PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) Reviews & Opinions


Submit PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) review or read customer reviews:

22 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) review [App]  2019-11-7 21:34

    Limited selection of food. No voice recognition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    The application lags and is really just an e-book that tells you other peoples "success" stories. I didnt search it helpful in the slightest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The first part of this book explains insulin resistance, its relationship with meal and metabolism, and what an insulin resistance diet is. It explains various factors that determine your metabolism and how various foods can affect it. Controllable and uncontrollable factors involved in the development of insulin resistance are outlined. There is a general list of amazing foods and those to avoid as well as general rules such as controlling carb intake and eating every 2-4 hours. Possible side effects and outcomes are discussed.Exercise, body image, and troubleshooting common diet issues are covered as well as intuitive, mindful eating. Then the book has a 4 week food plan to jumpstart your healthier eating. It contains stuff from the recipe section of the book and has a grocery list for each week as well as pantry staples to ound page 70 the recipes start with condiments such as Caribbean jerk rub and new berry vinaigrette. Each recipe has a prep time, cook time, number servings, nutritional information including glycemic load, a brief description, ingredients, instructions, and a hint such as how to serve or what to e breakfast chapter contains things like oatmeal pancakes, quinoa waffles, and asparagus-scallion frittata. Salads & Soups includes recipes such as fruited bean salad, chicken barley soup, and arugula chicken salad with tahini dressing. Snacks and Sides covers recipes like apple leather, roasted brussels sprouts with walnuts, lemon asparagus, and garlicky hummus. Vegetarian and Vegan has recipes like mixed bean chili, cauliflower-pecan fritters, and vegetarian egg pizza. The Poultry and Meta chapter contains recipes for braised pork cutlets with spinach, marinara-braised meatballs, beef and navy bean stew, and artichoke-chicken bake. The chapter on drinks and desserts contains coconut macaroons, dark chocolate chia pudding, buckwheat crepes with berries, and green pear protein smoothie. There is also a chapter on fish and seafood.I think it would take a lot of time, money, and energy to follow a food plan like this. You will be buying all sorts of things that you don’t normally buy and then following fresh recipes daily. I just don’t see myself being able to do that with two little kids. That doesn’t even take into acc the fact that my children probably wouldn’t even test most of the fresh foods. If you are single or in a situation that will let you to test this, however, I think it would be great.I am going to take the info from the first part of the book and test to work on making little changes slowly so that they build up to bigger changes. I have PCOS and have long suspected that I am insulin resistant, but I’m not under doctor’s orders to change my diet immediately (yet). I will work in some of the recipes until I can obtain us all eating me of the recipes include more ingredients than I like including things like shredded carrots, lime zest, and ground almonds or shredded celery stalks. Those are small things that just add up to a lot more time in the kitchen so I’ll be looking for ways to alter the ingredients and create them easier where I can.Overall I think that I will obtain some use from this cookbook, but I really want someone would create a cookbook for insulin resistance for those of us who don’t have that much time to be in the kitchen. The recipes all say something like 15 mins of prep which may be real if you have all the gadgets and are an experienced cook. I doubt I could do it that quickly.I received a discount on my purchase in exchange for trying the product and leaving an honest review. Because I also rely on amazon reviews when researching purchases, I test to create my reviews as helpful and unbiased as I can. I will modernize my review if anything happens to change my opinion.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Synd.) video reviews and related movies:

    See Polycystic Ovary Syndrome | PCOS | Nucleus Health on youtube.

     related image

    See Understanding Polycystic Ovary Syndrome Video – Brigham and Women’s Hospital on youtube.

     related image

    See Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) on youtube.

     related image

    See Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) Pathology and Treatment, Animation on youtube.

     related image

    See Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) - Causes, Risks and Treatments on youtube.

     related image

    See Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) - MADE EASY on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS)? on youtube.

     related image

    See Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) Pathophysiology on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The book has a lot of amazing information. I think that rhe recipes are kind of complicated for someone who is not a chef in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing read on how insulin resistance works. 4 weeks of food plans and grocery lists and other really amazing resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Was very thorough, gave source citations to research, detailed and approachable, definitely purchasing this book! I'm excited to see how it helps my journey towards healthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing tip and recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The info here is useful, but the diet plan is completely impractical. Super extensive (and expensive) weekly shopping lists. And honestly, I wasn't a large fan of a lot of the recipes in this book. It's the first time I bought a book and am choosing to return it. As I said -- the information is great, but I bought this primarily for the diet plan, and it's just not for me. I had high hopes, but no dice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I love to cook so having a dozens of cooking books is necessary to me. I have family members that are diabetic. I saw this book is necessary so I may cook them meals and have entrees that they were able to eat at family gatherings. I have prepared several recipes in this book. All were simple to create and turned out really good. Not only did my family members that were diabetic have fun them the rest of our family did as well. I received this book at a discounted price for my honest and I'm biased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Solid advice. Helpful In keeping me motivated to create amazing choices and establish healthy habits. Love the recipes provided! Can't wait to start the first month of suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing info on insulin resistance. Recipes are interesting and actually have leftovers for other meals which are not usually included in other food plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet Plan & Cookbook: Lose Weight, Manage PCOS, and Prevent Prediabetes review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    The recipes are amazing and just one serving of these recipes hold me full for hours at a time. I used to obtain very moody when I was hungry and that just doesn't happen anymore. I've learned a lot about how my body reacts to meal so I am now making much better choices. Recipes are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    I want there was a method to swap meals without having to peruse the whole book. Some of the ingredients are a bit out there, expense-wise. Also, she says in the book to avoid soy, and then contains multiple recipes with soy-based foods. It's okay for a few food ideas, but nothing unique or groundbreaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Amazing book with a lot of recipes that include ingredients that can be found in your local grocery store. The book explains PCOS, lists foods you can have fun and avoid, importance of a healthy lifestyle, 4 week food plan and shopping guidelines. The recipes are arrange by food type, tell you if the recipe is amazing for fertility boost, low calorie, inflammation fighter, dairy free, gluten free, give extra info about some of the ingredients in the recipe, hints about the recipe or ingredients and the nutritional values for the recipe. There is an appendix for glycemic index and load, conversion tables, dirty dozen and clean fifteen foods, general index and a recipe index. Besides being a amazing recipe book there is a lot of additional, simple to understand info that is amazing for someone with PCOS, if you live with someone who has it and wish to support them (support from those you love can create adjusting your life so much easier) or anyone who wants to live a healthier lifestyle. I have tried a couple of recipes so far - the Mini Crustless Quiches which were amazing but I will add more seasoning the next time and the Chicken and White Bean Chili which was very amazing too. If you have a love of books you will appreciate the feel of the cover while it is a soft cover it does have a nice matte velvety coating on it that has a really nice feel to it. This book is simple to understand, full of useful information, and a lot of recipes. I hope you have found this review to be helpful.I did keep a free copy of this book from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    There are TONS of wonderfully delicious recipes in this book. I love how listed is what the foods do... i.e. anti-inflammatory, high in protein, etc. And it says the recipes all take about 15 mins of prep time. I don't do Tofu or Tempeh due to it being a processed soy product and not ideal for women's breast health, but the recipes appear to be easily adaptable to use chicken or turkey in replacement (obviously organic and non hormone meats). The only downside is the initial purchase of altering ones kitchen pantry around to accommodate this fresh lifestyle, but it is so entirely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    I admit, at first I read the recipes and thought: "OMG!! It's a cookbook for hipsters with pcos." Kinda didn't wish to read it after that but I started to think I was being overly critical. It doesn't mean that it doesn't include things of value.I did like the breakdown of who the book was wrote by, their quailifcations, and why it was written. Though a lot of the tip might seem simple, not everyone actually gets to hear it from specialists once they are diagnosed. The book actually provide charts and ideas as a starting point for those figuring things out. It also lists the goals of nutrition required so you can use the recipes more like a guideline.I will say, this wasn't thought out with expenses in mind but it could be worse. Sure, quinoa is more expensive than pasta, but buy a huge enough bag it can be used several times also. Which, the book does point out to test bulk purchasing. The recipes isn't what I would say is what a dozens of people are used to either. However, any diet change will need to let for the unfamiliar and time to adjust.Overall, it's a amazing put to begin for those just figuring things out. It even gave me a lot of fresh ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Okay, allow me first say that I don't have PCOS or diagnosed insulin resistance. I was drawn to this book because I like anything that would provide hints on eating healthier, or recipes. The book does that and so much more!I do have some problems with my blood sugar, where I experiences frequent episode of low sugar, so the low glycemic recipes are useful for me. The recipes in general are very simple to make, nutritious and delicious. My favorite so far is the avocado toast, and my least favorite are the ones with quinoa because I am super allergic to it. I also love how this book provides fitness hints in general both for the body and mind, I wasn't expecting that since this is a cookbook, so that was a pleasant surprise. I should highlight that this book is written with medical expertise, so this is nutritional tip you can basic reason of getting this book is to support with weight loss. I haven't used the food plan faithfully as I have just been experiementing with the recipes for now. Once I lose a few pounds, I'll modernize you all with my progress!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    The recipes and the fast to-the-point explanations of the targeted ingredient's nutrients and their purposes before each recipe is very e recipes are very balanced and appealing. I have not tried them yet, but as a private health chef with a certification as a Holistic Health Practitioner, I am impressed with the dozens of foods, herbs and cultural diversity in ingredients. For instance, fairly traditional miso soup including nori. Bravo! The author hones in on typical and uncommon super foods that will appeal to the traditional e title highlights it being for PCOs yet most of the recipes also fall into a dozens of categories; gluten-free, fertility, etc.I purchased this book and I do not know the author. I rarely write reviews, but this seems to be a very well thought out infoformational coocbook for anyone interested in cleaning up their diet for any reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Living with PCOS can be a true struggle, but the disease can be managed with lifestyle changes. One of the factors women with PCOS can control is their diet. This book offers an simple to follow, 4-week food plan (along with recipes) to support jump-start an insulin resistance diet to manage the symptoms of PCOS. The recipes are creative, not too involved, and vary greatly—there's everything from split pea falafel and cauliflower fried rice to coconut mango smoothies and cinnamon bun mug cake. Each recipe has one or more of the following labels at the top: fertility boost, lower calorie, inflammation fighter, dairy free, or gluten free. The bottom of each recipe also contains a hint about boosting fertility, fighting inflammation, reducing calories, choosing or preparing ingredients, or cooking. It makes it very simple to choose recipes based on your priorities. This book is worth a read for any woman suffering from PCOS!I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for my review, but all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS is aimed at a fairly specific audience. PCOS is polycystic ovarian syndrome, which, although it only affects about ten percent of women, is the leading cause of infertility among women. The authors, Tara Spencer and Jennifer Koslo, both share their stories. Spencer suffered from PCOS and Koslo is a registered dietician nutritionist and has a Ph.D. who was worked with women with PCOS. The book begins with an introduction to PCOS and its connection to insulin resistance, as well as the importance of taking care of yourself throughout the process. The recipes are separated into eight chapters: breakfast, soups and salads, snacks and sides, vegetarian dishes, seafood, poultry and meat, drinks and desserts, and sauces. I would like to see images of the finished products. I received this book for free from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    If you were recently diagnosed with PCOS, this book gives amazing tip on what you should be eating. I have had PCOS for a lot of years so I didn't really learn anything new. I like that they had recipes in the book but they are not recipes I would use. The recipes have method too a lot of ingredients and some of the ingredients are hard to search if you live in a rural zone and they are expensive. I know that eating healthy is expensive but I think there are other foods you could be eating that are more affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Insulin Resistance Diet for PCOS: A 4-Week Meal Plan and Cookbook to Lose Weight, Boost Fertility, and Fight Inflammation review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    As a woman who has been told she has PCOS and then recently told she does not makes any sense so I decided to obtain this book as I still think I should follow a diet for women with PCOS. This book delivers a lot of recipes that are fresh and various some I will create others I will not as I do not like all veggies and tofu in this book. It is helpful for newly diagnosed women with this disease as it explains how the body processes sugar, stories, resources and more.I got this to review and this is solely my own opinion which may differ from yours

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    mp3juices.unblocked.id Intelligence:. reviews protonvpn – advanced online www.nawesele.net/produkt/zaproszenie-na-slub-wesele-kwiaty/ reviews dailyspins.site reviews Notepad: Write Notes, Checklists reviews holy potatoes! a weapon shop reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online a.artplus.co/مهران-حق-بین/ reviews FundSpec : versloratas.lt reviews The King of Bones and... reviews basic [email protected]/کوروش-حاجی-زاده/ reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.dynamiques-du-droit.cnrs.fr/spip.php?page=recherche&recherche=http://www.federation-peiresq.cnrs.fr/spip.php?page=recherche&recherche=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.chimie-theorique.cnrs.fr%2Fspip.php%3Fpage%3Drecherche%26recherche%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fgeosciences.geol.u-psud.fr%252Fspip.php%253Fpage%253Drecherche%2526recherche%253Dhttps%25253A%25252F%25252Fwww.i2bc.paris-saclay.fr%25252Fspip.php%25253Fpage%25253Drecherche%252526recherche%25253Dhttp%2525253A%2525252F%2525252Feasyimmobilier.canalblog.com%2525252F%252526submit.x%25253D0%252526submit.y%25253D0%252526lang%25253Dfr%2526submit.x%253D0%2526submit.y%253D0%2526lang%253Dfr%26submit.x%3D0%26submit.y%3D0%26lang%3Dfr&submit.x=0&submit.y=0&lang=fr&submit.x=0&submit.y=0 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online jndavis.com reviews Newks Eatery 3.0 reviews www.rocksoffrpm.com/15-great-free-computer-computer-software-programs-and-applications-ok-some-of-them-will-be-cheap-software/ reviews diy cctv ip camera for home dich123.com/Dich-thuat-ho-so-du-hoc/Dich-ho-so-xin-visa-nhanh-nhat.html reviews Stickman www.chmo.online/store/Knight-Templar-Double-Side-Cross-on-Black-Necklace-p153379168 reviews InText'A=0'A=0&'A=0'A=0'A=0'& reviews DIY CCTV IP Camera for Home A.Artplus.co/هومن-بالازاده/ reviews www.planning.dot.gov reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online katadata.co.id/tags/berita-terkini reviews 冒険ダンジョン村 reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter