Napster Reviews & Opinions


Submit Napster review or read customer reviews:

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Was a amazing application when I first got it in 2013. Today at work literally 4 songs in a row were No Longer Available For Streaming. I recently had to notice a record label to obtain RA the Rugged Man's Legends Never Die back on there. I can't do this with Every album they pull. most recently from my library alone, Jay-Z, Aaliyah, Bavgate, Husalah, and Ne-yo have had songs (and albums) removed from availability. FIX IT PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    When I change my Download zone to SD, the application stops working, the screen will go black and it will fail which is frustrating because the only reason I switched over from Spotify was because Napster apparently let's you download unlimited music. I tried reinstalling it, restarting my phone etc. Probably gonna look into a various melody app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Love this app, amazing for people that know their music. Only complaints are when looking for a song you have to spell the name correctly (incl. apostrophes). Also must be huge international application bc a lot of top searches are not American music. Could obtain fresh songs sooner but it's beautiful fast.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Napster or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Napster video reviews and related movies:

    See Napster Documentary: Culture of Free | Retro Report | The New York Times on youtube.

     related image

    See NAPSTER Still Exists?! – Where Are They Now on youtube.

     related image

    See Napster - Changing an Industry on youtube.

     related image

    See Illegally Downloading Music on youtube.

     related image

    See Napster vs Metallica - Tales From the Internet on youtube.

     related image

    See James Hetfield Reflects on Napster (from Joe Rogan Experience #887) on youtube.

     related image

    See Napster Documentary 'Downloaded' | Part One on youtube.

     related image

    See Whatever happened to Napster? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Like every app, this had a few glitches...until the recent update. Now it's just one huge glitch. Not crazy about the layout, but haven't been able to download for days, now I can even play anything! I obtain "playback failed" for everthing I try. If you have an older version, don't update!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I love that the application is method better than Spotify and you can ACTUALLY PICK WHAT SONG YOU WANT TO PLAY... Dang Spotify needs to hold up. But then again, some amazing songs aren't on here. There is one disadvantage though, I like to call it "song cancer". Lemme explain simply. If you listen to a song, it plays. Until poof! The song is gone. Restarting your phone, reinstalling the app, retrying to play the song, anything. It all goes out. What I think it is is a part of the song that isn't loaded, but the buffering symbol doesn't come up, and the application doesn't think it's buffering, so it saves what's being "played" as a song.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Love this app! Not much I haven't been able to search here. Beautiful impressive. Jan 2019 ~ Still happy with content availability. The updates and layout change can be a bit tough to navigate initially but that's the only gripe i have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application has always worked amazing for me. This recent modernize has caused me much grief because it keeps stopping because it will crash everytime I test to download a song. I've had to uninstall the application 3 times just to stop it from crashing and can listen to my melody on streaming. Hopefully this will obtain fixed Napster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I can't compare it to any other melody apps. This is the only one I've ever used. Been using pc Rhapsody for a couple of decades. Napster has a amazing melody catalogue. Playback problems seem to have been resolved. So 5 stars now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Browsing for fresh metal melody is impossible. Half the entries are mislabeled rap melody or country artist. Worse still their recommendations are the same 10 to 20 bands I already know about. It's as if they don't care what so ever. They have to come up with a better method to find for fresh music.😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    It's amazing but sometimes albums will be taken off of an artist's page. Breaking Benjamin for example, their newest album no longer shows up in albums and EPs. Also fresh albums don't release all the time on this app. Like XXXtentacions fresh album hasn't been released on this application yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Amazing application and service. Have been with Napster since 2004 when it was Rhapsody. The one gripe that I have is the lack of hi-fi capability. I just started a Tidal acc and the quality is amazing. Would love to just have one account. Would def pay $19.99 a month for this on Napster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    constant issues all day long trying to download songs. Having to clear cache, logout, re-login, uninstall, and reinstall. this has become work, nothing less. As a paying customer, I am very dissatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    with every modernize it gets worse. It's constantly experiencing slow playback and stopping and scrolling in the middle of songs. This has been event since April and every modernize it gets worse. At first it was just my phone but now it's my smartphone too. None of my other apps have this problem, just Napster. Netflix, Prime, SlingTV are all fine so I know it's not my modem or the devices but application related.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have had to download my playlists several times and it is killing my data. I have been paying for nothing for months and unable to play my music. I tried to play songs and it would say unable to play at this time. needs alot of improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    The customer service for Napster is really horrible, there are no options to talk to a person on the phone anymore. That is a issue for me, along with the ongoing absence of favorite songs and/albums that were always there before. For something you pay for its hard to stay loyal to Napster when there are other apps that offer that large selection of melody like Rhapsody used to offer. Cancelling my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    All-in-all, a beautiful decent service. The one BIG complaint I have with this app, is that if you're scrolling through your list of songs/artists and your screen rotates during this, it re-caches the list and starts from the beginning EVERY time. A savagely annoying problem, it will sometimes frustrate me enough to just close the application and listen to melody a various way. Loss of one star for that alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application was working wonderfully. I got a fresh phone and then it stopped working almost completely. It wont play my songs. If it does play the song it'll go for a couple seconds then reset completely. it'll play a various song randomly while still showing the other song. It will hold saying playback failed. It will freeze and just present the logo. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times. Nothing seems to work. Very disappointed from years of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have used Napster (formerly Rhapsody) for years, I love that I can now use it on my phone through this app. I had an problem with the application not working and the very helpful and diligent Napster helpdesk worked on the issue for several days and kept in touch with me throughout, eventually solving the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    The phone app totally removes the songs from my Playlists without giving me an simple pathway to remember which songs where removed/no longer available. I already reported this issue at least twice and Napster's response was "check your laptop" or your info will be submitted to our software department. I never use Napster from my laptop because I'm never home-it's an inconvenience! Solution-notate in my Playlists which songs were removed or high light them in AIN NOT FIXED

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Pros: Ap makes most unowned melody available for listening, has fresh songs. Cons: Disruption of song availability even if downloaded. Not good menu tab organization for navigation. Not good shuffle and find features. Track radio repeats songs too frequently. Ap unavailable at times or crashes for both computer and phone. Playlists build needs more functionality. Playlists let for multiples of same song to be added. Too simple to accidentally remove a song and then too troublesome to add it back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have had this for several years now. the only complaint is I [email protected]#$%! would tell me if I already had something on my playlist, and which playlist if I am trying to add a duplicate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Intuitive with everything you need to control your listening session (even an EQ!) and recreate the same playlist bliss, every time. One complaint: *absolutely* need the ability within this application to drag songs up/down within a playlist!! This feature is show on Napster's web interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I've enjoyed Napster since its original inception decades ago... even as its format (and price) have changed. Whenever I think of a song, I just go on Napster and *BOOM* it's there for me to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Liking it now that I'm getting the hang of it. years later....still loving it! the only thing i want we could download melody to the phone in a format like mp3 or 4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Changed my rating because now it's super slow, it lags so poor that if you change your song mid play, it can sometimes take 5 minutes to catch up. 20 minute ride = 1 song latest night. it'll play one song, then won't continue to the next, while it says it's still playing the 1st song. Really disliking that I'm paying for this. if this doesn't change soon I'm canceling my membership. phone is samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I got this service so that i could have control over what my kids were listening to, the children mode securty is so weak. all you have to do to obtain out of children mode is follow the instructions on the screen and kove a circle where it says to go. i need a melody service that i can install on my childs device will only begin in a resteicted access children mode, where only a parent with the password or pin can take it out of children mode. this is a true need, someone make a service that offers this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I liked Rhapsody better. It was much easier to work with and create playlists . Finding the kinds of melody was much easier. I hate hip hop and that seems to be most of the melody you have, as well as explicit. I teach a class that diesn't wish to hear explicit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I switched from an iPhone to an android, the android device system sucks. There is no longer any numbers or alphabet organization on the right hand side, so I have to scroll through all 1000 songs I have to search a song, instead of just selected the first letter of the songs name. It's horrible designed for melody searching. the downloads don't work right anymore, just terrible. don't use if you have an android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Customer service is garbage. Duplicate acc was made when I reactivated and they refused to refund all the charges even though they recognized it was a duplicate account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Beautiful well ran app. Did have some bugs with playback and manually shutting down to an extent but that seems to have been worked out. overall a beautiful solid melody application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    experience sucked.... signed for free trial.... I'll say it had the songs I wanted and simple to use.... it just keeps telling me my subscription is not active and I can't do anything. it is active I just signed up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Spotify artists aren't on here but it's ok, streaming quality has gotten better and I'm not going to pay for Napster and Spotify. Then again everyone on my campus has Spotify so maybe I will. Idk, thanks for fixing bugs and junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Amazing for what it is. If your looking for a family plan, there are better options. You can't stream on the same account, which is annoying. It's very basic/cut and dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I like the app, but hate it when some albums are taken away by my favorite artists. also think the price can be better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Changed from 5 stars to 1 star, because once an album I selected to play from my library completes, the application randomly plays some stupid melody from artist not in my library! It would be nice if I had an option to disable this rediculous feature...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application worked well until a month ago. Certain albums and tracks suddenly became "no longer available for streaming" before they were available again the next day. Other songs were unavailable because Napster couldn't "locate that track" (with the error notice continuing, "Please search another."). I wanted to listen to melody via Napster while I worked. Instead, I got to work on fixing Napster long after I finished my work. This is incredibly disappointing and I may search another service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Offline issues When I listen to downloaded melody offline, SOME of the melody doesn't play. It gives me an error saying that it detects that the date/time may be incorrect, when it is correct. I'm on a Samsung Galaxy s7 on android device ver 6.0.1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    use to be awesome. now it freezes and drops songs all the time, constantly restarts application and restarts playlist from the beginning of you pause a song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I just stated my 30 day free trial and not satisfied with buffering every song from playlist created and when received a call the playlist didn't reset with the song i was listening to, but went to 1st song of playlist. Frustrating to search a amazing melody application to download songs and create playlists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napster Music review [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Unbelievable application - i have fun this over competitors. Layout can improve, songs random stops could be less (maybe connection) and find bar can improve - ex. must know exact spelling of artist to search them, and my albums library tends to disappear, which is fixed by logout/in. I generously give 4 stars due to stellar playlists, amazing radio (although I like Slacker Radio a small more) and the friendly caring reps that are fast to answer to inquiries that i had not long ago.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter