My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar Reviews & Opinions

Submit My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This sequel is GREAT. The rhyme is awesome. Started these with T Rex when my grand daughter was 5. She is 8 and loves them. Now she is reading them to her cousin. Our one year old grand daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    So very cute!! My 5 & 6 year old love these books!! It helps that they're obsessed with dinos but I'm not & I loved it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    My preschooler loves this book. My big complaint is that neither the allosaur or the kid in the story are girls and my daughter would love to see some more books with girl characters "like me."

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    It was a cute book. My two year old enjoyed the rhymes and the pictures. We spent the following 20 minutes roar-ing. Haha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I love reading this book to my little boy! This author does a great job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    My son is 2-1/2 and didn't fidget once, and immediately asked me to read it again. I'll look for more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    We read this book 3 days a week. My little guy laughs every time. Funny short book. We enjoy the song near the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    We adore Elwyn Tate stories! They contain the perfect mix of silliness and new words to keep my learning reader entertained! So glad we finally got the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Allosaur Has Lost His Roar [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is our second book to purchase by Elwyn Tate. My 3 year old Grandson and 6 year old granddaughter both love this one as much as "My T rex has a toothache".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Roar [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This is not a real movie. Possibly the most repugnant thing ever made for cinema, Roar is just a snuff film without any snuffing. Its only merit is in making the viewer despise everyone involved. I'd give it a zero if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    An excellent book series, full of complex, well-developed characters who feel like people with an existence beyond the demands of the plot. Putney is one of the best Regency writers working today, and this series is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I enjoyed the characters, a bit more complexity than some of the genre- which keeps the story interesting. Intriguing and educational bits of history. Mary Jo Putney's writing always has a ring of authenticity. A couple of the storylines were somewhat similar, which was no doubt accentuated by reading back to back in this compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I loved this series. I had previously read "Never Less Than A Lady" and thought it was terrific, so when I found this bundle of all five books in the series I couldn't wait to read it (them).The stories were addictive, I couldn't stop reading (or at least I didn't want to stop). The characters were very believable and the plots were well written. I can't wait for book six to come out later this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Mary Jo Putney is one of my very favorite authors, and she's done it again, by creating this series. It's like reading about a family with all their personal struggles. I'm so glad it's bundled so you don't have to buy each book separately. Often you can't find them all and end up missing one of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords series is spell-binding. This is historical romance at it's best. I couldn't read this entire series fast enough! It's 19th century England after the battle at Waterloo with so many twists and turns you don't know what is happening next. Once you start reading this series, you won't want to stop!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    How enjoyble for me as am avid reader to have so many related books in one bundle. I have preordered the next one and have two months to wait. Very much looking forward to the novel about Lord Kirkwood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Really liked this series and in the process found a new author to read. Good characters and plot lines. Really enjoyed this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I've always enjoyed Mary Jo Putney books. A great way to escape from reality for a little while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I enjoyed this series very much. This is a new author for me and I will surely look for more. Each book could be read as a stand alone but is even more fun to read as you get to know the characters and follow their adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mary Jo Putney's Lost Lords Bundle: Loving a Lost Lord, Never Less Than A Lady, Nowhere Near Respectable, No Longer a Gentleman & Sometimes A Rogue [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    bought the sixth book in paper form and liked it so much, wanted to read the earlier stories. Was thrilled that there was a bundle of the previous 5 that I needed. Enjoyed them immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Signal [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I was really hoping a crystal-meth-horror would lead to enjoyment. Instead it just led to confusion. _Final rating:★½: - Boring/disappointing. Avoid if possible._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost in Translation [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Ok movie Lovers. If you didn't like The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, then don't even bother with Lost in Translation. The jokes are dry and the dialogue is weak. At least in Life Aquatic they wore funny outfits. Being a world traveler myself I could appreciate the jet lag and overall moping around thru out the whole film. You will definatly feel lost. Although I found myself laughing out loud a few times at Bill Murray and his quips, BY NO MEANS should the average movie fans think this is a comedy. It is an independent art film and should be treated as so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Highway [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **Lynch's Masterpiece.** This is my favorite Lynch films, hands down. First saw it in a theatre and the film's lighting was so weird and disorienting that at times you weren't sure if there was some weird exterior light source hitting the screen. Uber weird. More twist and turns than the highway itself :P For sure it's fun to try and nail down exactly what happened but IMHO it's a little more fun not to know - each time you rewatch it you might see/think/feel something different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Continent [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Then we'll go on trying, and the day we stop trying we stop living! It is one of the major oddities out of Hammer Films, a nutty slice of fantasy adventure sci-fi, resplendent with rubbery effects work, an incoherent screenplay, auto-cue hammy acting and obligatory humongous cleavage! Plot, for what it is worth, finds a potentially explosive cargo ship and passengers, piloted by an uber serious Eric Portman, become victim of a mutiny and then find themselves lost in the Sargasso Sea. But wait! There is an island offering salvation, only it's a bit of a time warp populated by despotic Spanish conquistadors. Oh and the landscape is filled with man-eating beasties, including rampaging seaweed. Based on Dennis Wheatley's novel Uncharted Seas, it's a film where adults have to double check to see if they have had some bad liquor, while the kids delight in the garish colours and rubber monsters. It's all very surreal, and daft, and not quite a masterpiece of "Z" grade cinema, but it is fun, even if for those of us who like a drink, we will never ever be drunk enough to embrace its madness fully. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost World [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Irwin Allen asks us politely to get lost in his world. The Lost World is directed and produced by Irwin Allen, who also co-adapts the screenplay with Charles Bennett from the novel written by Arthur Conan Doyle. It stars Michael Rennie, Jill St. John, Claude Rains, David Hedison, Fernando Lamas and Richard Haydn. A CinemaScope production in De Luxe Color, music is by Paul Sawtell & Bert Shefter and cinematography by Winton C. Hoch. A loose adaptation of Doyle's novel, this version was the first talkie to surface after the silent original back in 1925. The story pitches a diverse group of travellers/explorers onto an Amazonian plateau where it is hoped that proof of living dinosaurs can be made. Monster malarkey does follow. Given that it has a diverse reputation and average ratings on internet movie sites, you would be fooled into thinking this was a flop. Far from it! It made very good coin at the box office and it continues to be a well received fantasy favourite shown on TV schedules during holiday periods. In fact, there is a cult fan base out there whom steadfastly will defend the pic from violent attack! Irwin Allen used his average budget in areas other than for the creature effects, this is obvious, while it's true to say that most of the acting is from the school of ham and cheese sandwich. Yet the slurpasaur effects are engaging and effective. Oh for sure none of the creatures look like dinosaurs, which begs the question on why didn't they just write it as a new raft of undiscovered dinosaurs? But suspense and peril is eked out and the world created by the art design team is impressively interesting. The usual character stereotypes exist, including a surplus to requirements female character (St. John), who is attired in pink trousers and brings her pet poodle pooch along for the trip! The formula would get tired over the on coming decades (see Disney's Island at the Top of the World which would crib from this pic), yet there's still a lot of fun to be had with big creatures, big spiders, diamonds and a secret race of people with a specialist appetite - while you can't beat a good old chase finale topped off by peril and twisty strife. Sometimes cheap and cheerful, sometimes full of fun and frolics, all things considered, there's a good time to be had for the discerning creature feature/fantasy adventure film fan. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Moment [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Dead among the living and living among the dead. The Lost Moment is directed by Martin Gabel and adapted by Leonardo Bercovici from the Henry James novel, The Aspern Papers. It stars Robert Cummings, Susan Hayward, Agnes Moorehead and Eduardo Ciannelli. Music is by Daniele Amfitheatrof and cinematography by Hal Mohr. Lewis Venable (Cummings) is a publisher who travels to Venice in search of love letters written by poet Jeffrey Ashton. Insinuating himself into the home of the poets lover and recipient of the letters, Juliana Bordereau (Moorehead), Venable finds himself transfixed by the strangeness of the place and its inhabitants, one of which is Juliana's off kilter niece, Tina (Hayward). A splendid slice of Gothicana done up in film noir fancy dress, The Lost Moment is hauntingly romantic and ethereal in its weirdness. It's very talky, so the impatient should be advised, but the visuals and the frequent influx of dreamy like sequences hold the attention right to the denouement. The narrative is devilish by intent, with shifting identities, sexual tensions, intrigue and hidden secrets the orders of the day. Cummings is a little awkward and his scenes with Hayward (very good in a tricky role) lacks an urgent spark, while old hands Moorehead (as a centenarian with an outstanding makeup job) and Ciannelli leave favourable marks in the smaller roles. Mohr's (The Phantom of the Opera) photography is gorgeous and bathes the pic in atmosphere, and Amfitheatrof's musical compositions are powerful in their subtleties. As for Gabel? With this being his only foray into directing, it stands as a shame he didn't venture further into the directing sphere. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Weekend [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Delirium is a disease that only comes at night. Don Birnham is not a drinker, he is in fact a drunk, he is left alone for the weekend by those who love him under the proviso that he gets stuck into his writing, thus the hope is that he stays away from the booze that is killing his life and the loving foundation that his life is built on. Billy Wilder directs this with brilliant hands, he pulls his first masterstroke by casting Ray Milland in the lead role of Don Birnham, at the time Milland was better known for light and airy roles, so for audiences of the time it was quite something to see someone so normally affable descend into a real dark shadow of their perceived persona. It was a formula that Blake Edwards would repeat some 17 years later with Days Of Wine And Roses, there, comedy great Jack Lemmon would wow the viewers with his own descent into alcoholic hell. It's no different here in 1945, Milland (and Wilder) drag us into an airy, almost jaunty first reel, and the foundation is set here for us to firmly stand by Don as he spirals thru a series of nightmares that is acted with genuine brilliance from the leading man. The journey has us rapidly trying to hock a typewriter if only we could just find a pawnbrokers open, we will beg in touchingly heart breaking fashion for a drink from the trusted barkeep, we will find ourselves in a dry out ward where the night terrors take over, we will be terrified by the delirium as sobriety threatens to unhinge this vile addiction.... We will be part of this film for it's simply magnetic in how it draws you in, it's not just Milland's quite stunning show, Wilder the crafty sod uses deep focus to emphasise anything that will steer us to the demon drink, be it escalating water rings as each shot of Rye is consumed, or shots thru the bottles themselves, Wilder doesn't let up with knowing reminders of the core subject. The score is just terrific, Miklos Roza scores it to perfection because the music leads you into a swirling nightmare as Don's functional mind gives way to the haven of numbness, in short, the work on the film is incredible. The back story to this now revered masterpiece is somewhat hilarious, Paramount didn't want to release the film after temperance groups protested the film championed drinking (lol). One strong arm group even offered 5 Million Dollars to have the films negative destroyed, Wilder stood by his guns and thankfully the movie watching world still has a dark and poignant classic to view with resonance in any decade. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost City [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    It must have been so gloriously invigorating, making films during the first decade since the inception of sound. It seemed both in the pre-Code era and in serials (which I unabashedly adore) that writers and filmmakers threw everything but the kitchen sink at unsuspecting viewers. Though the cynical among contemporary cinephiles could just as well toss it off as creaky filmmaking, since Lord Almighty, it's in black-and-white with no CGI, it's a load of fun (although it does carry the racial stereotypes that were prevalent in cinema at that time, unfortunately). The mid-30's weren't too different from 2016, four full generations later, in that current successes=tons of spinoffs (just like the plethora of ultraviolent comedies after 'Pulp Fiction', and gazillions of comic book films in the wake of 'Iron Man'). Since then-recent smash hits like 'King Kong', Johnny Weissmuller's 'Tarzan' films and mad-scientist of James Whale's outstanding 'Frankenstein' movies made those aspects hugely popular, they all get tossed together here in a cinematic ratatouille, with a crazed scientist in an desolate African jungle, of all places, threatening the world with global domination, by destroying hundreds of cities worldwide through electrical storms. An electrical engineering genius, Bruce Gordon, discovers this, and plots an expedition there to find the root cause and destroy it. Along the way, he and his party are continually double-crossed by everyone and their half-brother, as each person with any sense of duplicity whatsoever puts the two-and-two together that kidnapped elderly scientist Dr. Manyus' ability to make zombie-like giant slaves from the African natives could mean a fortune in dubious hands. One of my favourite character actors of the era, George 'Gabby' Hayes, plays one of those dubious people, the explorer Butterfield, and Claudia Dell is downright deliciously captivating as Dr. Manyus' daughter, the picture's damsel in distress. Yes, there are excruciating plot holes galore, but that's never the point with these delightful films. Just turn your brain off for the 3+ hours, that the 2 parts of the film (edited from the 4-hour, 12-part serial) have to offer. Not everything has to be Hamlet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    What a heartbreaking, yet triumphant and hopeful story that explores depression. No doubt someone who reads this story will see herself in it and perhaps feel less alone, and hopefully reach out for help. As beautifully written as Luanne Rice’s “grownup” books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Ive read every book she's ever written and a his one was unexpected. I liked it but want more. Hope another book is coming.I think this would be a great book for high school aged students to read. Gives good for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    A fantastic read Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I've enjoyed Luanne Rice's novels for years. I didn't realize she wrote young adult novels until I picked this e book immediately grabbed my attention; I read it in one sitting.I could tell that Luanne Rice has experience with depression because her writing Maia's story was so realistic.I fell in love with Maia. She was so real to me. That's the measure of a good book for me: how much do I care about the characters? Maia was a young woman in pain; she was living in a world of anguish. I can't give away too much of the story! I could feel Maia's need for her mother; her fear of her own depression and her desire to be wanted and loved by lly wasn't as lovable to me; his character was angry and while it's understandable that he would be so mad, it got in my way of caring too deeply. I know he was hurting badly. I had empathy for him but his hard shell was too hard for me to crack.I recommend this book to teens. The topic can be overwhelming yet it's a topic that needs to be addressed. Hopefully a teen with questions would have an adult to discuss the book with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    “The Beautiful Lost” by Luanne Rice is one of those YA novels which goes far beyond the ordinary traumas of teen-aged angst and delves potently into serious relationship issues. The story is told from the viewpoint of sixteen-year-old Maia, whose mother left her in the care of her father three years before this narrative begins. Maia’s feelings of abandonment led to a major depression, for which she was sent to a mental hospital for a while. Supposedly stabilized by meds at the point when the story opens, she none-the-less feels judged and overly supervised by her stepmother Astrid, and conceives a plan to run away and seek her mother, a “Whale Maven” whom she believes is staying in a remote cabin on a fjord in Quebec. Maia is joined in her escape by Billy, a resident of the neighboring group home, who also has a family trauma to deal with. His mother was murdered by his father, who is currently in prison, and his grandfather, his real mentor, has seemingly rejected him. He hates the group home, and sympathizes with Maia’s e story deals primarily with the youngsters’ road trip. Although there are challenges and difficulties, nothing is over-played or implausible. Maia and Billy grow to trust and rely upon each other, and their friendship blooms naturally into a deeply caring relationship. The culmination of the story is not really predictable, but is generally very well worked out, providing a sense of balance and rightness. As a YA novel, the book is easy to read, but is fully developed and charmingly characterized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I hesitate to read teen books about depression because they're normally cliche and full of teen angst. This one was a true book about the realities of depression mixed in with coming of age, first love and a twisty adventurous backstory full of road trip adventure and whales songs. Luanne Rice writes beautifully and I won't miss a book of hers from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Many YA books about depression and other mental illnesses have fallen into the trap of being cliche, but this one has not. It goes above and beyond the expectations of many readers and LuAnne Rice breathes animus and plausibility into her characters, which is a real gift. I have read other books by LuAnne rice and she is a truly gifted author and her books are ones I will be following. Maia, 16 is the protagonist of this story. Maia's mother left the family when Maia was 13 and Maia subsequently suffers from clinical depression. Sadly, her depression was so debilitating that she served time in a hospital. I absolutely loved her psychiatrist , who was truly a good person. Released and medicated and seemingly stabilized, Maia plans to run away from home, especially from her stepmother Astrid with whom she has a bad relationship. She seeks her natural mother and clues point her to ia is accompanied by a boy named Billy who lives in an area group home. His father killed his mother and the father is serving a life sentence. The boy's grandfather is not in a position to raise the boy, so he wound up in the group home, which he hated. The two young people join forces and decide to go on their respective quests together. Their trip is not an easy one nor is it one without danger and problems. Forced to trust each other, in time the pair do. They meet some very interesting peers along the way including two girls who are partners and help point them in the right direction on their mission and a hitchhiking pair in Canada who may or may not be what they claim. The pair's road trip from Connecticut to Canada was an exciting quest and as a reader, I found being along for the ride quite harrowing and exciting. Maia and Billy were very resourceful and literally lucked out on their trip to Canada. I felt Maia was a very sympathetic character and one who described crippling clinical depression in a very plausible way. Billy was also a sympathetic character due to his family upheaval. He has a real tender side as when he bought ice cream for children in a group home en route to Canada. This is an excellent novel and one that will keep readers thinking and talking for a very long time. Hopefully it will become a book featured in book discussions and school groups. Having the conversations about depression and the related issues covered in this book is something that will prove helpful to many and keep people thinking.Willie Nelson's classic "On the Road Again" and the 1965 Dave Clark Five classic "Catch Us If You Can" could well underscore this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Recently discharged from a hospital where she was treated for clinical depression, Maia has no desire to return, even though her moods are occasionally shaky - much to her family and friends' concern. Luckily, she has something to distract her - Billy, the new kid in school, who lives in a group home, is extremely good-looking, and has his own demons to battle. When the book opens, Maia is planning a road trip to find her mother, a fiercely independent and quirky marine biologist, who lives off-the-grid somewhere in Canada, and who could not be more different from her conventional stepmom. When she manages to evade her stepmother who believes she should return to the hospital, Maia is able to snare Billy, who is keen on leaving the group home, as well, and the two set off to find Maia's mom. Luckily, Billy has had experience being on the lam with his father, and he can provide Maia with all sorts of helpful tips to ensure that they cannot be tracked. Taking a purposely haphazard route, the two teens meet a variety of interesting characters, and finally end up where they wished to go. But although she claims to be glad to see her daughter, Maia keeps noticing discrepancies between her words and her actions. Is it possible that her mother is secretly making plans to return Maia to her father? Is the fact that Maia has decreased her meds making her feel odd, too? And if so, should Maia and Billy, who by this time are in love and prefer staying together to any alternatives, move on?Thoughts: Road trips for teens have certainly gotten trickier since I was one myself. Even when you've found your soulmate, the agony of having to turn off your cell phone so you can't be tracked can be a challenge. While the insta-love aspect of the novel put me off at first, it's such a common theme in YA lit these days, it stopped bothering me once the book got underway. The subplot about marine life, and the whales as a metaphor for Maia's relationships was well-executed. Billy turns out to be much more likeable than I initially feared, and the book's ending is realistic but upbeat, too. Overall, I enjoyed the book and found both main characters easy to root for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    This book!!!! oh my gosh is so beautiful! I am in love everything about it! i had a major book hangover after reading this. I even had a one-sided conversation with myself when I finished it. I am weird!the thing I noticed is that road trip books never disappoint! three out of three books I've read about road trips make a mark on me. And this book is my favorite out of those three!the plot: does not give justice to what's in the book. so READ IT! it has so much emotion, family drama, mental health issues. it even covers climate change, animal preservations (especially the ocean life), and even e characters: are beautiful! Maia and Billy are such an amazing tandem. I love that they are flawed. Haunted by their pasts, they make such a wonderful character progress on their own. And that's so good about it, they realized the solutions to their problems on their own. Not the cliche "I'm going to change you for the better" stuff. i love that they are there for each other, but they grew as individuals! i can go on and on about these two!the minor characters: so-so. at the end of the day, this book is about Maia and Billy. when you read this, you'll get what I e flow of the story: is well-paced. it's not to fast and not dragging. I like that the places they went actually matter to both of them, and they discover new things in these e writing style: smooth. the words flow so well. and the things she writes about are very educational. The author made me look up things in the internet because you know that it's not important part of the story. and in that way, I learned many things.I swear, I can go on and on about this book, even without giving away spoilers. it's just so amazing and I love this book very much. So realistic and very true to itself.*I received an ARC from Yallwest '17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beautiful Lost [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    The Beautiful Lost was an amazing, emotional and wonderful e main character, Maia has struggled with depression ever since her mother left her. Maia was really close to her mother and remembered everything she thought her. They also share a love for e decides to set off on a road trip in search of her mother hoping that might make her feel like her old, happy self again. And her crush, Billy decides to tag ia and Billy set off on a journey of self discovery. As they go along, they start to discover they have a lot in common. They also start to understand each other a lot e Beautiful Lost explores the issues of depression. Luanne Rice has written a beautiful novel of self discovery and learning to cope with depression.I really enjoyed reading this novel and joining Maia and Billy on this journey. This was a very heartfelt novel that I recommend everyone should read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Raiders of the Lost Ark [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    **Trailblazers of a Lost Art** Little wonder James Cameron and Joss Whelon movies are the biggest box-office earners. They are masters of cinematic rhetoric. The unfolding dramatic situations and controlled dialogue are meticulously contrived. Cameron could probably have potted more if it wasn't for his earnest, simplistic messages (rich bad; nature good). All three movies (_Titanic_, _Avatar_, _Avengers_) plot along comfortably then suddenly spike spectacularly. But no one has ever laid on the cinematic charm and cajolery like Stephen Spielberg. He was by far the craftiest manipulator of action and melodrama there ever was. He was the progenitor of summer blockbusters and all-ages, all-nations spectacles. At his best he had a gift for re-living and realizing that ethereal and irresistible childhood awe. If _Raiders of the Lost Ark_ (NOT the sequels... NO, not even the father- son one) was made today, exactly the same way, okay maybe in 3D with updated CGI, it would surely land at the top of the box-office heap. It is essentially the first comic book movie that wasn't a comic book (bespectacled mild-mannered Archaeology prof by day and globe-trotting whip-wielding action hero on sabbatical). _Raiders of the Lost Ark_ (the first and only) is arguably the greatest adventure movie ever cooked up. And we, the abject audience, servile participants of the artifice, were licking its boots. We wanted Spielberg and his Indy to rope us in, reel us into the action, and completely have their way with us. We overlooked the emotional manipulation and contrived trappings because it was a pure freaking joy to watch, a Lucas produced godsend. Harrison Ford was born to play it just as Steven was born to direct it. It's really too bad they had to brand and knock off inferior sequels that, while making oodles of money, tarnished the shine of the unsurpassed prototype. Indiana Jones was the perfect reluctant action hero on a selfless mission. A whip-snapping, truck-wrangling, swordster-gunning, Nazi- brawling adventurer who was matched only by his headstrong and sassy love interest, one pistol of a gal who could drink any man under the table. Not enough credit has been given to the great Lawrence Kasdan as the writer of this marvellous adventure. The script is as close to perfect as anybody could scribe. Even a dialogue-heavy expository scene (poisoned dates) was infused with a tense element of suspense. Yes, the story was hyper-fictional, completely contrived, shamelessly far-fetched... and altogether delightful. I wasn't expecting much when I went in to watch it back in 1981, but it had me wanting to do do back-flips on the way out. America's own Fab Four, Larry, Steve, Harrison and George, put on an action-adventure clinic. Possibly the only weak spot in the movie is the climax which had our hero and heroine tied to a stake while God, the almighty Mcguffin from the Old Testament, magically wrapped things up for them. "Don't look" Indy warns, with his patented crooked grin. Are you kidding? We can't possibly take out eyes off of this. With respect to lost Teddy Bears from space and anti-Nazi machinators, Raiders is Spielbergs greatest achievement. It is one of the finest films ever made, of its or any kind. It is, hands down, my desert island movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlantis, the Lost Continent [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Incontinent or Lost Continent? It's a George Pal film, who around this time in his career was playing fun with fantasy adventure films, even bringing some cartoonery and science into his equations. Atlantis, the Lost Continent is not a particularly good film, but it is a fun one if you have any sort of idea what to expect from this sort of production. Plot basically pitches a Greek fisherman to the task of bringing an Atlantean princess back to the supposed mythical city of Atlantis. He does, and soon wishes he hadn't since he is not welcomed and Atlantis might be coming to the end of its existence. It starts off pretty badly, cheese acting and scenes looking dreadfully cheap. Yet once we get to Atlantis things perk up, with an array of weird inhabitants and nutty religion marrying up with some nutty science. It's colourful, while the effects work ranges wildly from good to bad; which is the same as the screenplay come to think of it (studio interference and writers strikes hamstrung Pal no doubt). It's more "Z" grade than "B" schlock grade, and as has been noted by critics, it does indeed look like a cheap Roman adventure dressed up under a mythical name. Yet it is still pleasant enough of a viewing experience, with some nifty action scenes and the brisk finale ensuring that is the case. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Island of Lost Souls [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    We are Devo! There's an island somewhere out there in the goddamn foggy laden deep blue sea. Here resides Dr. Moreau (Charles Laughton), he has a God complex and he is conducting experiments, turning animals into humans. Unsurprisingly and terrifyingly the results are not exactly a success! Tod Browning's Freaks was released this same year, and when watching Erle C. Kenton's Island of Lost Souls, it makes for the perfect companion piece. Full of haunting imagery, aided no end by cinematographer Karl Struss' stunning photography, it's a film that stays with you long after the end credits have rolled. Berserker science marries up to human chaos to provoke and trouble in equal measure. Laughton gives top villainy, whilst Waldemar Young and and Philip Wylie adapt from the H.G. Wells novel with a cheeky glint in their eyes. The 1930s had some great horror movies, this is up with the best of them. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Kindle First is back on track, two good months in a row. For anyone else like me who gravitates toward the mystery / thriller genres, you are likely trying to decide between this and the historical mystery title. I read the samples of both and this was the one I really wanted to continue reading. There are 69 short chapters in a 316 page book which makes for a quick, easy read- this is a compliment from me, not an insult. I prefer books with good story-lines that don't get too off-track with unnecessary details. I enjoyed the characters in this one, and I thought the pacing of the story was just e main character is a lawyer, although in this story he is forced to behave more like a detective. Legal thrillers and P.I. stories are some of my favorites, so that was a good combination for me. I chose a similar book last month (in genre only) and really liked it, even more so than this story. I was surprised when negative reviews for it started flooding in, but it was mostly due to people being offended by the language. Personally, I have no problems with "bad words" as long as they are fitting with the story and not done just for shock value, but I know a lot of readers do not share this sentiment. After finishing this book, I really couldn't recall any foul language, but I used the Kindle search function to double check. There are exactly 5 F-words, all in the same short section, all uttered by the same character, early on in Chapter 8. Other than that, the writing is pretty clean so hopefully people can get past that because it's an enjoyable read. No graphic sex scenes or anything like that. There is some violence but if you're into this genre, that's pretty hard to avoid. It wasn't excessive at all.I can't say I would have purchased this book ordinarily, but as a free Kindle First selection I'm glad I chose it. Especially now reading the reviews that the other 'mystery' selection is really another romance novel in disguise. The sample is true to the rest of the book, which isn't always the case, so read the first 3 chapters before you commit and see if you are left wanting to see where the story goes like I was. The ending felt a bit rushed but I still think most mystery readers will enjoy this novel. It did not end on a cliffhanger, however it does set the scene for book two in the series. I will read it if I can remember a year from now. What I would enjoy even more is a story told from Emma's perspective, with more of her backstory. She was my favorite character by far and definitely interesting enough to be a main character in another book. I'm putting his 3 previously written books, a legal thriller trilogy, on my to-read list as well. 4.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    “Little Boy Lost” was a great idea for a story, though it would be hard to place it under the thriller label. I felt the book properly belonged in the legal/mystery genre. As such, author J. D. Trafford has presented an excellent tale, injecting it with enough procedural items to keep it interesting without overloading the e main character, Justin, has a lot on his plate. He runs a struggling law practice, is a widower, has a daughter who is having problems with other children at her school, and he is dissatisfied with the justice system. He also has family pressures and still thinks about the demons that tried to possess him after his wife passed away. The author has successfully introduced a complex character who many people will probably be able to identify e story had me hooked, and I was waiting to see who was abducting all the missing children. Unfortunately, the ending was not satisfactory. Anytime an author is going to brand a character as a killer, I want to see reasonable justification for why the killer did what he did…that didn’t happen with this story, and a book that could have been powerful all the way through flatlined at the end. I hesitate to say more without injecting previously stated, I believe the author has talent and his writing style is smooth and effective. The only issues I had with the book was that the “thriller” label did not describe the thinly veiled discussions on racism and class warfare. At times, it appears that this was the agenda and a story was written around it. Mr. Trafford can certainly write on whatever side topic he chooses. I purposely try to stay away from political books because no matter what side of the political aisle the author sits on, the presentation usually is heavily slanted. If one is going to address a volatile issue such as racism, it serves no purpose to only stand on one side of the issue. Only calm examination of the problem from all sides will enable solutions to the challenges to emerge. I removed no stars for the author’s choice to write about the issue as he did, just as I don’t remove stars for vulgarities (which there are near the beginning, though they virtually disappear after a few appearances). I do inform readers what is present in the book and allow them to make their own choices on what they prefer to read.Overall, a good effort by J. D. Trafford. The writing is excellent, and though I was dissatisfied with the ending, the procedural aspects were interesting and the plot throughout most of the book moved at a decent pace. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    This is an extraordinary read. My Kindle First pick for the month. I flew through it which is strange really for such an emotionally draining and intense storyline with many uncomfortable themes and societal slurs. Yet, J.D. Trafford (a new writer to me) writes so well, so flawlessly, that the heartbreaking, mysterious and unjust storyline is easy to absorb, even if not Justin Glass’s practice, set in a pretty crappy office in Saint Louis, isn’t doing so well that he can afford to work for free. But when 8 1/2 year Tanisha Walker offers him a jar full of change from her Grandmothers 'Cuss Jar' to find her missing teenage brother, Devon something in him stirs....'But I wasn’t a charity, either. I had bills due, and after looking at that pickle jar, I figured that this girl was only going to be able to pay me about ten dollars for my services. At the moment, I wasn’t feeling that desperate. Maybe tomorrow. “Why a lawyer?” I asked. “Right now you should be in school, not hiring lawyers.” “My brother’s gone missing.” “Well that’s an issue for the police.” Passing the kid off on somebody else seemed like a fair resolution. “I called the police, done nothing.” The girl crossed her arms in front of her chest. “They don’t care. They’re glad he’s gone.” “Who’d you talk to?” The girl shook her head. “A white dude.”'Told in first POV, we realise how unlikely a hero Justin is ... fired from his job, deeply in debt, a poor parent to his 9 year old daughter Sammy and living with his mum - we get to see the world through Justin's jaded eyes and as he begins to feel, so do we...'I can’t tell you why I took the case. I had thought that any remotely noble part of me had died years earlier, along with my wife. I wish that I could say that this was the moment when I woke up from a long, dark sleep, but that’s not true. Regret and doubt filled me the moment I told Tanisha that I’d make some calls.'Justin embarks on a dangerous investigation with some help from his mates, that changes his life forever as he experiences extreme racism and deep seated corruption. There appears to be not one, but many boys that have gone missing. In fact, it appears there are several black teenagers missing and nothing has been done to investigate. As it becomes apparent that we are looking at a massive hate crime... the police are stymied but Justin and his friend, Schmitty, a St Louis officer are determined to get answers. Naturally, the citizens are in an uproar and as simmering racial tensions turn into violence, Justin finds himself caught front and centre as he promises to find the killer and he gives a voice to this often ignored part of society.I started reading this book when I couldn't sleep at 3am, by 8am I had swiped my final page, although it's 329 pages long it had me mesmerised. No doubt I will go about my day thinking about Justin a great deal and 'Little Lost Boy' will stay with me for a long time after. 5 Solid Stars.I am a verified purchaser in Australia that chose this as her Kindle First pick for the month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The story had an interesting plot line and moved along well. I also appreciated that the story was very timely with everything going on in our country. I found some inconsistencies in time frame. One example - at one point he's talking about September weather and then a few chapters later mentions mid-September weather again describing it in the same way. If the weather is the same a few chapters later, why even mention it? Also, I had a major problem with all of the passive language - tons of "was" and "were." Many sentences I found myself rewriting in my head. As the story was told in first person, the words should have been more active with stronger verbs vs. "to be" verbs. The title could benefit from an update as many little boys were missing. Although the book was paced well, the ending wrapped up so quickly and seemed contrived compared to the rest of the book. Maybe the author was getting sick of rewriting and just cashed in the ending. With some refinements in wording and the ending, I could have given this book five stars due to story and plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Justin Glass is a widower and lawyer who has lost his desire to fight since the death of his wife. He loves his daughter but has had to move into the carriage house of the ancestral family home because he has almost no cases. One day a young girl shows up at his office to hire him to force an investigation of the disappearance of her ddenly some bodies of teen black boys, juvenile delinquents are found in a park and the cases begin to go public. Suddenly he has more clients than he can handle and life is becoming complicated while on the track of some unbelievable suspects,Justin is an interesting character with a complex family background. His relationship with Sammy, his daughter Samantha, his mother and grandfather, the retired Judge Calhoun are enticing bits in the novel.I thoroughly enjoyed the book and will be looking forward to future novels by Trafford.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    This legal mystery is so much more. Set in St. Louis, the story unfolds in an atmosphere of race conflict, the devastation of losing a beloved wife, caring for a beloved daughter, and trying to determine what the main character really wants/should do with his special talents. The mystery is heart wrenching, the characters multi-faceted, the writing is so natural, I felt like I was listening to a friend tell me the story of their en we have the description of the great divide between the haves and have-nots, the powerful and the powerless, the privileged and the deprived, and, sadly, the plight of the child living in violence. Much, much food for thought while racing through a “can’t stop reading” mystery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    In light of recent events, this novel is particularly prescient. Trafford's main character is an intelligent, but struggling black lawyer. Glass is recently widowed and juggling raising a daughter while trying to serve justice for the poor in his Saint Louis community when a young girl walks into his office with a jar of coins. She wants to hire him to find her brother. Glass decides to take a cursory look, but is soon drawn into a case that engulfs the ttle Boy Lost is an intriguing novel. The main character is well drawn, but the secondary characters lack depth. The author makes an obvious attempt to lead one down the path toward a particular suspect. The twist is less than subtlety woven and was obvious to this reader very early on. Nevertheless, the premise is good and the writing engaging enough to hold interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    A Saint Louis background sets an appropriate stage for racial tensions as a dozen black young men are found dead. Lost boys with extensive records destined for prison in their futures, until those futures are cut short by murder.Justin Glass has a political family, but wants nothing from politics in his life. He's a lawyer coming out of a lengthy depression after his wife died of cancer. He finds out his daughter's been bullied and skipping school. Change has to come. The explosive Lost Boys case opens him back into really wanting change for his community. And his daughter. And, maybe for himself as well. It is well written, engaging, and well paced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I wanted to give this book 5 stars, but the tone, which was oddly even rather than dynamic, keeps it at 4 stars for me. There are some pretty significant and distressing events that happen in the book, but they're delivered in the same pace and tone as the mundane events, such as driving downtown to the courthouse. That said, it's a good tone - not boring or overly detailed and, thankfully, not overwrought - so I still highly recommend the book. If only the story were completely fiction, but as noted by the editor, "The events sound shocking and unbelievable, but Trafford based his novel on newspaper stories in his community and across the country."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Boy Lost [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I knew nothing about this book other than Amazon recommendation. I was several chapters in when I finally realized the main characters were Black Americans. I think the author was able to bring out the fact that we all suffer and dream of justice and fairness in our daily lives, no matter the color of our skin. The plot was well developed and it was only near the very end that I was able to guess the villain. This is the first book I have read by the author and based on his style will probably search out more. The book kept me coming back. Main stream America, with all its issues, is a background presented in a well written and thought out book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    This is a quick read and an easy concept with life-changing implications. Dorothy Sayers has a sharp wit and even a sarcastic sense of humor to help express her profound call to return to a real education. In a culture that cries, "Don't teach a child WHAT to think, teach them HOW to think!", we have managed to teach our children neither. Sayers calls for a methodical and intentional approach to teaching them how to think, how to reason, how to create, in that order. If we teach them how to learn we will never have to worry about what they learn or if they'll learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    Sayers compares the education philosophy of her time (maybe the 1950's?) to the traditions of classical education. Modern education comes out second. And, in my opinion, the 1950's education was much better than what we see in 2017. A very short but thought provoking book, useful for educators and parents, especially home-schooling parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    Sayers insight shows forth in yet another area of life's foundations, education. She unapologetically argues for a return to 'learning how to learn' using classical methods of grammar, logic, and poetics. She bases the need for such a return on the helplessness of those in her day to resist propaganda and counter fallacy. How much more necessary is such an overhaul of education in our day. Her prescription is clear. Are we willing to institute it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    Dorothy Sayers' transcribed lecture is a reminder that aspects of classical learning are still valuable today. Subjects like Latin and Rhetoric still have significant value today as the basis of education for the habits of mind that they instill. This kind of education won't turn you into an Einstein or Leonardo Da Vinci. It does provide the analytical frame of mind it takes to understand them. It provides tools for understanding and communication of ideas that help in learning other subjects like Natural Science, History, and Foreign languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    Ms. Sayers explains why we need to provide a classical education to our children. Either that, or fit them for a central government costume and put them in the welfare line...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    It seems that Miss Sayers has stated exactly the errors being made by the educational establishment in this country. We should not be sending our children to schools that only teach facts, and never the means for the students to find out facts for themselves. I have watched my children and my grandchildren suffer in college because they were only taught the book solutions, and not allowed nor required to find their own way.I do not expect many of the current teachers to ever read or understand Miss Sayers pointed phamplet. But, they should. I would also expect that NO school board would ever even consider implementing any of her suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    You could have sworn this book was written today, instead of 60 years rothy Sayers, one of the worlds best educated and most intelligent writers, tells how children should be educated. Educators could learn from her today.Unfortunately in her era and class only the brightest and best went on to later education. In the era of education for everyone the problems differ. Now schools are supposed to teach all those things parents don't.An easy to read very nice if overly optimistic book for teachers, parents, or anyone interested in anything or everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    This book is a gem! Sayers beautifully compares the classical educational model and the failing “modern educational model”; concluding that our current systems fails to train the mind on how to think, reason logically and worse, how to learn. It is a fascinating book that will change your life!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Tools of Learning [Book]  2017-12-3 18:2

    This is a thoughtful exploration of curriculum and learning, returning to the Trivium and the Quadruvium. I know that this sounds pretentious, but it's not. Our current system rewards rote learning without a deep understanding of logic and why we learn what we learn. Dorothy Sayers's "The Lost Tools of Learning" addresses a return to a curriculum that explores language and logic and the ability to use both effectively. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Not quite what i expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    A great book for children who have trouble getting started with writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Gave as birthday gift to my 4 yr. old niece. She sat down immediately to read it with her grandmother. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Love this story-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Great book for Writer's Workshop, and for encouraging hesitant writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Totally satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Great book for writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    My wife uses these books in her first grade classroom and the kids love them. Recommended for young or starting readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Patches Lost And Found [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Book was adorable for 1st grade! I bought it to go with Stefanie Harvey's Comprehension Toolkit for Grades K-2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Lands 5 (Full) [App]  2017-12-23 21:0

    So Beautiful! Love the Lost Lands and sequels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    A beautiful, meandering maze of musings, mirroring the topic of the book itself. Nice thing to read at the beginning/end of the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    What a great perspective on the value of getting lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    solnit is unique in her ability to weave her history background with current ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Beautifully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Loved everything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Rebecca Solnit is just remarkable in her ability to look at life a little off center. Field Guide will make you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    To read Solnit is to sit back and feel the power of words wash over you. Her elegance is majestic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Rebecca Solnit has a wonderful mind, and her thinking and writing always leaves me with greater clarity, and eagerness to continue learning and thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Love Rebecca Solnit's way with language!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Field Guide to Getting Lost [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    everything went perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Wonderful historical insider information, I grew up with a hint of Joe Kennedy story but I had no idea how the English/American upper class interacted. Almost a soap opera of lust, power, insider trading and criminal or near criminal activity. Fascinating. At least my all time hero (Churchill) was ethically above the rest of the scum. Too bad the rest of his family was not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    It is too bad that the author portrayed Winston and Joe in the same light. Winston was a great statesmen who reveled in the spotlight of adversity. Kennedy was a crook who excelled at in getting what he wanted anyway he had to, no morals, no regard for anyone. The book portrays both as they were.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Although I have read a lot about Churchill and had heard many of the stories in other books, I was fascinated by the ties of the Churchill and Kennedy families. Surprisingly a lot of information about Randolph Churchill and his links with the family that was new to me. Interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Having Churchill as a personal hero and being a huge Kennedy fan, I was delighted to see this book. I read it in a few days and couldn't have enjoyed it more! Looking into reading other books from this author and have put him on my must read list! Recommended highly and without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The best double-bio I've read yet. Author captures all I surmised about both principlals and Joe/Gloria sums that one up and all the world knows about the 20th century's greatest political hero and master of pugnacious leadership we've seen since Napoleon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    It excels in political history: compelling and excellent references. And, reinforces the fact that our future depends a lot on leaders making decisions based on their political futures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    ier wove the generations of the Churchill's and Kennedy's together in a manner that put you in decade after decade; for those of us who have lived thru these generations it was a fascinating reveal of people/events/world history that is unique. A great read, I'm looking at other Maier works to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Became long and tiresome. But good facts about both gentlemen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    A great look at behind the scenes relationships events and personalities that you rarely hear of involved in the decision making process before during and after war war two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    excellent book. I loved reading it and couldn't put it down. Great story about the relationships of the three dynasties and their entourage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Allan Quatermain and the Lost City of Gold [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Heaven Help Us! Directed by Gary Nelson, Allan Quatermain and the Lost City of Gold re-teams Richard Chamberlain and Sharon Stone from J. Lee Thomson's 1985 version of King Solomon's Mines, with equally bad results. Based on the creations of H. Rider Haggard, the emergence of Allan Quatermain onto the screen again was a desperate attempt to grab the coat tails of one Indiana Jones' success. Given how bad King Solomon's Mines (1985) was, you would be forgiven for wondering how on earth a sequel was given the go ahead, but this is explained by the fact both films were filmed back to back. More's the pity. Plot has Quartermain and his lady Jesse Huston off on some adventure to find Quartermain's lost brother at the fabled Lost City of Gold. Along for the ride are Umslopogaas (James Earl Jones) an axe wielding warrior, Swarma (Robert Donner) a nutty spiritual guru, and some other no mark plebians. What they find is a whole bunch of trouble via creatures and a despotic high priest (Henry Silva). Action is badly staged, effects work poor, while acting and dialogue is woefully inept (Chamberlain cheese sandwich/Stone shrill/Silva and Donner embarrassing). The best "Z" grade movies have fans and entertain because they know what they are, unfortunately this doesn't, it genuinely thinks it's a great adventure movie. Even the musical score is insulting, credited to Michael Linn, he basically just hacks into Jerry Goldsmith's score for "Mines", and produces a piece that is just two chords away from John Barry's iconic Indiana Jones music. As for the racist undertones... Bad film making. Period. 2/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Content Warning: This game deals heavily with abusive relationships. It's handled well though! Really compelling and thought-provoking story! A few moments were less emersive than A Normal Lost Phone but besides that I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I heard about this game from Dodger on The Cooptional Podcast. Glad I checked it out. Very compelling story and told in such a unique way. I read every sms, email, note, etc. I also love how you progress through the game. Great work! Can't wait to check out the previous title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This game is yet another lost phone type game, where you take control of another person's phone. Its driven by an emotional narrative, and one that I think many people can relate to. I recommend this game to anyone in any sort of relationship, so you can understand the warning sings of domestic violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Ironically, I have a project I chose to do on domestic violence and this game helped put some things in perspective. This provides a good insight on the lives of people dealing with this problem, hopefully it sheds light to those that need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Important subject but bad as a game. Short, spoiled already on the front page, inconsequential gameplay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Another Lost Phone: Laura's Story [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This is another lost phone, simple enough. You got to use clues to solve the story of about what happened to Laura by digging up information on the phone.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter