One Nevada Reviews & Opinions


Submit One Nevada review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    The application used to work fine. I haven't used it for a while. I tried to deposit a check, but when you begin the application it says: 'Server Error: 404 Not Found'. The recent ver is from June 2017. They need to modernize it, but probably they don't wish to spend the cash for squad of developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Another bug needs to obtain fixed. When I log into the the or www service I obtain a notice stating my credentials are invalid and locks me out of my account. The solution I had been given from the 800# when I called, go to the nearest branch to have the problem fixed. I left Wells Fargo after 20 years because not good customer service across all aspects of their business practice. I have no issue leaving One Nevada less than 2 years after signing up due to not good customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This application used to work perfectly now I hold getting the 404 service error message. I don't understand how it still has 4-stars with all of the 1-star ratings, strange.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on One Nevada or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch One Nevada video reviews and related movies:

    See For sale: One Nevada town on youtube.

     related image

    See One Nevada Credit Union on youtube.

     related image

    See Nevada Solar One on youtube.

     related image

    See One Nevada Credit Union hit by ATM skimming device on youtube.

     related image

    See One Nevada ATMs #ONCUdance on youtube.

     related image

    See Exploring One Of The Biggest Abandoned Mines In Nevada: Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See One Nevada Contact Center #ONCUdance on youtube.

     related image

    See One Nevada - Experience the Credit Union difference! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This application use to work great. My local branch closed down, so the nearest 1 is 80 miles away. It wasn't a huge deal as long as the application worked. Been getting error 404 for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Fast access disenrollment bug is back, really bad, multiple times a day. Also they need to let the application to work in Airplane mode if Wi-Fi is on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I just joined as I was getting tired of the hastel of my prepaid card. The app, unlike my latest cards app, actually Works! And it's so simple to use. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    What the hell,ever since the modernize it keeps giving me an error and the retry s been 2 weeks,I really need this application working especially when I'm out of state. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This application will not work on the Galaxy S8 plus I just bought. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling. Nothing happens on the main screen when you tap on it. So no mobile banking for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I live in Pahrump NV. The only access since they closed our branch is one atm which has not worked for at least two weeks. It's obvious they don't care and yes my phone will not deposit a check either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Can't log in most of the time eve after uninstalling and reinstalling. Says I'm not authorized. But I can log in on a computer....very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    And we're back to malfunction!!... So much for bragging to mates how I can easily deposit my checks through my phone... :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    After the latest modernize I also am being told I do not have the proper credentials. Been a member for several years and now can not even obtain on line. Is there any possibility for this application being repaired? ???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Keeps saying server error 404 not found for the past 3 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Do NOT rely on this application or this financial institution. I required to deposit funds into my acc and the application does not work so no method possible to deposit a check electronically. This is a not good non functioning app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Does not work at all on my S8+. It loads up but won't allow me use any features. Basically it freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Application repeatedly crashes. Continually have to uninstall and reinstall to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    It used to work, hasn't for a while. Everybody's having this issue. What's the deal?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    One 2 pay is sketchy,some times it's there sometimes it's not..please fix I'll add the fifth star..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Its not working at all for the latest 5 hrs. "Unexpected error"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Repeatedly unable to access account. Uninstalled and reinstalled numerous times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    The application doesn't even begin anymore. It just crashes right when I begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Service error 404 is all I get. Application will not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Application did not work. Just gives an error message. 404 retry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    This www service SUUUUUUUUUUCKS!!! There's no other method to describe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Just tells you to retry, horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    It keeps sayimg server 404 not found, i uninstalled the application then re-installed it and it says the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Can't login this application sucks in the fresh vision Samsung galaxy note 8. Please fix this Bug. Iam Unstailing it immediately .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Issue logging on with Note 8 app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I love the simple transition for bill pay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    I appreciate your dozens in apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Amazing bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Love the simple access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Please fix whatever is causing the application to crash on my S8 T Mobile. When I click the "log in" button the application automatically force closes on me. Really annoying that I have to use the browser rather than the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Just upgraded to the recent version. Thank you for allowing fast access on devices that don't use a password on the lock screen again. Awesome! Now, for why my rating is only 3 stars... I HATE all the red backgrounds & borders. Red is the color of failing grades, deficits, losing money, etc. Is that really the impression the credit union wants to promote? I'll make batter my rating when you change the color. (without breaking something else)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Recent modernize screwed up the installation somehow, causing errors that told me I didn't have access to perform a function. Uninstall and re-install foxed this issue, but did require authentication via email for my device again. Just FYI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Application usually works, but todsy it repeatly asks to take pictures of ck. Application takes the pic, but appears to immediately lose them. 2-day turn-around for tech support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Loved until I installed recent version. It doesn't give me an application shortcut so I have no method to access the app!! FIX THIS IMMEDIATELY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Nevada review [App]  2018-2-13 13:9

    Recent ver broke mobile deposits for checks. That was the main reason i used this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another enjoyable page-turner from JoJo Moyes. Once again, the theme of pitting the 1% and the other 99% versus each other reaches an enjoyable conclusion. The characters are engaging and multidimensional. I never thought I would have fun romance novels as much as I am Moyes' works. Partly it's because she celebrates the working class, and the qualities of grit and determination that inspire the reader. Also, her female protagonists aren't virginal; they're well-rounded, realistic people. Of course, it's amazing to have a guy on a white horse canter up, but in Moyes novels, the girl proves herself capable on her own. I will definitely buy more of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Another unbelievable read from Jojo Plus One tells the story of single mum, Jess ,struggling every day cleaning other people's houses and working in a bar at night to bring up her daughter Tanzie who is a gifted child, and Nicky her withdrawn teenage step-son who is bullied at school.Tanzie, 8 years old,is offered a scholarship to attend a prestigious Girls school to further her maths but there is no method Jess can afford the little difference in fees..Jess asks for support from her estranged husband who has given his family no help since leaving two years of Jess's housecleaning clients,Ed, comes to the rescue after finding himself at a loose end whilst in the midst of his own problems.He takes Tanzie and her family on a street trip to sit a mathematics Olympiad exam in the hope of winning first prize , a money prize of Two Thousand pounds which would enable Tanzie to attend the fresh is an hilarious street trip and Ed gets taken in by Jess and her two children. All four,and the dog Norman, have their own story to tell and the street trip brings them all together versus all odds.Or does everything go horribly wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This was a amazing rainy day read. I am from America so some of it was a small hard for me to understand, but I really enjoyed it. Their journey up to Scotland together was very unique. I'm so glad it had a satisfied ending because there were parts that I was afraid it was going to end up bad. I like to end on a amazing note. :) If you need a book to obtain you through a beach trip or on a long vacation then give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    To be honest I was not excited to read this one as I have read all of Moyes other books and didn't think this one could be as amazing based on the plot. I am so glad is was proved wrong! One Plus One has become my very favorite of all of Moyes e characters are deep and very well written. They draw you in and create you completely invested. The book reads like a movie- I could see the scenes in my mind as I read. I LOVE Ed's hero and the steadfastness and growth you see in him throughout the will fall in love with that characters. I would LOVE to read a follow up story to see what they are up to after this book ends. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    I thought this book would be a chick flick kind of story. You know a mushy romance novel, and I was okay with that. Instead it dealt with reality. Kindness, bullies, positive thinking, financial and family stress, and yes even love. I will recommend this book to my mates and family because it touches close to home. So much is going on in this book, some things predictable, some not. Bottom line it created me wish to be a better person, less cynical. It's so simple to fall into that mindset, but this book reminds me that what's necessary is doing the best you can with what you have and reaching out to others if there is any method you can. Things usually work out for the best even if you can't see it in those darkest hours. This is an wonderful story of being there for your family and others at all costs just because you know deep down it's the right thing to do. Remarkable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Tanzie's maths interest are very wide and simply attributed by there name or category. But in the closing pages one of those are cited and frankly the most mysterious of them all. And we are left either to be impressed with JJ's depth or sent on our method to satisfy our own curiosity. That one is "Strong Emergence". Look it up and drown in the maths mystique of the highest order. I will test to demystify the concept which has been of latest vintage emerged in the cloak of maths language, equations, and symbolism. Allow me support with a metaphor that will take some of the mystery out of the e popular proverb: "The straw that broke the camel's back" is an example of (strong ) emergence . The theory has imbedded in it without quantifying the different properties of the system: I.e. The strength of the camel, the weight of the straws, the time constraint on the endurance of the camels, and other physical variables. We know by our experience with logic that the load is not infinite, and we can feel the continuity of the growing burden that the camel must endure. But we know that the latest straw is imbued with a role not attributed to any other of the equivalent components. Think about it and test to search a related maths explanation If you search one allow me know. I stand guilty of over simplification, but how else to attempt at layman C. Pulseinc @

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Jessica Rae Thomas has got to be one of the most positive people and rightful people on the world. She is broke to the bone and has two kids to raise. Her husband is off "for recovery" and not supporting her family with a single pound. Still, she wants to grant her daughter the opportunity of lifetime by enabling her to go to a costly personal school which will be targeting Tanzie's math when she decides to take a run down vehicle to drive her family plus dog from South England to Scotland for a maths tournament that might pay for Tanzie's tuition fees, and that vehicle actually breaks down in the middle of the road, she never thought that Ed Nicholls would be the one to come to her rescue. The arrogant wealthy arse who's beachhouse she cleans on a regular basis. However, Ed has problem of his own and for some reason, he decides to embark onto tthat chaotic trip to Scotland with nce I read and absolutely loved Me Before You from the same author, it was nearly impossible not to read this fresh book, especially given that the plot sounded so new and nice. Who doesn't love a geeky millionaire and a family in be very honest with you, this felt like a true life parody of Small Miss Sunshine. The similarities were absolutely obvious: you have the eccentric small daughter going of to a tournament (maths/beauty pageant - sounds about the the same) and that troubled teenager with a goth haircut, and a mother who is hell bent on making this trip work out so she can give her kid what she feels it deserves.But apart from those similarities, the whole story was very-well customised and exudes the lovely english charm that I don't come across often, given the very small "english" books I read. It is also a very striking comparison of two worlds: the huge town London life were yuppies and self created men indulge in fancy things, and the life on the outskirts of the city, where a family barely has £12 a day as a meal me parts of the story will create you laugh and some parts will create you cry. You will most definitely fall in love with Jessica's quirky hero and positive vision of life, and you will become a amazing fan of Ed Nicholls and witness how something even more chaotic than the professional predicament he is in can actually bring him peace and happiness. It's a attractive story about unexpected situations, finding happiness, and starting ever, do not expect any steamy scenes here - everything is being kept on a very light level, but the story is so sweet you don't actually miss it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Ok, with so a lot of unbelievable reviews, I'm beginning to feel poor that I liked it but did not love it. It's a amazing book but it's not great. Having said that, I really did search myself liking all the characters and feeling for them. You wish it to work out even though you know that in true life, it would per my sometimes usual review format...Did I learn anything from this book?I think how hard it is to obtain ahead when living on the minimum wage was reinforced. Some people have it really hard and those of us who don't have no clue. I don't know that this knowledge will change how I live my life but it does support to be a small more aware.Did I think about the book when I wasn't reading it?Not at first but yes, towards the end, I was thinking about it when I was not reading it.Did I wish to read this book when I wasn't reading it?Yes - I wanted to know what happened.Will this book stay with me long after it's over?Not all of it... it's amazing but not that good. However, there is a section where Jess explains to Ed how hard it is to obtain ahead once you have a baby at 17 and are always behind trying to catch up and this will stay with me. It is very well said. And there are comment about living as a single/solo parent on the minimum wage and yes, those will stick.SPOILER ALERT: I enjoyed all of it except for when Jess and Ed obtain together and then it just gets too pathetically mushy. I was almost satisfied when they broke up so we could obtain back to being real. For a while there I thought "Oh God, Mills and Boon/Harlequin Romance" and this is not what I signed up for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Allow me begin by stating I just cannot bear most romance novels. While some might classify this as a romance novel, I found it to be more of an interesting tale with some quirky characters. I found it interesting to see how two strangers from various ends of a spectrum could develop a friendship through easy acts of compassion and through that arrive at an even deeper connection. While Jess is a financially struggling single mother, Ed is wealthy and a lot of might assume that he would not have a care in the globe due to his wealth. As Jess develops a friendship with Ed, she becomes aware that he has a lot of problems that are equally as challenging and heartbreaking for him and that cash does not guarantee a issue free life Each learns that everyone has issues sometimes just as heartbreaking as yours. Through Jess's life, Ed is able to see a powerful woman fighting for her children's welfare and a mother that always puts her kids first, although in one instance a lot of would question whether that commitment to her kids justifies some of the actions that she takes.Without giving away more of the story, I'll just conclude that this is an intelligently written novel of a romance, but not a "romance novel". It was interesting to see how two people from various walks of life were able to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Plus One: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is a amazing book! The main hero is Jess, a single parent trying to raise her daughter, Tanzie, and her x-husband's son, Nicky, by herself because her husband has deserted her. She has several jobs just trying to pay the bills. There are no extras! She cleans for Ed, another main character. He is on the other end of the cash issue. He has lots of money, but gets himself into some problem which will cost him ss attempts to take a street trip to Scotland where her daughter has been offered a possibility to take a prestigious math exam and if she passes will create it into a amazing personal school. Jess cannot afford to send her there otherwise. She, however, takes her x's old vehicle which doesn't run properly. She is pulled over by the police, and Ed accidentally drives by and rescues her and the om there the story really begins. They are on this street trip and have all kinds of experiences!!! There is never a dull moment!One of the problems brought out in this book deals with bullying. There is a poor group of children living in Jess's neighborhood who bully Nicky. This is another reason Jess so wants Tanzie to attend a various school. Yet, even at the personal schools, there can be a bit of bullying. When someone is different, they just appeal to those who think they are better!!!This is a story about hardship, bullying, honesty, determination, friendship, family, and love. It makes you laugh, and it just may create you cry a couple times! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Amazing application and amazing concept. However, it should have an option to record your own songs on the front page. Since there are only a few categories of songs, there should also be the option to request a song on the home page. (For example, there are no country songs, edm, etc). There should also be a feature of connected apps if other apps work with the one. Giving four stars because I know it just came out and hopefully updates will be coming soon. Have high hopes, amazing concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Why do you need acess to pictures, contacts, application history and the like for this app? That makes absolutely no sense what so ever and just seems shady. Further more, why can't I see the one and two star ratings? Also rather weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE review [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Bought the keyboard, didn't come with a type c cable for s8, used a micro usb connector and still won't connect. Bluetooth setting doesn't work

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    One Dinosaur One Bullet has a fun premise and is an engaging read from begin to finish. The upper management of W&W Investments goes on a safari like no other, and when things go south, they will have to come together to survive in the prehistoric past. These characters are compelling, and the interpersonal dynamics at play here are a neat addition to this story. But what I really liked was the kind of “Schroedinger’s Dinosaur” that is at play in this story:“The animal’s death had become a cruel cosmic joke—like a demented god playing a android game where an innocent monster had become a martyr forced to die again and again.”The setup is kind of like a giant déjà vu that the company exploits for hunting purposes, but when some things in that moment begin seeming off, the adventure throttled forward. I really liked that aspect of the book, and I think you will, too.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    ONE DINOSAUR ONE BULLET is a strong action-adventure sci-fi horror story with an emphasis on action horror!What makes it powerful?Strong, complex characters.Well-presented scifi pelling action sequences and tension building.A brilliant and brilliantly written l of the is quick paced and brutal tale redefines the term “monster” under Dane Hatchell’s skillful writing as several levels of horror flow from the pages. A highly recommended must-read!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    One Dinosaur One Bullet is a really amazing read with interesting characters and fast-paced action. The science involved is kept simple, giving time for the characters to develop during the hunt for dinosaurs. The story took twists each time I thought I knew where it was headed. The ending did not disappoint.If you’re looking for some dinosaur fun, One Dinosaur One Bullet is a five-star hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    It’s a light read. I love the twists in the story-they were unexpected. There wasn’t as much dinosaur action than I would have liked but the overall plot created it an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    Really enjoyed this one. Even the named "One Dinosaur One Bullet" has a catchy ring to it and solid branding. This was a short read, but an intense one at that. Something that I often wonder is why SyFy Channel doesn't adapt something like this into a created for television movie. This book could easily give Sharknado a run for its money. Just saying. Well done and well worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Dinosaur One Bullet review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:0

    "Dane Hatchell",Gives The Reader a Tale Of Prehistoric Carnage and a Terrifying Adventure In His Novel,"One Dinosaur One Bullet." In The Distant Future Time Travel Is a Reality. Dan Webber Owner Of "Prehistoric Dinosaur Safari's Is Taking a Group Of People On a Tour To a Destination That Will Bring a War For Survival Versus Savage Prehistoric Beasts When a Malfunction Causes Them To Become Stranded. But There Is Also Something In This Safari That Is More Savage,Sinister,and Terrifying Along With The Dinosaur's. Read This Terror and Action Packed Adventure To Uncover The Madness and Horror For Yourself. "A Mustread"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    5 Stars to The Hot One by Lauren uren Blakely has me addicted! I have loved every single one of her books that I had the pleasure of reading. Her heroes are amazing! Sexy as hell. Hot damn!Tyler and Delaney.......Tyler and Delaney were college sweethearts. In fact they were truly in love with each other. They planned out their futures together and couldn't be happier.Until it was over.Tyler decided that he couldn't afford to be distracted while pursuing his dreams of becoming a lawyer. So he broke up with Delaney, tearing her heart to shreds. Yeah...not his finest forward eight years and a possibility moment finds them seeing each other for the first time since their break up.Tyler is speechless when he sees Delaney. He is shocked. But at the same time he is excited and hopeful. Tyler is determined to victory her back. He knows that he damage her badly. Tyler deeply regrets his callous decision to end things with Delaney. He wants a second possibility desperately. Once he decides to victory her back, he knows he'll do anything and everything to create that n I just say how much I loved Tyler? I loved watching him war for Delaney. He was aggressive in his pursuit, however he was so sweet and romantic at the same time. Tyler is totally swoon-worthy and the truth is...Delaney never had a for Delaney, I'm glad she didn't create things simple for Tyler. She had every right to be mad with him as well as being wary of trusting him once again with her heart. I usually have fun the antics of a groveling character but I found myself forgiving Tyler quickly. I could not support it. He was just too sweet, too sexy, and over the top romantic. Most importantly, he knew he was wrong and he regretted hurting and losing her. Tyler always place Delaney's feelings first. He understood her hesitancy and was a gentleman as he pursued her. Tyler did not create it simple for Delaney to resist. Simply put, he was so ere were a lot of fun and witty moments in this book. I read with a constant goofy grin on my face. My heart was so full for Tyler and Delaney. I was very satisfied with their ending. Or should I say their 'beginning?'Lauren Blakely's characters are so lovable. Her heroines are sassy, smart and headstrong. Her heroes are imperfect and excellent at the same time. Not to mention...they are strong, fit and sexy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Oh yes! Lauren Blakely's The Hot One gives "go huge or go home" a whole fresh meaning. It sure didn't damage that Tyler Nichols had the goods to back up the swagger. The writing was fun, easy, steamy and also sweet.I really enjoyed this second possibility romance. Tyler and Delaney's first meeting in almost a decade was full of awkwardness and tension. Sexual tension. These two were insanely attracted to each other. But Tyler has A LOT of making up to do. And does he ever because his heart can't deny what his head did years ago. He wants this woman. He needs this woman. But Delaney is fiery and feisty, she wasn't just going to allow him worm his method back in. She had a plan...her best mates helped her with it. However, Tyler has a plan too....I'm going to take a moment to fan myself because there is one stage that I am lucky I wasn't reading in public. HOLY HOTNESS!! Delaney and Tyler sure are adventurous- always had been but this one really amped things up. From there on it was almost smooth sailing.I think I was just as shocked as Delaney when Tyler revealed the ace up his sleeve. I mean jaw on the floor, completely out of left field didn't see that coming in the least. Amazing on Delaney for sticking to her guns and not giving in. For making Tyler earn it. For for letting him love her- quirks, polydactyl cats included, and all. But most of all for loving him. Lauren Blakely has done it again,left me all swoony and smiley and wishing there was more to this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Tyler broke Delaney's heart 8 years ago when he broke up with before going to law school. Now he sees her in a park and wants to obtain to know her laney thouggt she was over Tyler, even though she dreamed of him ever since. When he reappears in her life again she doesn't know if she should give him a possibility again.Tyler is nothing but persistent and will not give up on having Delaney even if he goes about things the wrong way. But he learns he can't chop corners when trying to build the relationship. Will he explore this too late though to present Delaney that he wants her forever?The Hot One is another amazing book that ties characters that we already know and love. Lauren knows how to do this so well and to bring us into the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This book was honestly really emotional for me! The second-chance romance aspect really got to me and I felt like crying just about the whole book because of how the breakup in college affected both Tyler and Delaney and how it continued to affect them in the present!! I wouldn't say this is my favorite by Lauren but it is definitely near the top!! I don't typically go for second possibility romances because I just hate how the first breakup is told and it's just always gut-wrenching. Delaney's friend, Penny, has her own book, a novella, which I feel I need to read now. Her other friend, Nicole, was not my favorite in this book. At the end, she got on my amazing side and I obtain that she was trying to protect her friend, but at the same time, she required to allow Delaney create her own choices. I've had the Kindle ver on my phone for a while but recently got into audible and I listened to this about a week ago as I'm making my method through Lauren's books on there. I will definitely give this a read on my Kindle within the next year or so to have a various reading experience. Overall, just very satisfied with how this book went!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This was my favorite Lauren Blakely book to date and I love them all! From the polydactyl cat named Crazypants to Delaney and Tyler's relationship that I just loved! Wouldn't you love to have him strip for you ? Amazing lord! And...he likes cats!I loved the banter and just everything about this one. It was sweet, swoony and sexy uren is the queen of romantic comedies and she can do no wrong!The audio on this one- the best! Zachary Webber and Andi Arndt knocked it out of the park! He even meows!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Lauren Blakely provided yet another delight in The Hot One. This was a classic second-chances love story with characters I adored, especially Carly, witty, clever banter, and wonderful, close friendships. It was one of those reads you can rely on to captivate and enthrall.I'm thankful authors like Blakely exist, because they consistently provide delectable morsels to consume. So looking forward to Nicole's story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I believe my expectations were too high. I had to really analyze my feelings after finishing this ’s the breakdown: Tyler and Delaney were college sweethearts during their senior year. They had explosive chemistry in and out of bed throughout their 1-year relationship. Tyler unexpectedly ends the relationship and doesn’t look back. Until a possibility meeting in the park changes things, Tyler had always been the one who got away. What’s a girl to do when the hottest guy she’s ever been with is also the one who broke who heart? In an attempt to victory another possibility at Delaney’s heart, Tyler makes a bold statement as apology for his past behavior…but will it work?That storyline is the basic focus of the book for the first 65-70%. Unfortunately, I didn’t connect with either hero during that span of time. My problems were primarily with everything else going on in the periphery. There are several secondary characters who feature prominently here, and I found them distracting. I’m certain that’s my issue. I also had a slight problem believing the connection between the characters. They are night and day, complete opposites. That trope normally works for me, however, I didn’t buy it with these two. There was too much push and pull. But here’s the true issue, Delaney and Tyler don’t really reconnect until late in the book. It was a much slower begin than I expect from this author. Again, this is a purely subjective review. These are my ’s the amazing new…after the couple finally gets over their past mistakes and discuss the cause of their separation I started to engage more with each of them. I enjoyed learning more about Delaney’s family history and why her career path changed so drastically. I fell for how sweet Tyler behaves and really started to have fun the story much ’s what I really enjoyed:Tyler is sweet, honest, and a super fun character.I loved getting to see Clay and how fatherhood is treating uren Blakely is a master at writing super sexy scenes. These definitely didn’t disappoint.Overall, this is a sweet romance. If you’re a fan of romance series, Lauren Blakely should be on your list of top authors. Although this wasn’t a top fave for me, I know others will really have fun getting to now Tyler and Delaney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Loved this. Loved the characters. Tyler broke Delaney's heart 8 years ago doing what he thought he had to do. Circumstances changed for them both and they didn't go down the paths they'd thought they would as college students. Now 8 years later and unexpectedly, they see one another again. The passion is still there. I loved following their story as they got to know one another again. Tyler was yummy and the lengths he went to at times created me laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Love the determination of Tyler to go and obtain his girl. You can feel the chemistry between the both of them. This is one of the best second possibility book I have read in a long time. It's light and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hot One: A One Love Romance review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    As always, hot!! I love that these are stand alone, but really are part of a series. This one was a amazing one, and Lauren knows how to write a hot book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    The controls are very hard to use. Have to constantly test to swipe a few times before it actually eats the berry or do any other function. Gets frustrating to test and do something but swiping doesnt work and end up hungry and you have to swipe multiple times. Buy the pc version. Much better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    I love this game, there is something fresh to explore each android game play! Each life you play you explore fresh things and meet amazing players, Very creative and addicting! congrats on the release !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    Best android game to play on a Phone or smartphone in my bed! Contrôle facile. Tutoriel dès le départ. Développeur à l'écoute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    Minus the lag that needs be worked out a bit it amazing amazing job 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    I like it but i never obtain born as a CHILD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Hour One Life for Mobile review [App]  2018-8-17 13:0

    Will give u more stars when I can actually play just says waiting to be born for hours

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Year One: Chronicles of the One, Book 1 review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I won an ARC of this in a Goodreads First Reads giveaway, Thank an Advanced Read Copy there are a few spelling mistakes but that can be taken care of by the finished product. I liked how she switched to various peoples perspectives during the story. I also enjoyed her powerful female characters.I must begin this review saying that every expectation I had from a Nora Roberts book was swept away. I've only read two of her other series and I wasn't sure what I would be getting myself into. This story embraced, ensnared, and enchanted me.“When Ross MacLeod pulled the trigger and brought down the pheasant, he had no method of knowing he’d killed himself. And billions of others.” I was reminded painfully of The Butterfly Effect. The Butterfly Result is the power to cause a hurricane in China because of a butterfly flapping its wings somewhere in the world.... If the butterfly had not flapped its wings at just the right point in space/time, then the hurricane would not have happened-The Butterfly Result and Chaos Theory. So when he shoots the Pheasant he set in motion a greater effect. I found it significant that Ross MacLeod had left blood there when he was a kid and then the Pheasant died there, I believe that is what triggered it. I was left wondering why nobody went to Scotland to test to figure out the cause and stop the Doom at the source.I cannot wait until the next book because I read this book latest night and I was left with so a lot of questions, I do hope in the next book that we obtain to hear what is event at Fresh Hope and that it doesn't rush through the Thirteen years without a telling us what had been event elsewhere. I wish to know if the lady who predicted the Doom is an Uncanny. I wish to know what happened with Max's brother. I also hope that instead of rushing Lana into her fresh relationship that Nora takes the time to discover their feelings and taking care of Fallon. I wish more of how the Uncanny's react to all the people hunting them, it reminded me of racism and I wish to see how they over come it and what Fallon's role is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I WILL FOREVER WORSHIP AT THE HOUSE OF ALEATHA ROMIG!!!Yes, I said it and I may be a bit bias; however, when I started to read this book I knew that Aleatha was going to provide us with something different. That can be very scary for authors. I can now truly say that Aleatha Romig has my complete heart. I know that she can give me dark, twisted and crazy but now I know she can also give me light and is book, these characters - Duncan and Kimbra had me laughing out loud in public, fanning myself from the chemistry that jumped off the page, and reminiscing about how families truly are crazy but you love them anyways. I think I loved Duncan right from the begin even with some of his questionable actions never created me not love him. Kimbra is so powerful and independent like so a lot of of Aleatha's female characters are but she was also struggling with true life problems that I could relate too. I can't do this review without mentioning Grandma Helen...she was FABULOUS!!! I just ADORE her and all of her crazy!! I wish a Grandma Helen, I think everyone NEEDS a Grandma Helen in their lives!! I will reread this book especially if I need something light, fun, and sexy!!Provided as an ARC for an honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Plus One by Aleatha Romig is a standalone sexy and funny romance told in dual POV and is much lighter than the usual Aleatha fare. If you are looking for and expecting dark and twisty you will NOT search that in this book. You will search sexy times, a funny leading lady with a huge set of lady balls and a sexier than sin business owner who has been biding his time for three years for the opportunity to create a Deal with his HR bra is amazing at her job. It's all she has ever wanted... To live in Fresh York, succeed in her career in HR and she is fabulous at it. Until that time she catches her boss in a compromising position in the ladies room with another employee and gets this crazy idea to blackmail him into being her plus-one for her cousins wedding. She gets much more than she bargained for...Duncan has noticed Kimbra since her first day with the company over three years ago. When she tries to blackmail him into being her plus-one for her cousins wedding in Indiana he practically leaps at the opportunity to obtain closer to her and explore what the keep is that she has had on him for these past years. He never expects to allow his guard down and explore everything he never knew he wanted!Funny, sexy, and stimulating (**wink**) - this book was originally released in a much shorter format by the then unknown Jade Sinner, a writing duo of two anonymous authors that wrote a handful of steamy novellas - (Quite literally some one-handed reads). The cat is now out of the bag and the duo was none other than our very own Aleatha Romig and Georgia Cates and this story is a very thorough expansion of the story, Duncan - The Deal. So if it sounds familiar you very well may have already read the basics but this expansion is so much more - taking it from a one-handed read to a romance to savor. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Aleatha Romig has been my queen of dark for years now. She is one of a few auto buy authors for me. When she announced she was writing a rom-com, i'll admit I was a small hesitant but ultimately knew that I was going to give it chance. Plus One proves that not only is Aleatha queen of dark, she can write sexy and fun just as well. It also reveals Aleatha's sexy side, which I was pleasantly surprised by. Some of those scenes were H-O-T!!!Duncan and Kimbra had a chemistry that burned brightly from the very beginning. What Kimbra thought of as blackmail to hold her family from asking questions, Duncan thought of as the opportunity he'd been waiting for. When he agreed to be her plus-one to her cousin's wedding, neither one was prepared for the onslaught of emotions they would One is a sexy office romance that will have you laughing out loud and falling in love with Kimbra and Duncan. The only element that I felt this book lacked, but in NO WAY did it take away from the story, was some conflict. It was a quick, sexy, funny book that will leave you with a smile on your face and a satisfied heart. I am definitely looking forward to more from the lighter side of Leatha.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I average 3-4 books a week and always leave a review, basically to remind me whether I enjoyed the story or not. I've been a staunch fan of Aleatha Romig since Consequences: Book 1 of the Consequences Series (which, if you haven't read yet, you're missing out...it's a deliciously dark treat!). I test to read anything she publishes...she’s never allow me down. Anyway, this story was a cute and fun retreat from AR's norm...the story of a dedicated office professional. Smart and competent Kimbra Jones (25) thinks she's got the goods on her playboy boss and uses her newfound knowledge to blackmail him into pretending to be her boyfriend for a weekend at a family wedding. (Her desperate reasoning makes for desperate measures). Except she doesn't realize that her boss, Duncan Willis (32), has lusted and fantasized about her for three years and she's playing right smack dab into his hands. It's not blackmail....not at all...(as if anybody could ever successfully blackmail HIM!). He’s dancing a jig. Rubbing his hands together with his evil, mischievous smile..let the android game is story was just so much gosh darn fun. Full of intoxicating, erotic steam and very humorous, laugh out loud moments. This was a light hearted escape about a wealthy, successful boss who seizes an opportunity of a lifetime to create his fantasy come to life. Very small drama..with no true controversy, it's all amazing fun and conveyed so perfectly well...Aleatha Romig style. Strong, smart characters. Powerful descriptions. Powerful connection. It was everything Ms. Romig intended it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    "Kimbra, no promises about anything beyond this weekend. But for this weekend—the next four days—I'll be the best boyfriend you've ever had. I'm ready to see if my imagination has even been close when it comes to what's under your skirt."Kimbra Jones has admired Duncan Willis from afar since she began working for the company where he’s party owner. But beyond the fact that he’s sort of her boss, she’s sure that she doesn’t even register on his radar. After all, he’s got GQ-worthy amazing looks, is wealthy, successful, and in her mind, method out of her league. Bummer for her too because she’s in need of a date for her cousin’s wedding and showing up with someone like Duncan on her arm might just obtain her family off her back with their constant questions about when she’s going to settle down. When she inadvertently catches Duncan in a compromising position, she decides to blackmail him into being her plus-one in exchange for her keeping her mouth shut. What she doesn’t realize is that Duncan’s had his eye on her since she walked into his office three years earlier and her adorable attempt at blackmail is just the opportunity he’s been waiting for to obtain to know her better and he’s never been one to squander a golden opportunity!"Thank you.""For what?""For letting me blackmail you."He shakes his head. "Seized opportunity."This was such a fun and simple breezy read! In preparation for the release of Another One, I noticed this book was on sale so I decided to grab a copy and give it a read before the newest book releases. They can definitely standalone but since there are overlapping characters I wanted to search out Kimbra and Duncan’s story first! I’m glad I did, this book was a lot of fun to read. It was very low angst, had plenty of humor (Kimbra’s family was a riot!!), and was very steamy. Not to mention, Duncan was so sweet and will leave you swooning. For someone as successful and wealthy as he was, he was very down-to-earth and it was amazing seeing him on Kimbra’s family’s farm and interacting with her crazy relatives. He was such a amazing sport about the craziness and treated Kimbra so well. There’s definitely method more than meets the eye as you obtain to know the man beneath the playboy exterior. I also really loved Kimbra, she powerful and independent and I loved seeing her finally coming into her own over the course of this book. If you’re looking for something light that’ll leave you grinning, definitely check this out!"Kimbra, I don't know what you've done to me, what spending this latest weekend with you has done, but whatever it is, it's not pretend. Honestly, it's not even fantasy. I could never have made fantasies that would live up to the true you.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I Love this BOOK! Plus ONE is a Hit for me, its everything you wish in a book! Amazing hero buildup, a super sexy romance, hot sex. The Mile High Club is the first bit of action and it never goes down from that. So if these are NOT the things you are looking for in a Standalone with an HEA well I dunno really what you look for in a book but its right up my alley!Oh Boy if this is the Lighter side of Leatha, WE NEED MORE MUCH MUCH MORE!!! I loved that its a well thought out story line, that it makes you laugh and wish to tear up, it has amazing hero build up along with dozens of side characters to love and that she could Give Us More Stories With. It has some suspense that we didn't know about, I kept thinking someone was going to walk in an ruin the moment! She clears up most of the mystery we are given and Ends it Well and with someone staring in another persons direction....so does it end here? Well did you here that it ENDS! Ha yes, yes it does its a nice clean standalone AND she names someone with my latest name, Price so you know I gotta love that!Meet Duncan and Kimbra or Kimberly Ann by her family! They work together he is part owner in a business company in NY and he [email protected]#$%! it huge time, he went into business with his buddy from college Mike and they set the bar high and it is achieved, they have the corporate office in NY and satellite companies all over the country, they did it, created the huge time and have all cash they could ever want! Mike is married to his college sweetheart with two children and Duncan well he is still enjoying being a bachelor with no plans of Ever settling down, marriage is out of the question for him and we learn why! Kimbra is hired new out of college into his company in NY and works in the HR dept.on Duncan's side of the business. They are both attracted to each other but neither ever acts on it. Kimbra thinks he would never wish anything to do with her because she just thinks he is method to amazing looking for her and he has created it at such a young age and he can have anyone he wants, he wouldn't be interested in someone that works in his HR dept. He can have anyone, a model from Saks were her best mate and roomie works if he wants but her, she thinks no way, she doesn't have much confidence in herself! So she just does her job, for 3 years and never so much as looks at him in a method that isn't professional, they have a work put policy that you cannot fraternize at the work put but outside of the work put you can do whatever. At one point Kimbra is in a relationship with a coworker, one of her managers until she finds him screwing someone in accounting at a Fresh Years Eve Party. His name is Timothy and her parents knew she had a boyfriend, she had been proud of the relationship, it was one of the more stable ones she had since being out of college and settled into her job, but she was to embarrassed to tell them. Her cousins wedding is coming up soon, her mom calls to remind her this AND they need to use her Boyfriend in the wedding because one of the guys has broken his leg, well this is a Large issue because when she clicks the small box for herself and a plus one she is with someone. She is beside herself, she does not know what to do until a very embarrassing personal moment happens with her in the bathroom, yep presents a huge moment in her mind and panties even... Duncan comes in the bathroom with a woman while she was washing out a coffee spill and is about to hit the dryer, with no shirt on she had ducked inside the toilet when the door opened she had no idea what was about to happen and she wouldn't have even been in the bathroom cleaning her blouse had it not been for Mr Willis calling her by name in the coffee shop! Yep she had just bumped into him and here he is in the bathroom with some woman, she is furious and then well after she listens she is shocked to realize she is getting hot and bothered, what is wrong with her she makes a noise because she is so turned on, they realize someone is with them, they run out but she knows it was Duncan, she saw his shoes, the same shoes she had seen just mins before in the coffee shop. She doesn't know the woman, she goes to her desk and wonders who was the woman and then she immediately goes to his office that takes us to a bribe to a Plus One for a wedding, yep the HR straight and narrow has waltzed into his office and said she knows what he did and demands he do this favor, he considers it for a few mins repeats it they talk about seeing each others shoes and he quickly Agrees and with a smile on his face he gets up gets closer flips the personal glass and kisses her right in the office, she is shocked after she enjoys and kisses him back and then he says well you going to tell on me? Well that wouldn't work well for her Plus One would it now!!! Oh the things we search out about these two characters while gone from the office, how he has been watching Kimbra just biding his time, he thinks this is a walk in the park he gets to be in her bedroom for 4 days and nights yes he is Ready, has been ready! Its a created up romance to prove she isn't alone and will become an old maid, and that moving to the huge town of NY is exciting and she is making it, it wasnt a mistake as all her family thinks it is and wants her to move home and settle down with the boy from long ago that owns a present store. Well she knows that is never going to happen, that showing off this hot guy, the pretend for her and fantasy for him ...well lets go! And they do seem to hit it off so hopefully they can pull this off! If so will her family leave her alone, she sure hopes so! But what about Duncan, is he in? She now ponders for days how to test and obtain them both out of going, back and forth on how its a mistake but she hasnt seen him all week and she is wondering, still pondering if its all a large mistake, what if he tells she is bribing him, but that kiss why did he kiss her? She does not know yet but she will and it was a very nice panty melting kiss now if he will even present she thinks. But that night he calls with instructions for her for the next day they will leave from work, it has to be a half day because they are expected to arrive, she is shocked with his call and how he has everything arranged this is happening, in his a lot of sides of Duncan we do not yet know but will meet, HE with be Her Plus ONE!Bravo Aleatha Romig! You Dog On Done Went and Done It Again! Love and Romance was quickly in the air even though it wasn't suppose to be you just don't have this chemistry with anyone, is it just the wedding, is the lust they been holding for 3 long years well they sure think it is and they jump on it quickly because what better method to prove they have truly been dating for 5 months than to obtain up and close on the method to Indiana and I mean up close and very sexy and private and Hot Dirty Sex!!! I LOVED DUNCAN AND HIS FLOWERSYep Dating for 5 months when truly they only work together, they had one outside of work conversation just a few days before and she thinks up this farce of a plus one with the sexy owner, he was on a date then with another co-worker, but they do talk, he says it was a dinner meeting that he did have a date and they cancelled and so he asked his coworker to take the meeting there since he already had the reservations...yeah, well she doesn't care what it was, its out of the office so its not her job to hold up with him and he has BIG rumors to fulfill that float around the office. She even tells him about her roommate and a small of her family where she is from and he gives her just a bit of info about college and starting the business its a nice chat, she had just wanted to clear her head before getting on the subway from gulping down her wine and not eating very much from shock! She has learned from her roommate Shana that safety is in numbers on the subway but she is about to ride it alone so she needs her head straight from those couple glasses of wine with Shana, they had met in this fresh upscale Restaurant that every one is talking about, Shana had called her that day and said I have us a table and its my treat and Kimbra is ecstatic to go but she gets Shana's amazing news, she has been giving a huge fresh job and its in London, Shana is a buyer at Saks and she is going to be helping to create huge purchases for huge name clothes!!! But she is leaving her best mate but Kimbra is satisfied for Shana she absolutely knows this is large for Shana's career and she is proud but sad, however the timing could have never been better for a bit of obtain to know each s Hot, Its Sexy, Its Funny and the side characters are off the charts laughable, A grandma that has you cracking up every single time but also makes you think as well. I loves that it has a wedding in IN a put Duncan is so unfamiliar with and she gets to present him about things with the farm and country feel but I also the busy part in NY were they work! its all done Perfect!One Click this jewel because Aleatha Romig has just shown us she can do method more than dark and I love that and I bet you do as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I wasn't too familiar with this author, but I read the reviews and decided to purchase this book. OMG. This book was so funny and so lovable. I loved the characters in this book (minus the s--tFrom accounting). H/ h were so likeable. I want I was part of their close knitted group/family. And the blackmail attempt that started all this was so hilarious, it reminded me of a stage from America's dumbest criminal. I laughed so hard at the library, people were giving me the look. In love this book. It will become one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    The First book by Leatha (the lighter side of Aleatha Romig) in a genre that is completely various from her usual writing. I must admit I was greedy for this book.I did love this fresh lighter side of Aleatha and the fact that she would break out of her usual writing to write something so light.I must admit that it did take me a wee while to obtain into this book, longer than I do her dark writing; I think this was because at the begin there were some similarities to another book I had read, however, saying that did not dispel me from reading.I love Aleatha’s writing and that will never change and once I got into this story I found the complexities very appealing, the apprehension was palatable and you could feel how Kimber (the heroine) was feeling and I fell in love with the characters. I would have liked the ending to go on a bit further and expand a bit more but was satisfied in the method it all worked have Kimbra Jones who is in HR for a pharmaceutical logistics company in Fresh York City, she is amazing at her job and loves it, this is her dream job, however, she has a wedding to attend and no date to take. Kimbra has not informed her family that she would be going solo. Kimbra needs to come up with an excuse or an alternative to her former cheating e opportunity arises when she catches her boss and owner in a compromising position with another member of staff, unknown to Kimbra though, her boss Duncan has a sweet spot for the lovely Kimbra and although she feels she is duping him into being her Plus One, he is going into this e antics, laughter, and general fun this book has and what Leatha comes up with once these two are together is comical and exceptional writing. I would strongly suggest reading this book for yourselves, there is just something so light about it that makes you smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I LOVE the lighter side of Aleatha, I hope that we see some more of this side. Don’t obtain me wrong, I love her dark side something fierce but this book was everything! I devoured this bra is this powerful independent woman who knows what she wants. She’s feisty, beautiful, intelligent and career driven. When she sees an opportunity to obtain out of an awkward situation with a small blackmail, you bet she’s going to take it!Duncan is GQ sexy, a successful business owner. When the opportunity arises for him to finally obtain something (or someone) that he has been longing for he seizes the at is where the fun begins! The chemistry is off the charts for this couple. The pages practically melt in your e supporting hero in this book are hysterical. I want my family was that funny. I really hope Aleatha has plans for another book or at least a few novellas! I hope that she plans to write a book for Shana and Trevor. I have a feeling there is going to be a trip to London in his near future. Grandma Helen needs a novella for sure!The book is intelligent funny, witty and sexy as hell. I wish more of this couple, but that isn’t saying much because I always wish more of Aleatha’s characters.A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plus One (Lighter Ones Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Aleatha Romig has been on my radar for a while now, and as I was browsing for my next audio book read, I came across Plus One. It was a fun and sexy read that I devoured whenever I had the possibility to listen to it. I thoroughly enjoyed the narration of both Samantha Prescott and Brian Pallino, as they gave voices to the characters that consumed my imagination. They were simple to listen to and really brought the story to ere was attraction between Duncan and Kimbra right from the beginning, as they had both fantasised about each other but never acted on those feelings. When Kimbra cornered Duncan and basically bribed him to go to the wedding, it turned out to be a win/win situation for both of them.I liked how laid back both characters seemed to be. They were career driven, but taken out of that situation they really relaxed and got along well. Duncan did a lot of sweet things to kind of whoo Kimbra and they were sizzling hot once they got intimate!Although this began as a fake relationship, I knew that it would always become something more, despite Duncan's hesitation. He really fit into Kimbra's globe and got along with her family. It really was a amazing light romance and I'm glad I took the plunge and tried Aleatha Romig's work. She sure can build a globe that you can obtain hooked to. I'll be trying more of her work, hopefully soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I got very small done for 2 days and didn't obtain much sleep for 2 nights...it was THAT hard to place down! Quite a r those who say it was confusing...good heavens, there were only 5 main characters to hold up with! Each timeline was contiguous...with alternating chapters. I cheated a couple of times and skipped to the next chapter featuring that character, because I couldn't stand the suspense. But don't do that towards the end because the timelines do converge at that d characterization, believable premise, perfect style of writing, and a steady pace...overall, very well-written!I have only 2 complaints:1. Very poorly edited. There were a number of locations where a little word was just missing, or the wrong form of a word was used... items like that...in addition to grammatical errors which most people won't notice.. I hope the author gets a better editor for the next edition. Not poor enough to obtain in the method of enjoying the story...just some minor annoyances that created the reading a @#$%!&oppy in places.2. The endings of a couple of the timelines were a bit over the top, like he throwing in everything but the kitchen sink! It was a bit much and unnecessary. (But it didn't bother me enough to dock any stars.) The 2 main timelines that I was the most interested in had very satisfying endings.3. MINOR SPOILER ALERT! (Not really...I will test to just hint)Authors choosing to write about psychopaths should obtain better educated about the fact that real psychopaths have a brain disorder and canNOT change...they do NOT have a conscience and cannot love anyone, because they aren't physically capable of real emotions, and No amount of love will cure them. To suggest otherwise may encourage victims of psychopaths to tolerate abuse much longer, instead of escaping.4. MAJOR SPOILER ALERT! ---------------------------------------------------------------------NO WAY would the cop have been that stupid. Well the premise is that love is blind, right? and because they believed in the Match so thoroughly that they lost their ability to think rationally...I obtain it. But still, that part wasn't plausible.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------All of these nits are minor, when compared to the overall success of the book. I enjoyed it and will definitely check out other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Somewhat entertaining, but mostly silly. An original, intriguing idea, that I was excited to sink my teeth into but that was beautiful much where my excitement ended. A bore to read, with one-dimensional characters, none of who I gave a hoot about. I ended up skimming most of the chapters, and I guarantee I didn’t miss anything, as most of the twists, and so-called cliff-hanger chapter endings, I saw coming a mile away. There was one twist around the 80% tag that was a amazing one, but small consequences came of it by the end of the book. And it wasn’t psychological disturbing, or suspenseful in any method – definitely a contemporary romance/domestic drama. Very disappointing! I’m just glad it was cheap to buy. Such a shame as I was really looking forward to this one having recently read, and enjoyed, ‘The Amazing Samaritan’.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    The characters were well developed as in all Marrs books, as was the writing style and engrossing plotlines. My issue w/the book was there were too a lot of characters which gets a bit confusing & hard to follow. That and my dislike of several characters created it irritating at times. Not as amazing as his latest 3 books. So it was disappointing in those aspects. Maybe my expectations were too high compared to his prior books. I neither recommend nor not reccomend this book, another reader may search it very entertaining and suspenseful. This is only my private opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I liked this book. I was recommended it from the Dear Sugars podcast. I thought the idea behind it was fascinating. In some respects, I had always wondered if there was something like the gene discovered in the book this spurred me into reading the book. I just found a lot of it kind of... Stereotypical, I guess. Also, Spoilers from here when Jade went to see Kevin I felt like I had already guessed what would happen-- and then, surprise, I was right. What I found worse was, Jade chose to stay with the person who lied to her despite her hero being opposite to that. I just don't like love conquers all as a resolution-- it seems forced and untrue and extremely dangerous. The stories where love is hard and difficult and forgiveness is hard feel more fulfilling to me. All Jade's story and some of Mandy's (I think that was her name) story were like this. In Alex and Nick's story, I was much more happy with the outcome because they struggled, but like even still I thought the idea of two until then straight men becoming gay in like three chapters was e focus on more than one hero is inevitably the downfall of this book. Some ideas need more than a brief glance, others don't need as much insight as they seemed to obtain in a ere's a serial assassin that gets this buildup that's large and yet, his death is so blasé and his story is generic. He's sort of like Dexter, except he falls in love. And this book is about love, so that's fine, but it kind of felt like in one chapter, he found his Match amusing and then suddenly he loved her. I was surprised by the turnaround. I don't search him very various from other psychopathic serial assassins in novels, so... I don't really know why he rubbed me so wrong. It required more to be deeply investigated, but I don't even know if this would have been interesting.I thought most if the other stories were interesting, with Ellie's being the outlier. Her story was basically a fairy tale until this the guy revealed himself and I was totally enraptured by that. I really didn't like that it ended the method it did, but, it is what it is. I would have enjoyed learning more about her, ere were plenty of characters who were just flat out unlikable, but not in a amazing villain way. I mean characters who existed solely as an poor human being in an unrealistic way. I thought, for instance, Richard's mother and sister we're flat out insane, but worse, that his Match went to his "funeral" and never asked a single question to his mates about who he was. She just accepted his mother and sister's opinions as facts. What person does that? Tim was related but at least he created up a life and Ellie looked into it and it checked l in all, I don't hate this book but I don't love it, and it's good, but it's not eye opening it amazing. It's a book I'd probably never revisit but I could recommend it to someone. It's alright.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I heard about this in a book recommendation magazine I subscribe to as a librarian. It spoke to my 16-year-old self who was obsessed with the idea of soulmates. I lived and breathed anything similar to the subject and even believed at one time in my life that I had found mine. Additionally, this book was all about our Brit cousins, which added to the appeal.Well this book was about soulmates and then some. It wasn’t the romantic ride I anticipated. Instead, it was about the darker side of finding and knowing that the one created for you exists out in the was a quick paced read with five characters to follow. Each hero had a various experience once they met their match. There were some happier stories, but overall the book is about the issues that arise from having a DNA match.I enjoyed the ride, even though it was not what I expected to read. The characters were developed and engaging. I found myself enraptured by each individual story-line and rooted for them all, even the less than human personalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    John Marrs has a method with sucking you in to his stories and The One Is no exception to this. Following the lives of five people who sign up to meet their DN match so they can fall in love.. sounds magical for those that are alone. The plot twists that Marrs leads you on are magically written but definitely not of the Disney type. Fabulous must read and keep onto your hats as he takes you for a twisty turny ride all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    A so-so read at best. The concept of people seeking friends by DNA matching is not explained very well. Supposedly when a 'match' between two mate-seeking people is made, they fall in love automatically. Something about a common shared gene. The premise leaves many, a lot of questions unanswered and then by the end of the story, the very essence of the flawed tale is thrown into question. I will give author Marrs some points for plot line twists and turns along the way. The One was not the one for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    The One is an incredibly addictive read.I literally could not place this book down, and read it in a matter of hours. It was everything a story should be: entertaining, thought-provoking, engaging, well-written, and flat-out fun. I was engrossed by every single character, and found myself rooting for all of them in some is is the second book I've read by John Marrs, the first being The Amazing Samaritan. It was a 5-star read for me, and those who follow my reviews know that's a rarity.Lo and behold, John Marrs struck gold again! He has rapidly become one of my must-read authors.Pick this unique, strangely compulsive story up and give it a read...you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I was so into this book. Hook. Line. Sinker. So very various than my normal choice of reading material but very, very good. I am not one to buy into the hype of real love, soul friends or love at first sight but, when explained in a scientific way, it was thoroughly believable. I love the fact that it bounced around from couple to couple and wasn't just one person's story but all of theirs. I can't wait to read more from this author, if his books are anything like this one then I am hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Intriguing & interesting characters thrust into a clever story line effect in plenty of relationship mayhem. "The One" by John Marrs is a terrific read based on the premise that a DNA match can identify your excellent soul-mate. Narrated from several "Matched" hero perspectives, the suspense grows as more and more is revealed about the situation and the excellent match. What happens if your match isn't excellent or ideal - can science trump love?A thriller unlike anything else you may have read, I recommend you check out "The One"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    This type of book is NOT my usual genre . I selected this book from Kindle First simply because none of the other selections appealed to me, and I liked the cover art.Let me first send a huge thank you to to the authors for including a glossary of all the acronyms used in the book! Other reviews have discussed the plot so I won't go there. I was engrossed in this story from the very first page. The plot is, unfortunately, very realistic in this time in history. I experienced several various emotions during the reading of this book. I was fascinated by the plot twists and turns , saddened by the losses of life and the sacrifices of private happiness created by the hero, fear because the plot was so realistic it could be a harbinger of happenings to come, and lastly, satisfaction at an ending well is book is so well written that the use of acronyms did not seem excessive, a reader not familiar with military lingo can easily follow the story.I am very much looking forward to reading more books by this writing duo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    A former SEAL who finds a fresh identity as a spy, Jack Dempsey has a score to settle. Traveling the world with his fresh squad that is just beginning to form a bond, he will face perhaps the most serious terrorist plot since 9/11. Racing versus time, will he and his squad be able to figure out the plot and intervene before time is up?I love a amazing thriller, and Andrews and Wilson do not fail to deliver in Tier One. I found myself consistently engaged in the storyline and loved the characters, especially Jack Dempsey. The plot was so realistic it could have been ripped from the headlines (though thankfully it was not!). The action was non-stop, and the authors' writing style flowed well and was authentic to the happenings portrayed in the book.I was hesitant about choosing this as my August Kindle First selection I realize this is a bit silly, but I do tend to judge books by their cover, and I really did not like the cover artwork for this title. However, I was very happy with the book and found it to be one of the best Kindle First selections I have read in some time. I am looking forward to reading future installments in this series, and can't wait to see how the characters will develop over time. The brotherhood and bond between the squad members really added to the hero development, and the authors also left room for some romance in future sequels. Thomas and Mercer have another hit series on their hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Retired USAF Medic. Medical descriptions of medical equipment and in field procedures were well described and appeared to be based on current techniques. The high demands of unique ops personnel ,and the physical and mental toll exacted on themselves and their family members are understood by few, outside of their community. Hopefully civilian readers of this book will garner a better understanding and appreciation of how these elite units contribute so much to our (and other) nation's security. A amazing read with detailed descriptions of operational particulars that makes it obvious that input came from some of the "real "McCoy's" currently, or formally involved in this "area of expertise".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tier One (Tier One Thrillers Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:0

    Action CheckThrilling Double CheckBuckle your seat belts Triple CheckNo decision for me on my selection for the Kindle First book for August. How could I possibly choose anything other than a novel about Navy SEALs? And, the end effect is that I was not disappointed for one min while reading this book. It is filled with action which starts in the Arabian Sea where the reader first meets Senior Chief Jack Kemper on a mission with his fellow SEALs.We learn that during his 20 years of service he is used to the harried missions that begin with the 3 beeps on his cell phone. So, he takes each one in stride with his thoughts of 'Blow up, Clean up or Pick up'. Life goes on with the SEALs and along the method we obtain a refresher course concerning Iran's nuclear program in the description of this book mentions, the story delves deeply into the line between duty and revenge. Al Queda plays an active part in this one and I actually felt shaky when reading the stage in the Tactical Operations Center in Djibouti on the horn of Africa.Powerful, poignant and packed with action that will not disappoint readers that like military action. The trident symbol for the SEALs has always been so necessary to them. There is a stage concerning the passing of a trident that will create one tear up with emotion. And, yes, justice comes into aracters are well developed as is the plot and the story flows smoothly from the beginning to the latest page. There are a lot of acronyms in this book and all are well explained. So like the military in every day st highly ease note that this my Kindle First selection for August.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter