Peter Answers Reviews & Opinions


Submit Peter Answers review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Dear Developers, He doesn't answered my any single question.!!!!! he is just saying that, "I don't wish to respond your question". what the heck it is??? and you know what, i asked him that, why you can't Respond to my questions, so he says "its beyond my knowledge". so why this application is created? i hate it. sorry for the poor ratings but this is an USELESS app. Never to install this. Plz respond me if you can @developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    I CANT GET ANSWERS FROM PETER, IF I ASK, WHAT IS 5 + 5? PETER ANSWERS, YOU DONT KNOW THAT? YOU MUST BE DUMB. SERIUSLY? I HATE THIS APP, IF I CAN DELETE IT, I WILL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    peter is not answering at all this is not a proper application you need to do some changes on it it is not working

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Peter Answers or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Peter Answers video reviews and related movies:

    See PETER ANSWERS GHOST PRANK ON MY MOM!!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See Peter Answers Prank!!! Trolololol on youtube.

     related image

    See TUTORIAL How to prank people using Peter Answers Virtual Tarot ? Working 100% FEBRUARY 2019!! on youtube.

     related image

    See EXTREME PETER ANSWERS PRANK ON MY SISTERS!! (SHE THOUGHT SHE WAS GONNA GET HURT!! ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Peter Answers Demonstration and Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See PETER ANSWERS PRANK ( GONE WRONG! ) on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO MAKE PETERANSWERS ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS! [2018] on youtube.

     related image

    See HE THOUGHT HE WAS GONNA DIE!! PRANK! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    it doesn't wish to answer it keeps telling me that i have believe it how

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Best application to prank your mates and family 😆😜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    i cant obtain the respond from peter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    i just love the app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    amazing application for pranks i loved it install that and have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Application is not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    best application for prank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    peter can not aswering me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    best method to prank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    very poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    yesterday my brothers play well, peter gave all answers absolutely correct in their phone but in peter not give a single answer, my cousin said you have to be a mate of peter first. could you please allow me know how i will be able to mate of peter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Alaawww bhai Allaawwww

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    fake..... fake..... fake....... It says. I will not answer. I checked how to play it says talk positive... then I SAID "DEAR PETER ". DINT WORK I SAID. "DEAR SIR PETER" FREEK DINT WORK HELL **** YOU

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    It ok but how can I play with that?? My sister here is playing with that well but when i begin to type my question and it don't give me what i expect only my sister can have the respond correctly... so please can u just present me how to play with it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    I think this application hacked my phone. I receiving continuous messages from a lot of apps. Makers you ************* F******

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Well the android game is amazing and ummm..... it's fun to create it a prank application so i'll rate it 5 stars!! Well if you wish to prank someone this is the android game or application what you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    awesome application to test out with people who don't know about this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    This isnt the true thing...I was hoping to ask him a question but he respods:Tell me again,im thinking and other..Dont download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Dude your supposed to do a trick with it and u don't know it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    i did not obtain any respond from peter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    I have full of trust on this but he is not replying my respond

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    its amazing but it dosenot give me correct respond please tutorial me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    its fake....do not waste your time on this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    it is a very bakwas android game and it is not amazing for anybody and it is lie I will slay that android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    the answers displays 2-3 times along with please and Peter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    this application is garbage it doesnt even give you respond

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    awesome application i loved it I am saksham who loves peter udita is sitting to my left side parth is my brother

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    This application is boring and I don't like it 😤😤😤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    It doesn't give any respond correctly 😢😢😢😢😢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    can you please tell me the tricks how to use it please please please.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    its a lie and it didnt tell me anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Um i have no idea how to use this Would be very helpful if you teach me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    It doesn't give me true answers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    this android game is a potty i recommend you to not download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    Peter is not answering what should i do that he will respond

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Answers review [App]  2019-8-14 21:36

    what ever I ask, he create excuses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application had worked since day 1... I have had a couple unsolicited calls slip through... But since I installed application call number rate has dropped dramaticly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    its ok compared to related apps. but one critical error is that you can't erase call history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Very good, so far. I really like the blocking choice. It's a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This is the best App. I've ever used !!! I've used alot of them and they just seem they didn't block all the telemarketing calls I was getting. Well I just happened across this Application an thought I'd test this one before I would pay for one that was guaranteed to block telemarketers. And I even had my Wife , Children and Parents obtain this App. Should I Respond Application turn out unbelievable. It is Amazing. Don't waste your time with those other App's .I would recommend it to any and everyone !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Hate apps like real caller that steal all your contacts. This application claims it doesn't. It hasn't blocked too a lot of spam calls yet, but I'm flagging those that come to me and hope the community grows. Interface is unobstrusive and application is simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Works to block suspicious numbers. I'm getting called everyday by survey companies & scammers - Now I don't even know the jerks have rung at all, because this application takes care of it for me. I can't afford to pay up for the application right now, but when I'm more flush you bet I will!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This fresh remake is better than the old one. I love the all black dark theme on an AMOLED screen. Thanks for not going with the ugly "material" dark theme colors. The functionality of the application is great. Saves me from 90% of junk calls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I loved the old application but there are problems with this fresh app. I don't mind having to set my default phone over to should I answer, however when I'm on a call and I slide my notification bar down to place the call on speaker or end the call that feature is not there. It's really annoying and a potential deal breaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Haven't had a single spam call go through and disturb me since I've installed it! It's the first application I've found able to identify spam calls before my phone rings. It also doesn't ask me a million questions every time I obtain a call like other apps out there. So far, I'm pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I came forward from the obsolete app. The application is clean, so far, it does what's claimed. I report all unsolicited calls to the Do Not Call Registry, so it seems we are slowly making progress... Amazing app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Amazing user interface. First thing i did -- with the app's help, was to replace the native, default Phone application with Should I Respond phone app, but the application makes it so simple to switch. The fresh phone application adds spam-reporting capabilities, otherwise it's the same as the original. Second thing i did-- with app's help, was enter all the Spam calls that were saved in my phone's history. Took a small time doing one-by-one, but the application makes it easy; my contribution to the database of spamming scammers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application has been unbelievable for me! I have it set so that it rejects any call from any number not on my contact list. The unwanted calls have almost all stopped. I set it up the method that I did so that I would not have to listen to ringing from a bogus call-the call gets blocked and I don't have to deal with it. Amazing application that really works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    this fresh application is simply superb..i am soo happy to having blocked all of the robocalls that i used to obtain every hour. it was frustrating and installed this app. it has helped me to a amazing extent to block almost all unwanted calls. amazing job and thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Very nice Application as it filters oit most ofntue spam calls and a very nice feature to only let calls in your Contacts List. However, when i recieve a voicemail, an icon onmy status bar shows a voicemail and when i click this it tskes me to the homepage of Should I Respond and then the icon disappear. I then have to manually go to my contacts list, search voicemail, and dial the #. Please fix this glitch. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    So far so good! just had my first unwanted call love the method you can report a number for others to see and the method it ask if you even wanna respond it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Unfortunately there's a showstopper with this application - it never lets me know if I have voicemail. I have to call in periodically to check. I will be uninstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    love the method it keeps my phone from ringing on spoofed calls! would love the option to block certain zone codes and exchanges en masse. amazing product so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I've used both the older ver and this version. Inspite of the negative reviews, I've found this ver amazing after it's setup. Online support faq would support as i learned the setup options from trial and error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    The application prevents my phone from actually ringing however, it doesn't prevent the dialing party from successfully placing the call. All blocked calls are being placed from a non working number. Or thats the notice i obtain when reverse dialing the blocked number. The notifications are piling up as the calls still persist. Very annoying to say the least and wondering what satisfaction if any, the dialer is accomplishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    dial pad dose not come up when I create a call you have to goto the top of the screen swip down twice then click the application in the notification then the dial pad will come up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    so far really nice. must more modern looking than the old app. and i don't have a constant notification thingy. much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I been able to understand and like this app. It is nice getting warnings about phone calls and also letting others know. I created a donation to support out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Love this application , it blocks robo calls , telemarketers and more ! I place my phone to highest protection settings and it's been great, they give you a lot of options on what kind of numbers you wish blocked , The community rating is growing , the more people that sign on the better this application will be, it is free but i donated since better then any related paid application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Saves me dozens of aggravation from spam calls. I obtain a small impatient with mates who complain about all their unwanted calls but won't consider installing this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    CUSTOM SCREEN option still not fixed. Running 9.0 Android device Pie on Google Pixel 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I thought would be the improved ver but this ver let's some Blocked Callers leave Voicemail which is the real point of having this App. That really Sucks 🤬!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    there is no method of deleting all your latest calls otherwise the list gets too long, otherwise its an ok application have seen better ones out there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    amazing application few bugs the call blocking doesnt seem to work as should it sends to voice mail not disallow reject or othet option the calls should not be going to voice mail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Se não fosse esse app, eu já tinha mudado de número.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Screens calls really well. Database always up to date. A lot of options. And: No ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    So far so good. Stops a lot of robocalls etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Create A Donation! It's free and saves you money. Even the bronze. I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Perfect, just what I required to protect myself versus scam and spam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Tried about four other "Call Block Apps." This one exceeded expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    no speakerphone button in dialing screen. not as simple to use as the native dialing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    overall amazing but still allows blocked numbers to leave a messsge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application is simple, but extremely effective. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    thanks for creating this excellent app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Being someone who has just recently accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior, I had a lot of questions being that I was raised and mentored in a various faith. Strobel does an wonderful job of providing scholarly insight of... and in breaking down the barriers which... skeptics throw at me when debating the intellectual foundations of the Fresh Testament. I have owned this book for a short amount of time and already search myself returning to different sections in order to support me better understand and engage in discussions of faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I have amazing respect for this man and the journey he took to where he is now. I read his book on how he found Christ , saw the movie, and read this book on answers given by Lee Strobel. The book was indeed Mr. Strobel and the anwsers given where direct and what I believe truthful. He has a realilistic method of presenting his thoughts so we that read the book are able to understand him with nothing of confusion left for us to wonder able. It is to the point with no rabbit holes to obtain lost in. I suggest all read and be able to understand .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    EVERY CHRISTIAN NEW OR SEASONED SHOULD READ THIS BOOK. IT WILL REFRESH YOUR FAITH IN UNEXPLICABLE WAYS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This book place me on the path to understanding Christianity. I LOVE this author! Simple to read and keeps my attention always. This book caused me to buy others of his. If he writes it, it will be glorious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    The book is OK, more of a devotional than what I expected. If you are looking for a book to support you in answering questions to non believers, this is not the book for that. Which is what I actually expected it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Clear, concise, answers to common biblical questions! Thank's Lee for the blessing of the accessibility of reasonable answers in a small, but strong resource for the seeker or faithful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Yes, this book answered some of my questions and gave me various thought on what I had thought--------if you follow that. There are just so a lot of ways to look at things and the true answers won't come until we are with our God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Very good. Answers questions accurately of both believers and non-believers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This seems a amazing book for 'baby Christians' as well as for explaining to non-believers different aspects of Christianity. Simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Ideal! A little travel friendly hardback book perfectly set up for primary questions and answers! There are large volumes of books on each topic, but this is best for needing more bite sized answers to each topic. I'd definitely obtain this book again. Then, you might explore that you wish to go deeper on some of the subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 1: Into The Twilight (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This volume collects the first six problems of this friendly neighbourhood series (plus a couple of short stories) which puts Peter Parker and Spider-Man back in his/their true world. I haven’t been this satisfied with a Spider-Man volume since before “Brand Fresh ’s got dialogue, art, and character-development above and beyond the run-of-the-mill; it’s got villains old and new, mates old and new, characters old and new, Iron Mans old and new, continuity old and new, and the final showdown with J. Jonah e Marvel actually trying to publish comics that people wish to buy again?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 1: Into The Twilight (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This author knows how to create a classic feel fresh again and beyond intriguing to all levels for comic fans. Chip is the next huge thing at Marvel, and I can't wait for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    There's a reason why the Hulk works best as a supporting hero in cinema, why his solo movie efforts aren't as celebrated as other Marvel movies. The Hulk isn't my favorite. There's only so much you could do with a dim-witted lead with a limited vocabulary and a one-note personality. To create it work, you beautiful much have to rely on other characters to carry consider writer Peter David who is so prolific he probably even wrote the menu for Denny's. His wonderful twelve-year run was a period in which I consistently followed the Hulk comic book, and when he shoved off, I shoved off. As a storyteller, Peter David exhibits a panoply of strengths: his originality, his dynamite plotting, his attention to continuity, his wicked sense of humor... But he really shines with his hero work. The folks he spins yarns about demonstrate growth and they develop fresh relationships, just like us true folks. One of the most well-developed cast of characters he'd ever come up with was the Pantheon, the mysterious, centuries-old think tank organization that combats global bugaboos such as terrorism and the battle in the Middle-East and of which the Hulk becomes the newest recruit. I don't much hold up with current Marvel titles, so I don't know if the Pantheon is still around. If they are, it'd best be Peter David writing them. No one else can do them ong with Rick Jones, the Pantheon kept the Hulk company, their sometimes fractious interactions with him making for absorbing group dynamics. Having said that, I've two other elements that played a large part in why I loved David's stint. I thoroughly enjoyed the Grey Hulk/Las Vegas arc; that was a genius move on David's part to so dramatically switch things up for our green goliath. But what tops that for me is the subsequent Professor Hulk persona. Doc Samson is a legit superhero in his own right, but his most significant feat may be his successful psychoanalysis of Bruce Banner, resulting in the merging of Banner and the Grey and Green Hulks (in problem #377). Suddenly, the Hulk wasn't this churlish, loutish character. He became this articulate, [email protected]#$% man of action AND of academia who, on occassion, still harbored a sneaky mean and not good streak. Suddenly, the Hulk was e other thing that wowwed me was the artwork, specifically by three artists, first Todd McFarlane and Jeff Purves, then Dale Keown. Mostly, Dale Keown. He's known predominantly for two things: for his creator-owned, Image-published PITT series and for his dynamic rendition of the Hulk. His is absolutely my most favorite visual interpretation of the huge LK VISIONARIES: PETER DAVID Vol. 8 collects content from INCREDIBLE HULK #390-396, ANNUAL #18, and X-FACTOR #76. In this TPB you'll read about the classic "War and Pieces" saga, in which the Pantheon sets outs to liberate the desert nation of Trans-Sabal from a despot but runs not only into the Trans-Sabal units but also into the U.S. government-backed mutant group, X-Factor. David addresses the moral ambiguity of the Pantheon's actions, questions their right to simply barge in and forcibly impart their notion of what's right and wrong, never mind that the despot is clearly this evil knucklehead. In this TPB you'll read about how the Defenders got back together and, awesomely, how the Hulk returns to Vegas in his "Joe Fixit" identity and works a sting with the Punisher and members of the Pantheon (dressed up like wise guys) to avenge his old casino boss. There's the tale of how the Hulk delivers comeuppance upon soviet spy Igor Drenkov who was responsible for the gamma bomb detonation that made the Hulk. Also, the Hulk and the Thing arm-wrestle and there's a sub-plot concerning Rick Jones' long-absent mother. Honestly, I didn't much care about the bits with Rick Jones' er David has penned a host of stuff, and I ate up most of them, from his stories in the Star Trek universe (especially Q-SQUARED, IMZADI, and his NEW FRONTIER stuff) to his droll King Arthur novel, KNIGHT LIFE (the two sequels were meh), to SPIDER-MAN 2099, and even his six-book PSI-MAN series. But I'll always honor him most for what he did in THE INCREDIBLE HULK. He took a floundering comic book and elevated it to must-read status. He created me like the Hulk - in his guises as the thuggish casino enforcer and the chatty professor - and he introduced me to Dale Keown's art. Some clamor for a movie adaptation of Planet Hulk or Globe Battle Hulk or the mystery of the Red Hulk. Me, I wish to see Peter David's run onscreen. The cunning Joe Fixit, Banner and his psychosis stemming from childhood trauma, the smart Prof Hulk persona - all of that. All that is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This is right in the middle of one of my favorite Hulk stories in the early 1990s. I actually collected a lot of the original first printings of Peter David's run as writer on The Wonderful Hulk, starting with his collaboration with Todd McFarlane in the mid-to-late 80s and coming back to the book when Dale Keown took over as artist. I strongly disliked the Jeff Purves artwork and skipped the book until it was clear that he was leaving the book. It was the powerful, dynamic artwork of Dale Keown which created me stop mourning the departure of Todd McFarlane, who had moved on to The Awesome Spiderman. Keown combined aspects of John Byrne, Berni Wrightson, and a dash of Neal Adams to forge a style uniquely his own. Keown left an indelible stamp on the Hulk, one that persists even more than two decades the time, I have almost all the Peter David/Dale Keown Hulk collections except Volume 6, which is commanding some ridiculously high prices where it's available. I even recently purchased copy of The Wonderful Hulk Epic Collection, which collects the latest two problems of Dale Keown's run (issues 397 & 398) and the beginning of Gary Frank's run a few problems later. Frank, a very amazing artist in his own right, worked in the Keown tradition, as did Jan Duursema before him. This was an exceptionally smooth transition and it was nice to see some kind of visual consistency in the title. I enjoyed the Gary Frank run and he's proven himself an highly-accomplished artist over the years, but Keown was definitely the superior artist on the Hulk. Keown's Hulk was tougher and his action scenes were more visceral whereas Frank excelled in the more emotional scenes. From what I can tell, it looks as though the Epic Collection trade paperbacks from Marvel are going to replace both the Essentials and Visionaries trade paperbacks. If so, then I hope Marvel will see fit to publish an Epic Collection reprinting the entire Peter David/Dale Keown Hulk run. Until then, it goes without saying that fans of David & Keown's Hulk should add the Epic Collection to the preceding Visionaries stly, artist Gary Barker turned in some strong, Wrightson-influenced artwork in the latest story (issue 389) and it had me wishing that he had done more problems as a fill-in artist. The other fill-in artists did a serviceable job (meaning: they didn't suck) until Keown got back in the "driver's seat", so to speak. Generally, that's what kept me from giving this volume a full 5 stars. Otherwise, I'm glad that I was able to obtain this one and the following book for a sweet bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    Volume 8 kicks off with WAR AND PIECES, one of the most controversial of Peter David’s Hulk stories owing to its use of parallels to the real-life battle versus Iraq, and the questions that are raised from them. The Pantheon and X-Factor, and more specifically the Hulk and Havok, represent the extremes of two opposing sides, both believing they are acting in the best interests of the nation of Trans-Sabal, yet each having completely various ideas as to how those best interests are to be attained. David brings up several valid points of debate, but inevitably shows that there are no simple answers, if any answers are to be found at all. This is a story that encourages contemplation of the blurry lines between right and wrong, as well as those between justice and revenge, the conclusions to which the readers must draw for themselves.Once again, a milestone for the Hulk is reached: problem #393 marks the series’ 30th Anniversary and returns him to his origins and to a man largely responsible for his creation: the former spy known as Igor, whom the Hulk torments in real Frankensteinian fashion. Appropriately, Dale Keown creates a unbelievable homage to Jack Kirby’s cover photo for the original INCREDIBLE HULK #1 (also used as the cover to this trade paperback). Another intriguing deviation within is a psychological case study written by Doc Samson, exploring the Hulk’s life from Bruce Banner’s battered childhood up to the integration of his personalities, and delving into the broad concepts derived from the Hulk’s different changes over the past three e remaining stories balance things out. The Hulk’s brief return to his Mr. Fixit identity (albeit not as the gray Hulk) in Las Vegas is welcome, as is the return of the original Defenders in an offbeat crossover Annual. Another physically challenging opponent in the hero of the alien Trauma is introduced, and will play a key part in the Hulk’s development in future storylines, as will the subplot involving the return of Rick Jones’ oubling times lie ahead for the Hulk, with some deadly foes waiting in the wings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    Officially joining the secretive Pantheon, the fresh (some would say improved) Hulk hopes that his heroic intentions will atone for his past rampages. His recent adventures lead him to encounters with his old opponent the Abomination, his old mate Jim Wilson, a proud, patriotic sparring partner named Sabra, and a psychotic, sharp-edged killer called Speedfreek, with a slight detour into Marvel's INFINITY GAUNTLET ter curing the Hulk of his multiple personalities, Peter David shows he still has plenty of ground to cover. All of the characters, the Hulk included, now have to deal with the consequences of that act, and not everyone is satisfied about it. The Pantheon is further developed, and the more traditional supporting cast is reinvigorated with fresh depth and motivations. David continues to cleverly use the series as a portal to probe into such sensitive real-life problems as political ethics, the threat of AIDS, and unrequited love, the latter figuring particularly into David's interpretation of the Abomination. No longer just a powerful, one-sided comic book villain who shows up whenever the Hulk needs someone to challenge him, when the Abomination's past is revealed it truly makes him worthy of his title as the Hulk's "dark reflection".Dale Keown delivers on another superb set of stories. His Hulk physically retains much of Bruce Banner's humanity, and his Abomination conveys a powerful sense of pathos through his is is the beginning of a fresh direction for the Hulk, one that continues to inspire feelings both positive and negative from the longtime readers to this day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    While I've never been a large Hulk fan, I have to say "Future Imperfect" remains one of my all-time favorite comic book stories. The idea of The Maestro is even more possible if you've read the latest Globe Battle Hulk storyline. No matter which incarnation of the Hulk is currently in charge (smart, dumb, green, gray, red, etc), it's obvious Marvel holds him in high regard as the most under-rated but possibly terrifying hero they own."Future Imperfect" gives us a glimpse of the future as "the intelligent Hulk" (when he had Banner's mind in Hulk's body) is pulled into the future to face a villain known as The Maestro who is ruling the globe with an iron fist. The globe is without heroes now, and no one is left to oppose this tyrant...until the Hulk shows up. Of course, he's been there all along too. Confused? Obtain the story. There can be no doubt this is the best war the Hulk has ever had. Matched evenly in intellect and out-gunned in strength, Banner must search a method to destroy this villain or die! Perfect artwork and storytelling."The Hulk: The End" is a various kind of story. While FI is filled with action and dialogue, The End is more subdued. The Hulk is literally the latest man on Earth and has to search a method to create peace with both aspects of his personality, Banner and the Hulk, before they slay each other. A small gross in parts (mostly dealing with the mutant roaches), but still search these two stories collected together in hardcover format is a true treat. Marvel is really coming around with their "Premiere Classic" line, and this is a amazing addition to it. You won't be disappointed with this collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    In 1998, creative differences between Marvel Comics and long-time Wonderful Hulk writer Peter David led to the latter's all-too premature departure from the book's creative helm. Now, after seven years, Peter David finally returns to the hero he redefined for a fresh generation of Hulk fans to tell a tale of action/adventure, intrigue, and apped on a Mysterious Island populated by strange creatures (and even stranger people), the Hulk and his human half, Bruce Banner, must place aside their differences and join forces to piece together what is going on--and search a method to escape from it. Meanwhile, flashbacks to Banner's high school years unveil a dark secret.... as well as the beginnings of his "relationship" with his emerald er David's storytelling is in fine form once again. He proves that, even after twelve years of exploration, the Hulk is far from being "tapped out"; there is still plenty of life left in this iconic character. Lee Weeks' art is, to coin a phrase, incredible. From the ethereal quality of the flashbacks to the exhilarating creature scenes to the amazing rendition of the Hulk himself, Weeks' jaw-dropping depictions have earned him a put among the ranks of Hulk legends like Sal Buscema, Todd McFarlane, and Dale so including the stand-alone story "Dear Tricia...", featuring art by Jae Lee (Hulk/Thing: Hard Knocks), Tempest Fugit has something in it to please just about every Hulk fan, old and new. Welcome back, Peter David!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This is an essential continuation to the story Peter David had started several years before. The problems here continue with the Hulk's association with the Pantheon and deepen the mystery surrounding this "fused" Hulk. David displays his usual strengths as a writer here in all the issues, with perfect characterization, clever dialogue, and amazing measures of humour and wit thrown in. A particular standout is a story involving a shrunken Hulk attempting to take on the Abomination, beneath the town no less. The art by Dale Keon, when it appears, is delicious, but unfortunately appears inconsistently throughout the volume. Marvel is taking its sweet time releasing these volumes, which I think is unfortunate. By now, at least two per year makes amazing sense. Whatever the pace, I highly recommend this volume and the entire series of Peter David Visionary collections. These stories have aged well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hulk: Visionaries - Peter David Vol. 5: Peter David v. 5 (Incredible Hulk (1962-1999)) review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This book of two stories, gripped me with excitement and left me pondering The Hulk 's life as a true experience if it happened to myself. The first story (Imperfect Hulk) had a lot of classic Hulk characterization to The Hulk and it 's enemy. But, the opponent (which I won 't spoil in revealing) was antagonistic and extremely precise in every move it created towards countering and creating elements of surprise! On a physical level to The Hulk? I won 't say. But, on a mental level? The opponent reminded me so much of Sylar of "Heroes" from the 1st Season as abusive towards every type of life with absolutely no regard for the sick, the injured or the dying.I found the supporting characters to be more interesting to me and The Hulk as too classic for his own amazing in how he was represented throughout this story."The End" is a amazing story from begin to finish! It is so suttle on so a lot of levels, but hitting home for anyone who has thought, lived, is still living or could be living in the future on self-preservation to it 's ultimate demise. The art is realistic, detailed but yet easy in each panel of movement and thought. My sympathy (when reading this heartfelt and very moving piece of life and death with The Hulk), gave me a well rounded feeling of understanding more about The Hulk than I had ever known in the past, collecting and reading his stories.If there is ever (and I hope) another Hulk film to be created that it will embody this story, in all it 's glory, as being a ground-breaking experience by offering the man and beast within us all to really question and test to understand.I highly recommend this book to anyone who knows about The Hulk in any fashion!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter