has taken a beating and still holds up. If you do not have this book, you are a damn fool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A no holds barred Punisher storyline like ive never seen. gritty and believable. this is the method the Punisher was always meant to to do what he does best. believe the hype on this one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I like having all the stories in one place. Tells a amazing story of Frank's time in Vietnam. Also tells some of Frank's wars versus the Irish and Italian mobs. Maybe too raw for teenagers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The greatest punisher stories ever told. Nothing in modern marvel comes close to the storytelling on display here. This series as a whole was the best thing Garth Ennis ever wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Ennis is simply the best non marvel universe punisher writer ever. His punisher, in a globe without the marvel heroes, as he should be, is brutal and uncompromising. These stories are well written and drawn. A must for the punisher fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The art work was excellent. The storyline for "Kitchen Irish" was a small on the nose and predictable. The rest were good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Exactly as expected...great comic, however I think the language is not particularly important for the story line

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was great, a solid continuation of the series. Highly recommend this book as it flawlessly continues the story lines from the first volume while adding more plot threads and future stories. Unbelievable appearance and portrayal of Nick Fury. Once again amazing art, dialog, and story telling. I am certainly going to buy the whole set and if you read and enjoyed the first one, you should too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis' run on Punisher in the Max imprint is awesome! I search it reminiscent of Leon: The Professional. I had read most of these stories individually but I recently read through them all in sequence and found that they are more serialized than I had expected. I therefore recommend getting volumes 1-4 of Punisher Max: The Complete collection and reading them all in sequence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is Amazing stuff. This is what the Punisher supposed to be. Garth Ennis' Punisher embodies everything about Frank Castle and how he's supposed to be. The books are dark,gritty,and are extremely well written. Along with stunning artwork and amazing storylines this is the best Punisher comic ever created. Highly recommended !!!10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    If you got a stomach for it and love Frank Castle, you will love this whole comic run. Gritty. Violent. Disturbing and brutal int he first few pages. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Large fan of this series. This collection is excellent. Paper quality is perfect. Binding is sturdy. The price is all too right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis is simply the best punisher writer ever. These stories are what the punisher should be, in his own universe, and brutal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Love these comics. Gotta collect them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Brutal, but in a amazing method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I always love to read the punisher series. Castle never fails to provide action and hard facts. One of my favorite things about him is his down to earth stanza. I also love the illustrations there spot on. This is a definitely worth 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter