Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1)' Reviews & Opinions


Submit Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1)' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Amazing story! If you are a fan of the Fire & Ice trilogy you will be satisfied to see the same but various setting and Reagen and squad as side characters! This is Penny’s story and her discovery of magic and of course chaos! This story had me laughing out loud and eager to obtain back to it when I had to place the book down. Looking forward to book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This book was a lot of fun! It had everything I wanted in a book! We have witches, powers going crazy, hijinks, and other events going on!! I loved Penny, and seeing her journey to learn about her powers. It is a amazing read and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I wasn’t sure how much I was going to like the Penny character. But once I started reading I found she had her own delightful helariousness about her. The dynamic between her and Embry was great. I found I couldn’t place the book down once I nny’s swearing kept me laughing though the book. It was also amazing to see a few of the Fire and Ice characters.I am now impatiently waiting for the next book. Can’t wait to see more of the story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1)' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1)' video reviews and related movies:

    See Libro Bruja Natural (Libro 1 de Magical Mayhem) K.F. Breene Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book ... on youtube.

     related image

    See Mark of the Witch on youtube.

     related image

    See Fiddle Witch and the Demons of Doom - Midnight Mayhem - MUSIC VIDEO on youtube.

     related image

    See Mephisto · Enn Meditation Chant [Also Mesphito, Mephistopheles, Mephistophilis, Mephistophiles...] on youtube.

     related image

    See Witch Magic on youtube.

     related image

    See THE POWER OF THE WITCH...! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Witch's Cauldron 😈👿🎵 on youtube.

     related image

    See OFFBEAT WONDER - LIGEIA'S ART OF WITCHCRAFT (PART 2) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Loved this one. Stayed up until I finished this one. So very good. It has snark! Lots of action. Love Penny. She is a riot and her Mom is Crazy! I laughed out loud! Can’t wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This follows Penny, a natural witch as she discovers who she is. This also brings in some characters from the fire and ice trilogy which is amazing as well. What are you waiting for. Go read it!,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I couldn't place it down! The characters are funny and quirky and so sexy! Another A plus from a super amazing writer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Another Fantastically funny lead in one of my fresh favorite series. Strength and relationships and quirky mayhem. Loved how the story moved and also helped develop and expand the world. Look forward to more of Penny and her mayhem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Loved this book! Really liked the relationship building that was going on. Fun and quirky! Can’t wait for the next one in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I am so glad Breene has written about Penny. It’s not required but I recommend reading the Fire and Ice Trilogy first simply so you know in advance who some of the characters are and because they are amazing books. Penny has always been various than other children and bullied in her younger years. With her curiosity getting the better of her she takes a trip to Fresh Orleans to attend what she believes is a witches retreat. What she finds is a whole bunch of trouble. After Reagan, Callie & Dizzy (from Fire and Ice Trilogy) dispose of the problem Penny goes back home to search her troubles are far from over. Penny meets Emery, a natural Mage with vengeance on the brain. Emery starts to support Penny all while seeking revenge on the person who killed his brother. They form a fast bond that Emery didn’t expect and isn’t ready for. I love reading about Penny coming into her own and growing stronger with her abilities. I also enjoyed how this book pulls in characters from other books but you don’t need to read them to hold up with this story. Like with all of Breene’s writing, this book was too amazing to place down. I can’t wait until the next installment so I can watch Penny evolve into the strong witch she should be and to see what happens between her and Emery. Until then I will re-read Fire and Ice Trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Witch (Magical Mayhem Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This is the first book a fresh series that is within the same globe as the 'Fire & Ice Trilogy'. It has some crossovers of characters, Penny, it turns out, is the 'Natural Witch' that Reagan found hiding in a closet in the Church with the Zombie Witches 😂Penny doesn't 'know' about the supernatural world. She wasn't aware that she was a natural with magic she just felt like something was missing & that magic was that thing, she had no idea what she was getting into when she lied to her Mother to attend a Magic Retreat in Fresh Orleans.Emery has been on the run from the Mage Clan ever since his brother was killed by them. They were 'dual-mages' & extremely strong but had been sold out. He's been trying to search the man that ordered their deaths ever since, he wants vengeance!! After meeting at her 'Fortune Telling Tent', Emery & Penny end up becoming allies versus the Clan as her magic is discovered & the Clan wish her in their control!!This fresh series, it's characters & plotline is full of class, edge, pain, awkwardness, snark, badassery & of course humour!! This Author excels in this style. Can I just say Penny's Mum .... Priceless 😂You won't be able to stop yourself from falling for these characters & the journey that they've begun. I was absolutely captivated by this book & I really hope you have fun it as much as I did 😊💗(Read using Kindle Unlimited)Debbie, 1970, UK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    K.F. is one of my go to authors so when I found out the pre-order was up for Natural Mage I immediately one clicked! As usual she did not disappoint! She just keeps getting better and so does the series!!!Penny started off as such a timid hero and I did not think I was going to grow to love her as I have. Watching her come in to her own in everything life has to offer has been such an action packed fun ride!Once everyone finally comes to grip with the fact that Penny is special in not just her magic but her personality the action starts full force. Penny is unpredictable, untrained and learns by trial and error. Once you throw Reagan in to the mix, keep on, it becomes a bumpy ride filled with laughs, amazing banter, hijinks, and raw power & magic. Their combination is the best of everything all in one book!All my favorite characters add to the mix increasing the laughs, action and in the case of Emery all of that and a bond of strength love and added power. There are a few fresh characters, too some instantly connect to Penny, saving her life and promise to create the next installment even more intriguing because I know that more kick butt badness, magical mayhem and fast wit zingers on the may wish to set aside time to read this in a personal put because if you are anything like me you will laugh aloud, shout in horror, yell at the characters to run or unleash depending on the situation and you will not wish to place this down until the end!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I’m a small speechless on how to review this book. It’s just SO MUCH! Very entertaining. Intriguing. Hilarious. Amazing fighting. Engrossing. And of course, very cool in the mage/demon/vampire world! The interactions and dialogue between all of the characters were awesome and hilarious. Their personalities are THE. BEST. There’s never a dull moment. I could read KF Breene’s books any day.I love Penny and Emery together. They are supposed to be excellent for each other and they really are. I was over the moon that Reagan had a huge part in this book. The three of them together create for a beautiful amazing story. Not only do we obtain each’s kick a** magic, we also obtain their hilarious wit and personalities. Two of my favorite parts, that had me turning pages quickly because I was so engrossed with what was going on, were when Emery and Penny went to the warehouse with Reagan to train and when they all three battled the Clan towards the eat writing. Amazing storyline. Amazing characters. Amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Woow, I had really high expectations for tis book, and one word, it was worth the agony of waiting for it to come out. Penny is a hero that you just wish to read about. Her personality is opposite from Regan. Prepare yourself for action packed adventure. I read it in one go, the book is just unbelievable and pages just flew. (again no sleep).I was sad when it was over. I loved that this book is connected to Regan, so it is like reading two books at one. I highly recommend this one to all, that read previous one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Reagan is back in a huge method helping Penny and Emery kick some Clan buttnickle... Hehehe. Reagan does her best to teach Penny to cuss properly but she settle for training her to use her Natural Magic to survive and stay free. Emery wants to do what's best for Penny even if that's to stay away, but his heart and seer power will not allow him. Reagan is still on the down low with her power but a crafty vampire is still manipulating her.....and she is still loving it, to take Penny under her wing! Loved Penny more in this one, she is finding her feet, her backbone her balance. Emery is beginning to realize he has more to loose than ever. Reagan she better than ever. Please give me more of this strong triple threat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This series grabs you and doesn't allow go! I'm impatient for more books in this series! It's that good! Well all of e's books are excellent. She is definitely one of my favorite authors! She has a amazing imagination and I love her characters. They come alive on the page and you can't support falling in love with them. I whole heartedly recommend this book and this series. (Along with her other books.) You won't be disappointed! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    To have waited for so a lot of months, I was kind of (JUST KIND OF, BACK OFF) disappointed. I don’t know. It always annoys me when books are in two various people’s perspectives. I love Penny and i Love Emery but really Reagan reined supreme here because her personality just swamps there and that’s kind of disappointing too because as much as I like her, I didn’t wish to read about her journey in this book as much I wanted to Penny’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Wowser! I'm suffering from a book hangover! The story is very entertaining, hilarious, and it was just simply cool that characters from the Fire and Ice trilogy create a substantial appearance in this book! I laughed, yelled, and wanted to support kick some rear! The story was unpredictable and exciting! The characters are snarky, sarcastic, and quite funny! Going back for a second read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Absolutely fantastic! I don't think that I could ever obtain enough of these characters. Especially Penny and Reagan. This is a fun action packed series. I can't wait until the next book. It would have been nice to know that I could have gotten it free on my KU two days after it was released before I paid for it on release day. It was worth it but I already pay for an acc I shouldn't have had to pay additional when it wasn't important but Amazon did not tell that info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    It was more of the filler episode with quite a few chapters unnecessarily prolonging the book. Lots of situations didn’t contribute to the story nor brought more enjoyment to the book. The girl was just too wimpy, trembling, fearful and clueless. Typical “chosen one” scenario with bumbling and fumbling heroine that was not very interesting, funny or smart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I waited months for this book, the 2nd in the series to be published. When I opened my kindle and found it waiting for me, I cancelled all plans and settled in to catch up with Penny, the natural mage. 8 hours later and I am impatiently waiting for the. Come on Greene write faster. Everyone else read this series it is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem, #3) by K.F. Breene is a paranormal/fantasy combination that packs a strong magical punch. This book is a unbelievable conclusion that wraps up this trilogy nicely and leaves you wanting more as Penny and Emery continue their war versus the Guilds' thirst for power. It's nice to see the growth in Penny from book 1 (Natural Witch) as she embraces her natural affinity for magic. A lot of action and intensity throughout this book that will create you keep your breath anticipating the outcome. The writing is always amazing as this author creates memorable characters and storyline every time. I definitely enjoyed this story, the globe made within it and it's evolution. I hope to see more of this globe in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Admittedly, I am a fan of KF Breene's work. This book proves again as to why. Her stories are thoroughly entertaining, funny, suspenseful and heart warming. This globe gets richer and deeper with each installment and each fresh introduced character. You can feel there is something huge coming our method with so a lot of more stories that tease to be told. (Cahal, I am looking your way!). I do hope, we'll obtain to experience them in future books. But while "Natural Dual Mage" keeps me wanting for more from this world, Penny and Emery obtain their well deserved and emotionally satisfying conclusion. Their love is so sweet and touching yet it's not overpowering the story line. Expectedly, there are a lot of fighting scenes in this book that are both hilariously funny thanks to Reagan and Penny's chemistry and suspenseful thanks to a cleverly orchestrated plot and final battle. What intrigues me most here is how Penny's magic works. How she perceives and interacts with the elements of this world. How she brings in the sensations of the moment to weave them into something new. Makes me crave experiencing nature's elements ar fellow reader: do yourself a favour and read this series from the beginning, or better, begin with the "Fire & Ice" trilogy. I promise you, you'll laugh out loud at some of the characters' craziness. And you'll experience warm fuzzies amongst heart pounding action. You might even search yourself wishing to go outside for a run or walk. If only it wouldn't rain at the moment... Although if Penny would be by my side, I bet, even that would be a pleasurable experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    I don’t have any words for how amazing this 3rd and final book in the Magical Mayhem Trilogy is. I am so sad to see Penny’s story come to an end but what an ending. This book is the best one out of the 3 in the series with its not stop action. I never laughed so hard in my life as I did reading Penny and Reagan interact with each other. Penny is a lot stronger then she was when her story started but a fresh ability sets her back a bit. She still doesn’t have 100% confidence in herself but I love her “Fake it till I Create it” l of the charterers from Breene’s DDVN (Demon Days & Vampire Nights) Globe are back for the final present down versus the Clan even Vlad (from Reagan & Darius story Fire and Ice Trilogy) offers to support conquer the Guild. Breene even throws in a fresh character, Cahal, who is intriguing and mysterious and has a hard time understanding why Penny throws herself into danger when she doesn’t have to. I can’t wait to read more about him. Meanwhile let’s not forget Penny’s best mate Veronica, the only person in her life that is not a Supernatural (that we know of) ‘wink, wink’, I’d love to read more on her r the title you can guess that Breene does bring Penny & Emery’s relationship to the next level and technically gives us closure, but there is always more that could happen even with the HEA. Again I can’t wait to see what else Breene comes up with in her DDVN globe and I’m anxious to see if her next heroine will be powerful and funny like Reagan or innocent and timid like Penny (acts). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Reading all these stories and if you don’t you are missing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    I could not read this book quick enough but kept trying to slow down so it wasn’t over so soon. Penny, Reagan, Emery, Callie, Dizzy, Karen, the vampires, shifters and one Druid finally obtain to take on the Mage’s Guild! The writing was, again, fantastic. By now, everyone has to know the characters are amazing. The storyline is superb and page turning. The war scenes are intense and intriguing. I really enjoyed the shifters’ part in this book, getting to know more about Roger and I loved the addition of Cahal. Cahal is an intense, scary but beautiful cool character.I know this is Penny’s book but Reagan plays a huge part in it so I have to say Reagan is probably the BEST hero ever written. That says a lot because I LOVE the characters, especially Sasha, in KF Breene’s Darkness series. Penny and Reagan are phenomenal together. Their sarcasm, bluntness, wit, humor and insaneness are off the charts awesome. Reagan is completely bat s#*t crazy in the best way. I loved her loyalty to her mates and Penny.I loved when Karen and Callie were together as well. Karen and her guns are fantastically entertaining. I’m really looking forward to what comes next in this DDVN world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Such a amazing conclusion to the trilogy. This book is thrilling, romantic (without being mushy), and hilarious, all at the same time. I truly had a hard time putting this down. The only thing that I didn't like was that it had to end. The ending does leave room for more stories, though! The characters created me laugh out loud, and I was wearing a huge grin for most of the book. Yeah, I probably looked odd. Definitely read this! All the better if you begin at the Fire and Ice Trilogy, then work your method through this trilogy. Though the previous books are not absolutely important to follow the story in this book, it gives you a bigger picture of all of the characters in this world. Besides, the books are just amazing reads. So yeah, I recommend this. Highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    The nasty Mage Clan is on the attack. Darius has yet to come up with a plan. Penney’s magic has gone wonky. Penney and Reagan hit the pages in full force and nothing could be better! The recent installment (and sadly last) takes our two fearless beauties in to the belly of the beast in so a lot of unexpected ways! What’s even better than these two together?! They brought a lot of firepower in the form of all our favorite characters from the Fire and Ice Trilogy as well as Magical Mayhem and added a amazing huge fresh addition! This time there is more action, more thrills, more laughs and more love than ever before! Keep on to your fanny packs and set the magic free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Fracken crackhead’s pajamas this book is a wild ride to a unbelievable ending. Penny continues to be a problem magnet and she even manages to hijack a fresh ability. Emery FINALLY figures out what everyone else already knew and bites the proverbial magical bullet forming the Dual-Mage bond. The gang is all here for the final showdown, add a few cameo appearances and a mysterious Druid to the mix and Voila another unbelievable read from Breene. Have been a fan of the DDVN Globe and hope the books continue with appearances from old friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    Natural Dual-Mage.... what a wonderfully, magical book! K.F. Breene knows how to throw down and each book obtain better and better!Magical Mayhem is sexy, with even more sexy characters! Intriguing, dangerously funny, stupid fun (in the best ways), crazy and page turning!You can't search a another book with freaky vamps, psychotic Heir's of Hell, wacked out mages, a mess load of shifters and a plot more fitting to obtain all of this to work!!!Don't be a "Turdswallop" obtain the cool book 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    what an epic conclusion for Emery and Penny otherwise known as Turdswallop. Now add a dash of Raegan and you have fireworks. This has been an awesome trilogy and can not wait to read about more adventures in this awesome world. I feel very connected to all the characters and they feel like treasured mates that I love reconnecting with. a definite favourite of mine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Dual-Mage (Magical Mayhem Book 3) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:0

    K.F. Breene creates a globe I wish to revisit again and again. All the characters are highly entertaining and well developed. I love, love, love Penny and Reagan together, total opposites that will take you from giggling to outright laughter throughout this book and in all the previous Mage books (haven't read them? you need to obtain on that!). You are never bored when you enter a Breene universe and you'll always come back for more! Can't wait to see what is next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    For anyone who enjoys reading mysteries and cats should have fun this series. Set in the 1920s Jack and Grace, one a battle veteran and the other a former socialite, begin a detective agency together with their cat Tatiana and later joined by her mate Zeus. The books are delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Perfect writing takes you to a time in history when women were beginning to have careers and enjoying the freedoms of the 1920's. Looking forward to more adventures with these couples, both the humans and the cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jack, Grace and feline Tatiana are sleuthing again. Interesting storyline with a number of twists. Tatiana points out clues found with feline intuition that are followed by Grace and Jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This 4 story set was an simple read. The descriptions of flights in the early begin planes were great! An independent young woman ahead of her time and standing up for herself versus financial poor times created a pleasing main character. Some of the detective skills may have been a small more modern than of that time, but they added to the validity of the stories' conclusions. The cats were amazing and I would have liked a small more of their "magical" qualities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I loved three of the stories but I didn't like A CHRISTMAS FERAL very much. Other than having Tatania using magic and an extremely brief inclusion of Jack and Grace, having Dicken's unbelievable story altered in order to test and create it fit into the overall storyline seemed both forced and e other three books were thoroughly enjoyable and I found them to be fast-paced, light, fast and warmhearted. Jack and Grace (and Tatania and Zeus, the magical, completely adorable cats) were extremely lovable characters with well-developed, three-dimensional personalities. The dialogues were crisp, sparkling, and authentic to the time period. (I'm quite well-versed in history but I hadn't known that a lot of buildings had separate doors for men and women so learning about that was a true surprise.) I was really captivated by the marvelous imagery which created it very simple for me to immerse myself in the story. These books gave me a lot of smiles.Overall, this boxed set is a unbelievable series that I am very glad that I read. I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes detective stories with romance, fantasy, and pussycats thrown in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    The stories are simple to read and take put near my home. That makes them even more ing a cat lover and enjoying the language of a time in the past makes the books fun. They are the need knees!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    IN 1920, DEBUTANTE GRACE HAS FINISHED ALL HER SCHOOLING & IS BACK FROM FRANCE. SHE'S LOOKING FORWARD TO BEING HER OWN PERSON, SO TO SPEAK. ON THE TRAIN TO MEET HER GUARDIAN, SHE MEETS HANDSOME PINKERTON DETECTIVE JACK & HIS CAT TATANIA. HE'S A DASHING DAREDEVIL BIPLANE PILOT & SHE (THE CAT) IS MAGICAL. GRACE'S BELOVED UNCLE IS FOUND DEAD IN UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCES & HER INHERITANCE IS MISSING. WE FOLLOW GRACE'S JOURNEY TO MAKING A FULFILLING LIFE DURING THE UPHEAVAL OF CLASS & GENDER. THIS WAS AN INTERESTING BOOK. I REALLY ENJOYED IT. I LIKED THE FAST WITTY CONVERSATIONS. BEE'S KNEES.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Really enjoyed these stories. I'm a huge fan of almost anything with cats, so I'm glad tthews' stories lived up to my expectations. I'm a fan of Shirley Rousseau Murphy's Joe Grey series and Carole Nelson Douglas' Midnight Louie series. Mary Matthews has made a fresh favorite for me, albeit a lot more on the light side. I'm planning to follow this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Fun cozy reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Wonderfully well written bringing you into the characters minds and lives. Highly recommended must read books!!! Can't wait to purchase more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Update: 2 Jan 17, After talking with the tech team, it appears the application just didn't work well on my phone, LG G5. I downloaded it on our Galaxy Smartphone and it works perfectly. Thanks! Old: If it worked like the lite ver it would have 5 stars. Unfortunately it's very buggy. Arrows don't work, doesn't repeat words and sentences, most of the chapters don't open. I hope they fix it. My 3 yr old loves the free ver and actually learned from it. She can read "Mat sat," like a champ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Was expecting to obtain more from a paid app. My 4yo went through all the books in like 15 minutes. I thought it would actually have various activities or at least more pages, not just one from each book. Totally not worth it unless it was a free app. Want I could obtain my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Not good app. After my daughter finished the first page the application took her to book 2 page 1, and after finishing that it took her to book 3 page 1. So the level of difficulty is too steep. Looks like a bug. Why let a kid to progress so quickly when she can't read the first page? Application doesn't let us to read page 2? A amazing reading application would try a child's skills and adjust accordingly, not just allow them roam around freely between pages and books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Don't expect the full books but not a poor small app. Sure with they had more sets available. At the end it says level up and play more but there doesn't seem to be any more available. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    My 4 and 2 year old love this app. You can change the settings so that the letters are either named or sounded out. This is amazing in addition to the books we have :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    The demo ver that convinced me to buy this application has no issues. This version, barely plays sound at all and most of the times it tries, it plays a split second in a loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing App! My son loves it. Gives my voice a break and makes these well known books more interactive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Excellent to have the children do while shopping, instead of just mindless android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    My children are addicted to READING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Application loads just fine until you select a picture, then it freezes and force shuts down. Garbage app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I have the box set of Bob books and this application makes the books method better in my four year old's eyes. I like that there are four stages to build up to actual reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Free ver opened for me, so I created a leap and this one does too. I never pay for apps, but since my son is beginning to read with bob books I felt like paying for something educational would be a worthy investment. This application turns out to be awesome and it makes me so ecstatic that my son's having so much fun learning! I highly reccomend this app! Test the free ver first though to create sure it's compatible with you phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    It doesn't even open. Says application has stopped. I just wasted $3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I got her this application to give her something to learn in a method I know she already likes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Amazing application 5 stars if it would move to sd card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Wasted $4..keeps saying it stopped working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Nice ap..but not worth the price..too short...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I am a teacher and love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    My children love this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Bob books on the go....love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Fabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Not free but high quality. There are basically 12 various scenes directly from the Bob Books series. There are four levels, each with a slightly more difficult task for the kid to complete on each of the twelve scenes . This application teaches consonants and short vowel sounds. A excellent level for children that are starting to learn letter sounds and who are starting to sound out words. My son seems to be enjoying it. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I cant believe I paid 3.99 for an application that comes with no online books. There are literally the same 12 short sentences used for 4 only slightly various levels. My children will be done with those android games in two days! You do not obtain access to any books. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I've tried other "free" apps but with advertisements popping up all the time I was worried what my children would be exposed to. It's worth paying for a system that works and you can allow your children discover on their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I bought the same application in Apple Shop for my ipad and it is amazing but since I have an android device phone I thought that would be nice have it too in this device. The android device application is worthless.. doesnt create any sound for letters and doesnt have enough slides for the learning purpose. Because doesnt create any sound children cannot use it alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Crashes every time I begin it. Rip off!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    A amazing learn to read application for toddlers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I really like that there are not a lot of filler games, its all reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    I just wasted my money. It does not open. Do not buy this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    Having issue downloading. Got to 100% then msg download was unsuccesful. Tried multiple time on wireless connection without success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bob Books Reading Magic #1 review [App]  2017-11-1 21:8

    ...it's one of the best apps out there. Unusually, the apps are better than the actual books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I'm always impressed with authors that can make a special mythology based on a standard trope. In this case demons used to enslave humans until the witches banded together to shift the frequency of our reality. Then they used themselves as anchors to keep that shift and to block the method so the demons couldn't come through. And that's just the e true story revolves around the question of what happens when a person born into a witch family ends up without any powers at all, the only person ever that it has happened to. How does she deal with her magical family, especially when her twin sister is suddenly positioned to be the next anchor?Great story. Very well written. And just when I though the story was winding up the loose ends, there were more surprises!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I definitely got my money's worth. I would give it a 3.5 stars ted off as a solid 4, although the ending had a twist and a bang, there were several things that didn't create sense. First time I've read this authors work. I really enjoyed the story. In my opinion a amazing story is what really drives a book. I paid $1.99 for the book and another couple of bucks for the whysperysnc. Overall I like the picture that the author painted. I enjoyed the genesis of magic, the globe of lure, superstition,and the supernatural that was described. I was hoping that if I didn't like the book it would be at least palatable. I was presently surprised. The story was interesting and had slightly various twist then I was expecting; which is always a plus. I really enjoyed the character's, had a bit of soap opera feel, however, I liked it. By halfway through the book I was convinced that I was going to follow the entire series. The end was an amazing surprise, but some of the subplots didn't' really create any sense. Spoiler alert*****This is some of the criticisms I had about the book. Firstly the plot started to unravel and I was excited. The twist at the end was not predictable which is a huge plus, however it wasn't predictable because it didn't create any sense. How can your sister that you grew up with be your worst opponent ? Jealous of you, jealous or your boyfriend, and you have absolutely no clue.. That really wasn't believable. The link between Jackson and the small boy was weak, it seemed like the author was reaching. I would of given the book a solid 4 stars, if the relation between Jackson and the small boy was completed omitted. I think also the author could of shown a bit more of the "special" sister Masie. The author did so small to present who Masie really was that it seemed wonderful that she was actually jealous of the sister that had no Magic. Other things were good: The Golum, the characters with their quirks, the family drama, the Matriarch of the family being less than excellent and hated by most within and out of the family. The ending of the book was amazing but it could of been great. Latest point was the explanation of how Mercy had her powers stolen(diverted) before she was born was actually really good. Hey, writing a book is not easy. It's my honest opinion. I will continue with the series..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I haven't read any of the other reviews, which i think could be probably covering everything that you could say about this book.But let's see, first would like to say that the writing is really good, the plot create you think in some characters as the main responsible, then change them and hold surprising you till the r who is this book...? For people who love fantasy with a thrill, and maybe believe that our could posible for the magic globe to exist but that we haven't be able to consciously explore it. Only the chosen ones...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I had no expectations when I started this book, as I didn't even remember putting it on my Kindle Fire. Tonight I was looking for a fresh read and decided to check out The Line (Witching Savannah, Book 1) by J. D. Horn. I was very pleasantly is is a story of old Savannah in modern day, centered around the Taylor family of strong Savannah witches. The heroine of the story is Mercy, fraternal twin to Maisie. Mercy was born powerless and has been raised as The Disappointment of most of the family. She has a amazing heart and curious nature. Maisie is the twin with the power that grows stronger by is book is obviously the beginning of what could a amazing series. My interest was peaked from the beginning as I read about real witches born to the power, spirits, and those who can draw powers for spells. There were enough twists and turns to the story to entertain any e characters were well drawn and interesting. I was gratified to read that the obligatory gay character, Uncle Oliver, was not over-dramatized as in most current stories. Rather, Oliver is an interesting person that brought something additional to the story without trying to create a social statement.I really enjoyed this book. Yes, there were flaws but aren't there flaws in all books? This is a amazing story, that could lead to a amazing series. I read it in one sitting, which is rare for me lately. I wanted to read more immediately. That's the tag of a 5 star rating from me. Test it, you just might have fun it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    This book was hard to place down. Light reading for sure, but very fun; it's definitely not serious adult literature, but not condescendingly YA either: THE LINE lies somewhere in the middle.While the main plot is beautiful basic, the end of the book features hero twist after hero twist; I thought I was finished about five times before it actually ended. Recommended for fans of American Horror Story: Coven, as it's very related in concept and tone (if a bit less "mature" in content). There is a teen love triangle, but it is handled much better than Twilight (a saga I read in its entirety). Main hero Mercy seems to have a decent head on her shoulders rather than Twilight's Ms. Swan, who (I feel) continually created the worst decisions possible. Similarly, the (mild) sexuality in this story is handled with a much more deft hand...it is actually more grown-up and believable rather than eye-rollingly naive and chaste.I am definitely interested in reading the sequel, as this book -- while satisfactorily wrapping up its own plot -- definitely sets the scene for a fresh story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I picked up The Line because it seemed to have a huge number of really amazing reviews. I didn't read any reviews; I just looked at the numbers. The plotline on the back was intriguing and hinted at a "new" approach to a paranormal story.I think the book gets off to a slightly rough start; I picked it up and place it down several times before it really engaged me 40 or so pages in. Then, I raced through the remainder in about 24hours. For a novel that's less than 300 pages, it's dense with plot and drama. I liked the main character, Mercy Taylor, although I thought a lot of of her relatives were stereotypically "Southern." Mercy is a twin, and her sister Maisie is the excellent Southern belle, and a super-powerful witch to boot. Her aunts are both gorgeous, although there are tips of darkness and sorrow around them; Ellen is somewhat Scarlett O'Hara-ish. Uncle Oliver is the most stable family member, but he hasn't spent a tremendous amount of time in Savannah (where the story is set) and why not does come e Line is rife with drama - rather soap-opera esque with a paranormal mythos thrown in. It's very difficult to see what's more necessary in this novel: the family drama or the paranormal plotline. J.D. Horn certainly weaves them together well, and the paranormal plot is heavily influenced by the family drama. The paranormal mythos is solid in some spots and vague in others - like it isn't fully fleshed out.If I raced through it so quickly, why not 5 stars? Again, some of the characters and situations are so stereotypical that it's simple to predict what they will say or what will happen next. Mother Jilo (think typical Southern voodoo witch doctor) might as well be pulled from a poor Fresh Orleans drama. The hinted at "scandals" are simple to predict (if fun to read), and I could see the end coming from about 1/4 into the book, it was that highly predictable. There were some surprise moments, but they weren't powerful enough to warrant 5 ill, this was a very enjoyable read, and I will pick up the next in the series. (But, I have to explain that this one ties up nicely enough that if you only read this one, it'd be okay).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I haven't enjoyed a amazing story about witches since Anne Rice. This one was wonderful. A family of witches living in Savannah has some issues with power, greed & love. Mercy, the main character, is interesting, funny at times, and determined not to allow her family and their craziness interfere with her life.I bought this book and the following three in the series, hoping I would n't be sorry. I'm not, and as soon as I finish this review I plan to begin book 2, The Source. Thanks, Mr. Horn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I'd love to say that the huge reveals were awestriking and never saw them coming but honestly, I can't remember if I did or didn't see them coming. This is a sort of weird book for me because it at once flew by and also left me a small underwhelmed by its lack of depth at times. Maybe not a fair assessment considering the fact that I've been reading 2 other series for a while now and have had ample time to invest in the characters and grow accustomed to the pacing. I have every intention of continuing through this series but I do hope it picks up some more spark as it cranks along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    I must have paid some sort of sacrifice to the god of bestowing unbelievable books because I've come across a lot of lately, with J.D. Horn's debut, The Line, being the recent of the bunch. I was worried that I wouldn't like the book, despite it being a paranormal fantasy set in the South. However, the main character, Mercy Taylor, and Horn's perfect writing won me over within the first handful of cause of Anne Rice, I've noticed that a lot of people expect Southern Gothic literature to be set in Fresh Orleans. Savannah, Georgia is a spellbinding (see what I did there?) alternative to the Huge Simple because it is also a town rich with history, ghosts, and promises of magic. I felt that Savannah was just as much a hero in the story as Uncle Oliver or Jilo because we are shown so a lot of landmarks and quirks of the town throughout the story. The Savannah in The Line is probably in our world, but there are just a few differences. Magic, hoodoo and witches are kept under wraps for the most part, but those who believe in it are generally accepting of e characters in The Line are flawed, secretive, and thoroughly intriguing. There are love triangles, lies, scandals, betrayal, and murder - you know, a typical Southern family. Seriously though, the Taylors are very dysfunctional, and their treatment of Mercy created me cheer for her even harder. Allow me just say though, Mercy makes her cash by lying (guiding the Liar's Tour of Savannah), and she is head over heels in love with her sister's boyfriend. Excellent she is ter reading The Line, I was very surprised to learn that this was Horn's debut. His writing is clean and sharp, and it was difficult for me to place the book down. There were twists and turns in this book that blew my mind. I'm usually amazing at guessing how things would turn out, but that was not the case. There was one bit that I thought I saw coming, and then it was turned on its head. My mouth was genuinely hanging e only gripe that I have about The Line is that the ending was a small rushed. I think things started tying up too quickly, and I didn't obtain enough info to back up some of the twists. They still created sense, but I wanted to know more. I will chop the book some slack because there is a sequel coming out later this e Line is a unbelievable book that any readers of Southern Gothic and the paranormal will have fun immensely. It's one of the best books that I've read so far this year, and I can't wait to read more books from Horn.- 4.5/5 Stars -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Line (Witching Savannah Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-18 18:0

    This is J.D. Horn's debut novel. It was my free choice for Prime this e Savannah Taylors are known as a strong family of witches. However, when fraternal twins Maisie and Mercy Taylor came into the world, Maisie arrived bathed in beauty and supernatural light, while Mercy was born without any powers at all. Plain and human, Mercy is treated as a second-class citizen by most of the family. However, no one hated her as much as Ginny, the strong matriarch of the isie has the looks, the power, even the boy. Mercy visits Mother Jilo, the local Hoodoo conjurer, to work some magic for her so that Mercy will stop coveting her sister's man (Jackson) and turn her attentions to the man who DOES love her (Peter.) This sets off a series of happenings that will change the family forever.I loved this book. When I first started reading it, I wondered if this was Kim Harrison writing under a nom de plume. The background story of is very related - that there is a second globe that demons control, that witches control "lines" for power, etc. There is also some elements of Christopher Moore's books e characters were well-developed and felt as though they could be true people. I think you'll be able to identify the instigator of all of the events right away, but you'll still have fun the journey to the reveal at the end. If you're like me, you'll slap your knee and say, "I KNEW IT!" out e dialogue was well-written. Some favorites:• I was not about to be bossed around by a mud pie with an attitude.• I felt like a fish that had been tossed into water for the first time after somehow managing to survive its entire life on dry land.• I knew from what had happened {leaving this out as spoiler} that forgiveness was not a one-time act. It was a decision to move on and focus on a person's amazing features each time the damage over what they've done crept back up on you.Having visited (and loved) Savannah, I really enjoyed the descriptions of the city. It was like being there without having to deal with the humidity or the tourists. I recognized most of the locations and enjoyed reliving my visit there through the book. Savannah is as much of a hero in this book as Fresh York Town was for Sex and the r a debut novel, this feels very complete. I didn't feel as though elements were introduced and then wasted. I look forward to the next book in the series, which comes out in June.Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    Blackheath by Gabriella Lepore is from Oftomes micro publishing company. I follow Ben on social media and I love the books he reviews, so I take his recommendations seriously. Since I love the witches and Ben had published Blackheath I thought to go ahead and give it a ggie Ellmes is a teenage girl living in the very little village of Blackheath where she goes to Blackheath High School and is also living there (it's not only the local high school but is a boarding school as well). You see her parents are kind of neglectful when it came to raising her and her grandparents are to old to care for her. Maggie has been living at the school for a while and she knows Joel Tomlins and everyone in the whole city knows that all the Tomlins are witches. One night Maggie is told she is cursed and that is when the story begins.I love when stories are told from alternating view points (especially love interests) and that is what is event in Blackheath, the story is told from both Maggie's and Joel's pov. How both see various sides of the story and the reader knows how they feel about each other before the characters figure their s*** out. Also this takes put in the fall, my favorite season and has a carnival. I have recently discovered my love for books that have a carnival scene, if done right I totally infatuated with ggie is a decent hero but there is nothing about her really stands out for me. She really is written as just an average teenager which is weird but not. Blackheath is written like how this globe is but with just touches of magic in them, nothing true big, so I guess in that since is would be normal for her to be just an average el however is the one who is more interesting. Joel is a witch and weird things happen in and around his family. They celebrate various holidays and their everyday activities are a small various (witches after all). But they have normal issues as well as witchy ones. Joel has to deal with old Aunts who favor one kid over another, his mom keeps leaving and coming back (he doesn't know her), he has to support raise his younger brothers along with his huge brother who is only one year older than him and he has a troubled relationship with his dad.OverallBlackheath was a amazing read but the weird thing is I can't really place my finger on why I liked it but I did like it. There is magic, a carnival, witches, runaway parents, crazy relatives, and a curse. I will be getting the follow up to Blackheath, Blackheath: Resurrection out in early October.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    I started this book yesterday and, unfortunately didn't have a lot of time to read. I picked it back up this morning and could NOT place it down until I finished! I tried three or four times, only to pick my kindle right back up again. It was really that good!I was instantly sucked in to Maggie's world, where the people of the little city of Blackheath know there's something weird about the Tomlins boys- rumors run rampant that they are all witches. When Maggie is told by a fortune teller that she has a hex on her, she goes to the only person who may be able to support her. Joel Tomlins. Childhood mates who drifted apart over the years, Maggie and Joel work together to figure out what the tag on her is and obtain rid of it.I love Joel. He has this intriguing quality of being self-confident, yet at the same time not really sure of his, and Maggie's, feelings. Maggie is a really amazing hero who's a amazing person, but also has a crafty side to her that will do what needs to be done to obtain what she wants. I found her likable and entertaining.I became completely absorbed in this book and immediately one-clicked the sequel, Blackheath Resurrection, as soon as I read the latest sentence. Though I have a ton of books on my kindle carousel waiting to be read, they're gonna have to wait. I NEED to search out what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    I wanted to like this book. I wanted the story to be more exciting than it was. Maybe it was just because I didn't like Maggie, the main girl. At all. She is shallow, manipulative, demanding, and not very bright. When a carnival psychic tells her that there's a curse on her, she takes every small thing in her life as proof of e's late for school and gets caught, obviously, it's because she's en, she begins a campaign of harassing Joel, the son of a local witch family. She demands that he remove the curse, and becomes petulant and childish when he can'e only reason I gave the book three stars is because I liked Joel, even though he shows very not good judgment in, for some reason, liking Maggie. He is a courageous, decent hero willing to place himself on the line for others. He saved the book. Read it for Joel, if you can manage to overlook Maggie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    I read Blackheath beautiful quickly, as I do most of Gabriella Lepore's books. I search her writing simple to obtain lost in. I really liked that this book is about the boy who is the witch. Something very various than the other ggie and Joel used to play together as kids. As they grew up, they grew apart. Everyone in Blackheath knows that the Tomlin family are witches and no one cares. No one is fearful of the family and the Tomlin'd don't flaunt their magic to others. It is just a normal boring city or so everyone ggies and her best mate Isla head to the local carnival. When the fortune teller accuses Maggie of being cursed, she is taken back. The only person she can think that would ever hex her is her old mate Joel. When she confronts him, he swears he didn't hex her, but will support her break the curse. Things go from poor to worse when another witch family shows up and decides to "recruit" a human to become a witch hybrid. Now, breaking the curse on Maggie has become Joel's only concern as he uncovers her curse is actually a mark. He finds that he still truly cares for Maggie but the thought of her being "recruited" to another witch's coven seems n Joel protect Maggie? This story is very interesting and I very much enjoyed seeing how it would all work out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    This book is different. In a genre that has become polluted with Disney-esque villains and sappy happily ever afters, various is my highest compliment!The characters are well developed with complex feelings and motivations. They invite you to read more, to obtain to know them more.I look forward to following this family!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    The style and setting of this really reminded me of The Demon's Lexicon or The Lynburn Legacy series -- which was perfectly, honestly, I really enjoyed it! The largest thing that stood out was the hero dynamics, which I thought were all very natural and fun. I'm super intrigued by the ending, definitely need to begin the sequel asap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    The story of Blackheath is told from the perspective of two people. Joel, who comes from a family of witches, and Maggie, who has reason to believe she's been cursed. Though the two teens had been mates as children, they have gone their separate ways now that they are in high school. After a disturbing interaction at a carnival fortune booth, Maggie goes to Joel for support in getting rid of a el has his own issues though. Ever since his mother left, the relationship between his father and three brothers has suffered, and moving into a creepy old house hasn't really helped. Joel's older brother has been "chosen" to develop his witchcraft, and Joel struggles with feeling left out and being able to spend time with his brother. Helping Maggie seems like the excellent distraction, but Joel and Maggie soon explore that the curse may lead to more danger than they first, I wasn't sure if I would like Blackheath due to the whole "witchy" element. I was one of those children who wasn't allowed to read Harry Potter growing up, and so now that I'm older I tend to steer clear of darker plots and themes. However, I really enjoyed this book. There was only one stage that was a small freaky, but for the most part the witchcraft elements were beautiful e content didn't create me feel uncomfortable at all, in fact it actually felt warm, cozy, and familiar.I liked both main characters, but I really liked Joel. He's not perfect, but that makes him so much more endearing. He gets angry, grumpy, and at a loss when it comes to girls, but when he takes care of his four-year-old brother, or helps Maggie with a chemistry assignment his gentle nature becomes e storyline itself is simple, but it has enough mystery and misdirection to hold it interesting. At one point I thought I knew where the story was going, but I found that I began to question and second-guess myself. Not a lot of books can create me do that, so I was impressed with how the story happenings played e second book Blackheath: Resurrection comes out in October, and I think that's a excellent time to read these books. It just makes me think of autumn, apple cider, and caramel popcorn. Blackheath evokes a powerful sense of nostalgia, sending readers to late summer evenings at a carnival, and gives them a thrill related to walking through a haunted house with close friends. I definitely enjoyed this book, and I think others will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    Special

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    Fabulous fresh series! Read it in a day - super fast. See my review on Goodreads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blackheath (Witches of Blackheath Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    I bought these as a gift. My daughter has been wanting some wooden trivets and it's not been that simple to walk into a Dept shop and search them so I turned to Amazon and viola, there they were. Perfect product, well priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I absolutely loved this book. I received a copy for free in exchange for my honest review, and then I went on to pay to buy it as soon as it was on sale. That's how much I loved the time I read there were a few things I had to infer (faez = magic). A phrase repeated throughout is defined at the very ere were plot twists I did not see coming (which does not happen often). I loved the characters and felt them believable. No grammatical or spelling issues, no is book reminded me of Harry Potter in that it's magical schooling and that I REALLY hope this series continues on for a lot of books.I have rEad other books by Mr. Carpenter before, but this one I blew through. I stayed up til midnight because I did not wish to place it down Finished it in 3 nights. If the synopsis appeals to you at all, obtain it. You won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Normally style problems are negligible or not worth mentioning, today – I’m starting there. I love the cover. I often couldn’t tell when fresh chapters started (a formatting issue), and it follows third person with multiple people being followed. All these things gave me a mixed impression of the work that was hard to look ever, I like books with magic. Our two characters are sisters, both with distinct stories – which is a plus. There are side characters that border between sinister and ‘just doing their jobs’. We have actual demons – which may turn a few readers off – but let’s face it, this is a darker globe than Harry Potter. Everything has adapted to magic, demons, spells, schools that teach magic – etc. But we still have cell phones and computers. It’s a fun ’s the rub, both characters clearly have reasons for trying so hard to obtain into school, both due to loss – but it’s hard to anchor until about a fourth of the method in. Once I got through the initial ‘anchoring’ or ‘groking’ for you Heinlein fans – I was ere are a couple of confusing logic gaps – which threw me off for a moment. In the beginning one man’s charmed creating a trope-ish ‘revenge on the main character’ drama – but in a line full of mage hopefuls no one seems to know how to detect it or run a counter charm. There was a Star Battles reference in a globe full of magic – which is weird. There are also a lot of other situations set up where figuring out clever uses for magic is the true key – which the main characters do. I did have fun the magic systems presented. There was a wide dozens that created them feel distinct and , final verdict. If you like two points of view to follow, convoluted and interesting magic, female leads, Machiavellian shadow enemies, and nearly no romantic subplot – this story will be right up your alley. Contrariwise – if you don’t like these things…well, there’s always another book to peruse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Author does a amazing job of juggling two characters, who while sisters are very various in personality and their outlooks. Both share an early childhood trauma that has shaped them into who they are, and while driving them forward, also limits their options and e globe building is very good, going beyond a easy riff on Harry Potter and dropping clues to a deeper set of mysteries that I think will reveal themselves in later books. Antagonists are interesting and the pacing and sense of peril for the protagonists is handled well.If you're looking for a amazing entry point into a series with powerful female characters, urban fantasy and plenty of tense action, pick this book up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I just found my fresh book to talk peoples ears off about! I could not place this book down and have told all of my mates to obtain a copy to read. I can't wait for the rest of the series!!! It was a fun refreshing take on magic and creatures. The characters are so captivating. I am glad to see a magic similar series that is more female based and has more of the "Supernatural" feel to it.I have been a fan of Thomas K. Carpenter for a while now, but this book is my favorite so far! Hold them coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    There are a lot of amazing things about this book, but first allow me say yay to no romance. It's sadly difficult to search books now days with female leads that don't have the main heroin gushing over some guy.With that said I love the main characters and the magic system so far. The only thing that would create this better for me is getting a small bit more in-depth knowledge of how the magic works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I've read other things by this author, but this one stands head and shoulders above the others! Quick paced, fascinating characters, twists and turns, loved it all and am so satisfied I could dive right into the second. Hold them coming - don't wish to go into withdrawals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I am a large fan of Thomas Carpenter and reading this book kept me engaged till the very end. Can't wait to read the next one in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    A bit of current vernicular. A bit of majic fantasy, a bit of "how to" all mixed together..now, on to book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trials of Magic (The Hundred Halls Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    This was a amazing story. the magic is believable and the sisters were interesting and various from each other. I am looking forward to reading the next 2 books in the series.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter