Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiots Guides) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiots Guides) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    The science-based and common sense dietary info presented by this book is life-saving, and I credit Ray Cronise and Julieanna Hever with saving my life and improving my health by an astronomic amount. I followed Ray and Julieanna’s JustSides program and still can’t believe my transformation. In just 10 weeks I went from being overweight, unhealthy, and having several risky health conditions, to super healthy, lean, and had reversed my May 2017 I was overweight, had just received blood tests showing I had Type 2 Diabetes, had high cholesterol, high blood pressure, severe sleep apnea, and fatty liver disease. I was taking a statin for cholesterol and two blood pressure medications, and had been using a CPAP for 16 years. In June 2017 I started working directly with Julieanna and Ray. Within a month, my total cholesterol dropped from 220 to 86, and my doctor took me off the statin. My blood pressure steadily improved and my doctor took me off one blood pressure medication and then the other. In August, my blood pressure WITHOUT medication, was averaging 111/69. By the end of August, I weighed the same amount as when I graduated from high school. People called me skinny and lanky! By November, my blood sugar levels were healthy again and the diabetes had been reversed. My liver enzyme levels were healthy again and my liver was recovering. To top it off, the same month, my sleep doctor informed me I no longer had sleep apnea and could discontinue using CPAP. I couldn’t believe it! No one in the health system told me sleep apnea could be reversed through weight loss and lifestyle change! So grateful to Julieanna and Ray!I’m so excited about this book as a comprehensive and accessible reference tutorial for reinforcing everything I learned, and more, from Julieanna and Ray, and it also has a ton of awesome recipes that I feel amazing about making, and love eating. This is an awesome bonus you can give yourself and people you care about, and for those who like to eat phenomenally healthy meal that’s also incredibly flavorful and delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    It doesn't matter if you're in amazing shape, or in not good shape, this book will teach you necessary things about what you're eating. The book is a well written tool that can support you become and be more healthy in the method that you eat. I believe this book is the antidote for the stupid fad diet. If you're interested in your health, or the health of your family, buy this book. And then read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    If you are looking for a Michelin-starred tutorial to learning and adopting a plant-based diet, then look no further than this book. Both Julieanna and Ray have dished out an info rich resource that is as simple to digest as it is entertaining. Want this review had more stars to select!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiots Guides) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiots Guides) video reviews and related movies:

    See Julieanna Hever, MS, RD, CPT: Author of "The Complete Idiot's Guide to Plant-Based Nutrition" on youtube.

     related image

    See Julieanna Hever Plant Based Dietitian Will Inspire You on youtube.

     related image

    See Plant Based Nutrition: Julieanna Hever at TEDxConejo 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 YEARS VEGAN: what I learnt on youtube.

     related image

    See Thomas M Campbell II, MD: Bridging a Canyon - Plant Based Nutrition in the Medical Establishment on youtube.

     related image

    See Uncompromised Talk with Julieanna Hever and Ron Renaud on youtube.

     related image

    See Plant Based Nutrition 2nd Ed on youtube.

     related image

    See How I Lost 85lbs. with Intermittent Fasting on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    The info in this book literally changed (and saved) my life. I worked directly with Ray Cronise and Julieanna Hever and their JustSides online program. By following their guidelines I lost 149 lbs in just 8 months. I started at 364 on April 10, 2017, ​and reached 215 on December 10. At 6’7” tall I am at a healthy weight for the first time in ong with the weight loss, I also cured my high blood pressure (no more meds), acid reflux and sleep apnea. My doctor was stunned by the results of my latest blood panels – everything at optimal an enthusiastic meat eater, I wouldn’t have believed the cravings would fade and I now have fun my plant-based meals as much as any other food before. My salt, sugar, and oil cravings are also gone. I now eat meal that I not only love but that completely nourishes and energize me.With this book, Ray and Julieanna have provided all of the info you need to create your own transformation. I want I had this book when I started. It is simple to understand and covers every aspect you need for successful weight loss and health recovery.Whether you wish the science to convince you, or you just wish to know what to eat and how to create it taste delicious, it is all here. If you read this book and apply it to your everyday life you will experience the awesome bonus of health. I now wake up satisfied and energetic, knowing I likely have a lot of more years to spend on this planet.If you are struggling with your health his may be the most necessary book you ever read. I was morbidly obese and now I’m thin – thin is infinitely better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    When I first switched to eating plant-based, the first edition of this book was my go-to tutorial on how to eat. My life has completely changed since I switched to plant-based, and I owe a lot of it to that first edition (I lost 60 lbs. after switching and have been able to hold it off). I ordered the second edition of the book not expecting there to be too much that has changed, but because it has been so impactful on my life, I knew I required to obtain it. I am blown away by how more content is in this book. Julieanna and Ray place a lot of time and effort into revising and editing this edition. It’s shocking how much more evidence is out there now about how eating plant-based is the best method to expand your lifespan vs ten years ago.Julieanna and Ray have done an perfect job of giving everyone the research while keeping it easy enough that even I could read and understand it. This book completely revolutionized the method I look it food. Their info on metabolism, oxidative priority, and maximizing health span are fascinating. They broke the book up into four sections. The first part gives all the evidence as to why it is better to eat a whole food, plant-based diet. The second part discusses how to live a plant-based life. The third section focuses on how children, athletes, the elderly should eat. There’s also info about losing weight. And the latest section gives amazing hints for eating out, what you should stock your pantry with, and a whole bunch of e part of the book that really blew my mind was how they brought to light our misconceptions about the macronutrients: proteins, carbohydrates, and fats. We often think of certain foods as being protein (beef) and others as carbs (white potatoes). But if you eat the same number of calories of white potatoes as 90% lean beef, you actually obtain a higher amino acid profile from the white potatoes. Protein is in reality required in smaller amounts than most of us think, and since all living things are created up of amino acids, we don’t have to worry about becoming protein deficient on a plant-based diet.I am also really excited about the recipes section. Again, I thought that this was just going to be the recipes that were in the first edition, but there are dozens of fresh ones here. I am really excited to begin pouring through them and picking various ones to try.What emerges from this book is an impressive overview on how to live a healthy, plant-based lifestyle. Julieanna and Ray articulately lay out the case for why you should change the method you eat. And then they take you step-by-step on how you can implement this into your own life. They don’t say that it’s an simple journey, but it’s definitely one that is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    "Plant-Based Nutrition" provides the primary info required to understand the benefits of eating a whole-food, plant-based diet and how to do it. The authors kept the info beautiful basic--what you need to know to eat healthy in a practical sense rather than lots of scientific discussions. The authors talked about why a whole-food, plant-based diet is desirable, the nutrition you need (protein, fats, carbohydrates, vitamins, minerals) and how it's generally simple to meet the minimum requirements from whole, plant foods. They talked about what supplements you might need to take and which do more hurt than ey talked about dietary guidelines, nutrition myths and controversies (obviously just the most common ones), understanding nutrition claims on products at the shop and how to store successfully. They described the benefits of exercise and some basics about length and types of exercise. They talked about unique nutrition considerations during pregnancy and for babies, children, seniors, athletes, and weight loss. They covered how a whole food, plant-based diet helps heal chronic conditions like diabetes, heart disease, cancer, high blood pressure, and ey provided hints for eating out at restaurants, for the holidays and such, and info on how to convert recipes to animal-product-free versions (with dairy, egg, meat, oil substitutes). Then we got 45 recipes from different people. In general, they seemed to serve about 4 people and didn't look too complicated. Overall, this book is a amazing resource if you wish primary info about a whole-food, plant-based diet.I received a free ebook review copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    With all the misinformation about food, this book breaks it down and makes its simple. It gives you amazing substitute plant-based options. Thank you, Raymond Cronise on helping so a lot of people with their relationship with food. It's no longer my enemy. Plant-Based Nutrition is a must have for the kitchen library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    This. Book. Is. Awesome. Changed my life and my family's. Even my husband started cooking plants and making more salads because of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant-Based Nutrition, 2E (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Awesome book. It helped me to understand plant-based nutrition. Recommending for everyone vegans or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I'll be honest...I haven't even tried any of the recipes but I bought this as a bonus for someone along with an Instant Pot Mini and I was immediately embarrassed by the low-quality print job. I chose this book for the simplicity of the recipes as the person is trying to transition from vegetarian to vegan and I didn't wish the prep to be overwhelming and also because all but one review was very favorable. It occurs to me now re-reading some of them that the vast majority of the reviewers purchased the book in the Kindle format while mine was a paperback version. I'm wondering if the Kindle ver did infact have color photos? I deliberated even giving it but it was almost Christmas and too late to return and obtain a various cookbook. The pages clearly look photocopied but the pictures are the worst element. Most people wish to see a brilliant, attractive picture of the creation they are about to cook. The description of the book (even the paperback version) clearly says: "(Beautiful Images of Each Recipe)"! Half of the images you couldn't even tell what the finished product was. There were also very visible lines down the images which clearly indicates uneven printing. You be the judge...are these attractive images as described?? Very disappointed in the quality which makes us much less eager to even test to cook the recipes which could be fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I definitely recommend this book for Vegan instant pot cooking. Especially the mushroom lentil soup recipe are awesome!!! A lot of a lot of amazing recipes to have fun healthy vegan meals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Was looking forward to this book and wish to like it but am completely turned off by the black and white photos of the dishes accompanying the recipes. It doesn't always have to be nice glossy photos of the dishes but here no pics would have been better than black and white. It adds to the amateuristic method the book looks. Shame but am returning this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I am so glad with this e book shared ideas how to use the instant pot by giving different settings,how properly use it and how beneficial it is to use an instant pot. I already choose what kind of recipes to try,like:Healthy apple butterWholesome broccoli soupZucchini coconut soupSquash eggplant maniaTofu veggie treatInstant fruit bowlAt first I felt hesitated to use instant pot by cooking vegetables because I was afraid to overcooked the vegetables,but I am so thankful because Jerome Patrick was able to give a very simple detailed instructions how to cook veggies perfectly. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Since I have never had an pressure cooker, I don't know what to expect. I have used it about 5 times. I test to use it each week. It seems to be doing what I want. The recipes seem to be more complicated and "fancy" that I want. I'm trying to "simple" them down. I don't wish this to be another appliance that sits in the cupboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    What an perfect instant vegan cookbook! If you are looking for a amazing instant vegan cookbook, this book is really required for you. This book will provide you all the necessary info including prep time, cooking time, number of servings, ingredients, directions, nutritional values. The author has done a amazing job. Thank you so much, Jerome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I was really excited for a easy vegan instapot book but though it was described to have "Beautiful Images of Each Recipe" the images in the book I recieved were black and white and I could not even tell what each recipie was. Very low quality copy machine paper. I may as well have just printed off recipies myself. Very disapointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Excellent resource for the Instant Pot. Simple, delicious and inspiring. This vegan cookbook has motivated me to test fresh things and it was really interesting and tasty. Using this book and the Instant Pot the flavor is so awesome and much better than any other method of meal preparation. Very informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    This book is amazing for both the veteran vegetarian and also those who are just thinking about becoming one and wish to test out a few recipes first and this method of eating. I should also add it would be a amazing book for those wanting to add a few more delicious meatless meals to their diets and stray fit. This cookbook begins with describing the basics of vegan pressure cooking, what u will need to have on hand as staples, and also do`s and don`ts to help in making the most delicious and successful foogs possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant Pot Vegan Cookbook: The Complete Guide to a Plant-Based Healthy Diet - Superfast and Delicious Vegan Recipes (Beautiful Photos, Calories & Nutrition Facts) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    A excellent instant pot book which is well written and simple to understand. I found that these recipes are delicious and simple to create along with healthy properties. This is one of the best book in my kindle collection because me and my husband both are highly happy with this thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Amazing book with helpful hints and recipes. Even if you do not follow the recipes exactly, there are amazing ideas in the book. Amazing seller that I will do business with again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    I have learned to create several of these stuff in this book and I believe that fermanted foods support so much with stomach issues that a lot of of people have these days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Clearly written and very helpful for someone who is fresh to fermenting, and a small nervous about the process. So far I've fermented different sauerkrauts, carrots, and beet kvass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Love this book! I'm fresh to fermented foods, but this book makes it understandable. It's well-written, and I'm looking forward to making several of recipes in the upcoming months. I'm doing one project at a time until I obtain used to what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    This is great! Well-written in an simple conversational style. Now if my crazy schedule would only begin up so I could begin making some of these recipes! Maybe someone will write "The Complete Idiot's Tutorial to Time Management"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    This book has been very helpful getting me started on fermenting my own foods. I had absolutely no clue how to do it before getting the book. I use an airlock with each of my ferments because there is a lot of dust blowing around in my house from my heat source. I did learn (from other sources) that you don't need to use whey as the starter (but you can if you wish to) but can actually use the bacteria that naturally comes on the foods.I've created sauerkraut, chutney and fermented salsa. I salsa was excellent. I used the recipe that calls for cherry tomatoes and use for other tomatoes and even added additional peppers with the seeds. It was very much alive and yummy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    I haven't had time to actually use it as yet but it seems like a very amazing book to have...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Amazing book on lacto-fermenting. My favorite so far is the beet kvass. It really gives you a kick in the morning. Moroccan lemons are another favorite, and delicious with chicken and interestingly steak. Even my less adventurous father will eat the sauerkraut. We have been using it on sandwiches instead of lettuce for a flavorful crunchy kick (this sauerkraut is not the soggy vinegar junk in a can).A amazing book to look back in time and see how our forefathers preserved food, and why they were healthier, thinner, wiser, and had more beautiful bowels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Lots of amazing information. Received in a timely manner. Thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Idiot's Guide to Fermenting Foods (Idiot's Guides) review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    .... that there are so a lot of ways to have fun fermented foods. So far, I've done sauerkraut, beet kvass, kombucha, and two types of kefir - in fact, as I type this review, I'm sipping a peach kefir smoothie. I've also created an attempt at ginger beer, although not from the directions in this book - I'll use this one next time for [hopefully] better success. I think my next project will be fermented catsup to see how it compares to the commercial stuff. And I'm planting Chinese cabbage this year so I can experiment with kimchi. If you like fermented foods or if you think you'd like the health benefits similar to eating more probiotic foods, obtain this book - you will NOT be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I have tried a lot of of the recipes in this book, and they are in my list of things to create over and over. Tim and Heather are awesome success stories for weight loss, becoming athletes, and achieving optimal health through plant-based eating, and as Tim says, "results are typical." You can do it too, and you won't search easier, tastier whole-food, plant-based recipes anywhere. Listen, there are plenty of "diets" out there that do nothing for your nutrition and ultimately for your health. But eating this method WILL do awesome things for you by giving you the best nutrition available from any source. How do I know? I eat like Tim--who is a mate of mine--and have lost 150 pounds. After decades of sedentary living, I am now becoming a plant-based athlete. He's a true guy with a rough story, but he's taken the roughness that life handed him and turned it over by eating the meal he talks about in this book. Just start, and see for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I've been following Tim Kaufman for a couple years on social media. When he posts his food, it always looks delicious and he said it was easy. However, most people say this and it's the opposite. You have to cook for hours or use uncommon ingredients and then I am disappointed. I am satisfied to share that this book not only lives up to "quick and easy", but it is everything and more that was promised. The recipes are EASY! The ingredients are COMMON. Cooking time is minimal. This is the excellent addition to my plant based life. I have purchased 4 already - three for mates and I know I will purchase more! The next time someone you love says "I can't afford to eat plant based, or healthy" give them this tool. There will be no excuses after this. I am so excited to begin cooking! Thank you Tim for this labor of love. Your story, your life is inspiring. You have taken a situation that was meant to destroy you, and with hard work and healthy choices, turned it around for good. God bless you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Simple, nutritious, amazing tasting, and amazing for you recipes that won't have you banging your head up versus the wall or breaking the bank. Tim's living proof that these will work for you. What other proof do you need. Fuel your body and your amazing health. is a amazing no nonsense resource I've been using and I've been able to achieve weight and health goals this past year. Go to the website, the fb page, join the community, grab these recipes, and improve your life like I did. 🌱🥔❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I like the simplicity of the ingredients. If a recipe has too a lot of ingredients, my eyes begin to glaze over. These are all do-able and include normal every day ingredients. I tried the muffins and they turned out so enjoyed reading Tim's story, along with the story of his wife llowing this method of eating I have lost 70 pounds over the past year and a half, lowered my cholesterol, and gotten rid of my migraine as much as you want, never go hungry, never weigh and measure your meal or feel that you are restricting Tim says, "all ya gotta do is a small more than ya did yesterday"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I am eternally grateful to Tim ( ) for taking the time to write and publish such a unbelievable book not only does it have fabulous WFPB recipes in it, he explains why he believes it to be the best thing to do for a healthy lifestyle. And how could anyone ever doubt what he is saying, he tells you the story of his miraculous journey which I see as nothing short of a miracle. I have tried a few of Tim’s concoctions and they are so amazing I could never think to place together such a amazing meal. I highly recommend this book regardless of where you are in your journey, it is amazing for the plant based newbie or and old pro looking for delicious, quick nourishing meals. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I have a lot of cookbooks and I have to say this one is my favorite. Not only is it practical and simple to follow , the recepies are delicious. A lot of plant based recepies are bland or with out much taste. Not on these recepies. The taste is amazing. Tim has a unique bonus he can take anything and create it into a very delightful tasting meal. Buy his cook book you won't be disappointed. You wish to follow his journey also at Tim and his wife Heather are very unique souls. They give to the community, support others, go out of their method with out asking for anything in return. His journey is a real inspiration. Can't wait for the next cook book from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I have been following Tim for a few years now and I love his recipes that he shares on his blog. Its so amazing to have them in one book. Tim and Heather's Story is remarkable. This method of eating has helped me to lose 65lbs and endure a healthy lifestyle. I highly recommend this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    This is good... not complicated, recipes create enough to eat several meals without cooking again. I’ve watched him on Fb and his recipes and tip are not time-wasters. Just shop, cook, eat and obtain out and live and love!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    What an awesome weight loss and health gaining story. I believe that plant-based meal is the method to go and the author has proven that with his private journey. You know sometimes you just need fast . . . this recipe book is a amazing put to begin for anyone looking for simple things to create that are healthy and filling - as well in no time. Nothing complicated or strange ingredients, just daily kind of foods you can search in your supermarket and create a plant-based meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fat Man's Essential 40 Plant-Based Recipes: Quick and Easy Plant-Based Food (Fat Man's Recipes Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I have used several of these recipes and look forward to trying the rest! I am so grateful for FATMANRANTS,COM and how he has helped my mates as well as myself. I bought two of these books and sent to mates as soon as I knew they were available !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I've been a whole food, plant-based vegan for 4+ years and have read every book by Campbell, Esselstyn, McDougall, and Fuhrman, yet still didn't understand why I ate too much and wasn't losing weight. Lani brings it all together in this book - the science of a plant-based diet, the joy of eating, AND the psychology of why I'm overeating (see Chapter 13). She gets to the core of my problems like no one else. I feel like she's written this book just for me (but of course she didn't, which has helped me realize I'm not alone in my long struggle). Her notice is joy, not shame, and that speaks to my heart, yet there's no escaping the truth. Hers is the gentlest method of cutting through the bologna to the heart of the issues, calling them for what they are without making one feel like a failure. Life changing. She's walked these steps herself, done the hard work to search her own "why's", and been successful in achieving health and joy. This book is helping me do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Whether you're veg-curious and interested in going plantbased or a veteran vegan just wanting to take healthy eating and compassionate living to a fresh level The Plant-Based Journey is just the ticket. It's a fun-to-read, accessible tutorial that takes all the guesswork out of making the shift to a plantbased lifestyle, addressing everything from stocking your pantry and preparing simple, go-to meals; to overcoming common pitfalls and making it work outside the home; to the importance of implementing behavioral changes and physical activity to ensure long-term success. There's even a section on transitioning families, which is a topic near and dear to my heart these days! I just want this guidebook had been around when I transitioned to a whole-food plantbased diet 4 years ago. Today, though, as more and more people are waking up to the fact that a diet centered around unprocessed veggies and fruit, whole grains and legumes, and nuts and seed is optimal, not only for our own health, but for that of our planet and ALL its inhabitants, The Plantbased Journey's time has truly come. So go out and grab yourself a copy, and obtain a few extras for mates and family. You'll be uplifted and inspired to create positive changes in your life, and in the lives of ptember 19 - I'm back to give an modernize to my review! I've had a possibility to try out some of the recipes in the back of the book, and I must say, I'm impressed with how easy, delicious, and family-friendly they are! While I"m fully on the plantbased wagon, so to speak, my family still needs a bit of coaxing to hop on, and stay on, which is where these yummy recipes come in handy! The Pumpkin Muffins are a delight, the Pancakes Pronto have become a favorite Saturday morning staple, and the Speedy Burritos have even achieved my "plant-picky" husband's seal of approval. Oh, and Lani, your Sweet Bean Cream is nothing short of genius! Getting my family to eat beans -- such an necessary part of a WFPB diet -- has been somewhat of a challenge, so I test to add them "on the sly" wherever I can. But I never would have dreamed of turning them into a sweet, luscious, frosting-like cream! I'm also loving the different dressings and sauces to add a fresh twist to my staple salads and grain/bean dishes. I also love the helpful plant-based replacement list and metric conversion chart in the appendix. So, although this book is so much more than a cookbook, it's worth the purchase for the recipes and recipe templates alone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This book has done so much to educate me about plant based eating. I haven't created the leap to begin eating and living this method yet, but once I do it will be an informed step forward. The author's private experiences and those of her clients are inspirational and empowering. I'm glad I read Lani's book first. I now have a solid foundation to begin from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Lani Muelrath's most latest book, "The Plant-Based Journey," is written with both intelligence and humor. The author's friendly style, supported by scientific research, offers powerful help for anyone thinking about or already exploring a plant-based lifestyle. Content contains short sections on the health reasons for choosing a plant-based diet and Lani's private journey, but the biggest part of the book is practical info for how to create a smooth transition from eating a standard diet. Especially helpful are sample recipes called "templates" that let the reader to change out ingredients to meet private taste and provide variety. Private stories from those who have succeeded in improving their health and their lives through transitioning to plant-based eating are included throughout, making the book both entertaining and inspiring. An engaging read and an perfect resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Lani writes in such a attractive and easy method of transitioning to a plant based diet. If you wish to regain your health, lose weight, be more physically fit and search out how to do it - this is an excellent, well written book to obtain you on your way. I changed my entire life and the life of my family by switching to a plant-based diet and am alive today because of it. I am thankful she allow me share some of my families tactics transitioning. I hope it helps to see that your significant other and your kids can and will jump on board with the right tools. If you are also interested in be free from meal addictions, emotional overeating, and eating disorders, I recommend going on step further on your path of plant-based diet to the Protective Diet Lifestyle - a plant-based diet created to protective and fortify all your cells, heal your body, obtain you to your healthy weight, and free you from all addictions to meal - all while have fun the delicious simple recipes and whole foods. Thank you Lani for helping to spread the word and helping to change the world's health - person by person - family by family- and spreading and supporting this community. Perfect read and delicious recipes and a Must Buy :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I LOVE this book! I was a bit skeptical as I have fun a amazing grass-fed beef burger from time to time so I thought it just "wasn't for me". But after hearing Lani Muelrath speak at a book signing, I thought it was time to begin my mind a bit. I found the book to be engaging, well written and excellent for ANYBODY at any point in their journey. If you eat food, you will search something of value in this book. Oh, and the recipes are fantastic! The Pumpkin Muffins on page 189 are my fresh favorite and I will be making the Portobello Pot Roast for my sister next week. Today I just purchased 2 more books...one for my meat-eating childhood mate and one for her 22-year old son who has decided to become a vegetarian. I know it will be a amazing tool for both of them. Thank you Lani for creating a "journey" that is accessible to everyone...no matter where we might be on path from bacon to broccoli! You are simply fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I have read a lot of books on healthy eating, both plant-based vegan and otherwise, but this is the first that has both inspired me to create changes and showed me how to do it easily. It is a masterpiece, and I’m thrilled that I have it!Being a long-time vegan, it has been a struggle for me to create the leap from “junk meal vegan” to “healthy vegan.” As I was reading this book, I found myself wanting to improve the quality of my diet. I started becoming drawn to healthier choices and away from richer, heavier ones. After explaining the why of eating this way, Lani shows you exactly how to set yourself up for success.Her methods don’t just support you eat better, they teach you how to eat more cheaply and how to save time. For example, my fridge is usually empty with very small prepared food. This would lead me to having to go out to buy lunch, snacks, or dinner. Now, thanks to the detailed hints and stories in this book, my fridge is full of ready to eat healthy foods like lentils, beans, baked potatoes, sauces, and ni uses a lot of scientific research to dispel myths and present the effectiveness of eating this way. Things like eating beans in one food create you eat less in the next or that eating an apple will create you full, but drinking apple juice will actually create you eat e bottom line is that I’ve tried eating whole-foods plant based before, and it’s been hard. After reading this book, it is easy. In just a few weeks, I can tell that I’ve gotten slimmer and have more energy. More importantly, it is unbelievable to have systems in put to hold me on track to save time and cash while nourishing my body. Bravo, Lani!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Hi, interesting read, added to my reference Library. A keeper, lots of information, much appreciated. I begin this one from time to time and can begin anywhere and learn something, or adjust to my life style. ank you for reading my review, I hope you found it somewhat helpful. Kat =^.^=

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Lani Muelrath has a excellent book for anyone who is seeking the path to a healthier lifestyle. She gives menu plans, step by step approach so anyone can succeed. She tells her own story with weight and just how the meal choices she was making were hurting her. You will read about her transition from a "hefty" person into a slim, vibrant woman. No matter where you are on your path, this is the book to support you obtain to an optimal diet. She contains excellent, mouth watering recipes to hold you hooked on health. The reason I am buying lots of her book is so I can give them out to all my family members and close mates and even to some people I do not know well who really need inspiration. She contains support for every level, from "Rookie" to seasoned, plant based long timers. I love the part about how to deal with family and mates and just how to obtain the help you need to dive into this healthy lifestyle. If you obtain her book, you can achieve your healthy lifestyle goals. She has "easy to make" foods so you do not need to stress over your everyday meals. She contains movement and mastering your mind which all connect together and support us live healthier, vibrant lives. Thank you Lani for this perfect source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Journey: A Step-by-Step Guide for Transitioning to a Healthy Lifestyle and Achieving Your Ideal Weight review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I love this book. I began my WFPB journey 18 months ago. I am down 60 pounds, feel great, and will never go back to eating the standard American diet. It can be a difficult transition ( like learning a fresh language) but so worth it. I have read a lot of books on the subject, all explain the why but not much of the how. Lani's book tutorials and explains how to do it. I read it in two days, even took notes. It is full of helpful info and fresh ideas that I have not read in other books. The chapter on creating systems for success was especially helpful. I highly recommend "The Plant Based Journey" .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    the menu part is not formatted for kindle makes it difficult to read and I didn't like the book. Maybe it just wasn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Won't download to kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This is a interesting cookbook. When I saw the title Plant Based Diet for Three Weeks, I was less than enthusiastic about reading this book. Much to my surprise, the more I read, the more interested I became. When I saw the title, I didn’t really think about nuts, berries, grains, and seeds along with spices being part of the e author has a three week diet plan that gives you completely various meals three times a day. There are shopping lists for each food and also recommendations on what to stock in your refrigerator and pantry. There is amazing dozens and along with the snack section, and smoothies, you will have a very amazing food every day for three ere is amazing info on the benefits of plants for foods, for healing, and for maintaining a healthy body. The spices section allows you to kick up each food to a fresh level. Her sneaky tricks to maintain your diet is ingenious and I will be doing several of these for weight control. The plants in your health chapter is a must read, and contains plants that work as ere is a chapter for smoothies, snacks, main courses, breakfast, soups, salads, sauces and more. The smoothies section has a Chocolate Peanut butter drink that’s so amazing that I wanted to drop this book and create it! There are also delicious muffin recipes, and a Baked Banana French Toast that we tried that was so amazing that I could eat it every day!The main dishes look like an international recipe collection. There is pizza, sushi, and my favorite Vietnamese Summer Rolls that were only 71 calories! My wife loves the Shepherds Pie and will be making this very e instructions are very simple to follow, even for the novice cook. All the ingredients are simple to follow to create each meal. You have your preparation times, serving suggestions, along with options and techniques to adjust the food to your liking. You have calories listed along with fat content, carbohydrates, fiber, and protein for each food along with recipe. There are some pictures in the book and they look excellent.I am not much of a plant/vegetable type person, but there are so a lot of amazing meals and smoothies in this book that I will improve my diet. If you wish to test a plant based diet, this is an perfect book to use. Even if you don’t wish to do this diet fully, there are a lot of recipes in here that can improve your health and create you feel better.I was given a Kindle edition of this book to review. I have no obligation to give a amazing review, and I will never compromise my integrity by doing so. This review is my honest opinion of this book. The book earned five stars for info and educational value, five stars for instructions, five stars for mostly delicious recipes (I strongly dislike Kale and beets), five stars for the a lot of chapters, quanity and quality of recipes, five stars for the three week diet plan. No section earned less than five stars so the book was rated as five stars in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    There is a lot to like about this book. Specifically, I like how it's broken out into an informational section first so you can learn (or brush up) on different health similar subjects when it comes to plant based diets. You also obtain a food plan if you really wish support and plan to dive into a plant based diet. These can be helpful if you're fresh to this method of eating as it helps ensure you obtain enough of each type of meal and nutrition each r the recipes section, I really like how they're written. You obtain a small information with each, sort of a "this is why you wish to eat this item" health reminder with each. The author does a amazing job with her writing style, it's just simple to read and understand. With most recipe books I'm satisfied if I like 10% or more of the recipes and here, and based on the few I've sampled already, I think I'll be well over that. I've tagged over 1/4th of the recipes to test with confidence that I'll like them (and I'm a picky eater).What I don't like is the lack of photos. Every chef, cook, and regular person knows we eat with our eyes first. Yet there are just a few images in the book. The majority of recipes don't have photos. For me, I need to see a image so I know if I wish to test it. A random list of ingredients doesn't give my brain enough info, I need that photo!So why aren't there any photos? The book seems to be printed in color, virtually every page has some colourful text on it. Beautiful much every recipe page has a lot of blank zone so certainly a image could be contain without adding much to the overall page count. Did the author not create each recipe, is that why there is no photo? Or is it a cash saving tactic? Either way, it's a large negative for me and why I can't give it a full 5 stars. There should be a law versus publishing a cookbook without images :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This is a amazing food plan. Really hit the tag with my diet needs. It is not as difficult as you think to begin eating a more plant-based diet. Not only is this diet plan humane, but the health benefits are amazing. I think it is incumbent on all of us to look at a plant-based diet as more humane, particularly with all of the horrors and abuses that occur in the raising of animals for food. Test it...you might be surprised how simple it is to refocus your mind and body on what they really need. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    The Plant-Based Diet Food Plan is informative, engaging, and enabling. It also happens to be beautifully produced. The food plans with grocery lists make an entry point into the novelty of preparing meal without the traditional staples of eggs, cheese, cream, and meats. Not only has Ms. Nichold’s described the science behind a plant-based diet, she has included recipes packed with flavour and texture. Ms. Nicholds has made a recipe book that will move me and my family a lot of steps closer to a plant-based diet; I will be gifting this book to mates and family over the next nnie Lendrum is the author of Autumn’s Grace, the story of how one family manages the experience of palliative care with hope and humor despite sibling conflicts, generational pulls and career demands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book and will continue to do so. I won't be doing this for the 3-week plan but rather as a normal method of life. I won't become vegan as I am not that dedicated but the book gave me so a lot of options. Mains, sides, breakfast, lunch, dinner, appetizers, side dishes, desserts.... I could go on. Really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    For those not quite ready to take the leap into vegetarian/vegan liftestyle, like myself, this book sets the framework to create the leap a bit easier. There so a lot of food/diet fads out there right now that we blindly follow because we have a mate of a mate that swears by it. Nichold's food plan and book are different! It starts with breaking down the meal groups and really explains the role of each and how to create the most of them. It sets you up so that choosing optimal meal for your needs becomes intrinsic. Plant Based doesn't have to be boring and unsatisfying, this book proves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This book is really well written, a compliment I do not give lightly. It is refreshing to read a book where the author has such a depth of knowledge about food, nutrition, and has assembled such a delicious assortment of meals. I also really appreciate that the list of ingredients for the meals is relatively short and generally familiar. And so helpful to contain preparation times, calories and different other facts about each recipe.I will recommend this book to anyone who wishes for better health, without compromising anything, and may need some assistance and motivation in realizing that goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I got this book for free in order to review it and I have to say I was impressed. The plant-based aspect was described well and there were a lot of helpful tips. I think the best part of the book was the food plan. If you have problem planning healthy meals for the whole week, this is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This application is beautiful cool, I see the potential, it just isn't there yet. It gives you useful suggestions for your recipe and also tries to figure out how to prep. Yet, there seems no method to change the suggested amounts of ingredients or the preparation steps. Where I change the suggested bake the spinach to wash the spinach in my spinach salad recipe, it still shows up under heating steps. I can't change the proportions for the dressing either. Also favs random recipes if I press the back button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    We're making an effort to eat more veggies and have used this for most of our meals over the latest week and a half with consistently amazing results. My 7-year-old even commented, "This is dancing in my mouth with happiness!" several times with various dishes. My (minor) complaints would be I've had to learn that the "heat" suggested is often too much for some members of my family & that the serving sizes are giant - "4" ends up being method too much for our family of 5 to eat, even with leftovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Fun application that makes delicious meals! However, it doesn't acc for aesthetics so sometimes you may need to create minor adjustments to a recipe. (E.G., I don't think mashing broccoli, potatoes, cauliflower, and carrots together will look very attractive, so I decided to remove the broccoli and shred the carrots instead. And even then, I ended up having a lot of carrot left over because it was just too much.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This is such a cool app!! I saw the ad for this and a couple of rotting veggies I didn't know what to do with, and decided 'why not?' I'm so glad I did! Even on the first recipe I had a tasty food in less than an hour and no rotting veggies!! That first recipe was definently not something I would've ever thought of test normally, I usually hate balsamic vinegar! I would recommend everyone at least give this a shot! I'm so glad I did!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    this is genius! at the end of the week we have always created "fridge smoothie" which is a joke for using up all the ingredients we have left, in a recipe. but it's hard to be inspired or know how to pair ingredients or what else to add from the cupboard. this totally helps. i love that it will support prevent meal waste! thanks for creating this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Not like anything else on the market, you choose type of food (eg pizza) and starting ingredients then it suggests what might go well with that to bulk out to a full meal, and forms the recipe. All the usual frustrations with recipe apps eg it has the ingredients you asked but also obscure ones you didn'@#$%!& a typ of meal you don't like, aren't show here because you choose it all. UI is very well done, fast and easy to use. Like the implementation of the wheel and health goals too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Really love this app! So useful! I'm always throwing things together at home, but usually end up with the same flavor profile - this helps me obtain creative with what I already have! Plus they're really fast to obtain back to you if you have any questions or problems pop up! My 12 yr old cooks often too, I'm going to have her download the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This application is great, I'm a vegan with a slightly flexitarian wife/children no dairy just chicken and fish this was exactly what we have been chasing. Thanks sooo much!!! @AlexandraSchilhabel the self righteous "life long" vegitarian im sad to live on a planet with people like you. Just embarassing that you feel ok with acting like that towards people, you dont even know, that are trying to do good. Dairy is the worst section of animal abuse for the lack of a better term and you are proud of it :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Use this application to make vegetarian recipes using the ingredients you have on hand. This application is a helpful tool in creating delicious recipes you wouldn't otherwise know about! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This is the best application ever! The plethora of features included are mind-blowing! I love to cook from scratch and this makes it so simple to make my own personalized recipes. I am considering getting the paid ver simply because of how a lot of various types of recipes you can make with it. This is the absolute coolest use of AI that I have ever seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This is an absolutely awesome app! Not only does one have access to all kinds of recipes, it also comes with a shopping list, a nutrition tutorial and other additions. I've been looking for an application like this for so long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Fun to use, and everything I've cooked so far has tasted good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I am honestly thrilled with this app, what a fun method to test fresh recipes! My one request is to please consider adding in the goal to gain weight. While not as common as trying to loose weight, I'll be using this application to support gain 10-20 pounds as I recover from disorderd eating. Thank you for such a fun app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    some considerations/function request: 1)There is no option to set a manual blacklist, e.g. for less common allergies. 2)I also believe that the diet options should be extended to contain pescetarians and people who only exclude red ese are some common options and frequently a path to a vegetarian diet.I am a pescetarian myself but I'm fine with getting vegetarian recipes only. 3)It would be amazing to obtain existent recipe list not only for a single ingredient but also for 2,to have an idea

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    The best recipe application I've ever used!! why do i love this application so much? because it gives you suggestions based on the meal you already have, and it teaches you how to balance the tastes. ive tried so a lot of apps and recipe books, but none of them inspire me to cook except for this app. having something intelligently pair other ingredients with ones you have is the best part of this application by far!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    the first section asks what meal restrictions I wish to have, I've been a vegeterian my whole life and to have the only option for vegeterian is that "I'll test vegeterian"... just seemed like the people who create this application are a small self righteous and place me off the application completely. I didn't go any further than that, it rubbed me the wrong way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Plant Jammer is the best, only, application of it's kind. I can't believe how simple it is to use and the fact that I have the developer (s) right there, waiting to respond my questions. The one time I reached out, I quickly got a response. Customer service is necessary and they've nailed it! This application is a pleasant surprise! Thank you Plant Jammer. I will eat more vegetables because of you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Installed this latest week and created 2 dishes using "food pairing" my family already wants me to create again! Ok?? That doesn't happen to me often! I really enjoyed this. It created dinner creative, fun and healthy. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Such an amazing idea for an app! I really struggle with using all the vegetables before they spoil so being able to choose what ingredients I have on hand and obtain recipes suggestions for them is simply amazing!! I also love the flavor wheel that gives suggestions as to what else to add to a dish to create it taste better. The fact that it also shows you how a lot of calories is in a dish is cherry on top. I highly recommend this application if you're looking to minimize meal waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I wasnt necessarily expecting to need a subscription for a few things (not all!) but this is still super cool for making a really flavorful meal, being given instructions for making said food was the icing on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I think this is a application I was looking for my whole life! Finally something that focus on things I have at home and everything shown in beautiful, simply way! Amazing luck in the future, hopefuly it would grow up successfully!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This application is quite the thing I needed. It helps me decide what to cook and what to use. All you have to do is entering a few ingredients and the AI starts to recommend other ingredients. Meals are tasty too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I really like the idea of this app, however even with vegan diet selected it will still bring up recipes using animal products. Also, the vegan diet seems to have odd things in the black list which can be vegan, such as pesto, flour, sugar and figs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    My dad is a chef that taught me how to cook, and I like that this application helps me figure out more flavors that go together instead of trying to wing it out of nowhere. Something I personally would like to see is the ability to add foods you're allergic to, or lactose intolerance. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Amazing fun and used all my leftovers in a comprehensive method with tasty results. Only difficulty was the ingredient amounts seemed to be duplicated. The recipe suggested I add ingredients twice, so I decided not to the second time as they were already going in together. Amazing app. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This is a FANTASTIC idea. Both my mom and I use it and share recipes with each other, and the meal tastes really good, much to my initial surprise. I like how users are able to experience the prime benefits first so we know what we'd be getting if we choose to help the developers. The health goals are also a amazing addition, but I want we could choose more than one. The only problem I experienced was typing when messaging the developers-- my words are often deleted after I press zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Created my first food latest night and was amazed by the results. This is such a special application that will support chop down on meal waste and things from spoiling. Some things took a bit of practice to figure out, for example: trying to set up a food to contain a specific item. Or the flavour chart could use a bit more explanation. Is there a method to expand the pantry?Or is it best to do a find for everything not included in the set list. For example milk isn't on the list and when I add it, I don't see it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I haven't had this application long, but I'm really happy with it. It's simple to use, really helpful and creates healthy, tasty (though I haven't had possibility to cook one yet, but I definitely will) meals with instructions that are simple to follow and without any faff. My only problem is allergies. It would be helpful to have a list to select foods from to chop out of recipes, as well as having recipes for egg-free versions of baking that don't have to contain seeds. Other than that a brilliant app, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Overall very uniqe concept, useful application with nice design. I only miss the chance to use meat, there is no meat at all. Also instead of a measurement of what is each meal healthy for, I would appreciate just macros and vitamis and minerals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    The meal tastes amazing and the application does what it said it would do. There is a wide enough range of templates so that if you only used this application for all of your cooking you wouldn't obtain bored. My only problem is that the pantry part of the application has a tendency to be slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I love this! It gives just the right amount of support to create amazing recipes that are fine-tuned to what you wish to eat! You can choose what kind of diet you wish to follow and your health goals. It makes eating healthy fun and easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    i love this concept, but i cant create it past sign up. i used the signup with Google and got a "user/password dont match" error. support me actually login and trythe application and ill modernize my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    This application is incredible! I enjoyed everything I've created and it is customizable to what I have in my pantry. I look forward to cooking something fun and healthy each day. Recipes aren't overly complicated or time consuming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I just created my first recipe and it was delicious! I used the meal pairing tool to jazz up my veggie side dish, and it was so yummy. I will definitely use it again, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    this application is awesome but ever since i couldn't afford internet it has stopped working and wont go past the begin up page so i am assuming it takes internet to work. overall though an awesome idea that has helped my family eat healthier with whole ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    So far, excellent! I've actually found myself enjoying putting together meals, and enjoying the process of cooking again :) A small over zealous with removing fodmap stuff - but simple enough to re-allow individual stuff (such as cheese, and tortilla wraps/pizza bases - as i know these have to be gf and free from other ingredients)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    Read the 1 star comments rarely does a company care enough to respond every single one. Actually I haven't seen one do it yet except these people. These are people who take pride in doing something right and people like these will always have my help ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    love the premise, but it wont allow me change my diet edit: tried changing diet via diet options menu - everytime i test to select a diet, it doesnt switch and a pop up shows "changes saved"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    I'm someone who barely knows how to cook and wants to begin eating a more sustainable plant-based diet. This application is great. I love the concept. One downside: it's a small buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plant Jammer: Create your own plant-based recipes review [App]  2019-7-30 13:12

    hey guys, can i watch a video i skipped before? got the application because i really liked the method the squad responded in the comments and quite frankly im so glad i did! obsessed with the application already

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unofficial Plant Paradox Cookbook: 69 Fan-Based Recipes Inspired by "The Plant Paradox" review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Apparently, the author does not understand that cucumbers and zucchini are on the "just say no" list. Really disappointing that people looking for support in implementing the program are given lectin-containing recipes.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter