Paprika Recipe Manager 3 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    super organization of recipes found online easily added, or manually add your own. categories, ratings, and favorites hold track of what you created to easily search again. Syncs with ios, android, mac, and windows. Pin feature is fabulous so you can quickly see what recipes are planned. Calendar is amazing and can sync to google calendar, but i really [email protected]#$%! were dynamic to hold up with changes i create to our menu planning. that's really the only thing I'd change about this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Paprika application can grab just about any recipe and format it to save. I love this app. Don't know how I've gone this long without it! Also super excited that I can use between my galaxy phone AND my galaxy tablet! Just got it so I'm excited to see what else it can do to create things easier!! A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Love this app! I downloaded and tried every recipe manager and this is the best. I bought the pro ver and it's worth every penny! Only thing is I added a link to a youtube video to one of my recipes and it only opens in the application browser. can you please create it so it will begin in the youtube ank you!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Paprika Recipe Manager 3 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Paprika Recipe Manager 3 video reviews and related movies:

    See Paprika Recipe Manager on youtube.

     related image

    See Paprika Recipe Manager App for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Windows, & Android - [Review] Get Organized! on youtube.

     related image

    See Organize Your Recipes with Paprika on youtube.

     related image

    See Paprika Recipe Manager App for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Windows, & Android - [Review] Get Organized! on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Recipe App for Meal Planning and Grocery Shopping on youtube.

     related image

    See Paprika App - A quick overview on youtube.

     related image

    See Paprika Recipe Manager on youtube.

     related image

    See Für macOS und iOS: Der Rezept-Manager Paprika on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    My go-to for all things recipe. Instead of hunting to search that ham recipe you read latest Christmas? Check Paprika. And your recipe collection of after-school snacks? Paprika. Create your own weekly meal shopping list? Paprika. What did I serve latest Thanksgiving?. Paprikas calendar will tell me. And where are my holiday recipes?? Paprika! Explaining to my husband what's for dinner and how to create it? Check Paprika! Oh yeah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Best $5 bucks I ever spent! I can't say enough amazing things about this app, and the make batter makes it even better. It never has a issue clipping recipes, the grocery list is very helpful, pictures are clear, layout it excellent. I use this application everyday and tell everyone about it that I can. Thanks Paprika!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    No ability to use paid sync across various Play logins and no family sharing. For families that use this, the ability to sync is costly. Its a not good freemium design if you are using it to track family shopping and recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Hands down my favorite recipe app! This application was recommended to me several years ago and I downloaded it and used it sparingly. As time went on, I got more and more comfortable with it and use it almost exclusively at this point. As a Pinterest junkie it is the best put to house all the recipes I try. I love that when I use this application on my smartphone when cooking that it stays begin and active until I close it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Horrible. I got a fresh phone and when I test to log in, it tells me it cannot search my previous purchase. Of course you obtain a notice saying any requests may not be responded to because very have a very high volume. so disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Much appreciate the update! A nutrition calculator would be nice. I use the prepear application in conjunction with this application for the nutrition calculator. But I like paprika3 more because it allows for searching by ingredients and no monthly subscription. Also, pls let notifications if a pantry item is about to expire, or even let for sorting pantry stuff by expiration date! Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This is one of the few apps I've ever used that has actually solved a issue in my life. I have been very satisfied and impressed since day one and it's quickly become a part of my everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This application is a blessing. I use the scale servings option all the time to adjust what are often family size batches down to what I need. Ingredient find has saved me whenever I have an excess of something I need to use or there was that one recipe I liked but couldnt remember what it was called. The tagging system is excellent for sorting all my food preps, snacks, and recipes to try. I love being able to add all the ingredients to my shopping list with a single tap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I absolutely love this app. I did a lot of research before buying and I'm really glad I did. it does everything I need and more. The only thing that would create it even better would be Walmart Grocery integration, but even without it, I love it and have recommended to all my family and friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    You need to place some effort into the setup, but once your most used recipes are entered and categorized, it makes life so much easier! I especially love the shopping list feature - it allows you to only see stuff still left to buy, so they disappear as you click them off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This application is simple to use, beautiful, cross platform, and syncs across devices. I can search a recipe on the iPad, generate a shopping list, and refer to the list while at the shop on my Android device phone. Now that I've talked my family into using it as well, it's simple to share recipe ideas. Once downloaded, the recipes are simple to edit, so private changes can be saved. They're also formatted well, and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    amazing overall function. some minor UI issues, for example the suggestions dropdown in the grocery section opens frequently for no apparent reason, covering the list

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This application is just what I was looking for! It's simple to change or delete any of your recipes. It keeps my a lot of recipes, that use to be scattered far and wide, all together in one handy and searchable location!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I have had this application for 7 years and don't know what I do without it. Always had it on my iPhone and when I changed to Android, it was one of the first apps I bought. Amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Have used this application for a couple years and it is always our go to main source for all our recipes. I like that it is accessbile on a lot of various devices and OS such as Apple, Android, Chrome, and Windows. Defiently recommend this application as your main put to shop all your recipies. I also like the web browser to quickly save recipies found online and simple to share your recipes from the application to others even if they don't have the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Amazing recipe software. I've been using it for years. Create your own categories. I have about 2,000 recipes and method more categories than I'm comfortable with. Categories here are more like organized tags. While only one instance of the recipe exists, it can be tagged in a lot of categories. Paprika doesn't shove recipes at you; you search your own on the built-in browser. Hit "download' and you're (usually) amazing to go. They also have cloud backup. Export as Paprika file or HTML with index.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This has become our family's go to application for food planning, menu planning, grocery shopping and as a family recipe box. Paprika has done a amazing job with the updates, and the premium for the desktop ver is well worth the investment. We looked at a number of other apps for all these purposes, and nothing quite hit all the marks like Paprika.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    It's amazing and simple to use! It would obtain 5 stars if I were able to later edit or delete the categories I was able to enter for Android. it seems editing these can be done only on IOS devices at this time. 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Paprika makes it so handy to plan meals, import grocery lists from those plans & recipes, then cook from them. In addition to that, it's so simple to find for and import fresh recipes as well. I love that it syncs to all my devices. I can do food planning from my desktop, read grocery lists from my phone at the store, and cook from my tablet. I wouldn't be without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    The value of Paprika far surpasses it's purchase price. Having used a lot of recipe managers/grocery shopping apps over the years, I am confident that Paprika has the best combination of design, usability, and performance to take you from food planning, to shopping, to table. The developers have done a brilliant job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Fantastic!!!! Quick and simple to download recipes or add your private ones. Love the scale option to quickly convert recipe from double or reduce to half, etc. I now have all my recipes at my fingertips which comes in very handy when at the grocery shop or being able to send to a friend. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    love it. fresh ver has a cleaner layout and clipped allows me to save from most sources to test later. seen prior comments on support, they've been responsive any time I required assistance. looking forward to the updated desktop application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I have been using Pepperplate for years. But you obtain what you pay for. Now that I have been using Paprika I can tell you it is well worth the money. It is very intuitive and love the built in browser to pull in fresh recipes with a single click. Hats off to the Paprika team. What a amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Unbelievable modernize to an already incredibly useful app. However, the modernize removed the rotation ability and that id an incredibly useful feature for using a smartphone while cooking. i wish to be able to see the ingredients side by side. Will modernize the rating once the rotation feature is added again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This is a amazing application I've used for years--and recommended to all my mates and family. The main improvement I'd like to see is the ability to export into a simple, universal file format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    paprika is my recipe app. i save all my recipes here, and use it for food planning. i probably could use it more for grocery shopping as well, i still have exploration to do. i recommend as it does travel from my phone to my kindle, which is convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Paprika is helping me to manage my giant mess of saved recipes. Very cool app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I love this app. I search it very simple to use and particularly like the ease with which recipes from the Internet can be imported into the app. The only improvement I would like to sre is the ability to load recipes from books and related material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I love Paprika, this is my go-to recipe app that i use almost every day (every time I cook!). The fresh ver is a amazing make batter to the initial version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    use this application everyday. helps manage food, from getting groceries (sync able with my gf's phone) to keeping recipe. Well worth the cash I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Expensive but worth every penny. Ver 3 is a large leap forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Paprika is amazing! I love being able to sync across my devices, sharing grocery lists with my husband, and keeping it all so organized. I recommend it to everyone I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Love how simple it is to save recipes I search online! Love that I can categorize them and find them. Really nice to have them available in my phone when I'm at the grocery shop too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    Amazing App, we use this all the time, I can find for recipes on my laptop, save them to the windows application and then use the IPad on the kitchen when making it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    This application would be even better with a watch application with your grocery list on it and maybe even listing one step at a time so you can cook with just your watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    I want in had used this application earlier. its great, so a lot of features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paprika Recipe Manager 3 review [App]  2019-1-10 21:14

    i love this app, it is so mich easier to use than the original although i loved that too. it really is the best method to shop recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    I was looking for an Instant Pot Cookbook that was clear and that had a wide dozens of types of recipes. And, I found it! This cookbook not only gives clear instructions on a wide dozens of types of recipes, but it also lists, at the end of each recipe, some variations that can be done. I found this cookbook to be laid out very well, both in each recipe, and overall. It was simple for me to search a group of recipes. Not only did each recipe give me a list of ingredients and directions on how to prepare the dish, but it also gave me info on the time I would need to prepare the dish. The range of dishes was quite wide, from spicy to bland, and from International to American - - like curry dishes and beef pot roast. I just fixed the beef pot roast and it was delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Run your hungry eyes over the table of contents and just see if your mouth doesn't water!Key Lime Pie, the best Butternut Squash Soup ever, Chicken adobo with orange salsa, and on and on... and that's before you obtain to the photos! Just one lovely, lovely cookbook I'm very satisfied to turn to so often! I love my Instant Pot and these recipes combined! Thank you, Katie Banks, well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    I love all the recipes. There is something for everyone. I love having the hints and variations and the images are awesome. This is my first instant pot book and the only one I need. I will be cooking much more now that I have this book. Thank you for giving me reason to cook with my instant pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Wide -ranging recipes that cause me to expand my horizons s bit. I particularly like the coconut lime cream sauce. The directions are clear and concise. The recipes are organized into very logical groupings. We also appreciate the nudge to do better at planning meals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Thank you for such a unbelievable book! I love using my instant pot and will have fun it more with this awsome cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Love this book... So a lot of recipes that are easy and delicious. If you have an instant pot this is a book you will want. It seems like a lot went into this book to support create perfect meals in the instant pot. From desserts to family meals. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    With 1,000 recipes, there should be something for everyone in this book! Beautifully illustrated so you know what the outcome should look like!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    This is my fresh GO To cookbook when I plan my meals!There's a wide selection of recipes to choose from, and love the finished product photos, so I know how it should be plated.What I love most about the cookbook, is how easy it is to choose the recipes, follow the directions using few ingredients, and how delicious the meal is after cooking! No longer is cooking a chore!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    A unbelievable collection of Instant Pot Recipes - The Pork Baby Back Ribs are particularly amazing as is the Cream of Leek and Bacon Soup! Instructions are clear and simple to follow. The Cooking Hints at the end of the recipes are useful and offer nice variation. Overall, it is a winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Cookbook: 1000 Day Instant Pot Recipes Plan: 1000 Days Instant Pot Diet Cookbook:3 Years Pressure Cooker Recipes Plan:The Ultimate Instant Pot Recipes Challenge:A Pressure Cooker Cookbook review [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    I'm fresh to instant pot cooking and this book created my life so much easier. Amazing recipes and amazing explanations. This is a must have instant pot cookbook to add to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Love the series to improve my cooking technique

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Amazing book and in number one condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    recipe book well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Lots and lots of restaurant cloned recipes !! From all major restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    amazing items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    perfect as all his books are. we have tried several recipes over the years and were really impressed with the results, and taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    We have all of Todd Wilbers books. This has some recipes we have seen in other books but all in all it has a lot of nice fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I love this book!!!! I have already created a few recipes out of the book and my family loves it! The recipes are so easy it makes me wish to cook twice as much. I even purchased the first edition (not as amazing as this one). I may never need another cookbook, if I obtain the complete set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Glad to have this sequel book to the first 1 I bought. My sister loves them both. She is going to use them both. Thank you for having those books ank you Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3: The Secret Formulas for Duplicating Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home (Top Secret Recipes) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I bought this book just for the Serendipity Frozen Hot Chocolate recipe and Cheesecake Factory's Thai Lettuce ose two recipes were well worth the price of this book!He is awesome at duplicating recipes!! Check out the index and search your favorite!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Supply Chain Management Fundamentals 3: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics: Module Three (Supply Chain Management Fundamentals: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    Easy simple to read but very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Supply Chain Management Fundamentals 3: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics: Module Three (Supply Chain Management Fundamentals: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    Amazing book very simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Supply Chain Management Fundamentals 3: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics: Module Three (Supply Chain Management Fundamentals: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    The diagrams are chop off. I've used every browser, zoomed in and out, and reformatted every possible method I could think off. they don't show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Supply Chain Management Fundamentals 3: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics: Module Three (Supply Chain Management Fundamentals: Integrating Purchasing, Operations & Logistics) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    There's lots of amazing information in this book, however a lot of of the pages are chop off on the right hand side. All of the huge charts are really unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Best application purchase created in years!!!! I usually never take time to write reviews but this application has to be the best application purchase I have created in the latest few years. Works great, easy and the developers actually makes requested changes to the application if a www service happens to not import perfectly. Amazing job guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Well, this application is amazing. It seemed like a high pricetag at first but honestly it looked beautiful and had amazing reviews. It is 100% worth it and I'm glad to support help the squad who created this. The fact that it can produce a shopping list out of my saved recipes, scaled to whatever number of servings I need, while having a attractive and simple UI is ridiculous. If you often cook from recipe blogs especially, you need this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I wish to be impressed. Everything I've read tells me I should be. I have screenshots showing how I've entered the quantities correctly for 4 servings, but when I save, it quarters everything again. Plus, much of the text I had to go back and fix, as it was read incorrectly. How can I present you the screenshots? I failed to take pix of the wonky text. Entering all my recipes will take a year. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Love this app! Just what I was looking for to let me to dispense with 95% of my cookbooks and actually have my recipes stored close at hand - for cooking, sharing, planning & shopping. One more cupboard back! Application looks pricey initially but now that I have it, so satisfied to have spent a small to have everything at my fingertips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Amazing app, does everything I wanted and more. I am having not problems with connectivity or running speeds. Very happy, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Learning all over again how to plan and prepare meals with a plant based diet...Cookbook has been invaluable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    best cooking application I've ever used

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I have not found a better cooking application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    This application makes it simple to manage your recipe collection. Recipe data is well structured, you can find by tags or text which is really handy, and cook view is amazing when you're in the kitchen, much easier than working from a book or web page. Customer help is impressive too. I reported an import issue and had an email to say it was fixed the next day. Also reported a bug and they got straight back to me. There are a couple of features missing that I'd like to see - sharing URLs and images from other apps should be there. Better processing of unstructured data would be amazing - it takes a bit of fiddling to import from a photo, and only a finite list of www services is supported (seems to be a huge list though). Overall a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Amazing for storing recipes, capture process could be created easier but it generally works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Please create this application faster also you can create it with a minimal design or themes with white color and black only for text and buttons. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Amazing application and if you have any queries just send them an email and they answer very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I've been looking for this application my whole life! Works perfectly and saves me so much time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Perfection. I have tried, and paid for a lot of apps, but this one wins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Awesome app, couldn't be happier with it. Does everything I need - can add recipes from www services just by copyng the link, can scan recipes from books or magazines, can scale the number of portions, plan your weekly menu, you name it. Love the layout too, especially on the smartphone - it displays the list of ingredients and the steps in two columns next to each other. Just a excellent application and well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    The features seem amazing and the price is fair, but unfortunately, it runs very slowly on my phone to the point of being unusable. I can't begin recipes when they're saved under Chinese names and the shopping list always makes the application freeze. I'll be satisfied to give it another test when these problems are fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Beautiful much the most all-round application of the kind. Worth the buck I'd say. Only drawback is its clearly sluggish and poorly optimised for the type of operations going on. Though I barely feel it, Its no surprise lower spec phones struggle with it. Finishing steps with prox sensor would be a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I don't ever write reviews. But this application gets an exception. I don't often pay for apps, and when I do, I expect a lot from them. This one blew my expectations out of the water. I love this application so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I bought this primarily to take pictures of existing hard-copy recipes, convert them to digital format via OCR, and save them in an online recipe compendium. The huge issue I have is that the OCR requires so much editing and correction that I might as well just manually type up the recipe. CookBook's OCR doesn't seem to recognize NUMBERED steps, which results in a huge mess of text that I have to split up into individual steps. The editing process is so slow and sluggish on my Samsung A5 that it takes 30-45 mins to photograph, OCR, and proof a single recipe. Annoyingly, the confusing editing interface caused me to lose lots of painstaking corrections--multiple times--because I pressed a wrong button. This could all be mitigated if I was able to OCR existing images via the web interface, so I could do all the editing work on a decent PC. But that option is non-existent. Consequently, I have to stop using this application before I tear out all of my hair in frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Best recipe manager I've used yet. The interface is slick and intuitive. The design squad is still adding compatibility for a number of www services but they're very responsive to requests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Very clever and helpful for one recipe at a time. Can't handle cooking a selection of dishes for one meal. Which can be very frustrating in practise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Best recipe manager I could find. Very simple to import. A small slow to begin on LG G5. Unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Searched all over for a cookbook/recipe application with great, easily editable, multi-featured recipe options. This application is that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    This application really helps to organize our meals and grocery shopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I absolutely love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Simple to use, but has a few bugs. When using the add to clipper, it doesn't work sometimes. Also the photo's don't seem to load from an import, but then they appeuar when using the phone application and recipes sync. Overall it seems really good. I would prefer the recipe being on one pages rather than having to select between heading, ingredients and method. Was using Pepperplate but had to change. Imports recipes really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    This is great. I have entered all of my recipes easily and am hoping to obtain on track with food planning. Also, when I reported an problem with the website, I got a fast response saying I had found a bug, thanking me, and asking for more details. The bug was fixed within a couple of days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Love it! Very handy for saving recipes I search online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Easily the best recipe application of the many, a lot of I've tried. Free OCR scanning, easy recipe import from URLs, no ads, no ham-handed attempts at forcing in a social network, ability to export recipes as pdf for sharing offline, integrated timers where called for, automatic recipe scaling and conversion between unit systems, pictures per step of a recipe, this application has nearly everything I could ask for and nothing that comes across as extraneous bloat. I recently sent a notice to the devs asking about the capabilities of the source field to take different inputs and received a answer right away, so clearly they are still supporting the application and listening to users. My wishlist for future versions of the application would be an expansion of the source field to contain linking to cookbooks as a source, linking to other recipes as an ingredient in a recipe, and the ability to add more than one picture for a recipe as sometimes I wish to contain the original photo of a recipe when I've adapted it or have multiple plating shots. Thanks devs for a amazing app! Worth every cent and one of my favorite purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Better than Huge Oven and Paprika for sure and the price is sensible. The scanning function is beautiful good. If we could arrange the recipes in the order we like it would be even more amazing. Right now it's kind of random

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    I have tested a lot of recipe manager apps and this one is the best imo. It offers a lot of features (OCR, food planner, auto scale ...). The ingredient list can be organized in a very detailed and pleasing way, including sections and a comprehensive format: 'quantity measure ingredient (detail)' e.g. '150 g onions (minced)' and the 'minced' will not be taken acc in the grocery list. Several images can be included in the method. Cooking view is pleasing. Each recipe can be categorized with several tags. Recipes can be shared including by pdf. Overall this is application is very comprehensive and allows to describe recipes in a very detailed method which is appreciable for 'serious' cooks. However, the application is a bit slow running compared to other apps: developers, please test to optimize it. Also the food planner could be better: when you add a recipe to the food planner some other apps allow you to add only certain stuff in the ingredient list (a pane appears allowing you to uncheck the boxes) but Cookbook doesn't offer this feature. Another feature that would be really amazing (and special compared to other apps) would be to add a pane/box in the recipe to detail the cookware/ustensils required. Overall I am very happy with this application and it is the one I prefer, well worth the price, although there is still room from improvement to create it the truly optimal recipe manager app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    This is everything I ever wanted in a recipe app. Clean, attractive UI, perfect import tool, and just a true pleasure to use. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    Nice to finally organize my old recipes and new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CookBook - The Recipe Manager review [App]  2019-1-11 13:12

    My recipes at hand. Very user friendly

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter