NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS Reviews & Opinions


Submit NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    All seems ok on Samsung Note 8, a small slow sometimes but a dam sight cheaper than the 5011 chart book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    Seriously please redesign this app, the user interface always hangs at begin up and the text is too little on images, this may be ok on a smartphone but it's useless on a phone. I'm currently doing my day skipper and was hoping this would be an aid and fast reference. Unfortunately a book or ebook is much easier to use. Take a look a the boating reference application if you wish an example of a amazing app. I've been developing software my self for over 20 year and very rarely feel the need to comment to such a degree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    Application opens on my Toshiba smartphone and closes straigh away. Installed twice - same problem. On the phone it sometimes works, but takes a long time to load. Disappointed!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS video reviews and related movies:

    See Coastal Navigation - Chart Symbols on youtube.

     related image

    See Sailing Navigation Chart Symbols You Need to Know! on youtube.

     related image

    See chart symbol on youtube.

     related image

    See Webinar: Reading a chart for safer boating with Paul Michele on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Read Navigation Charts on youtube.

     related image

    See Buoyage Symbols on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction-to-Marine-Charts-Part 1.FLV on youtube.

     related image

    See nautical chart on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    The application fails to begin on my Galaxy Note 4 and on Galaxy smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    So don't waste you cash on it if you have that phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    Amazing info, nicely presented. Very Handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    I love this app so so much but fix the slow hanging things.... it is somehow irritating.... just create it flow well.... I need modernize please or I will take back my five star in six months time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAUTICAL CHART SYMBOLS review [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    Scrolling further down shows a full screen size of unnecessary blank zone for nothing.. Also the application takes time to load..Pls fix and update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electronic Chart Symbols ECDIS review [App]  2019-8-7 13:36

    Didn't disappoint Bought this to go with the paper charts one, v useful to carry around and always have handy when out on the water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electronic Chart Symbols ECDIS review [App]  2019-8-7 13:36

    Everything but what is required Twice looked for an odd symbol and didn't search it. Don't waste your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    The program seems nice. The weather overlay takes a while to load on my phone, but it works well. I do not see that I am able to load maps offline, so at this point, I would not be able to trust it for use at sea. Also, I do not see anywhere to bookmark locations. It's a amazing begin for a navigation program if those two features could be developed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    This application has performed quite well, for my needs, folks. I've plotted out courses all over Table Rock Lake, and have yet to have one issue. Well done, team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Enjoyed it. would rate it 5 stars , but has no speed or time to complete on plot. but amazing as is. really like weather options and temperature at zone your looking at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    my lowrance gps went down when on vacation in pine island, pulled up this application while out on the water and no problem worked amazing to nav back home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    seems good. Haven't used it on the water yet. It would be better if it kept previous routes for referwnce.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Amazing free app. I fish the flats in NC marshes so this works amazing to see the satalight view to discover fresh bays and creeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    nice app. plenty of inshore detail. amazing for pointing out fishing spots to friends. I know I will obtain plenty of use out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    unable to access Wave Heights, Water Temp, etc. Please advise how to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    alarm is very loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    simple to use and navigate I would recommend this application for a amazing backup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Have not hit the water yet but seems to be ok for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    I like it, it works for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Amazing program but how do I obtain charts for Canada?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Works amazing around home and on vacation in Hawai'i even.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Comprehensive and just what we required around the river.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Works amazing for what I use it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    works great, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    love the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    accurate when in the boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Junk... I'm on a cruise and it says that I'm in Tampa Bay. Actually I'm about 150 to 200 miles from there. So this is not even close to accurate. I'm sitting on the very top of the ship also with only stars above me. No roof or anything to interfere with the GPS. Not even a cloud in the sky. Samsung Galaxy Note 9. I've also closed the application and restarted it several times and it keeps saying the same garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    i used this to navigate the long island sound from block island to the east river. it was simple to set weigh points, hold aware of depths, and created it simple to select safe anchorages along the way. i highly recommend this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    beautiful amazing on most part the accuracy is off about 500 yards I use it every day on crab boat but it has alot amazing features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Very useful. For those saying they want they could change depth from meters to feet... You can change it in settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Nice app. amazing detail for navigation, but the refresh rate is a bit slow when you move the chart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    The application does a amazing job showing different US charts. Is there a method to buy out of the ads?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    I like it! Being able to use my phone as a chart-plotter is amazing tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    maps are slow to load on cellular data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    need to be able to see the lat and lon of waypoints and be able to navigate it by choosing navigate to waypoints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    worked great, helped search my method back!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    so far so good. never hurts to have redundancy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    This Application has amazing features and very simple to use and set up waypoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    very strong and reliable for a mobile app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marine Ways - Free Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-5-28 13:38

    Amazing, amazing method to learn about a fresh area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Not poor - but strangely enough like all other nautical apps it does not let import of multiple waypoints in one go. So making my gpx waypoints file useless here. Not going to load 200 waypoints one at a time. Thats a amazing fast response - much better with that functionality :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This application is great. Maps are downloaded to the device which allows it's use in the backcountry when the device is in airplane mode. GPS tracks the current boat position. This is an awesome tool for anglers to use to see potential hotspots and structure. This, paired with a fishfinder will let you to quickly obtain over the fish. Very fast and responsive as well. Customer help is excellent. I had a little issue with my registration key that was fixed instantly with an email to the company. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The "free" application only allows for one download area. I downloaded the wrong zone and now it won't allow me change it. I even uninstalled the application and still no go. If you wish to charge for an application just do it up front.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I bought this application a year or so ago. It was good. Fresh phone and I seemed to have to buy it again or at first. So for anyone else in this situation: eventually I was able to download a fresh chart. But it still showed as show (green on the map) the charts I had on my old phone. Went into the settings and deleted all the charts. Only then could obtain the old charts back. Now it is amazing again :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The download for trial is totally bogus. It downloaded Oregon USA as soon as I opened app. I am in Fresh Zealand. No idea why it did this. Won't allow me delete the bogus map and begin again. Totally counter intuitive. Seems I am not the first one with this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Absolutely useless! The application did not let me download even 1 quad in the free version. How am I supposed to know if I like it before I buy it...?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Unfortunately, an absolute SCAM! Help is non-existent! Bought this application from their www service in August of 2018. Used it for 2 months and the registration key became invalid, the application is no longer registered. I am no longer able to use the application at all! Tides and Currents function also does not work. UPDATE: Contacted help 6 times. They only responded after I filed a charge-back. They disabled my license key and threatened me with legal. Other apps are so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Dependable and accurate on my Huawei P20 Pro. Customer service is terrific too. Very quick response with a clear resolution to transfer my license to a fresh phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This application is awesome for the price. Does everything I could ever need and is easy to operate. Customer service gets A+ rating after helping me resolve the problem of reinstalling the application on a fresh device and restoring paid status. They had me up and running in minutes... and that was at midnight, eastern time! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I search this application very useful for bass fishing. The lake contours are accurate where I am using it in Central Florida, and it shades depth zones much better than my Garmin echoMAP Chirp 93sv, making it much easier to identify structures and offshore flats. Connecting it with a Dual Universal Bluetooth GPS Reciever helps me obtain the boat near the spots I identify, but note I specify near. Once I'm near I turn to my Garmins to pinpoint, scan and tag the spot. It's $20 well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Application requires purchase for any detail even to view. They let one "square" download for free... However (and maybe it was the river in the system, a huge navigable river which has plenty of charts available on it) the detail for the river WAS NOT THERE. It showed a primary geometric outline for the river and no depths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Fantastic, awesome, accurate, simple to use. Plot your course from the comfort of your living room. Love the play back feature. Best $32. Bucks I've ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    We got this application as a backup to our basic plotter. But it works so well and so simple to to use, that it is beautiful much our basic now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Crashed right after download. Reloaded and same thing. Can you say Craaaaaaaaappppppppp!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    After paid and unable to use. The sea map present blank when I zoomed in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I absolutely think there is no better marine application with feature rich graphics and tools. Well done team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I feel cheated, paid for make batter to pro but after 1 year it loses functionality and developer won't answer to emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Downloaded one section of map. It wasnt the right section by 5km. So i tried to download the next section over and it wont allow me unless i create a purchase. No thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    DONT DO IT. Hasn't worked right from day 1. Help almost non existant. Has been going on for a while. Asked for a refund, now they're really non existant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing app. Don't use it for navigation but hold it as a check when I'm on mates boat. Handy as GPS works without having to be online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Cheap alternative to more expensive gps troops

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Recently updated my device and help provide registration key to transfer previously bought mapping to the fresh device. Quick help and amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Haven't quite got it down but it is very customizable and detailed amazing chart plotter for 15 bucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing app, shows position accurately, has a detailed map. AIS function from marinetraffic would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Gave me a free map grid and allows you to only purchase what you need if you wish more coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very east to download offline marine charts to your phone using the gird.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Shows amazing contour lines and allows me to stidy a lake before i even obtain on the water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect customer help follow up. Thanks for adding depth contours for Sea Gull Lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    One of the best GPS apps. HD contours create it simple to identify fishing spots

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I like the clear graphics, inclusion of AIS functionality and seamless chart handling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very accurate GPS crealrly shows boat areas with true time track overlay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing service and simple to use app. Don't leave shore without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very detailed and informative method to plan out a fishing trip. Amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect support. The developer added depth contours for lake Maumelle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    GPS auto follow works great. Clearly shows where we are headed .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing for the casual boater or for smaller boats that don't have electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Just started using this so far I search it very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very satisfied with the ing he couter map is very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Unbelievable and helpful application for planning a route while home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    i-Boating:Marine Navigation Maps & Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect application. Speedy response to enquiries

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lake Havasu Offline GPS Nautical Charts review [App]  2019-10-13 13:38

    This navigation application should NOT need to access my images and videos to run. It's a paid app! Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chart Maker Pro: Radar Chart review [App]  2019-7-18 13:6

    Lacks control of most visual aspects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chart Maker Pro: Radar Chart review [App]  2019-7-18 13:6

    Where is user guide? Probably non-existent due to application being almost free. I jumped into this immediately because I need to create some star charts without spending any time learning software. In this regard this application is is the only application dedicated to radar charts for Android device - there is no competition. So, bravo for filling the void! Like 'Daily Cost' 'Chartmaker Pro' is simple to use. Because of that it is not feature rich. For example, because I am a beginner I change my mind. Too late, cannot delete a chart. Huh? Also I don'see how to create a solid colour instead of just lines. Although simple to obtain into creating right away I search it cumbersome. Unlike Excel's built-in ability to make such charts, this one is visual rather than mathematical/text. I like that. However, a day later it always crashes. This is despite restarting tablet. How do I access my six hours of work? On the plus side the developer responded immediately when I emailed vhim. Awaiting solution. But it does have several advantages over both of the iphone radar chart makers. Mostly, its simplicity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chart Maker Pro: Radar Chart review [App]  2019-7-18 13:6

    You can't define min/max for each dataset.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chart Maker Pro: Bubble Chart review [App]  2019-9-20 21:12

    Horrible to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chart Maker Pro: Bubble Chart review [App]  2019-9-20 21:12

    it doesn't create bubble charts it's more graph with bubbles not the same concept

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Chart review [App]  2017-10-23 21:11

    After modernize it is shows wrong position of all stars according to location. eg. I am at Jamshedpur, India and here time is 2am (night) but it shows SUN in east about 20 degree above horizon. So kindly correct r previous ver was OK when I have downloaded 3 years back. Thanking you for your amazing application providing free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Chart review [App]  2017-10-23 21:11

    I was plesantly suprised not only is this containing the superb high quality photo of the milky method from earths perspective a lot of other celestial bodies are viewable upon opening the application, there are a lot of buyable additions which the application can notify users of happenings of interest to come, even a picture was added to my album dated 1970's I'm not sure if this was an actual satalite photo on this date. but I was plesantly suprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Chart review [App]  2017-10-23 21:11

    Compass on its own? Have several star map apps on my LG G4 with none of them I have a problem. But installed this one several times but never gets the compass right. After installing I looked for Polaris that should be more or less north of us on the northern hemisphere but according to the application it is somewhere east of me. Guess just uninstall and look further

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Chart review [App]  2017-10-23 21:11

    I'm using the application on a Samsung TrendPlus phone with 716 mb memory. Given the right location, this application displays the celestial objects at a determined date and time with an impressive level of precision. More astonishing is the AR mode which accurately shows the sky projection at a certain orientation of your phone. Check with known objects (eg. The moon), if inaccurate, just calibrate your gyro sensors by rotating phone several times in each axis, one axis after the other. You'll be amazed by the accuracy.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter