One Nevada Reviews & Opinions

Submit One Nevada review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    The app used to work fine. I haven't used it for a while. I tried to deposit a check, but when you start the app it says: 'Server Error: 404 Not Found'. The latest version is from June 2017. They need to update it, but probably they don't want to spend the money for team of developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Another bug needs to get fixed. When I log into the the or website I get a message stating my credentials are invalid and locks me out of my account. The solution I had been given from the 800# when I called, go to the nearest branch to have the issue fixed. I left Wells Fargo after 20 years because poor customer service across all aspects of their business practice. I have no problem leaving One Nevada less than 2 years after signing up due to poor customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This app used to work perfectly now I keep getting the 404 service error message. I don't understand how it still has 4-stars with all of the 1-star ratings, strange.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on One Nevada or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This app use to work great. My local branch closed down, so the nearest 1 is 80 miles away. It wasn't a big deal as long as the app worked. Been getting error 404 for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Quick access disenrollment bug is back, really bad, multiple times a day. Also they need to allow the app to work in Airplane mode if Wi-Fi is on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I just joined as I was getting tired of the hastel of my prepaid card. The app, unlike my last cards app, actually Works! And it's so easy to use. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    What the hell,ever since the update it keeps giving me an error and the retry s been 2 weeks,I really need this app working especially when I'm out of state. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This app will not work on the Galaxy S8 plus I just bought. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling. Nothing happens on the main screen when you tap on it. So no mobile banking for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I live in Pahrump NV. The only access since they closed our branch is one atm which has not worked for at least two weeks. It's obvious they don't care and yes my phone will not deposit a check either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Can't log in most of the time eve after uninstalling and reinstalling. Says I'm not authorized. But I can log in on a computer....very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    And we're back to malfunction!!... So much for bragging to friends how I can easily deposit my checks through my phone... :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    After the recent update I also am being told I do not have the proper credentials. Been a member for several years and now can not even get on line. Is there any chance for this app being repaired? ???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Keeps saying server error 404 not found for the past 3 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Do NOT rely on this app or this financial institution. I needed to deposit funds into my account and the app does not work so no way possible to deposit a check electronically. This is a terrible non functioning app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Does not work at all on my S8+. It loads up but won't let me use any features. Basically it freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    App repeatedly crashes. Continually have to uninstall and reinstall to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    It used to work, hasn't for a while. Everybody's having this issue. What's the deal?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    One 2 pay is sketchy,some times it's there sometimes it's not..please fix I'll add the fifth star..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Its not working at all for the last 5 hrs. "Unexpected error"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Repeatedly unable to access account. Uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    The app doesn't even open anymore. It just crashes right when I open it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Service error 404 is all I get. App will not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    App did not work. Just gives an error message. 404 retry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This website SUUUUUUUUUUCKS!!! There's no other way to describe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Just tells you to retry, horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    It keeps sayimg server 404 not found, i uninstalled the app then re-installed it and it says the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Can't login this app sucks in the new vision Samsung galaxy note 8. Please fix this Bug. Iam Unstailing it immediately .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Problem logging on with Note 8 application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I love the easy transition for bill pay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I appreciate your variety in apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Awesome bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Love the easy access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Please fix whatever is causing the app to crash on my S8 T Mobile. When I click the "log in" button the app automatically force closes on me. Really annoying that I have to use the browser rather than the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Just upgraded to the latest version. Thank you for allowing quick access on devices that don't use a password on the lock screen again. Awesome! Now, for why my rating is only 3 stars... I HATE all the red backgrounds & borders. Red is the color of failing grades, deficits, losing money, etc. Is that really the impression the credit union wants to promote? I'll upgrade my rating when you change the color. (without breaking something else)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Latest update screwed up the installation somehow, causing errors that told me I didn't have access to perform a function. Uninstall and re-install foxed this issue, but did require authentication via email for my device again. Just FYI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    App usually works, but todsy it repeatly asks to take pictures of ck. App takes the pic, but appears to immediately lose them. 2-day turn-around for tech support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Loved until I installed latest version. It doesn't give me an app shortcut so I have no way to access the app!! FIX THIS IMMEDIATELY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Latest version broke mobile deposits for checks. That was the main reason i used this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another enjoyable page-turner from JoJo Moyes. Once again, the theme of pitting the 1% and the other 99% against each other reaches an enjoyable conclusion. The characters are engaging and multidimensional. I never thought I would enjoy romance novels as much as I am Moyes' works. Partly it's because she celebrates the working class, and the qualities of grit and determination that inspire the reader. Also, her female protagonists aren't virginal; they're well-rounded, realistic people. Of course, it's good to have a guy on a white horse canter up, but in Moyes novels, the girl proves herself capable on her own. I will definitely buy more of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another wonderful read from Jojo Plus One tells the story of single mum, Jess ,struggling every day cleaning other people's houses and working in a bar at night to bring up her daughter Tanzie who is a gifted child, and Nicky her withdrawn teenage step-son who is bullied at school.Tanzie, 8 years old,is offered a scholarship to attend a prestigious Girls school to further her maths but there is no way Jess can afford the small difference in fees..Jess asks for help from her estranged husband who has given his family no support since leaving two years of Jess's housecleaning clients,Ed, comes to the rescue after finding himself at a loose end whilst in the midst of his own problems.He takes Tanzie and her family on a road trip to sit a mathematics Olympiad exam in the hope of winning first prize , a cash prize of Two Thousand pounds which would enable Tanzie to attend the new is an hilarious road trip and Ed gets taken in by Jess and her two children. All four,and the dog Norman, have their own story to tell and the road trip brings them all together against all odds.Or does everything go horribly wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This was a good rainy day read. I am from America so some of it was a little hard for me to understand, but I really enjoyed it. Their journey up to Scotland together was very unique. I'm so glad it had a happy ending because there were parts that I was afraid it was going to end up bad. I like to end on a good note. :) If you need a book to get you through a beach trip or on a long vacation then give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    To be honest I was not excited to read this one as I have read all of Moyes other books and didn't think this one could be as good based on the plot. I am so glad is was proved wrong! One Plus One has become my very favorite of all of Moyes e characters are deep and very well written. They draw you in and make you completely invested. The book reads like a movie- I could see the scenes in my mind as I read. I LOVE Ed's character and the steadfastness and growth you see in him throughout the will fall in love with that characters. I would LOVE to read a follow up story to see what they are up to after this book ends. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I thought this book would be a chick flick kind of story. You know a mushy romance novel, and I was okay with that. Instead it dealt with reality. Kindness, bullies, positive thinking, financial and family stress, and yes even love. I will recommend this book to my friends and family because it touches close to home. So much is going on in this book, some things predictable, some not. Bottom line it made me want to be a better person, less cynical. It's so easy to fall into that mindset, but this book reminds me that what's important is doing the best you can with what you have and reaching out to others if there is any way you can. Things usually work out for the best even if you can't see it in those darkest hours. This is an incredible story of being there for your family and others at all costs just because you know deep down it's the right thing to do. Remarkable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Tanzie's maths interest are very wide and simply attributed by there name or category. But in the closing pages one of those are cited and frankly the most mysterious of them all. And we are left either to be impressed with JJ's depth or sent on our way to satisfy our own curiosity. That one is "Strong Emergence". Look it up and drown in the maths mystique of the highest order. I will try to demystify the concept which has been of recent vintage emerged in the cloak of maths language, equations, and symbolism. Let me help with a metaphor that will take some of the mystery out of the e famous proverb: "The straw that broke the camel's back" is an example of (strong ) emergence . The theory has imbedded in it without quantifying the various properties of the system: I.e. The strength of the camel, the weight of the straws, the time constraint on the endurance of the camels, and other physical variables. We know by our experience with logic that the load is not infinite, and we can feel the continuity of the growing burden that the camel must endure. But we know that the last straw is imbued with a role not attributed to any other of the equivalent components. Think about it and try to find a similar maths explanation If you find one let me know. I stand guilty of over simplification, but how else to attempt at layman C. Pulseinc @

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Jessica Rae Thomas has got to be one of the most positive people and rightful people on the world. She is broke to the bone and has two children to raise. Her husband is off "for recovery" and not supporting her family with a single pound. Still, she wants to grant her daughter the opportunity of lifetime by enabling her to go to a costly private school which will be targeting Tanzie's math when she decides to take a run down car to drive her family plus dog from South England to Scotland for a maths competition that might pay for Tanzie's tuition fees, and that car actually breaks down in the middle of the road, she never thought that Ed Nicholls would be the one to come to her rescue. The arrogant wealthy arse who's beachhouse she cleans on a regular basis. However, Ed has trouble of his own and for some reason, he decides to embark onto tthat chaotic trip to Scotland with nce I read and absolutely loved Me Before You from the same author, it was nearly impossible not to read this new book, especially given that the plot sounded so fresh and nice. Who doesn't love a geeky millionaire and a family in be very honest with you, this felt like a real life parody of Little Miss Sunshine. The similarities were absolutely obvious: you have the eccentric little daughter going of to a competition (maths/beauty pageant - sounds about the the same) and that troubled teenager with a goth haircut, and a mother who is hell bent on making this trip work out so she can give her child what she feels it deserves.But apart from those similarities, the whole story was very-well customised and exudes the lovely english charm that I don't come across often, given the very little "english" books I read. It is also a very striking comparison of two worlds: the big city London life were yuppies and self made men indulge in fancy things, and the life on the outskirts of the city, where a family barely has £12 a day as a food me parts of the story will make you laugh and some parts will make you cry. You will most definitely fall in love with Jessica's quirky character and positive vision of life, and you will become a great fan of Ed Nicholls and witness how something even more chaotic than the professional predicament he is in can actually bring him peace and happiness. It's a beautiful story about unexpected situations, finding happiness, and starting ever, do not expect any steamy scenes here - everything is being kept on a very light level, but the story is so sweet you don't actually miss it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Ok, with so many fantastic reviews, I'm beginning to feel bad that I liked it but did not love it. It's a good book but it's not great. Having said that, I really did find myself liking all the characters and feeling for them. You want it to work out even though you know that in real life, it would per my sometimes usual review format...Did I learn anything from this book?I think how hard it is to get ahead when living on the minimum wage was reinforced. Some people have it really hard and those of us who don't have no clue. I don't know that this knowledge will change how I live my life but it does help to be a little more aware.Did I think about the book when I wasn't reading it?Not at first but yes, towards the end, I was thinking about it when I was not reading it.Did I want to read this book when I wasn't reading it?Yes - I wanted to know what happened.Will this book stay with me long after it's over?Not all of it... it's good but not that good. However, there is a section where Jess explains to Ed how hard it is to get ahead once you have a baby at 17 and are always behind trying to catch up and this will stay with me. It is very well said. And there are comment about living as a single/solo parent on the minimum wage and yes, those will stick.SPOILER ALERT: I enjoyed all of it except for when Jess and Ed get together and then it just gets too pathetically mushy. I was almost happy when they broke up so we could get back to being real. For a while there I thought "Oh God, Mills and Boon/Harlequin Romance" and this is not what I signed up for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Let me start by stating I just cannot bear most romance novels. While some might classify this as a romance novel, I found it to be more of an interesting tale with some quirky characters. I found it interesting to see how two strangers from different ends of a spectrum could develop a friendship through simple acts of compassion and through that arrive at an even deeper connection. While Jess is a financially struggling single mother, Ed is wealthy and many might assume that he would not have a care in the world due to his wealth. As Jess develops a friendship with Ed, she becomes aware that he has many issues that are equally as challenging and heartbreaking for him and that money does not guarantee a problem free life Each learns that everyone has problems sometimes just as heartbreaking as yours. Through Jess's life, Ed is able to see a strong woman fighting for her children's welfare and a mother that always puts her children first, although in one instance many would question whether that commitment to her children justifies some of the actions that she takes.Without giving away more of the story, I'll just conclude that this is an intelligently written novel of a romance, but not a "romance novel". It was interesting to see how two people from different walks of life were able to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is a great book! The main character is Jess, a single parent trying to raise her daughter, Tanzie, and her x-husband's son, Nicky, by herself because her husband has deserted her. She has several jobs just trying to pay the bills. There are no extras! She cleans for Ed, another main character. He is on the other end of the money issue. He has lots of money, but gets himself into some trouble which will cost him ss attempts to take a road trip to Scotland where her daughter has been offered a chance to take a prestigious math exam and if she passes will make it into a great private school. Jess cannot afford to send her there otherwise. She, however, takes her x's old car which doesn't run properly. She is pulled over by the police, and Ed accidentally drives by and rescues her and the om there the story really begins. They are on this road trip and have all kinds of experiences!!! There is never a dull moment!One of the issues brought out in this book deals with bullying. There is a bad group of kids living in Jess's neighborhood who bully Nicky. This is another reason Jess so wants Tanzie to attend a different school. Yet, even at the private schools, there can be a bit of bullying. When someone is different, they just appeal to those who think they are better!!!This is a story about hardship, bullying, honesty, determination, friendship, family, and love. It makes you laugh, and it just may make you cry a couple times! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Great app and great concept. However, it should have an option to record your own songs on the front page. Since there are only a few categories of songs, there should also be the option to request a song on the home page. (For example, there are no country songs, edm, etc). There should also be a feature of connected apps if other apps work with the one. Giving four stars because I know it just came out and hopefully updates will be coming soon. Have high hopes, great concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Why do you need acess to pictures, contacts, app history and the like for this app? That makes absolutely no sense what so ever and just seems shady. Further more, why can't I see the one and two star ratings? Also rather weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Bought the keyboard, didn't come with a type c cable for s8, used a micro usb connector and still won't connect. Bluetooth setting doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Year One: Chronicles of the One, Book 1 [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I won an ARC of this in a Goodreads First Reads giveaway, Thank an Advanced Read Copy there are a few spelling mistakes but that can be taken care of by the finished product. I liked how she switched to different peoples perspectives during the story. I also enjoyed her strong female characters.I must start this review saying that every expectation I had from a Nora Roberts book was swept away. I've only read two of her other series and I wasn't sure what I would be getting myself into. This story embraced, ensnared, and enchanted me.“When Ross MacLeod pulled the trigger and brought down the pheasant, he had no way of knowing he’d killed himself. And billions of others.” I was reminded painfully of The Butterfly Effect. The Butterfly Effect is the power to cause a hurricane in China because of a butterfly flapping its wings somewhere in the world.... If the butterfly had not flapped its wings at just the right point in space/time, then the hurricane would not have happened-The Butterfly Effect and Chaos Theory. So when he shoots the Pheasant he set in motion a greater effect. I found it significant that Ross MacLeod had left blood there when he was a child and then the Pheasant died there, I believe that is what triggered it. I was left wondering why nobody went to Scotland to try to figure out the cause and stop the Doom at the source.I cannot wait until the next book because I read this book last night and I was left with so many questions, I do hope in the next book that we get to hear what is happening at New Hope and that it doesn't rush through the Thirteen years without a telling us what had been happening elsewhere. I want to know if the lady who predicted the Doom is an Uncanny. I want to know what happened with Max's brother. I also hope that instead of rushing Lana into her new relationship that Nora takes the time to explore their feelings and taking care of Fallon. I want more of how the Uncanny's react to all the people hunting them, it reminded me of racism and I want to see how they over come it and what Fallon's role is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    This type of book is NOT my usual genre . I selected this book from Kindle First simply because none of the other selections appealed to me, and I liked the cover art.Let me first send a big thank you to to the authors for including a glossary of all the acronyms used in the book! Other reviews have discussed the plot so I won't go there. I was engrossed in this story from the very first page. The plot is, unfortunately, very realistic in this time in history. I experienced several different emotions during the reading of this book. I was fascinated by the plot twists and turns , saddened by the losses of life and the sacrifices of personal happiness made by the hero, fear because the plot was so realistic it could be a harbinger of events to come, and lastly, satisfaction at an ending well is book is so well written that the use of acronyms did not seem excessive, a reader not familiar with military lingo can easily follow the story.I am very much looking forward to reading more books by this writing duo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    A former SEAL who finds a new identity as a spy, Jack Dempsey has a score to settle. Traveling the globe with his new team that is just beginning to form a bond, he will face perhaps the most serious terrorist plot since 9/11. Racing against time, will he and his team be able to figure out the plot and intervene before time is up?I love a good thriller, and Andrews and Wilson do not fail to deliver in Tier One. I found myself consistently engaged in the storyline and loved the characters, especially Jack Dempsey. The plot was so realistic it could have been ripped from the headlines (though thankfully it was not!). The action was non-stop, and the authors' writing style flowed well and was authentic to the events portrayed in the book.I was hesitant about choosing this as my August Kindle First selection I realize this is a bit silly, but I do tend to judge books by their cover, and I really did not like the cover artwork for this title. However, I was very pleased with the book and found it to be one of the best Kindle First selections I have read in some time. I am looking forward to reading future installments in this series, and can't wait to see how the characters will develop over time. The brotherhood and bond between the team members really added to the character development, and the authors also left room for some romance in future sequels. Thomas and Mercer have another hit series on their hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Retired USAF Medic. Medical descriptions of medical equipment and in field procedures were well described and appeared to be based on current techniques. The high demands of special ops personnel ,and the physical and mental toll exacted on themselves and their family members are understood by few, outside of their community. Hopefully civilian readers of this book will garner a better understanding and appreciation of how these elite troops contribute so much to our (and other) nation's security. A great read with detailed descriptions of operational particulars that makes it obvious that input came from some of the "real "McCoy's" currently, or formally involved in this "area of expertise".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Action CheckThrilling Double CheckBuckle your seat belts Triple CheckNo decision for me on my selection for the Kindle First book for August. How could I possibly choose anything other than a novel about Navy SEALs? And, the end result is that I was not disappointed for one minute while reading this book. It is filled with action which starts in the Arabian Sea where the reader first meets Senior Chief Jack Kemper on a mission with his fellow SEALs.We learn that during his 20 years of service he is used to the harried missions that start with the 3 beeps on his cell phone. So, he takes each one in stride with his thoughts of 'Blow up, Clean up or Pick up'. Life goes on with the SEALs and along the way we get a refresher course concerning Iran's nuclear program in the description of this book mentions, the story delves deeply into the line between duty and revenge. Al Queda plays an active part in this one and I actually felt shaky when reading the scene in the Tactical Operations Center in Djibouti on the horn of Africa.Powerful, poignant and packed with action that will not disappoint readers that like military action. The trident symbol for the SEALs has always been so important to them. There is a scene concerning the passing of a trident that will make one tear up with emotion. And, yes, justice comes into aracters are well developed as is the plot and the story flows smoothly from the beginning to the last page. There are a lot of acronyms in this book and all are well explained. So like the military in every day st highly ease note that this my Kindle First selection for August.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    My genre of choice these days is Military Thrillers. Covert Ops, Black Ops, whatever you want to call them, that's what I love to read about. This book does NOT disappoint. My first read from these authors turned me into a fan immediately. I don't like to give away any parts of a story. If you like military backgrounds mixed in with human relationships, brotherly love between tight knit secret teams, add this to your list of books to read. It's the first of a series by the same name (Tier 1 Series) followed by War Shadows and Crusader One, which I preordered for my Kindle already. It's hard to find new authors that can stand up to the elite like Vince Flynn, but these guys have what it takes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    I read this engaging story while on a trip abroad and felt very invested in the story line. The characters at times seemed needlessly evasive even in their own thoughts, and as a result of was hard to find myself able to attach to them individually. In the end I cared far less about them then I wanted too but enjoyed the story. The end was too predictable and honestly seemed like a cop out by the writer to set up the series, they could have done that gag much less obviously. I am left unsure as to if the series will draw me in for book 2 as a result of the cheesy conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    This is not a book for the faint-hearted. It is violent, forceful, gut-wrenching, and paints a picture of a world virtually nobody knows. My own personal military world crossed paths with the world described in "Tier One." This gives me some insight into the character and make-up of the heroes who populate this world. This story is not just about heroism, however. It also tells the true story of Militant Islam and the role Iran (Persia) is even now playing behind the scenes. More than anything, "Tier One" is a wake-up call to our leaders that if we don’t take appropriate action now, we may forever lose the chance to do so."Tier One" is a no-holds-barred, no-pulled-punches look at the best of America’s Special Operations Forces. It is very well written, giving the reader insight into the minds and thoughts of not only [email protected]#$% field operators, but also the men calling the shots from the TOCs. Pick a weekend to read it, because you will not want to stop reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    It keeps the reader on the edge from the start to the finish. The main character is a strong and dynamic seal team leader. The plot exciting, dramatic, and takes the reader along for the ride. The ending is surprising and and unexpected. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Good writing at times (enough so that I finished the book). But poor story telling overall. Premise of the book is absurd. Ending of the book was both predictable and anticlimactic. I just did not connect with the main character at all. In fact, main characters feel whiney and their dialog got annoying. I guess when you want the main characters to die that's a sign that it's just not a good read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    I thought this book was very entertaining and captivating, but the language was bothersome. I am hesitant with harsh language, unless it is necessary for the story. I think this story did need that element due to the fact that the characters were in war zones and dealing with life and death situations....this is reality. It did not feel gratuitous. So now that we have established that the language was too much at times, let's get to the story...I thought this story was well told and slightly suspenseful. This won't win any awards for great literature, but it is a well told suspense novel. I think that Brian Andrews did a good job of keeping my attention and keeping me engaged in the characters and the storyline. Overall, this was a good book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    all stories....appropriate for young chilren

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Entertaining, relatable books with diverse characters are a win for any parent, teacher, or beginning reader. This is a great addition to any child’s kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Robert Munsch Collection Volume One: Ten Books in One [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I still did not get any book how I can write review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    People who truly love dogs experience intense cycles of joy, trust, hope, pain and loss. It's the human experience of love compressed into a too-short lifetime of about fifteen years or less. Kay Pfaltz generously opened her heart and home to a funny little abandoned dachshund (with a "parsnip nose") while she was still grieving over the loss of her cherished Lauren, whom she wrote about so beautifully in Lauren's Story: an American Dog in Paris - another great book.Flash needed Kay, and Kay soon learned that she needed Flash. This book is no mere "dog story." It is a gentle, introspective and inspiring book about human growth. Each chapter is headed with an insightful quote from such great minds as Jonathan Swift, Ursula LeGuin, Thich Nhat Hanh and Sophocles, and the people surrounding Kay during her journey with Flash are vivid, fascinating, thoughtful and endlessly interesting. But the favorite quote I've brought away from it is the author herself saying:"...maybe the answer was much simpler than we could imagine. Maybe we just needed to be here and be present every single moment and see the miracle of it all."It sounds so simple, doesn't it? It isn't, though - it's a lifetime challenge. In Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle, Kay Pfaltz unfolds a beautiful, moving, often funny, always involving story of the miracles that people are and the miracles that dogs are and the wonders that they can bring to each other.If you love dogs, or love people, or love... love, I think you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Mortality is a sentence passed on all of us, two- and four-footed alike. There are temporary reprieves, but there are no pardons.If we read a book and really like the protagonist, we hope that the sentence won't be carried out while we're watching. We can pretend that time is frozen when we turn the last let's make it clear right now – and it's scarcely a spoiler – that we don't get our wish when we read "Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle" by Kay Pfaltz. But the subtitle is accurate. Mortality does not preclude miracles. Kay Pfaltz lets us watch them happen."I don't ever want another dog." Many of us have said that after the death of a much loved dog. That's where Ms. Pfaltz is in her life when the book begins. But she has a sister who knows better than that, which is how, one October day, she finds herself in the parking lot of a Barnes & Noble accepting delivery of a smooth black dachshund, resembling "a large salamander," who had been flown to Virginia from Arizona, where he had been dumped for a car. And, as one of the customers in her shop/café says, "I guess we find love where we can. And love finds us when it's right."Flash joins Ms. Pfaltz in a period of emotional turmoil for her, and, as dogs are wont to do, he makes the turmoil easier to bear, sometimes by just plain love and sometimes by being enough trouble to take her mind off her other en, one November day, Flash is rushed to a clinic for back surgery. What was supposed to be normal IVDD turns out, instead, to be an inoperable tumor. And sentence is passed. Flash will live another two weeks. Three at most.And that's where the path to miracles begins. You know that the word "miracle" is in book's title, and you want, desperately want, the fairy tale ending, even though you know that the book is non-fiction. And you get miracles, even if not the one you want. The miracles come slowly, as Ms. Pfaltz explores various purported homeopathic cures and gratefully accepts the days that are given to her to be with her beloved boy. He makes it to Thanksgiving. He makes it to Christmas. She wants him to see the flowers bloom in her backyard in the spring, but that seems so much to is is not a suspense novel, but we will still allow you to follow the spiritual journey – for this is a deeply spiritual book – of Ms. Pfaltz and Flash for yourselves. On the journey, she discovers, accepts and embraces her own feelings and destiny, just as she does for Flash.Flash loved to sing, and in this book you will hear his song in happy times and sad. You will hear it still once you've closed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This is truly the most moving, heartfelt, incredible book about the bond shared between a pet parent and a little black and tan Dachshund named "Flash." Every pet parent should read this story. It's a story of fun, bravery, persistence and uncondtional love between Kay (the mom) and [email protected]#$%!& will draw you in, and make you feel what the author experienced, trying to make her best friend healthy after learning Flash has a tumor on his spine. I really couldn't put it down, and I will never, ever forget it, as we have canine kids of our own that we would do anything for, too. I highly recommend it. If there is one book you'll want to read about a relationship with a dog, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I must say this book is one of the best books about a dog and his owner that I've ever read! Being a dog lover, especially a dachsund lover, I have read a lot of books, and this is my favorite one! I struggle with fear of death, and love, and life, and this books nails how I was feeling right on the head, as well as confirmed that I am far from the only one feeling this way. How wonderful it was to read that a fellow dachsund lover learned about life and love from her dachsund, just like I did. I have 3 dachsunds. I work as a registered veterinary technician, and I see sick dogs all the time. I was obsessing with the death of my oldest dog, Nena. She was the only one I had for 10 years. I didn't want to betray her by getting another dog, feeling like I wouldn't love her as much if I got another dog. I saw a puppy at a dachsund meetup, and that was the end of it! I went out and found a chocolate puppy 2.5 months, and fell in love. And then 1 year later another one, named Zellie! This house is now so full of love. No more fear, just day by day living, just like the dogs. There's no other way to live, or you will live your whole life not loving for fear of dying and losing love! This book is a gem! The author donates 100% of all profit to dogs, so please, get this for a friend, or for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Flash’s Song is a heartwarming – and sometimes heartbreaking – story of the love between a rescued dachshund and his adoptive “mom,” author Kay Pfaltz. Reluctant to adopt a dog while still grieving for her beloved beagle Lauren (about whom she's also written a book), Pfaltz nonetheless develops an unbreakable bond with Flash, a joyful little dachshund with an overbite and an uncommonly long nose. Pfaltz tells of her own interpersonal (human) relationships along with her daily adventures with Flash and two beagles she also comes to adopt. Then, at age 13, Flash develops cancer in his spine, and is given three weeks to live. Pfaltz initially rages against his illness, but then decides to make Flash’s last days to be of the highest quality possible. The three weeks miraculously expand to over five e author shares experiences that show her becoming a wiser, kinder, and more forgiving person during this time. I highly recommend this endearing book to anyone who likes dogs – or who enjoys marvelous storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    In Flash’s Song, while grieving a broken romance, Kay Pfaltz reluctantly adopts Flash, a homeless Dachshund, to add to her family of two rescued Beagles, Sasha and Chance. The four enjoy the sort of funny happy home that only a pack of dogs and a doting human can create until Flash is diagnosed with cancer and Pfaltz begins her search for healing, both of Flash’s ailment, and her own grief. The odyssey both medical, and spiritual, delivers the author from the mundane to a transcendental perspective where Love, for Flash, her Beagles, nature, and the people she meets along the way, performs miracles and is the only currency. Beautiful quotations by compassionate thinkers head the chapters and the peace Pfaltz found on her journey is beautifully expressed and transformative. This book is a balm to all those who have loved a pet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    “I have admired Kay's writing for so many years--what a gift she has for helping us connect to animals and see and feel the beauty and wonder they bring into our lives. Like Lauren's story, Flash's Song is a gem, not to be missed. If you have ever loved an animal, you will feel a kinship with Kay as she so beautifully describes that precious gift of unconditional love that they give us. If you have ever grieved the loss of an animal friend, Kay understands the depth of that loss. As an animal rights advocate, I also love Flash's Song, because I believe it can help us all see the sacredness of each individual animal in the world--that they all--like Flash--have a story to tell, a family to love, friends to cherish, and a right to be free from harm. “ --Judy Carman, Peace To All Beings, Veggie Soup for the Chicken’s Soul; and co-author of The Missing Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I was attracted to this book because I grew up with a dachsund, my favorite breed!—but primarily because I read Kay Pfaltz's other wonderful book, Lauren's Story, and I know the author is a superb and sensitive writer. Flash's Song, also autobiographical, is excellent, moving, and explores somewhat different territory than the first book. It is in many ways more revealing, poetic, and introspective. It is a story about life itself, our inner journeys, our connection to the world and time. Definitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Give this book to anyone who needs to be lifted. I was given this book on Christmas day and I finished it an hour ago. I couldn't put it down.Flash is a miniature dachshund who the vets say will only live three weeks. And Flash's Song is the story of how one little dog defies the odds, and what his person does to help him not only live longer, but live a life of quality. But the story is 'deeper' than that. There is a beauty in the author's love and appreciation of life, of all things. This is an honest book with very little negativity, something for which I was grateful. It is a beautiful book of the love and miracles that are available in life. While the story of Flash takes center stage, (excellent descriptive passage about dachshund life!) there are passages of beautiful writing that lovers of good literature will particularly appreciate. There is also an intimacy in reading Flash's Song that drew me in. The author is honest in sharing doubts and fears, but the focus remains on Flash. A beautiful, touching book. I recommend this to dog lovers and anyone seeking a miracle in his or her life. Great quotes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flash's Song: How One Small Dog Turned into One Big Miracle [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Kay' Pfaltz's book affected me in the same way as Flash's sweet face on the cover - it opened my heart. It's a well-written story that touches every emotional aspect of life and shows us how animals play such an important part in our spiritual growth. Read this book if you want to feel really good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This does contain REAL Berenstain Bear books. For your information, the titles included are:1) Ready, Get Set, Go!2) Soccer Star3) Shoot the Rapids4) To The Rescue5) The Neighborly Skunk6) Wild Wild Honey7) Easter Magic8) Eager Beavers9) And the Substitute Teacher10) Life With Papa11) Nursery Tales ( a Berenstain Bear version of goldilocks, the little red hen, and the gingerbread man)12) Get the Don't Haftas13) Get the Grouchies14) Get the Noisies15) Get the Screamies16) Get the ScarediesPros:- A whole lot of bears for a tiny price tagCons:- They are not the most popular books most people are used to. And they seem shorter than classics like "Too much junk food" or "Get stage fright"- You cannot navigate the collection by title. Under the "go to" tab, my fire only allows me to choose from Cover, Title page, or Book Start options without the actual titles to indicate what you are choosing.- My kindle fire displays two pages at once, just like you are holding a book open. This is fine for the books with fewer words and thus larger font. But for many of the titles, it makes the small words teeny on 7" screen. This may be frustrating for younger ones.Overall: for $4, this will be useful for my eight year old during our summer road trip. If it was awful I would have asked for a refund. Just know what you're buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I loved this book and it was a great deal. You get many, many of the classic Berenstain Bear books that will keep your little one entertained for quite a while. Easy for young readers and entertaining for parents to read at bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This has become my grandson's favorite book. He is six. He enjoys seeing papa bear getting into trouble and mama and the cubs getting him out. A really nice book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I have always loved the bearnstain bears. Glad they are now available on the Kindle and other ebook places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Great variety to read to my nieces and nephews when they visits

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Each story teaches a lesson. They are great books I have loved since I was young.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Perfect for my little one that loves the Berenstain Bears!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The stories are obviously excellent but the format didn't work well for electronic reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A decent collection of Berenstein Bears stories, but I can't believe there's no index and essentially you have to swipe through ALL of the books to get to the title you want to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Berenstain Bears Picture Book Collection Volume One: Sixteen Books in One [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The print is too small for kindle use. Love the books but this version is disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I am a pretty experienced crocheter. I was interested in the rainbow and daisy afghans in this book. While planning ahead for my projects I was frustrated that the pictures were misleading and the directions somewhat incomplete. Working with a poor picture of the rainbow afghan (I've never seen a folded picture for a project) the directions suggest 6 colors, the picture appears to have at least eleven. Apparently there is no border around the whole afghan, again you could see this if it were displayed properly. I moved on to the daisy afghan as my second choice. Again, the picture shows smaller squares around the outside with something larger in the center. There were no instructions to this effect with instructions that seemed to suggest the whole project is made up of smaller squares. I don't understand the the lack of complete pictures. Not what I would recommend for a beginning crocheter. I'll be returning mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    There is a nice variety of projects. The directions are clear. I liked the suggestions on how much yarn you would need based on which size project you would like to tackle. She is clear that she tried to create a project that could be done in a day, and then included directions for a larger project if you would like to expand the pattern for a larger project if you really liked the pattern. I am planning which colors I want for my first project!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    The book contains fun, easy patterns for all age groups. Some projects might be don in one day but others will require more time. (Admitted on back cover) the stitches required are straightforward and perfect for a new crocheter wishing to increase speed. There are a few minor technical problems which I have advised the author, but nothing that would stop progress. A great book for beginners up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This is a great book for anyone who is experienced in Crocheting. The only fault I can find with this book is it needs much better pictures. I have not had a problem with the instructions, and my projects have come out beautiful. It would be best to label the book intermediate Crocheting, that way they know they have to know stitches, terminology, so as to read the instructions. I liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Loved it so much Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Looks nice on the page but when you open it it looks like the pictures where all taken by a crapy phone camra. Large text but litte content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Am very happy to receive this booklet promptly. It certainly looks very easy to follow the directions, written clearly and easily with the print layout. I haven't crocheted as a beginner in a long term and want to get back to it. This book will get me back in the swing. Thank you for writing it, Barb Asselin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    These Afghan's are very nice and easy to do. So nice to find pretty Afghan patterns that you can actually do in one day. Anyone would love to receive a wonderful gift like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Some may take more than one day but it is well written and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One-Day Crochet: Afghans: Easy Afghan Projects You Can Complete in One Day [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I returned this book. The projects were not easy and could not be done in one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a friend. I've read many historical and fictional books about the Old West and settlers, and many other about Native Americans (I am Cherokee). I realize this was a fictional journal before I started reading, and thought the concept was interesting - a sort of mail-order bride goes to live among the Cheyenne as a cultural ambassador.I did enjoy the descriptions of the prairie, daily life among the Cheyenne, and the sisterhood that formed among the other brides and the main character. What I didn't enjoy was the stereotypes of the characters. The women were all ethnic cliches: the large, lumbering Swiss woman; the African warrior princess; the haughty, racist Southern belle; the lesbian muleskinner; the redheaded, Irish criminal twins; etc. The main character, May Dodd, was tall, beautiful, smart, determined, strong, unflappable, supportive, a natural leader, and basically unbelievably perfect. She has a brief fling with a handsome, influential Army officer, then marries the chief of the village. The one character I really did like and find believable was the Catholic priest who lived in the e and her fellow brides run roughshod over the village, breaking cultural taboos and even beating and shaming their men in public. From what I know of Native American culture, the older wives ran the tipi and the younger ones were meek and obedient. The men were not likely to tolerate a disobedient wife, especially one who barges into their sweat lodge and refuses to leave.I was also distracted by the difficult-to-read font used for the non-English words and the accents of the non-American brides. The Swiss lady says "I vill go der yah You kom vid me!" Sometimes the curly font made it almost impossible to detect what was being said.I thought the end of the book was a little rushed too. I wanted to know more about Wren, May's daughter, and about the years on the reservation. I will say that I'm glad the author didn't give us a romance novel happy ending. I was so afraid May was going to run away with the Army officer and live happily ever after. What happened was tragic but more true to our Pioneer history.Overall it wasn't horrible, and I'm glad I read it, but I can't honestly recommend it to anyone who loves books with deep, complex characters or who want their historical fiction to be somewhat realistic. If you want a quick read in the vein of a romance novel, this isn't a bad one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book was just SO very wonderful. It is sort of an alternate history...a 'what if'... Fact, a Cheyenne chief in 1854, requested that the U.S. present the tribe with 1000 white women to be brides. Since Cheyenne children belong to the mother's tribe, this would enable children of the Cheyenne to become part of the White Man's world. The conference when this idea was present fell apart and NO wives were sent. But what if?Women in that time in had little way to be independent Without a husband or family to support them... not much of a life. What if the proposal was secretly accepted and the gov't asked, secretly, for volunteers?Now the story with characters so real, so rich, e main character, May Dodd, was one of the volunteers and kept a journal. She volunteered to escape life in an insane asylum...as did others. Many women were sent to asylums for reasons hard... nearly impossible... to believe today. Others were widows, former slaves, prisoners, adventure seekers, poor. Each one became totally, real to me - and I could not help but love each of them. I am stunned by Jim Fergus' ability to create so many women, each so very different from eachother, each so complete and detailed. Without effort, I came to know each of the en, on their travels, I saw the country in the 1860s and met soldiers, women passing as men, good and bad people, and saw the casual shooting of the 'endless' buffalo and other animals. Finally, they and I met the Cheyenne. I learned how they lived. Their lifestyle was described with rich detail - not as a 'noble savage' picture or as 'evil savage' - but as a complete way of life. With the women, I was able to grow in understanding - sometimes approval - sometimes anger.Fergus tells the story of the wives, the husbands, love, sex, religion, danger, and politics. The discovery of gold in the Black Hills - land that the Cheyenne and other tribes had been promised would belong to them forever - changes spite Jim Fergus making it clear that "One Thousand White Women" is a work of fiction - but the characters - they will become 100% real to you. They certainly did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I couldn't stop turning the pages. It was exciting, intriguing, historical, humorous, exhilarating, exhausting, tear jerking, heart warming, every imaginable emotion was enveloped within this tale so worth the read. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying the story and feel it has been an honor and privilege to have shared it!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    seopressor-2 brand-new-february-2013 GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly... how-to-beat-fibromyalgia-and-chronic... Love Does%253A Discover a Secretly Incredible Life in an Ordinary World how-to-make-money-on-craigslist resale-rights-bootcamp black panther: world of wakanda (2016-2017) the stonekeeper (amulet earn-40 internet-marketing-affiliate-marketing Stylish Name Maker - Name Art Candy Selfie Pro - AR Selfie Beauty Camera 2018 MeshCanvas: Restickable wall canvas & photo board Zoom Hd Camera Pj Catboy Masks Photo Editor Bitcoin BTC Crypto Currency Converter - Learn Bitcoin Price ES Electroneum Faucet The Hope App ES Verge Faucet Survival MoneyBook Bitso SmartBank Mobile Banking BancorpSouth Mobile Venezuela Econ 1Money - expense tracker, money manager, budget South Shore Bank FFCU Cards Westlake MyAccount Brazos Valley Schools CU Stewart Property Profiles Plus Cinema - YouTube TV Video Maker For Youtube, Music, Intro Pigeon Video Star app for Android Advice VideoStar Maker Guide MadLipz New 2018 Reproductor TV Chilena Play TV JS USB OTG Subiaco Academy 100 Famous English Stories Figure - Algebra MySPPS St Paul Schools Geary County Schools Highbrow WSCA Conferences Lake Oswego Schools JSCC Connect LiveCoach Olathe Public Schools EMS Today 2018 Vancouver Public Schools Hillsboro School District Apocalypse City. MCPE map : Furnished Apartments & Rooms Johny Johny Yes Papa Nursery Rhyme - offline Video Shieldren for parents Pregnancy tracker app Barcode to Sheet Icon Extras Automatic Call Recorder Pro Anveo Mobile for Dynamics® NAV Local Services ads by Google Synduit Accurence CNAC SME events app CDS Midwinter Meeting Go Trashy - Junk Removal UCMS Slotomania Slots - Casino Slot Games You Must Build A Boat Speed Antivirus Virus Cleaner & Booster - MAX Antivirus Master Super Fast Booster Viva Blast Tap Roll For It! 100 РIZZА RЕСIРЕS: Mаkе уοur οwn sсrumрtiοus rесiреs'A=0 warrior master-resale-rights-d Thresholds: 7 un-forum-pour-en-finir-vite-avec-les-probleme Warriors: A Vision of Shadows Outline Your Novel: The How To Guide for Structuring and Outlining Your Novel (Writer to Author Book 3) Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) Harry's Bar: The Life and Times of the Legendary Venice Landmark Deep Learning, Vol. 1: From Basics to Practice Fence #4 Black Butler #137 (Black Butler Serial) Batman (2016-) #41 Dragon's Curse (Heir of Dragons: Book 2) Whoosh Went the Wind! Rise of the Youpreneur: The Definitive Guide to Becoming the Go-To Leader in Your Industry and Building a Future-Proof Business The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life The Common Good The Purpose Is Profit: The Truth about Starting and Building Your Own Business David Lynch: The Man from Another Place (Icons) The Food Explorer: The True Adventures of the Globe-Trotting Botanist Who Transformed What America Eats

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter