Neon Glow - Icon Pack Reviews & Opinions


Submit Neon Glow - Icon Pack review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    because I can not obtain trough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    very nice one hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    This application is a trash Foolish and idiot application hated this application

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Neon Glow - Icon Pack or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Neon Glow - Icon Pack video reviews and related movies:

    See Homescreen Makeover Series: NEON GLOW Icon Pack Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Neon Glow Icons by Samer Zayer - Icon Pack Review on youtube.

     related image

    See BayTa App Review of Neon Glow Icon pack on youtube.

     related image

    See 《Neon Glow Icon Pack Apk!!》 on youtube.

     related image

    See Samsung themes Luxurydouble color light !!!! Nova launcher + neon glow icon pack on youtube.

     related image

    See Neon Glow Rings – Icon Pack v3.8.1 [Patched] [Latest] on youtube.

     related image

    See glass beach - neon glow (2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See Download Neon Glow -- Icon Pack v1.6 APK for free on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Its cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    The keyboards look amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    This application would be better if there were more themes for guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    I like the color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Rare

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    It is making me angry how do you set the stupid keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    I love it. its so fun cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    It is very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Suit to my phone i love this key board but sometimes back to its own default key board that the only issue i encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    COOL Nice application I love it nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    I really really love this apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Cool Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Nice keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    UI design, ad revenue issue Some apps beseige you with ads. And use UI design to test to outwit you and collect clink-through. Childish. I don't have the time for this. Uninstalled immediately. Developers, please, less greed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Crap... unfortunately couldn't give less than one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    su much ad is poor option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    The best of all keyboards is this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Key board LOve it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Blue Neon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Shshdb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Attractive and simple to use The color and functionality is amazing I really have fun this keyboard emojis everything is unbelievable a must-have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Coolwith. The neon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Amazing Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    fresh ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Amazing keyboard! Looks exactly like the pictures, and sometimes you might have to download additional add ins, though those are free to download as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Love it!! Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Love this application Makes me feel alive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Cool Its nice I guess

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Blue Neon Keyboard review [App]  2019-8-9 13:34

    Amazing application Look it attractive & stunning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    preyyt fun mmm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    YESH... git dis I still play this android game even after beating every level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Best android game Amazing points Less adds Graphis are unbelievable I love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    very fun to play nice application well designed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    best android game full to time pass

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    My favorite android game EVER!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    this android game us so so fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    amazing and intense. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Cool game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    this is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Wow nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Its a nice 👌👌 time pass

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    quick pace fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    I bought the android game to obtain rid of ads but they hold popping up anyway. And they are video ads. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    I hate android games this one is stupido

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Awesome ... I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Ready for an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Amazing android game with nice graphics and melody

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Makes me wait 2 seconds after dying. Why? Would not recommend. Too tedious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    I like the breaking of certain sections of the proves mental focus .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    The idea is neat, graphics are pretty, but it only took about 20 mins before the ads got on my nerves so poor I quit. It feels like this android game was created to obtain you to watch ads, not that it is a android game WITH ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Boring. The difficulty is not consistent and seems to drop back to beginner every few levels, and the various modes don't feel all that different. While it looks okay, winning and losing both give the reaction of "meh".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    you are looking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle Break - Glow Neon Smash review [App]  2019-6-13 13:51

    Love it love it love it love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glowing Neon Feather Keyboard Theme review [App]  2019-7-10 21:19

    The best one ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow Fidget Hand Neon Spinner Toy review [App]  2019-7-6 13:30

    What a nice game. I love to play with fidgets. This android game is recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doodle Glow: Draw Neon Art and Add Cute Stickers review [App]  2019-6-18 13:22

    Fun doodle neon app, best method to killing time and draw random image, love the glitters brush!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doodle Glow: Draw Neon Art and Add Cute Stickers review [App]  2019-6-18 13:22

    Amazing doodle app, it allows me to draw colourful drawing, each stroke has various surprise color, really have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This book is told in two parts, show and the past. In the present, artist Julie discovers some old paintings in a thrift shop that glow-in-the-dark. In the daylight, the pictures are normal, but when they glow they portray disturbing and gruesome images. Wanting to know more, Julie begins hunting through thrift stores for extra paintings. Her artistic love leads her on a journey to recreate the type of glow-in-the-dark paint the original artist used, but despite Julie's best efforts she is unable to duplicate the the past, we learn the story of three sisters, Liza, Lydia, and Charlotte Grayson. Liza is able to obtain her younger sister Lydia a job as a watch dial painter at the factory where she works. The job entails tipping a paintbrush between your teeth to paint the delicate numbers on watch faces for soldiers off at war. The girls working at the factory use the glow-in-the-dark paint to paint on body jewelry, decorate their teeth, even paint their walls.When Liza falls ill, Lydia begins to message other girls at the factory with related symptoms. Lydia tries to figure out what is going on, but as girls start dying, it might be too late. Lydia does her best to stop their youngest sister from working at the factory, but every penny in required by the family. The two stories converge at the end and several mysteries are wrapped Thoughts-Holy Smokes! This book took my breath away. I had never learned about the Radium girls before (I received this ARC before the other Radium Girls book came out). I could not stop myself from turning page after page. I suspected what was happening, but the author does an awesome job of not tying up all the ends until the very end. The horror of the girls' bodies falling apart, of fake doctors telling the girls' they had syphilis, and of using radium as a medicine were chilling. I can not even start to convey the emotions this author's work e characters are powerful and relatable. Lydia is easily recognizable as a loving sibling. She is strong, determined and courageous. The emotional roller coaster that her hero brings to the reader is noteworthy. Julie, in show time, is a fun hero who moves the story along with investigations and a side romance. Her drive to figure out the glow-in-the-dark paint gets her in problem and at the end of the book I had to take deep ot is solid. The tension is high and never lets down. The interweaving of past and show is a puzzle of unsolved mysteries that the reader is dying to obtain to the bottom of. A real work of art. I give this book 5 stars! You will never forget what you read, especially since it is based on true life trials. The author gives more info at the end of the story that will leave you flabbergasted. (I received an advanced copy for an honest review)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    When I was first asked to read and review Megan E. Bryant's Glow, I was instantly intrigued by the Radium Girls aspect. As a chemistry graduate student, I'm always interested in (1) anything that has do with science and (2) seeing how factory workers' conditions once were, especially regarding the case of it turns out, Glow was a stellar read! Beautifully blending together historical accuracy and two girls's coming-of-ages, Glow was a book I easily devoured in one extra-long of my favorite aspects was the dual narrative. As I've said before, sometimes it works in books and sometimes it doesn't. Thankfully, in the case of Glow it truly managed to work quite well. Megan E. Bryant did a attractive job of blending together Julie's narrative point of view with that of Lydia's letters to Walter. It was incredibly simple to not only connect with both characters but also obtain to truly know them over the course of the story. Additionally, Megan did a amazing job of switching between the two at just the right moments - building up suspense for both Lydia and Julie's respective dia's letters particularly struck a cord in me, as they managed to grab ahold of my heart and squeeze it. When Glow first introduces Lydia, she's the typical lovesick wartime girlfriend, sad to see her man off to war, even thought she knows it's for the amazing of the country. Soon enough Lydia throws herself into a fresh gig, painting dial watches. Over time, she begins to feel some more importance - she's doing this amazing deed for the solders, helping them to tell time even when it's dark outside. I loved seeing her cultivate her skill and gain a family within the workers at the factory. Those relationships are what created her so life-like and true to me. I also loved her bond with her sisters and mother, especially when it came to protecting her small sister. While all these relationships ended up breaking my heart even more as the times got tough and the conditions got worst, I was so satisfied and even honored to obtain to read the story of Lydia and her fellow factory girls. It was one that shined an necessary light on the narrative of a radium girl, truly making the reader understand and feel the thoughts and feelings they experienced.I also throughly enjoyed Julie's POV. Julie's a hero who is incredibly down on her luck. She's had to forfeit college to save her family, and by doing so, she's managed to alienate herself from everyone who loves her. From the start, I was impressed by Julie's determination to earn the cash to place herself through college; however, I was hoping she'd be able to finally begin up to someone about how lost she has been. Over the course of the book, Julie god from being a "watcher" to a "go-getter," someone who's not afraid to ask the college boy for help, or break into a factory to obtain answers, or even stand up to a mate who's been treating her bad. I loved seeing that development occur, especially when it involved Julie cultivating her scientific and detective abilities. There was one aspect, though, that did bug me about her character: the amount of time it took her to truly understand what was going on. However, I can only be so taken aback by it, as it did support to create the storyline more interesting - constantly waiting for the moment Julie realized what was going hinted to above, the plot of Glow is also incredibly addictive. I loved how Megan brought to light a time so often ignored in history: the time of the Radium Girls and the horrible, deadly poisoning they were unknowingly subjected to at the time. I hate to admit this, but prior to reading Glow, I didn't know too much about the Radium Girls. Over the course of the story, however, I learned a lot and every time a fresh detail of ignorance from the higher-ups or a fresh odd sickness of one the girls came to light, my stomach turned. I was internally screaming "leave the factory, don't continue with the painting!"In all, Glow is an awesome and thought provoking story. Throughout the story, it's simple to feel the pain, the hope, and most importantly, the love these characters posses. If you love science and brave female characters, you simply must add this to your TBR!Grade: A

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have a love hate relationship with Glow, an upcoming young adult novel from Megan E. Bryant. Earlier this year, I read The Radium Girls by Kate Moore – an absolutely horrifying acc of injustices committed versus young women under the guise of patriotism. Before Moore, I cannot recall ever hearing about the dial painters. This book provides a fictional acc based heavily on real stories about the girls that met their untimely e main hero of Glow is a young woman of eighteen by the name of Jubilee – but don’t you dare call her that! She prefers Julie. After making the ultimate sacrifice for her mother, she spends the summer unraveling the mysteries behind paintings she finds at thrift stores while her best mate prepares for ween each chapter, readers search an epistolary acc from the mind of Lydia Grayson. Like her sisters, Lydia is one of the a lot of girls that worked for the American Radium Company (I think I got that right). The Grayson sisters, for those that haven’t read The Radium Girls in order to create the comparison, appears to be based loosely on the Maggia sisters, while the company is, obviously, a fictionalized ver of the United States Radium Corporation. (Amelia “Mollie” Maggia was the first of the Radium Girls to die.)Unlike most books that attempt this method, I do not search the switch between perspectives and styles to be detrimental or clunky – if anything, it is inconvenient. Rather than wrap up preceding chapters, Bryant uses these switches to leave Julie’s story on a cliffhanger more than once throughout the book. This style can easily be avoided, considering the letters written from Lydia to her boyfriend are interesting enough on their own to propel the reader forward.While Julie’s story offers an plot that appeals to younger readers, I feel Glow would have worked just fine without it. For that purpose, I’m caught between a three and a four on this book. Ultimately, I lean toward the latter and must applaud Bryant on the amount of research she obviously place into writing this book. Julie’s story is wonderful and full of things that I simply have no interest in, but the haunting tale that the Grayson sisters weave is horrifying.I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher for providing me with a copy of this book for the purpose of unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I know this book is listed as Young Adult but the description intrigued me so I purchased it for my inner tween. The book kept me on the edge of my seat and piqued my curiosity throughout. I got nervous as I was nearing the end - fearful that the number of pages I had left to read weren't going to respond all the questions I had formed and worse yet, worried that maybe this was going to be one of those cliffhanger books that left me having to wait until the next one to obtain closure. Thankfully my curiosity was satiated and the book cleared up all the questions I had - all the who, what's and whys. Very amazing read! I guess I can share it with my children now. Hope you have fun it as much as I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Glow is one-half contemporary young adult novel and one-half historical, epistolary, young adult novel. It is eye-opening to see the lifestyles of two women of the same age, but various times, juxtaposed. In one instance, you have a young woman, Lydia, whose love is fighting in the trenches in Globe Battle I, working at a factory for a decent wage to support help her family, slowly coming to terms that the fascinating paint she uses could be deadly while another, Julie, works to save for college at McDonald’s where the danger is smelling like grease after dia’s story is engrossing (it must be; I started Glow around 9 pm and finished at am, unwilling to set the book aside). She is a decent young woman whose boyfriend has just left for the battle and she’s despondent until her older sister, Liza, drags her, beautiful much literally, to the factory where she works when there is an opening, after a young woman gets sick. Because the pay is so good, Lydia is satisfied to work there. She also is intrigued by the glowing paint because it seems to ever, as time passes and the young woman who was sick, dies, and Liza becomes ill, Lydia begins to suspect things may not be all that they seem.Julie’s story is not quite as fascinating, but only because it feels like most contemporary young adult novels, except that Bryant has not glossed over Julie’s interactions or those around her. Julie and her friend, Lauren, act like modern teenagers with pettiness sometimes rearing its head, blended with jealousy and ow delves into how people communicate and how they sometimes don’t. Lydia and her sisters often miscommunicate and have damage feelings as a result. Likewise, Julie and Lauren and Julie’s mom miscommunicate with the same result. Maybe times haven’t changed too yant doesn’t shy away from discussing science in Glow. For me, a caped, crusading tech writer/editor during the day, this was not an issue; it felt like science-light to me. Some who dislike science might search it grueling while I was intrigued. Also, Bryant doesn’t shy away from discussing the sometimes gruesome info of radiation poisoning, which created the story of the girls working in the factory so very sad, especially when some men were more concerned with covering up the chance of sickness rather than stly, there is some attractive writing in Glow, especially passages near the end where Julie contemplates her future, having been enlightened by all of the happenings she experienced.I highly recommend Glow, especially for those of you who are intrigued by science and this dark passage in the aftermath of the discovery of radium when it was thought it would be the cure to cancer and other health problems. Even as I write these latest words, I think of more I’d like to share with you, but then I could be discussing Glow all day and you’d never have a possibility to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    *I received this book for free from Publisher (via Netgalley) in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Read this review and more on my e Book Return Blog'There's a certain kind of light that I should have been afraid of all along.'Radium was discovered by Marie Sklodowska-Curie and her husband Pierre Curie on December 21, 1898. When radium decays it causes luminescence. With America's entry into WWI came a need for self-luminous aircraft switches and instrument rie and Pierre Curie by André Castaigne Soldiers involved in trench warfare were especially in need of watches that could be seen in complete darkness. The harmful effects of radium were not yet known. Factories that produced the luminescent dials were set up Orange, Fresh Jersey, Ottawa, Illinois, and Waterbury, Connecticut. These factories employed young girls and women to paint the numbers and hands with radium. Enter the radium hands painted with radium The painters were instructed to point their paintbrushes between their lips to make finer info on the numbers and hands of the watches. Not surprisingly, soon a lot of of the workers began experiencing sores, anemia, and bone cancer. Radium is treated as calcium by the body and is deposited in the bones. The dial painting companies tried to cover up the adverse effects of radium and insisted that their workers were suffering syphilis (let that sink in for a minute). The tragedy of the radium girls, impart, lead to the forming of the Occupational Disease Labor Law.'Glow' is told in alternating past and show points of view. Glow's past point of view tells the story of Lydia Grayson and her two sisters, Charlotte, and Liza. Liza works in the Orange, Fresh Jersey dial painting factory. Liza gets Lydia a job there when one of the other girls becomes ill (a bit of foreshadowing here). This POV is told through letters Lydia writes to her beau, Walter, who is an American soldier fighting in Europe during ow's show POV is told from the first person perspective of Julie. Julie is a high school senior who is hoping to go to art school. Her future becomes marred due to family issues. Julie becomes fascinated with paintings she finds in a thrift store. She is then pulled into the find for the artist and the paintings past.I love historical fiction but I have found that just plain historical fiction can be a bit dry. I really have fun historical-fiction novels that switch between past and show points of view. When this done well, the past and show POV weave together two seemingly unrelated storylines that come together seamlessly.YA historical fiction is not a genre that is as famous as it should be. Young Adult historical fiction is often pushed to the side by the flashier fantasy and feel-good contemporary novels. There are so a lot of pieces of history that can tell an engaging story.I loved so much about 'Glow'. I loved the characters of Liza and Lydia. Both their stories and personalities really brought life to the novel. Their younger sister Charlotte's passion to become one of the dial painters, like her sisters, really illustrated why women would wish to work in the dial factories at this time. My one and only complaint with 'Glow' is that I would have liked to know more about Liza, Lydia, and Charlotte's mother. She was mentioned a few times but not really part of the story. I found my self-wondering how she was feeling about first, I wasn't sure how I felt about Lydia's POV being told through her letters to her beau Walter. As I read, I realized these snippets of her life lead to the build-up of finding out what happened to her and her family. Their story was definitely a tear-jerker.Julie's story was equally compelling. Her difficulties with her family and her friend, Lauren, really shows how she was struggling to deal with her own issues. Her love of art and science gave her an escape and gave an explanation why she was so fascinated by the paintings she discovered. Luke as a hero was wonderful. Luke had his own problems so he was able to understand Julie's family problems. He was funny and kind and his added knowledge of chemistry added realism to Julie's story. I liked the relationship that he formed with Julie. Julie and Luke's relationship progressed slowly as this type of relationship usually does.I found 'Glow' completely fascinating. I had never heard about the radium girls before. The radium girl's story is so enthralling and tragic. I can't believe their plight isn't more well known. This is such an necessary part of history. I have since found out that a non-fiction acc of the radium girls story has been published and I am anxious to search out how it compares to 'Glow.' You can see it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I really loved this book. It's intended for teens however I read it as a 20-something and found it absolutely captivating. There is a sense of mystery that makes it hard to place down and the characters are so rich and complex I found myself thinking of them multiple times throughout the day even when I wasn't reading. The historical element is effortlessly woven into the story and you develop a lot of respect for the true people that are represented. I'd recommend this to older teens and anyone who enjoys young-adult novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Thank you to Net Galley for the possibility to read and review this is story was so good! Even though Julie and Lauren are young adults, this story will appeal to all. While shopping, Julie and Lauren explore some paintings at a thrift store. To their amazement, these paintings glow in the dark. Julie becomes obsessed with finding out why these paintings glow and starts searching for more of them at other thrift stores. She soon learns about the Radium Girls and how these paintings are connected to them. I recently read The Radium Girls by Kate Morton, and this is historical fiction based on these courageous young women. I highly recommend this book! It is very well written and it will create the reader wish to learn more about The Radium Girls!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    AW Teen and NetGalley provided me with an electronic copy of Glow. I was under no obligation to review this book and my opinion is freely given.When Julie's dreams of pursuing her art at a top-notch university are crushed due to sudden financial obligations, her spirits are at their lowest point. A search in a thrift shop of an old painting, however, gives the young woman a purpose. With only the initials of the artist to go by, will Julie ever be able to ask about the secret technique in the painting?The story is written in two perspectives, in two distinct time periods. As Julie becomes more involved in discovering the identity of the artist and procuring more of the artist's works, the reader is looped into the past as it unfolded. Having read The Radium Girls by Kate Moore in the past few months, I recognized where author Megan E. Bryant was going with Glow. I thought it took her too long to obtain to the point, though, as the past unfolded with such a slow pace that readers unfamiliar with the topic matter may become lost. That being said, the author was successful in marrying two time periods together in a cohesive story. Both main characters were realistically drawn and their stories were both compelling. Readers who are fans of historical fiction will have fun Glow and I definitely would recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I chose to read Glow due to my fascination with the Radium Girls, the ill-fated dial painters who were stricken with radium poisoning during Globe Battle I while painting watch faces with radioactive paint. I truly enjoyed this YA novel. Told in the show day by Julie, a girl whose hopes and dreams for attending college to study art have been dashed by family circumstances, and in the past by Lydia, a fresh dial painter at the American Radium Company. I read this book in tandem with the nonfiction work, The Radium Girls, which really gave Glow more is is a amazing book for young adults and adults alike. I definitely recommend this one!I received a free copy of this title from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legacy Pack Resource Pack for MCPE review [App]  2019-1-16 13:6

    WHY ALWAYS BLOCKLAUNCHER BOOO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legacy Pack Resource Pack for MCPE review [App]  2019-1-16 13:6

    I have a block launcher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    i like the app, but please create more free attractive templates cuz we broke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    I HATE IT VERY MUCH! ITS BEAUTIFUL BUT ITS TOO EXPENSIVE AND ONLY 2 ARE FREE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    It looks amazing, but almost all of the templates are behind paywalls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    Allow it be free, why does it have to be pricey with packages.. Sad .. Gotta uninstalled this.. Want you create the pack free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    i like the app,, but my only issue is that only 2 are available and you have to buy all the others. 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    plz add english

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON: Create Your NEON, Filter, Text review [App]  2019-2-1 13:20

    ✨👍👍👍✨

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    I HATE IT VERY MUCH! ITS BEAUTIFUL BUT ITS TOO EXPENSIVE AND ONLY 2 ARE FREE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    It looks amazing, but almost all of the templates are behind paywalls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    Allow it be free, why does it have to be pricey with packages.. Sad .. Gotta uninstalled this.. Want you create the pack free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    i like the app,, but my only issue is that only 2 are available and you have to buy all the others. 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    plz add english

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    challa NEON - Real NEON sign effect, filter review [App]  2019-1-22 13:21

    ✨👍👍👍✨

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Neon Fonts Tech Beam Keyboard - Neon fonts review [App]  2019-8-11 13:35

    finally got my blue neon keyboard, only thing it dont have spell check words on it.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter