My Life So Far (with Bonus Content)' Reviews & Opinions


Submit My Life So Far (with Bonus Content)' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Interesting long book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Jane Fonda is a amazing soul. She goes after the things she believes in and although she had a troublesome relationship with her iconic father - Henry, she adored him and vice versa. She is a amazing voice for women and causes, and also a amazing author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Well I love her ..good price amazing condition!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on My Life So Far (with Bonus Content)' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch My Life So Far (with Bonus Content)' video reviews and related movies:

    See A DAY IN MY LIFE on youtube.

     related image

    See My Life So Far with Jane Fonda on youtube.

     related image

    See NF - My Life (Audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See La Casa de Papel | My Life Is Going On - - Cecilia Krull (Vídeo Oficial) on youtube.

     related image

    See Bon Jovi - It's My Life on youtube.

     related image

    See My first time ever wearing a t-shirt in my life on youtube.

     related image

    See 「Nightcore」→ Worst Day of My Life (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See PLANNING THE NEXT 2 YEARS OF MY LIFE on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    This is an perfect review of her own life - adventures, family life, and renewal - with a revealing of life through experiences and emotions set free. I always liked Jane's films, yet Creature in Law seemed fuller. Read the book, you'll search out why. Life's humor and acceptance shows itself in this book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Awesome life - awesome woman - wonderful journey of self discovery that is easily similar to by any woman in a related situation by devoting ones life to ones partner and supporting them and their kids over all else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    If you've not followed Jane Fonda over the years, as I hadn't, you are in for a amazing candid story. I found it hard to place down. I have a deeper respect for this woman and for the a lot of things she's accomplished outside of theater.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Jane Fonda being one of the most visible and vocal celebrities of our time gives us a play-by-play of her life in words in vivid, sometimes shocking detail. And sometimes too vivid. She isn't afraid to reveal her desires and secrets and speaks about herself in excellent time with her up-tempo personality. We expect her to be begin and full-spectrum and she covers all the bases. "My Life So Far" is weighed down heavily in the political side of her life and created the rest of her existence seem secondary. On a side note, Jane's incessant, in-your-face need to showcase her fluent French by PRO-NUN-SEE-ATE-ING EV-E-RY FRENCH SEN-TENCE was so irritating, I just skipped the chapter and had to play it back in doses. But it was perfect. And Jane leaves you feeling like there is another fifty years to her life, the best being yet to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I love reading celebrity autobiographies. This book was entertaining... sad, happy, informative. Everyone needs to lighten up about the Vietnam tank thing--it was not as it seemed. I was glad to read her take on that. She admits is wasn't the wisest thing she had ever done so forgiveness is in order. I love Jane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    jane has always been my hero, her writing is clear, interesting, begin and honestI'm very satisfied I bought her book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life So Far (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Perfect autobiography of Jane Fonda's life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I bought this as a stocking stuffers for my 8 year old budding gymnast. She was so excited about reafing it, tbat she started reading it from the moment it arrived and never place it down.I read several pages of it with her, and personally can't wait until she is done so I can read it too....lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    When you watch someone do something so well, it create your heart happy. Whatever the arena, excellence shows. To watch Miss Biles defy gravity is a privilege. To read the story behind the excellence was a distinct pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Such a unbelievable and heart felt book!! Comedy, intensity, and emotion all in one place. You never know someone’s struggle and this book shows that even the people we look up to have their fair share. Very inspiring to know that she always kept sight of her dreams even when everything wasn’t is story shows why she’s called the best gymnast in the world, It’s not just about her talent but it’s a testimony to the person she was raised to yond satisfied I took the time to read this masterpiece!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    My granddaughter loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    granddaughter read it loved it Simone is a amazing roll model for young ladies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I liked so much this book because I'm a gymnast too so mostly I had already seen Simone in the TV or in the GK magazines I loved reading this and God bless you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    This is the best book I've ever read. It is also is interesting and makes me look up to simone bikes more than I ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Well written. Granddaughters liked it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Amazing for my 12 yeat old who competes. Amazing encouragement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courage to Soar (with Bonus Content): A Body in Motion, A Life in Balance review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Place your mind to and her dream will come real your dream already came real but I believe in her she awesome and I love her for her private I love your smile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I received the Audible ver of this book this morning. Chip and Joanna are the narrators and it is positively delightful hearing this book "in their own words"! Learning about their early life and the method that they have dealt with their issues and how they have lived their lives has been uplifting. They have overcome adversity and have built a life full of love, family, talent, professionalism keeping their faith first and foremost. They never forgotten who and what is important. I have finished the book already and will listen to it again and again! I love their series and hope they will stay on the air for a long, long time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Amazing reading couldn't place it down created me smile,laugh and see some things in life we all go through similar. My grandson asked if I could read him a chapter as a bedtime story and after, he said they are unique and funny Grandma can you read me more tomorrow .Thats a impact that I'm thankful for Thanks and have fun everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I have been a large fan of Joanna and Chip right from the very first show. I have watched every present a lot of time over and never obtain tired of it. When I saw that they had written a book I couldn't wait to down load it. It didn't disappoint. Like their present I only [email protected]#$%! were longer because I can never obtain enough of Fixer Upper. Amazing job Joanna and Chip!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This is a must read for all Fixer Upper fans. I was surprised at how inspirational it is. And I love how their two voices are blended in the text. I am watching re-runs today with fresh appreciation for their authenticness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I love this couple so much and the life that they have created together. It was interesting to read their history and how they got to where they are now. I liked they method it went from Joanna's story and then to Chip's viewpoint of what was going on. They have worked very hard to obtain where they are but I think their personalities are what shines through and makes them so endearing. I really would like to meet them some day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    It was nice to read about people you see on television and learn more about them. This was a unbelievable story about how they met, the things they did before being on television and how incredibly humble they are. I love that Johanna explains how she believes to feel whats in your gut no matter the situation. Dont worry about being trendy or doing the recent fad just do what makes you happy. And love the life you have. Thrive in your life. Dont worry about what you dont have, search happiness in your life now dont hold hoping for the day its better...you might just miss out on the best part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Unbelievable book. This book really brings their personalities to life. It is fun to read it and helps you understand why they do things they do on the show. It's amazing as a stand alone book, but is really fun to understand why the present works so well and why they work so well together. The book helps you realize that they truly are who they appear to be on tv. They truly love each other, their family, their jobs and their life. ! The book is simple to read as a sit down and read for hours or amazing to pick up here and there as you are able.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I gave this as a bonus and the receiver LOVED it. She read it in one sitting and was happily retelling funny anecdotes from it the next day. Appreciated that the authors did not test to paint themselves with the excellent brush, but instead presented a flawed but positive view of their unfinished commended to anyone who have fun their show. Their book is equally warm and witty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    My wife and I loved Jo and Chip the first time we saw them on HGTV's FIXER UPPER. They reminded us of our lives, always hustling with 4 kids - 2 boys and 2 girls also. In our early 70's, our u poo bringingWhat a amazing story. Loved Jo and Chip from the moment we watched FIXER UPPER at its beginning. Like them, we raised two boys and two girls who are now in their forties. They believe in bringing up their kids with values and character. Someday we would like to meet this unbelievable couple. God bless them always.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Enjoyed this acc of an extraordinarily accomplished family. These folks have earned their method into success by hard work, talent and perseverance. Recently visited their shop in downtown Waco and it was also a remarkable accomplishment. I can certainly recommend this acc of their success. It is a amazing read. Comments to the contrary by detractors on the Web are not to be believed. They are the usual fake anti-religious attacks by nut cases trying to destroy the successful Gaines family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    This book truly lives up to max Lucado's other books. Really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Have read max Lucado books fir a lot of years, he has a God given talent to bring the words on the page to life. Love his work and I am blessed by the closeness I search my heart to my heavenly farther. I have been to Israel and knelt at the manger star in Bethlehem! This book is such a blessing to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    I sat down with my iPad (kindle app) and couldn't place the book down. What a joy. Thanks for bringing the Christmas spirit to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    I absolutely love the pictures in this book. It's really fun to color. It's a amazing mix of little and larger spaces. I also have fun dwelling on the meaning of the words on the pages. My only problem with the book is that the pictures are printed on both sides of each page. This means that I'm beautiful much stuck with using colourful pencils. I have a set of 72 pencils that is wonderful, but my hand and wrists obtain sore from using pencils for very long. I would love to use markers, but it bleeds through and ruins the picture on the back of each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    This book is the excellent addition for Advent devotions. You will grow closer to the grace that God showers us with as we celebrate the birth of our Savior. This is a book I will create part of my Advent celebration from now on. Max Lucado is a real Christmas blessing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Because of Bethlehem, Max enhances and stretches our Christian faith so that we grow in Christ. Wonderful, unbelievable a fresh Christmas Story for all of us. But my socks blew off with his small post script of another perspective as we read the seed of a Christmas Story found in the Book of Revelation. WOW. The Devil was also lurking trying to stop the the Christmas story. This story could have had a various ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    One of the best books ever written! Max Lucado is funny and has some deep insight about Jesus and His history . I will read again and again . Beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Excellent read during the busy holiday season to reflect on the bonus of Christmas, and how it applies to us all year. Max Lucado writes like he is having a conversation with you and makes everything approachable for those with small Bible knowledge and those much more experienced in reading and studying the Bible. I am taking several lessons learned forward throughout the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Fabulous, loved every min of it and the gift content, particularly the advent study is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Because of Bethlehem (with Bonus Content): Love Is Born, Hope Is Here review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    This was purchased for a gift. The recipient loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    No spoilers!I just closed this book, and I was actually sobbing From the start, it's a slow burn-- each hero gets their own chapter, part of it's in past tense to slowly fill in information-- and it doesn't take long to care deeply about each of them. I'd follow each of these characters off a cliff.Emotion aside, this was a fabulous read. The entire plot is heavily centered on elephants-- how they grieve and how scientists test to reckon what can be observed logically and what can be discovered by observing emotion. It ties in so well to the human drama, that the elephants aren't a background, but they're just as vital in their personalities as the people are. Family dynamics and their impact are the heart of the 's a very matter-of-fact book at the start, our character is an intelligent, funny young teenager named Jenna, who is a amazing mix of curious and stubborn without being annoyingly precocious. The book slowly starts descending into metaphysics/psychics, and one of the main characters is a disgraced psychic, so we are given tips at it. Still, bringing that element into a book centered around an endangered species and a skeptical ex-cop and scientists could have REALLY failed, if not for Picoult's deft touch. It really felt like she lived with her cast as she made them, and sometimes I was gripping the book hard, worried about them. As much as I love reading, that doesn't happen often.A mix of thriller, mystery, family drama, love story and more... if you're a Picoult fan, I can't imagine you'd be disappointed. If you're a fresh reader to her, this is a unbelievable put to start. Excuse me, now I need to go fix my mascara.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is a very unique, unusual and entertaining mystery thriller. Really unlike anything I've read before. At the base of it is a teenage girl(Jenna) searching for her missing mother. Jenna must puzzle out why her mother, Alice, disappeared from the Fresh England Elephant Sanctuary. What separates this mystery from others is that Picoult weaves the emotional lives of elephants with that of Jenna and Alice and other human characters. It's really haunting how she depicts grief and loss and can obtain to you emotionally at times. The hero study of elephant behavior was done deftly was very interesting, especially how intertwined with the d to that a amazing cast of characters and an perfect conclusion. Jenna is one of the best characters I've read in years. She's funny, sassy, and independent, but yet vulnerable. After reading Leaving Time if you haven't been changed or emotionally touched then you may not be human. I'm a huge macho weightlifter guy and it had me in tears at times. When a novel can affect me that much it indeed deserves high accolades. One of the best books I've read in ages! Admittedly, this book won't be for every one because it's an emotional roll-a-coaster of love and loss and it is different(much) from what most people have read. If you've read Picoult before or are fan I suspect you'll love Leaving Time. If you're fresh to her or you think this might not be for you, then I recommend you take the leap. You may search a gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Jodi Piccoult has the uncanny ability to obtain me swept up in any story she writes. When I read the summary about Leaving Time, I thought elephants-well OK. Her research and understanding of elephants was apparent and what was learned about elephants heartbreaking. Her descriptions of how elephants grieve and how they have emotion for each other and some humans was riveting. The story she wove around this subject was about Alice, a elephant researcher, and Jenna, Alice's daughter. Alice's life is looked mainly through Jenna's eyes as Alice is missing and presumed dead by an elephant. The story that unfolds is one part mystery, one part love story with the elephants, one part love story of Alice. Everything is humming right along with Jenna pairing up with a personal investigator and a psychic (both of these hero super interesting too) to search out what happened to her mom, but then the whole plot takes a major shift and one I did not see coming. The only reason I gave this a 4 instead 5 stars is because the ending got a small weird for me, but still very entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I'm going along listening to this book for about 10 of the 12 discs and just thinking it was so so. Not bad, definitely not horrible enough that I would stop listening. Cute characters, an simple storyline to follow. Then BAM, disc 11. I. could. not. stop. listening. I was absolutely enthralled. I didn't see it coming, even though looking back I completely should have! Amazing one to read or listen to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Definitely one of my favorite summer reads this year. There were a few times it dragged on just a bit but I still give it 5 stars for the characters, plot and twist! Also I will never look at an elephant the same again--EVER!! What awesome monsters they are and I truly appreciate being educated about them and their plight on this planet!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I have been reading Jodi Picoult's novels for over a decade and her novels always impress me. Every time I finish a novel, I am stunned by how much of a reading experience she can package into a 400-page book. Her novels are thoroughly researched and leave me wondering how she can flawlessly bring so a lot of people together. She always has an awesome twist in her novels and this one is no exception. Her novels hold getting better and better. Whether you like elephants or not, I highly recommend picking up this book. It's a page-turner and will likely hold you up into the wee hours of the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I love Jodi Picoult and have not been satisfied with some of her newer novels but I loved this book. I though Jenna was a amazing hero and I grew attached to her right away. I also loved that Alice (from the ebook Larger Than Life) was her mother. That tells the story of Alice in her childhood and college years and her decision to go to Africa to study elephants. You obtain a clearer picture of Alice's mother's (Jenna's grandmother) personality and the conflicts between the two of them. There is also a 2nd novella "Where There's Smoke", and it tells Serenity's story about the ruin of her career.I loved all the facts about Elephants that I learned and now have a amazing love for the awesome animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Intriguing novel that takes the reader into the life of an abandoned kid and the life of elephants in an American Sanctuary. This book is a page turner until the latest scenes of the book. The author seemed to lose depth and quality in order to wrap it up cleanly...it didn't ring real to me. I was very disappointed in the conclusion. I love all the in-depth info on the elephants and in Jenna's intensive find into her mother's disappearance. I was hoping for a more complex wrap-up and found the ending weak...hence the 4 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is yet another Jodi Picoult book that was hard to place down. I totally was hooked right away. It's always a bummer when you arrive at the latest page and search you are not ready for it to end. Picoult does an perfect job of weaving a mesmerizing story with well-drawn characters, believable plots and insight into human foibles and weaknesses. This is one of her best. It was a attractive read and hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Leaving Time (with bonus novella Larger Than Life): A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This book by Jodi Picoult includes the development of interesting characters but the story evolved so that what had seemed true was not true at all. What I especially enjoyed was how the amazing elephants of the book were portrayed to possess real psychological and sociological qualities i enjoyed this book so much and recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    For the past several months, I've been attending a mom's group at church and one day they were giving away the Jesus Calling devotional by Sarah Young. I hadn't heard of this author before and I was very interested in the devotionals. When I started searching Sarah Young on here, I came across the Jesus Always devotional as one of the top results since it is a fresh release. Having no experience with this author, I decided to take a possibility and purchase it since I had heard amazing things about this sus Always: Embracing Joy in His Presence is a fresh devotional by missionary Sarah Young. The devotions included in this book and her other books are her private thoughts and reflections. She writes in this introduction to Jesus Always that this book was a "marathon" for her since she worked on it for several years while living in Australia. After traveling for awhile and dealing with illness, Sarah Young strives to search joy in her daily life so she wrote this particular devotional with that in mind. She writes these devotionals from the perspective of Jesus speaking to us as we read them. She also contains some Scriptures which are italicized and a few Bible references at the bottom so you can look those up if you'd sus Always is 384 pages long, with one-page devotions for every day of the year, including February 29th. The book measures 4 1/4 inches by 6 1/4 inches by 1 inch. It has a hard, yet puffy, purple cover and the pages are smooth and slightly glossy. Included with the book is an attached ribbon bookmark so you can hold your place.I love this devotional and search that no matter what my day is like, that particular day's devotion is so fitting and exactly what I need to hear. I might be having a amazing day or a difficult day and reading this seems to relax and refocus me. It also helps me to slow down and remind me of what's important. I do my best to read it everyday but it doesn't always happen. I love that I can read the devotion for one particular day or just flip it begin to whatever one I'd like. It's the excellent size to stick in your purse if you need something positive and uplifting to read when you are at work or out and about and it makes a amazing gift. I bought this for myself and purchased one for a amazing mate who loves it as well! I ended up purchasing Jesus Calling and Jesus Today, both by Sarah Young, because I love this book so much! Whether or not you are familiar with this author, this is a devotional I'd highly recommend if you are looking for one for yourself or a loved one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Sarah Young has a very unique bonus designed to support & encourage others. This is the third devotional book I've read of hers, and it has enriched my devotional time, and given me more insight into the Bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Perfect as always. A amazing method to begin your day, especially in time of troubles. I thought Jesus Calling was a amazing starter book and this was amazing for the next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Jesus always is very inspirational with everyday devotion . I would recommend it for anyone . Jesus always will support you better understand your relationship with Jesus Christ .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Perfect everyday remind and encouragement to seek God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Unbelievable devotional book. Plain language anyone can understand and backed up by Scripture reference . Sarah Young documents the "joyful" biblical teachings and how they support you through daily life - amazing bonuses for anyone also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Another amazing spiritual book from Sarah Young.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    I love Sarah Young and have read Jesus Calling many, a lot of times. I was so glad that she wrote another everyday devotional book. I am seeking joy this year, and I will begin every day with this book. She truly understands the word of God, and can support it relate to daily people in a mighty and strong way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Sarah Young has written yet another book that is so awesome! The method she puts the devotions as if God was saying the words is just wonderful. A lot of days it speaks to just what I am needing to read on a given day! This is also a amazing book to give as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jesus Always (with Bonus Content): Embracing Joy in His Presence review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    I am really enjoying this devotional. Sarah Young has written yet another perfect book!! Very uplifting!! I highly recommend this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Love this book. I gotta say though.. Just like Hunger Games, divergent, Maze runner etc... I had to obtain passed the whole, children killing kids.. adults killing children thing. I'm not sure that's a amazing thing to "get over" because of how the children are killed sometimes and treated-it's a bit brutal. This is going to be a film in late 2018, so I started reading it. Now that I've read it, I might not be able to watch the film depending on how real to the book it is. But that is just private preference. If you are a parent, wondering if its okay for your child to read, I would say definitely late teen. Its more violent than other YA books. I'm a parent and a teacher and I would save this book until they are a bit older. There's a lot of death, and a suggested/possible rape scene. No other sexual content so far, but lots of language from one hero in book two.If you wish an perfect read, by a unbelievable writer, this is the book. It definitely keeps your attention, has amazing hero depth, and is a special story. I'm on book two now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    A amazing series beginning with a uniquely developed globe and enticing characters, WOW!! This bleak yet secretly, versus all sorts of odds hopeful dystopian gem has been hyped to the umpteenth degree and frankly does not (completely) disappoint. Yes, the writing is not poetic (for the most part) and the Dystopian genre has been done...fried, refried, charred well done, over hard almost to the point of disgust. This opinion might be skewed a bit. My love-hate relationship with this genre is public knowledge, making me the unbiased, best suited person to review this....ANYWAY... the most stunningly poignant hero development has been made here! It stands up and DEMANDS the plot not only acknowledge but revolve almost exclusively around these uncommonly rich/dynamic, three dimensional characters. These characters are so deep that they, along with some seriously interesting and creatively special globe development, are what makes this undertaking anything more than a generic YA Dystopian knockoff. I know that that observation sounds a bit obvious but I cannot stress enough how the interconnectedness of these characters coupled with their complexity created this novel. The special and uncharacteristically immersive globe development was, of course, important yet merely an accompaniment. Otherwise, Darkest Minds is one huge street trip with damaged/misunderstood, subversive yet winning versus all odds teenagers vs poor guy adults/corrupt government ad nauseum trope after trope chase stage on loop. I am tempted to give this less stars but I fell in love (hate where compelled), attached and fiercely invested in each and every hero (secondary, tertiary and all).The MC, and sole POV, Ruby was a tad annoying. This detracted immensely from my private need for a kick @$$ heroine whom is also beautifully, yet not classically beautiful, humanly flawed. Her constant referring to herself as "a monster" and going along, falling in love so easily after being tortured for 6 of her most formative years was disconcerting (to say the least).All in all this was a amazing read and what appears to be an perfect begin to a much beloved series. Will I continue on to book #2 even though there is an extreme abundance of highly anticipated books on the stage right now, heck yeah?! I recommend you follow suit. This is fanatically revered and cherished by MANY of the Goodreads population. Go for it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    4-4.5 stars. Ruby has lived at Thurmond for the latest 6 years, a rehabilitation camp for people like her. It's bleak, depressing and controlling. There's an epidemic of children and teens dying. On the opposite side, there are children and teens with abilities that are deemed dangerous. Ruby falls in the latter category, only her abilities are even more threatening compared to her peers. The children in the camp are classified by their powers into colors and it's fascinating to figure out what each color represents and how the children utilize those powers. They're not supposed to, but harnessing those powers is a whole other problem punishable by force. When Ruby has a possibility to escape and meets some other escapees, she discovers a globe she has been out of touch with for the latest 6 years.I was intrigued by Ruby's powers because she's not aware of the full extent of it since she's tried so hard to hide and suppress it. On the run with others like her, but also different, Ruby has to figure out what it means to be normal, if there is such a thing, and to protect those around her from the danger she poses to them. Ruby is complex because there's so much she doesn't know from being imprisoned and yet she is very cognizant of her surroundings, picking up on info quickly. She doesn't trust others, including herself, but is very loyal to her friends. I absolutely loved Liam. His eternal optimisism offsets Ruby's and Chubs' pessimism and ere are so a lot of opposing forces out there who wish these children and teens for their own ulterior motives. The goals hold changing and if there's any possibility for a life outside of confinement, Ruby will do whatever it takes to obtain her mates to safety first. This book has a darker and mysterious feel to it as the globe building unravels because it's all through Ruby's POV and her secrets are tucked very close to her. I am definitely eager to search out what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This book is absolutely awesome and a total page turner! The story line is amazing and the characters are some of my favorites. Ok so this book has a cool concept of some type of virus or disease that gets released and affects children about to enter puberty (mostly around age 10). On their tenth birthday they either obtain sick and die or develop some kind of power. Unfortunately most of the children die but the ones that obtain powers are sent to camps for "rehabilitation" and categorized by color - green, blue, yellow, orange, and red. Ruby is picked up by the officers after she accidentally erasing herself from her parents' memory. She is able to see memories and obtain into people's minds by touch and this is how she lies her method into camp as a green. They live in this camp and go through the abuse from the guards when Ruby and another guy Martin are rescued from the camp. Ruby touches her rescuer's husband's hand and sees that he has actually killed the 2 children he was supposed to rescue and she makes a run for it. She finds a girl, Zu, and she helps Ruby hide in a van to escape. Two boys, part is Zu's group, present up and they all begin on this adventure to search this secret safe camp. As they test and create their method to East River, their relationships all begin to grow stronger, but are solidified when Ruby has to use her power to save the 3 others. Once they realize she is an orange and now green, their friendships completely bond. Finally they search East River, where they start to create their own home. Zu finds her cousin and decides to leave with her in an attempt to obtain back to family in California. Liam works in the guard and befriends everyone. Chubs is miserable (which he seems to be most of the book but he's probably one of the best characters). Ruby trains with Clancy (son of the President, leader of East River, and another orange) to test and gain some control and understanding of her abilities. Well, of course, turns out Clancy is evil and repulsive. He betrays them to test and force Ruby to his side after his total violation of everything in her privacy and being. When the camp gets raided by officers, Ruby, Liam, and Chubs escape and come back together to test and leave for amazing and search their homes. With a long promise to one of their dead friends, Chubs delivers a letter to his friend's father who ends up shooting Chubs (seriously the only part I absolutely hated in this book) forcing Ruby to call upon the League to come and save them. They answer and their exchange is for Ruby to join their cause and for Liam to go free. In order to release him from their love, Ruby erases herself from his memory. Now on to book 2!! This book has a excellent amount of plot twists that most can't see coming. There were plenty of parts that I felt I wasn't expecting to happen and parts that I knew weren't amazing but still didn't play out how I imagined. I love this book and I can't wait to begin book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This book is one of the few in my life that created me cry. It was so beautifully written, and so heart wrenching. I bought the second book in the series before I was even half method finished with the first. The only other books I have read that even come close to these books are from The Court Of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. They are various in a lot of ways but the writting, the method the author makes you feel like you are Feyre, is the same method Alexandra Bracken created me feel like I was Ruby. I can totally see why The Darkest Minds is getting created into a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    It took me a couple of trips to Barnes and Noble to finally convince myself to pick up a copy of this novel. I hadn’t heard anything about it at the time and was unsure of whether or not I wanted to read it. I knew after reading The Hunger Android games and the Insurgent series that I liked dystopian novels a lot. I’m really glad that I decided to finally pick up this first novel in The Darkest Minds series.Going into this novel I really appreciated that Alexandra Bracken showed us her globe rather than tell us about it. Some authors can obtain so caught up in telling readers about their globe that before they know it they’ve spent have the book telling us about the globe rather than telling us the story. Readers do have to pay attention when reading Bracken’s novels, but as long as you are it’s simple to follow along. What I love most about the globe that Bracken has built is that it isn’t all rainbows and unicorns. It is dark and violent and various from most YA e story is told from the POV of the main character, Ruby. She is simple to identify with and very engaging. She has been through a lot and grown from her experiences. She is powerful and determined to do what she thinks is right. I absolutely fell in love with Liam right from the start. He has a amazing sense of humor and an awesome personality. He felt real, not just a hero in a book. I also loved the rest of the secondary characters. Without them, the story that Bracken is trying to tell would have fallen flat.I highly recommend this book if you haven’t read it yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    I’ve had The Darkest Minds sitting on my Kindle since it was free on Amazon back in November, and I had totally forgotten all about it until my partner for a TBR Pal group chose it for my April read. I’m glad someone nudged me in its direction because it turned out to be a amazing e Darkest Minds reminds me a bit of a darker, grittier ver of X-Men, where instead of having someone teaching you how to use your bonuses people fear you and choose to imprison you (which does happen in X-men on occasion). Ruby is one of those with gifts, and at the begin of the book she is stuck in one of those imprisonment camps, where she has learned to go unnoticed as much as possible in order to survive. I really love the whole idea of powers and that instead of their being a ton of various abilities there are about 5 types that manifest, and though they are primary in ideas the characters create them seem incredibly cool. I really love the struggle Ruby has with her powers, and how instead of completely feeling at ease with them she sees it as something to avoid using. I know I personally would be ecstatic, but it’s amazing to see a hero who actively wars it but has to come to terms with it eventually. Despite her willingness to stand out or use her powers Ruby is still a warrior and purely independent , and I liked that she felt confident in her ability to protect herself and others.I fell in love with the other three main characters as well. Suzumae (Zu) with her rubber gloves and infectious personality, Liam with his upbeat and quirky conversations, and Chubs…who is basically me in book form. He’s probably my favorite in fact. I love his intelligence and his sarcasm, I’m even fond of his lack of trust in others…because I totally understand that. There was one hero I hated immediately, but I won’t say his name because of the risk of spoilers. I wanted to kick him…hard…probably numerous times just to obtain the point across…such a e pacing of this is fairly fast and quite the page-turner, with only a few slow moments here and there to support set a stage or give the characters a bit of time to breathe and recoup. I really like the method the story is going, though oddly enough I don’t really know what the overarching story is going to be for the series, so it should be a lot of fun to continue this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This book is dripping with excitement and fantasy. Ruby lives in a globe where kids are dying a mysterious death. Those kids that live are viewed as dangerous. Is it a curse or a gift? Are you a green, yellow, orange or the very worst a red? Search out!They took the surviving students and placed them into schools for "Rehabilitation". Ruby ends up at Thurmond a cruel school that brutalized its children. She befriends a person there with her support they scantly obtain out alive. She sets out on her own to search the promise land, East River. It is the Promised Land for kids with "abilities."Ruby's ability is one of the most risky and she can't control it. Anyone near her could be in danger and if they search out they will fear her. She meets a little group of kids being led by Liam. They too are looking for East River. She dangerously deceives the group making them believe she is not who she really is. Then he falls and she fears what might this action filled story you have the protagonist, Ruby with her mates and opponents along with her internal struggles. You meet mates along with their abilities and difficulties. You will pick, choose and then be surprised at the outcome. The hero building is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Trigger warning of a mind-controlled sexual assault attempt in this book. If you're uncomfortable with that, I suggest not reading 's a beautiful okay story. Kids begin dying. Surviving kids have cool powers. Super-Children obtain locked up. Main-Super-Child escapes. Meets other Super-Children. They're on the run. The beautiful traditional escape-from-prison story but with superpowers.But they never quite explain the powers. The kids are color coded based on their powers. Apparently Greens are amazing at puzzles. Oranges have got some mind-control thing going on. Blues are telekinetic. Yellows have some electricity thing going on. And reds are dangerous. Ruby, the main character, is an Orange mislabeled as Green. She meets up with two boys, Liam and Chubs, are blue, and the young, mute Japanese girl, is a e love story subplot is rather predictable, because what's a YA book without some sort of love subplot? Main hero meets cute boy. Cute boy and main hero spend time together and then fall in e story does have an interesting discussion about death because it starts with millions of kids dying. The book brings the extremely difficult topic of death and dying to a level in which kids need to understand. It doesn't bring complex metaphysical theory or religious aspects of an afterlife, but puts death simply as a state of "not being."Overall, it's an entertaining book, but it's an average book, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkest Minds, The (Bonus Content) (Darkest Minds Novel, A) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This is another dystopian book and OMG, I am so glad I picked this up. I am going to stop rambling and begin this by is our main character, the day after her 10th birthday she is taken to a camp where children with abilities are been taken too for "rehabilitation". The abilities are distinguished by colors, there are Red, Orange, Yellow, Green and Blue, each with various abilities. Ruby is an Orange and without knowing she uses her abilities into making the doctor think that she is a Green and because of that she stays at the Thurmond Camp while all the Reds, Oranges and Yellows are taken by is now 16 years old and escapes Thurmond with the support of a doctor name Cassie who is part of a League that "helps" children like Ruby. However, Ruby doesn't trust her and when she gets the opportunity she runs away and while she does she meets a trio of children that have abilities. They at first don't trust her and don't wish her to stay with them, but with time she wins them all and they all realize that they can trust her. Liam a Blue, Chubs also a Blue and the youngest of them Zu who is a Yellow, they escaped their camp too and are looking for East River; a put where children like them are welcome and live in a community. Their leader an Orange himself helps children communicate with their families.When they obtain there, East River is not what they were expecting, their leader is Clancy, the President's son who is supposed to be "cured", there they realize that he is not "cured" and is not what he portraits to be. He is mean, manipulative and plays with everyone's minds. Zu is given the okay to leave East River with a few of Yellows and a Blue kid, Liam, Chubs and Ruby are not satisfied but they respect her decision. Chubs doesn't trust Clancy and he is right about spoilers, but while at East River something not good happens; Liam, Chubs and Ruby hide and escapes the tragedy. They all agree that first they should deliver the letter of one of the children that escape Liam, Chubs and Zu's camp. Chubs is able to contact his parents and plan a meeting with them but when he goes to talk to his friend's father, his reaction and actions was not what they were a moment of despair Ruby activates Cassie's panic button and that's were the book 1 ends, with Ruby and Liam taken to the League.I hope I didn't give too much out, but to [email protected]#$%! off, I totally recommend this book and give a 5 out of 5 starts, the writing was amazing, the kind of writing that anyone can follow including kids. Once I was done reading I had to obtain the 2nd book right away and read to know what happens next. So, if you haven't read The Darkest Minds series, go ahead and do because you will not regret.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    In her book, Create a Killing with Content, Lacy Boggs addresses a connection that most bloggers don't think about when they are starting out - your blog isn't just writing, it's part of your sales process. I know when I was starting to blog, it was all I could do to produce content, allow alone create it strategic! But Lacy makes it extraordinarily easy to start, with amazing anecdotes from her own experience, easy (yet effective) tactics to support you begin thinking of your writing and your blog posts as tools to obtain you closer to your goals. And I love her worksheets and checklists. I admit, I see a lot of blogs "selling" really poorly, and it can be a turn-off...but Lacy CARES about your content. She demonstrates that you don't need to sacrifice amazing content for the sale and in fact, you obtain MORE sales with amazing content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    This has been one of the most informative books on writing content and creating content tactics I've read. Unlike so a lot of other books, it pinpoints that you write a blog post for two purposes, and one is to monetize your content. Through clear instructions, and a clearer understanding of the purpose behind your blog Lacy helps you determine what to do and how to move forward for a rewarding career in writing. I highly recommend this for any blogger interested in using a blog for business purposes rather than an avenue to express private insights on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    I took dozens of notes as I read this book. The author humorously stated, "Spaghetti isn't a strategy." (See what sticks!) I found a lot of content worth mulling over. Instead of putting items out there as the mood strikes, I'm going to work on being more specific about who I'm writing to, what outcome I'm seeking, and how to meet the reader at their specific scene of customer awareness. This was very helpful and will shape my writing and blog tactic in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    If you aren't producing content in the method Lacy Boggs outlines in this book, you're mostly wasting your time, and also peeing up a rope! Why? Because much of blogging and other business writing is done with no clear purpose. It is a major cause of failure of blogs, projects, and even n't be fooled by the brevity and low price of this book. A lot of far longer books are simply filled with useless chatter, and priced with the sole objective of making cash for the author. Lacy gets to the point, to the heart of the matter, and delivers just what you need to do to achieve business results through ever, there is a Quaker saying that applies to how-to books: "Pray and move your feet." It isn't enough to just read the book--you must apply the suggestions. If you do, I believe you will greatly improve your chances of winning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    Gives yoou more meal for thought. Worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    Solid advice. Some parts remind me of tip given in GaryVee books, but it is presented in a various way. If you are fresh to content marketing, or struggling this book should help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    Amazing information. Thoughtful ideas in a clear format. Now, I just need to apply this tip and obtain things done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    Very well written and packed with useful content. Gave me lots to think about before launching my own blog, as well as some practical techniques and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    Well written. A amazing intro to business 's actually a pitch to buy her course, but it's a amazing pitch with enough information to obtain you going.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make a Killing With Content: Turn content into profits with a strategy for blogging and content marketing. review [Book]  2018-2-22 18:2

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    I haven't laughed out loud with a book on a while. I identified with her story and was gently challenged to choose not every day. I accept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    This was a bonus for my mother. She said it was interesting, but it wasn't quite what we expected. Still a amazing book to support pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Candace Payne is every mom, every woman. Her honesty band transparency create you feel like you are talking with a mate at Starbucks. She doesn't pretend that life is always a satisfied journey but manages to shown us that joy is all around us no matter where we are in our life's journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    This book is a amazing read and a reminder to be the real you. At a time i required a reminder i am thankful for the words and wisdom shared by Candace. A lot of of my mates are getting this book as that gentle reminder of how necessary joy is in all of our lives. Take the time to laugh and feel it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Candace Payne shares true life experiences and the importance of managing our reactions / emotions in response to the experiences. This book is one I will read again for the a lot of messages from her soul. Candace is someone I would likely have fun having in my little circle list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    This book is a tear jerker and a bundle of laughs. She will teach you that Joy can be found in any circumstance and that you can search Joy even after the worst of experiences. This is a amazing book for young ladies and all women really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Unbelievable book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Candace openly shares from her own life experiences how she came to choose joy. This is such an encouraging book with a surprising depth of insight and instruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laugh It Up! (with Bonus Content): Embrace Freedom and Experience Defiant Joy review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    I love Candace and can't wait to begin reading her book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life review [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    concept is awesome, can't wait for updates 👍👍 EDIT: of course. I just saw that progress isn't saved on my device. please fix that. And allow us choose at least some things like gender, name, etc. I understand that true life doesn't work like that, but still some people like to continue story of their own life. .... regardless of fulfillment of my wish, android game is/will be still awesome...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    awsome android game can you add more emigration options and my parents allway dies at 60 sum and A lot of items needs to be added please modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    an awesome android game by an awesome company thank you guys!🔥🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    Hello cratore I would like to support you with the android game if u need additional support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    thank you very much for replying to my comment and yes I ment sand box mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Clan of the Cave Bear (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book One review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I loved these stories so much, that I wanted to name my only daughter, "Ayla", after the central character. However my husband was not a fan, so we compromised on Maya. This is one of my all time favorite book series, and I am a prolific reader so that is saying something! I was an anthropology major in college, and I search the method that she wove human discoveries, inventions, and herbal medicine - into the story of complex hierarchy and cultural relationships show in societies (small and larger groups of people) fascinating. This book takes you on hunting trips and the experience of learning fresh languages, falling in love and having your heart broken. Having a child, losing a child. Learn about the amazing in people and the bad. It teaches about respecting women and how various societies have various expectations on that front. Unbelievable unbelievable books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Clan of the Cave Bear (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book One review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Set in during the latest Ice Age, Ayla, a primitive human girl of five, loses her family in an earthquake. Starving, dehydrated, and mauled by a cave lion, she is found wandering by Iza, a medicine woman of the Clan. Not Cro Magnum like Alya, but Neanderthal at the waning end of their races existence, the Guild takes in the girl of the Others.Ayla has to adapt to the related but various Clan. Their customs, their behavior, and their social relationships are various from humans, but their emotions are so familiar. Ayla has to learn, bending her personality to their rigid practices. But if she can't adapt, the Guild will punish her.And Broud, the guild leader's son, is eager to see that she fails. Consumed by jealousy, the young Neanderthal will do anything to damage or degrade an of the Cave Bear is a brilliant book. Set in the ice age, Auel's meticulous research into survival tactics, primitive technology, and megalithic wildlife now extinct brings to life the distant past of the earliest humans. Through Ayla, we can obtain a glimpse of how our ancestors lived and how their cultures developed. The fact she also has a very human story in the hero of Ayla's early childhood and coming of age as an adult only makes the story even more gripping.With amazing characters, a moving plot, and a fascinating setting, there's a reason that Auel's Earth Kids series is so popular! If you're a fan of historical fiction then you need to read this awesome series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Clan of the Cave Bear (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book One review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I know I'm decades behind in picking up this title, but I'm so glad that I did. In the first of Jean Auel's "Earth's Children" series, we obtain a first-person perspective into what it would be like to live as a Neanderthal person more than 25,000 years ago, and I was fascinated at every turn. Auel has made such a believable and historically viable story, that the reader can't support but fall into the lives of these people, who call themselves the Guild of the Cave Bear.What I think I loved most about this story was the gender dynamics of the Clan. We obtain a glimpse into a society radically various from those of modern times and yet one that can also be strikingly familiar at times. In the Clan, women are second-class citizens: they are submissive to the men, they depend on the men for leadership and guidance, and they are satisfied with their roles in life. In part, this dynamic is driven by the developmental limitations of the Neanderthal people -- individuals are incapable of free thought and everything they "know" how to do is genetically pre-programmed into their brains. Men are genetically the hunters and leaders with their stronger bodies and dominant minds. Women are genetically the gatherers, caregivers and mothers. These societal roles are immutable, with change being beyond the capacity of their brains to even e starkness of this dynamic is very well illustrated when Ayla, a Cro-Magnon girl, comes to live with the Clan. Because her brain is wired differently from that of the Neanderthals who rescue and take her in, she constantly finds herself at odds with the Clan's method of life. She questions. She challenges. She desires independence. She struggles with the gender restrictions that the Guild has placed on her to the point of causing her amazing hardship in the early years of her is hardship, and Ayla's perseverance through it, is also one of the spectacular aspects of this book. Ayla loses her birth parents at a very young age to a natural disaster. She is alone in an unfriendly wilderness as a toddler -- without shelter from the elements or wild animals, without food, without guidance or care. When she is discovered by the Clan, she must learn a fresh language and fit into a mold in the Clan's society for which she is not physically or mentally suited. She is constantly seen as ugly for her physical features that are unlike those of the Guild and she is constantly being chided for her boldness and independent method of thinking, despite her desperate attempts to fit in.SPOILER ALERT!!!Ayla's story, much like the future of the Neanderthals and Cro-Magnons, is not one with a satisfied ending. In spite of all of her struggle and hardship, she finds herself alone again at the end of the book, hardened and wizened, having lost her adoptive parents to death and having lost her son as well as the camaraderie of a people and culture due to her inability to completely submit to the Clan's method of is book was such a fascinating and heart-wrenching experience for me; I am anxious to continue reading the series and hope to see Ayla rise above her hardship and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Clan of the Cave Bear (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book One review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    .....Jean Auel has made an entire globe in which our cousins, The Neanderthals, have once again come alive. Their ancient globe is primitive and wild, yet this vigorous breed of human survived and thrived for millennia in one of the harshest climates possible. Ms. Auel has written a fascinating story replete with interesting characters and sub-plots and filled with incredibly complex herb lore, survival techniques and the explanations of the intricacies of making clothes, tools and implements during the stone age. Her descriptions of long-extinct animals and plants will hold you turning the pages and marveling at the ingenuity of a species that lack our imaginations. She has definitely done her homework. I have seen reviews complaining about the pages "wasted" on these details, but I found them is is the first book in a 6 book series that tells the story of Ayla, a 5 year old orphan of OUR species, who is found by the traveling Neanderthal clan. She tries desperately to live within with the customs this ancient race and it is her story of trials, troubles, tenacity and triumph that makes this series unforgettable. It is important to read the books in order to understand the story and I'm sure that from the first, you will be as riveted as I was.I read The Guild of the Cave Bear because it had received wonderful reviews, yet it had been banned from so a lot of schools. I decided I just had to explore the reason for this paradox and I did. There are graphic depictions of sexual activity and gory descriptions of hunting. I would not recommend this books for anyone under 14 years e only (minor) complaint I have is that the Kindle ver does not label the map to allow you know that the story is taking put approximately 35,000-25,000 years ago. It does present the zone where it takes place, the change in coastlines during the ice age and the routes taken by the guild as they traveled to the Guild gathering, the mammoth hunt, etc.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    influencer fast track: from zero to influencer in the next 6 months!: 10x your rahulvarma2.doodlekit.com reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online saora.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=myslot.live/games/lpe88/8-lpe88 reviews [email protected]/?a[]=<a href=http://918.credit/casino-games/918kiss-scr888>918 kiss</a> reviews Lithuanian ntc33.fun/index.php/other-games/live22 (Mes už Lietuvą) reviews Kids toppery.pl Songs · Stories reviews Basics in www.reviewking.xyz reviews Reflexis ESS - Belk lpe88.life/index.php/other-games/ntc33 reviews Home for well-imagined.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/joker123 reviews FundSpec : scr888slot.online/index.php/other-games/play8oy reviews win88.today/register/ reviews Data newspaper-archiving-service.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/play8oy reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.twinsradionetwork.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=showhorsegallery.com/index.php/member/195348/ reviews Data usalocalgovinfo.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=Scr888.party/index.php/download/37-918kiss-scr888 reviews Find your Love. Match & Meet your Date on Zoosk reviews Reflexis ESS - Belk lpe88.life/index.php/other-games/rollex11 reviews Data 918Kiss.bid/downloads/215-download-joker123-for-android-and-ios reviews Chef Fever Kitchen scenicterrace.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=918.network/downloads/88-sky777 reviews Changelly - Crypto Sportsdominator.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=scr888.men/index.php/download/15-918kiss-scr888 reviews Basics in [email protected]/index.php/other-games/play8oy/18-play8oy-2 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online brevardcommunitycollege.net reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter