Never Let Them See You Cry Reviews & Opinions


Submit Never Let Them See You Cry review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I want Edna Buchanan would write some more real crime books based on her years of experience at the Miami Herald. This book and her other one, "The Corpse Had a Familiar Face," are hard to place down. Semi-autobiographical about her experiences as a woman crime reporter in the man's newspaper world. Love her dry humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Loved this book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Never Let Them See You Cry or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Never Let Them See You Cry video reviews and related movies:

    See Los Lobotomys - Never Let Them See You Cry on youtube.

     related image

    See Junior Kelly Smile on youtube.

     related image

    See 2Pac - Don't Let Them See You Cry [Prod. By DJThugMind] on youtube.

     related image

    See Daddy Vs Daughter who loves who more??? on youtube.

     related image

    See Miranda Lambert - Mama's Broken Heart on youtube.

     related image

    See Never Let Them See You Cry on youtube.

     related image

    See Never let them see you cry - Billie Myers on youtube.

     related image

    See Katy Tiz - Whistle (While You Work It) OFFICIAL VIDEO on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Perfect autobiography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    amazing writer!! All real stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    like all of her boooks, perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    If you're into real crime, this is good. Some stories are short and others are long. Overall, it's an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Didn't care for this book, but Edna Buchanan is usually awesome. Book in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Let Them See You Cry review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Love Edna Buchanan's non-fiction books about covering the police beat. Enhanced Typesetting would create this one even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never So Few review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    This was Steve McQueen's breakout role and I can see why. He does not have that much screen time, but he makes the most of every stage he is in. The jungle parts are okay, but they could have lost the whole Frankie and Gina romance thing and no would miss it. There was just no chemistry there. Actually the Burmese girl was more his type, except for the whole spy thing. Then there is Peter Lawford. Kind of disappointing. He seemed to be just collecting a paycheck. The rest is okay. It was worth 2 hours to see McQueen's first staring role, but I would not pay to see it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never So Few review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Nothing in this battle makes sense. Why you expect it to create sense now? An allied guerrilla unit led by Capt. Tom Reynolds (Frank Sinatra) deals with the Japanese troops and warlord controlled Chinese units out in the Burma jungle. "In the hills of North Burma, gateway to the vast prize of Asia, less than a thousand Kachin warriors, fighting under American and British leadership of the O.S.S., held back 40,000 Japanese in the critical, early years of Globe Battle II. It has been said NEVER have free men everywhere owed so much to SO FEW". Killer Warrants and The Unprecedented War. Directed by John Sturges and featuring Steve McQueen, Charles Bronson, Peter Lawford, Brian Donlevy, Gina Lollobrigida, Richard Johnson and Paul Henreid. Never So Few it's fair to say has a iffy reputation, originally conceived as a rat package battle film, it has some amazing strengths and some annoying weaknesses. The story itself is great, a part of the battle that deserves to have been portrayed on the huge screen, but why the makers didn't exorcise the whole romantic thread remains not just a mystery, but nearly a movie killer. As lovely as Miss Lollobrigida is, her whole hero arc, and the relationship with Sinatra's stoic Reynolds, is surplus to requirements. It serves absolutely no purpose to defining other characters or for narrative invention. This strand of the story carries the movie to over two hours in length, without this strand it's a movie of 90 mins focusing on the brave souls who fought in the Burmese conflict. Which is what it should have been. When dealing with the conflicts, both outer and inner, the movie does excite. The wily Sturges knows his method around an action stage and all the efforts here are gripping. Cast are fine and dandy, with McQueen dominating his scenes, Johnson the class act on show, while Sinatra, once he gets rid of the fake beard, shows his knack for tortured emotion to the point you just can't support but root for him even when he's being pig-headed (not a stretch for old blue eyes of course). Tech credits are mixed, the studio sets are easily spotted, but conversely so are the true and pleasing zone sequences filmed in Ceylon. The Panavision photography (William H. Daniels) is beautiful, a Metrocolor treat, but Hugo Friedhofer unusually turns in a lifeless musical score. All told it's not hard to see why it's a movie that divides opinions, it's very episodic and that romance drags it something terrible. But still powerful merits exist and it at least gets the core of the true story out in the public domain. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    In ‘See Me’ we meet Colin Hancock, a twenty eight year old who had a very aggressive an troubled youth. Now he is given a second possibility in life, and he is doing his best to change his ways. Colin has started college, works hard for his cash and works out more than three times a day. And above all he is getting his anger problems under ria is working hard in a respectable lawyers office. She studied hard all her life, visits her parents regularly and she is very close with her younger sister. To the outside world, Maria lives the excellent lin and Maria couldn’t be more different, but when life throws them together there is an instant attraction they can’t e thing with Nicholas Sparks his writing is that when you begin one of his books you just need to hold reading until the book is finished. ‘See Me’ is no exception. From the very beginning, I was hooked to every page of this book. The setting is attractive and the characters are very memorable. But what I loved most about ‘See Me’, is the method I really started to care for the characters and felt like I knew them. Although Colin doesn’t sound like a nice hero when you first learn about his background, I really came to love him and especially the method he talks with people. Colin is honest versus everyone and no matter what. Very ria is a hero I could really relate to.. She’s ambitious, works hard and she can worry about everything. And when she meets Colin, she really doesn’t know what to think of him. She doubts herself and above all she doubts the method she feels. I really enjoyed reading about Maria and especially the method she interacted with her e romance in this book is really sweet and touching and I really loved every min of it. There is also a small mystery/thriller part going on in this book, and it really kept me hooked unto every single s, this is definitely another amazing story by Nicholas Sparks. And have you looked at that attractive cover yet? I definitely recommend this book.. It’s amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I like Nicholas Sparks. I really have fun his work. This book may not have been my favorite , but I really enjoyed it. Although the book wasn't my favorite, I think Colin may very well be my favorite character. It's nothing to do with the poor boy turned amazing storyline/plot. ( I'm not saying that this book is). It has to do more with a person trying to live the best life they can with permanent obstacles that have to be addressed daily. If you give it a chance, I think you'll have fun it. The story turned out to be one that pulled me in. And if nothing else, you'll definitely have fun reading about Colin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I was a small disappointed in this book. Did not seem to me to be what I expect from the author. The story was slow to begin and seemed to go on forever before a plot was developed. The main characters were often not sure of each other so it seemed they were not sure what was expected of them. I have enjoyed a lot of of Nicholas Sparks books but not this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    this is the worst Nicholas sparks book that I've read. It reads like it was written by an inexperience 17 year old. very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I am a real Sparks fan. I have ready EVERY single book by this awesome writer and was disappointed for the first time with this one. The story line is weak- very predictable story line and the characters were just unrealistic. I didn't really like the love story either. What really was poor was the wierd storyline on the stalker. So not the usual, romantic love story Sparks has created me fall in live with in the rest of his books. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because he didn't allow the reader down with his unbelievable info and descriptive style of writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Not Mr Sparks best but still enjoyable. This started off slowly and not until you are halfway into the book does it begin to pick up. There is a lot of hero description in the beginning. I was saying to myself "ok, ok, enough about detailing the people, let's obtain on with the story"When it does begin to move it moves beautiful fast; however, I figured out how it was going to end beautiful quickly.Having said all of that, I am still glad I read this book. Sparks books are still better than most even when they are not his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Amazing read, as usual! It was actually a small more intense then previous ones! I love his books, one because he doesn't obtain graphic in the sexual sense. I think you need to leave something to the imagination, and he does that, thank you. And two, though it puts you on the edge of the seat, it's not a heart pounding suspense. He gives you a few tips along the story line, just enough to plant ideas in your head. Thank you Nicholas Sparks for another extremely enjoyable read. And PS, he always leaves you with wanting more of the story!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    It was agony reading it. The characters were boring and it read like a third rate author write it. As an attorney, Maria was almost childish. I love Nicholas Sparks and have read every book he ever wrote. This was a large disappointment and my tip is don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    It has taken mea long time to obtain back into the story, not because it was boring, but devoting time to read the book was my problem. It was hand-wringing scary there at the end. I have fun all the novels I have read by Nicholas Sparks and know I will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See Me review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I have never read a Nicholas Sparks book nor have I ever seen one of his movies. Never! In all honesty, I chose to read this book because the main hero was Latino and being Latino myself, I wanted to read it because the main hero reflected someone like me. Allow me begin by saying that I truly 100% enjoyed this book. It was so-so-so good. I enjoyed it all. I didn't wish it to end, I wanted to continue reading it and continue to be a part of Colin and Maria. The mystery part of it only added to it, and created it for an interesting and exciting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry It Out review [App]  2017-12-28 13:7

    Is a very primary and easy app, could have a few more features (I thought it would have a sticky bar while counting down) I used this application latest night, and it was reassuring to have! I could just set a timer on my phone, but I like that this tracks how long he has been crying over time. I really like the gentle encouragement because I never wanted to use CIO, but after 2 hours I required to do something different! It worked really well. I want there were more hints on how to reassure the kid when I go in to calm him. Amazing app, I'll use it again if I need it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry It Out review [App]  2017-12-28 13:7

    Intervals do not follow Ferber recommendations, and while you can change the intervals yourself, the setting doesn't stay. Just decided to watch the clock.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    What a unbelievable read from Grace Callaway! I finished it all in one sitting. I'd say this is my second favorite installment in her Heart of Enquiry series after The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Heart of Enquiry Book 3). Third if you count Her Protector's Pleasure (Mayhem in Mayfair Book 3). The hero of Polly Kent is probably one of the most interesting heroines I've read about in some time.**SPOILER ALERT** Polly has an "affliction" in which she can literally see auras around those around her which reflects their state of emotion. She can't read minds, but she definitely knows how one feels whether it be fear, contentment, attraction, nervousness etc. She's been ridiculed in the past for her talents and she views it as a curse rather than a blessing. As a effect she's reluctant to share this part of herself with anyone outside her immediate family and understandably njin is a man who's tormented by his upbringing by a cold stepmother and a harsh father. He's was the spare to the Dukedom and becomes the heir when his much favored older brother passes away. To escape his pain he drowns himself in debauchery and one night with a whore changed his life forever. He woke up and found the woman he slept with badly beaten and the only obvious culprit is himself. At first, he couldn't dismiss the chance it was him, but as vague memories begin resurfacing he becomes more and more sure he's been set up. I won't go much into detail on how he and Polly meet, let's say it was very memorable lol.He reaches out to the best investigator in London (Polly's oldest brother) to support clear his name. And it's at this point of the story that things really take off. He and Polly begin developing feelings for each other. She's the only person who believes him at first and he's beyond touched by this. I really loved the chemistry between these two. I don't think I'll ever obtain tired of the innocent country girl reforming the hardened rake storyline. So well told in this novel. What I really liked about this book is that despite the fact there's a mystery in the background, it never overshadows the hero development of the main protagonists. The mystery is there and designed to further the relationship of Polly and Sinjin. Those two aspects of the novel complement each other instead of becoming competing priorities in the storyline. Kudos to Ms. Callaway for finding that right e book also tips at what we'll see in her next novel which is about Rosie Kent. This is actually the book I'm most looking forward to simply because it has so much potential. If you've read her novel Her Protector's Pleasure, you'll know that Rosie was kidnapped and separated from her mother for several years. In addition, she's a @#$%!&? which back then (and I suppose one could argue, even today) was highly frowned upon to say the least. We obtain to know her a bit more in this novel. It was a tad difficult to warm up to her in the beginning. She did seem frivolous and superficial, but as the novel went on, it became very clear there's more to her. And she and Polly had a very touching stage together close to the end of the novel. I also suspect Rosie's book will take us full circle with the novel that started it all, so I can't wait for that.I can't recommend this book enough. It was steamy, funny at times, heartfelt and just overall very well written with amazing chemistry between the two main leads. It's so hard to search quality romance novels these days. So when I read one, I definitely wish to share my thoughts on it. Eagerly looking forward to the next installment... is it Summer yet? LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    FINAL DECISION: I really admire this book for giving us a character with a mental disorder. I loved the mystery and relationship between these characters and I thought the journey these two take gave this story more depth. And it's really hot!THE STORY: Miss Polly Kent, a wallflower, has a unique talent that has convinced her that she cannot hope for love. Polly can see the aura of people which gives her a sense of their emotions. A possibility encounter has her meeting up with the ton's largest rake, Sinjin Pelham, Earl of Revelstoke, the latest man she wants to see. Sinjin is in a jam as he apparently attacked a prostitute (although he has no memory of the encounter). Soon Polly and her family are helping Sinjin search out the truth. He also has a dark private secret that keeps him painfully separate from people. The private encounters between Polly and Sinjin crackle with intensity and threaten ruin.OPINION: I enjoyed this book. I especially liked the complexity of Sinjin's hero and the willingness of the author to take the possibility to give her character a flaw that is definitely not common among heroes or heroine's in romance. The reality of the situation and the decision to not have a magic solution to solve the lifelong issues that this couple will have was a refreshing take that I did not expect.What I did expect from this romance was lots of heat and mystery. Both were just as I expected in the story. The story has a little paranormal twist with Polly's talent (but standard historical readers shouldn't turn away from this book for that reason because it is not a huge part of the story).Sinjin is one of my favorite Callaway heroes. He is deeply flawed and has struggled with his issues without much support. Like all amazing rakes, he finds something lasting and stabilizing about Polly -- a man who has any vice he wants sees something important in a decent and honorable of the Heart of Enquiry series will also obtain some significant appearances by characters from prior books.WORTH MENTIONING: The book also has appearances from the character and heroine of the next NNECTED BOOKS: NEVER SAY NEVER TO AN EARL is the fifth book in the Heart of Enquiry series. While this book is a self-contained romance that can be read as a standalone, there are overlapping characters from previous books in the series that means that a reader gets more if they have read those RATING: I give this book 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    This novel was amazing! I am a huge Grace Callaway fan and I loved her recent installment from the Heart of Enquiry series. The main characters, Polly and Sinjin were phenomenal. What complex and fascinating people they were! Their personalities had so a lot of layers that it was an intensely emotional journey as they were all uncovered. The chemistry between them was just explosive and the sex...it was sizzling hot. I couldn't place down this riveting story. The plot had so a lot of twists and turns and never a dull moment. I was completely captivated by this heart-wrenching tale. My only disappointment was when Polly lost her "affliction." I was looking forward to Sinjin accepting her with it intact. Other than that, the ending was n't wait for more from GC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I liked a amazing deal about this book and am satisfied to have found a amazing historical romance author to read!The psychological aspects of this romance create it compelling. The character is bi polar in a time when there is no true treatment nor understanding of the condition. The heroine has self esteem, trust, and body ey are both amazing people and the sexual chemistry between them is hot. This is s very sexy e heroine's family is as unbelievable as the hero's family is e plot of the story is well paced with lots of amazing secondary e history bit is very thin even with an poor peek into the treatment of the mentally ill at the time. The heroine's sister is fairly unlovely and doesn't create me wish her to be the heroine of the next book nor buy in this heroine's adoration of ever, overall this was a very engaging read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Loved this book!Polly Kent is the youngest of the Kent siblings and probably the most insecure. Since an accident in her youth, Polly has been able to see a person's aura, a bonus that she keeps secret as she has been ridiculed for in the past. She has also been the topic of a wager and was damage badly when she found out. The wager involved a young man she was attracted to, who stole a kiss from her and then later bragged to his mates that he won the wager to kiss the wallflower, not realizing that Polly was on the other side of the hedge. To create matters worse, Sinjin, the Earl of Revelstoke is party to the conversation and makes a comment that Polly totally misunderstands and takes to nths later when their paths cross again, Sinjin is a "guest" at an personal insane asylum and Polly catches him indulging in a very intimate act. Later when Sinjin saves Rosie from an unhinged patient, Polly can barely be civil to him Sinjin has been sent to the asylum by his father after he was accused of beating a courtesan, Sinjin has no memory of the happening and can't believe he would ever hurt a woman. He suffers with what he calls "his devils" and I believe to be Bipolar Disorder. His father has institutionalize him and is trying to include the damage.Polly and Sinjin meet again at her home when Sinjin escapes the asylum and comes to Ambrose for support in clearing his name. He spends the night and the next morning, confronts Polly about her coldness towards him. Once they talk, Polly realizes that she was wrong about him, so when her brother tells Sinjin that he wasn't able to obtain the witness to recant her story and that he won't be able to support him, Polly's sister Rosie who is smitten with Sinjin and hatches a plan to support clear his name and Polly feels obligated to assist. When Rosie can't create the appointment to visit the witness, she convinces Polly to go in her place. Polly learns that the witness is lying by using her "gift". Sinjin bursts in and drags Polly out, in the carriage the two share a heated encounter and Sinjin insists that they marry.Polly wants no part in marriage to Sinjin, knowing that he will hate her when he learns of her ability and for his part, Sinjin has no desire to share his devils with her. Polly finally agrees to allow Sinjin court her and this causes a rift between her and Rosie. When Polly agrees to marry Sinjin, it is with the condition that they can both hold their own lives personal (as long as they do not break their vows), this works perfectly for Sinjin, until it doesn'e book is well written, has a lot of twists and turns, a lot of really, really HOT love scenes and a sweet satisfied could read this as a stand alone title, but I would recommend reading the series in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    My first Grace Callaway book and probably not my last. Really well-developed characters and a nice twist on the plot device kept me happily entertained. Also, I appreciate when I am reading a series when the author continues inserting previous books' characters (although I have not read any other books in this series as yet). What spiked my interest is how Ms. Callaway brought out Sinjin's moods describing, I believe, what we now call Bipolar disorder -- well done all around. And, by the way, as noted in other reviews and in the "official" summary -- yep, lots of steamy scenes. Be aware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I love this story of love found through insecurities, lies, danger, drama and calamity. Insecurities comes from the wallflower, Polly Kent. Prolly has a secret that she want to hold hidden, therefore bringing out insecurities in herself. She disguises herself with unfashionable clothing and shies away from social gatherings. Until she has the misfortune of coming into contact with the Earl of Revelstroke, Sinjin, whom is surprisingly taken by the peculiar Polly. I love the tension that you can feel off the pages of Sinjin and Polly, you can also feel the angst and attraction. It was a amazing drama to read with a surprise of whom the villain was. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I do love so flawed/unusual characters! (Especially when they are not too angsty) This one was almost a 5 star for me, but the story went a small off kilter for me towards the end. I wanted to see more of Polly and Sinjin deal with each other after learning of their afflictions and instead the ending was rushed with weird tangents thrown in. Also, will test to say this without a spoiler, but there was a plot point near the end regarding Polly's affliction that was totally unnecessary both literally and figuratively---there was no connection to further plot and I feel it lessened the story and the hero at that point. I love Grace Callaway and I loved 90% of this book. Looking forward to Rosie's story (even though she was a bit of a brat in a chunk of this book)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I read 1 of Grace Callaway's books and have now purchased EVERYTHING she has written!!! I have now finished the Heart of Enquiry series and will soon begin Mayfair series. These books are flat out amazing. I got so caught up in each and every tale and several times in each I thought I was at the end. Then I looked and I was maybe half method through. To my utter delight, each story just further than you thought possible. There is mystery, murder and so much romance. BUY THE SETS and read from book 1 through all. EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Say Never to an Earl (Heart of Enquiry Book 5) review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Another amazing story, with amazing depth of character. Romance, danger, intrigue and mystery all rolled into one explosive reading. Loved the epilogue, but hated when the story ended. Luckily there is more to come. Anxiously awaiting Roses story. Also hoping she has in mind to write a romance for brother Harry. I think that would be great. Continue to bring your amazing story telling. Another hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I really liked this book and did not see the final outcome at all. Coben is a gifted writer. However - and for you who haven't read the book yet, you might wish to stop here - the ending was a mixture of pat and not logical. He ends up with the girl (who he loved 15 years ago in high school and never forgot, to the point that he seemingly had no social life now) and it is implied that the case is solved and they will ride off together into the sunset. The huge issue with this is that they killed someone and are on tape for doing so. And that death - an ex-federal agent - is being investigated by the FBI. I don't see them having a satisfied ever after. I see them in jail. Also, I still don't really see why the two current deaths had to occur. I know that they were in revenge, but still why wait 15 years when both were sitting right under your nose? The viral video did not explain that to me.I would love to have someone explain this to me because I actually really liked the book up until the end, which was marred for me by the illogic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I have read all his books, love his writing. this one was a bit disappointing. Most of his novels are quick paced. This one was a small slower. Ending was not much of a surprise. I won’t give up on reading his books, but will check reviews carefully

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Retired cop Nap on a mission to search out how his twin brother died 15 years earlier. He's also on the hunt for a long lost love. Nice twist at the end and nice nod to Myron & Lauren Muse from earlier books. Quick read - very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I like Harlan Coben but was not impressed by this book. It is not one of his best. Rather repetitive, in parts boring, with an ending which you could see coming a lot of pages before. I hope to have fun his future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    The conversation between nap & Leo was a bit off putting & confusing which created the read less pleasing than typical Coben read. Other wise it was amazing & the largest plot twist was persevered, yet worked well. Can't wait for the next Coben book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Very good, not great. There are such high expectations attached to a fresh Harlan Cohen novel. Amazing story with terrific character. Well worth the read but don't expect an award winning tome every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I absolutely love Harlan Coben’s novels. They always hold me guessing. This is yet another unbelievable book. If you haven’t read Mr. Coben’s work before prepare to be thoroughly entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Another Coben classic. I was on edge through most of the nook, especially toward the last. The author keeps you guessing and the ending is not what you expect. He makes the characters come to life as the book progresses and you are caught up in the middle of them. Begin reading when you have plenty of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Coben’s earlier books much more intense and exciting. This one is a amazing story with predicable outcomes. Fast readI personally miss the more intense books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Let Go review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Overall disappointing. An improbable plot. Dragged on too long. I don’t like surprise ending and this one has one, with no tips earlier as to what it might be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Double review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Seeing Double is not a amazing movie by any stretch of the imagination. But the plot is intentionally ridiculous and cringe-worthy, the acting is mostly passable, the cast is likeable and the laughs are there (however weak they may be). I can't bring myself to give this a rating lower than three stars. Call it childhood nostalgia. (★★★)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boys Don't Cry review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    You don't seem like you're from around here. It's one of those movies that any movie lover has to see to judge for themselves. A critical darling and an award winner, it's a movie of undoubted emotional power. It is based on the tragic case of Teena Brandon (Hilary Swank) who was raped and murdered in 1993, it would become one of the significant cases of hate crime in American history. From the off Kimberly Peirce's movie sets out its stall that we are in bleak territory, and so it proves. It dangles small shards of light, but constantly it proves uncompromising and unpleasant. There's a nagging irk that main characters are very thinly drawn, where motives are given short shrift, and this is bizarre given that the pic runs for nearly two hours. However, the performances of both Swank and Chloë Sevigny are outstanding, and Peirce handles the darkest scenes in the film with a grace and tact that deserves applause. A tale that required to be told, even in truncated form, Boys Don't Cry is fine cinema making. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boys Don't Cry review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The atmosphere completely various from that nowadays. This was probably the first time for man to express his own feelings and sexual identity in public. So, it was something like a Huge Bang for people who experienced fact that some of their kith are "such a weirdos". If you compare understanding of people today and only about 2 decades ago you can see that struggle for freedom and equality always exists, but they're a bit different. I may say the sexual revolution has just started and, if you compare some film from 2000th, 2020th and (probably) 2040th, you will see people are starting to be more aware of changing in global sexual situation and, what is more important, it won't be taboo subject in the future. Kimberly Pierce created Teena Brandon being born-girl, living-boy. Teena was a very brave person, worth living more than "boys from gangs" without any drop of emotion and understanding others, in themselves. Person is changing during his life. People are changing during universal time. This is part of so called evolution. Not important revolution! Be who you are :) .................................................................................................. THE BLUEST EYES IN TEXAS The lonesome Texas sun was setting low And in the rear view mirror I watched it go I can still see the wind in her golden hair I close my eyes for a moment, I'm still here The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight Like the stars that fill The midnight sky Her memory fills my mind (Where did I go wrong) Did I wait too long Or can I create it right The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight Another town, another hotel room Another dream that ended method too soon Left me lonely method before the dawn Searching for the strength to carry on The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight Like the stars that fill The midnight sky Her memory fills my mind (Where did I go wrong) Did I wait too long Or can I create it right The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight For every heart you break You pay a price But I can't forget the tears In her blue eyes The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight Like the stars that fill The midnight sky Her memory fills my mind (Where did I go wrong) Did I wait too long How can I create it right The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight The bluest eyes in Texas Are haunting me tonight ................................................................................................. Review written by Asa_movies (Tanja)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry Wilderness review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Just regular crying for me, thanks. _Cry Wilderness_ is not the absolute worst movie I have ever seen, but it is one where I wonder, how is it, that any point, from inception to release, did nobody involved stand up, and actually ask, "What the @#$% are we doing here?" Every 10 seconds there is a fresh reason to ask yourself "How was this film allowed to happen?" _Final rating:★½: - Boring/disappointing. Avoid where possible._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry of the Banshee review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Though it has its faults, this is a fine and enjoyable movie from Vincent Price's Boxed Set III. It has a amazing and suitable ending as well. You'll especially be fond of this if you appreciated Price's diabolical character, slightly earlier, in 'The Conquering Worm'--it's a very related shade from Price's acting palette.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry Terror! review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Third Rail. *** This review may include spoilers *** Cry Terror! is written, produced and directed by Andrew and Virginia L. Stone. It stars Rod Steiger, James Mason, Inger Stevens, Neville Brand, Angie Dickinson, Kenneth Tobey and Jack Klugman. Melody is by Howard Jackson and cinematography by Walter Strenge. Once in a while there comes a time when you have to say enough is enough with your willingness to accept the fantastique with certain genre viewings. Most movie noir fans and avid watchers of olde classic crime cinema will gladly, and rightly, expect and embrace contrivances and a suspension of disbelief. However, this only works if the cast are dynamite in performance and the ultimate pay off is an edge of the seat wowzer. Cry Terror! asks method too much of its viewers, even for those just passing through looking to tick off a Rod Steiger or James Mason film from their completist lists. The Stone's, Andrew and Virginia, obtain beautiful much everything wrong here. Potential of story is nicely set up. Mason is an inventor type dude who gets bluffed by Steiger's shifty operator into making some time bombs on promise of a government sanctioned military contract. Steiger, though, is a thief type who along with his less than brainy minions, demands ransom cash or they will blow up passenger aeroplanes. Quick forward and Mason and family (wife and child) are taken hostage whilst Steiger smirks a lot and demands cash with menace from the authority suits led by a square jawed Tobey. So far so possibly good, then. The FBI guys are shown debating and pontificating in real documentary style, while back at the sweaty hostage house Mason stands firm to protect his woman and child. Stevens as his wife is coerced by force into being the bag lady, so she has to go out in the vehicle and collect the ransom cash in an allotted time scale or else Jimmy and kid are done for. She narrates her every thought as she comes across the daily pains of American traffic. The suspense is marginal as we are asked to wonder if she will create the return rendezvous in time. Meanwhile, Jimmy and kid are left in the company of Klugman and Dickinson up in some penthouse suite. Klugman is utterly miscast and Dickinson is utterly wasted. So as they are probably miffed at the weak script, both Jack and Angie let Jimmy to go a wandering out on the terrace for twenty minutes, from where he turns into John McClane in a lift shaft and achieves absolutely nothing that ultimately affects the finale! It's so frustrating, that a highly impressive cast list could be so badly used, in fact a few role reversals could have created this an perfect thriller, and that is even allowing for the ridiculous plot dynamics. There's a pat on the back due for the Huge Apple zone photography, while Brand, although cast in type, creates the only genuine menace in the picture as a sexually aggressive ex-con dependant on "Bennies" to obtain him through the day. But break it down as a whole, and it's very much a case of a production squad getting it badly wrong. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Cry in the Night review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Don’t go walking down lovers loop, with anyone else but me. A Cry in the Night is directed by Frank Tuttle and adapted to screenplay by David Dortort from Whit Masterson’s novel All through the Night. It stars Edmond O’Brien, Brian Donlevy, Natalie Wood, Raymond Burr and Richard Anderson. Melody is by David Buttolph and cinematography by John F. Seitz. Not a amazing deal to sing about here, which is a shame because the potential for an electric thriller is right there on the page. Burr plays a peeping tom type who is dominated by his mother, during one of his “sessions” up at Lovers Loop he gets caught and during the altercation he knocks out Anderson’s boyfriend and kidnaps Wood, who happens to be the daughter of O’Brien’s policeman. Movie then relies on police procedural for its narrative thrust, stopping occasionally to tease us with serious parental problems on both sides of the fence, all while Burr acts on the edge of sanity whilst holding Wood captive in a remote old shack. Apricot Pie. The topic matter is a hot potato, but nothing ever rings real on acc of cheap production values and uninspiring direction. Seitz does the best he can to make sweaty atmosphere via his camera lenses, and Buttolph’s score is at one with the melodramatics. Unfortunately the cast are poor, with O’Brien unusually wooden, Burr not convincing, Donlevy is going through the motions and Anderson is not only dull, he’s a bit old for the teen lover hero he is playing. Wood comes out with credit and her scenes with Burr are the best parts of he film, while Carol Veazie as the domineering mother is a hoot. The back stories to the making of the movie are far more interesting than the movie itself! 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry Wolf review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    You may not believe it - but this was once a satisfied house. Cry Wolf is directed by Peter Godfrey and adapted to screenplay by Catherine Turney from the novel of the same name written by Marjorie Carleton. It stars Errol Flynn, Barbara Stanwyck, Geraldine Brooks and Richard Baseheart. Melody is by Franz Waxman and cinematography by Carl E. Guthrie. Effective old dark house mystery picture boasting star appeal and class from Guthrie and Waxman, Cry Wolf is an enjoyable failure. The story finds Babs Stanwyck as Sandra Marshall, who turns up at a creaky old mansion investigating the death of her husband. Met with a frosty reception by the lord of the manor, Tag Caldwell (Flynn), it's not long before Sandra is neck deep in intrigue and suspicious behaviours. Flynn and Stanwyck aren't asked to stretch themselves for this plot, in fact Flynn garnered unfair criticism for his portrayal of the shifty Tag Caldwell (wooden/miscast etc). Unfair because the hero is meant to be restrained and sombre, keeping his cards close to his chest, you can certainly see why Flynn took the part, it was a possibility to tackle something away from the flamboyant roles he was so iconically known for. As the main characters move through the standard plotting of such fare; what's the secrets of the house, what is going on in the locked room? And etc, the house is the major player. Again it's standard stuff, a put of creaky doors, shadowy rooms, ominous clock chimes and things that go bump in the night. Guthrie (Backfire/Caged/Highway 301) brings his awareness of movie noir visual conventions to the piece, where all the night time sequences carry atmospheric punch. While Waxman at times scores it like a Universal Studios monster feature, which is just dandy, the string arrangements delightfully menacing. Some back projection work is poor, and although the twisty finale worked for me, I personally can understand it being a disappointment to others, while there's definitely the feeling of wasting the stars hanging over proceedings. Yet there's a nice old fashioned feel to the film that charms, even if the stars and technical purveyors are bigger than the material handed to them. An enjoyable failure, indeed. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cry Wolf review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I just barely liked this, and I felt I would love it, since I adore movie noir, and the work of both of the leads. To me, both Errol Flynn and Barbara Stanwyck are very charismatic people--they should have had, regardless of which side they were acting (good or bad), smouldering chemistry if on the same side, or been extremely volatile if opposing each other. Conversely, here they were very muted, as if sleepwalking--and the fault must lie in both the direction in the script. Thus I can only give it the very faintest of recommendation. The movie has harnessed the worst performance of either star that I have ever seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Sandra Brown has justifiably earned her put as one of the top romantic suspense authors. Seeing Red gives us a scorching physical attraction between Kerra and Trapper, while keeping us on edge as past and show intertwine and secrets at being said, and obtain ready to boo me, this was not one of her best books. And of course that's subjective. Brown's storytelling is, as always, remarkable. I could see the characters and feel their emotions. But I wasn't invested in the story as I normally would me of the word choices felt dated and/or strange for the specific characters. For instance, every single hero referred to the bathroom as the "powder room". Maybe it's a regional thing, but I've never heard anyone under 70 use that term. It seemed particularly odd coming from cops and a rugged man in his thirties. Also, criminals who broke into a certain put were referred to as "intruders". Again, maybe it's a regional thing, but no one I know would tell me they had "intruders" in their home.Another issue zone for me came with the lack of romance and abundance of sex. Quite a bit of and quite graphic sex, in fact. I missed the softness of the relationship. The characters' actions and dialogue felt more like edgy erotica than e pace is steady, and the plot takes us to some interesting locations with a couple interesting twists. But the reasoning behind it all, for me, felt weak. I can't explain why without giving spite my complaining, the story held my interest and I enjoyed spending time with the characters. And, as I said, my complaints are specific to me. If you're in the mood for steamy suspense, give this one a try.*I was provided with an advance ebook copy by the publisher, via NetGalley, in exchange for my honest review.*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    What a ride the twist and turns and then the absolute shock of who one of the poor guy I love the chemistry between these two was smoking and their interaction was so good.Once again I couldn't place this book down but had to see what Brown never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Amazing characters with depth and back ground on all. Fulfilled all my expectations for mystery and romance. Mystery held up until the end of story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Very amazing book. It keeps you suspecting and wondering about the guilty party and you'll probably be wrong. I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Plot was amazing but imo all the lovemaking got boring and took away from main story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Not as amazing as some of her past books but did hold the suspense up throughout the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Can't beat a Sandra Brown novel. Want she wrote more often. Once you begin one you can't place it down until finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Am a first time reviewer but long time Sandra Brown fan. Read all her books. Am a Texan and even graduated from TCU! But come on Sandra, same type characters, plot and ending. The sexual tension is even wearing off. Amazing beach read as always but please step out next book and write like you did back in the 90's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I coulcould not place this book down. I just [email protected]#$%! haf been longer. I really loved the characters. I can't wait for Sandra Browns next bopk!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seeing Red review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Amazing read Sandra Brown continues with her usual powerful female characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This is yet another amazing story by Jean Grainger. I'd give it five stars but who knows what her next book will be! This book, not unlike some of her others, gives you tastes of both old and fresh Ireland often living side by side. Grainger has frequently been compared to Maeve Binchy-and this is in a amazing way. She knows her method around a story and decks it out with interesting personalities both amazing and bad. I have to war myself not rush to the end of her books. In "Future" she brings us a story of a woman raised in the "old Ireland" without love or hope who learns to have and have fun both in the "new Ireland." The other characters serve to expand the telling, and you care and wish to know about them also. Other reviewers may give you more info about the story, but don't ruin it for yourselves...just obtain the book, sit back and have fun the ride!PS, join Ms. Grainger's website, and you'll obtain more unbelievable private stories from the author herself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    First some background, just a little, on the story. Carmel was brought to the orphanage as a baby and raised by the nuns. She was a cute small girl but for some reason she was never adopted. The nuns were kind but she never had the love she would have had from a mom and dad. When she was old enough to go out in the globe she had no put to go so she worked for the nuns,. Until Bill came. His wife had died and he required someone to take care of his two small girls. He wanted to Marry Carmel because for a man and a woman to live together without marriage would be living in sin and Bill was a devout Catholic. Carmel thought this would be a amazing method to obtain out in the globe and to have a family of her own. She was with Bill for 17 years and never got the love she wished for. One day she got a letter from a man named Sharif Khan. He had news of her Birth mother and wanted to meet her. The letter changed Carmel world. It gave her love and family. As in most of Ms Graingers books the latest 100 pages really obtain you in a "can't place it down " mood. I was up till 2 am just to see what would happen. I've read all of Ms. Graingers books. I happened to see one called Shadow of a Century and that got me hooked. I read the rest of her books one after the other. They are all wonderful. Not strictly romance novels but the romance is mixed into the story. I think that's what makes Ms. Graingers books so special. If you don't like the typical sleezy romance stories you will love Jean Grainger's books. A amazing story and some romance mixed in that will really create it keep your ere is a prequel to this book called Letters Of Freedom. But The Futures Not Ours To See can be enjoyed as a stand alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    The Future's Not Ours To See #2 - Starts where Letters of Freedom ends. A well written emotional ride of a story. The plot is quick paced and filled with a gamut of emotions. All the characters have personalities and are realistic, as is their dialog. This author does a unbelievable job with descriptions of all sorts; and she carries you from emotion to another as the story unfolds. The agony and growth of the main female hero is heart wrenching and uplifting at the same time. The metamorphosis she experiences is awe inspiring; yes, you can say she becomes a attractive butterfly with all the love and the support. I want I could say more, but this is a review, not a book report.Everything I've read by this author is well worth the time invested. You walk away with something substantial that actually has meaning. There are so a lot of fun, likable characters that when an evil one appears, it is dramatic. Begin with Letters of Freedom and finish the journey with The Future's Not Ours To See.Letters of Freedom #1 - Heartwarming. A well written, sad but uplifting story about two women and their losses. The short story is mesmerizing and can't be place down and ends too soon. Although the two don't meet, they end up sharing the same family. The abandoned kid finds she had someone all along and now she's part of a true family and treasured. I contacted the author to review her books after reading adow of a Century - A well written, sad but uplifting story set in both Ireland and Fresh York. The characters are well developed and interesting. The storylines are well thought out and keep your attention, especially the latest three-quarters of the book. If you enjoyed Maeve Binchy's Coming Home, you'll have fun both books by Jean: Shadow of a Century and Letters of Freedom. I disagreed with Jean's comments on a gun-crazed USA and the Democrats fixing all issues if in power. US politics aside, the story is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Wow! This book is about a much more mature couple but it's so heartfelt. I loved Carmel and Sharif ..... who's a very sexy and loving older man. Carmel is a 40 yo woman who's never been loved and despite being married for 17 yrs has been in a loveless marriage and her self worth has been utterly destroyed by her husbands sister Julia (who is a truly bitter and nasty woman). She never knew her mother or her father and grew up in a home.I admit that I did have a small problem with the storyline in the beginning but once I understood who Sharif was to Carmel (he knew her birth mother), I is is a attractive story about second chances and love .... at any age. I really liked that it was told from a more mature perspective ... had it been written for characters that were in their twenties I don't think I would've enjoyed it as much. Despite Carmels unusual upbringing she finds peace, love and family with Sharif who I might add is a man worthy of swooning over!! He is such a attractive human being with lots of love, compassion and is damn amazing at his job. He's a truly attractive man. I liked how much Carmel comes into her own and learns to love and finds a family. It's something that broke my heart throughout the story. I'm so thrilled she got her HEA!!!This is a really touching story that will pull on your heart strings!* I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book *

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    JUST A LOVELY STORY BEAUTIFULLY TOLDIt is not important to have werewolves, or ghosts, or assassins and terrorists, or elves or detectives. Jean Grainger repeatedly gives us stories about true people with true emotions who don't obtain twisted or violent or go off with an automatic weapon. There is conflict, there is mystery, there is drama - but at the same time there is fear and love and uncertainty and told with a lilt that belongs to the Irish.I don't wish this or any of her other books to sound sappy or sticky sentimental. But they are a refreshing change from things blowing up and overly graphic moments of sex that may or may not have anything to do with love. This book is a delight, a relaxing read and brings a warm feeling to the heart. It's a amazing book for a quiet time and a gentle change of pace and you will definitely have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This is another amazing book by author Jean Grainger. I really have fun her stories because they are written differently than most authors. It’s not a cheesy love story with everything perfect. Her stories have heart, sadness, laughter and a small bit of mystery. This was a can’t place this book down and I enjoyed every page. The only thing I didn’t care about (and it’s silly) is the main female character’s name. I just couldn’t obtain use to her e story is about Carmel and her life as a lonely person first as a kid who was never adopted and then in a loveless marriage of 17 years. She decides she wants to search out who she really is and with a few things escapes her marriage. Along the method she meets Sharif who is an older doctor with a hospice type facility. He knew Carmel’s mother and helps her obtain to know about her past. They two fall in love and for the first time, Carmel feels like she is someone and someone who is loved. The book continues with different stories throughout the book which all come together at the end. All the characters are very well written and you just wish to scream to Carmel, you are somebody!!! I highly recommend this book and I think you would too after reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    A wonderfully written story, that is so real to life There are a lot of people like 'Carmel' who have been defeated by life's oft unfair circumstances; whereas others have gotten up the courage to improve their lot in life versus what often seem like insurmountable odds. Carmel is a courageous and powerful woman who overcame her complacency and defeat. The author, Jean Grainger. researches her plots and areas thoroughly, which brings reality and believability to her writing. In addition she crafts and develops her characters so well that you feel as though you know them personally. I found myself taking sides when an unsavory hero began to exert an unfair and sometimes cruel influence. that threatened Carmel's happiness and security. A lot of engaging and interesting plot twists. I highly recommend this unbelievable sequel to "Letters of Freedom" . You will not be disappointed and will search it to be a 'page turner' that you will search difficult to place e R. Clark, Ohio, USA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Reading this story felt like coming home. The author does a fabulous job developing her characters and when I finished the book I knew I would miss them. This has never happened to me except for Letters of Freedom and this book.I laughed and cried throughout this story as secrets were revealed and people died. The author's writing style was comfortable and welcoming. She makes it seem that writing a book is simple which I am sure it is ease don't stop writing because your stories are my soft put to land at the end of the day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This is the awesome story of the life of Carmel Murphy who grew up in an orphan's home in Ireland. She married a much older man but only to serve basically as a housekeeper and nanny to his young twin daughters. A lot of years later, Carmel finds out who her mother was and that she had never stopped searching for her. It seems a unbelievable fresh life is available for Carmel, but some serious challenges arise threatening her fresh found Grainger is a unbelievable storyteller who creates vivid characters and settings who come to life for the reader. She is an awesome author who keeps the reader turning pages to see where the story leads. I highly recommend any of her wonderful, heartfelt books. This is another book that comes to life as you read. She also paints a lovely portrait of Ireland in the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Future's Not Ours To See review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    While The Future’s Not Ours to See is the sequel to the novella, “Letters of Freedom”, it isn’t important to have read that one first, but it is a fast read and you’ll probably wish to order it, too, just to be sure you haven’t missed anything. This recent novel begins where the novella ends, with Carmel torn between staying in her loveless marriage or moving to London with the stranger who has knocked on her door recently and offered her “an awesome fresh life”, “complete with memories of the mother she never om the moment Carmel makes her decision, the reader is swept away on a journey of excitement, discovery, romance, and mystery! There is a bit of something for every reader in this novel. It is never slow and time will pass quickly while you are reading this one. You definitely don’t wish to miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let Them Come review [App]  2018-1-10 13:0

    Meh. Not that great. Phony reviews?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Okay, first of all - allow me say that this author blows me away! This was my fourth book from this author and I haven't been terribly disappointed with Mr. O'Brien yet. I do have a little bone to pick with him over the predictable nature of this story, but it really is little and, honestly, predictable or not, the suspense more than makes up for that is author is an expert of twists and turns. Every single book I've read from Mr. O'Brien - up until this one - left me hanging up until the very end. I mean, every single time you think you know who the assassin is, he finds a method to pull the rug out from under you. And this is the trend with this author.Until this book - usual, Create Them Cry started out with someone meeting their unfortunate demise (and that's another thing I love about Mr. O'Brien; it takes no time to obtain to the action. The opening pages of his novels always starts out with an unfortunate victim - not good for the person, of course, but unbelievable for the eager reader). And as you progress through the story, you learn that there is a ritual associated with the killings - I won't say what because that would be somewhat of a spoiler. The main protagonist characters in this story, Father Murphy, Pete Tobin, and Maggie Costello, have parallel story lines that ultimately combine into the main story as they together test to investigate the mysterious deaths of past students who attended the Our Lady of Sorrows seminary - including the latest one involving Maggie's brother - John.I'll admit that at first I was a small thrown off by the religious setting of the story. It's not so much that it created the story a bit tamer than what I'd come to expect from this author, but just because I was used to the troubled domestic drama from the other three novels I'd read from Mr. O'Brien (Killing Spree, Final Breath, Disturbed). Initially, I just didn't think this story would have the same feel.But once this story got going and strange alliances were formed, I really started getting into this. Which brings me to my only disappointment and that's the predictable unveiling of the killer.I don't know if maybe I'm just so familiar with this author's writing style or what - but even with the twist and turns I've come to love with his books, I knew the killer's identity almost from first introduction. And the small twist at the end, while for someone who might have been fresh to a Kevin O' Brien book might have thought it was a "wow" moment - it did small to nothing for me. Like I said, this author is an expert at leading you down one street one min before leading you down another the next, so naturally everyone is a suspect in his novels. This one was no various and needless to say when the truth comes out, you'll search that if you were deductive enough, you might have created the association with one identity with another.I gave this book four stars when I would have given it five just because of how simple I predicted the identity of the killer. However, I don't disagree with those reviewers that gave it five. Mr. O'Brien is a hell of a storyteller and is one of my absolute private favorites. That isn't to say that just because I predicted the assassin as simple as I did that someone else will as well. Either way, this book was so full of plot twists and suspense that there's just no method you couldn't have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This was the first Kevin O'Brien book I'd ever read, and to be honest, I only bought it because the Kindle ver was very cheap (about 1/3 the cost of most other Kindle books I've bought) and I tend to like the kinds of books O'Brien writes (mysteries/thrillers/suspense novels). I found the beginning of the book beautiful slow -- in fact I kept switching to another book because that one was so much more interesting. The O'Brien book got better in terms of keeping my interest, i.e. O'Brien's writing got better and faster-paced, but I got VERY annoyed at the characters as I found them to be quite unrealistic -- the priest, his superiors, the students at the school. Maggie was the only one who felt like a true flesh-and-blood person to me.I also found the intense attention paid to gay sex among the seminary students to be boring and, well, annoying again. I am not homophobic at all -- i.e., I would have found related characterizations of heterosexual characters just as annoying -- but a lot of of the passages just seemed to be adolescent gay porn (i.e., not explicit, but long passages where the characters commented breathlessly on other characters' hard bodies, talked about their erections, etc.). Not what I really wanted or expected to read.But the largest issue was that I figured out who the assassin was basically as soon as he was introduced beautiful early in the book. The characterization of this person just created it more and more clear that he was the killer. And the "surprise" about his identity at the end wasn't surprising at all. I LIKE to be surprised so this was very disappointing. It was also disappointing that there was no attempt to explain his actions, other than he was a socoipath (other reviewers have commented on this as well).All in all, a very disappointing book. Sorry, I really wanted to like it -- I LOVE finding fresh authors and then gobbling up everything they've ever written. When I bought "Make Them Cry," I also bought 2 others by O'Brien for my Kindle since they too were very cheap. I hope they are better than this one, otherwise I may never finish them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    There aren't a lot of "crime-with-a-church-background" books written these days..... at least not that I have found. But I always have fun reading those because I always feel there is a particular line between amazing and evil that needs to be observed when religious overtones course thru a book. This one was very well written. As the story unfolds, several characters are dangled as possible suspects, but the page turner keeps you wondering where what you think you know will take you next. I wouldn't call it an edge of your seat type of thriller, but it is engrossing with the intensity of thoughts swirling in the mind of the investigating priest, and the edgy chance of a tip of romance.... A bit various but worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Totally great. I really have fun how Kevin O'Brien makes each and everyone of his characters so totally unique. By the end of his first chapter he has a keep of you and doesn't allow up for a minute. I thoroughly loved this book. BUY IT TODAY.....YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY....Sam AKlamath Falls,OR

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    I picked up this book after devouring his latest, Tell Me You're Sorry. THAT book was awesome! I couldn't place it down. So I decided to read another story by Kevin O'Brien. This one is okay. Not near as exciting. It didn't capture my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    I did like this book. I rounded the rating up to five stars because I thought it was closer to five than four. There were no slow parts in it at all and the plot moved along at a terrific pace. A serial assassin is knocking off people and collecting body parts as souveniers, making the victims the killer's own private martyred saints. There were lovers, and lots of complicated relationships. Woman loves a priest, another woman loves a priest, boy loves boys, another boy loves another boy, another woman loves a priest. All in all, the romances in this work are beautiful messed up. Also, does this kind of items really go on at Catholic schools? Wow! Why is life so complicated? Anyway, the assassin is beautiful obvious, but that doesn't mean the book lacks tension. Amazing tension, and even though there is no actual moment of sheer terror when you think the heroine and/or character might obtain killed, the suspense is there. This is the third book I've read by Kevin O'brien and I have enjoyed them all. I thought the characters were well done and consistent, even though Peter was a small dense. Jack was a amazing character and Maggie was a amazing heroine. I also liked the method O'brien took time to create supporting characters true even though a hero I really liked (Dorothy McShane) probably won't be showing up in any sequels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    I enjoyed reading a thriller set in a seminary. I don't know how realistic the book is (obviously) but it was a nice change from the usual settings. Mr. O'Brien spent more energy on characters than one plot in this one compared to his other books, and the characters were a nice mix of innocent, questionable, and sleazy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    After reading Mr. O'Brien's Vicious, this was a complete allow down. Disappointed that I actually paid for it. It is slow paced and a lot of things are drawn out till you're bored to tears. It barely focuses on the assassin so you can't even guess who it might be. I recommend Vicious and Final Breath but no Create Them Cry. Truly truly disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Amazing read interesting and well thought out. Kevin O'brien is a very amazing ep them coming. My daughter also is hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Them Cry review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Enjoyed the story, but got lost at the end. How was Anton at his house with Peter and threatening Maggie at her house seemingly at the same time?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I bought this book after reading The Globe As I See It in a library copy, . What an unpleasant shock! This edition left out the entire final section, The Jews. In the library edition (published by Citadel) this section was about 22 pages and it contained some of Einstein's most interesting reflections. The title of this abridged, abridged Snowball Publishing edition should not be the same as the Citadel one. Will see if I can send it back to Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Warning! This listing is for an abridged ver of the book yet conveniently fails to mention it. I wish to read all of what Eintstein had to say—not just what some editor thought was worthy of inclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book is an abridged collection of some of Einstein's letters, speeches, and writings. I did not realize this was an abridged ver and it is a fast me of the writings are incredibly interesting and provide insight into this awesome man. Others are just plain boring and add little. The better writings are clearly towards the front of the book and elucidate his humanity and thoughts on subjects from God ("I cannot conceive of a God who rewards and punishes his creatures, or has a will of the type of which we are conscious in ourselves." page 16). Knowledge (" . . . lecture-rooms are numerous and large, but the number of young people who genuinely thirst after truth and justice is small." page 16). Nationalism (" . . . the greatest obstacle to international order is that monstrously exaggerated spirit of nationalism which also goes by the fair-sounding but misused name of patriotism." page 60)There are a distracting amount of errors. A couple examples: page 20 ". . . place on uniform and slay and be BILLED (instead of killed)" Page 107 the entire latest paragraph is duplicated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This is now in the public domain, is abridged, and completely lacking in sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This is simply a collection of thoughts and writings of Einstein into a binder. The time of each of the various pieces is not clear. Knowing Einstein's history and how he changed view e.g. on pacifism and his German citizenship at various times, it makes the use of the material very limited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    A Very satisfying read, as I knew small about this genius's thoughts and words beyond the fact that he was the author of the Theory of Relativity and somewhat responsible for ushering us into the Atomic Age. It was clearly stated before clicking 'BUY' that all writings regarding hard science had been edited out of this book, so it's not like I wasn't warned. But the editor could have included a short explanatory chapter -- perhaps written by a third party -- that would've given us some insight into what that ground-breaking theory is/was about.And then there's the atomic bomb. There's a large gap between Einstein's writings regarding pacifism and the unexplained common-knowledge that it was he who whispered into FDR's ear: "We need a WMD"; somehow we just leap-frogged over WWII altogether.But especially satisfying were the paragraphs regarding Einstein's views regarding God, Judaism and organized religion, and globe socialism. Apparently much that has been attributed to him (probably by the right -- a group to which I admittedly belong) regarding the existence of God was lifted out of context and spun. To say more about that here would become near to being a spoiler alert, so I'll leave it at that. But I will say this: Einstein's views regarding God and a Supreme Being do not clash with those of Deepak Chopra's, which is probably why you'll search Einstein referenced in several of Deepak's l in all, highly recommended for those who are curious about what created Albert Einstein tick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This must be a purely scanned ver of Einstein's writings in the public domain with zero proof reading on the publishers part! I have rarely seen so a lot of errors that are obviously printer/scanning errors, that should have been caught by an editor, average about two errors per page. Where the word should be "in" they use "m", they use odd symbols for the letters "ae" and other oddball things. It is kind of like reading Einstein's work and working a crossword puzzle at the same time as you have to figure out two puzzle per page! This book, the work of the amazing man, due to the poor errors is worth maybe two bucks tops....no photos, no topic index, scores of errors that should have been editorially caught.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The issues Einstein wrestled with, unfortunately, are still with us. His insights and goals sound very familiar - like right out of the mouths of today's newsroom. Pity we've learned so little. I want the the scenario for each of the letters, speeches, etc., had been more fully sketched in for the reader. Some were obvious enough, but others were just sort of "there", and would have been richer with background added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Amazing book! I highly recommend Ideas and Opinions by Einstein which covers even more material if that is your interest. The book is about 107 pages, short but enlightening. I highly recommend this book. This book connects a lot of dots to life's meaning and questions. I love Einstein for his philosophical ideology. A real genius in a lot of aspects!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World As I See It review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I enjoyed reading about the life history of Albert Einstein and his thoughts on societal problems and life. It gives insight into why he came to some of his conclusions on disarmament, socialism and his dislike for nations and their governments. His views are definitely from an intellectuals prospective (not necessarily rational) and his views on religion were strongly humanitarian.His theory of relativity is discussed and his mathematical genius is nothing short of astounding. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Never Comes review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    ‘When Never Comes’ is such an intriguing yet haunting title... I was compelled to read it. I was not prepared for the emotional rollercoaster I would go on, it really is a story of resilience, of fear and is the story of a woman - Christine trapped in her past, where she was Christy-Lynn. But as another reviewer notes so eloquently it demonstrates “when love presents itself in unexpected ways, she has to face all the doors she's closed...all the “nevers” she's clung to...”When Christy-Lynn is told by police that her husband, a popular author, has died in a vehicle accident, she also shockingly finds out that there was a half naked woman in the vehicle with him who also died. She had no idea that he was having an affair but once the news becomes public, the media begins to harass her.With the intense media scrutiny, Christy-Lynn escapes from her home and drives until she finds a little city to hide. As she learns to deal with her husband's death, she has to face the fact that she has hidden her entire life to test to escape the memories of a horrific childhood. A childhood in and out of the foster system with a drug addicted mother and no security...So, what begins as a scandal involving a celebrity author found dead with a semi-naked mystery woman gradually becomes his widow's obsession with unlocking the secrets of all their lives... and what secrets... it seems her husband and his mistress had a kid - Iris, who now lives in poverty with her ailing great-grandmother. The thought of Iris abandoned to the foster care system, as Christy-Lynn once was, is utterly painful...I was captivated by Christy-Lynn's story, a woman who’s life is full of nevers. Told through alternating narrators and shifting between the show and Christy-Lynn’s difficult childhood ‘When Never Comes’ is a carefully woven tale where the emotions leap off the page...I found myself often holding my is book is a must read if you are looking for a book that will stay with you long after you [email protected]#$%!...I am a verified purchaser in AUSTRALIA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Never Comes review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    Review Once again, author Barbara Davis has pulled me out of everything I need to do and planted me right in the middle of her compelling characters and story. When Never Comes is the story of a woman trapping herself in her past, limited by all the ways she was damage by others. But when love prevents itself in fresh and unexpected ways, she has to face all the doors she's closed...all the nevers she's clung to. This is a story of love, hope, redemption, and of rediscovering who you were meant to be and it will resonate with readers who love a tale full of heart and soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Never Comes review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    What begins as a scandal involving a celebrity author found dead with a semi-naked mystery woman gradually becomes his widow's obsession with unlocking the secrets of all their lives. But is she ready to begin the door to the trauma of her own childhood? WHEN NEVER COMES is another champion from Barbara Davis: a story about resilience and vulnerability; about the ways we damage and the ways we heal; about huddling in self-protection, but opening up to the possibilities of ank you to the author's publisher, Lake Union, for an advanced copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Never Comes review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:0

    I will begin by simply saying that I LOVED this book! I was captivated by Christy-Lynn's story, a young woman so deep in the throes of despair, so torn with guilt and regret, that she won't allow herself love anyone, or allow anyone love her...she doesn't feel deserving of love. Her life is full of nevers, the doors she keeps closed to protect her heart. The emotions in this book leap off the page...I found myself holding my breath waiting to search out what decisions Christy-Lynn would create as she slowly, carefully, fearfully cracks begin those doors just a small bit. I found myself getting mad with her at times, because I was so emotionally invested in her life, and the lives of those around her! This is such a heartfelt, poignant story, which reveals the best and the worst about people, but mostly shows us that we all have the capacity to love and forgive and to be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Never Goodbye review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Just a damn gret writer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    See How She Dies review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This book has several problems. First and foremost it's very slow-moving . Second is that the entire premise is false because at one point they say they can't do DNA testing because both parents are dead and if the author had done literally any research she would know that they could've done DNA testing in 1993 on a sibling. so you have to watch this hero trying to prove who she is when DNA testing would have done it in like two weeks . Overall it's just really not a amazing read ; I normally really like Lisa Jackson but this one feels like she wrote it overnight just for the cash and shoved it out the door to publication.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter