PS4 Remote Play Reviews & Opinions


Submit PS4 Remote Play review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play : Remote Play for PS4 & PS3 | R-Play Advice review [App]  2018-5-4 13:9

    I like what I see hope it's not a scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play : Remote Play for PS4 & PS3 | R-Play Advice review [App]  2018-5-4 13:9

    Waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play : Remote Play for PS4 & PS3 | R-Play Advice review [App]  2018-5-4 13:9

    Cool

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on PS4 Remote Play or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch PS4 Remote Play video reviews and related movies:

    See Play any PS4 game on your phone! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to PLAY PS4 on your iPhone/iPad (EASY METHOD) (PS4 Remote Play) on youtube.

     related image

    See PS4 Update 7.00 OUT NOW - PS4 Remote Play Expanded & Way More (PS4 7.00 Update - New PS4 Update) on youtube.

     related image

    See PS4 Remote Playing on Android! (Read Update) on youtube.

     related image

    See PS4 Remote Play Experience 583 Miles Away From Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Full PS4 Remote Play Coming to Android - IGN Daily Fix on youtube.

     related image

    See Play Ps4 On Your Phone - How To Play PS4 Remote Play iOS/Android 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use PS4 Remote Play for iOS: Play PS4 Games on iPhones and iPads on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play : Remote Play for PS4 & PS3 | R-Play Advice review [App]  2018-5-4 13:9

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play : Remote Play for the PS4 - Advice review [App]  2018-4-24 13:8

    hcj

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play Remote Play for the PS4 Helper review [App]  2019-3-11 13:17

    this application is fake , dosent work because it would tell you about the human verification and you cant do that. totally waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play Remote Play for the PS4 Helper review [App]  2019-3-11 13:17

    is fake dont download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play Remote Play for the PS4 Helper review [App]  2019-3-11 13:17

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play Remote Play for the PS4 Helper review [App]  2019-3-11 13:17

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R-Play Remote Play for the PS4 Helper review [App]  2019-3-11 13:17

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New R-Play - Remote Play for the PS4 Advice review [App]  2019-4-10 13:15

    not helpful at all. ads popping up every 3 seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New R-Play - Remote Play for the PS4 Advice review [App]  2019-4-10 13:15

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Now works on any device instead of just Sony phones, probably because Microsoft is releasing their remote play application for Xbox One that will also work on any device this same month they created this decision. Thanks Sony it's only 6 years late maybe you can bring ps now to phones too this year and create sure both console streaming and cloud gaming have mobile data connectivity too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Can't use data, screen recording is blocked meaning I cant play gameplay, lags and small and can't connect directly to the ps4 unlike using a vita which works perfectly. Simple method to pass this is use the ps4 as a hotspot allowing Internet to the device. The main problem I have is the limited bandwidth of the crappy wireless connection modules you have place in your devices, surely you would optimise it for remote play instead of claiming I have no Internet speed, 50mbs on ps4, yet I obtain 4 - 7mbs off mobile and vita

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Really ridiculous that they opened this up on iPhone and are leaving it exclusive to Sony devices on Android. Considering that they're pulling out of the US shop it's really unfair to Android device users. If you're going to help multiple platforms then FULLY help multiple platforms. You've already gotten my cash for the PlayStation, so why can't I choose where I wish to play it ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Application works fine and with small delay. However, not being able to use mobile data is a large drawback. I understand the implications of using mobile data (Bigger delay, faster battery drain, etc.), but the user should be able to decide whether or not to use it by himself. Maybe after a fast warning that the experience over mobile data can be consoderably worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I can connect no issue when im at home but it doesn't let it from out of the house on various wifi, i used to have no issues doing it,but whatever changed it wont work now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I've used it a couple of times at work but obtain disconnects and some lag. Alright for messing about, but wouldn't play anything online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Works very well, couldn't survive certain situations without it! really want i could use my mobile data with it though as i have a lot of data on my plan and could easily use it to have remote play work on my Sony phone! please create this an option!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    DO NOT INSTALL....once installed it ads a secret application for the controller, once that's on your phone the controller becomes useless. for the PS4, it will then deny u access to re connect to the consol and continually test to connect to the phone, thanks to Sony and there app. Has BRICKED both console and controller...Thanks Sony

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Amazing application but in 2019 it should really be updated to be used with mobile data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I like the idea, but the whole concept of "remote" is being able to play it anywhere... That said this has only worked for me on my local network via wifi. Sony should allow us play on mobile lte network. I have unlimited 4g data and xz2. I liked this application better when there was a hacked ver for all androids. Hopefully those guys will create sonys application useful again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    xperia xz premium. 80mbps wireless connection and guess what πŸ˜… controller lost all the time. wireless connection speed isnt amazing pops up and application itself lags as fk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I really like(d) this app, but now that I am on Pixel 2 phone I can't use it anymore.... If Sony would create the available for other android device devices and allow us play via LTE, I would gladly pay 10 € for it. And why am I not allowed to use the application on a rooted device? What can I probably do with a stream receiver??? Think about it Sony, you're loosing cash here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Honestly I amazing idea but practically useless because of the inability to use remote play on the mobile network. You could throw up a mobile Hotspot if you have another phone just lying around sure and even then chances are with the decreased network speed through Hotspot you'll be unable to connect. The entire concept of this is to be able to have fun Playstation anywhere and on the go. Do not download if that's what your looking for because you'll be sorely disappointed. -Respectfully Disappointed Xperia XZ Premium user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Been using this application and Xperia phones for years. But I hate to see it moving away from an exclusive feature of Xperia to universal support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Honestly at this point, there is absolutely no reason Sony shouldn't let all Android device devices to use this app. It's on iOS! And allow us use our data again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    this application would be so much better if we did not have to be needed to use Wi-Fi while using our phones it would be much better and more convenient to just use our mobile data that is the whole point of Remote Play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    amazing app, but its annoyingly locked to sony devices. which wpuld create sense, but it just came out for ios. i have a sony phone, but would love to use it on a smartphone (of which sony create hardly any) so it just seems unfair. honestly, I would pay for this application if it allow me use it on other devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Was really happy when I managed to log on 2 my PlayStation on my phone thought PlayStation had ironed out the problems but then couldn't log back on ever again application just keeps repeating that it can't search my ps4 even when my Sony phone is sat directly on top of it. Please don't waste ur time people Sony obviously can't be bothered to obtain this application right !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I got an xperia just so I could log in to my PS4 while I'm away from home. Now as I set up remote play, it won't work over mobile data, which defeats the purpose of buying the phone. I have tonnes of data and need to log in. Come on Sony!!! Create it work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Recent modernize (2.7.0) on Z4 smartphone gives error 88001003. I have read this happens with rooted devices superuser access conflicting with this app, but my smartphone is not rooted, still on sony's latest andriod version. Found earlier ver and loaded both, ver 2.6.0 works fine, 2.7.0 gives error. Sony please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    It is very useful, convenient for remote play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Tried if for the first time away from home and it worked amazing when connected to wifi, but please let this application to be used without wifi, it would be so much better not to have to search a wireless connection to use. Or use a 2nd phone to hotspot off. I got the XZ2 just for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    While I understood why Sony locked this to only Sony phones at first, now it's on iOS it's just ridiculous we can't use this on other Android device phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    It's awesome but I would like it if you could record/screenshot while using the app. Using Z5 and it won't allow me take screenshots of my Phone screen all I wish to do is present people that I can play Spider-Man on the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    It works, but theres a bit of input lag, and there still was when I was sitting right next to my ps4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    This modernize ruined the application for both PC and Phones! I have 200 MbPS connection and I checked it thrice just to create sure it's fast. It is! And application says it is too slow to begin the Remote Play??! Fix this NOW!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    It lacks the help of using with mobile data, can't play on the go while needing wireless connection connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Finally begin to all Android. About damn time. The application is decent and works best on wired Ethernet. Amazing remote quality both locally or over the internet as long as you have high speeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Works great, i just want i could use it on non-Sony devices...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    I have used this application on my Z3 Compact Smartphone previous but now the pairing will not work. Remote Play application works fine between my Xpria Z5 Compact device but dorsnt seem to be with my Tablet. Why is this? Please fix!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Its really amazing and smooth, woild be better with cellural data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    The best. Super. Awesome. I love it. It's wow. When you obtain super involved with a android game but you have to leave home, having this option is "The Best".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    it would be better if we could use the controller to play android games from the tab

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Aye Yooooo! What's with this (88001003) error??? I have a Sony Xperia this application was just working a few days ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    1 star until this is released for all Android device devices. It's honestly a slap in the face to release this for iOS before Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    awesome... a lil bit laggy when using the controller (big issue if you playing a android game like spiderman) and can't take a screenshot to brag about playing ps4 android games on a phone... but still awesome...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Amazing useful for on the go. But need amazing internet connection. 5stars if you could use cellular data (4G).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    An error has occurred (88001003). Did not supported for my sony xperia z5 premium dual??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    All I obtain since modernize is error 8801e209, no matter what I try. Apparently it's to do with Nat type on phone. Stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Works flawless with my Xperia Z3.... AWESOME now i can play away with my ps4 even in our garden. The connection is wow perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Works amazing on my xperia x runs smoothly even at the highest resolution controlls are a small difficult but have no problens when using a ps4 contoller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Amazing application but how are you meant to use touch pad on screen i require holding touch pad on gta 5 to snack up and cant maybe this feature needs adding double tap or something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Don't know why I can't use this application over mobile data. Being limited to wireless connection kinda of defeats the purpose in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:47

    Speed half time is not amazing even if connection is good. And PLEASE remove damn Wi-Fi requirement, i have amazing mobile data plan and speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    It still not connected with a Sony z4 tablet.... Why is it too difficult while we pay for all the stuff.... KEEP FIXING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Rubbish can't connect even after it's told me it has. Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Its a amazing application It needs more stability problems but apart from the occassional problem its great. Will it run on any android device OS or phone model in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    application is buggy when I begin the second time and connect my ps4 it glitches... needs to be fixed asap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    this application should work on all types of android device intelligent phones and not just on sonys devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    just keeps getting better. now only if it didn't stop when I changed application for a few seconds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Please help for Sony xa2. I play daily on 5ghz WiFi on 1080p with ps4 pro. Its Amazing in my honest opinion 5 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Amazing but i want i could use it without having to be on wifi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Amazing method to pay my ps4 whilst the TV is in use .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Seems the application doesn't search my network even though i already connected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    will not connect with my xperia z4 and controller nnects to rough Bluetooth but when.I begin n'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    not Working on xperia S / V / Z3 compact / Z5 compact . Im sorry for sony mobile ,real looser. Brands like Lg and Zte are ahead of you now,thanks to crappy software you make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    All I see is 88001003 error so this application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Just dosnt work, error 88001003 in my sony xz premium -.-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    works amazing on xiaomi redmi 5 plus with remote play enabler magisk module

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Available on iOS but not for all android device :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Please let us to play via mobile network. Without it this application is meaningless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    error when opened, force closes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Amazing application but took so long to search ps4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Why Xperia 1 is not supported

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Application does not work on my xperia xz premium

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    doesn't allow you add a device and I have a Xperia too.. #pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    It's like having the PS4 always in your pocket

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    i could not sign in to my ps acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Now available on all Android device devices! Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    NAT Type failed (8801e209)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    DO YOU REALLY FIND IT SO NECESSARY TO MAKE THIS WORLD SUCK JUST A LITTLE MORE FOR PEOPLE DESPERATELY TRYING TO FIND REASONS NOT TO JUMP SHIP FOR ANY CONSOLE OTHER THAN YOURS??? It's been over five years now...you have remained hell-bent on supporting every single other platform just not an Android device device without Xperia in the title. I worked several years at one of the biggest wireless companies on Earth during PS4 cycle and can say Xperia WASN'T SELLING GANGBUSTERS. FIGURE IT OUT! Please thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    resuses to work for phone and laptop. used to work fine. decided to stop one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    I like this but not how annoying you create it to obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    i just want i could use mobile data with the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Doesn't work anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Really epic love it so much know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    It won't connect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Works perfectly for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Would 5 but its just cant youse control when on a dvd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Amazing if ya in another room

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    locked only for xperia devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Won't even download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Nice android game ,ausome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Now I can play my ps4 on the bed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    useless simply useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Was super excited to hear that PS4 Remote Play was going to be created possible where it could perform on Android device devices. Even more excited when I checked this morning and it said my device was compatible but unfortunately I can't seem to obtain it to work. Hold getting error code 88001003. Would love to give this application a better rating and would probably give it 5 stars if it worked. Is there anyone that can support me with this? I really, really wish to obtain this application to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    Samsung A5 - So I got this application today, unknowingly that the PS 7.00 modernize had a lot to do with this experience. It wasn't supported on my device before, because I tried. So it's working.. working well. The on screen controller is nice, but having the ability to use your ps4 controller is only for android device 10 users, unless you have a cable that will connect from your phone to your controller. I'm using the OTB dongle that came in the phone box but I've seen others using micro USB to micro USB .πŸ€‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PS4 Remote Play review [App]  2019-10-9 13:48

    I love it, amazing concept. Only problem is that I have a note 9 and Im able to connect my controller to it via bluetooth BUT for some reason the application says it cant be used yet I can use it to play other things on my phone. Please test to create it where we can use our controllers and everything cause then this would be amazing. I could go cook while playing with the boys at the same time if yall would do this but till then I can only play slow paced android games cause of the set up.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter