Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer Reviews & Opinions


Submit Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer review [App]  2019-11-8 21:37

    Application won't re-engage after phone rings then, u must manually delete the ad everytime before re-engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer review [App]  2019-11-8 21:37

    I like the content but the application quits after 3 minutes. This repeats every time i begin it. I guess you don't help an apo that only has 100 downloads. Ok, i can't take this shutting off after a few minutes; uninstalling now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer review [App]  2019-11-8 21:37

    Application quits as soon as you move to another screen.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Philadelphia’s AM 990 The Answer video reviews and related movies:

    See Behind The Scenes with an Avvo Attorney: Philadelphia Divorce Attorney | Jennifer Brandt on youtube.

     related image

    See AIR Dibrugarh Online Radio Live Stream on youtube.

     related image

    See RADIO.COM on youtube.

     related image

    See Can Am RS-S test drive on youtube.

     related image

    See AIR Dibrugarh Online Radio Live Stream on youtube.

     related image

    See HSN | Coin Collector Celebration 07.20.2018 - 01 AM on youtube.

     related image

    See LIVE: Acting attorney general Matthew Whitaker testifies before the House Judiciary Committee on youtube.

     related image

    See Doctor You Sued Was Arrested; Can I Cross Examine Him on His Arrest? NY Attorney Oginski Explains on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application had worked since day 1... I have had a couple unsolicited calls slip through... But since I installed application call number rate has dropped dramaticly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    its ok compared to related apps. but one critical error is that you can't erase call history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Very good, so far. I really like the blocking choice. It's a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This is the best App. I've ever used !!! I've used alot of them and they just seem they didn't block all the telemarketing calls I was getting. Well I just happened across this Application an thought I'd test this one before I would pay for one that was guaranteed to block telemarketers. And I even had my Wife , Children and Parents obtain this App. Should I Respond Application turn out unbelievable. It is Amazing. Don't waste your time with those other App's .I would recommend it to any and everyone !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Hate apps like real caller that steal all your contacts. This application claims it doesn't. It hasn't blocked too a lot of spam calls yet, but I'm flagging those that come to me and hope the community grows. Interface is unobstrusive and application is simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Works to block suspicious numbers. I'm getting called everyday by survey companies & scammers - Now I don't even know the jerks have rung at all, because this application takes care of it for me. I can't afford to pay up for the application right now, but when I'm more flush you bet I will!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This fresh remake is better than the old one. I love the all black dark theme on an AMOLED screen. Thanks for not going with the ugly "material" dark theme colors. The functionality of the application is great. Saves me from 90% of junk calls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I loved the old application but there are problems with this fresh app. I don't mind having to set my default phone over to should I answer, however when I'm on a call and I slide my notification bar down to place the call on speaker or end the call that feature is not there. It's really annoying and a potential deal breaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Haven't had a single spam call go through and disturb me since I've installed it! It's the first application I've found able to identify spam calls before my phone rings. It also doesn't ask me a million questions every time I obtain a call like other apps out there. So far, I'm pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I came forward from the obsolete app. The application is clean, so far, it does what's claimed. I report all unsolicited calls to the Do Not Call Registry, so it seems we are slowly making progress... Amazing app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Amazing user interface. First thing i did -- with the app's help, was to replace the native, default Phone application with Should I Respond phone app, but the application makes it so simple to switch. The fresh phone application adds spam-reporting capabilities, otherwise it's the same as the original. Second thing i did-- with app's help, was enter all the Spam calls that were saved in my phone's history. Took a small time doing one-by-one, but the application makes it easy; my contribution to the database of spamming scammers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application has been unbelievable for me! I have it set so that it rejects any call from any number not on my contact list. The unwanted calls have almost all stopped. I set it up the method that I did so that I would not have to listen to ringing from a bogus call-the call gets blocked and I don't have to deal with it. Amazing application that really works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    this fresh application is simply superb..i am soo happy to having blocked all of the robocalls that i used to obtain every hour. it was frustrating and installed this app. it has helped me to a amazing extent to block almost all unwanted calls. amazing job and thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Very nice Application as it filters oit most ofntue spam calls and a very nice feature to only let calls in your Contacts List. However, when i recieve a voicemail, an icon onmy status bar shows a voicemail and when i click this it tskes me to the homepage of Should I Respond and then the icon disappear. I then have to manually go to my contacts list, search voicemail, and dial the #. Please fix this glitch. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    So far so good! just had my first unwanted call love the method you can report a number for others to see and the method it ask if you even wanna respond it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Unfortunately there's a showstopper with this application - it never lets me know if I have voicemail. I have to call in periodically to check. I will be uninstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    love the method it keeps my phone from ringing on spoofed calls! would love the option to block certain zone codes and exchanges en masse. amazing product so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I've used both the older ver and this version. Inspite of the negative reviews, I've found this ver amazing after it's setup. Online support faq would support as i learned the setup options from trial and error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    The application prevents my phone from actually ringing however, it doesn't prevent the dialing party from successfully placing the call. All blocked calls are being placed from a non working number. Or thats the notice i obtain when reverse dialing the blocked number. The notifications are piling up as the calls still persist. Very annoying to say the least and wondering what satisfaction if any, the dialer is accomplishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    dial pad dose not come up when I create a call you have to goto the top of the screen swip down twice then click the application in the notification then the dial pad will come up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    so far really nice. must more modern looking than the old app. and i don't have a constant notification thingy. much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I been able to understand and like this app. It is nice getting warnings about phone calls and also letting others know. I created a donation to support out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Love this application , it blocks robo calls , telemarketers and more ! I place my phone to highest protection settings and it's been great, they give you a lot of options on what kind of numbers you wish blocked , The community rating is growing , the more people that sign on the better this application will be, it is free but i donated since better then any related paid application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Saves me dozens of aggravation from spam calls. I obtain a small impatient with mates who complain about all their unwanted calls but won't consider installing this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    CUSTOM SCREEN option still not fixed. Running 9.0 Android device Pie on Google Pixel 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    I thought would be the improved ver but this ver let's some Blocked Callers leave Voicemail which is the real point of having this App. That really Sucks 🤬!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    there is no method of deleting all your latest calls otherwise the list gets too long, otherwise its an ok application have seen better ones out there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    amazing application few bugs the call blocking doesnt seem to work as should it sends to voice mail not disallow reject or othet option the calls should not be going to voice mail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Se não fosse esse app, eu já tinha mudado de número.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Screens calls really well. Database always up to date. A lot of options. And: No ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    So far so good. Stops a lot of robocalls etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Create A Donation! It's free and saves you money. Even the bronze. I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Perfect, just what I required to protect myself versus scam and spam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Tried about four other "Call Block Apps." This one exceeded expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    no speakerphone button in dialing screen. not as simple to use as the native dialing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    overall amazing but still allows blocked numbers to leave a messsge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    This application is simple, but extremely effective. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Should I Answer? review [App]  2019-1-31 13:34

    thanks for creating this excellent app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Being someone who has just recently accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior, I had a lot of questions being that I was raised and mentored in a various faith. Strobel does an wonderful job of providing scholarly insight of... and in breaking down the barriers which... skeptics throw at me when debating the intellectual foundations of the Fresh Testament. I have owned this book for a short amount of time and already search myself returning to different sections in order to support me better understand and engage in discussions of faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I have amazing respect for this man and the journey he took to where he is now. I read his book on how he found Christ , saw the movie, and read this book on answers given by Lee Strobel. The book was indeed Mr. Strobel and the anwsers given where direct and what I believe truthful. He has a realilistic method of presenting his thoughts so we that read the book are able to understand him with nothing of confusion left for us to wonder able. It is to the point with no rabbit holes to obtain lost in. I suggest all read and be able to understand .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    EVERY CHRISTIAN NEW OR SEASONED SHOULD READ THIS BOOK. IT WILL REFRESH YOUR FAITH IN UNEXPLICABLE WAYS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This book place me on the path to understanding Christianity. I LOVE this author! Simple to read and keeps my attention always. This book caused me to buy others of his. If he writes it, it will be glorious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    The book is OK, more of a devotional than what I expected. If you are looking for a book to support you in answering questions to non believers, this is not the book for that. Which is what I actually expected it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Clear, concise, answers to common biblical questions! Thank's Lee for the blessing of the accessibility of reasonable answers in a small, but strong resource for the seeker or faithful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Yes, this book answered some of my questions and gave me various thought on what I had thought--------if you follow that. There are just so a lot of ways to look at things and the true answers won't come until we are with our God.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Very good. Answers questions accurately of both believers and non-believers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This seems a amazing book for 'baby Christians' as well as for explaining to non-believers different aspects of Christianity. Simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case for Christianity Answer Book (Answer Book Series) review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Ideal! A little travel friendly hardback book perfectly set up for primary questions and answers! There are large volumes of books on each topic, but this is best for needing more bite sized answers to each topic. I'd definitely obtain this book again. Then, you might explore that you wish to go deeper on some of the subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Was referred to a Right Respond agent today. Not only was he helpful in finding me a affordable auto insurance policy, but was very polite, informative and professional! Cannot thank you enough!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    AFI saves me cash and notifies me if I can obtain better rates regularly. What's not to love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    I tried to set up this application and the only method to enter your date of birth is to literally go month by month back 45 years and that is the stupidest thing I have ever heard. I will be uninstalling this application after leaving this review as there is no method I'm gonna spend 15 mins trying to enter data birth. Whoever designed this application was either on crack or just stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    No method to enter a date of birth to begin the application unless you scroll back through about 5000 times. Poorly designed to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Has everything I need and updates if there are better rates for me. What a sense of comfort!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Application now works for fresh users, thanks to a fast response from Rich at Respond Financial Tech Support. Application is handy to have instant access to my insurance cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    My agent Adonia Soto was amazing she created this so simple and comfortable. She is very pleasant. And this application is so simple to use. IF I can use it anyone can use it. 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Saved me over $100 a month for auto insurance. Glad I was referred here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    I think they should add more too the app. It's so easy to the point where it almost feels like it's nothing to look at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing rates. Application simple for my wife to use. No compatible with windows phone unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    I have my insurance card and roadside assistance card right here with me all the time! This is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing customer service! Everyone has always been so nice and attentive to my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    It be nice if i could create my payment on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing application when you need your proof of insurance!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Cant access ID cards. This was my reason for downloading.... deleteing now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Save me some cash less than what I was paying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Not poor so far. Very convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Simple to use, helpful finding the best rates, convenience of getting questions answered quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing app. No more "I don't have my insurance with me"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Just logged in. Has all information I need. Yup...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    It's a amazing app very helpful . thank application to make this communication

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing app, the customer service specialists were very helpful and quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Simple to use and consolidates multiple accounts from various companies on a single app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    My First cheap insurance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    From the beginning, my experience has been awesome. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    I've gotten the best priced auto insurance !! Thank you so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    No amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing application to hold on top of things

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    It does what it says

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Gives you what it says, and they are so helpful and knowledgeable 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Easy and does exactly what it needs to, no more no less

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Love that they watch for best rates and notify me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    I like the ease of use Information is simple to locate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Always have insurance card. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    First time user. So far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Thank you, its amazing and informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing App, amazing customer care

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Helpfull and amazing agent Mathew HAyes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Amazing clean interface awesome job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answer Mobile review [App]  2018-1-9 21:10

    Wish to be able to change payment on application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    Short, yet thoroughI read through Answers for Homeschooling in two sittings of maybe an hour and a half each.  It is a swift read, but very thorough!  He has a lengthier volume called Education: Does God have an Opinion that is a more detailed ver of this book.  Since I like to hold things short and sweet, I was excited to read this and obtain a lot of info for minimum to Homeschooling?If you are fresh to the homeschooling stage this is a amazing book to read because it contains a history of homeschooling and some of the ins and outs of curriculum.  He covers the major styles with their strengths and weaknesses.  He also contains a lot of info for those questions and concerns that those around you may have.  The classic, "what about socialization" is covered!  Ha!I enjoyed both the data he contains as well as Scripture to back up so much of what he is saying in any part of the eran Homeschooler?That leads me to my next point on the book.  If you are a veteran homeschooler, don't just think this is for newbies!  We all need encouragement.  Sometimes, in the trenches, it can be simple to forget the “whys” of what we do.  Israel provides statistics/facts/Biblical truths to remind us to stand firm in our endeavors, for they will fail to be mmaryI am so glad I read this book!  I will likely read it through several more times (perhaps even yearly) throughout our homeschooling journey.  It’s brevity allows for a little time commitment, but it packs a huge punch!  I may, though, need to check out his longer book because this shorter one did leave me desiring even more details.  All in all, I think you will be happy with this book, no matter how long you have been homeschooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    The author of the book, Israel Wayne, is no stranger to homeschooling. As the book indicates, he has been associated with home education since 1978, when he and his sister were taken out of nursery school to be homeschooled. Israel shares his private experience as a homeschooled kid all throughout the book and he also shares his own experience as a homeschool Father, along with his wife Brook Wayne (also a homeschool graduate). I think it is necessary to hear from both of them on this subject since they have lived the life of homeschooling for 30+ years, even when homeschooling was illegal. They have been on the forefront of the revitalized homeschool movement, even though they themselves have learned and have been mentored by other homeschool "pioneers". So they have a perspective that a lot of homeschoolers today do not have or can fully appreciate and their experiences can better equip homeschool families today with standing firm on the real foundations of why we home is book is essential for the "thinking about homeschooling" and "currently homeschooling" families simply because it can better equip families to "always being prepared to create a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you" (I Peter 3:15). I want this book was around when my wife and I first started home educating. We had a lot of resources through our state's homeschool convention to support introduce us to homeschooling and to support us grow in our calling, however having one book that addressed subjects like, "Socialization", "Being qualified", "Homeschooling high school", "Sheltering our children", "Extracurricular activities", and "Not enough patience", would have been great. Now would-be and current homeschool families have that one book that provides a fast reference to common questions. It not only helps provide a response to a question, but it can better affirm their decision to homeschool. This book coupled with Israel's other book, Education: Does God Have An Opinion? - A Biblical Apologetic For Christian Education And Homeschooling, certainly would support the reader understand education from a Biblical/Christian worldview and how better to defend it among critics (even Christian critics).I honestly like all of the subjects covered in this book. The book deals with the legality of homeschooling, to describing the difference between homeschooling and government school at home, to socialization and extracurricular activities, to parents ability to home educate, and even a recommended approach for responding to the critics. Answers for Homeschooling - Top 25 Questions Critics Ask actually exceeded my expectations when addressing each of the topics. I especially liked how each chapter of the book were "short" and to the point in addressing the subject but at the same time were "deep" and informational enough that I felt happy with the response to the chapter's question. Having the book laid out this method also created me feel I could move through the book faster and still feel I had more time spent covering the I stated above, any family considering homeschooling or are even currently homeschooling should have this book. It is a amazing resource to address the critic's questions about homeschooling, even if the critic is yourself. It will support foster a confidence in you that will support you better communicate the truth about homeschooling and ultimately, as a Christian homeschooler, represent the truth of God's Word on the subjects at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    I have been looking forward to this book for months, and it did not disappoint.I want this book had been around when we started our homeschool journey 5 years may say that there are already several books on this subject, so what makes this book different? Well, I'm glad you asked!Israel Wayne comes from a family that was on the front lines of the modern homeschool movement. They began their homeschool adventure in the 70's, when it was illegal to educate your kids at home. He takes time in this book to share some of his backstory, so you know what qualifies him to write such a book, and see his passion for this topic. I'm thankful for his experience, both as a homeschool student, and homeschool dad/speaker/ter he introduced himself, he jumps right into the questions, addressing subjects we've all heard before: legality, socialization, finances, qualifications, college, extracurricular activities, patience...He addresses these subjects and others with facts, wisdom, private experience, and from a biblical perspective. He does so in a friendly, conversational manor, that makes reading this book quite enjoyable.I remember when I was one of the critics, and had several of these very questions rolling around in my head. Reading this book, "Answers for Homeschoolers" showed me that I still struggle with some of these very questions. I was convicted and encouraged in this thorough, yet simple to read book.If you are curious about this thing called "homeschool", or have family and mates considering home education for their family, I HIGHLY recommend this book. It will respond the questions you have, and those you hadn't thought to ask yet.***I was given an advanced digital copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    This is a amazing resource for Christian families considering homeschooling, who are unsure about certain aspects or capability, as well as for those actively homeschooling who don't know how to answer to critical comments. It is written in a conversational manner, and contains references to other beneficial resources for fresh homeschool families.I appreciated learning the history of homeschooling, and the amazing risks of a lot of homeschool pioneers in gaining this freedom. This foundation was a amazing method to start the book, as it left me with a deeper awareness and gratitude of this privilege.I am also especially impacted by Israel Wayne's commentary on socialization, which comes up frequently in my own experience. He lays a persuasive biblical foundation of the quality of companionship within the social experience, and the necessity of having proper relationships in put for learning to be possible. The argument of being "salt and light" in the globe (public/private schools) is similarly addressed in a compelling me sections caused me to think differently about certain aspects of homeschooling (e.g. whether or not to accept government funding--I hadn't considered some of the negative implications). Other locations were less relevant to me (e.g. I'm not concerned about my teaching/academic capability, although a lot of readers may search this very encouraging; and my husband and I have a system in put regarding our educational roles, which is various from the author's suggestion, but works for us personally).Overall, I was surprised by the helpfulness of this resource in addressing problems I would not have considered to ask, and providing fresh info interwoven with spiritual encouragement and a biblical precedent for homeschooling. I am more inspired than ever by our commitment to this form of schooling, and found the book freshly edifying.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Master Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    Whether hip-deep in the trenches of homeschooling, or struggling with your local public school, Israel Wayne has well-thought answers for your questions about how to homeschool. He walks the talk, having been home-educated back when it was illegal, and now he partners with his wife to educate their nine children. He was written a lot of books, including Education: Does God Have an Opinion? and he is a conference speaker as his book, Answers for Homeschooling – Top 25 Questions Critics Ask, I found myself encouraged, challenged, and confronted. Loaded with suggestions, the book covers a lot of territory, so I will give just a few examples.EncouragedEven with a teaching certificate and a master’s degree in education, I was unaware of the history of homeschooling in America. Wayne was there for the struggles first hand and now I appreciate the freedom we have much more and feel compelled to ensure my children have the same freedom when faced with schooling their own. We can also celebrate the achievements of homeschoolers and the unbelievable reputation they made for the rest of allengedSoon my children will be joining the ranks of homeschool graduates, but before they do, I have a few precious years left. Wayne reminds us of the priorities of child-raising and our God-given responsibilities. Today we are laying the foundation for a lifelong relationship that God uses to mold us to His image. I am excited to take some of his suggestions for whole-child development and implement them, and I am quite certain my family will reap the nfrontedEach day I learn something new. Wayne confronts me with the idea that using the public school system, for even something as benign as melody class which we do, is to perpetuate a broken system that costs everyone and entraps the majority of us. His underlying assumption is either that the system, our government, can be fixed, or we should not participate in public schooling on principle alone. I will be considering this for a lot of months, and will have to create a decision before the beginning of the next school year. Throughout the book, he has his Biblically-based, logically-constructed opinions, and still he is consistently respectful. How refreshing!In conclusion, his book, Answers for Homeschooling – Top 25 Questions Critics Ask, will now take its put on my bookshelf, between The Successful Homeschool Family Handbook by Dr. Raymond and Dorothy Moore, and The Well-Trained Mind: A Tutorial to Classical Education at Home, by Susan Wise Bauer and Jessie Wise. He dexterously combines the whole-child approach developed by the Moores with the rigor of the classical approach championed by Susan and Jesse. These are my companions in our homeschool journey along with the Bible and the counsel of my family. I highly recommend this book to fresh and experienced homeschoolers alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    The book is written in an simple to read conversational style. It answers questions of critics as well as questions of families who are contemplating homeschooling. "What if I don't have enough patience?"The author describes homeschooling as "parenting with academics." He also shares how it is also a part of God's plan to reach our hearts.I received a complimentary download of this book from Master Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Answers for Homeschooling review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:2

    I was really impressed with this book. I have been homeschooling for 7 years now and thought I knew most of the basics - but this book proved me wrong. Israel Wayne has done a amazing job laying out a history as well as a basis for homeschooling and the various options that are available. His simple writing style and humor interjected throughout this book create it an enjoyable read that covers a lot of information. He also touches on some topics that are often difficult to talk about in homeschooling but his style of writing and sensitivity leave the reader to walk away feeling more knowledgeable and confident that they should create their choices based on what is best for them and their family. I really enjoyed this book and think it would be an asset for every homeschooling or looking to homeschool family to read..

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter