North wind Reviews & Opinions


Submit North wind review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    I love this app. Been using it for years. For cycling or sailing, if current wind speed/direction is necessary to you, this is the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Very, Very basic. Wish my $1:49 back..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Cash I paid my 99 cents and still obtain adds. And it never comes up to where I live Jacksonville Florida.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on North wind or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch North wind video reviews and related movies:

    See Fantasy Music - Northwind on youtube.

     related image

    See PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR - "North Wind Headquarters" Clip - International English on youtube.

     related image

    See City and Colour - Northern Wind on youtube.

     related image

    See North Wind - Slim Whitman on youtube.

     related image

    See 1-Hour Epic Music | BrunuhVille "Northwind" (Full Album) on youtube.

     related image

    See Falconer - Northwind on youtube.

     related image

    See Penguins of Madagascar Scene Northwind Headquarters on youtube.

     related image

    See 北风吹随想 (百花迎春2016) North Wind Blows Capriccio HD (俞丽拿,吕思清,宋飞,姜克美,吴玉霞,袁莎,张维良,雷佳等) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Shows the same wind speed. Per other apps, wind is blasting at 25 mph, this application showing 8 mph

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    BERNARD Hull Wind brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Manual Zone Input Not Working I'll re-rate when the dev fixes this issue. Manual zone selection does not work. Tapping the zone as directed does not bring up the option to change it and manually input a desired location. I wish to learn the wind speed / direction 10 miles from my zone and at the lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Not to reliable... Seems like everytime I need to use it, it does not work! The compass part can be off as much as 15 degrees, and wind speed and direction only work about 15% of the time. :-P

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Used to be amazing Never works nowadays. Developers ignore requests for help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Amazing to amazing application Application did not seem to be working at first. But it was-- the names showing were correct just not what I was use to --after looking up the names on Google it all created since. Amazing application I use it often

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Works now Had some help issues but all better now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Doesn't work most of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Fresh modernize doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Worked amazing at first, now only part of the time... Time to UNINSTALL!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Do I really wish wind speed on the Beaufort scale? Bought paid ver expecting to be able to change units, but could not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Works OK on ice cream sandwich not on jelly bean and when reported no response

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Google Works like it says

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Amazing The arrow poins where the wind comes from, or the direction the wind flows??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Amazing application Now it's better than ever with the knots reading use it all the time for flying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Nothing works correctly The compass never works right, no matter where I go. It never finds a location, no matter where I go, or even by trying to manually modernize the location. A amazing idea that just doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    It's amazing amazing for direction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    It works. Works amazing for me I like this app. It is missing one thing, it also would support if it allow you know what the wind gust was as well. So for now 4 out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    In accurate! After installing this app, the campus was pointing in the wrong direction, along with the wind information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Blown away Instantly impressed by the speed and simplicity of this app. If you like outdoors activities you will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Amazing application Has been working amazing for me now that it is in mph

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind review [App]  2019-2-8 13:41

    Amazing at first.. I cannot believe i paid for this then it ceased to work properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winds review [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    I'm fly drones and this application tell me the right wind speed in order to know the exposure that the drone will have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winds review [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    So far so amazing ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winds review [App]  2019-2-28 13:47

    I love the idea of various places, along my route across states. I would liked a GUST value added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Loved it. Well developed characters and the film did justice to the characters and the books. Well worth the read. You loved the amazing guys and totally hated the poor guys. This trilogy is a tragic love story, dozens of history thrown in, plantation life and the civil war. Two families come together in friendship, but the battle tears them apart and you truly wonder if their friendship will stand the try of time. Three books in one compilation, long, but well worth the reading time.What I loved about the books was that it was a large step back in time and it truly felt that you were at these homes and you were there on the battlefields. If you haven't read this series, you should. You have to read them in order, because it all falls together nicely that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I read this trilogy a lot of years ago. It's about the Civil Battle folks, a subject that currently comes under a lot of criticism. John Jakes spins an perfect yarn, always has. I look forward to rereading this in my retirement. If you're asking me to rate the Kindle version, I cannot. I own a Paperwhite Kindle; it's simple on my old eyes. I can adjust the text size and the back lighting - I like that. The digitization of the written word has been a mixed bag. I'm seen every type of error: no pagination, missing text, etc. You have no idea how annoying it is not to know where you are in a story. The digitization process is not good in reproducing images and other types of attachments mostly because they can't be enlarged. It's just plain not good planning and no editorial review. In closing, I think I've read beautiful much everything John Jakes has written and never been disappointed. He should be an old guy by now. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Only finished the first book so far, but it's excellent. Although it's a fictional cast, it lives in a true time and place. There's a lot of accurate history in this book. Read it on my Kindle with my smartphone in the other hand so I could do web searches on things presented as historical fact. I was amazed at the words that Jakes wrote in the early 1980s to describe the polarization and division between American citizens of the North and the South in the 1850s and 1860s. It sounds like the prose one reads in the papers and on line today. Those in control have always pitted those without power or influence versus each other to maintain their power and control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The pages seemed to fly by when I was reading this trilogy, my first encounter with this author's work. Mr. Jakes has all the best talents of drawing you into the lives of the characters, a smooth and vivid writing style, and the use of history in his storytelling in a method that helps one relate to the greatest time of turbulence in our country. There's a small bit of everything in this work, from the best to the worst of our humanity. Deeply moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Still I thought the third book felt rushed. A lot of years were covered only by a headline or two. A lot of characters were included only in passing, by word of mouth. The 1st two books were so detail oriented it sometimes seemed he could have been writing an historical research piece instead of fiction! That's OK by me, I'm a Civil Battle buff anyway, growing up 4 or 5 miles from both the Ringgold, GA & Chickamauga Battlefields. Overall though these are exceptionally amazing Civil Battle novels which test to tell BOTH sides honestly. As a Southener, I think he did well at it. Much better than most!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Perfect writing portraying life before, during, and a bit after the American Civil War. Unbelievable hero development illustrating a vivid picture of this time period and the two families who happen to be on various sides of the conflict. A story of passion, current prejudices versus race, gender, social classes and politics. A story of love, hatred, vengeance, and loyalty with the backdrop of the friendship of the main characters and their descendants. I read all three of the novels back to back and enjoyed them greatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    As a lover of both history and historical fiction, I was entranced by the story and the history. John Jakes has populated the history, and created it come alive. I have read only a few of his stand-alone novels. I am looking forward to my greatly expanded reading list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The story of two West Point graduates: one from the South and one from the North and how the slavery problem challenges their friendship. The story is amazing but the writing is pedestrian. Amazing to read on a plane or a bus ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This trilogy was a very realistic look into the far reaching effects of the Civil Battle as witnessed through the lives of one Northern and one Southern family, who were able to maintain their friendship despite wonderful obstacles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    John Jakes writes historically accurate novels that draw you in and will hold you there til the book ends... I bought the North and South trilogy to reread the story I loved so dearly the first time... the love is true!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    A Must Read for all those who believe ... Noelle Fox does a amazing job of keeping the spirit of Christmas alive in this anthology set of books 1-3 of her North Pole series. Each story involves a letter that has been written to Santa by children. All these years I thought that children asked for dolls, trucks and other famous toys. Toys or other things that are extremely hard to get, things that it's impossible for parents to afford. These letters ask for things that are not for them but for someone very unique in their elle does a amazing job of keeping the spirit of Christmas going ... tells how things in the North Pole are. She has a method of making you feel like you are right there living the story. I was hooked after book 1, well actually in the middle of book 1 and purchased the first set of 3 before finishing the first book.If you're looking for a fun, clean, whimsical story of family and romance .... this is for you. I also believe that they can be read any time of year, not just at Christmas. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This is a review of the first three books in the North Pole, Alaska series. Amazing characters, a bit quirky, and a city that everyone wants to visit. All of stories are standalone, with a few characters who present up in all the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This series was. cute, created me feel all warm and fuzzy. Loved the residences of North Pole, Alaska. Best time of the year to create us forget our troubles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    After I read book 1, I just had to obtain the anthology. They are the cutest Christmas romances I've ever come across, and I devour Christmas romances. There's a touch of kitsch to create them fun, a touch of romance to create them warm, and an occasional touch of magic to create them excellent for the holiday season.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I've read all 12 books and have loved all of them. Some more than others but all worth the time and money. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    North Pole Anthology includes the first three books in this unbelievable series written by author Noelle Fox. This is a unbelievable bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I love this series of books. I hope there will be more about other residents of the city of North Pole, Alaska!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I love the North Pole setting having visited Santa there this year. These stories move along and are easy, fun reads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This anthology is books 1-3 in this series about the residents of North Pole, Alaska. I loved the quirkiness of the put and the characters. In fact reading these stories almost makes me wish to move there, but I'm not sure I could handle the cold. For now I'll just read more about the city where it's Christmas all year round.❄❄⛄🎅

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North Pole Anthology 1: Books 1-3 (North Pole, Alaska) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Each story is various but tied together through the characters. I love Christmas and the sweetness and heart warming feelings of the holiday are all throughout each story. What a amazing concept...letters to santa and how each works out for the children and the romance for the adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Far North review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Interesting and psychological dark film in spite of the glacial surrounding. The isolation feeling is well executed and the cast works quite well. However, you cannot support feeling that something is missing and could have been done better at the end of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Chill review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Chilblains. Wind Chill is directed by Gregory Jacobs and written by Joe Gangemi & Steven Katz. It stars Emily Blunt and Ashton Holmes. Melody is by Clint Mansell and cinematography by Dan Laustsen. Two students vehicle share for a journey home at the end of term. Taking a short chop they obtain run off the street and search themselves stranded in the snow. Then strange things begin to happen... Neither frightening or dull, Wind Chill is a very serviceable supernatural based drama with human interest factors pulsing away. Setting is superbly chilly, which when our protags are stranded opens up genuine fears for all of us who have ever broken down somewhere remote at night. The revelations and finale are hardly riveting stuff, but it gets top marks for a sense of dread and that for a amazing portion of movie it's not apparent what is actually going on. Two powerful performances by Blunt and Holmes help, which ultimately makes this a decent night in by the fire for those not after gore and shrieky boo-jumps. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    North by Northwest review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    North by Northwest is popular for its popular action sequences such as hanging on Mount Rushmore and the crop duster plane scene. Essentially it is a movie of mistaken identity as advertising executive Roger Thornhill (Cary Grant) is mistaken for George Kaplan by some poor guys in league with a foreign power presumably Russian. The problem is Kaplan is a created up operative made by the CIA to flush out the film's villain, the urbane but deadly Vandamm (James Mason) and his cronies such as the fey henchman Leonard (Martin Landau) who are out to obtain Thornhill. Thornhill in order to prove his innocence must evade capture from the poor guys and also the police as he is wanted by everyone. Only a attractive blonde Eve (Eva-Marie Saint) aids him in this cross country chase but she is more than an innocent bystander as she might be in league with Vandamm. This is an escapist action movie that mixes tension with some comedy and Grant was always adept with light comedy. The movie is overlong, it just feels 15 mins too long and the villains motives seems to be rather cloudy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saddle The Wind review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Loose cannon gets the way treatment. Steve Sinclair is an ex gunfighter now contented with his lot as a peaceful farmer. Peace that is disrupted when his young brother Tony turns up with his intended fresh bride in tow. Tony has a thirst for gun play, and when he guns down a fellow gunman in the bar, things begin to rapidly spiral out of control for the Sinclair family. Saddle The Wind has some top credentials coming with it. Written by one Rod Serling, and starring Robert Taylor and John Cassavetes as the Sinclair brothers, it's a movie not short on quality. Into the mix is the splendid outdoor zone work at Rosita, Colorado (courtesy of the prolific George J. Folsey) and the genre compliant score from Elmer Bernstein. But what of the movie itself? Well the story is an over familiar one, gunfighter trying to leave his poor past behind, loose cannon youngster out to create a name for himself, and yes we obtain a female love interest causing conflict and confusion (Julie London in a stock and undemanding role). Yet familiarity definitely does not breed contempt in this instance. If fresh comers to this movie are aware of John Cassavetes and his style of acting, then, in spite of the oddity of seeing him in Western surroundings, one can reasonably know what to expect. Cassavetes brings the way to young Tony Sinclair, instilling intensity, even borderline mania in the upstart hot shot, so much so that Robert Taylor's fine globe weary turn as Steve gets lost until the finale. To non Cassavetes fans it may be just too much to handle, but speaking personally I found it a terrific performance that lifted the picture method above average. Help comes in the solid form of Donald Crisp and Royal Dano and the running time of under 90 mins is just about right. Finally, it's with the ending that Saddle The Wind breaks away from its standard story and plotting. Played out on a lush blue flowered hillside, the makers deviate from the expected and give us something memorable and totally fitting to this way driven Western. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I love original and special stories, and that's one of the main reason I admire Author Callie North is a story well-written, with twists and turns you don't expect. I don't go into info because is not my style to ruin stories for eveyone else. I love to be surprised and that's exactly what this story did for me literally and I really enjoyed it (that's my private opinion)!!If you are familiar with Callie Hart's work, this is a breath of new air coming from her and I really admire her for taking the risk on this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I quit about 1/3 of my method through the story. I was disgusted. The story was ok and then he is a Dom and wants her to be his Sub? What. The. Hell. Whatever. I wasn't interested. The story was intriguing until the writer tried to turn it into a Shades of Grey lookalike. When the guy starts telling the independent girl that she will like getting into the "special" chair he had created for her to bind her for sex I couldn't believe it. What a load of carp!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Mr. North may need a chess partner but Elizabeth is no match for him. The plot is special as are the characters. The story seems to lead a certain direction but suddenly there's a whole mess of suspense thrown at the reader. This book was intense and super sexy! I could not place it down! Went through it in less than 24 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Arc provided for an honest review.I have liked nearly everything Callie has written, but this one disappointed.I would not have filled the form out for the ARC had I known this had a BDSM element to it. That really did not seem to fit to the story, it created it cheap and took away from what the story could have ere was enough story there to create for an interesting thriller/love story. Raph is no Zeth Mayfair, nor does he bring about a sexy edge to the BDSM play. And Beth, I don’t see someone who had childhood trauma like her being so fast to jump into situations like e only thing that gives this more than a one star for me is the story behind the accident, and the crappy friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Notice bodyOh this book.... Raphael North is the perfectly imperfect alpha who has been through so much and place himself mentally through so much. I loved this story and my heart broke at his self-imprisonment. Beth is a law student who comes from middle class background and just wants to finish her law degree. There is so small I can truly say without revealing the twists and turns built into this story which take you on a wild ride. The three mates have a very interesting story and I loved reading the dynamics between them all.A amazing read that will provide you a excellent adventure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    A billionaire recluse Raph who after an accident goes into hiding when reading the reason for this, it didn’t create any sense to me considering he was not responsible for the said accident.A mate of his asks her mate Beth to play chess with him, a paying gig does this sound like a set up because it is upon meeting him he’s very standoffish.I didn’t feel their attraction I got more of a friendly vibe or employer-employee but he’s the smitten kitten and wants ere are lots of things going on in this story. Scorned wannabe lover, BSDM which I thought was unnecessary sort of thrown to create it interesting when, to be honest, the hot dirty sex scenes would have the end, Beth and Raph declaring their love for each other did not work for me. There required to be more build up to them building a connection. I obtain the " you’re hot I’m attracted to you and wanna #@#$% your brains out" but love? I didn’t feel that at all.* ARC PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR FOR AN HONEST REVIEW *Reviewed by Phyl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I have read quite a few of Callie Hart’s books, and I don’t even know what to say.......The first half of the story was suspenseful, intriguing, until the 30% mark. It went down hill for me. So a lot of things were going on, I was lost. Raph and Beth have a BDSM relationship, and it honestly took away from the whole story. Which is sad, because I’m a fan of Mrs. Hart.I will read more from her, but I’m kind of bummed I didn’t like this story. Here’s to hoping her next release will be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Play chess with a hermit billionaire for $6000 a week? This premise intrigued me from the start. Raph is a very wounded man, a tortured soul, even as his philanthropy is changing lives for the better. I wanted to know why Raph wouldn't leave his penthouse, what had happened in his past, and what android game he was playing with Beth. Because it was clear from the begin this wasn't just about ere was a delicious slow burn between Raph and Beth and then things took a very unexpected turn. Beth is wrapping her head around the fact that Raph is interested her- and the degree to which he's pursued her- but also his interest comes with kink. Raph's behavior throughout this book isn't always the most civilized and this is chalked up to the fact that he hasn't left his penthouse in 5 years. I'm not entirely convinced a privileged rich man would forget his manners in 5 years but I rolled with it. Even in a case like this, which could have used more h was a compelling hero to root for. She's feisty and determined, as well as an awesome chess player. She's worked hard to obtain through law school and playing chess with Raph is an opportunity to create more cash than her assortment of part-time jobs, as well as create a dent in her student loans. Her focus is on graduating and taking the bar exam. When she meets Raph, she is both intrigued and irritated. And when they give in to the chemistry between them, her life is literally never the same ound halfway through, there's a completely implausible plot point but Callie Hart uses it to force a few problems and I can see how it was ultimately useful, even if I struggled with the believability. She managed to redeem it in the end and created a believer out of me, though I must note some heartbreaking things also happen along the way. The whole time I was dying to know whether Raph would leave his penthouse. The only method their relationship can survive is if he deals with his past and steps outside but he had to decide on his own. The angst of this was perfect. I raced to the conclusion and really enjoyed the ere were a few continuity problems that probably no one but me will notice. I want the book had been longer because there were a lot of loose ties at the end, like what Beth decides to do about her horrid brother and what happens with law school. I also felt like the revelation of Raph's kink hanging over the entirety of the book because Raph and Beth are too busy dealing with huge circumstances to play. The epilogue almost created up for this but perhaps that first stage should have been later in the story or been a more integrated part of the plot.Disclosure: I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    **ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW**Hmmm....I'm really torn about this book and how I feel? Callie Hart is one of my all-time favourite authors, her books are an automatic 1-click and I know im always going to obtain a well-written, gritty and intense read. Which leads me to my current dilemma!To the daily reader Mr North has a small everything to hold you interested (it did for me too). But when you dig a small deeper it didn't come across as a final product. I found the storyline incomplete with holes throughout and the characters unrealistic and almost robotic. Hart is normally very amazing at giving us the complete story and connecting with her readers on an emotional and intense level and I missed getting that connection altogether... to the point where I would think this was another author if I didnt know better?The whole Paxton and Thalia scenarios/events were just... strange? I'm still waiting for the penny to drop in regards to why they were the method they were and acted the method they did (apart from the obvious?)Even though I didnt mind Raph and Beth, I still found their characters not matching the story. I thought Raph was going to have some sort of OCD/Autistic disorder due to his intense nature and lacking social skills, but I was wrong. I feel like Hart really struggled to execute what was in her head onto paper, which makes me sad as i know her work is so much better than this!North and Beth's interactions evolved into insta-love in 3.2 seconds. It came out of left-of-field and along the lines of stalkerish, left me slightly jaded about the whole thing really. The hero that appealed to me most was Nate. He had the personality and realness the other's lacked...We did obtain some steamy-ish scenes. Bdsm was a prevalent part of North's life and he requested it from Beth, but again, when sex was in play the bdsm style was missing. It would have been better to leave out his bdsm urges altogether in my opinion - hot sex would have been k...i hate picking this book apart but i am truly confused right now, even to the point that I wonder if Hart is satisfied with this book herself?Mr North was ok and I dont wish to place anyone off... YES, I am being picky. I dont read arcs with the intentions of giving false thoughts and isnt that whole point of reviewing, to give honest feedback?Overall this is just not what I have come to expect from Hart, and I'm sure her die-hard fans can agree with me when I say this was not her best...Onwards and upwards, she is still one of my favs and will always be excited for more! ❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. North review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Insanely captivating!Suspenseful, intriguing and special story of loyalty and betrayal and redemption!What mates of the elite are willing to do to cover up their secrets and e story of Beth and Raphael was suspenseful, and not your typical fact, Raphael North is not your typical alpha billionaire! Burdened by the sins of his past, his self imposed exile in his penthouse turret brings his childhood mate Thalia to set up a special method to meet someone and be more sociable. A true person who's not interested in his public persona. Thalia sets up a scheme called “Blizzard Buddies" where people who hang out with other people during storms, and for their efforts they obtain 6 grand. Her intended target for this job is her best mate from law school Beth. Since Beth is deep in dept and marginally curious about this elusive man, she reluctantly hard can it be...he's the hottest, wealthiest, most eligible and mysterious bachelor alive! Well...be careful what you want for!This story affirms that things are never what they appear!The attraction between Beth and Elizabeth was instant. The banter between them offered front and center seating to some steamy sexual tension played out on the chessboard!The writing was great, the characters likable, and Elizabeth was a strong, well developed and likable e chemistry between Elizabeth and Raphael was seductive and passionate. Elizabeth really was a powerful heroine in this story as she maneuvered her method and held her own with some beautiful screwed up villainous characters. She definitely gave as amazing as she got!The story took me on a what the happen twisted roller coaster of suspense intrigue and mind freakery as Raphael's secrets are ere are quite...a...few!!!It was supposed to be just playing chess and conversation!Nothing about Raphael North is what everybody thinks. His public persona is hiding his self deprecating and tortured self for fear of all kinds of reasons. (No spoilers from me!)I expected to fall head over heels with Raphael. But I found that for someone so intelligent and with access to all kinds of info some of the things that happened to him and what he did wanting to throw my kindle at ere were elements of the story that felt rushed, and not relatable. Even after Raphael opened up to Elizabeth I felt there was still something missing in his character.But... discovering their secrets and seeing how the story unfolded, created this read well worthwhile!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star of The North review [App]  2018-4-26 13:6

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    It would be a lot of fun but there are ads after every run, no matter what, and the runs are maybe a min each so you spend a third of your time watching ads. It is also kinda buggy and laggy. If they fixed these 2 things I think I would love it, but until then I'm uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    I see all these poor reviews, its not too laggy for me and im on a galaxy j star so its not too amazing of a phone. Also the ads are closeable after 5 seconds if you dont opt to qatch one for double points.. so if youre watching the whole ad thats on you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This android game works well if u turn off Wireless connection or mobile data... U have to hold them off in order to have a smooth gameplay... This shows that the android game is filled with a lot of ads cz of which it lags

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Amazing concept but sadly the company doesn't give a damn enough to create it playable. Too much lag even on an S8+ which should NOT happen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    I dont know why the f you would release this its clearly not done... Buggy... Laggy. Controlls are just too sensitive... Cmon voodoo i expected more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This android game makes me mad by lots of Ad ...some video ad can't be closed... It will close only after it completely played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Why no sound in android game it feels weird playing android game without sound. And it's laggy as hell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Too A lot of Bugs... I Downloaded cuz its From Voodoo.. But this android game totally sucks.. Please Fix the issues.. the idea of the android game is awesome though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Doesnt matter what you press, the android game makes you watch an add. Time mongering and the android game does not explain how to play at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Complete and utter trash. My laundry basket for a trash can works better than this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    They have a lot of potential but so far the android game sucks. The controls are so glitchy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Horrible. Doesn't even begin up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    The android game drags too much. I was not able to obtain the feel of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Not smooth... the control is bad... lags too much... nice idea... poor programming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    not really amazing just wanted to run your apps so called voodoo fake all fake test to create some thing huge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Bugs, glitches, and too a lot of ads. Summary "Trash"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    You can't skip a level and some people can't do it so you should place skip this level so I'm going to unstore this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    It ok but I think there shouldn't even be like locations like 5th put and 7th put and there is a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Everything has ads now and you cant even have fun the game. Insert eye roll here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This application is cool enough but I don't found any smoothness in flying as well as a player is a bit unstable in flying of please add it and one more request of adding "slow-motion" after crossing every red ring bcoz it's very quick , I hope we obtain the modernize soon , I'm waiting ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    2 stars just for the idea and bringing it to life, android game is unbelievable the idea is amazing but the android game is incomplete in a lot of ways, android game is to laggy and glitches sometimes which ruins the fun, I hope they will modernize and fix the issues and they should think about my motion controls too it would be fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Just poor quality. It's like a meme android game or joke android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Too much ads and controls are very bad.. Very poor experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Crossed the line in first place. Came 3rd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Very worst control i have ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Theirs too much ads and its impossible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Uninstalled after first run.... Dumb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Doesn't work freeze from the begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Android game didn't even proceeds after the black begin window with some name one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Laga a lot and no speed at all.......boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Its so slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Nice Concept but android game totally disgusting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    It was laggy and ALOT of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This android game will give you headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Take the adds of to a lot of

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter