Mollie Makes Magazine - Crochet, Knit, Sew Reviews & Opinions


Submit Mollie Makes Magazine - Crochet, Knit, Sew review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Amazing method to be able to access mag. However, no reminder that free subscription period was approaching so cash came out today. This is despite me recently signing up for 5 problems via Zinio. Why are these not synched up?? Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Supposed to be a free problem but requires purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Edited to add: The application keeps glitching. I can obtain through a few pages before it goes completely white and I have to shut the program down and reopen. It's seriously frustrating for a product that I pay monthly for to do this. FIX THIS. I love being able to access it at any time but it's really frustrating that the application has to be begin and the phone on for the download to occur. If my phone goes into Screensaver mode or if I have to go to another app, the download completely stops. Please let for background downloading.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Mollie Makes Magazine - Crochet, Knit, Sew or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Mollie Makes Magazine - Crochet, Knit, Sew video reviews and related movies:

    See Mollie Makes on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Sew Mollie Makes Book Review || Sewing Vlog The Fold Line on youtube.

     related image

    See Mollie Makes - For people who love the crafty life on youtube.

     related image

    See Mollie Makes magiversary on youtube.

     related image

    See Flip Through MOLLY MAKES Mag #90 April/18 UK Craft Mag on youtube.

     related image

    See Experimental Panty Flashers - Mollie Makes on youtube.

     related image

    See The making of our Mollie Makes promo - Mollie Makes on youtube.

     related image

    See How to crochet: Slip stitch (sl st) [Day 6 of 12] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Want I could buy the patterns! Sure could do with problem 52. Love all the patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    My two magazines I previously bought are now showing I need to pay again to begin them after I did the application update. Please support me Mollie Makes!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    It has been 10 days since the print copy was released and the application still isn't showing it! Fed up of waiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Hai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    A lot of very amazing recipes in this book, not just for soap but for daily use stuff such as laundry soap, shampoo, etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing book with amazing recipes for beginners and advanced soap makers. Very clear instructions and I recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Excellent for a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Lots of amazing recipes that are excellent for gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This book is awesome! A must have for soapmakers. I love the dozens of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I love this book, it has so much recipes that I can't wait to test them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I really loved this book It has so a lot of recipes that I try. So I will be busy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    An wonderful amount of materials for soap and soap products. From shampoos, to laundry detergent, to household cleaners it includes a various set of instructions and products for every day of the year and avoids harsh chemicals - being created from natural ingredients, such as coconut oil, essential oils and herbs. The directions are straightforward and the materials are not too difficult to source. A bargain purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a collection of remarkable work. It has 365 recipes for 365 days, Amazing! It does not only have recipes for soaps but it also has an wonderful collection of recipes for shampoo, dish liquids, laundry detergent, window cleaner, all purpose cleaner, carpet cleaner and much more... instruction are very simple to follow and ingredients are less and simple to find. This book covers everything I need to create soaps and cleaning items for my house. I truly appreciate the work of author to create such effort to write this book for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this book!! I personally have tried making soap, and actually created them for Christmas presents. But it was like something was missing. I couldn't obtain the odor as powerful or obtain them as beautiful as I wanted. Which is why I was thrilled to search this book. When I created my soap I was basically guessing at how much of each additional to add. This book has exact recipes and so a lot of of them! It has everything you need to know about soap making. I reccomend this to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is an perfect book for any and all DIY shapers! I highly recommend this book, as I have read a lot of books on soap, and this one cannot be beat. The author does an extraordinary job of explaining the "in's and outs" of soap making, and contains hundreds of recipes for everything from homemade hot process, cold process, and melt and pour soaps, soap creams, liquid dish and laundry soaps, children crayons, other household homemade natural cleaners, and contains a whopping additional 45 " gift recipes". You can tell she really place her heart and soul into this book, and allow me tell you...I can't thank her enough for it! How nice is she? No, I don't know her, but I feel like I do, as she pours out her personality and wealth of knowledge into this book. In doing so, she saves the rest of us a lot of "soap fails", headaches and contains "tried and true" hints and pointers, to tutorial us along on our soaping adventures. It's definitely the best soap book out there, in my humble opinion. I'm unsure how she can afford to create any cash on the book, only charging a miniscule price for all of that knowledge!I'd recommend her book to anyone interested in this hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is kind of poorly organized. It would have benefited from a professional editor and a more logical table of contents. My issue MAY be because I bought it on Kindle and it is not suited to that format, but I search the recipes hard to find. It seems like maybe the author(s) just looked up a bunch of recipes and collated them into a book without thinking about it too much. There are better alternatives, because you're not going to soap 365 days anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    There is nothing stating that during these processes that it should all be by weight. Recipes call for cups and regular ounces which when working with lye is not accurate. The author needs to correct the recipes or remove them. I would suggest not playing with those. The glycerine and liquid soap recipes are fine just don't use the others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    The majority of recipes in this book call for pre-made soap, so if you like melt and pour soap this one is for you. I create hot process soap exclusively and there are are a lot of cold process recipes that, of course, can be turned into hot process recipes simply by cooking it longer. However, whether you use them for cold or hot process I strongly recommend running them through your favorite lye calculator first as I read several that I thought were questionable and one that had lye listed twice, once as 'lye" and again as 'sodium hydroxide'. A nice dozens of other things such as scrubs, balms, laundry and cleaning aids is included but I would probably recommend this book only to people who have fun doing melt and pour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book has some very amazing information, really. The recipes are good, but to me it felt lacking in variety. It also seemed to focus an poor lot on liquid lotions, shampoos and items and not a whole lot on bar soaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I really like this book. This is exactly what I am looking for in a soap. This book gives me more knowledge on how to create pure and natural ingredients homemade soap. Creating homemade soap is now simple and can save money. As a mother, I am concern with my children's skin and health that's why this is excellent for us. Also, with this soap-making book, I will have fun creating various kinds of soap. Everyone should give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Wonderfully written book with recipes, step by step instructions with nice tips. The first book that I have on soap making that fully explains how to calculate soap recipes for those who wish to branch off and make their own. A very helpful book for the beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I learned lot about handmade soap and how to making the soap myself. I like the cold soap making process very much. It’s for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mitten Handbook: Knitting Recipes to Make Your Own review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Love it and satisfied to have in my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mitten Handbook: Knitting Recipes to Make Your Own review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    I flipped through this as soon as it arrived. The book breaks down the anatomy of a mitten into the following components: Edges/Hems, Cuffs, Thumbs, Hand, and Tops. And it provides eight ways to knit each part, except the hand. The author contains a Mitten Design Worksheet you can copy and re-use and walks you through an example. The effect is that you can easily make patterns or create changes to patterns by swapping out mitten components. 22 mitten patterns are also included which range in difficulty from "my first mitten" to advanced intermediate. The pattern techniques are diverse: knit/purl, colorwork, cables, and a small lace. Pattern instructions are written with charts provided for colorwork and lace sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mitten Handbook: Knitting Recipes to Make Your Own review [Book]  2018-1-7 18:1

    Multiple sizes and enough combinations to cover most common gift-mitten needs (IMO). Author included worksheet calculation options to change gauge and customize further if desired. Exceeded my expectations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    This is a short collection of sock patterns but the ones that are included are all very nice. They appear to be professional patterns, shared from designers using several well-known sock yarns.I particularly liked the: Lace Toe-Up Socks as this is a technique I have not tried yet, this pattern inspired me to give "toe up" a try! :-)The Traditional Fair Isle Slippers would create a lovely bonus for anyone in the commended!Geraldine Helen Hartman, author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    This book is wonderful. Not only do they give you amazing instructions but the patterns are great. I love the suggestions they give you on changing colors and even tell you how to knit in the round and not have that goofy nitch that drives me crazy. I love this book.DISCLAIMER: I received this book either free or at a reduced rate in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Have working knowledge of sock knitting before hand. Only two toe up patterns both with a wonky start. Not particularly useful but will add to sock pattern collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I really enjoyed this book. Instructions are clear and concise and would recommend it to anyone who wants to create socks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I love the Lace Toe-Up Socks pattern. It is simple to translate into a Two-At-A-Time toe-up pattern. It is simple to knit. The lace pattern on the leg allows for additional stretch if you have a curvy calf. (I knitted a pair in a variegated green on a circular needle using the two-at-a-time way and have fun wearing them very much.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    This was a nice read, but didn't really respond all my questions or support with the things I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Some amazing sock patterns. I'm always looking for men's knitted stuff so was a small disappointed that the patterns were mostly "girly". However, some amazing bonus ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Just loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    trying to learn how to knit not sure this is where you wish to begin learning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting in the Round: 10 Knit Sock Patterns and Knitted Slipper Patterns review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Book has some nice patterns. I am a loom knitter; however, so for any, I have to figure out the conversion. Maybe when free time is my friend, I will.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    This this book was absolutely a must read if you love dogs the author clearly was a loving mom to this attractive sheltie who was so frightened by life that she could barely move, yet Shelly took the patience and time to support Molly come to understand that humans are a race you can trust. I really enjoyed this book I have an old dog and two young Collie puppies. My older dog is 13 much like Molly in the end of the story it warmed my heart and touched my soul to hear this real story or nearly real story of Shelly’s life with Molly with her family and with her significant others. Honestly I don’t often have the time to sit and read but I created the time to finish this book shortly after starting it. a my older dog is 13 much like Molly in the end of the story it warmed my heart and touched my soul to hear this nearly real story. I required to know what was going to happen in Molly and Shelly’s life. Having met Ellen Gilman on a Collie Fb page before, I saw this book as a collie owner. I loved it, simply loved it ♥️I can’t wait to sink my teeth into the dog bakery written by her is well. Amazing job Ellen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    This is a attractive and honest story of the life of an abused dog adopted by a deeply caring dog loving family, The narrator never had a dog as a kid but became a dog owner after her marriage. She still wasn't quite prepared for Mollie whom her vet had been instructed to place to sleep. The book isn't one of those sweet (and false) animal tales where everything comes right in a short time. Mollie's recovery is very slow and never total, but lots of patience and love create her a faithful and loving companion to the author and her husband and two boys. Mollie's fresh home is described with precise accuracy. Everything is as ordinary as the slices of pizza on which her family thrives. As Mollie struggles to overcome her abused life, the reader can literally feel her little steps to trusting those who love her, and if you don't feel sad when she is old and sick, you don't have a heart. Overall the book is a amazing anecdote to phony sentimental animal stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    The author's love for dogs in general and especially Mollie was very evident. The patience and persistence she showed was remarkable and was the key factor in helping Mollie. The only reason I didn't give book 5 stars was that it spent a small too much time on the info of their daily life. I would have liked to read more about Mollie. Overall I would recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I read this story in one sitting. It was uplifting. We have adopted 5 dogs through the years they all had various back grounds. To my knowledge none were abused. I believe adopting is the only method to go in getting a animal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    As a person who dearly loves dogs and has a unique small dog of my own, I found this story to be warm and loving. Anyone who has ever loved and lost a unique pet will identify in some method with the characters. By the end of the book, I shared in the love and loss of Mollie. I found myself frustrated with the veterinarians who were involved at times. Throughout the book I knew the author was writing a very private memoir of Mollie and all the dogs she ever loved. I was deeply touched by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I loved this book but not just because I love dogs and have a rescue cutie of my own. This novel is written with warmth, compassion, and love. A definite must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I was drawn in immediately from the prologue and anxiously looked forward to each chapter to see what would happen next. The story elicited a vast array of emotions from laughter to tears and others in between. I learned a lot about the effects of animal abuse and how long it takes to undo the hurt initially done (if ever). I was touched by the love and compassion of the people who raised Mollie after they became her owners. It is definitely a must read for animal lovers and people dealing with abuse of all kinds. As you will read in Mollie's Tail, it all comes down to love, patience and persistence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I read this in two sittings. It is a story about a unique sheltie who had been abused and is told through the everyday lives and interactions of the family who adopted her. Although she never completely shed some of her fears she did become a very loving and much loved member of the family and eventually Mollie's sweet personality shone through. Be forewarned, you will need tissues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    Such a lovely tail of a real story, warms my heart knowing there are people out there who are will to begin their hearts, and home for these lovely dogs, I happen to own 2 Shelties and they are loved. Thank You Ellen Gilman for all you do in helping these attractive babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Simple to read and understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This was a bonus for a fresh knitter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Very well written! Concise, to the point and progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing book need to have more for left-handed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing e-book I like having the links to the videos right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I have been wanting to obtain back into knitting for awhile now and this tutorial was exactly what I e tutorial teaches you absolutely everything you need to know about knitting including all the jargon and how to read knitting patterns. I found the instructions to be very clear and detailed and there were a number of illustrations and even videos for each stitch and pattern.I am so glad that I found this book because the only other option for me would have been to buy one of those knitting for beginners kits at a craft shop that are overpriced and only come with limited instructions.I cant wait to obtain started on the baby blanket pattern as soon as I decide on a color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Awesome, simple to use..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting For Beginners: The A-Z Guide to Have You Knitting in 3 Days (Includes 15 Knitting Patterns) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This tutorial is hands-down one of the best knitting tutorials for beginners that I have ever read. Simple to read and written in clear language with a warm and encouraging tone. The knitting patterns included in the tutorial are attractive and even can be passed to other generations that would like to learn knitting. Attractive and coloured photographs and illustrations involve you in this guide. The title doesn’t lie - you really will be knitting in 3 days!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I am eating Hobo Stew as I write this review. The illustrations and layout of the recipes are great. It's a fun book, but also has some of the most inviting recipes. So a lot of options for prep, cooking and foodie ideas. Looking forward to making and enjoying more recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    interesting format - a bit busy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love this cookbook. So a lot of simple, tasty recipes. I would recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love, love, love MIchelle Tam's cookbooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    funny book, simple to follow amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Such a fun and organized book! I created 3 recipes within 24 hours and all were delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love it! Cook out of it all the time. Recipes so amazing and so much flavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I love her. It came the day it launched and she had a book signing locally that day. I love this book. I love the art, the format and most of all the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Simple to follow tasty recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    This is a well illustrated cookbook that I am glad to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    ordered after I borrowed a copy from my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    Its such little print, want I had asked for larger letters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    well done!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I puchased this book after borrowing it from the public library. I had intended to only search one pattern that I had created before, but could not locate. I not only got that pattern, but also got fresh insight to other charity knitting. I have fun knitting and have fun donating what I create to local recipients. Most of the projects are easy knits that would mean so much to the person receiving them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I love this book!! It is so motivating and has some amazing patterns to support you pass the love along. Well written, there are just enough stories of those in need to push you along without feeling e patterns are also very useful as a source to pass along. I have used the info and some patterns to teach two beginner knitter classes at my church as I was asked to head up getting our ward to create 100 blankets by September. This came soon after buying and reading!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I had been looking for a method to give back through knitting. This book has a wealth of info besides being a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book goes into detail the history behind the knitting charities out there now. Each charity or need is well documented, and info given to provide the reader a wide range of opportunities. Instructions on what and where and how to send to each are clearly explained, as well as the reason it is needed. This is a unbelievable opportunity to learn how a single item can create such a amazing difference in the world. Unbelievable ideas for clubs looking for a worthy project!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    There are a lot of patterns and info about knitting for peace groups or starting your own group. My one warning is that there are no instructions on how to knit ! I am figuring that out from mates and then I would definitely create something from the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting for Peace: Make the World a Better Place One Stitch at a Time review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    Amazing book, really enjoyed it and it brought fresh thought to doing charity work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    While I’m a crafty person, I’m a complete beginner to knitting! I generally do paper crafting and needle felting, but I have been curious about knitting for a while. Knitting Stitches has been a amazing first introduction to this craft! It is so much more than just a tutorial to knitting stitches. It begins with a background and tutorial that is an absolute lifesaver for beginners, including an introduction to primary tools and abbreviations; the author even explains how to keep the needles and yarn! For someone with no experience, the detailed explanations and photos support a e book then continues into more detail about knitting. It explains knitting stitches, shows techniques, and provides patterns for fun projects. It contains patterns up to an advanced level, so this book would work for knitters of all skill levels! Near the end, the author gives some helpful frequent questions and mistakes among knitters. All of this is very readable and well-illustrated. In fact, I read this book all the method through on the first day I downloaded it. The book is set up very well for referencing, so I could see myself reading specific sections again as needed. Overall, I would recommend this book to any beginner knitter as well as intermediate knitters who need additional support with specific knitting stitches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I enjoyed reading Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches. The book opens with an introduction and fun facts about knitting which, I always search interesting. As a fresh knitter pictures are extremely necessary so, I can see what yarn, needles and, stitches I will be using. Throughout the book there are pictures associated with everything and I love the clear visuals. Knitting Stitches also gives you a chart to determine the needle size and yarn weight. Then the book moves on and explains in detail which needles to choose for when you are a beginner and, there are videos to watch on needle size. It can obtain confusing to walk into A.C. Moore or Michael's and test to figure out which needle is right for me but, now I don’t have to guess. Each page is simple to read and brings you through how to measure a gauge, read a pattern, keep your needles and, step by step instructions for each stitch. There are also videos provided throughout so if you are a visual person like me you can watch how to keep your needles or, how to create the stitch. The small dictionary provided of what the knitting abbreviations mean was so helpful; when I was going through the book all I had to do was reference it. It is exciting that the book shows how to create fun things like a bag or, an advanced item like, a snowy owl. I recommend Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches if you are a fresh knitter who enjoys having dozens of visuals and learns from step by step instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Images and diagrams are inconsistent on the stitches. Sometimes it's a few photos, other times it's an illustration. I was looking for a primary book that described with either amazing detail images or illustrations what the stitch directions actually looked like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for anyone just starting out knitting or someone who wants to learn all the basics. The book is a amazing step-by-step tutorial that walks the reader through the different knitting types. Never had I thought myself knitting because as a novice, all hope was lost. However, I never gave up on my desire to knit and this book which became a saviour has really helped in fulfilling that desire. This book provides info ranging from basics about needles and yarn to comprehensive instructions on how to bind off and cast off. The video links and images are also valuable and it gives you clearer understanding about knitting. I highly recommend this book for any beginner learning knitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Latest winter, I tried to knit my mother a scarf for Christmas, and failed miserably. After reading several on-line tutorials that didn’t help, I decided to give up and bought her a bonus card instead. Recently, I came across this book and decided to give knitting another try.I liked this book a lot more than the on-line tutorials because it gives very detailed explanations of different knitting stitches. In addition, this book has some amazing pictures and simple to follow knitting patterns. Hopefully, I will be able to finally knit a scarf for my mom this year with all the info provided in this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I purchased this book because I wish to learn how to knit things for mates and family for birthday and Christmas gifts. I found this to be a strong resource and incredibly helpful for a beginner like me. The hints and techniques were clear and concise with pictures that gave me a amazing visual to go off of making it simple to follow. I'm impressed with how it covered the basics and fundamentals in detail really helping me establish a amazing begin to my fresh found hobby. I would highly recommend this tutorial to anyone who wish to obtain a amazing begin to this fun and creative craft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I know how to knit so I may not be the one to fairly review this book. But I think the instructions are clear and simple. I think anyone should be able to learn to knit using this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I am very fresh to knitting and the patterns in this book were simple for me to follow. I found the photos in the book supportive and of high quality, and I was actually able to learn the basics for knitting. There was a lot that I didn't consider when I thought about learning to knit so the book was helpful that method as well. Types of needles, types of yarn, etc . . . I had no idea there was so much to consider! And the abbreviations in Knitting Stitches were very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    The presentation is amazing and the videos a amazing help. However there are numerous mistakes that could have been corrected with proper editing before publishing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knitting Stitches: Learn How to Knit Stitches Quick and Easy (Knitting Stitches Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    My daughter taught me how to knit this week but I was afraid that when she was gone I would obtain all messed up. This book does a amazing jobs at showing me how to do the stitches and I love the video links. I know I could search the videos myself, the convience of the link in the ebook is a time saver. The first knitting ebook I bought was garbage but this one is amazing for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Question: How could all these words in the title be connected?Answer: When you take your wistful dreams of designing embroidery and apply practical geometric techniques, you live your romance of creativity and self-expression..It's so hard to learn brand-new hobby techniques; it seems like if we don't already know how to do it, we'll never know. I've been stitching all my life and have derived the greatest joy when I took a class and learned to create something attractive that I had been clueless about. One class that particularly inspired me was a linen bellpull on which I learned over 100 various hardanger, hemstitch, insertion and surface stitches. I've wanted to sit down and design my own works but...where to start? This book helps. These are the chapters:1. A Fresh Method to Think About Sewing and Embroidery2. For the Love of Tools3. Primary Stitches4. Enhancing Stitches5. Manipulating Grids6. Patterned StitchesI own hundreds of needlework books which cover just about every technique imaginable but I just haven't sat myself down to obtain started. This book might break the tide. It's the practical element of the 2 pages of plastic grids in the back which addresses one of the largest problems: size. If you wish to embroider a beautiful border around your shirt cuff, it's not just a question of what decorative stitch but how huge the stitches should be. The first grid contains small, medium and huge templates for the type of straight stitching on the book's cover. The second grid contains 7 various sizes of circles. It's all mix 'n' match. It's very clear. It's very inspiring. I also recommend these books in sort of same theme of expanding your repertoire of stitches and learning to design:Rebecca Ringquist’s Embroidery Workshops: A Bend-the-Rules PrimerStitch Sampler: The Ultimate Visual Dictionary to Over 200 Classic StitchesEmbroidery Stitches Step-by-step by Lucinda Ganderton (several editions are available on Amazon)The Embroidered Garden: Stitching through the Seasons of a Flower Garden by Kazuko AokiBead Embroidery Stitch Samples - Motifs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I have the other 4 books by Natalie Chanin and this one is a unbelievable addition to the set. What I love best about her books is that they are so well organized and educational. This book is no exception. There are even 2 plastic *stitching cards* included that let for the marking of the fabric. The pictures and explanations are so clear that I believe anyone could teach themselves how to do attractive "Alabama Chanin" handwork.I, along with my sewing friends, create a lot of garments using supplies from Alabama Chanin. We have fun working and creating together and are so appreciative that Natalie's books are available for guidance. I strongly recommend Natalie's online Craftsy class and buying her maker supplies from her website, as they are superior products that yield the best results, in my opinion. My mate and I took a weekend workshop from Natalie in Florence, Alabama several years ago and it was a unbelievable experience. Her newest book here just inspires me more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    The inclusion of the templates at the back of the book is extremely helpful. Without them I think learning and practicing the different stitches featured in the book would be a more laborious process. A few of the illustrations are difficult for me to follow so patience and dedication are necessary. This isn't and simple process for me to learn but my desire helps to overcome the difficulty. Without a living instructor to tutorial me this book fills a need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    As my Ig attests, I am one of Natalie Chanin's a lot of passionate disciples. All of her books are wonderful. This one is sure to become *the* reference book for hand-sewing and embroidery. The approach is simple, clear, and simple to follow. 100 stitches, visually presented and broken down into grids. It's a priceless resource and a bonus to needlework. And of course it's an elegantly designed book with attractive photography, elevating the craft for all of us who love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I'm 60 and I love handsewing. Altho I feel like I waste time doing it, especially when the sewing machine is faster. And yet I've always loved handsewing! It is soothing to handsew. Now I have a whole array of fresh stitches to learn and use! If you love to hand sew- buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Geometry of Hand-Sewing: A Romance in Stitches and Embroidery from Alabama Chanin and The School of Making (Alabama Studio) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I’m a huge fan of Natalie Chanin and own several other books. This one is unbelievable with great, close-up images and simple to follow directions. I’ve already added two fresh ones to a project I’m working on.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Google 918kiss.bid/games/playboy reviews Moto%20Race%20-%20Motor%20Rider reviews DIY CCTV IP Camera for Home dich123.com/Dich-tieng-Han/Dich-tieng-Han-sang-tieng-Viet.html reviews Pirates win88.today/live22/ reviews Basics in [email protected]@www.studioalt.ru/info.php?a[]=<a href=https://918kiss.bid/games/ace333>ace333 apk</a> reviews Buttermilk Graffiti: A Chef's Journey to Discover America's reviews Pirates win88.today/ace333/ reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online unblocked.how reviews Mod ongbaby.com/blog/categories/ntc33 reviews Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online megaboxfilmesonline.unblocked.id reviews OpenPhone: 918.network/downloads/88-sky777 reviews Olympic Channel: 67 sports at your fingertips reviews Clash of Dreams Private Server Client ongame888.com/kinh-nghiem-choi-ca-cuoc/hay-bat-dau-voi-mot-tai-khoan-ca-cuoc-bong-da-don-gian-nhat-n154.html reviews The%20Law%20of%20Action:%20How%20to%20Amplify%20Love,%20Money%20and%20Health%20in%20Your%20Life reviews Pirates win88.today/download-sky777-android-ios/ reviews Data huntdistaagen.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/50/fromtype/postone/fid/15259910165af4c668342a1/atrty/1525991016/avrvy/0/key/0cb5ee9812f6830fb7d02c456ec17906/ reviews ATS freekr1.nayana.kr reviews Duct Tape yxatinkygylu.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/94/fromtype/postone/fid/15386223635bb5839b925d1/atrty/1538622363/avrvy/0/key/a7ab515082523c07a4f897ccaca6edb1/ reviews Basics in Www.puni.ne.jp/~cocoa/cgi-bin/keiji/g_book.cgi/g_odnoamkuris.blogspot.com/g_book.cgi reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter