NoRoot Firewall Reviews & Opinions


Submit NoRoot Firewall review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This is a very frustrating app. Cuz it's so useful in stopping net connections. But it's hard to use. When you wish to use an app, Chrome, play store, whatever, you have to go thru ALL the processes one by one to see which one will let it. And you don't always search it. And allowing ALL connections for a certain application like Chrome or the shop doesn't work. It still gets blocked. So you have to turn the application off to obtain it to work. Also now I have to charge phone daily instead of every 3 days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application is awesome and does excellent work what it is designed for, but being using it for a long time i mostly felt the need of some extra features that the developer must consider for fresh update:- 1-Ability to make lists, so that in idle state various list of allowed apps can be activated. 2-All allowed apps should be on top of list instead of finding them while scrolling. 3-NoRoot Firewall sensitivity should be increased for allowing or not allowing data to the apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I had a amazing experience with this app. I like it very cuz it doesn't present you stupid ads. But I a problem, when turn it it shows its notification even I've turned off the notifications. I don't wish it to present the notifier that VPN connected. I use it to prevent children from using some apps but they simply disconnected it from the notification bar. Dear Developers. Please resolve this issue.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on NoRoot Firewall or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch NoRoot Firewall video reviews and related movies:

    See NO ROOT FIREWALL for your cell phone on youtube.

     related image

    See No root firewall, remove ads on mobile, best apps for Android on youtube.

     related image

    See Add Firewall Protection to Your Nexus 7 Tablet Without Any Rooting [How-To] on youtube.

     related image

    See How to block internet access of apps in any android device | Using No Root Firewall on youtube.

     related image

    See Panduan Cara Penggunaan Noroot Firewall Apps For Android (LENGKAP) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use FireWall (No Root) on youtube.

     related image

    See NetGuard [PRO] no-root firewall 2.252 MEDIAFIRE on youtube.

     related image

    See NoRoot Firewall is what you need to manage your mobile data. Ep4 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Why the 4 stars: its super hard for users to enter each and every ip we wish to block. Create a very easy feature that allows the application to import a text file containing a list of ips from sd card, or just allow us paste copied lists, and allow the application parse it. On the other hand, why not create and place a list of ad servers into the application itself, which we can choose to block? Some people at xda have already done that with this application but their way is hard for us simpletons to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    More necessary than ever since rooting seems to be almost impossible now. Seems to work but not sure it works 100% of the time, for example blocking YouTube mobile data. Would love if they Implement a timer to turn the firewall back on when you temporarily wish to shut it off. Also an application access timer that would grant temporary internet access to an application and then automatically shut off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing firewall, I kept seeing a pop-up ad and didn't know what application it was coming from, tracked it down from logs and blocked it and don't see it anymore. I'm on a rooted Motorola One Zoom, no problems and only uses 48mb in ram. Would be awesome if the developer(s) can Implement numerous protocols of blocking, see "ProtoWall" for Windows XP which blocks over 30 protocols. Also, would be amazing if you can add a feature to add custom blocklists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I'll loved it, but there are a lot of rooms for improvement like the power consumption is quite high, the UI is so easy (I mean, sooooo simple... and rough), and manual switches. It would be better if they'll add a feature where I can turn it on (start) and off (stop) in the notifications so I could just tweak it whenever I wanted to. But, it's all good, I mean better than the other no root firewalls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This is a indispensible app! How else could you take control of what happens on your device. All these greedy small apps wanting to suck data as soon as you connect! It also helps you understand what is really going on behind the scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Very flexible. Tells me when an application wants network access and blocks it until I set a rule for it, which it uses thereafter. Per application and global rules. No tip on what to block, nor pre-made block lists, so if you are a novice and not prepared to place a bit of effort in this may seem hard work. Been using this application for ages on a Chinese import. Enables me to stop thousands of attempts a day to contact China. Has crashed a few times but still not found anything better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Very nice app. And very enlightening to see which apps wish network access. Simple to block an application or a URL. HOWEVER, the issue with this application and all other "no-root" firewall apps is that they use Android's VPN functionality even without being a real VPN. Which means you cannot runs a true VPN and this application at the same time! How disallusioning is that. Sucks. I would like a real VPN and a non-rooting firewall. How to do that? No idea...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Probably the best VPN firewall which also stops Android device system files from accessing the internet. I didn't give it five stars is because it's not very aggressive at starting again like certain apps ie. clean Master, etc which continue to begin no matter how a lot of times you slay it. They're only been a few surprises when I found that the firewall had stopped working & it did not inform me nor did not even reset itself. Since this is probably the most necessary application on my phone, it needs 2 reset

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I allowed Google play to access my wifi, but it can't download the fresh app until I turn this application off. Even log don't present any other application with pending access on the same time. Must be something that your application can't see. Like another layer of network?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing so far. Straight forward install and use, no in depth config work required. Easy interface, quite simple to understand. Straight forward selection of apps you want to give internet access to, by either wireless connection or mobile data. So far seems to be doing the trick. Perhaps a further selection option of Bluetooth in addition to the wireless connection and mobile data would be good, but I have no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Outdated and does not work well on Samsung S9/S9+. The application hasn't been updated in 5 years. If you take into acc how a lot of major versions of Android device that have been released in the past 5 years you cannot expect this application to function correctly. I installed it not realizing that it was outdated until i had problems immediately after turning the firewall on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    The application stopped working with the introduction of Android device 10, be aware. The application has not been updated in more than 5 years and I would not count on that changing. Consider it dead if you have Android device 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Should enable the option for "always on VPN" option. Also, "disconnect internet if VPN us not connected". amazing but begin on reboot does not actually begin the service. only opens app. have to click "start" to begin the service. Stops service randomly. Would be nice if it could reset its service after it got disconnected for whatever reason. Seems to be intentionally unstable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This is an unbelievable app. It solved a long awaited issue of auto installation of malwares. My mobile had a few apps pre-installed by manufacturer which couldn't be uninstalled or disabled. These apps regularly used to download advertisements & malwares. With this app, I managed to block all those poor apps' internet activity and hence the problems are now resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Nice App. It would be nice to contain (Always on) Vpn Option. I would be nice to contain a true (Vpn Option) that actually takes you to other countries. That would really save me some time Downloading other vpn services. I use this application on all my devices and i look forward to the day when your Application is available for Windows 10 as well. So yes, for the future be the best (Firewall & Vpn) service on the internet. Just a few tweaks and your amazing to go 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Outdated but works. I [email protected]#$%! would obtain updated, I would buy. As we have less and less control over our devices and our apps, we need apps like this one that restore some measure of control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Easy and effective, never has a single problem yet. Thanks for the developers creating this application its great! Just [email protected]#$%! will obtain revamped as it was latest updated at 2014. (when this review was published)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It's doing what I think my phone should do, block apps from accessing the internet! I restricted my apps access in the phone settings but they were still connecting with the internet, not anymore;-) RoRoot firewall is simple to set up and works reliably. I'm very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application seems to do what it says my phone was infected with very nasty malware. I've yet to search any paid anti malware that will detect there is anything wrong, or remove although it had complete controlof my phone. I noticed the programs under settings in my phone that were definently suspect known hacking apps. they are grayed out and cant remove them. No root firewall gives you the opportunity to block whatever program you want. Thanks NoRoot for blocking until I can figure out how to remove

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Love it! It just cuts off every time I turn my phone off! Also don't know what apps are true and what's fake! I do not PLAY VIDEO GAMES! Thank you Eric Hackers are still on here....please help. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    NoRoot Firewall has given me an additional level of control of how my apps connect to networks. Having a limited data pack this is a must have app. Probably one of the best apps I've ever installed. Thank you very much to the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application worked well until recently, but it doesn't seem to work with the recent Android device version. I think it's blocking all application traffic now, including apps I green lit. Would love an update!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application makes it super simple to block the apps you don't wish connecting to the internet in the background. My data usage has definitely gone down since I started using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Very amazing free firewall without ads. --- Maybe the log could tell if a connection was attempted through wireless connection ou mobile data, and rules could contain a per application 'Don't log' wireless connection and/or data connection attempt. --- Apps rules could optionnally be sorted by allow/block/undefined, for example : allow&allow -> allow(data then wifi)&undefined -> allow(data then wifi)&blok -> block&blok -> block(data then wifi)&undefined -> undefined&undefined, with application name as second sorting criterion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application is the best enhancement ever , so easy to use . Do your application research and control those device data hogs, and stop invasive apps from using your data slowing u down. Amazing job! developers , your work may one day alow us to have some control on the devices we buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Best application ever, but I'd give 5 stars if there was a method to move the global filters around as now when I add a filter to create it work right i need to delete all of them to add one for it to be in the right spot to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I love this app. In 2014 I had major run ins with law enforcement. They factory restart my fresh intelligent phone remotely. They were turning my camera on and off. Playing melody - Charlie Pride seemed a fave, "Help Me Create It Through The Night." I place this on...boom! No problem. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Worked for two weeks then it blocked all outbound connections ,only fix was to uninstall ,this issue hasn't been fixed .there's other reviews from months ago telling the same problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    this application works very well. however, after a period of use my phone well freeze. touch screen no longer works and i have boot into recovery to turn off my phone before turning it back on. Razer phone v2 still, this application does everything it advertises to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It can't block IP's though it appears to present that it can under global filters. I first tried my PC's IP and I was able to port scan and my xplorer server, so I tried blocking every possible IP and can still surf internet etc. It's amazing at blocking specific apps but a small misleading with the global filters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Perfect simple to use. Its amazing with internet guard because you can easily copy and paste it onto this application quickly and securely. My issue is I have a poor apple already into my system which allows this poor apple to remove what I block.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I am using it for a lot of years now but the application has never updated from latest 5 years, my overall experience is amazing but now it is not working properly with my fresh phone Realme 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Os is all beond my comprehension I dont have much programming skills with apps . is nice to be able to limit the apps this method is why I gave it a 4 star I really need colleged about these things Ive had amazing luck with just putting all fresh apps from macintosh toshiba since these phones are all resold remanufactured phones and I just baught one with apps from 2005 .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I can't recommend no root firewall enough for your average Android device user (even rooted phones). I use this application on every single one of my Android device is rooted or not. One thing to hold in mind when you begin this app it is creating a VPN tunnel in order to be able to let or deny a specific traffic. So with this being said hold in mind everything you do while this app is started all the traffic in and out is going through a VPN server which we don't have control of. hold this in mind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Works perfectly. One thing however- would be nice if it was possible to select all apps with a single button to enable/disable wireless connection or mobile data. Its quite tedious to go and click on each one seperately right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing app, flexible and simple to use. Could use an make batter given the potential to render it even more useful for newer devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Beautiful handy VPN. It would be nice if it held its ground on allowing apps through until I got to create the determination. Doesn't happen a lot but it happens enough. Also, it just stops occasionally ,leaving the door wide open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Can you please add " Check all / Uncheck all " for both cellular and WiFi ?. The application will be perfect. That's all I see missing. Please add it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    outdated. waiting for an modernize for a while now. used the application regularly until recently. android device warns that noroot firewall is out of date. works rate higher when updated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I think this application lives up to its name. this is actually the very first application I download on any device! one thing you could probably add is a notification when there are a few pending requests. all in all this is a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    First off... amazing app. Thank you for providing it. But I can't ignore the stability issues. Sometimes all data flow seems to stop. I've found that it's due to NoRoot Firewall becoming unresponsive. Once I stop and reset the firewall, traffic resumes. That can take minutes, though, as NoRoot Firewall is apparently severely bogged down. I also search it frustrating that I can't (I assume) use a VPN service while running NoRoot Firewall. Aside from those issues... awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    application used to be great, i have to begin and stop it to let google play to modernize my apps otherwise its "pending download" forever. also a latest emui updste allows wireless connection calling, this application completely blocks that capability, doesnt even detect it to allow you "allow" it through the filtering. its a amazing idea, but it has become less and less of a amazing user experience. Create it $2 and give us an modernize or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It is working fine. But I have an problem with auto running, I checked auto running on boot but every time required to begin the application and begin the service. So please check if it is a issue or add option if it is not available. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    The application works amazing but it has some issues: battery draining aside, it has a tendency to stop traffic for modernize and downloading when in the filters all similar systems have permission to connect already (apps and other downloading overall) and video playing (YouTube, Dailymotion, WhatsApp to some extent). I have to re-start the application in order to obtain it back on work appropiately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing app! Best firewall despite easy GUI. It works fine with LTE, but it doesn't tunnel system through the VPN therefore hotspot users have unlimited access. Please, add whole-device tunneling function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Helps a lot saving on data when out of home network or country. It is one jem of an app. Sometimes its VPN stops automatically which if not checked from time to time usage, would drain data. Hope developer fixes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    One of the best apps I have come across to monitor what is going on on your phone. I do run into the problem of background application requests not going through. Am not sure how to set it to let certain apps to accept background requests. For example: I would like messages and calls to go through to signal even when it is not open. Even though all requests are approved for signal it only shows when I begin the signal app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Stops everything that can be stopped from accessing your device. Tells you what add ons are hitchin' with your apps. It's amazing. Even detects items traveling method faster than light. You will realize your vulneribility. The squad supporting this application is collaborating more than most governments in order to create this application available. This application beats all pay for apps available to the general public. It really does what it says!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I am so crazily satisfied with this app... Does what it says... I always wanted to block the internet access of my phone and hold the internet on... BAM! Works man... Hahahaha.... I guess I am sorted .... Simply outstanding.. love you guys for making this app... Blessings ❀️❀️❀️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    How do I pay you? Exactly what I wanted. I used to root my phones mostly to obtain a firewall. For those wondering, this establishes a VPN to the phone itself, not an outside service. This allows the program to inspect and block or forward traffic. The downside is increased CPU load. I search the load minor and well worth it. Thanks guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I love this app! I like the amount of control it gives me over apps and really makes my phone more secure. I have had issues because I got block-happy and later had to go back and let things, but that was my own fault. I also have fun blocking Bixby, which I never asked for and Samsung force feeds us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Normally your MOBILE APPS can begin up a port for public access which makes you vulnerable but with this application it acts as a router to provide security.........This is what all android device users need instead of antivirus... and its free no premiums

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It blocks ads in apps that some other firewalls don't. But it also blocks apps from working even when you give them full access. For example snapchat can't send anything while the firewall is active.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    beautiful strong and keeps apps in control from accessing the internet silently. but it sometimes stops. modernize 2019-08-16, uninstalled and no longer use this because it shuts itself so frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    First, its free so to complain is stupid. Second. Its better than all of the firewalls I have bought before A small tricky at first but read the directions or youtube some instructions. Gets an A on its report card. Once you learn the ins and outs, not too extensive, maybe a week of playing with it (program), theres no reason to test anything else. And no I dont work there or have stock. I just wish to support a person avoid wasting their timesearching for a amazing firewall. You found it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Works as intended with all apps that are installed. Is there a method to transfer the settings to a fresh phone to avoid adding all apps again? Only in rare cases the application gets stuck and needs to obtain restarted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It started to close itself in the background, without any notification, leaving all connections begin until I actually enable it again, manually...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    GREAT APP! The VPN function is not perfect, but ok. At least it works without rooting. But there are still a few features missing. - Directly visiting the main domain with one click - Timed allowance for certain times for certain apps and rules - Filtering the access log for certain apps, ports and urls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Nice app. First installed it in an attempt to block malware connecting to the internet on a previous device. It didn't really resolve the issue completely. But it opened my eyes to chance of blocking background apps more effectively than Android device is capable out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Ive been hacked for over a year an not had control over hardly any of my apps. Was force stopping an clearing cache an data almost every day on alot of bloatware an malware I had no control over untill now. Absolutly love the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Very amazing and reliable. I use it just to save trafic network while I m on board the vessel. It saving o lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    31% of my full battery is being aggressively drained by this non-optimized app. I used it for more than a week and the effect is always the same. Mi8, non rooted recent Pixel Experience rom (Android 9/Pie). Same drainage was observed on a stock Exynos S9 too. I hope developers can search a method to limit the drainage but till then I am obliged to delete it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    automatically amazed by the method this app was desidned and how it works. so a lot of apps out there but when we speak of a well built firewall - this is it. can you please add a feature where we can disable all the apps that we do not need to access the internet and re-enable at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    It actually works and it's easy to use. The only thing I don't quite understand yet is the filters. Once I learn to configure the filters I'll obtain the full benefits of this easy to use and very effective. I want I could search an online user manual... That would be just great. Hopefully the developer can build a website with a user manual but even without the filters this firewall is very effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Works fine, but I constantly obtain warnings from Android device that "Power-intensive application found: NoRoot Firewall is draining battery by frequently refreshing in the background". Is this a bug?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    The best so far...was in find like an application small snitch... just 24 hrs... wish to search all the established and establishing connections including spam, virus, phishing, intruder etc etc.. so far amazing job..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Stop the data leeches. This application helps me save time with my phone by stopping those apps that continually wish to use huge amounts of data. It was either this or search a lawyer and begin suing the people that hold sucking up my data. Amazing app.... thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    A real and complete firewall app that allows us the user choose what applications connect and where they connect. Yes you're going to have to do some research to search out if you wish the application to have these network connections or you can just hit yes and know that they're logged. ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing application but it doesn't have searchπŸ”Ž features. It would have been amazing if I just typed app's name and block it rather than scrolling down every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Superb. I can now install applications (apps) and deny internet access to prevent the adverts being updated. The apps still modernize through play shop but no more childish adds. I detest all forns of advertising. Thank you to all involved in making this a simple, functional must have piece of software.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing application to track and manage out going traffic. You'll be surprise how much info is being sent out from your cellphone or intelligent devices. No root is needed for this application to function properly (note: very few escalated privilege apps may not be managed). Thank you to developer for providing such a amazing application for free to the consumers. Wished I had a related application for each of my desktops with the same functions and ease of use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    The only application that would actually allow me block internet access for some apps (WhastApp) while still allowing other apps to work! Only problem: some apps may not work either despite being given access permissions e.g. Youtube and (funnily enough) Google Playstore. No error notice or anything, they just hold loading for hours on end. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I absolutely love this App! It blocks any and everything from internet access or stops apps from performing actions and holds them at bay until you can decide which to let access or not. So much more such as filter tweak capability and comes with a built in VPN! Thanks and hold up the amazing work. look forward to any upgrades

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I think that this application is an interesting idea, but there are problems with it. It drains my battery (just like running any other VPN full time would). It locks up occasionally and I have to stop and begin it to obtain network traffic going again. And I can't use my actually VPN and this at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    works, but want there was an option to enable the firewall for all apps instead of manually selecting apps one by one. not sure if it allows incoming connections as the case with netguard firewall but blocks the application from using the internet i.e. google voice can't send messages, no internet access, but it still receives messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    πŸ’‹ I adore this app. I can have a solid VPN without rooting a device now. I have also found it easily compatible with a dozens of well designed spyware detecting apps & cleaning apps, all of which are Google Play verified & free on the Google Play Store. If you value privacy & smoother online function of your handheld communication devices, I would strenuously recommend this well designed, reliable app. Kudos to the developers...keep dreaming & designing! ❀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I've used this for years, installing on each fresh phone. But, it doesn't seem to be blocking all apps on data connections anymore. That could be the LTE issue mentioned in the description. It seems that it won't be updated as it hasn't been in a lot of years. What a pity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    In my best estimation this application has worked incredibly for me, for which I'm most grateful for it's being available to the determinee novice at undertaking the challenge underatanding info systems via the vast and wealth of knowledge the globe wide web provides. The design and features of this application encourage the users own intuitive discretion. Thank you, once again πŸ™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I want one could let apps, while blocking them from passing data on to third parties, or let an application but only for a few minutes, otherwise the application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    I use it while I am studying to block everything except Chrome andn YT. It works beautiful well except the occasional notifications I obtain from the blocked apps. Beautiful simple to use andn a amazing tool for productivity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing app, when it does not crash. With this application I noticed how a lot of apps depend on AmazonWS. It's scary to know that Amazon has access to so much of my data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Amazing. Works perfectly and its the only service that provides the 1 thing that apple gives on iphones. So useful for android games with ads and its UI is epic, only one possible improvement may be the ability to slide between screens rather than having to click at the top to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    a bug in this app when user disable internet access for all apps which is installed in that device but although internet accessed by all apps which is installed in same device. example : i block internet acess all apps also google but when i use google it has my internet access. fix it that is not a joke or make batter it by add a feature to delete option for pre-installed monitoring app only not system apps . i think i write all things which is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Brings Galaxy S10 internet to a CRAWL It's been a while since I had used this but I figured I'd give it a go because I'm sick and tired of all the spying being done not to mention the ads and everything slowing down my phone but unfortunately this makes things worse as regardless of settings and browser used, pages have lots of problem loading and take forever. Clearly the application needs to be updated as it hasn't been updated in a number of years and so therefore is not fully compatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Useful application, if you need to hold your data usage under control. The one thing that I don't like, is that you have to select each app installed on your phone manually. There's no "select all" option, and if you have a lot of applications installed on your phone, it can be quite a chore to set it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Crashes rarely, but it makes it simple to send a crash report and reset the service. I've never had any problems with viruses or anything on my phone, and it definitely gives me peace of mind and makes me feel safer. I like being able to block or let apps internet access on either wi-fi or data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    best free firewall app. better than other shareware apps. i really like its true time notification on every application trying to access internet..PLEASE UPDATE IT...CONTINUE DEVELOPING THIS SUPERB APP. .thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    A small battery intensive until you are fully set up, but afterwards it barely eats anything and you know exactly who and why is accessing your phone/ by extension emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This apps almost perfect. For one thing it blocks most ads(random ads) from popping up. if an ad create it through, you can check the access log and delete the malware. But if you just cram malware on your phone vy going past secure access, well like i said its almost perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application gets disconnected without any notification. And you don't know if it is connected, because the Begin button does not present if it is engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    works great. Update: uses up battery almost instantly. No choice but to obtain rid of it. Other than that amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    after filtering out all apps including Google system and phone manufacturer apps which cannot be uninstalled, I still obtain charged for unknown mobile data. I have only allowed WhatsApp mobile data to pass thru firewall because I paid all-inclusive WhatsApp data bundle, i.e. I should not have additional mobile data charged . Appreciate guidance how to solve this for Android device 4.3. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    Its amazing but I'm experiencing issues with things that are currently getting through the firewall because I allowed them access, and they are eating my data

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    The best application ever. No ads. No root. Simple UI (don't listen anybody. It is system application and it isn't require UI with animations or something like this). Seek and block annoying traffic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:41

    This application does a amazing job. Yet it does need a software/program modernize because the hackers are definitely five years advanced in their skills. NoRoot Firewal has NOT been updated in five years. It may be beautiful far behind the "new" technology. Is why I combine it w/ more modern apps....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:42

    Does exactly what it says. now I've blocked sneaky apps trying to auto modernize or just trying to access the net without my permission, I'm in total control I don't even mind that my phone says this is the one which uses much of my battery its because it's gatekeeping all the time!...I'm glad I've found it almost immediately when wanted such an application since there are a 100s of apps out there claiming to do the same thing better and finding the excellent one can be a headache I'm glad with this one 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NoRoot Firewall review [App]  2019-11-7 21:42

    The most consequential application I have ever downloaded. It's so difficult to root my phone and this briliant idea is the next best option that gives the user back much deserved power and control over their private device. I can stop Samsung from harassing me with notifications and can stop Bixby from updating and hopefully can also stop forced system updates so they will only occur when I'm ready for them to. Thank you so much, I feel like I own my device again!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter