My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season Reviews & Opinions


Submit My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I stumbled upon this book because this author's name came up in a Amazing Course on writing amazing sentences, so I figured I'd see what he wrote. I love gardening, and I love vegetables, so I bought it. Since there is an entry for every day in the gardening year, I started it in March, intending to read one entry each day, like a devotional. Alas, I couldn't stop reading and finished it in no time. Absolutely love the tone, the everyday minutiae of the weather, the garden, the author's neighbors, his wife, his life, what's for dinner. Like a long, long letter from a mate you haven't heard from in a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I am growing my first vegetable garden this Summer and reading this book has helped shape my ideas and plantings, it has taught me numerous things about gardening and I can relate to the fears and worries, as well as the enjoyment and love for growing vegetables, and flowers. Thanks for a unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Gardening and plants are both my hobby and avocation.I also work with educational programs for winegrowers - writing articles etcKlaus' book is a amazing read on all levels.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season video reviews and related movies:

    See Journal Your Garden Progress to Become a Better Gardener on youtube.

     related image

    See Vegetable Garden Tour Late July: Tomato Tips, Journal, Ups, Downs & Daily Harvest on youtube.

     related image

    See .99¢ Vegetable Seed Source? on youtube.

     related image

    See Charles Dowding's Incredibly Productive No Dig Market Garden (1/4 Acre) on youtube.

     related image

    See Growing Cucumbers From Sowing to Harvest on youtube.

     related image

    See ★ How to: Stop Leggy Seedlings (Useful Tips & Step by Step Guide) on youtube.

     related image

    See My Garden Diary: Herbal Infusions & Tea on youtube.

     related image

    See Creating an Indoor Grow Room ~ Love Your Land on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Fast shipping. Book arrived just as it was described. This was a amazing read especially for my wife and I as we are gardeners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Much less absorbing than I had expected. I didn't finish reading it out of boredom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Carl Klaus is a superb writer and captures the simplicities and complexities of life and growth. I love reading his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Unbelievable journal of gardening and life. A amazing method to begin the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    This is a fun read by a dedicated gardener. It's a fun method to learn growing dos and dont's by someone who really knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Vegetable Love: A Journal of a Growing Season review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    In this book, Carl Klaus keeps a everyday journal during one growing season in his home garden in Iowa. In addition to gardening, he also touches upon his marriage, his wife's cancer, his impending retirement and his neighbors/ a reader who can't obtain enough info on gardening, I really appreciated this longtime gardener's bits of wisdom. I search it fascinating to read not only about what and how he plants, but the mouthwatering meals he and his wife cook from those plants.I think his passages on retirement would resonate much more with someone facing that issue. I had a hard time relating to that part of the book.Overall, I have really enjoyed this book and have created so a lot of gardening notes all over it you can barely see the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele PW knows her stuff! She's an expert at copywriting and marketing with years of experience. The best part about this book is that she shares not only the actions to make a success online marketing campaign but also goes into the inner items that gets in your way. She is a fabulous blend of inner and outer work for real success that is consistent. Definitely belongs in everyone's business success library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is the 3rd book in the series. I loved it as I really enjoyed the others too. I learned much about online marketing that I can use and AM using. so grab a copy. You can't go wrong. Michele has a writing style that is genuine and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    I've known this author for a while, and know her to be a talented and experienced online marketing expert. So I expected amazing words of wisdom. I got much more than that. In this book Michele gives her readers exact steps to structure online marketing campaigns that are not hard core selling, not cheesy, and not hard to understand. I love this book (and several others from this author) that I recommend them to others regularly and often end up sending a copy to a fresh client. If you wish easy to understand but profound in impact, Love-Based Online Marketing is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Not really what I was expecting, however I did search some points of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Being myself a marketer for years, I think it is time to leave behind the marketing of fear to implement a marketing based on Love. And a lot of of us will practice this marketing based on love and faster model will implant in the minds of people for their respect. I am French and I was delighted to read this book as the previous two, because that is exactly what explains clearly Michelle PW in these books. And in this one in particular, it explains how to integrate the love to your marketing and create it an ally and a force for your business. It also teaches you the method to make your marketing plan based on Love. Thank you for this book. For my part, I have already begun to publicize this book in France.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    The globe of online marketing has exploded in the past few years. As an online marketer myself, I know the challenges with writing campaigns that both obtain people's attention and KEEP people's attention. I'm always looking for ways to speak to the hearts and minds of my clients without using any lack, fear or coercion. This book is a amazing tutorial for how to make campaigns in a love-based rather than fear-based way. Highly recommend all the love-based series from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    If you're an entrepreneur, then you have to shop if you ever wish to take your business beyond the hobby phase. And yet, the majority of biz owners cringe when it comes to letting the globe know about their amazing stuff. Or they come on too powerful and scare their ideal customers off. Michele has done an wonderful job of covering everything you need to allow go of the old school marketing tactics and embrace a much easier method of connecting with those who need your products and service most in the world. BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    A easy proposition is endorsed by this book, create your online marketing shine by a focussed plan that will allow you make a company you love that loves you back! Does this sound a bit too “small business” and restricted in its utility for larger enterprises? The jury may be still e author correctly identifies that far too a lot of struggle with marketing and promotional activities, yet these can be essential locations for every business to master. Online brings a lot of advantages, as well as a few risks for amazing measure, yet a lot of don’t understand the globe of online marketing and it is greater than just sticking a few adverts on Google and running a “like and share”-campaign on amazing thing about this book is that it is not going to break your budget, so you can easily afford to have a read and even if you only search one point that is fresh and actionable you’ve still got a bargain. Of course, it can be quite feasible that you will obtain a whole lot more out of it, dependent on your needs, background and experience. It did not exactly gel with this reviewer, but a lot of this can come down to individual taste, yet it did not entirely alienate and tune-out him either! It just felt a bit too chatty, overly private and difficult to form a connection to.If you fancy a bit of a gamble you don’t stand to lose a lot and may have everything to gain from trying this book. It feels as it may not scale up easily to huge organisations with their various needs, yet it need not be an impossible task either. The smaller business owner potentially may learn something and if it gets them even a small bit better at marketing and communicating this is surely a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Amazing book for business owners and independent specialists who wish to learn about how to shop in an authentic method that speaks to your prospective clients or customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele is a brilliant copywriter so when I first heard about this book I jumped on the opportunity to grab a copy! If you do online marketing, email marketing or plan to then you need to obtain this book. When it comes to marketing, it's getting harder and harder to stand out among all the noise and the old method of selling and marketing is going the method of the dinosaur. Today it's all about making an authentic connection with your audience and this book will support you do that. Highly recommended reading for any business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I'm a long time gardener, but mostly in a huge plot of dirt. Soon I'll be moving into a rental though where I expect to garden mostly in pots, so I picked up this book. Because I've been gardening so long, I didn't expect to learn that much from this book--maybe just enough helpful hints to create it worth the cost. I'm satisfied to say that I was very pleasantly surprised--I learned a amazing deal! What a helpful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Growing your vegetables by own is one of the best ways to be more self-sufficient, eat more healthily, save cash on your grocery bill and this book is filled with power hints and tactics to grow vegetables on container breaking the barrier of enough of my mates growing vegetables in his home for a long time and doing really amazing at this and she suggests me this book. It was a pleasant read very simple to understand and follow the guidelines all the tools the author describe in the book are simple to organize and also to use them properly. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    All you need to know about planting and maintaining vegetables in containers. The author will sell you on the usefulness of growing nutritious vegetables in containers and take away every excuse for not growing your own vegetable garden. Explains every aspect of container gardening from planting to maintenance to harvesting to cleaning containers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Wow!! STEVE you're the true hero!! Lots of effective information covered in this book. By reading this book I got complete idea about how to grow vegetables in a container. It was really an worth purchase. I'd highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Steve Mufia tells you how to plant, water, and harvest the primary garden vegetables from a pot! It will be fun to watch them grow, save money, and have them at your fingertips when you need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Primary directions with such a huge number of inquiries expected and answered. STEVE MUFIA love for planting truly comes esome guidance with sound judgment proposals. Thank you for a straightforward and easy to follow ggested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    This book has some useful hints for beginners to learn how to begin up a container vegetable farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    hmm, more than I expected! wary amazing explained information. I will definitely test and sagest to my wife father, because he is gardening quite a lot and straggling a lot, and I found in this book a lot of answers to him, why hi is so mach problems. so yes, if you are interested in gardening, definitely test this book. I Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    A amazing method to become healthy and save cash on veggies. Having your own mini garden can sounds like a hassle however in the long run it pays off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GROWING VEGETABLE IN CONTAINER: A DIY GUIDE TO GROWING VEGGIE AT HOME review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Valuable books to search a helpful hints to do a growing vegetables perfectly and attractive using little space. Aside of having of picking a healthy vegetables. I love so much gardening because its created me feel calm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    We have grown a vegetable garden every year for over 35 years now. So we have a lot of experience. But it's always amazing to learn fresh techniques and tips, and I definitely found a few fresh ideas in this book. I liked the section on crop rotation. The individual vegetable sections is very good. And this is one main-stream vegetable gardening book that actually addresses the benefits of companion planting, which is something we've practiced for more than 2 decades now (and yes, it really does work).There is a nod to Square Foot gardening in the section about raised beds, but if you really wish to obtain into SF garden, please order that specific book, as the small section in this one is too general. All in all, this is a REALLY amazing book to obtain anyone who is interested a unbelievable begin in vegetable gardening. My only "huh" moment was the recipe section -not sure why it's in there, but I guess it isn't hurting anything. I have the book as a Kindle edition. It reads GREAT on the PC, and beautiful amazing on my droid [but the tables are wonky]. I haven't dragged out the actual Kindle to look at it yet. I'm sure the paper book is fine, too - I just like electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    "The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book," is a amazing book for those who are just beginning a meal garden. With lots of useful hints and information, this book walks the reader through the basics of growing your own meal crops, from planting to harvesting. The author described in detail the info required to successfully cultivate a healthy crop of food. The various zones for planting are described and recommendations of which plants you might wish to consider for your location are given. For those who already have had success gardening and growing food, this book may be a small redundant for you, as most of the info is beautiful general.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Honestly, I didn't expect the range of information in this one, and am seriously impressed. I mean, really, charts of what grows well together, detailed info on various plants, notes on techniques and upkeep, the whole nine. If I wasn't already a decent (if I say so myself) gardener, this would go a long method to helping me become one, and I'm recommending it to all my folk who wish to obtain into growing their own food. Between this and local agricultural extension information, there's not much else that you can learn on paper. By example and by hand is another matter entirely, but it's a book, y'all. For that, it's beautiful sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    This books has been very helpful as we begin growing our own veggies. It gives lots of information on a dozens of vegetables and tells you when to grow, where, how to fertilize. She also talks about container gardening, composting, and other relevant topics. There are a few things I want she would have gone into more detail with but it's been a amazing starter book to support us obtain going.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I thought this book would support me grow my own vegetables book. I only grew carrots and peas... no books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Even though I grew up in a family that always had gardens, there were fresh and helpful tips!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Spring of 2012 will be my first attempt at growing more than one plant at a time. I wanted to do a little vegetable garden, but I wanted to do it right. After checking out a few books at my local library, I setteled on this book as the one to purchase to tutorial be through the process. It is simple to understand, offers amazing advise for garden design and layout, and breaks down what each veggie plant will need to be a happy, productive plant. I cannot wait to see what comes up in my graden this spring and summer!If you are beginning gardener, this is definatly a resource you wish to have on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I've been wanting to garden for a while but am one of those gals with a black thumb. Everything I touch dies. But it's a amazing method to save cash and a amazing thing to teach your kids. Healthier to grow your own foods too. So I checked out this , it's totally jam-packed with helpful information! The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book covers a wide range of things you need to know to grow your own garden. For a beginner like me, at least, it's a unbelievable resource and I recommend getting it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Grow Your Own Vegetables Book: Your Complete Guide to planting, tending, and harvesting vegetables (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Madeline L'Engle has a gifted method of examining life, living life, and sharing life in such a method that encourages and causes the reader to see. A masterfully loving work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    I cannot abide bouillon in a mug, but I’m always a small sorry about that when I read the opening pages of Madeleine L’Engle’s The Irrational Season. She sips from her warm cup, gazes out her two a.m. window at the Hudson River, and begins an Advent reflection that meanders through the liturgical year and the seasons of her life, ending up at her country farmhouse just in time for the Michaelmas though she passed away in 2007 and the four volumes of The Crosswicks Journal series (The Irrational Season is number three) were published in the 1970’s, Madeleine’s musings are timeless. I search myself needing to reread them every so often just to be reminded that there are juicy words like anamnesis and eschaton and pusillanimous and that one could refer to a houseful of neighborhood children as a “charm of children.” I turn and return to Madeleine L’Engle because her thoughts remind me that there is a Truth that can be expressed in poetry as well as in memoir and that manages to be both orthodox and startling.On the topic of God — the Creator of a globe that now contains “battlefields and slums and insane asylums” — Madeleine expresses both puzzlement and awe. “Why does God treat in such a peculiar method the monsters He loves so much that He sent His own Son to them?” Even so, she affirms that a “no” from God is often a prelude to a better “yes,” and that the “only God who seems to be worth believing in is impossible for mortal man to understand.”Perhaps, as a story teller herself, she realized that her own life was His to plot.On marriage and parenting, Madeleine was a delightful mixture of progressive and traditional thought: “A marriage is something which has to be created. When we were married, Hugh and I became a fresh entity, he as much as I.” She was a militant advocate for breastfeeding in an era in which it was considered backward, while at the same time setting boundaries in her home that protected her ability to continue with her writing.Her faith was topic to “attacks of atheism,” but she also maintained that “anger [at God] is an affirmation of faith. You cannot obtain mad at someone who is not there.” Her writing informed her theology, and her theology informed her writing to the point where she gave her stories credit for “converting” her “back to Christianity.” Her portrayals of the incarnation are both homely and profound, exulting in the Word created flesh with each of her newborn babies and the touch of her husband’s warm foot under the deleine L’Engle was at her best when she was describing the writing process and the relationship between a writer and her work. She attributed her success as a writer to her suffering and her unusual childhood, saying that her “best writing has been born of pain.” She saw small difference between praying and writing, and humbly attempted “to listen to the book” as she listened in prayer. Her tip to aspiring writers came from her own standard practice: “I read as much as possible, write every day, hold my vocabulary alive and changing, so that I will have an instrument on which to play the book if it does me the honor of coming to me and asking to be written.”The Irrational Season is only one of the fifty books that came to Madeleine asking to be served.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Madeleine L'Engle (1918-2007 ) was a writer (and a Christian Universalist) who wrote a lot of famous novels, such as The Wrinkle in Time Quintet Boxed Set (A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, A lot of Waters, An Acceptable Time). [NOTE: Page numbers below refer to a 215-page paperback edition.]She wrote in the “Acknowledgements” section of this 1977 book, “None of this would have been written had not … The Seabury Press come to me and asked, ‘Don’t you wish to write a book for us?’ My immediate and vocal response was, ‘No.’ But then this book tapped me on the shoulder and said, ‘Here I am. Write me,’ and when this happens I have small choice.”She recalls, “I realize how fortunate I was to have grown up in a household where I never encountered sexism, where it never occurred to me that female was in any method less than male; different, yes; but equal. In my work… I have been in worlds which are not sexist. The reason the mothers in my children’s books are usually professional women, respected in their chosen fields, is that this is the kind of woman I’ve always known best. In my marriage, sexism has never been a barrier… If I had grown up in an atmosphere where the female was place down, where my sex was relegated to an inferior place, I would not be able to be so casual.” (Pg. 7-8)She states, “The only God who seems to me to be worth believing in is impossible for mortal man to understand, and therefore he teaches us through this impossible. But we rebel versus the impossible. I sense a want in some professional religion-mongers to create God possible, to create him comprehensible to the naked intellect, domesticate him so that he’s simple to believe in. Every century the Church makes a new attempt to create Christianity acceptable. But an acceptable Christianity is not Christian; a comprehensible God is no more than an idol.” (Pg. 19)She acknowledges, “I sometimes obtain very mad at God, and I do not feel guilty about it, because the anger is an affirmation of faith. You cannot obtain mad at someone who is not there. So the raging is for me a important step toward accepting that God’s method of loving is more true than man’s, that this irrational, seemingly unsuccessful love is what it’s all about, is what made the galaxies, is what keeps the stars in their courses, is what gives life all value and meaning.” (Pg. 29)She explains, “Man’s pride and God’s weakness. And if this is to create any sense to me at all, it must be in terms of my own experience, not what I read about, see on television, but what touches me personally. Of course, that’s what this book is about. It may be a little and inadequate response of experience, but it’s my own… It is pain and weakness and constant failures which hold me from pride and support me to grow. The power of God IS to be found in weakness, but it is God’s power.” (Pg. 34)She admits, “It’s simple to be smug about what is going on in another country from the safe distance of one’s own, and, like everybody else, I found myself violently condemning the behavior of the Germans to the Jews. But even in the act of condemning I would stop short and ask myself, What would I do if I were an ordinary citizen living in Berlin instead of Fresh York? How powerful would my moral convictions be? How far would my courage carry me? … Would I have the poverty of spirit to continue being friendly with the Jewish professor in the next apartment?---knowing that this would probably send me to a concentration camp? At that time, I was unmarried. So, yet, I would be free to act according to my belief in what was right, and probably die for it---IF I had the courage, the poverty of spirit.” (Pg. 62) Later, she adds, “On Palm Sunday in the Cathedral the congregation participates in acting out the Gospel, and I choke as I scream out, His blood be on us, and on our children. Crucity him!... I do not know what I would have done had I been an ordinary German under Hitler’s regime, neither do I know what I would have done had I been caught up in that mob. I might well have cried, Crucify him! and been convinced that this was the right thing to do.” (Pg. 87)She remembers, “During the two years when ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ was consistently being rejected by publisher after publisher, I often went out alone at night … and shouted at God, ‘Why don’t you allow it obtain accepted?... You know it’s a amazing book! I wrote it for you! So why doesn’t anybody see it?’ But when ‘Wrinkle’ was finally published, it was exactly the right moment for it, and if it had been published two years earlier it might well have dropped into a black pit of oblivion.” (Pg. 90)She states, “I’ve been shocked at the number of clergymen of all denominations who either ignore the Resurrection of deny it… The Christian establishment does not always remain real to its Lord… I stand with Paul here. When we deny the resurrection, we are denying Christianity. We are no longer the Church; no wonder the secular globe is horrified by us.” (Pg. 93)She says, “as a young woman, I turned to the Bible for purely literary reasons. But I discovered that the Bible is a amazing deal more alive than the Church establishment seemed to be. It is a repository of joy and piety and history and humor and storytelling and amazing characters, and my writer’s mind was nourished. I stayed with the Book all through the years when I kept my back turned on the Establishment.” (Pg. 100)She notes, “I am grateful for our Crosswicks years in the Congregational Church… when I directed choir and taught the high-school discussion group. I learned a lot about the priesthood of all believers which is still necessary to me. So I go to church, not for any legalistic or moralistic reasons, but because I am a hungry sheep who needs to be fed; and for the same reason that I wear a wedding ring: a public witness of a personal commitment.” (Pg. 143) Later, she adds, “It was within the community of these people … that I first experienced, without realizing it consciously, a truly Christian community. I doubt if I will ever experience it in the same method again…” (Pg. 176)She laments, “I wish… I were a less reluctant Christian. The Church is too grownup for me, too reasonable, too limited… I search that I agree with a lot of college-age children who are rejecting the adult world… with those who understand that the most grownup of us is not very grownup at all; that the most mature of us is beautiful immature; that we still have a vast amount to learn.” (Pg. 159)This book will be of amazing interest to anyone wanting to know more about the woman behind the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Madeleine L'Engle (1918-2007 ) was a writer (and a Christian Universalist) who wrote a lot of famous novels, such as The Wrinkle in Time Quintet Boxed Set (A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, A lot of Waters, An Acceptable Time). [NOTE: Page numbers below refer to a 215-page paperback edition.]She wrote in the “Acknowledgements” section of this 1977 book, “None of this would have been written had not … The Seabury Press come to me and asked, ‘Don’t you wish to write a book for us?’ My immediate and vocal response was, ‘No.’ But then this book tapped me on the shoulder and said, ‘Here I am. Write me,’ and when this happens I have small choice.”She recalls, “I realize how fortunate I was to have grown up in a household where I never encountered sexism, where it never occurred to me that female was in any method less than male; different, yes; but equal. In my work… I have been in worlds which are not sexist. The reason the mothers in my children’s books are usually professional women, respected in their chosen fields, is that this is the kind of woman I’ve always known best. In my marriage, sexism has never been a barrier… If I had grown up in an atmosphere where the female was place down, where my sex was relegated to an inferior place, I would not be able to be so casual.” (Pg. 7-8)She states, “The only God who seems to me to be worth believing in is impossible for mortal man to understand, and therefore he teaches us through this impossible. But we rebel versus the impossible. I sense a want in some professional religion-mongers to create God possible, to create him comprehensible to the naked intellect, domesticate him so that he’s simple to believe in. Every century the Church makes a new attempt to create Christianity acceptable. But an acceptable Christianity is not Christian; a comprehensible God is no more than an idol.” (Pg. 19)She acknowledges, “I sometimes obtain very mad at God, and I do not feel guilty about it, because the anger is an affirmation of faith. You cannot obtain mad at someone who is not there. So the raging is for me a important step toward accepting that God’s method of loving is more true than man’s, that this irrational, seemingly unsuccessful love is what it’s all about, is what made the galaxies, is what keeps the stars in their courses, is what gives life all value and meaning.” (Pg. 29)She explains, “Man’s pride and God’s weakness. And if this is to create any sense to me at all, it must be in terms of my own experience, not what I read about, see on television, but what touches me personally. Of course, that’s what this book is about. It may be a little and inadequate response of experience, but it’s my own… It is pain and weakness and constant failures which hold me from pride and support me to grow. The power of God IS to be found in weakness, but it is God’s power.” (Pg. 34)She admits, “It’s simple to be smug about what is going on in another country from the safe distance of one’s own, and, like everybody else, I found myself violently condemning the behavior of the Germans to the Jews. But even in the act of condemning I would stop short and ask myself, What would I do if I were an ordinary citizen living in Berlin instead of Fresh York? How powerful would my moral convictions be? How far would my courage carry me? … Would I have the poverty of spirit to continue being friendly with the Jewish professor in the next apartment?---knowing that this would probably send me to a concentration camp? At that time, I was unmarried. So, yet, I would be free to act according to my belief in what was right, and probably die for it---IF I had the courage, the poverty of spirit.” (Pg. 62) Later, she adds, “On Palm Sunday in the Cathedral the congregation participates in acting out the Gospel, and I choke as I scream out, His blood be on us, and on our children. Crucity him!... I do not know what I would have done had I been an ordinary German under Hitler’s regime, neither do I know what I would have done had I been caught up in that mob. I might well have cried, Crucify him! and been convinced that this was the right thing to do.” (Pg. 87)She remembers, “During the two years when ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ was consistently being rejected by publisher after publisher, I often went out alone at night … and shouted at God, ‘Why don’t you allow it obtain accepted?... You know it’s a amazing book! I wrote it for you! So why doesn’t anybody see it?’ But when ‘Wrinkle’ was finally published, it was exactly the right moment for it, and if it had been published two years earlier it might well have dropped into a black pit of oblivion.” (Pg. 90)She states, “I’ve been shocked at the number of clergymen of all denominations who either ignore the Resurrection of deny it… The Christian establishment does not always remain real to its Lord… I stand with Paul here. When we deny the resurrection, we are denying Christianity. We are no longer the Church; no wonder the secular globe is horrified by us.” (Pg. 93)She says, “as a young woman, I turned to the Bible for purely literary reasons. But I discovered that the Bible is a amazing deal more alive than the Church establishment seemed to be. It is a repository of joy and piety and history and humor and storytelling and amazing characters, and my writer’s mind was nourished. I stayed with the Book all through the years when I kept my back turned on the Establishment.” (Pg. 100)She notes, “I am grateful for our Crosswicks years in the Congregational Church… when I directed choir and taught the high-school discussion group. I learned a lot about the priesthood of all believers which is still necessary to me. So I go to church, not for any legalistic or moralistic reasons, but because I am a hungry sheep who needs to be fed; and for the same reason that I wear a wedding ring: a public witness of a personal commitment.” (Pg. 143) Later, she adds, “It was within the community of these people … that I first experienced, without realizing it consciously, a truly Christian community. I doubt if I will ever experience it in the same method again…” (Pg. 176)She laments, “I wish… I were a less reluctant Christian. The Church is too grownup for me, too reasonable, too limited… I search that I agree with a lot of college-age children who are rejecting the adult world… with those who understand that the most grownup of us is not very grownup at all; that the most mature of us is beautiful immature; that we still have a vast amount to learn.” (Pg. 159)This book will be of amazing interest to anyone wanting to know more about the woman behind the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This book follows the church calendar as a format for musings and self discovery. I deeply admire Mrs. L'Engle's genuineness in her writing. She is fully begin about her committed relationship with God that none-the-less leaves her pondering a lot of questions about the church, churchianity, and Christianity. This is a book to read slowly in bits and ponder. It is not a novel and while not difficult to read or understand is most definitely not light reading. How she manages to address such things while never once being preachy is a puzzler, but she does. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Madeleine L'Engle (1918-2007 ) was a writer (and a Christian Universalist) who wrote a lot of famous novels, such as The Wrinkle in Time Quintet Boxed Set (A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, A lot of Waters, An Acceptable Time). [NOTE: Page numbers below refer to a 215-page paperback edition.]She wrote in the “Acknowledgements” section of this 1977 book, “None of this would have been written had not … The Seabury Press come to me and asked, ‘Don’t you wish to write a book for us?’ My immediate and vocal response was, ‘No.’ But then this book tapped me on the shoulder and said, ‘Here I am. Write me,’ and when this happens I have small choice.”She recalls, “I realize how fortunate I was to have grown up in a household where I never encountered sexism, where it never occurred to me that female was in any method less than male; different, yes; but equal. In my work… I have been in worlds which are not sexist. The reason the mothers in my children’s books are usually professional women, respected in their chosen fields, is that this is the kind of woman I’ve always known best. In my marriage, sexism has never been a barrier… If I had grown up in an atmosphere where the female was place down, where my sex was relegated to an inferior place, I would not be able to be so casual.” (Pg. 7-8)She states, “The only God who seems to me to be worth believing in is impossible for mortal man to understand, and therefore he teaches us through this impossible. But we rebel versus the impossible. I sense a want in some professional religion-mongers to create God possible, to create him comprehensible to the naked intellect, domesticate him so that he’s simple to believe in. Every century the Church makes a new attempt to create Christianity acceptable. But an acceptable Christianity is not Christian; a comprehensible God is no more than an idol.” (Pg. 19)She acknowledges, “I sometimes obtain very mad at God, and I do not feel guilty about it, because the anger is an affirmation of faith. You cannot obtain mad at someone who is not there. So the raging is for me a important step toward accepting that God’s method of loving is more true than man’s, that this irrational, seemingly unsuccessful love is what it’s all about, is what made the galaxies, is what keeps the stars in their courses, is what gives life all value and meaning.” (Pg. 29)She explains, “Man’s pride and God’s weakness. And if this is to create any sense to me at all, it must be in terms of my own experience, not what I read about, see on television, but what touches me personally. Of course, that’s what this book is about. It may be a little and inadequate response of experience, but it’s my own… It is pain and weakness and constant failures which hold me from pride and support me to grow. The power of God IS to be found in weakness, but it is God’s power.” (Pg. 34)She admits, “It’s simple to be smug about what is going on in another country from the safe distance of one’s own, and, like everybody else, I found myself violently condemning the behavior of the Germans to the Jews. But even in the act of condemning I would stop short and ask myself, What would I do if I were an ordinary citizen living in Berlin instead of Fresh York? How powerful would my moral convictions be? How far would my courage carry me? … Would I have the poverty of spirit to continue being friendly with the Jewish professor in the next apartment?---knowing that this would probably send me to a concentration camp? At that time, I was unmarried. So, yet, I would be free to act according to my belief in what was right, and probably die for it---IF I had the courage, the poverty of spirit.” (Pg. 62) Later, she adds, “On Palm Sunday in the Cathedral the congregation participates in acting out the Gospel, and I choke as I scream out, His blood be on us, and on our children. Crucity him!... I do not know what I would have done had I been an ordinary German under Hitler’s regime, neither do I know what I would have done had I been caught up in that mob. I might well have cried, Crucify him! and been convinced that this was the right thing to do.” (Pg. 87)She remembers, “During the two years when ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ was consistently being rejected by publisher after publisher, I often went out alone at night … and shouted at God, ‘Why don’t you allow it obtain accepted?... You know it’s a amazing book! I wrote it for you! So why doesn’t anybody see it?’ But when ‘Wrinkle’ was finally published, it was exactly the right moment for it, and if it had been published two years earlier it might well have dropped into a black pit of oblivion.” (Pg. 90)She states, “I’ve been shocked at the number of clergymen of all denominations who either ignore the Resurrection of deny it… The Christian establishment does not always remain real to its Lord… I stand with Paul here. When we deny the resurrection, we are denying Christianity. We are no longer the Church; no wonder the secular globe is horrified by us.” (Pg. 93)She says, “as a young woman, I turned to the Bible for purely literary reasons. But I discovered that the Bible is a amazing deal more alive than the Church establishment seemed to be. It is a repository of joy and piety and history and humor and storytelling and amazing characters, and my writer’s mind was nourished. I stayed with the Book all through the years when I kept my back turned on the Establishment.” (Pg. 100)She notes, “I am grateful for our Crosswicks years in the Congregational Church… when I directed choir and taught the high-school discussion group. I learned a lot about the priesthood of all believers which is still necessary to me. So I go to church, not for any legalistic or moralistic reasons, but because I am a hungry sheep who needs to be fed; and for the same reason that I wear a wedding ring: a public witness of a personal commitment.” (Pg. 143) Later, she adds, “It was within the community of these people … that I first experienced, without realizing it consciously, a truly Christian community. I doubt if I will ever experience it in the same method again…” (Pg. 176)She laments, “I wish… I were a less reluctant Christian. The Church is too grownup for me, too reasonable, too limited… I search that I agree with a lot of college-age children who are rejecting the adult world… with those who understand that the most grownup of us is not very grownup at all; that the most mature of us is beautiful immature; that we still have a vast amount to learn.” (Pg. 159)This book will be of amazing interest to anyone wanting to know more about the woman behind the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This is one of my all time favorite seasonal books. I have fun L'Engle's writing style and her words stay in my heart and mind for a long time. This book is a keeper as it reminds me to think deeply about what the holiday season is all about...year after year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    A beautiful, honest look into the challenges, failures, and joys of being a Christian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This is a attractive look at Christianity through the eyes of Madeleine L'Engle. Ms. L'Engle shares with her faith in a method that created me ponder and think about my own faith. She is such a attractive writer, and I have enjoyed all of the Crosswicks Journals thus far."We create complicated what is simple, and the powers of darkness rejoice.""The original relationship between male and female was meant to be on of mutual fulfillment and and joy, but that relationship was broken, to our grief, and turned into one of suspicion and warfare, misunderstanding, and exclusion, and will not be fully restored until the end of time.""I realize how fortunate I was to have grown up in a household where I never encountered sexism, where it never occurred to me that female was in any method less than male; different, yes, but equal.""When I think of incredible, incomprehensible sweep of creation above me, I have the strange reaction of feeling fully alive. Rather than feeling lost and unimportant and meaningless, set versus galaxies which go beyond the reach of the furthest telescopes, I feel that my life has meaning. Perhaps I should feel insignificant, but instead I feel a soaring in my heart that the God who could make all this-and out of nothing-can still count the hairs of my head."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Irrational Season (The Crosswicks Journals) review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Very philosophical. Not the sort of book you sit and read through, but rather have a nibble now and then to meditate on throughout the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    As adoptive parents of two African children, this book captured our hearts from the very beginning. Absolutely heartwrenching, it is about love that refuses to be suffocated under mounds of "red tape". It is about the suffering, wars, political uprisings, diseases, which made the orphan crisis across the vast African continent. Thank you Neely Tucker for sharing your story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    a amazing book which info the effects of AIDS & HIV on sub-shahara africa esp zimbabwee which had the added burden of their incompetent dictator, mugabe seen through the eyes of an international reporter for a detroit newspaper who is white & marries a black women; they test to adopt an abandon baby in mugabe's country who almost dies but is saved by them; a very touching story but can be depressing due to the reality of what was event in africa in the latest two or so decades; i recommend this book highly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Title Love in the Driest Season: A Family MemoirAuthor Neely TuckerRating ****Tags aids, africa, zimbabwe, adoption, race relations, non-fictionNeely Tucker grew up in poverty in rural Mississippi, a white product of a deeply racist society. He turned to journalism as his escape from the poverty and the racism. As a journalist in Detroit, he spent a lot of time with his neighbor,, a black woman named Vita. After going to his first overseas assignment, he discovered that Vita was the love of his life, and they were ter time in Eastern Europe, he was sent to Zimbabwe. He and Vita had heard that AIDS was having a horrific impact there, but it took time to sink at a whole generation was dying and leaving orphans. Neely and Vita began working in orphanages, trying to provide a bit of support to a system with too few people to take care of the increasing number of orphans with totally inadequate funds and supplies.When Neely and Vita see baby Chipo, they fall in love. Chipo had already come close to death on more than one occasion. When they take her home, they have to war to hold her breathing as she suffered from pneumonia. More than once an hour she had to be fed and her breathing tubes cleared, and part of this time Neely was away reporting on the embassy bombing in Nairobi. The Tuckers wish to adopt Chipo, and this is the story of how they overcame an impossible bureaucracy to create it ely Tucker saw a lot of death as a reporter in locations of the globe where conflict and disease were rampant. He tells enough of the story to create the reader feel some of the horrors he has seen. So the book is difficult to read. It is, however, a compelling story, and in the end, it shows that people can change for the better, as illustrated by Neely's parents, who for so long accepted the racism of their society, only to be won over by their son's black wife and e lessons of the book, then, are that life is hard... unbearably so, in some parts of the world. Yet even among the worst, Neely Tucker finds e book is written with clarity and honesty, sometimes brutally so. Read it and weep, but read lication Three Rivers Press (2005), Paperback, 288 pagesPublication date 2005ISBN 1400081602 / 9781400081608

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    To write a book where the action is driven by the pettiness, ineptitude and corruption of a government bureaucracy, and hold it interesting, is quite a trick. Tucker has accomplished it. My blood pressure went up a notch or two just reading about the Kafkaesque nightmare of nonsensical red tape he and his wife had to go through to adopt their daughter, who was at death's door in an orphanage before they took her. But the story has enough heart and insight to give it 's heartbreaking to think how the government of Zimbabwe turned its back on its most vulnerable kids and allowed them to suffer and die from neglect, even when there were families wanting to adopt them. It's almost incomprehensible but such is the daily nature of the "banality of evil." They are certainly not the only gov't to do so, but this book provides an extreme definitely created me more appreciative of bureaucrats and government clerks here in the U.S. and how systems run relatively smoothly here (compared to a country in E. Africa). As an international journalist of conflict who traveled to war-torn and poverty stricken countries all over the world, Tucker must have developed wonderful patience and tenacity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Neely Tucker had the kind of journalism career that most journalists -- if they don't quite want, think they should have wanted. I know that because I'm a journalist who just never wanted to be shot at, but deeply admires the folks who place themselves in harms method to cover the most risky locations where human suffering needs to be highlighted if it is ever going to end. Neely killed his own career by falling in love -- with Chipo, a small baby who was sick and abandoned and who nobody else except his very awesome wife Vita, wanted to love or to save. He learned through tragedy that the story can't always come first, that he is so much more than the much revered title of foreign correspondent. He risked it all, indeed gave it all up, for the kid who was to become his daughter. In politically ravaged Zimbabwe he saved Chipo and e story of how this happens is gripping and terrifying and ultimately one of the most beautifully written accounts I've read in a long time. I received a free ver of this from the Amazon Vine program and still I bought this book in Kindle version. I wanted my family, who shares my Kindle acc to read this book. And I wanted to buy this book. I wanted one more person to step up and say this is a book that had to be written and has to be read. Amazing Job Neely and Vita! Kiss that small girl for all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    This book info the story of how Neely Tucker, foreign correspondent on zone in Zimbabwe, and his wife Vita fall come to foster and then adopt their baby girl. At times heartbreaking, the story is well written and ely and Vita moved to Zimbabwe amidst a mounting Aids epidemic, political unrest, and increasingly risky conditions for foreign reporters. The odds were versus them. In a country with infant death rates soaring, and orphanages unable to hold up with the volume of orphaned children, Neely and Vita still meet wonderful resistance to their quest. By all accounts, foreign adoption had not been allowed in Zimbabwe. A lot of of the top foreign adoption agencies in the US had given up on Zimbabwean adoption. It just wasn't done. But Neely and Vita fell in love with baby Chipo from the moment they held her little body in the orphanage. This was a amazing story.I would have loved to learn more about Vita's experiences in Zimbabwe, and even to learn more about Neely's experiences as a reporter. Overall, I highly recommend this story. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    I love learning about fresh cultures, but Zimbabwe's is really sad. Neely Tucker kept me hooked wanting to know how things were going to turn out for Chipo. I read this book on a beach vacation and was in tears a lot of times. A amazing read and I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    I hate depressing books. Hate them. So when I first got into this book about an orphaned baby who probably has AIDS, probably won't live, probably won't be OK - I wasn't happy. The odds seemed stacked versus not only Chipo, the baby, finding happiness, but the authors as well - an American foreign journalist and his wife, who can't have children and hoped to adopt Chipo.Hearing about what Tucker experienced in the war-torn regions of the world, and what he and his wife saw and tried to support with in the local orphanage in Zimbabwe where they were stationed - it was totally overwhelming. I felt exhausted and dragged down reading about the hard things they saw and dealt with.But as their love for Chipo grew, and their dedication to creating a true family for her by trying to adopt her and through trying to improve as people so they could be better parents to her - I'm tearing up now, thinking about is is a attractive and redemptive book. There are hard things here, yes, but you will feel so inspired and uplifted by the power of their dedication to love and life, that you will come away enriched. This is an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Neely Tucker is an awesome writer. I was absolutely blown away by the power in his words. I have read a lot of articles he has written, but was not prepared for the talent and awesome writing style of this memoir. This book has so a lot of levels of excellence- emotion, very amazing reporting and historical information, very intimate info of his life, and just plain riveting. I read this book in one day. I literally couldn't tear myself away from it, even though I already knew the outcome of the story.I want this book was more well known, especially in light of all the happenings event to kids all over Africa today. A must read. HIGHLY recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love in the Driest Season: A Family Memoir review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Loved reading this book. Neely Tucker (a foreign correspondent) and his wife, Vita moved to Zimbabwe on assignment, while there in the capital Harare, they started volunteering at an orphanage, where a lot of of the kids were dying, not enough cash or support to hold them healthy and this was during the height of the AIDS epidemic. They fell in love with a young girl, Chipo, who was abandoned right after her birth in a field. The book was also interesting in that we learn a bit about the lives of both Tucker who is a white man from Mississippi, and his wife Vita an African American woman from Detroit, but also originally from the south. We are given a bit of history of what it was like growing up in a racially charged zone of the USA and the stigma of an interracial marriage. To adopt Chipo, the couple has to endure a lot of months of bureaucracy that does not approve of foreigners adopting local children. This was a amazing insight into their lives and what they had to go through to adopt their precious daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    If you are into vegetables, if this title has piqued your interest, (and obviously it has since you are reading the reviews on this product page), then "Six Seasons, a Fresh Method with Vegetables" is a book you must seriously consider.Whether you have your own vegetable gardens or obtain a weekly CSA box or patronize a thriving farmers' market, you owe it to yourself to pick up a copy of this book. If you would rather eat veggies than meat, you have to have it. I haven't seen such an exciting and creative vegetable-themed cookbook in a long time. Besides dealing with the vegetables themselves, Joshua McFadden has loaded this book with unbelievable vinaigrettes, sauces, and butters. He makes valuable and experienced recommendations of his favorite flavor enhancers, too.I am so enamored of this book that it sits on the edge of my ottoman where I prop my feet up, and I re-read some part of it daily: It is that time of the year when veggies really come into their own--exciting and varied and so obviously fresh--that I can't obtain enough of them. It is so, so satisfying and rewarding to have so a lot of terrific recipes to refer to for the vegetables and herbs and greens that I have at hand, in hand. We do obtain a CSA half-bushel box each Wednesday, and I always have an assortment of new vegetables in our refrigerator bins, with overflow in a cooler on our porch. I also have a thriving herb garden, and a little raised garden of leafy greens. Plus my tomatoes are ripening, and sweet corn is ready in my area. (The corn recipes in this book are great!) So, this cookbook is right up my alley, and it came available at the excellent time.And, obtain this: He encourages us to eat our green salads with our hands. Tried it and loved it and will continue to eat salads with my fingers from here on out.He does an perfect job of training the reader to season properly. He salts, peppers, and dashes vinegars on his new greens, then tastes and adjusts. Then he adds olive oil for richness and mellowness. The technique works well for Fadden has a technique that I search invaluable: Dry-grill veggies. After a lot of years of trying, I had finally discontinued grilling vegetables. Period. Didn't like the taste of most veggies on the grill. McFadden claims that off-flavor is the oil in the marinade or simply the oil that one uses to "grease" whatever vegetables obtain place on the grill. Solution? Don't oil them, place them on the grill without adornment, and dress them after you take them off the grate. Simply awesome how well this technique works.He also is a fan of refrigerator pickles. I am too, and I am always searching for and buying cookbooks that include fresh ideas for frig pickles. There are two charts for frig pickles--listing vegetables along with appropriate seasonings to go into a primary brine. There is a longer list of vegetables that go into a cold brine, a short list suited for a hot brine.I like that he incorporated grains into his veggie dishes, too.And the idea of six seasons? It’s about time we acknowledge them. Those of us who garden vegetables know in the back of our minds that there are a lot of differences between early and late summer. Those of us down South, (I grow in south-central Texas), can even call out Early Spring and Late Spring, and Early Fall and Late Fall, rather than the three Summer seasons that are called out in this book. But it is amazing to acknowledge them all: For me, acknowledgement spurs me to plant earlier and in this book are arranged by season, then alphabetically by main vegetable. There are line drawings in addition to full-color images of the veggies themselves, how-to images and finished dishes. The pages are a nice, massive stock, and the books is a favorite recipe at this point is a fairly easy one: Grilled Carrots, Steak, and Red Onion with Spicy Fish-Sauce Sauce. I could create it all grilling season long. And I don't need the steak. And I can create it with summer squash, too, but the carrots and onions is a must. And the Spicy Fish-Sauce Sauce comes together in a few mins of prep work. (I use Red Boat fish sauce as McFadden recommends).The sliced Hakurei turnips with herbs, yogurt and poppy seeds is almost too amazing looking to eat--but we did, and can't wait until those turnips come back into much do I love this book? I am a reviewer of cookbooks. It's one of my hobbies. And I first received this one as a temporary download from the publisher. I worked with the recipes for quite a while before this book was published a few weeks ago. But, as you can see from the "Verified Purchase" mark at the top of this review, I had to have my own copy. And, now that it is in my hot hands, I can say that it's even better than it was in its preliminary form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    This book's recipes immediately appealed to me and I found myself wanting to cook everything!First I created the pea salsa verde. I used frozen peas because frozen peas are high quality and very rarely do you need to go out and buy new peas for a recipe (usually if you wish to use the pods is a reason to do so) and created pickled carrot ribbons, which I knew would pickle faster and thought they would look beautiful, and they did. I'd do ribbons all the time, now, and I will be making this again as it's a delicious light, fresh, satisfying side that is amazing with any number of proteins. I paired it with some seared bratwursts from a local butcher. I thought his pickle brine was a touch sweeter than I prefer, and I'll be cutting back on the sugar in the future, but it's a minor up was the steak with broccoli and caper raisin vinaigrette, which really does taste like Chinese beef with broccoli due to the umami, sweet, and tangy elements in anchovies, raisins, and vinegar, respectively. I did switch this up a @#$%!&oosing to char the broccoli on my griddle rather than steaming it the method he does, and I used skirt steak. In any case, it makes for a unbelievable meal, the crispy breadcrumbs soaking up the dressing so you obtain more of it in every bite.I do want he'd say how a lot of anchovies should be in the dressing, rather than calling for a can, since I usually have a jar of anchovies instead. I figured out based on taste and consistency, though. You really will wish to have a batch of this vinaigrette in your fridge at all times. It's addictive stuff.I also created the couscous with English peas, apricots, and lamb meatballs and while delicious, the best part was easily the couscous, which even a day later straight out of the fridge tasted great. The meatballs weren't bad, but they weren't my favorite lamb meatballs by any stretch and I'd probably create various ones if I were making this food again. And now for my one major gripe: there is no method that the meatballs pictured in the book were baked. They were clearly fried. Trust me when I say that if you bake any meatball for just 8-10 mins at 450 you will obtain a gray blob. You really should just fry them. Pan-fried would be my preference. You'll also obtain a better crust by frying. If you really don't wish to fry, then BROIL them. But you need that high heat to obtain color on them. You just can't obtain that attractive brown of the picture by baking, especially for such a short period of time.I was going to give this book 5 stars anyway because I'm completely enamored of it and it is an exciting cookbook to look through for me, but I thought some might take problem given I pointed out some flaws, and dishonest images like the meatballs are kind of a no-no in a cookbook, so I'll take off one ding a note: I'm fairly certain he's not much of a cilantro fan because it is noticeably absent from this book. There are two recipes in the index that feature it. Recipes where it would surely be used instead have parsley, mint, and chives. For some, I'm sure that's amazing news. For myself, I'll probably be using cilantro instead of what he calls for if the flavor profile fits (ahem, corn)…I'm really looking forward to cooking my method through this book. Hell, I am even kind of looking forward to cooler weather to test some of the heartier fall and winter foods, and I hate cold weather. If you are an omnivore who loves vegetables, pick this one up. He does a amazing job of balancing flavors and textures in delicious ways.Edited to add: the celery salad with dates, almonds, and parmigiano is worth the price of the book alone. That salad is a stunner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I was introduced to Joshua McFadden's recipes for Ava Gene's in Bon Appetit, who rated Ava Gene's one of the five best restaurants in the United States in Recipes from Ava Gene's Restaurant and create them yourself. Fantastic. I create the Carrot and Beet Slaw with Pistachios and Raisins and Celery Salad with Dates, Almonds, and Parmesan the most (and I don't even like celery much, usually), but they're all good, and they created such an impression on me that I've twice driven from California to Portland to dine in the restaurant.Once you begin following Joshua McFadden's recipes it will change the method you think about flavor combinations and textures, and in time you will become more inventive yourself.I waited for this book to be released for YEARS after it was announced, and I wasn't disappointed (even if the cover is beautiful boring visually).I highly recommend it without reservation. It will obtain you eating more vegetables, create you a better cook, and change the method you think about cooking and what takes a dish from simply amazing to memorably good.UPDATE:After eating more "vegetable forward" (finding ways to add more vegetables, and various kinds, and to INCREASE the amount of vegetables on my plate), largely using this book, I dropped from being fully diabetic back to pre-diabetic levels on my A1C tests. I also search myself craving large salads. Even just the addition of soaking raisins in vinegar with some garlic for a half hour, then putting the raisins in the salad and using the vinegar to create a vinaigrette (mixed with creme fraiche sometimes), I search I'm hitting the sweet and chewy combination for satisfying meals. If you like a spicy counter note (as demonstrated in a lot of of the recipes here) that's simple to do too. You'll search you're coming up with your own recipes just from absorbing how it's done here. My favorite this fall is thinly sliced fennel or Napa cabbage mixed with soaked raisins and julienned strips of Fuji apples, salt, pepper, toasted walnuts (chopped), and vinaigrette stirred up with creme fraiche (or mayonnaise, if you prefer).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    After reading this I'm feeling totally inspired to hit the farmers shop and cook for days. Highly recommend!This is the best cookbook I've bought in a few years. The recipes are amazing for weeknight dinners or entertaining friends. There are a ton of seasonal recipes and a lot of amazing pickling, butter, dressing, and sauce recipes that are amazing for anytime of year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    A work of genius, recipe after recipe that is delicious, easy and frequently surprising. Also a lot of unbelievable fresh techniques that can be applied to other forms of cooking. Everyone Ive cooked for from this cookbook has run out and gotten a copy for themselves. Out of >300 cookbooks owned, this is easily in the top 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    It's worth the hype, guys. As a value for money, there's more recipes here than any ten of us will obtain to in the next year. As a source of cooking inspiration, it's peerless. I've created the melon, tomato, pickled chile, and mozz salad about four times already - it's like a next-level caprese and it will never leave my summer table. I've also been moved to grill carrots, char broccoli, and create viniagrettes of pancetta and green onions, as well as capers, anchovies, and raisins. I generally cook with more spices than McFadden, but these are starting-point recipes, and you're specifically encouraged to take his ball and run with it. Substitutions are suggested often, it's loaded with amazing ideas and fresh techniques, and the style of cooking is freeform and improvisational. This is one of those books that will create you a better, more confident chef. I've learned so much about how to cook vegetables, and have come to really appreciate the flavors and textures of a few I never paid amazing attention point worth mention: no, these recipes are not generally purely vegetarian, much less vegan, and bacon, anchovies, steak, cheese, and dairy all play prominent (but supporting) roles. That said, this would be a unbelievable book for someone looking for suggestions for a paleo diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    This is a unbelievable resource for those of us who are addicted to Farmers' Markets and CSA shares, but who don't always know what to do with a kohlrabi or rutabega other than to place it in a vegetable stew. I like the method the book is organized: seasonally, because spring potatoes are very various from fall potatoes, and so forth, and then by vegetable, so it's very simple to navigate. The recipes aren't vegetarian (he'll often utilize pancetta or sausage), but are easily adaptable to become vegetarian. He urges us to eat a lot of vegetables raw, and tells us how. The recipes are very approachable for the home cook, using, for the most part, pantry ingredients. "Look Inside" wasn't working when I ordered (and still isn't, at least on my iPad), but I bought the book anyway because it received so a lot of favorable media reviews as well as on amazon. I already own a lot of other perfect vegetable/vegetarian books, but this will be kept on a convenient shelf because I know I will reach for it every Saturday when I come home from the Farmers' Shop with a few bags full of produce impulse purchases!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    My favorite cookbook of all time. My wife is an awesome home-chef, and has about 50 wonderful cookbooks (of which one is in her top 10.) I'm a lot of leagues beneath her as a cook, but when I use recipes from Joshua McFadden's book, I feel like I'm creating masterpieces, b/c....well they ALL taste like masterpieces. This book is beautiful, I've learned more from it than any other source, and the meal is amazing. I've given it as bonuses to close friends, and without exception I hear back regularly from them about this recipe and that one. i HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I've been making my method through this cookbook and it's perfect. I picked up the book because I've been looking to reduce meat intake but required a better and larger collection vegetable-based recipes. My huge concern prior to buying was that I live in Norway and I was afraid that I would not search most of the ingredients. I was pleasantly surprised that most of the recipes are extremely easy and use beautiful standard ingredients, which can be found even in a relatively barren put like Norway. The genius of the book is in its simplicity and the brilliant flavor combinations. I am no better than a half-decent home cook and I have yet to search a recipe that is too complicated. A lot of of the recipes are so easy and tasty that I have already found myself repeating them when I need a fast meal.I might be violating the spirit of the book by trying to use it for a climate that is radically various from McFadden's -- there are ingredients that I can't possibly obtain new and local here -- but the recipes are still great. I also preferentially choose the recipes where the ingredients are in season here, which might be delayed by a fraction of a season compared to the book's, and that works well.Overall, I highly recommend this to all home cooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Six Seasons: A New Way with Vegetables review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I loved this book. Checked it out of the library because I'd read a few favorable reviews, and liked it so much I've bought a copy. The full-page color images are mouthwatering, the recipes are simple to follow yet various enough to warrant another cookbook on my shelves, and the chef/author's enthusiasm and knowledge create this more than a collection of recipes. The concept is to cook using the freshest produce available, hence cooking seasonally (and he's divided it into 6 instead of 4 seasons). This is not a vegetarian cookbook (lamb, chicken, beef & fish are all included) but the majority of the recipes are vegetarian or can be easily adapted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    I was totally lost about gardening, this book it's simple to understand, applied with clarity examples how you need to do the things, how can you maintain a garden or convert yours in a professional one ! so easy, so productive!This manual teaches how to grow and prune the garden plants best known for the best flowers, leaves, stems and fruits my garden is very little and I must confess that I'm starting now I have time but apparently it works also for larger gardens, it is a book for gardeners who like gardening, the first book will thrill. and the collection is very well written, and sure you will have as a reference book for all that fences do gardening, reading a pray always turn to my taste but I constantly I read it and I barely came into this e book is beautiful interesting, helping and guiding you through all the steps of gardening; going from how to build a proper plot or raised bed, testing and preparing the soil, to selecting what to plant and how to plant it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    This is one of the better tutorials for raised bed gardening. The reasons for raised bed gardening, and the how to build raised bed gardens and maintain them are excellent. The occasional insertion of childhood stories is delightful. The defects come when the author discusses container gardening. I have found from this book" Raise bed cultivating soil preparationPreparing the website for the raised bed Fast developing vegetables Growing vegetables in compartments Vegetables reasonable for a small garden Secrets to high-yielding vegetable garden Care for your vegetable greenery enclosures Vegetables planting hints and substantially more!This would have been better as one well-edited book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    I was extremely fulfilled when I obtained this book. I got a considerable measure of data on every one of my inquiries. It is extremely intriguing and supportive for me. I enjoyed this book in particular and I read it with amazing delight. On the off possibility that you need to take in a ton of data about Gargening , then this tutorial is an amazing asset for you. I shared this book to my sister and couple of companions. This book created my life all the more easy with the correct hints and aides. I am cheerful I discovered this book. Would prescribe this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    Raised bed gardening is the quickest developing greenery enclosure system today, and Raised Bed Revolution is its definitive manual. The book incorporates data about size necessities for developing raised beds, stature recommendations, sorts of materials you can utilize, and inventive hints for fitting the most extreme garden limit into small spaces- - including vertical gardening.Just move up your sleeves and start anks Author to the extensive gallery of design ideas and step-by-step ggested...!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    This book will provide you with practical and essential things you really need to know if you are a beginner in starting a home vegetable garden and particularly so if you plan to use raised beds for your planting. You will be closely guided on the best approach to having bountiful vegetable harvests even if you only have very little growing locations in your backyard. You will learn to grow your own vegetables, making full use of raised beds and doing it right from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    I was very happy when I purchased this book. I got a lot of info on all my questions. It is really interesting and helpful for me. I liked this book very much and I read it with amazing pleasure. If you wish to learn a lot of info about Gargening , then this tutorial is a amazing resource for you. I shared this book to my sister and few friends. This book created my life more simple with the proper hints and guides. I am satisfied i found this book. Would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    I was very satisfied when I purchased this book. I got a lot of hints and tricks on all my questions. I have search from this book” Raise bed gardening soil preparationPreparing the website for the raised bedQuick growing vegetablesGrowing vegetables in containersVegetables suitable for a little gardenSecrets to high-yielding vegetable gardenCare for your vegetable gardensVegetables gardening hints and much more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    Since I started reading the book, my planting project has been going very well. I’ve started making my raised bed garden to grow some vegetables. The book is simple, simple to understand and the author created sure that she used words that would be easily understood by beginners like myself. I expect my vegetable skills to grow exponentially in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    This book really helped me obtain started in my garden project. It didn't disappoint and as a beginner I now feel like I will be able to follow along with the instructions to make a very primary raised bed garden. It's simple to maintain and simple to learn. I just need to follow this book step by step. It's very detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raised Bed Gardening: Growing Vegetables for Beginners review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:1

    This book is so amazing and best tutorial specially if you are interested to begin your own bed gardening. This book will provide you with practical and essential things you really need to know if you are a beginner in starting a home vegetable garden and particularly so if you plan to use raised beds for your planting. Amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Seasons of My Mother: A Memoir of Love, Family, and Flowers review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I listened to an interview by Marcia Gay Harden as she spoke about her mom's decline with Alzheimer's, and how she wanted to honor her life, her essence by writing this book. Perhaps it would support others with their care providing for a family member in decline with this not good disease which affects the whole e is a talented writer as well as an actress. It honors various segments of her mother's life as they moved around frequently. She loved the Japanese floral arranging of Ikebana, and Marcia uses that representing various aspects of their life.I gave it to a mate who care provides for her Mother, thinking it would be a attractive Mother's Day show as well as helping one to cope with the various stages of the disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Seasons of My Mother: A Memoir of Love, Family, and Flowers review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Marcia Gay Harden is honest and real about the impact of Alzheimer’s on her family. The Seasons of My Mother will create you laugh, cry, and remind you to live in the NOW. Marcia honors her mother Beverly for her accomplishments in life so that she doesn’t become defined by the poor disease. The Seasons of My Mother is lyrically written with metaphors of Jonquils, Stargazers, and Calla Lilies. Excellent for a Mother’s Day bonus and the green thumb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    A amazing book! Arrived in amazing condition - this is a really amazing resource for gardening! Wll be glad to dig in more this winter when I have more time to plan for next years garden. :). This summer we are still in first year garden mode so trying to figure ut what we need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    This "notebook" style binding is the best. Simple to read, hold a place, and such helpful illustrations! I would buy it again and have recommended it to mates who live in the desert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    I am enjoying it. Simple to pick up and place down, reading a small at a time. I have read or watched some of this approach before and glad to have this as a reference. I appreciate that it accounts for growing our own compost material. I personally would prefer to have quality animal manures. but i do not. Neither far that matter do I have sufficient zone to grow grains for compost. That said, i am finding small locations to a place a bit of amaranth here and there as plants are harvested. The info is detailed enough to create it adaptable to various situations. Amazing quality,binding, and very nice color pictures for illustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    Unbelievable book with loads of information. Will take a few reads to gather what I need. I especially like the break down by garden size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    A very informative book...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    Amazing book. Lots of valuable information. The worksheets are unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    One of the very best for covering the basics. Excellently organized resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Yield Vegetable Gardening: Grow More of What You Want in the Space You Have review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:2

    amazing reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    Lovely it have a lot of levels and every thing is lock but we can unblock it in free and it 's sooooooo entristing android game i am telling you you have to download this android game thank god that i download this android game i wish this android game only love it 😊😊😚😚😚😙😙😙😗😗😗😄😄😄😄 i am soooo satisfied 👍❤❤❤💖💖💖💖💗💗💗💞💞💞💞💞💞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    I's a amazing game,the only thing you need to add is a method to remove hairstyles,makeup etc,anway amazing android game love the story line

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    I love this android game it gets carzyer i can't wait for the next one I CAN'T PL MAKE MORE AND MORE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    Very amazing game! Loved it but please unblock more chapters because I love this android game but unblock chapter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    It is the best android game ever but I looked every wear but there is no season 2 will some one support me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    i like it coz the story is very unbelievable and i hope you can remove the ads coz its very annoying. Ty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    I like this android game and stories so it's my bast method to play this android game all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    I just love it... the best part is that it includes all the episodes till date...i cant tell about it...the best one of all...hmmmm...waiting for the next one i.e. 7 one...cant wait

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret High School Season 1: Vampire Love Story review [App]  2017-12-20 21:0

    Android game ni best sebab dia ada pelbagai cerita dalam satu android game

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter