New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    This is actually a nice addition to anyone's "I'm trying to figure out where all these younger mutants came from" collection. It's also amazing for any fan of the not-so-New -anymore Mutants. I remember when their graphic novel came out - I was around 10 years old and so excited that there were younger mutants! Somehow now I'm middle aged and Rahne is a teenager with a heavy breast job and stripper e art is horrendous. It's almost too not good to obtain past. It's like the worst DeviantArt mess. Not only is it sexist drivel, there's no consistency. Rahne looks appalling. Biker - stripper poor girl ridiculous. If done with artistic skill, she could have looked like the rebelling, sexy lost girl the story wants us to see, but she can barely see over her own ere's actually some attractive insight into Rahne's psyche, and from a fresh fresh mutant insecure hormonal poseur jerk who falls in love with her breasts.SPOILERRahne could stay the innocent Calvinist Christian amazing girl and blame all her teenage anger and sexual feelings on the wolf. It's dead on, considering her father the minister hypocrite said she was made by sin (her mother was a prostitute that said minister secretly impregnated) and the beast within must be killed. The wolf side of Rahne has always been where she's most free and joyful and hence (due to her background) what she hated about herself. Joy = sin.Unfortunately this awesome revelation gets less than one page. However, it does explain the relationship between Rahne and Elixir in Fresh X-Men. He really understands Rahne, which is odd since he understands nothing clops has a nice moment reminding Rahne that she is not as mature as Dani and Xi'an and is not ready to teach. However he says Dani is several years older than Rahne. Rahne was 14, Dani was 16 or 17 when they met. Xi'an was 19 I think. That is not several years. But on a lot of levels Rahne kept herself e writing is good. Seeing how happenings in other books affected various characters like Laurie thinking her power caused the riot in Morrison's X-Men even though she never even appeared in that book was very cool storytelling. With 200 students, happenings affected all of though we learn more about these children in the Fresh X-Men (which also had poor art, but not horrendous) here we obtain some defining moments. Prodigy learning Harvard will not accept Xavier graduates. Sofia's family. Why Laurie's mother moves to Salem (she's the only one immune to her daughter's power). Why Dani is harder on Elixir. What went down between Julian Heller and Elixir ending their friendship. Nori using drugs and how she ended up working at the Grindstone, which is a very amazing storyline. Prodigy and Karma's relationship before Xavier. Kevin Ford who was really cool. Sofia asking Laurie if she likes goth guys was funny. Their pairing as roommates was beautiful great.Unfortunately, Magma is called Allison in the first issues, not Amara, like the writer forgot who she was. We really don't obtain much info about any of the Fresh Mutants except Rahne and Dani (and Xi'an barely). Aside from Rahne, there really isn't any hero growth - and it is more like DeFilippis is trying to pull everything she has experienced and give it cohesion. Create Rahne create sense. Create her grow up - and that means being a stupid risk taking hormonal teenager. All this is important for her to be so awesome in Peter David's second X-Factor book. (That is an outstanding series.)Dani doesn't have to grow much because no matter how much she talks about being a warrior, in the Fresh Mutants she was co-team leader - a teacher and mentor. She and Sam were the responsible huge brother and sister. Roberto became the protective huge e best part of the book is the mind-blowing art in one story provided by Bill S. (I can never spell his name!!!) He gave us the best comic art with his Fresh Mutant covers in the 1980s. He makes EVERYTHING interesting to see. To see the globe through his eyes must be amazing. He brings Art to comics. No one can copy his style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    I loved finding all my old mates back again. My favorite comic as a kid and I was very satisfied to read more about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    I have the problems in this trade as individual problems and the Description and cover are kinda missleading. It's more about the fresh characters than it is the old ones. There's one problem where the older ones come together but otherwise most of them aren't in it or act as teachers. I absolutely love this book though. It's excellent younger readers, I got into it when I was first getting into comics. This is the first time that I know of that it's created it to e only downside of the book I can see how is that the art isn't the best and it changes often. I didn't message as a child but now that I draw comics myself some of it's beautiful silly.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch New Mutants: Back To School - The Complete Collection (New Mutants (2003-2004)) video reviews and related movies:

    See Arin's Scrapped Game: Vlad the Impaler - Game Grump on youtube.

     related image

    See We'll Be Right Back The Replacements on youtube.

     related image

    See Ruivo OLD School on youtube.

     related image

    See Fox Box | Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles | Bumper | 2003 | TMNT on youtube.

     related image

    See Cartoon Network - September 2003 Promos & Bumps on youtube.

     related image

    See Ultimate Tribute - Fire (Movies, Games, Anime, Cartoons, etc.) on youtube.

     related image

    See Opening To School Of Rock 2004 DVD on youtube.

     related image

    See New Watch Later on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book for those folks looking deep down inside and asking that there has to be something more than this. Especially amazing if you lost a job, or are changing careers, or starting a fresh job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is a amazing starting point for career men and women of all age groups who are either looking to change careers, or who have been forced to re-evaluate their strengths in this not good economy. It's an simple read with engaging, relevant advice. I've shared some of Ms. Levit's other perfect career books on 20-somethings in the workplace with the 20-somethings who I manage at my firm (and the tip in the books have always helped them greatly), but I'm afraid to share this one lest they obtain any ideas about leaving for a fresh career!It's a fresh decade, so why not finally brush off the procrastination and discover the fresh career you've been looking for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you're considering a career change or have recently lost your job & are looking for inspiration, this book is a amazing resource. It shares real-life stories of others who have created career shifts in different industries for 7 major reasons: family, independence, learning, money, passion, setback (i.e. getting laid off), and talent. If you're in your 20s or 30s, you'll relate particularly well to the examples. I think the latest economic downturn gives us all an opportunity to reassess what we're doing and what we WANT to be doing. It just might be the excellent time to create a change! Grab a copy of this book if you're with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    The best thing about this book is that it focuses on the motivations behind career change because no one makes a major change such as this for the same reason as another. There are obviously a lot of books on career change, but I haven't seen one written quite this method and I appreciated the originality and the insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Having been a stay at home mom for some time now, I have been attempting to forge a fresh career path for the past few months. Despite endless hours spent brainstorming and searching, I had created no true progress in this journey. Then a mate suggested I read Fresh Job Fresh You. Although I had already read other similar self support books, I really respect this friend's opinion and so I gave it a shot. I finished this book in two nights and can honestly say that it was the most insightful, informative, well written book of this type I have ever read. And bottom line is that because of this book, I now know what I wish to do and have already begun to implement my career reinvention. While reading this book, the proverbial lightbulb went off in my head and all of a sudden the respond came to me. The writing is excellent; the info is straightforward, and the book truly accomplishes all that is sets out to do. I can't thank this author enough for guiding me in such a profound and substantive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    thought the chapter about setbacks was helpful but generally, I thought the foreword by Stephen Covey overpromised, also it seems mostly about case studies of people who weren't that interesting, at least not to me. Also as a book from the 90s, it can only support so much and maybe it did?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazon as usual delivered prompt service and amazing prices. The book is a very interesting read. It opens your eyes to the possibilities of the changes you can create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book seemed very cursory and filled with nothing more than common sense. Guessing their are much better reads out there about executing a "new you".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is just a lot of stories. How people were doing one thing then became dissatisfied with their job/life then created a change. There are "tips" / action stuff at the end of each chapter but who really does all that stuff? Maybe I just had higher expectations from this book after ALL the RAVE reviews. Really - 16 reviewers each gave it FIVE STARS? hmmmmm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I have been a long time fan of Alexandra Levit's work, own several of her other books, and have recommended her books to specialists time and time again. In the book Fresh Job, Fresh You, Alexandra writes about seven reasons people obtain the itch to change careers. I used this info to evaluate a career change I am considering - going from the entrepreneurial lifestyle I've made back to the corporate globe to build my network, work with bigger clients, and take on an executive leadership role within a top marketing st people who are able to quit their jobs and become entrepreneurs don't create the switch back - so I had my doubts about whether I could create the transition. Fresh Job, Fresh You showed me that I was ready for this career change and gave me dozens of amazing ideas to create the transition happen, and create it a successful one too!I am confident that the insights I found in this book will support me reinvent myself and my career as I take on fresh opportunities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Year GIF 2018 Collections : GIF Collections review [App]  2018-1-1 21:8

    Its useless. Don't download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    After the happenings of avengers disassembled, the avengers are no more. This takes put awhile after that, with a breakout at a super prison in the middle of Fresh York for some reason. For different reasons, some better than others, there are super heroes in or near the prison and these people become the titular fresh avengers.I rather liked this volume, the action is amazing and the writing works for the best part. It is a bendis book, so be prepared for all the self-interruptions and repeated lines that implies. The art is also nice, although it isn't my favorite David finch work. The male necks are all really thick, and his noses seem method too sharp almost. Those issues, combines with his really pronounced cheekbones create his captain America and Peter Parker look almost identical beside the hair color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This story involves the formation of fresh avengers after a large-scale prison breakout at the raft prison facility. The first 3 problems set up the situation where the heroes are forced to war the villains who escaped as soon as electro causes the security systems to malfunction. The remaining 3 problems is formation of this roster of heroes: Spider-Man, Luke Cage, Spider-Woman, Captain America, Iron Man and Wolverine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I was really disappointed when this ver of this book ended because it had all my favorite characters in it and hadn't happened before or after. Luke's squad was a really amazing mix of characters with a lot of amazing stories to tell. Thing, Spidey, Wolverine and Carol Danvers on the same squad was a nice break from the "Big Three" Avengers. Also, it was cool to see a "street level" ver of Avengers. This is probably my favorite incarnation of The Avengers. Hopefully, after Secret Wars, we'll see a reasonable facsimile of this squad again someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I have always wanted to read this series, and have finally gotten around to it with this 1st volume. Amazing story, phenomenal art, well worth the waiting. Loved it. Starting volume 2 now....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    What did I like.....? The structure , the story. The meta back story, the art, the layout and the hero growth. I've been reading Marvel since the early 1960s and always felt there was some kinship with the works offered, the zeitgeist of the Twighlight Location and the best of Science Fiction of that decade. This takes all of that and everything that Marvel did after and marches it into a future along all fronts I took note of and probably a lot of more with passion, craft, a quantum scope of style and depth of story that does the Old Masters proud from Kirby and Ditko, through Steranko, Heinlein, Asimov and Sturgeon. Maybe I read too much into Marvel Comics but I grew up in my pre teen years reading classical strains of European mythology. It informed the globe views of those peoples. This is the mythology of our fresh age. Nuff Said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Fresh Avengers is an necessary title for the Marvel Universe, and it starts here. The premise: after the original Avengers disassembled, a fresh handful of heroes have gotten together to carry on the legacy. I don't wish to ruin any of the surprises behind "Breakout" (which there are a couple) but merely comment on the importance of the book and the series itself. By this point, if you did not know that Brian Michael Bendis has taken almost complete control of every major Marvel Universe Happening since Avengers Dissassembled, you are a small behind. He's an author that you either love or hate for his directions. While two main stories happened prior to the begin of Fresh Avengers (Disassembled and Secret War), this is really where the Marvel Universe begins to see its change. The story behind "Breakout" to place it simply is that there is, you guessed it, a breakout, and many, nearly 50 villains from a wide array of comic series escape. This event, which gathers the Fresh Avengers initially, affects the Marvel Universe as a whole for a amazing while into Bendis' Marvel timeline.(Punisher Battle Journal which started about the time of the Civil Battle created numerous references to this breakout during its run, just to give you an idea) Fresh Avengers does not do a BAD job on anything. The dialogue isnt terrible, the action is solid, and the art doesn't leave you wanting more. That said, Fresh Avengers is not a continuously amazing title. I thoroughly enjoyed "Breakout" and would recommend it to anyone who likes comics. The series afterward i found to be very off and on good...one thing i give Bendis credit for is his overall consistancy (ultimate spiderman comes to mind in that same respect). The importance of the Fresh Avengers (and later the Mighty Avengers) is mostly as a companion to the main happenings in the Marvel Universe, and the MU is certainly full of happenings that are worth having additional info for. Although Bendis takes too much advantage of this during Secret Invasion (which is almost completely unreadable without the Avengers titles), Fresh Avengers is a solid read that doesn't always leave you wanting more, but leaves you happy enough to continue reading if you have the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    A graphic novel collection of problems 1 through 6. The Avengers broke up after the Scarlet Witch had a breakdown that resulted in the death of several Avengers. But fate brings together a fresh squad when there is a breakout at the Raft, a prison of super powered criminals. They decide to stay together to test and recapture the criminals who got is is a fresh mix of heroes with a fresh mission. It is interesting to see a squad with an actual mission beyond just catching the recent villain to pop out of the woodwork. The heroes have a amazing chemistry from the very beginning. Finally the artwork is very nice comic book artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I read it and I liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a amazing Avengers team. It features Netflix heros Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist. Spider-man, Wolverine, the Thing from the Unbelievable Four, Ms Or as she's called today Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, And Hawkeyes ex wife Mokinbird. This book has a lot humor and action. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 1: Breakout (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is what comics like the Avengers, X-men, Justice League etc. are supposed to be about. Cool action cool story. It's nice to see a comic finally obtain away from all of the political drama and conspiracy stories that in the end just dragged on and on. I am so tired of buying collections like all of the Siege books that had virtually no action and were more just tiring dialogue. When I wish drama I will watch Smallville. When I pick up the Avengers this is what I expect to see, Luke Cage knocking something out, Spidey being in method over his head, Wolverine cutting crap up. The addition of the Thing was beautiful cool s nice seeing the writers getting away from the older up-tight Avenger model squads from back in the 80's and putting some attitude into the team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This trade includes two annuals and problems 31-34 of the Avengers. At the end of the collection, there is a three page letter from Bendis to the readers. In it, he informs us that he is ending his time on the Avengers to go and write the X-Men. I was surprised when I read it (I don't go to comic book stores anymore (all Amazon) and I don't hold up on comic news), but after thinking about it for a few minutes, it makes ndis wrote 232 Avengers comics -- a record. His 2004 to 2009 run was inspired. I'm a heavy fan of Civil Battle and the Skrull Invasion. Bendis is a master at characterization and dialogue. Unfortunately, the latest couple of years have been weak -- Fear Itself and the Avengers vs. X-Men storylines were forced, bulky and too massive on is trade reads well and is a amazing book. I do recommend it. It's just not up to par with his other Avengers o problems: (1) Simon Williams attacks the Avengers in the Annuals that kick off the trade (something that Benids foreshadowed 2 years ago). He blames them for a dozens of issues (Civil War, Scarlet Witch, Ultron) and says the Avengers should not exist. A few problems later, he returns and is semi-easily accepted back into the fold. Not cool (I'm still having a hard time accepting the Cap-Iron Man peace).(2) The Wasp is alive. She was killed during the Skrull Invasion, and then brought back 5 years later in this trade. It seemed like Bendis was bold when he took over the book and killed off Hawkeye, Antman (Scott Lang, not Pym), the Wasp, and a few other characters, but none of the iconic (or semi-iconic) characters remained dead. Ah, the issues with having to sell a comic forever (see Jason Todd).Bendis is great. I love his writing. He's my favorite author that works for the huge 2, and it's not really close. That said, he created a amazing choice in leaving the Avengers when he did. It's time to move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I liked a lot of things about this collection, but there were some major elements I didn't like much, such as the method they reintroduced Hawkeye by having him take over the Ronin identity from Echo (not exactly a spoiler as it happens early on in this collection). The first problem here, which involves Hawkeye's journey back into the world, was very well done, however. I'd absolutely recommend this for fans of that character.We also obtain the Fresh Avengers coming into conflict with the Hand, which would eventually lead directly into the Secret Invasion story. Overall some amazing items here, though the art wasn't my favorite. One thing I enjoyed about this squad of established heroes coming together is when some characters are familiar with some things in the Marvel Universe and others are not, such as Spider-Man and Iron Man knowing Brother Voodoo when Wolverine and Ms. Marvel had no idea who he was. Bendis has always been amazing at that sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The fifth volume of the otherwise amazing Fresh Avengers series is just average. Essentially a collection of one shots, the volume touches base with most of the major Fresh Avenger characters to obtain a feel for how they are reacting to the overall Civil Battle plotline. We obtain glimpses of characters like Luke Cage and Captain America dealing with the fallout and fracturing of the team. If you love Civil Battle or the Fresh Avengers this is worth picking up to see the private touches the main happening has on the characters, but there isn't a Fresh Avengers-specific storyline that connects each issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Writer Brian Michael Bendis, artist Steve McNiven and the production squad have fashioned a sharp, entertaining story around one of Marvel's more unusual characters, the Sentry. Advancing the larger Fresh Avengers story arc, while at the same time including some unbelievable hero beats, this surprisingly moving storyline is an interesting take on the themes of mental illness, guilt, isolation and the importance of reaching out and asking for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I sometimes wonder if Bendis was given the task of writing this book while being told by the higher-ups at Marvel that it had to contain certain characters like Wolverine and Spider-Man. That can be a tough task, but Bendis does a amazing job getting the individual personalities right and giving each hero a role to play in the overall ough that is a highlight, the downside here is that there seem to be a few random things going on here (such as an apparent symbiote infestation?) that never really obtain explained but only present up to further some other purpose in the arc. Maybe they were happenings from other titles crossing over. I don't e main focus in the second half of this collection is decent, however, as the Hood makes his move with his assembled villains, though the only ones other than Hood who obtain much face time are the Wrecking Squad and, to a lesser extent, is is worth reading if you wish the lead-up to Secret Invasion or if you wish to complete the collection of this run. Not essential reading to the huge picture though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Be warned: This collection doesn't actually feature a lot of Avengers for about half the book, fresh or otherwise. It is a amazing story though if you enjoyed the main Secret Invasion story and wish a more complete background on how the Skrulls infiltrated Earth. It also has a amazing chapter in which we see the Skrulls' reaction to the House of M, which I thought was a amazing touch, since the main story revealed Skrulls had been here for a while, and it created sense to see them reacting to happenings we had already seen from a more straightforward at makes up about half of this collection. The rest are pieces best read alongside the main story, as they pick up in the middle of other scenes taking put in the main is was easily better than Book 1, simply because it at least told a continuous story for much of the volume. Definitely pick this up if you liked Secret Invasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up on time in beautiful amazing condition mild wear and tear. This Fresh Avengers story is an absolute must for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The Fresh Avengers can't catch a break. As if the Civil Battle wasn't enough. Or the fact that they're wanted criminals, and with their former teammates hunting them down. As if it's not enough that they've just faced off versus Electra and her deadly group of ninja assassins, the Hand. Now the fit really hits the shan. In the latest problem (see New Avengers Vol. 6: Revolution) it's revealed that Electra is actually a shape-shifting Skrull. This causes a big, huge issue as these outlaw Avengers now suspect that a secret invasion is in the works. But how long have the Skrulls been skulking around? And how huge the conspiracy, how deep the infiltration? Could the Skrulls have been somehow responsible for the Civil War? So, these renegade heroes now don't even know if they can trust each other ("Do you feel Skrully?" asks one Avenger to another). Paranoia sows its seed and quickly threatens to shatter the group. In fact, one member promptly skedaddles.On top of it all, a demon-ridden villain calling himself the Hood ('cause, y'know, he has a hood) is scheming to take over Fresh York's criminal underworld. And he's making fast headway. The Hood is a thinking criminal, and he espouses organization and cooperation amongst Fresh York's criminal element. It also strikes him that, with the Superhuman Registration Act lending ready access to the identities of a lot of in the superhero community, one method to build up instant credibility is to create an example of a superhero. To quote the Hood: "One by one. We obtain them where they live. All of them. No one is safe. Not the icons, not the up-and-comers." His actions place him and his superpowered crime syndicate on a collision course with Luke Cage and his crumbling outlaw band. So far Dr. Strange's mystical dwelling had provided a foolproof sanctuary for these fugitive Avengers. But not anymore.Oh, and there's also some nonsense about all of Fresh York Town being transformed into symbiotes (like Venom). This might've been interesting except that amongst the infected are the Fresh Avengers, so that's no fun. Plus, it was told in broad-stroked flashback by Luke Cage, one of the two who didn't obtain infected (him because of his invulnerable skin, Wolverine because of his healing factor). Apparently, this symbiote storyline is told in full in an problem of Mighty Avengers. But since I don't follow that series much ("bleccch!" to the Mighty Avengers), I guess I won't obtain the full lowdown on what is is THE NEW AVENGERS Vol. 7: THE TRUST and it collects problems #32-37 and The Fresh Avengers Annual #2. I figure, as long as Brian Michael Bendis keeps churning out Fresh Avengers stuff, I'll hold reading 'em. To be honest, though, I was getting beautiful tired of the Hand story arc, so I'm glad Bendis has (for now) moved on. This fresh arc paves the method for the next huge Marvel Comics event, Secret Invasion, which is an 8-issue limited series. In an IGN interview, Bendis allow out that he'd been planning this thing for years and that there's been a tip of the Skrull invasion even as far back as Fresh Avengers #1. Color me though the suspicions and hostility stemming from the Electra Skrull debacle continue to nag our team, the Hood proves to be a hell of a distraction. Yup, I've read Brian K. Vaughan's gritty limited series The Hood (New Avengers). I liked Parker Robbins as a fractured, small-time thug who kind of had the best intentions; I never thought he had it in him to become a formidable crime boss. Obviously the demon in the cloak is influencing the crap out of him. How tough is the Hood? Well, he busted Wolverine up beautiful good. In fact, what he did to old Wolvie created me cringe a lot.I can't say much for the Hood's super-powered yoyos. They're mostly lower-tiered villains (Madame Masque, the Wizard, Chemistro, etc.), and I'm beautiful sure even Howard the Duck could wipe the floor with them. The only respectable bunch in the Hood's group is the Wrecking Crew. Let's face it, it's beautiful much the Hood's intelligence and planning (and a bit of that brimstone mojo) which create him a force to be reckoned a private way, the splitting of the Avengers into two very various squads is a amazing thing. The Mighty Avengers took away the characters I didn't really care for (Iron Man, the Sentry), while the Fresh Avengers stuck with the cool set (Luke Cage, Wolverine & Spidey). The Fresh Avengers have recently welcomed Dr. Strange, Iron Fist, and a resurrected Clint Barton into their ranks, and two of 'em are still around by the end of this collection. It's disappointing, though, that Fist and Luke haven't interacted more in these pages. On the other hand, I'm definitely digging Luke's marital relationship with Jessica Jones. Luke and Jessica just feel like a true couple. Currently, their relationship is bordering on rocky, what with the fugitive status and that Skrull thingie. Come to think of it, the method the final problem here ends, it's guaranteed to tick the hell out of Luke ere's really nothing more to say about Brian Michael Bendis, except that the dude is gold. Leinil Yu provides the brunt of the artwork, which tends to come rough and rugged. Nevertheless, it definitely has its own energy and raw appeal. Meanwhile, Carlo Pagulayan's more polished looking items is showcased in The Fresh Avengers Annual #2, the website of the no-holds-barred rumble between the Fresh Avengers and the Hood & his supervillain crew. This collection guest-stars Tigra, the Night Nurse, Deathlok (kind of), and the government-sponsored Mighty Avengers (who might actually boast a conscience after all, underneath all that self-righteous bluster).Oh, and in problem #37, Spidey makes Wolverine laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    No action. No plot. Just running dialogue that is boring. I liked this book when it first started but now it seemed the writer has lose interest in it and is phoning it in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Avengers Vol. 2: The Sentry (The New Avengers) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Showed up earlier than expected. The Fresh Avengers is a amazing series and a must read for any Marvel fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book and found fresh ideas in it. Thinking in fresh boxes has become a concept I apply all the time now. Really amazing info here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    One of the best of its kind. Well explained and simple to understand for non-academics. Creative thinking is more a metter of "thinking". It is not just thinking out of the box but looking to the a lot of boxes where our answers ares. Creativity and innovation are capacities everybody can develop following a sound methodology and overcoming common fears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    This is one of those books that can sink in really deep or you can forget it the second day. Depends on your level of focus. The examples provided in the book are sufficient proof that in order to realize where you wish to be you must wish to allow your mind wonder and dare to dream the impossible, the funnel those dreams/ideas and then bring them down to reality and create them fit your future vision.Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Loved this book. It created me conscious of my own biases. Could be read intermittently. Brilliant !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Worth trying. It proposes a fresh method to discover product development, and to develop creativity inside organizations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Practical an applicable. Should be on the shelf of every manager and entrepreneur.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Extraordinary book. Every business person , teacher, student of any field will star thinking differently. In a globe where most of us follow patterns it is essential to make fresh ones . Have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thinking in New Boxes: A New Paradigm for Business Creativity review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    If you're looking for a fresh angle, this is the book to rget 'thinking outside the box". Dump the box and grab this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 4: Immune (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Art was meh. Loved the story and handling of DeadpoolSPOILERS AHEADThe resolution seemed a bit rushed, but Im excited to see more of Talking Johnatan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    Worst application ever advertising n boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    Rubbish...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2018 New Year Greetings Cards | New Year Card review [App]  2018-1-1 21:9

    To a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As she herself admits in the book, she's Laura, X-23, and Wolverine, and she's not trying to replace her father as much as hold his legacy alive, which is a amazing summary of this book to be honest.A very Wolverine-ish story about shadowy organizations (Alchemax, as they are slowly becoming the evil scientists of the world) playing with Wolverine's genes to make super soldiers. Laura, however, is not trying to fill Logan's shoes so much as follow what he taught her back when they were together, and she manages to tackle things in a less violent (as pointed out by a lot of people she comes across) and yet still very familiar way.Her first adventure manages to work in superscience (Pym style), magic (Strange style), and amazing old fashion claws versus personal military action, as she tries to search a balance between what she was created to do and what she wants to be, and if you can't tell there's a lot of metaphors hidden in all the subtext of this book that create it a joy to pick through.If I do have to leverage complaints: this is going to seem like a fairly tame beginning for her story, as there's no costumed villains running around (save an appearance so short it's more of a cameo despite having a nice war to go with it) and most of the X-23 clones aren't too interesting outside of a couple of amazing scenes. However the sincere moments where we see inside the mind of our fresh yellow-and-blue sniktbub are amazing enough to elevate it above "average" and it does set up for an interesting aftermath following the happenings of this book (at least with the fresh characters and how they're going to fit into Laura's life).The series does call back to some of X-23's history but besides for knowing what the stinger means (someone familiar shows up) and what the different pictures that are a small more vague that happen in a splash page flashback are, you don't really need to be too familiar with Laura to read this one and have fun in the end it's not a must-have book, but it's not a not good one either, and there's just enough in here to really dig into.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This book is a fun and simple read. Nothing really spectacular about it. If you're looking for easy superhero fun, then it's a amazing choice. I don't think it will top any best of lists though. I want I could give it a 2 1/2 to be honest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Unbelievable art, and an action packed story. The mantle has been passed from Logan to Laura, and i can't wait to see where the story goes next. If you like [email protected]#$% super heroines, give this book a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I loved her origin story and I think this is probably Laura/X-23's second best story, although I still haven't read a bunch in between.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I bought it on a whim and it's really good. Can't wait to buy the next one! Amazing art and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    SICK HYPE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyable read. Looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a fun fresh ver of wolverine. I think that this fresh female ver brought a new look to the tone of the ideas that are carried with who wolverine can be. But not only does X-23 with the wolverine suit present a new take it similar to a lot of of the aspects that I love when Logan was behind the mask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a amazing introduction to the all fresh Wolverine, however I did expect more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed thoroughly. Cant wait for volume 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    I love this apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    No. 1 Fucdup app, don't west time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Waste of time to install not able to add image in frame damm waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Y you people hack the people with you fake app?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Does not work... Tooooo a lot of ads.... Sucked seriously

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Ads make issue between use application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Not working properly worst aap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Useless😢😢 Don't use this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    I hated this application cheater

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    World's worst app.......not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    West time data las

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing even I can't write something about this application super jai hind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Jai hind Jai bharat Jai naaptol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Very poor apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Faaltu app hai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Not working, crashing out the moment image selected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    We all know that we respect our flag

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Bekar app hai .....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Vande matram

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Very baf

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Average this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Waste application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    রুমি

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    किरण

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Hii

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Thanks for this opportunity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    very very very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    We can do any kind of things in this application we can also send images or anything else please download this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Happy New Year Photo Frame - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-28 13:10

    Worst application I had ever seen don't install this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Year Photo Frame 2018 - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-29 13:9

    not so amazing but it's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Year Photo Frame 2018 - New Year Photo Editor review [App]  2017-12-29 13:9

    Very amazing application for me

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter