No Other Duke Will Do Reviews & Opinions


Submit No Other Duke Will Do review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    This I feel is my favorite in the Windham Brides series by Grace Burrows. I think in this one Burrows goes more versus the grain of the times and gives us a very powerful independent female heroine and a distinguished Duke who learns from the female heroine and respects her opinion and asks for tip from her. Something not often seen in the times this book takes put in.Julian is a amazing guy. He is loyal and supportive. Honest and kind. His dad and relatives have left him in deep debt due to books. But Julian is finding a method to stay afloat and pay it back. He refuses to marry anyone because he doesn’t want to saddle a duchess with his problems. While dealing with this, his sister has decided that he needs someone by his side. I think this is because she feels she cannot leave him alone and search someone until he does. So she holds a house party. Only this party Julian adds some guests. Of the male persuasion because he wants his sister to search love. And we obtain a triple does of love event in this fun, entertaining and sweet iffin, Julian’s sweet adorable brother, teaches Julian as does Elizabeth Windham. Griffin teaches Julian that love is what matters. He shows him that simplicity is not something to see as something not to embrace. Griffin is able to work his land and take care of himself. And it is to be admired. He learns from Griffin this.Radnor is Julian’s mate and in love with his sister. He is so loyal and supportive of Julian he warms your heart with his loyalty. When he helps his sister you melt. He adds grace and joy to the story with his help and loyalty. Elizabeth’s sister is awesome. So powerful and independent. She doesn’t have a issue letting you know where she stands and gives her opinion without pause.With Elizabeth the first moment he meets her, he is intrigued. She is smart, passionate and not like others that are after a duke. She doesn’t care what others think of her and she has a quiet strength to her. She helps his sister with the house party and saving money. She is Julian’s confidant and friend. The teach each other about life, love and strength. And they fall in love only Julian doesn’t wish to burden her. He feels she deserves better. All Elizabeth wants is love and that is what she has with Julian and more. He respects her and listens to her. He is kind and caring. He is responsible and family oriented. He takes his role as Duke very seriously and doesn’t act in any manner that doesn’t befit his station. He is kinder and more economical than most dukes though. When a guest comes and tries to ruin him he is all grace. when his guest look down on him he holds his head high and Elizabeth falls more for e story is a journey for Julian. He learns to allow go of his anger and be free of burdens. He learns to love and accept help. He learns from others and listens. Elizabeth finds love and wars for it. She shows us what it means to be regal, kind, intelligent and loyal. Love is afoot in this book and it is fun to watch it hit. A truly entertaining book that has unbelievable characters, storyline and you eat up to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Elizabeth Windham is attending a house party in Wales with her sister Charlotte at the behest of her family who hope the latest two spinsters in the family can search a husband. The only mitigating factor for Elizabeth is the 30,000 book library contained in the Duke's castle. Elizabeth loves books and would like to begin lending libraries around the country once her family comes to terms with her ensuing spinsterhood.Julian St. David, Duke of Haverford, is putting up with the house party only because he hopes to begin his sister and search her a husband. He has no hope of finding a wife as he is too honorable to marry while saddled with large debts from his father and grandfather who spent all their cash on the aforesaid library. In addition, his younger brother and heir, Griffin, suffers from a birth defect. Griffin is kind, handsome, and charming, but will never mentally be older than a 's no secret I love Ms. Burrowes writing and pre-order everything she writes. This may be one of my favorites. Elizabeth and Julian remind me so much of Esther and Percival Windham, the Duke and Duchess of Moreland (the original Windhams). Elizabeth is practical and intelligent, able to reassure Julian when his worries and pride overcome his amazing is is a quiet romance; while the couple have a lot of troubles, there is no one swooping in to save them with an inheritance or deus ex machina from the rest of the family. It's up to Julian with some support from Elizabeth to figure out how to resolve his finances in the very best ducal manner, without impacting the a lot of people who depend on him. He's a amazing man though stubborn, and Elizabeth brings out the best in e secondary characters provide for more romance. Julian's best mate is in love with Julian's sister. And Charlotte might search a man of her own (waiting for the next book in the series). Even the 'villain' is teachable, not a cardboard cutout of Scrooge. I loved Griffin and Biddy's sweet romance, and even Aunt Arabella, Elizabeth's chaperone, finds a fresh ere's a lot going on here with the different characters of the house party. Ms. Burrowes writing is detailed both with unbelievable descriptions of Wales and the castle, and the activities of the house party. And of course there's the books. Both Julian and Elizabeth have somewhat differing views on his vast library. I liked the debate between them and the resolution.I'm torn in some ways. I don't wish to stop reading about the Windhams, and I can't wait for Charlotte's book. Yet I also feel No Other Duke Will Do would be a fitting finale to the family story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I will confess to being a huge Grace Burrowes fan but she has outdone herself with this recent book. Ms Burrowes does an awesome job of writing men. In all her series, men feature prominently. These aren't rakes or rouges, no alpha males or wounded heroes - they are real gentlemen. Whether a Duke or a plain Mr These men have a powerful sense of self, they are honorable, disciplined, smart, kind, gentle, yet e women in the books are also powerful and independent but they definitely play a secondary role to the character of the tale. They are adored by the men who love them while keeping their own personality and is book is no exception to the pattern. Julian, Duke of Haverford is fighting a mountain of debt left by his father and grandfather yet he does whatever he needs to do to ensure the safety and security of his sister and brother. His brother Griffin has some mental problems but he too has been raised to be a real gentleman both in manners and actions.When a woman finds such an outstanding man she is lucky indeed and while Julian and Elizabeth struggle versus all the obstacles that pop up in their path, they finally obtain the Happily Ever After that they definitely deserve.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on No Other Duke Will Do or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch No Other Duke Will Do video reviews and related movies:

    See No Other Duke Will Do Audiobook by Grace Burrowes on youtube.

     related image

    See Thomas & Friends: Duke The Lost Engine - US on youtube.

     related image

    See Jeremy Cash || Nation's Best Safety || Duke Highlights on youtube.

     related image

    See 99 OVERALL AND NBA PLAYER VS STRETCH BIG DEMIGOD DUKE DENNIS! 99 OVERALL NBA 2K19! on youtube.

     related image

    See TRY NOT TO LAUGH or GRIN Watching Best Mighty Duck Vines Compilation 2017 - Co Viners on youtube.

     related image

    See George Duke ~ No Rhyme, No Reason on youtube.

     related image

    See Lil Donald "Do Better" (WSHH Exclusive - Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See A November 2017 TBR - BY! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I've been a Grace Burrowes fan since I read her first book, and have read them all. This may be one of my favorites. The two main protagonists were charming and interesting, smart people. The supporting cast couldn't have been better--maybe especially Griffin, the Duke of Haverford's unusual brother. Grace handled him with such care and compassion--and with an appealing sense of humor. There was, however, one hero I would have liked to do away with, and I understand he's going to reappear in the next novel in this series. I, personally, don't think he's worth redeeming; but maybe Grace can work her magic and change my mind? I really did, however, greatly have fun the method the heroine threatened to ruin him, and if he wasn't scared at her threat, he should have been. Elizabeth was no paper tiger and could have carried out her threat in a trice. Grace writes the most charming, smart books with the most appealing characters, regardless of the period. I've said it before but will say it again--I love Grace Burrowes' books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I have loved Grace Burrowes historicals since I happened upon The Duke's Disaster (I will pick that book up and re-read over and over again). I'm not a fan of the 50 Shades of Grey type of romance - it's just not my cup of tea. However, Grace strikes the excellent balance of relatably human, perfectly flawed characters. I love that her women are not pretty, simpering mewl cats and the men are not devious simpletons. She seems to have a knack for writing strong, honorable, misunderstood and sympathetic characters that you root for, and when the HEA does come, it doesn't feel cheap or trite. No Other Duke Will Do is in keeping with that tradition. You can't support but fall in love with Julian and Elizabeth's story and the secondary characters are just as engaging. I have yet to come across a story from Grace that I don't have fun and most I flat out love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I love regency romances! I’ve read all of this author’s books, she’s probably my favorite, and liked most, even loved some. This book had a mildly intriguing premise - debutante approaching spinsterhood attends a house party and falls for a duke approaching bankruptcy. The heroine, Miss Elizabeth Windham, was compelling - pretty, smart, kind, and loyal, if a small bit bland. The hero, Julian St David, Duke of Havorford, was also compelling - handsome, aristocratic, and stalwart. They had amazing chemistry, but small sizzle. The storyline was sweet but not particularly complex. Overall, a amazing book that never quite caught fire for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Grace Burrowes is one of my very favourite romance authors. Though I don't read her contemporary romances, I have read all the historical novels. Though her Captive Hearts Series is excellent, I am really enjoying the Windham Brides series. But No Other Duke Will Do is the best so far. Characters create or break a book, as far as I'm concerned, and Julian and Elizabeth are magic. The chemistry between the two is electric--okay, I know it's a book!--and how their romance progresses is a attractive love story. There are a lot of of the usual elements in a romance: a house party where the H/h meet (neither one of them wish to be there), brother and sister each trying to play matchmaker for the other, a sweet secondary romance, a not-so-bad villain and a seemingly insurmountable issue for the lovers: absolutely no money. We've read these all before, but in Ms. Burrowes hands, they all seem very fresh. I read it in one sitting and am looking forward to the latest Windham Bride's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Not the best Burrowes book, but still good. I really liked the hero, but this book's couple reminds me a lot of Ian and Augusta from The Bridegroom Wore Plaid. However, TBWP was a superior story.I found the side romances far more interesting than the main duo and I really want there was more detail about the hero's sister and her guy. I found the teasers about Charlotte's romance so promising I immediately pre-ordered her book after finishing this one. If that romance lives up to its potential, it will have created this book more than worth the e largest flaw with this story is how relatively bland it is. It's a rehash of a previous theme done half as well. Still, Burrowes is talented enough to create a so-so rehash better than a lot of romances out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    And I'm waiting for Charlotte's book, too.I simply adored this book. I read straight through. (And I'll have you to know, I have responsibilities! I ignored them.)The characters are wonderful. I could search myself in the young ladies ( well, a much younger me), and I quite fell for a couple young e twists of the plot were adorable. I loved the method not one, not two, but three couples found their method to happily ever after in this story. And it only took one house party!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Other Duke Will Do (Windham Brides) review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Elizabeth Windham loves books and has not time for men. Julian St. David, Duke of Haverford needs cash not a wife. Both search that they are attracted but accept that there is no future for the two of them. Another amazing story from Burrowes. I enjoyed seeing how books end up being what saves the day. Elizabeth and Julian are both amazing characters who are also very nice people. I could not support but pull for the two of them. A nice addition to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Margaret Locke weaves another delightful Regency romance -- just when you think it's predictable, she twists the plot to hold you guessing. She deftly works in tidbits from past books that reward her loyal readers but are in no method important to the enjoyment of the story. Romance is usually not my genre, but I have fun this author's work and am glad to have shared a professional women's group with is book has another interesting element that adds richness—her protagonist, the dark, brooding, and handsome Damon Blackbourne, has what we know today as Tourette's Syndrome which, in the early 19th century, was unknown and frightening. As a boy, he was thought to be possessed and was banished by his father to a remote castle with just enough staff to see to his primary needs. When his father and older brother are killed in a tragic carriage accident, his mother calls him home to become the reluctant Duke. This scandalizes the "ton," infuriates his uncle (who thought he would be the heir) and intrigues bookish Grace Mattersley, who has never had any use for her society's strict rules.Fair warning: there are some steamy love scenes, so if you're looking for something pure and chaste, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I enjoyed this book very much. The Duke was a handsome likeable man who was trying to overcome his physical disability which was misunderstood in his era. Grace was a caring understanding woman very liberal in her thinking. The conversations we're entertaining and the storyline was interesting enough to hold me reading straight through. This author has captured my attention

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    of some Regency authors to afflict their main male hero with a physical, psychological or neurological problem. In this instance, Tourette Syndrome. This reader wishes the author`s son his own HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    My first Margaret Locke novel! Having met the author recently on social media, I was curious to sample her work. This is the opposite of what usually happens for me. It's usually read first, curiosity about the author second.Locke has crafted a wonderfully romantic Regency tale that clearly weaves her private experience and an inclination toward the literary world. I fell in love with Damon Blackbourne, Duke of Malford in the first chapter. I fell equally in love with Lady Grace Mattersley in the second a fellow lover of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, I keep amazing affinity for Lady Grace Mattersley. She reminds me of myself, a bookish spinster quite content with her state, however, begin to only the deepest love with my own private Fitzwilliam Darcy.I immediately recognized Damon's malady as a family member suffered the exact neurological symptoms during my childhood.I appreciated that the couple individually recognized their attraction for what it was and rather than a story of them fighting their mutual attraction, we are treated to a story that wars outside forces while drawing the couple my delight, there are three prior books to have fun that precede this. I'm looking forward to reading these time travel novels as several characters from this book are featured in the prior novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I'm particular in my favorite authors. Margaret Locke is absolutely in my favorite authors list. I've read and reread all her titles in this series. The special plot twists, the awareness raised while seamlessly woven into the spell-binding tale, The Demon Duke's story is full of tender romance, passion, excitement, and most of all a down to earth humanity that draws the reader into a globe I want I could have a time traveling peek ank you for writing. Well done. Please don't stop! I eagerly await the unfolding of the other characters love stories (they will come, won't they!?).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This might be my favorite of Margaret Locke's books so far. This is the first in a fresh series but also builds on the stories she started in her first three novels. The first three books use some elements from Jane Austen's novels to combine with contemporary 21st-century ideas. This one switches gears a small by adding in some elements from 18th-century Gothic 1814 England, Damon is in his late 20s when he learns his father and older brother have been killed in a carriage accident, making him the fresh Duke of Malford. Not only hasn't he been trained to be duke, he's also spent the latest 17 years or so in exile. But now that he's back and running his family's estate, he has more to prove than whether or not he can function in society. He also needs to overcome the stigma of the secret that created a father turn versus his son - a stigma that could now turn the woman he loves versus him as at woman is Lady Grace Mattersley, a shy bookworm who was introduced to us in Locke's second novel, "A Matter of Time."I loved returning to 19th-century England in this book and reading more about the Mattersley family. But if you haven't read Locke's other books, don't worry. This one beautiful much stands on its own, and Locke explains who everyone is. Looking forward to the next in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I've been a fan of Ms. Locke's books since her debut novel, A Man of Character. What I love about her stories is that they have all the best aspects of romance novels--swoon-worthy heroes, relatable heroines, and unbelievable settings--and yet they are still very unique. This certainly holds real for The Demon Duke. In my opinion, this is the best yet, as Locke is able to tell a attractive love story (with tips of Beauty & the Beast) while also highlighting the struggles that come with being various in a highly structured society. It's funny, though perhaps not quite as laugh-out-loud as the author's other books, but most of all it is a story full of heart which makes you care deeply about the characters involved. A very enjoyable and thought-provoking read. I can't wait for more "Put Up Your Dukes" stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Nice relationship between h/h and appreciated the various background but I HATED the Jane Austen references as it was unnecessary and ruined the flow of the storyline. The male h was amazing but spit out too a lot of overused flowery terms and got predictable by halfway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I’ve read Ms. Locke’s other romances, which featured some light paranormal events, including time travel and magic. The Demon Duke is her first foray into a non-paranormal historical, but she took a special angle on her story by giving her character an unusual secret affliction.Damon’s Blackbourne’s secret has estranged him from his family (his father was a cruel man who held the dominant views of the time about Damon’s syndrome), but after his father’s death, Damon must return to Society to take on the responsibilities of the Duke of Malford, including bringing out his sisters. He holds his secret y Grace Mattersley has small interest in the Season or in the Marriage Mart, but the Duke of Malford is various from the usual aristocratic prospective husband. Once she learns his secret, she faces a choice—to revile him as much of Society does, or to follow her is book is one step sideways from your typical genre Regency romance, with a sweet, heartfelt story that, after reading the author’s note, you’ll see as a work of pure love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Demon Duke (Put Up Your Dukes Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Well, I have just added another book to my favorites shelf. This story of Damon and Grace is so wonderfully written. I completely fell in love with Damon, not only because he is devastatingly handsome, as well as sweet and caring, but also due to the fact that I share his disdain for huge gatherings and social obligations. And that library, who could resist? My favorite line comes near the end, ..."anywhere with you and a fine library cannot be anything but paradise."Grace, though an introvert, is a powerful woman who is willing to stand up to anyone or anything that stands in the method of real love. She and Damon are a excellent match if ever there was one. I love both of these characters. The secondary characters are wonderfully supportive...well, except for one, but I must say, he, too, is very well e suffering Damon endures as a kid broke my heart. The fact that he transcended that, and grew into such a strong, caring man, shows what a small love can do in a person's life. I definitely recommend this one, as well as the author's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Dreaming of the Duke (Duke’s Club Book #2) by Eva Devon***Some spoilers***I love reading stories with powerful women. Cordelia is a unbelievable character! She has lived an wonderful life, travelling through the mid-east and India. She has experienced adventure on a scale that most modern women could only want for. She loves her freedom and the exploration of ancient civilizations. I kind of imagined her as regency Indiana rdelia has a issue however. She has a husband that she has never met and the time has come for her to secure her freedom. She travels to London to meet this husband that she was married to by proxy and to secure an annulment or divorce.Her arrival in London causes uproar. The stories about her life are wildly embellished – she has been in a harem, she has seduced princes and worn pants on more than one occasion. To staunch London, they don’t know what to create of her. Is she here for her reluctant husband? Is she here to continue her scandalous ways?Cordelia and Jack meet under interesting circumstances. He thinks she is a prostitute and she is intrigued by her husband. Jack’s family becomes immediately involved in the tangle they are in and insert themselves with their opinions. His sister and mother are delighted with Cordelia, his brother suggests he seduces her and moves on and the dragon matriarch of the family is willing to imprison Cordelia in order to create the marriage stick.With all this interference, Jack daringly rescues Cordelia from his grandmother’s clutches and whisks her away to a retreat in the countryside. He is fascinated by his wife, but yet he can’t imagine actually being a husband. When Cordelia asks for an annulment and willingly submits to a doctor to prove her virginity, it only heightens his interest and lust for her. She does not wish to be taken to the country where she knows that Jack can sway her to his will. It was amusing how she attempts to evade him, only to be rescued by his twin brother who once again puts her in Jack’s care.Jack’s brother was a very interesting secondary character. To say that he is a wastrel and womanizer is an understatement. Apparently the two brothers are quite prolific in the bedroom. Sharing women and enjoying a lot of women at one time. If the author is going to use his brother as the main hero in a book, it would be hard for me to obtain the photos out of my head of his brazen exploits in the bedroom out of my mind.Once Jack and Cordelia are alone, passion takes over. She still wants the annulment, he doesn’t know what he wants, but having her in his bed is priority number one. She is deeply attracted to him and wants to know what she has been missing out on in life. The passion they share was very hot. With all his experience, he is a magnificent lover and Cordelia is a lucky lady. I really enjoyed the love stage and it was graphic without being lurid.Jack’s issue in life is that he doesn’t feel worthy. He was a second son and never meant to be the Duke. He leaves the control of the estate in the hands of his grandmother. The family all believes that the love and partnership of the right woman will give him the courage to exert himself. He starts to believe that he could be that man and that the love of Cordelia is what he needs. But like most men, he gets cold feet and turns coward when it comes time to commit. He turns her away and is tied in knots about what he should be doing.Well, Cordelia is no coward. She has finally found what she wants and she is willing to war for it. With the support of his family and her friends, she takes London by storm. She essentially stalks Jack, forcing him to face her and deal with the fact that she is in London for good. Even though she is deeply damage by his words and actions, she still wars for what they have developed.Her a lot of brothers present up in London and create their displeasure known to Jack and his brother. After a amazing dust up, they are encouraging Jack to create amends with Cordelia. I never understand that about men – how they can fist war and then [email protected]#$%! off with a drink and a laugh.Jack’s moment has come when he finds out that Cordelia is expecting a baby. His baby. He now has to create a choice – face his reality and what he truly, deep down wants or turn coward and abandon her. Thankfully he makes the right choice and goes to Cordelia. He also looks to take on the responsibilities of the dukedom and create peace with the past that has held him prisoner for so a lot of is was a fun book to read. I liked the characters and I liked the chase two married people lead each other on. Cordelia was such a treasure and it was a relief when Jack’s opinion turns from lust and intrigue to love and need. It feels amazing as a reader to step into a story that makes you laugh, frustrated, angry, intrigued and satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I loved this book would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Codrelia Eversleigh had spent her entire lifein Egypt digging tombs of ancient Egyptians. She was married at the ageof 10 to Jack Eversleigh who is now the Duke of Hunt. Fifteen years has passed with no word from rdy kept hoping as years went by he would come for her. She wants to go to Paris but first must come to London to obtain an annulment from e finally tracks him down and tells him of her plan.He has not had any ambition but drink and one married woman after the other.He blames his life on his father. They both feel a pull toward each other and can not understand why. They agree to be togther for awhile and then part but his friend's not good tip ends e author pulls you in one min you can see the HEA the next the other pushes away.I liked the first book I think this was even better looking forward to the next book about the Dukes..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I'd consider the writing 3/5 most of the method through. The characters lack much substance, though they are a cute ill, we were told motivations, but rarely shown them. The conflict is artificial, most of the arguments create no sense, and everything seems to be moving because the plot demands it.But the ending is a cheap cop out. They resolve their differences, and it's not because they say down to work it out, but because outside twists magically forced their hand. And I knew it was going to play out that way, which makes it somehow worse. It lacks emotional resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Another reviewer said, "There were so a lot of of these, I found it important to re-read entire pages and paragraphs to understand what's going on, at times. There are just too a lot of "from/form," "too/to," "then/than," "there/their" mistakes. Twice, I noticed the word "sink" used instead of "sync." In Chapter 9, among a lot of other mistakes, dialogue is attributed to a hero (the Duke) who is not even in the scene. Here is a sentence from Chapter 11: "I said was poor duke." UGH! How could so a lot of of these errors obtain past a proofreader? The sloppy editing created this such a frustrating read that the only method I'd read Book 3 is if it were free. No, I would not recommend this novel, until someone other than a middle-schooler proofreads and corrects the WAY-TOO-MANY grammar, spelling, and syntax issues that I came across in this frustrating Kindle edition."I was intrigued by this review, as it was almost exactly what I was going to post myself. I was even going to mention the "sink" versus "sync" error.I noticed that there's a note from the author that an unproofed/unedited ver went out between Sept 25 and Oct 7 and that the reader could request an updated copy. However, I bought the book in late November. That means I, supposedly, got the edited version. And the mistakes are method too amazing in number. If my copy is the edited one, I'm really concerned about what the unedited ver was like to read.I'm not often bothered by anachronisms in books. I test to allow them slide if they're not too obvious. However, the description of a hero as a "Kewpie Doll" was just too much. The concept of that wasn't even around until the early 1900s. So this mistake stuck out very blatantly and was a distraction to the reading. This was but one of the things of this nature that kept me from being immersed in the time period of the book and kept bringing me back to the words, speech and customs of the 21st century. I wonder if this author would be better suited to sticking to more contemporary fiction instead; I think trying to adapt her style to a historical one really isn't her forte'.I didn't give this a one star, because I felt that there was some potential in it. But I feel like I was missing something. I didn't have a heartwarming "awwwww" at the end of this book. SPOILER: Despite the hero's saying otherwise, I still feel that he came back because he learned of the baby. And I'm not convinced he wouldn't be out seducing other women a few years down the street when the heroine isn't as fascinating to him or he gets bored. I didn't obtain the impression that he really was redeemed and was over his rakish life. Something was missing there in the writing that created me feel like this was truly a satisfied ending.I'm really not inclined to wish to know what happens to other characters in this story. I'm assuming that other books in the series delve into some of the other characters we got to know in this one. And I don't think I care. I wasn't enamored by any of them to wish to see if they obtain their own happily-ever-after. About 1/2 or 3/4 of the method through a book, I usually begin checking out others by the same author if I'm loving what I'm reading. I didn't search myself doing that this time. The mistakes in this one and the lack of truly touching my heart didn't lead me to begin checking Amazon to see what's next.****One thing that I really wish to create sure to note is this author's use of "Christ" as a curse - very often. This was a very powerful drawback to me, and I do wish to caution others that this is the case in this book. If this is offensive to you, you'll wish to be aware of it. I want I'd known this ahead of time myself.****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Initially skipped over this in reading the set, didn't think I was interested in a story about a girl that had been digging artifacts in Egypt. But after a glimpse of the hero in book 3, went back to read this and quite enjoyed it. Jack did begin to become tiresome in his quest to disengage himself from his wife 2/3 through. The H/h relationship was quite lovely in the beginning of the story, however. Enjoyed the bits involved in the other books, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Tightly spiralling humor, integrated plot, passion and lust for life. All are abundant in Dreaming of the Duke, which has a clever, resourceful heroine, and a dark, tragi-comical hero. Plus his wild family, and her intense brothers. And his grandmother, who truly takes the cake six ways from e book is sexy, but in some locations so incredibly humorous that the rest disappears. Above all, this is a romance, with a large starving of satisfied ever after.Eva Devon writes the books I wish to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    After reading Book 1, "Once Upon a Duke"in the anthology "Tempted by His Touch," I purchased Book 2. I should have saved my money. While the storyline and characterization was ok ( although I did not search it humorous, hilarious, or laugh out loud funny), I had problem getting through the frequent mistakes, missing words, and ere were so a lot of of these, I found it important to re-read entire pages and paragraphs to understand what's going on, at times. There are just too a lot of "from/form," "too/to," "then/than," "there/their" mistakes. Twice, I noticed the word "sink" used instead of "sync." In Chapter 9, among a lot of other mistakes, dialogue is attributed to a hero (the Duke) who is not even in the scene. Here is a sentence from Chapter 11: "I said was poor duke." UGH! How could so a lot of of these errors obtain past a proofreader?The sloppy editing created this such a frustrating read that the only method I'd read Book 3 is if it were free. No, I would not recommend this novel, until someone other than a middle-schooler proofreads and corrects the WAY-TOO-MANY grammar, spelling, and syntax issues that I came across in this frustrating Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I can't say this wasn't amazing but it wasn't as amazing as the first one, that was excellent. I wasn't satisfied with Jack he wasn't what he was in the first book. I really like Cory a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    This is my second book by this author, and I really liked it! The first book in the series was terrific, and this one was too. The heroine was quirky but smart, strong, and level-headed. The character was handsome and vulnerable and sexy. They had amazing chemistry. I love the author's writing style and particularly the dialogue. Can't wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Absolutely loved the whole series (6 books). Waiting to see if Eva Devon adds books based on a couple of the other characters. Each book had a enough of a twist to hold the reader for thinking they were the same-oh-same-oh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    You have done it again!! This is another amazing book. Your stories are just superb. I now have 3 authors I’ll stop what ever I’m reading just to read their’s first and, yep, you are one of the three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    What can you say about Will Slater that you haven’t already said. He came to us in another book and was so amazing here he is. I love the method the author takes us away into a fresh adventure, but makes sure we remember the past . I liked the first book , but really loved this one. I couldn’t place it down AGAIN .... 👍🏻 I love the method Will Slater interacts with kids...This book is action packed as always, but the slow spots allow us meet the man. Well done Matt Rogers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Woohoo! Matt Rogers is back with a fresh adventure. I fell in love with his Jason King series and it looks like we have another champion here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Finished the book in a day and a half. Could not place it down. Will is a very interesting character. Lots of action. A really amazing read. Am eager for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Wolf was amazing and Lion got even better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Outstanding book from the begin in typical will slater explosive style. A story that makes Jason bourne look gentle,I couldn’t place it tt Rogers really is a master story teller in the spy,action,thriller genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    At first I thought this book was just about giving me permission. Permission to be silly: waffled mac and cheese. Permission to broil and grill at the same time: waffled sausages, steaks. Permission to do things I really should have thought of doing myself: bacon in the waffle iron. Then I tried the waffled felafel. I love felafel, and I know I can technically create it at home, but, honestly, how often am I going to place a vat on to deep fry it? In mid-August? It took one test for the waffled felafel to obtain inscribed in the regular rotation: delicious, crispy, ridiculously easy, and it barely changed the temperature of the kitchen. Plus I obtain a possibility to say "fawaffle." This is not giving me permission. It is giving me dinner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I received this book as a bonus along with a belgian waffle iron. I already had a standard waffle iron, but after flipping through the cookbook I couldn't wait to use the fresh belgian waffle iron! I have to admit I rarely used my standard waffle iron because it so huge and bulky and I hated dragging it out, but the fresh belgian waffle iron sits on the counter because I've discovered so a lot of more things to create instead of just 'waffles'.Everything is in this book from Chocolate Stuffed French Toast or Truffled Eggs for breakfast to Gridded Grilled Cheese or the Classic Waffleburger for dinner to Waffled Pineapple or Waffled Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies for dessert. They also have give hints and tools on how to properly use and care for the waffle iron, and give a history timeline on waffles. This cookbook has opened my eyes to the unbelievable globe of waffles, and I have truly fallen in love with the waffle iron all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Not just recipes: Daniel Shumski's humble and amusing journey through waffle-land actually makes for a fun small read, so be sure not to skip right from the titles to the ingredients lists and directions.About those recipes, though... While I'll probably never scramble eggs in my waffle iron, I came away with a number of amazing recipes (you MUST test the brioche - it's SO simple and a delicious component of several items) and inspiration. There's even a section with hints and tip on how to obtain your own recipes going - what generally works, what doesn't. You can follow Shumski's recipes, or take them to a whole other r example, Shumski's idea to create a grilled cheese sandwich in the waffle iron is sheer brilliance by itself, but particularly so if you like to layer it with bacon or tomato. For those of you who do, you know the anguish of trying to flip a loaded sandwich once it's been grilled to perfection on the first side, only to have it all come apart mid flip. In your waffle iron, of course, there's no flipping involved. Issue solved. Bonus: Your sandwiches cook in half the time since both sides cook at once. Double bonus: If you're using a Belgian waffle maker, your sandwich (if you center it, albeit versus Shumski's tip - he suggests placing it as far away from the hinge as possible so as to obtain better leverage for closing it in, but my waffle iron, the Oster CKSTWFBF21, closes very nicely with the sandwich in the middle) will be chop into four sections, excellent for sharing right out of the waffle ndwiches, of course, are only a little part of Will it Waffle? Shumski will have you preparing any number of dishes, from desserts to main courses (think ravioli, macaroni and cheese, stuffed chicken breasts, tamale pie - SO yummy!), all in half the time it takes to cook the same dishes in a pan or in the oven (hint: chocolate chip cookies). I've tried about ten recipes so far and, although there are probably a lot of I'll never obtain to, I've already discovered several that have quickly become staples at my house. I hate to name drop, but the chocolate-stuffed French toast is whole family is in on this, too, as Shumski's book is excellent for seasoned and aspiring waffle iron chefs alike. My kids, including my 14 year-old son, have been having a amazing time in the kitchen with Will it Waffle? and our fresh waffle iron. Triple bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    The respond is "YES" you can definitely waffle it, at least most things. We used a bunch of the ideas from this book. They were both a lot of fun, and mostly successful. There is always some trial and error, but that is most of the fun. This book would be a amazing bonus to anyone you know that is a huge waffle fanatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Very nice waffle cookbook, with humor and tasty waffles, very amazing selection of recipes not to complex. Amazing addition to my cookbooks collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing book, each recipe has simple instructions and pictures. I had my children each pick one so they could obtain involved and they loved it. Online recipes would have been free to look up but its always nice to have a book right in front of you...easy for the 6 and 4 year old to skim through too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Got my attention! Amazing idea book! Want I had it years ago when I was raising my kids!Now, I have fun the creative uses w/my sweetie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I have a waffle iron and thought this book would be amazing to give me fresh ideas. The recipes are simple to create and gave me some nice ideas on how to obtain better use out of my waffle iron.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Buy this book. Inventive and surprisingly good! I've loved everything I've tried to create so far. Once I accepted the waffle iron as a "real" kitchen tool, I never wanted to stop using it. I search myself looking for excuses to use it, and this book is the excellent opportunity for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will It Waffle?: 53 Irresistible and Unexpected Recipes to Make in a Waffle Iron (Will It...?) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    "Will it Waffle" is charming, inventive, and it showcases some darn delicious food! My first go at a recipe in the book was the Waffled Migas. It's so simple, easy, and delicious it will blow you away. Shumski has done all the massive lifting -- all you have to do is obtain your waffle iron out of the back of the pantry, dust it off, and obtain to cooking. You don't have to buy a fancy-schmancy one, either (although I must confess I'm thinking about getting another waffle iron to have both kinds -- Belgian and "regular" -- in my kitchen.) It's excellent for small-batch cooking and with his included hints and techniques, there's very small cleanup. The only drawback to this book that I can see is that I want I'd thought of it, first!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Love the method the characters and stories are developed. Enjoyable on more than one level, with interwoven plots and stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Three very amazing e first takes put in Boston/New York and concerns Piper Baker and Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. This is a quick paced story and has plenty of action. The second story is set in England and the main characters are Rose, an immature lady and Alexander Cross, a duke who is scarred due to his time in the war. Both have to learn to trust each other. There is a villain that appears on the scene. We also catch with the characters from the first book. The third book has Isabella Maddox’s father preparing to give a lumber contract to the person who she marries and he has gathered several suitors to his home. There follows some amusing banter between the siblings and friends. Unfortunately the suitor who Isla feels down to isn’t interested in marriage. This was a very entertaining story, set near the borders of Scotland. All the stories are enjoyable and have elements of romance and danger. All provide a very amazing read. I was given a copy and have voluntarily and honestly reviewed it. However I have purchased all three books separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A Unbelievable Trilogy from Tammy Andresen on the Taming the Heart Series. Each story can be read as a standalone, but it is always amazing to see old characters from previous books as you progress. I would highly recommend this series or any books by Tammy Andresen!!Book 1 Taming a Duke's Restless HeartAnother heartfelt story by Tammy Andresen that pulls you in from page one. Piper Baker and her mother are on the method to board a ship to take them to America from London. Her mother is ill and desperate to search a husband for Piper so she will not be left alone if something happens to her. Unfortunately they are set upon by brigands before they create it to the ship, but luckily, they are saved by Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. He takes them into his care and delivers them to their relatives in America, where he also has his shipping business. Barrett makes a promise to Piper's mother to take care of Piper and watch over her because she is so ill. What was he thinking? He is immediately mesmerized by Piper and only wants her for himself, but due to his title must marry a suitable partner already chosen by his parents. Thus begins the story of a Duke, who wars his feelings but does not have much success, and a girl who has a hard time looking for a husband when her feelings are otherwise engaged. There is humor, mystery and a small of everything in this story and I absolutely loved it!Book 2 Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth was to marry a Duke her father had chosen for her. But Rose was in love, as she often seems to be, with a dashing character who declared his love for her most fervently. Forbidden by her father to choose a husband that she was satisfied with, Rose was determined to do as her father bid. Alex Cross, Lord Wentworth, know as the Scarred Duke due to scars on his face due to battle, wants to see Rose's reaction to his scars before he commits to her father. So he visits her home posing as a mate to her father to see if their match will work. Both of them quickly feel attraction to each other but Rose is having a hard time letting go of her past attractions and worries that she may not be wife material. Her current beau will not take no for an respond when Rose tries to break it off with him and he begins to create trouble. This story is a amazing lesson in that people are not always what they seem and it is necessary to look below the surface. Tammy Andersen writes a tale full of suspense, powerful emotions and love finally winning 3 Taming a Laird's Wild LadyBook three in the Taming the Heart Series. After reading the first two I could not wait for this story. Isla Maddox is a free spirit or tries to be in everything she does. She is more of a tomboy than a debutante but her father is insisting she marry to support bring much required cash to the coffers. The focus is on Scottish Lord, Gavin Campbell who really does not wish to marry again after his first wife's financial ruination to his clan. But what can you do when you meet a a woman who endangers those walls that have been built up and has such a unbelievable spirit for life? This is truly a unbelievable story that will fully engage your emotions and you will fall in love with Isla and Gavin. Action, adventure and real love transport the reader to quickly turn the pages until the story ends. You will not be disappointed!I read this book as an advanced reader copy and a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I was given an advanced copy of this release by the author, in exchange for my honest review!This is a charming collection of the first 3 books in Tammy Andresen'@#$%! series "Taming the Heart"! You obtain to meet the original characters that created the series great, and some fresh ones as well. It's also chocked full of gift material, including a sneak peek of "Taming the Defiant Duke" coming in 2018! Overall it's a amazing collection for any historical romance fan!Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in a very desperate situation. Her mother is gravely ill, while Piper has no fortune... what is a single girl to do? The only thing she and her mother can think to do is to marry her off to some rich man. They plan to travel to Boston in find of a husband, but before Piper can board the ship she is accosted by a rather unsavory character. It's here that bachelor Barrett Maddox saves her from a fate worse than death and takes her under his wing.With countless bachelors vying for Piper's attention, it is only Mr. Maddox who has captured her heart... ironically he's the one man she can never have.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseHolding out for a hero!Lady Rose Wentworth has been treated like a kid ever since the death of her mother. She's been looking for someone to take her away from under her overprotective father's wing. As a effect of her infatuation with "heroes", Rose's judgement has been clouded before. But now she believes that she's finally found a man who will fullfill all her fantasies. Carl ere's just one little problem, Rose has been betrothed to a Duke she's never met. It's rumored that he's a veteran of the battles in india and bears disfiguring scars to prove it. Lord Wentworth is convinced that this is the best man for his daughter, to hold her from gold diggers masquerading as suitors.Overall, a unbelievable quick paced book that kept me on the edge of my seat!Taming a Laird's Wild LadyIsabelle Maddox is a rare gem of a lady. She isn't your typical English rose, but instead she is a spirited soul.. She rides horses, picks winning stallions and can easily defend herself. Now it is time for her to marry and settle down, but Isabelle (Isla) wants nothing to do with her would-be suitors... she knows that the majority of them are only after the lumber contract that her father has offered as part of her dowery. Isla feels as though she's out for vin Campbell is a man in trouble. His people are starving and he will do anything to save them. He travels far because he has heard that a lumber contract is up for grabs, it's a god-send! That is until it is revealed to him that the contract is a conditional matter of marrying Isla. Gavin, having been married once before, wants nothing to do with this plan. But as he spends time with the attractive heiress, will he change his mind?Having read the first two books of the series, I was extremely excited to read Isla's story. This is by far my favorite of the series thus far! "A love for the ages!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke’s Reckless Heartby Tammy AndresenPiper Baker’s situation is desperate her mother is ill not knowing how long she has before she’s gone. Piper needs to create a match to ease her mother’s e latest thing she needs is a very unattainable man to support her create the right match, when all she could think of is Barrett rett Maddox isn’t looking for a wife he loves his bachelor lifestyle so why is it that every eligible candidate for the attractive Piper has him wanting to physically wanting to hurt each and every one?This is such an emotionally romantic story, I loved the magnetism between Piper and Barrett. Lots of intrigue and interesting characters you have to read this story it will hold you hooked from the start!I received a complimentary copy from the author for my honest unbiased opinionEngland 1854She wanted to be saved by a hero!Lady Rose Evelyn Wentworth the only daughter to the Earl of Essex has a duty to her father, she has to create an advantageous match befitting her station.Ever since her mother's death she's been looking for the only thing missing in her life....unconditional love and the choice to create it for her e seems to fall in and out of love with men in uniform and it drives her father angry . Mr. Carl Lundberg is the recent uniform she fancies herself in love with. Not that her father doesn't love her but he knows his Rose and has chosen the man for her- the Duke of Wellington - a man powerful enough in hero to hold Rose in exander Cross the Duke of Wellington is a man scarred and disfigured, a man with secrets, his scars run deeper than the visible ones. Betrayed and deceived by the woman he loved and scorned by the ton he shields his heart versus love. He feels the attraction to Rose but is hesitant to allow her obtain close . Versus all his defences his fallen for the small minx and can't see a life without her. He fears that she could destroy him if she doesn't return his feelings.When her life is endangered he knows he would do anything in his power to hold her safe even if that means to walk away from her!One man scorned the other scared , who will be the one to victory her heart?Can Alex and Rose survive a angry mans quest for revenge?As the story unfolds one is definitely drawn to the action and heart warming romance between a Beauty wanting to be more than a beautiful face and a man they called the Beast with enough honour to place the woman of his heart before all as the ultimate sacrifice in love!Received a copy from the author all thoughts and views are my own and have in no method been influenced by the la -Elizabeth Maddox- is as wild as the Scottish land she's been known to ride at brake neck speeds, she can out shoot any man, she's not a simpering London miss prone to fainting spells. No man is willing to be bested by a willful woman. To secure the family business her father has plans to sweeten the deal by offering Isla's hand in marriage. To Isla that means the end of her hoyden vin Campbell is laird to the Campbell clan, he needs this business deal , his guild is facing financial ruin. Living in London away from his guild and his deceased wife's extravagant lifestyle has nearly ruined him, what he needs is the lumber deal not another wife, but why can't he hold away from the attractive Isla and the thought of another man claiming her is enough for him to see red!This was such an enjoyable story, everything about it was perfect. Gavin was such a broody hero always suspicious of Isla, expecting her personality to become that of a London socialite, wanting balls and frivolous gowns. Isla had no issues speaking her mind all she wanted was to be herself riding her beloved horse ,who had time for primping and flirting. Without knowing Gavin falls under her spell and he can't picture life without her, and when her life is threatened will he step up and claim her as his own? Wonderfully written lots of action, a villain with a kidnapping plot and a character saving his damsel in distress! Tammy Andresen really has the reader hooked in the story until the latest page is ceived an ARC from the author for my honest review, all opinions are voluntary and my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A unbelievable collection of the first 3 books in the Taming the Heart series. You will also obtain a glimpse into the next generation in the gift material which is a story releasing in the Fall of 2018.I have read all these books as singles. Can't go wrong with any of themTaming a Duke's Reckless Heart (book 1)I was hooked from page one. Felt the passion, the chemistry, wanted them together. I loved the Duke, especially when he ignores all social rules. He was a total goner over Piper, super protective, and such a scowler and growler. Piper was so worried over finances and her sick mother, but she was also a fun character. She’s strong, loyal, and never backed down from the Duke. As with any amazing romance there’s some drama which added to the intrigue. Solid plot, well-developed characters that are fun and interesting. The secondary characters were a mixture of wonderful. Totally enjoyable read. (originally reviewed 10/4/17)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose (book 2)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose tells of a romance from the mid 1800’s. Both main characters grow throughout the storyline. I felt the heartbreak they suffered with their trust problems – the hero, a recluse who is suffering emotionally from physical scars and doubting anyone could love him and the heroine who has fallen for dishonorable men in the past and fears she has chosen the wrong man again. Well-written and intriguing with developed characters. Powerful characters create a amazing story and this one has them including the damsel in distress who doesn’t back down when faced with danger (she can pick locks after all!). Thoroughly enjoyed it. Has drama, action, humor, and amazing chemistry between the characters. Another champion from Tammy Andresen. (originally reviewed 11/1/16)Taming a Lairds Wild Lady (book 3)Different female hero for this era which I enjoyed. Elizabeth is strong, wild, amazing at a lot of things, knows the land, is a tomboy, and most of all, not dependent on a man. Gavin is the ideal match for her. The take turns protecting and saving each other. Another plus was how the Maddox siblings helped each other, loved each other, and looked out for one another. A quick, enjoyable read that had a bit of everything: romance, action, a villain, and chemistry. I was hooked until the latest page. A amazing addition to the Taming of the Heart series. (originally reviewed 1/17/17)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I loved all 3 books - In the first Piper, a single female basically without cash or title needs to marry as the only respond to her problems. Duke, Barrett Maddox, rescues Piper from a group of thieves. Piper has other interested men but she fall for the only one she cannot have, Barrett Maddox. He agrees to support her search a husband in Fresh York Town society but can he resist the auburn haired lady? Book 2 finds Rose falling in love (which she does easily) with Carl, a soldier & trying to do as her father wants by accepting an arranged marriage to a Duke, Alex Cross. Carl, the soldier only wanted her land & cash & Alex, the Duke (scarred from the war) pretended to be a mate of her father's to test & victory Rose's love for him with his scars & not for cash & title. Will the amazing Duke victory Rose over Carl's attempts? The final Book 3 is based around Isla, who dislikes the Ton & all their rules & much prefers the adventures of riding astride her horse & other pursuits geared toward the men of her time. The character is a Scottish Laird, Gavin Campbell who's wife is deceased & during the marriage she spent so much cash he found himself near financial ruin. This was my favorite book of the three - will Isla & Gavin obtain past her hoyden ways & his revulsion towards marriage? Highly recommend the series - the characters are witty & romantic - the stories are full of suspense, romance & fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A collection of the first three books from Tammy Anderson's Taming SeriesBook 1: Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in need of a husband. Her father died and left small cash for her and her beloved mother to live on. Her find for a husband takes her to Fresh York to stay with a titled cousin from England also looking a husband. On the method to meet the ship problem finds them and they are rescued by Barrett Maddox an English Duke and shipping magnet. He offers to take them to Fresh York on his ship. During the trip Piper finds out her mother is suffering from consumption. Barrett is drawn to her unlike anyone before. So, starts Barrett's taming. He wars his feelings yet rubs off all suitors. Then Piper's safety is threatened and he realizes he cannot live without s. Anderson spins a unbelievable tale. Piper is powerful and doesn't wilt at Barrett's initial refusals to bend to his feelings instead she storms head first into the marriage mart knowing her mother's health depends on it. This is such a new read from heroines who sabotage their own happiness with rash reactions. Barrett is the ultimate alpha male. Taking control whenever and however he sees fit. He is not so domineering that he is hard to like. His actions toward Piper and her mother are always kind and 2: Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Evelyn Wentworth is a young woman searching for love wherever she can. She has a father who loves her blindly. As the only kid to the Earl of Essex she has it all. He gives her everything but the one thing she wants, her freedom to choose her future. Rose falls in love with the slightest present of any kindness to her and each suitor is bought off by her father with money. Her recent suitor, Carl, rejects her father’s offer making her wonder. Her father, however, has betrothed her to a duke causing Rose to question her duty to her heart or her exander Cross is a mate of her fathers who steps in at this time and turns her head showing her kindness and what a true character is. Carl begins to present his real nature to Rose causing her to question more and more what is real. An incident causes Alex to reveal that he is the duke her father betrothed her to but that he wants her to choose him not because he is a duke but for who he is. Alex was scared during a flight in the battle and a lot of women search him hard to look at now. an incident has caused him not to trust women and the feelings they tell se and Alex must wade through a lot of trust and growing up problems along their method to real love. Rose is a fun heroine in that she isn't a shrinking wallflower. She has taught herself quiet an unlady like skill which comes in handy in helping herself out of a ong their journey we obtain to meet up with Piper and Barrett Maddox from Taming a Duke's Reckless heart and obtain a glimpse at where their life is at 3: Taming a Laird's Wild LadyElizabeth Maddox, Isla to her mates and family is being paraded in front of several set of suitors. The suitor would victory a contract to supply lumber to her family's ship building business. Isla feel like she is being auctioned off. Isla is a free spirt, more at home riding her horse at a full gallop across the fields than strapped into a corset in the ballrooms of London. Gavin Campbell has come to test to victory the contract but not for a wife. His first wife was more interested in spending cash than being a wife and partner to him. Gavin thinks Isla will be just like her and wars his attraction to her. He quickly begins to see that she is not like other woman and starts to war to victory her over.I won't give away everything but Gavin and Isla must war to be together and overcome an obstacle that threatens Isla's safety.Tammy Andersen has made wonderfully rich characters that you route for throughout the is collection is a unbelievable set for everyone. Each story can be read as a stand-alone but has characters that cross over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPenniless, fatherless and a mother with ill-health Piper Baker has no option but to marry and marry well. Not one of her admirers capture her affections, until she met Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. Barrett is equally smitten but could not offer her marriage as he's betrothed to another. He agreed to hold Piper's unwanted suitors at bay. But they can't hold their hands off each other.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth has a fickle heart, she also has been dreaming of a character who sweeps her off her feet. She was certain that Carl Lundberg is this protect her daughter, Lord Wentworth, the Earl of Essex, arranges a match with the Duke of Wellington believed to be wealthy, scarred and a recluse. But Rose, saw beyond the se is in limbo. She's attracted to both men.Taming a Laird's Wild LadyMiss Isabelle Maddox, or Isla to her family and friends, never profess to be a lady. She prefers horses to ballgowns. But her father would like to secure her future and the family's fortune, he planned on marrying her off to a Scottish vin Campbell is versus re-entering the marriage institution. His deceased wife caused him grief, he's fairly close to a financial ruin. But the willful Isla is the exact opposite of his first wife and they both can't ignore the fact that they need each other in more ways than om Fresh York to Scotland, these are the first three stories in the series. The characters are interesting. Good, lovely reads.I received a complimentary copy. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    These three books are some of my absolutely favorite historical romance books, but I have to say that I think Piper and Barrett's story is my favorite. Such a attractive story about a woman in need of a husband and a man who thinks he can't have her, but can't seem to stay away from her at the same time. He goes versus societal norms and basically does what he wants. If anything, these three stories present that falling in love is no simple task, especially with this family. The men are hard headed and yet honorable protectors while the women are powerful willed and capable. Each story is unique, but those characteristics tend to stick around through the books and I like that. The men are definitely swoon-worthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This application is for Duke Energy employees only. If you don't work for Duke and have a Duke email address your wasting your time . This is not for Duke Energy customers..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    How about making a Duke Energy Application for Customers? The actual mobile ver of the www service needs improvements too! No payment history on the mobile www service is what really bothers me about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Create an application for your customers that works. Your www service is not set up very well at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Please specify that this is for employees only... Because you are wasting the time of your customers when you say this website is for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This is for Duke Energy employees :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't log in even though login works through web browser. Just not the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Is nightmare, dont accept any e-mail to register 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't use it. Would not even allow me register.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Horrendous app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't make account. Accepts no email address

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Employees Only 😲

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This is not an application from Duke Energy horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Cant make an account, therefore cant sign in. Completely useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Awful. Doesn't recognize my login information from their website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Terrible. Another reason to hate corporate utilities.... come on solar city!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Thought it was for residential accounts but it is not, what's the point then?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Doesn't accept my email and no info as to why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Useless. Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can not sign in. Will not accept email address & I have had a n acc online for years. Thought this would be easier. Uninstall & will be using the www service as always. Apps are supposed to simply things not create things more complicated. Would give 00 if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Why is this even on the application store? It's an INTERNAL application for Duke energy itself, not the general public, and should be delivered via apk in some fashion, not some outwards-facing application store. And to create matters worse, there appears to be NO other application for Duke customers to use to obtain things like outage info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Why have an application for your customers when you can't do anything with it. Super annoyed with this company

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This application SUCKS!! Unable to log in. Unable to do anything. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME & $$$$!! UNINSTALLING BEFORE I SNAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Just like everyone else, can't log it and I'm a Duke customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Useless. If i were Duke I'd be embarrassed to have my name on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    I am a Duke Energy customer and this application won't take my email user I'd. It also won't take my other email. Trying to obtain hurricane data. No support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Cannot make an account, will not accept any of my email addresses. Are you all going to fix this?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Like others, can't make account. Internal application for Duke employees

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    It won't accept email to sign up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    It won't accept my email?? That's a first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't sign in!!!! Won't take email address

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't make an acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This application sucks...can't sign up...or in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    This sux you can't pay your bill with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Application asked me to make acct w email and set a password. When I tried, I got msg "email is not accepted for this program".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Thought this application was for bill paying, its just for employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Can't pay my bill online useless won't allow you log in it crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Login submit button doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Are Duke Energy review [App]  2018-2-6 13:6

    Latest updates won't allow it begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Hero review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Lovely and original game. I love the concept but maybe for each hero has their own weapons instead. I hope so cause that will create things a wholelot various compared to now where you can obtain everyones weapon from one characyer you are using and from several other characters you own. Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Hero review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Terrible! It doesn't even tell you how to use the weapons and some of the creatures are glitchy. Wouldn't waste my time if we're you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Hero review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    I think this android game is awesome and addicting honestly, no ads if you don't feel like watching them. Doesn't seem pay to win, and it's just fun. Definitely give it a try!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Will Hero review [App]  2018-3-17 21:0

    Saw this on dripplers 24 fresh and notable Android device android games and decided to give it a test and I'm glad I did amazing job devs 🍻

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter