PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More Reviews & Opinions


Submit PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    At one point, I've given this application application five stars because it is worth every dollar of the $20 yearly subscription. I downloaded it on a various phone. I broke that phone. I bought a fresh phone and re-downloaded it There's no sign in for my name or the fact that I paid for a year subscription. How do I access my paid account? I just bought it two months ago. That would be beautiful unethical if I had to re-buy the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Doesn't actually have a free trial. It requires an immediate subscription that needs to be cancelled before you obtain charged. There are better ways to set up a trial period or free ver without needing a Visa number first. Also cannot use pictures that are already in my gallery (not the apps gallery). Doesn't work offline, so no use in the forest... Y'know, where the plants are that need identifying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Not impressed at all. Of 8 plants photographed only 3 were relatively close to correct and only 1 of those was absolutely right on the money. In no method did this application create 50%. M pix were of primary succulents, none fancy or esoteric, and this application thought TWO of the plants were a pineapple! ALSO: unless the user screen shots the info which follows the image submitted, or takes copious notes, the information is lost once the application is closed or the image is sent to where your photos are stored.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More video reviews and related movies:

    See WASTE OF MONEY? OR AWESOME PLANT IDENTIFYING PROGRAM? Review of PlantSnap App on youtube.

     related image

    See Quickly Identify a weed with this free app on youtube.

     related image

    See PictureThis on youtube.

     related image

    See INSTANT PLANT IDENTIFICATION APP – BEST APP TEST AND REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See Identifying Perennial peony, speedwell,day lily, bearded tongue, and cone flowers. on youtube.

     related image

    See 50 SECRETS FOR A GREEN THUMB | GARDENING IDEAS & TIPS on youtube.

     related image

    See Garlic Mustard Pull: Third Stage of Growth on youtube.

     related image

    See True on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I love this app! I have always collected lots of herbs and created tinctures and gone on Long Forest walks, but having this in my back pocket makes all of my outdoor foraging and wildcrafting SO much more enjoyable... If you are in an zone that has cell service you can instantly identify unknown plants with beautiful reasonable accuracy, and if not all the pictures you take can be uploaded later and studied. HUGE FAN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I bought the application but when I click the begin subscription button, I obtain an error notice saying it is being processed and will begin soon. It's been a week! Not working! No support or help anywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    It's definitely only free for 7 days even though I read the reviews and it stated you could still use the free trial after the 7 days. This is not true. It's a nice application to have but I don't see it being worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Used to have unlimited images now you have to watch an ad to obtain an ID and you only obtain a certain amount of ads per day. Not handy when you're actually in the industry. Will be uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Loved this ...at first..then they wanted a " fee" to use. I paid the fee went to use it and it said I had to pay a fee AGAIN!!!! Not gonna happen!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This application was free and I wouldn't mind ads. I wouldn't mind this becoming a paid application either. However, this should not be, and has no reason to be, a subscription of £30 a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Unbelievable free application now ruined with pricing and complicated screens/directions. What a shame. Thanks but It's time consuming having to figure out getting past all the pop up screens. Very annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Love love love it and have shared with a lot of people. I love showing this application off. Amazing method to identify plants and trees. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    So-so. Very limited plants. And the ui/ux isnt really great. But if you're looking for functionalities above all, then I guess this application is worth a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Continues to be an invaluable tool for farmers, gardeners, nature enthusiasts and amateur botanists. Updated regularly and impressively accurate, best of the available plant ID apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I love this app. Going on a hike or even some ones back yard wanting to know what that plant is. Its quick and hardly ever not able to give you a few options. Thanks for making the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I love this app. I don't have to ask my wife anymore to identify a plant for me. "Honey, is this Poison Ivy?" (while I gingerly carry the vines over to her). Snap a picture, and in seconds, I know I'll be incurably itchy in a few hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I love this application as it support me to identify plants, flowers and foliage for my floristry course. But right now, it's asking me to subscribe so I can continue. All I wish to do is identify plants, flowers and foliages. I don't wish to do anything else other than that. Please sort this out so I can still use this application for what it's suppose to be use for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Of the 4 Australian natives I tried, it identified none. I at least thought it'd obtain the Kangaroo Paw, but noooo ooooo.... and then there's the _free trial-.No thanks, I'll stick with PlantNet thanks, it's free and from my 4 trial photos, is a lot better. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Brilliant gave 100% results how £20 a year is method too expensive. Most gardeners know exactly what they plant. I guess it would be amazing if your out in the wild or abroad. Cost needs reducing significantly before I'd consider buying. Subscriptions suck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Just loaded this app, it found my plant quickly and even caring for the plant is simple it would be nice to have added information on plants like ph levels and problem shooting but ya it definitely told me what my plant was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Uninstalling because it's a trial only and it does not state that it's a trial, this to me is slippery and borderline dishonest. If it's a trial why not just state that clearly at the outset.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I recently was about to cancel my purchase as I had paid for the premium version, but it it did not recognize that for months. Had some problem getting help, but I am satisfied to say I did keep help support today and the program is now working. Seems I had to "restore purchase" . I have tried a lot of others but this application seems the most accurate and simple to use, so I am grateful I was finally able to use the premium version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Application works Ok. Misidentified quite a bit. But don't sign up for the 7 day free trial. The developer stated to me in an email that it is really 6 days because you need to cancel 24 hours before the 7 days. The application does not support you if you test to cancel. There is no setting in the application to cancel. We know because we now own it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Have fun using this a lot. It has helped when I am just curious somethings. I have a huge flower garden and it has helped me to remember what some of the flowers are that I planted! And of course, I can scan the leaves too. It's actually beautiful cool. One more thing, my daughter recently built her home in the woods. It is amazing to even identity the various trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    free trial - only announced after wasting time and data to install this application - and $30/year? pricey for an application I would use few times per year max!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing support in identifying plants and so care instructions very simple to follow. Has created several amazing identifications for me. Attractive picture gallery also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    It was a 5 star app. I've been using it casually for quite some time. i understand developers need to obtain paid, and i wouldn't mind paying a 1 time fee for this, maybe $5-$10, but I'm not about that subscription life. $30 a year is a bit silly. As you can see the developer says it's free and the Subscription is optional. This means you obtain two free id's a day unless you watch ads or whatever it is. it's hardly free. This is turning a amazing thing into nothing but money grab. Not changing my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I recently accidentally paid for a year (I was trying the free trail and didn't obtain my Alexa reminder to cancel it in time.) This application seemed like a amazing idea, until it identified two various pictures of one plant as two completely various plants. This has created me think it might be worthless. And this has happened twice! I'd be glad to provide details. Is it just crowd sourced, or is there an expert (or more than one expert) providing the answers? Apparently various contributors are identifying the same plant as various plants! I need clarification or a refund. I'll be looking for a various application for plant identification, in the meantime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This is the best plant identification application by far. I have tested tons and this is the only one that actually really works. Thank you, developers, I will look into getting paid version, I only want there was a one time payment option, as I dont usially buy/have never bought any subscriptions. Please allow me know when you're ready 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Loved this application when it was first released. It was free and then slowly became pay to use. Kinda sux cause it was such a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    one of two requests for id is not a amazing effect for common garden plants. also the cost of application is not apparent until after Google has taken a payment. saying that an application has in-app purchases is not being transparent about pricing. the rating reflects this as well, but this may not be the fault of the developer. I do not mind paying for apps that have amazing value and know the price up front...thank you for your reply...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I was excited to test this app, a mate suggested it as it used to be free. But after installing, they have a negative system billing, so the free trial doesn't begin until you give your financial info. Then I assume you'd have to cancel or be charged automatically. Maybe this is common practice, but it created me uninstall and look elsewhere. I am more than satisfied to look at a lot of ads for a no charge app, I have a lot of apps on my device that fund themselves that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Thank you for your response to my review. I reloaded the application and found the little white x in the upper right-hand corner on the latest page of the intro to the app. I recommend changing the color scheme as it's impossible to know there's still a free option unless someone points out that 'x', hense the 4 star review. Change that and it's 5 stars; the application is phenomenal and does everything as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Original post on 9/5/19 updating on 9/30/19 I have still not received a refund after your email & contacting the Google store. Be aware if you sign up for the 7 day free trail they will automatically charge you a year subscription after the trail & unsubscribing is not an option in the application you must go to the play shop to unsubscribe. They give you no information on how to cancel in the app. Shady to not share that information with your customers. I wish my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Really enjoyed this application until just recently when they changed it to a paid membership. No thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This APP used to be free and now it charges a ridiculous high subscription fee. The developer should tell us in advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Create sure you unsubscribe before the 7th day or you will be charged. They dont warn you before they pull the payment or ask if you liked the trial and wish to continue with your subscription thats totally wrong! Im very disappointed with google for allowing cash to be taken from my card without any notification prior to taking the payment. I wish my cash back not cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Very handy. On a country walk it can name a lot of of the plants you encounter. UPDATE. It was amazing as a free app. I would happily pay a few dollars for it. But the monthly fee is ridiculous - it would become hundreds of dollars over the years. Reduced my assessment from 5 stars to 1 due to the greed of the developers. Thank you for your reply. I have found the very faint X on the begin screen to close the request to pay. Reverted to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    used to be amazing when it was free. now i cant even use a free version. every time i begin it it won't allow me into the application unless I subscribe. it wants at minimum a free 7 day trial after which it starts charging. not okay. edit: thanks for responding! I'll give it a try. There was no X latest time I was on it....my phone might have frozen and so may not have been sliding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Beautiful amazing app. Annoying that I can't retake a blurry picture without wasting an id. Maybe an optional 'retake picturr' confirmation window before searching. I hope the ability to earn id's refreshes everyday otherwise the 'free' application is more of a one time use thing. Otherwise really cool application used it to id a bunch of plants in the yard I was curious about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    "Won't be charged until your 7 day free trial" ok, obtain through setup and obtain an email stating that I've been charged for my first month that renews in 30 days. Gee, thanks. Edit for developer reply: Glad that you asume I've used your application before (I haven't, was told about since i was trying to figure out some wild plants growing in my garden). Anyways, I'm not the first or only person to have this complaint, so it's just a warning that you'll probably obtain charged if you use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    "Free" trial that requires you to cancel, rather than free trial THEN purchase if you're impressed. I am not impressed by this nefarious sales technique.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Would be a 5/5, but there is no method to log in to a fresh device. The fees I pay are less than $2/month, and well worth it as I use it nearly daily. It sucks I have to unsubscribe, make a fresh profile, and lose all of my previously uploaded/ID'd plants. If that problem were fixed, this would definitely be a 5☆ review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Best plant application by far! Most detailef descriptions and most accurate identification there is. Well worth the subscription!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Search a lot of plant but only gives 3 options. If the right plant is not there you can find for it and identify it. When you search and confirm the plant it doesn't assign it to the picture. Keeps saying unknown plant. Also, the regular find gives various effect than the plant identification search. @devs: test roseopicta for example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing app. Just wasn't using it. A bit pricey tho or I would have continued subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    The application was actually very effective. I had some suspicions at first, but it was totally fine and it identified plants well. I ended up cancelling my subscription, which was much simpler than what some reviews say here. Their customer service is exceptional. I couldn't justify the $20 a year, but I'm sure a lot of people could. I would reccomend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    It's a amazing application everyone! Still free, don't panic...just push the "x" at the top corner to leave the subscription prompt. Can you imagine the work that goes into this program? I think it's unbelievable that this is available to us...for free!! Thank you, PT creators, this is a amazing labor of love and I'm satisfied to be contributing to the data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing application but only if you pay for it. If you do the free trial, they create it HARD to cancel it. Like it's IMPOSSIBLE to search how to cancel the free subscription. Contact their support? Amazing luck. $19.99 eaten by this application that I'm not gonna be using a lot of. SCAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I don not like the id part and subsricption because it is not idle for a student to have an acc so if that part can be removed i will love it, but this application is awesome👍👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This simple to use free application has helped me identify lots of plants from the desert of Southern Az to Western Wa. We recently moved, and it's amazing to be able to identify the plants we see and learn about our fresh environment without the cumbersome book searches we've had to do in past transplants. I guess I've dated myself there. Thanks PictureThis!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    AMAZING! Best free application I've come across. I Don't usually leave reviews but this is the best plant ID application I have come across. so far all 12 plants I have tried have been identified correctly. this is seriously fantastic. It does prompt you to sign up but if you scroll across through the slides on the screen, a little X will present up on the latest one allowing you to continue for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    DON'T DOWNLOAD! They don't even allow you use the application without signing up for a premium account. I thought there was a free trial but I was charged $3 anyway. You can't use the application without being charged!Customer Service says you have to slide to the next page but there is no indication that you can do that. This is extremely shady and a cheap method at tricking people into giving money. I'm going to obtain a refund from Google Play. The application developers should really question if this approach is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    On a latest trip, my wife and I were puzzled what a particular was and figured there would have to be an application that might support us identify it. That's when we found PictureThis. What an awesome app! We are so happy with it and it works very well! Highly recommended, especially the premium version. I always believe in supporting developers who have done a amazing job. God has created a attractive world, and we have had amazing success in identifying a lot of of His wonderful plants!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Annoying that you have to download it in order to figure out that you have to pay a subscription fee Edit: Thank you for your reply. I stand by my review and actually giving you one less star. That button is so hidden that it's practically not existing. Edit2: Allow me know, I'll be satisfied to change my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    so I signed up for a free trial a few days ago, but the application still won't allow me use its full features, saying "your order will be processed in a few minutes". I can't seem to cancel this subscription either because it hasn't been processed. If I obtain charged in a few days I will raise hell. Seriously, this horrible bug needs to be addressed asap...it's a bit pathetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This application used to be free and now it's a paid service. I obtain that they're trying to create cash but they should have done that through advertisers because you can join countless groups on Fb for identifying plants for free and they all do the job very well. uninstalled. EDIT TO REPLY TO DEVELOPER: there isn't a skip. It isn't free. When you load the application it basically says 7-Day free trial and then $19.99 after the trial is over. That is not free and it is a ridiculous price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This is brilliant when you come across plants and shrubs you don't recognise - once you've figured your method around the attempt to obtain you to subscribe! Its simple to use and so far has always come up with the name of the plant. I'd have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the persistent hard sell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    The application works well, but the price is ridiculous. Started using the application when it just came out and was free. Im using it once in a month or two. You need to switch to a freemium BM. Will look for alternatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Pure @#$%e, gains access to your gallery to spy then tries to charge 19.99 a year after advertising as free. Such a con and false advertising. The developers should be sued

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing application but another auto renew subscription trap. One star for a poor customer service experince.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    installed this application as review said was free, then as going through process asks you to pay or take 7 days free trial ....no thanks. Thank you for reply. reinstalled and eventually found the cross which, with apologies, missed first time and found all ok. Will certainly use when required which may not be often but hopefully handy at times. review adjusted to reflect I created the error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    There was no method to obtain past the "give us cash screen, even if the response from the developer says i can use the application free (see response to r.s.) i did finally search the invisible "x", uploaded a image and received 3 plant options almost immediately. so far so good...just have to work past the disruptive, almost sneaky demand for $$$.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    [email protected]#$%! had more pay options other then yearly subscription. I would purchase this application if there was an option to purchase it in ita entirety. But there is not. Only a yearly payment option. Edit: in reponse to you answer YES !!! i am interested in a liftime membership. That would definetly let me to create the decision to purchase this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Just to test this, you must enter your credit card information and "subscribe". Then, if you don't cancel your "subscription" within 7 days, you're charged for a whole year. I want developers would be up-front about this, so we wouldn't bother downloading and installing apps we won't use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing app...with so a lot of close resemblances in leaf form , we were shown tqo other related leaf forms which helped us identify exactly what we had. It turned out to be a mango tree , which is presently 6inches tall...so looking forward to growing on in a larger pot...in deepest Hertfordshire!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Hello. Loving the application which I have purchased. Is there a user friendly print page for the invoice as I need it for my gardening business accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Terrible. Accidentally purchased, (farsighted), including an annual subscription!. Absolute rip off for the price. Tried to cancel, basically told take a long walk off a short pier. Beware, simple to purchase, nightmare to cancel. Funny that. One star is too generous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Looks amazing BUT not free and there is no reason to pay that much a year just to ID a plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I loved this application until it became subscription only. The developers say it is 'still free' by opting out of the free trial. I tried this, and all I have is an option for a subscription for $19.99 per year. If it truly is free, the developers need to create that clear and simple to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I just think it's awesome that their copy and paste responses are given to the majority of the reviews, amazing &bad but they don't have a response whenever someone mentions how SHADY it is that the application has used its users to catalog all this info for all this time that the application has been free then all of a sudden the developers decide to CHARGE the uses who contributed and built this service?? [email protected]#$%! Cray!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Says that it is free but can't obtain past the payment option screen. One comment said don't panic, just push the x at the top of the screen. There is no x on my screen anywhere. I removed and reinstalled it but still can't move past it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I really love the application and it has worked in a lot of locations around the world. However, I'm not interested in paying for it as a subscription model. I want there were a system for a few free images each month and a method to purchase or watch ads for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I love this app!!! It identifies everything!!! It's helped us so much identify all the trees, herbs, plants, shrubs, you name it. We moved from Atlanta to the forests in NC I hadn't seen a lot of of the trees there the application helped define a lot of varieties that are nearly extinct now. Did I say I love this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    This application is incredible, I'm an Assistant Golf Course Superintendent and identifying weeds is not always as simple as it seems. This application helps at finding exactly what each weed or plant is on our golf course. If you wanted to create this an even broader app, begin by uploading diseases and insects of [email protected]#$%!& into your database. The entire Golf Industry would buy this application which is a $70 Billion industry. If you could identify diseases and insects with this application your platform would grow immensely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Its really best application . It helps me most to know about every plant with its botanic name . It helps me to create a goodplant report file given in homework in my school by my science teacher ....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Application is listed as Free then when you download its a 7 day free trial then it costs. It won't even begin application unless you choise an option. NOT FREE! per response downloaded it again and closed out sub screen. It said I only had 7 times I could use so I still can't consider that free or something isn't coming up right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    They claim you can opt out of the free trial and obtain a free edition without subscribing. If you hold scrolling the top ads all the way, there is an "x" to opt out, but it's greyed out and non functional. Looks like you have to pay to use this ap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    nice application in terms of function. The fresh ui changes to test to trick people into subscriptions is not nice and cheapens the experience since we already support the developer by watching video ads. you can still use ir for free but it clearly created to hide that fact. amazing backend model but needs a fresh pass at ui.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I paid $21 for this application and I havent had it identify a single plant correctly yet. Frustrating, to say the very least. Edit: I guess I should've stated that I was charged that $21 without knowing it would come out on the 7th day...not immediately after the full week. When you email them, they say they can't give refunds and to email google play. Not ONE plant has been accurate. These are common plants in the midwest! This application is a pain in my a**.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Not willing to enter payment information for a free trial. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Seems to work for common plants. Haven't been able to use much as of yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Works well during the trial. However, once the trial ended and I was charged for a subscription it no longer works. It still displays everything as if it is a trial that has expired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    I have updated my review as its been explained that the cross is even there. You need to create that more visible but I understand why you haven't. Still only 3 stars as I took a picture of an ordinary Orchid and it could not tell me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Amazing info and lots of pictures to compare! If you scroll past the ads and close the window then take a picture its free! There seems to be a everyday limit of 5 plant id's definately worth the download!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Love this app, but latest prompt to subscribe to premium is very sneaky... took me forever to figure out how to close that window and continue using the free ver (swipe the banner until latest one, then you'll see the 'x' to close window).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Love it I want I could share the one acc on all my electronic devices. Cellphone, smartphone and computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    this application is clearly rigged, tried to cancel subscription before my 7 day free trial ended but every time I tried the application wouldn't load because of a 'network issue' even though my wireless connection and 4g were working fine. £19 down the drain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Love this app. It has helped me so much when out in the forest or hiking to identify plants. Even helped in my own garden as some seeds blew in and germinated. Showed me I had a poisonous plant for cows and horses. Needless to say I pulled that plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Perfect AI, if you have a amazing image it usually gets it fully right, almost always gets the genus. Interface is amazing but not perfect. I want there were a website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Works great, been testing it on plants and trees I know well to try accuracy. Doesn't strait up give you an answer, but instead 3 suggested matches with clear pictures for you to come to a amazing conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    It's been really helpful in identifying unwanted plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Very amazing at figuring out plants and gives you all the information on them, but not to fond of the fact that you only obtain 6 free trys to figure out your plants before you have to pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    They tricked me into signing up for the premium ver and then created it IMPOSSIBLE to unsubscribe! Don't install as it doesn't work and then they refuse to stop charging your credit card! Might have known, the address is in CHINA!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:0

    Not free. Only obtain 7 free ID's. I uninstalled. edited: Free for 7 Plant ID's is nonsense. Having to earn more "Free" ID's by watching Ads, strains the definition of the word "Free". I guess the oriental definition of free differs significantly from the western definition?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    This was once a amazing application but sadly it has been developed to death. What's with the wall paper and where are the links to my saved searches?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    7 days free. Then, $20.00 per year. But also, not very well written. Application can not be moved to external SD memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    This application is amazing. It identifies so a lot of plants for me. It's really helped me build my garden. Only negative is that it occasionally is wrong and you have to retry a couple of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    Tricked me into an annual subscription. I didn't message it was automatic plus I never got an respond for my plant question. Totally useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    Love this app! Simple to use and offers possible i.d.s instead of one inaccurate i.d.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PictureThis: Identify Plant, Flower, Weed and More review [App]  2019-10-10 13:1

    I absolutely love this app! It takes the guess work out of identifying the various species of fresh plants and weeds that have taken up in my fields! Thank you for all of the hard work place into this amazingly informative app!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter