Poisoned: The Book of Maladies Reviews & Opinions


Submit Poisoned: The Book of Maladies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Poisoned: The Book of Maladies review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    "Tell me x.""Ok, i'll tell you x, but not here"(go to put where they are to be told)"ok tell me x""you're not advanced enough/ it's not safe""tell meeeeeee....""no""ok"(go to search answers elsewhere, almost die, obtain saved because helpless af)(go to ask someone else)repeat from topI don't know why i even created it to book 3, really. Interesting idea about the Kaver, scribe and theln's, but wading through the story.... Yea, not going to create it to book 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comatose: The Book of Maladies review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:1

    This author never disappoints! Exciting adventures, magic, mystery! Well developed characters and situations that hold you engaged and coming back for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amnesia: The Book of Maladies review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Dear D. K., another perfect and exciting adventure book in the series. I can't wait to read the next book in the series. I love your characters and plot lines. Your imagination and creativity is wonderful. I highly recommend reading this book to anyone interested in reading a amazing story. Thanks for the entertainment. Once started I discovered that I couldn't place the book down as evidenced by how quickly that I read this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Poisoned: The Book of Maladies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Poisoned: The Book of Maladies video reviews and related movies:

    See History’s deadliest colors - J. V. Maranto on youtube.

     related image

    See That Moment You Actually Consider Suicide on youtube.

     related image

    See Warning: Do Not Eat/Drink from Plastic! (2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See Chatting with a Schizophrenic on youtube.

     related image

    See Trust | Critical Role RPG Show Episode 70 on youtube.

     related image

    See melanie martinez on youtube.

     related image

    See Lies My Doctor Told Me With Dr. Ken Berry on youtube.

     related image

    See Drinking Dairy: The Good, Bad and Delicious on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amnesia: The Book of Maladies review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Love this series the characters have me hooked. Though spell checksums support a small how a lot of people read this before it goes to print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exsanguinated: The Book of Maladies review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    This was an interesting finish. Mr. Holmberg did an awesome job. I would highly recommend this a, writes really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    This was very various than what I expected, but not in a poor way. I'm a fan of Jeff Wheeler and have enjoyed his 3 trilogies in the Muirwood and Mirrowen worlds, and came into this book expecting The Queen's Poisoner to be much of the same, but it was surprisingly various and though Wheeler's writing style is clear throughout, unlike his other books, this story follows a child, 8-year old Owen, as the main character. This lent to a various overall feel from his other books as you learn about this fresh globe through the eyes of a young boy. Owen is thrust into conflict and must learn to adapt, build courage, and create alliances/friendships to support him survive and save his family. The characters are entertaining (Mancini is my favorite), bringing humor and intrigue to the Owen begins to feel the magic of the Fountain, we obtain a lot of foreshadow, hints, and little demonstrations of what the magic entails, but the magic is not what drives the plot in The Queen's Poisoner-- it's the characters. In this way, I felt like I was reading more of a historical fiction, albeit in a fantasy kingdom where the magic of the Fountain Blessed is evident, but running in the background. Magic is not necessarily how kings hold or enforce their rule. It's not the traditional fantasy story (at least in this first book) with some overwhelming evil or tyrant that must be overthrown or an impossible quest. Nearly all of the characters have done amazing and poor things, with true motivations and consequences, and we obtain to see what makes them tick. Basically, this is an origin story that sets the scene with a focus on the reminds me of how I feel reading Megan Whalen Turner's, Queen of Attolia series, or Sherwood Smith's, A Stranger to the end, I was left wanting to know where, and what, Owen's bonuses will sprout into and where the conflict will go. In the afterward, it appears book 2 will jump seven years into the future with Owen now fifteen, having been trained and taught the latest seven years. I'm looking forward to book stly, as with all of Wheeler's books, I enjoyed the clean aspect to his writing. The Queen's Poisoner is devoid of the graphic violence, sex and language that so easily turn me away from a lot of other fantasy books. But while doing so, it doesn't compromise in the storytelling that I enjoy. I would give it a PG rating since people die, there are some intense situations, threats made, thematic undertones, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I purchased this book as my Amazon Kindle First book for March; if there is a Fantasy book listed at all, chances are that's the book I'm going to go for. The premise for this book sounded interesting so I grabbed it first thing this morning - I knew I was going to have a long day at appointments with my mother-in-law and I required something to do with all of that time spent sitting. It wasn't until I went to place it into my Goodreads for my Currently Reading that I realized who the author was.Ah, Jeff created me a small nervous; I struggled between loving and hating his Muirwood series ([book:The Wretched of Muirwood|15954540]). And I completely gave up on [book:Fireblood|15954549], quitting at 10 percent into the book. One of the things that I really struggled with was Wheeler's writing style, so I went into this book hesitantly.I devoured is book hit the tag for me so much better than the others I had read. It still had its issues, and some of those were the same problems that I had with his other books; his writing is a small choppy for my private tastes. He often takes one statement that could be a smooth flowing sentence and splits it into two or three choppy and smaller sentences. Some of the interactions between the characters didn't feel very realistic, especially the interactions between adults and children.But I felt like the characters were so much more developed in this book - I was able to easily connect to the characters. I felt torn between liking and hating some, which felt like a natural response to the characters Wheeler was developing (I did worry about this from the very beginning of the book, as Wheeler started us out with a list of characters that felt like it was intended to tell us who we were supposed to like and who we weren't; thankfully, the characters were much more developed as the story moved on). I love that you aren't 100 percent certain whether you are supposed to hate the king or pity him; whether he is going to commit atrocity after atrocity or if he is going to let himself to turn into a king worthy of the throne. I didn't know by the end of the book where Wheeler was going to take that portion of the r the most part, Owen was a believable hero - although at times he acted in ways that weren't consistent with his age. Owen, at this point in the storyline, is 8 years old; as the mother, currently, of a 9 year old, there were a few times in the story that his age just didn't vibe right with me. This was more an problem towards the beginning of the story; in the first few scenes where we are introduced to Owen, his demeanor was more that of a 4-5 year old. As Wheeler got into the story more, he got a better keep of who Owen was, and Owen moved to acting in more age-appropriate ways. I was able to connect with Owen, and care about what happened to e supporting characters are equally well developed and each come with their own surprising traits; Wheeler did a unbelievable job of presenting one side of the characters to you early on in the book, but letting you look deeper into who they were and what they were doing where other eyes couldn't see them as you moved further into the the time I reached the end of the book, I knew that this was going to be a series that I would be eagerly waiting for the next book to come out for. And if an author can genuinely pull me into the story to the point that I am invested in the characters and I HAVE to know what happens next, it negates so a lot of of the smaller problems in a book. I need to know what talents Owen is going to express as he grows, and what his relationship with both the king and Evie will develop in to. While the story wrapped up this part of Owen's life well (you are told in a blurb after the end that the next book will occur 7 years from the end of book one, so it makes sense for the first book to not end in a cliffhanger), there are enough unanswered questions and possibilities yet to be answered or seen. I thoroughly enjoyed this book so much more than I thought I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Finally, well written, clean spec fiction!!! I really loved the story and the story telling. Wheeler is a first rate writer, bringing depth and layers to both characters and scenes. I am so grateful that you pursued your passion and never gave up. You're an inspiration. And now, I wait for book five coming this August with bated breath. It'll be the highlight of summer's end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    The Queen's Poisoner (Kingfountain #1) by Jeff WheelerA unbelievable fresh mythology that will have YA fans reeling with the emotional hero development and political intrigue. This is how this reviewerviews the first in a brand fresh trilogy of books, The Queen's Poisoner (Kingfountain #1) by Jeff nopsis: King Severn Argentine’s fearsome reputation precedes him: usurper of the throne, assassin of rightful heirs, ruthless punisher oftraitors. Attempting to depose him, the Duke of Kiskaddon gambles…and loses. Now the duke must atone by handing over his young son, Owen, asthe king’s hostage. And should his loyalty falter again, the boy will pay with his ing allies and eluding Severn’s spies, Owen learns to survive in the court of Kingfountain. But when fresh evidence of his father’s betrayalthreatens to seal his fate, Owen must victory the vengeful king’s favor by proving his worth—through extraordinary means. And only one person canaid his desperate cause: a mysterious woman, dwelling in secrecy, who truly wields power over life, death, and is first entry does a masterful job of establishing a brand fresh mythology that fans will be eager to learn and delve into. The different culturesand Kingdoms explored in this first tale are just as wonderful as the different characters both in and out of court that are introduced, from thefearful King Severn to our young protagonist, Owen Kiskaddon. The race for survival leaves readers on the edge of their seat, eager to see if andhow Owen can outwit the King and survive his wrath. The introduction of the mysterious magic of the Fountain presents a unbelievable riddle that onehopes will be thoroughly explored in future installments, and by book's end readers will be eager to obtain their hands on the next in the series.Overall, The Queen's Poisoner is a unbelievable read that showcases the strong themes that the YA Fantasy genre let to be explored. Family,power, deceit and survival are all explored wonderfully in this book, and if this is any indication, author Jeff Wheeler has a long and prosperouscareer in the YA genre ahead. Be sure to check out the adventures of Owen Kiskaddon in The Queen's Poisoner now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    The Queen's Poisoner by Jeff Wheeler was a delightful read. For the most part, it is told from the perspective of an eight-year old boy, Owen, who is taken as a hostage by the brutal King Severn Argentine. Owen's life is under constant threat because his father, Duke of Kiskaddon, tried to overthrow the king and must now demonstrate his utmost loyalty to Severn or forfeit his family's lives. At the beginning of the story, Owen is very timid and afraid, and can hardly utter a word. However, a motherly young woman, the Queen's poisoner, befriends Owen and teaches him how to survive, to gain the trust of the king and to discern the real nature of friends. Another precocious princess also befriends Owen and shows him how to be courageous. Through the influence of the young woman and princess, Owen gains courage and learns how to use the magic of the Fountain to control his destiny. The book would be suitable for a young adult, as the theme on how to discern trustworthiness and to gain courage is explored. The characters are well developed. I especially love how the female characters, who not only give Owen the love that he needs, but they give him valuable lessons on how to bravely deal with the king. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Fantasy can still be captivating without huge war scenes and major clashes of magic..You prove this magnificently Jeff Wheeler.A gripping tale of intrigue with a tip of magic, told from the perspective of a small esomeness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    A amazing begin to the series. The magic system relating to water and what the author calls fountain blessed is well thought out and various from anything I've read. The characters have a lot of depth and relevant backstory. When I first started reading this I wasn't sure I was going to be able to stay interested in an 8 year old protagonist, but the characters and intrigue he is surrounded by is compelling. I look forward to reading what happens to Owen and Evie next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    At just 8 years old, Owen Kiskaddon was taken from his parents to be held hostage for their act of betrayal versus the king. Once in put at the king's castle, the boy encounters a mysterious but kindly woman who is intent on keeping him alive. Evie, at first annoying but later Owen's closest friend, adds life and vibrancy to the story. This engaging story is the first in a series I'll be sure to read in entirety!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Some adults may shy away from a story in which an eight year old boy is the lead hero but I tell you that would be a amazing mistake. Court intrigue, danger, treason, lies, deceit, and friendship abound in this book. The tale woven by Mr. Wheeler will have you thinking about what is to come next long after you pause to do something else. The story is so expertly written that I could see a future film deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Queen's Poisoner (The Kingfountain Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    This is my first Jeff Wheeler book and what a unbelievable surprise! Words cannot express just how much I loved The Queen's Poisoner. This book has everything I look for in a amazing fantasy book - a riveting, suspenseful, character-driven tale that sparks and holds my interest from beginning to end, a special but uncomplicated magic system, imaginative world-building, deeply complex and realistic characters that develop beautifully and continue to surprise throughout the book, dreadful villains that I love to hate, and most importantly, amazing writing! I laughed out loud and even shed some unexpected tears. There's simply everything to love about this book. It's a safe bet that more Jeff Wheeler books are in my immediate future and thankfully the next book in this series is just around the corner - I can't wait! Very highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    The ten year old read this book. His review is, "It was amazing but short."Here is the question and respond session that followed in order to elicit more information:What's it about?A zombie who has troubles at schools and goes on a couple of old do you need to be to read it?Uhhhh....probably....4 or 5 to maybe about 11 or 12. Actually probably more like there any poor language or violence in it?From what I can remember, it funny?Yes.What did you like most about it?It was fun to read.Was it difficult to read?No. It was beautiful easy.Would you recommend it to your friends?Probably.Why?Because I know they like that kind of thing.What kind of thing?Like...diaries.Diaries? And Minecraft?Yes.What else?Idunno.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    There is a reason why this is the number one best seller in Amazon children's Minecraft books, and I'm here to tell you why! Obviously the premise of the story is based on the Wimpy Child series, so you're basically getting a point-of-view story in diary form. The chapters are broken down into days and are short and simple to read. They're told from Zombie's point of view, who is middle school aged and introduces us to all of his mates (who are also Mobs like him). You'll meet Skelly, Creepy, and Zombie's whole family (even his small ankle biting brother). There are small black and white pictures scattered throughout, so it breaks up the story and makes it more entertaining for the reader. Zombie is a very likable character, not scary or frightening at all. There is nothing gory (but some gross mentions of boogers and such). Zombie tells about his everyday life as a Mob and about his human friend, Steve. You might search some typos throughout the book, but nothing poor (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). My son is 6 and could probably read these on his own (he's a powerful reader) but he preferred having it read aloud to him. And I must say, I enjoyed reading it, too! There were some cute and funny parts that created me chuckle out loud (you will especially appreciate it if you are an adult Minecraft fan). I particularly appreciated that the author kept the storyline light and funny, and that almost all ages could appreciate it. Some of the other Minecraft fiction out there is not geared toward the younger crowd, but this one, in my opinion, is safe for everyone. I also have to add that we were given a free copy of the book from the author in exchange for a fair review, but I went ahead and purchased another copy for myself as well as book 4 in the series for my son - we loved it that much! Definitely worth reading, and it's a amazing price, you can't beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I bought this for my 9yr old son because I wish him to obtain into reading books and since he loves minecraft I said hey let's give it a try. Well, he loves it!!! I was searching for a book that would hold him entertained and this book delivers that. I read a couple of reviews and one mother said that the book was kind of funny and was making her son laugh so I wanted to see if it was really true and it was. I caught my son laughing at times and he also came to me a couple of times to tell me about what was event in the story. I asked him if he liked it and he said yes (he also noticed that there are more of its kind, in other words, mommy obtain more!) The book is no that huge and the story is actually 77 pages long but I think it's worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I'm a retired English teacher with a reverence for Newbery and Caldecott books, so when my 7 yr. old grandson's minecraft obsession led us to the "Diary of a Minecraft Zombie" series, I was less than excited. Still, I know the connection between autonomy and love of reading, so we gave Book 1 a try. Lesson learned? Don't be a snob! He's now reading Book 7 to me (20 mins a day), and I have developed a true affection for Zack Zombie and his group of misfit friends. Best of all, interwoven with the humorous schoolkid angst are heartfelt lessons about acceptance, compassion and sacrifice. These morals are, thankfully, the effect of hero development and not tacked on schmaltz. In fact, I'd be hard pressed to search a better role model in a book written for this reading level. Zack Zombie, you're a amazing guy to hang with!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My son was happy to keep this book from Santa this year. He loves everything Minecraft, and this didn't disappoint. From the moment he saw it was written by Herobrine, he was smitten, and hasn't place it down. He loves that the zombie talks in a familiar, relatable voice for a child. It created him giggle out loud a few times. If your kid loves Minecraft and enjoys reading, this is definitely a fun purchase. It was a last-minute add-on purchase to create his huge Minecraft box of goodies from Santa more complete, and ended up being one of his favorite pieces!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My son wasn't sure what to think of this book but I said that we should read one chapter (which is like 2 pages) which we did and then we kept reading and reading. He loved the book and we kept talking about Minecraft and zombies for days. We read the whole book in a day. The story really wasn't all that amazing but my first grader loved it because he is really into Minecraft and he really wants to obtain the rest of the books. Anything that can create him wish to read more is fine with me. So if you are reading it to them you may be a small bit bored and think the story is a small lack on the info but the children will love it. I think next time he will be able to read it on his own. So

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My 10 year old has dyslexia and other reading learning disorders. He struggles with finding reading material that keeps his interest. He is a large fan of Minecraft! This book grabbed his attention right away. I was shocked that he managed to read the whole book in one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    This book is so cute! It tells a story about a zombie boy who deals with day to day struggles with parents, mates and school. I like the method the book is broken up day by day, it makes it simple for my kindergartener (soon to be first grader) to read. He is able to read this independently but some of the words are difficult for him, so I don't think he can grasp all concepts without a small help. The book is little and fits in his hands easily and the price was awesome. My son loves Minecraft and was very impressed with this book, as he thinks it's a Minecraft Diary!! It was a a huge hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I hate books, but this one is different. I love the diary/1st person aspect of it and all of the adventures he goes on. I love the characters from the bullies who are nice to the guardian who flops around and does jumping jacks. I think it's very interesting how the Mobs are scared of Humans like how Humans are scared of Zombies, and how Mobs wish to be dirty and gross. Sometimes I search mistakes like "he baby sitter" but it's fun to think about how they were made. I am currently on the 8th book and I am excited to read half of it tonight, and then half of it tomorrow night. My favorite hero is either Creepy or Endy. Another thing I like is how each picture on the front of the book is also in the book. I thought it was really funny when there was the word "noob" in the book, no other book would do that! Please, Zack Zombie, create more books of this series. I haven't finished but when I do will be waiting for the next one to come out :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Love this book! I bought this for my niece's birthday. She just turned seven. She loves Minecraft, and she also loves to read. This is one of her favorite books now. When she opened it at the party, she immediately started to giggle. She couldn't wait, and had to read a little part to everyone. Everyone thought it was a really cute book. As soon as she finished opening the rest of her presents, she came to me and asked if she could read some more. She absolutely loved it. To hear her laugh as she was reading was precious. She now likes to read it to her small sister before they go to bed at night. You can hear the giggles coming from the is book is really cute, and excellent for a kid who loves Minecraft. I think this could obtain a kid who is not so fond of reading into reading for fun as well. It's enjoyable as an adult to sit down with a child, hear them read, and know they love the story. I recommend this for children and the child at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I can't say enough positive things about Preston and Stig and their tireless effort to provide amazing quality value investing guide products, such Warren Buffett Accounting book. It's a step-by-step tutorial of Warren Buffett's value investing style; starting from conducting your own financial statement analysis, using stock screener to select potential undervalued stocks, and ending with calculating their intrinsic value . It's a clear and concise overview of the value investing methodology. Thank you, and keep-up the amazing work with "The Investors Podcast" too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    The book reinforces the idea of an smart investor; not to be swayed by everyday financial news nor shop idiosyncrasies. It reinforces the need to research BASIC financial info to create smart decisions about a company, not the everyday shop price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Excellent! Very amazing writing style which makes it simple to read. This is a amazing resource for those that don't have a background in accounting, but understand it's needed to conduct a thorough analysis of any investment. I purchased the Kindle version, but also wish to have a hard copy as a fast reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    The author takes his time to introduce financial statements and how they relate to value investing analysis, I would recommend this book to anyone who would like learn the basics of financial statements analysis with relation to value investing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    It's a quality book for regarding Warren Buffett. Most of the info within the book I have heard before but it is definitely a book I would recommend for a beginner Investor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    A fairly simple and painless read given the topic matter. I amazing clear summary of accounting terminology and how to use it in value investing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This book goes in deeper into financial statements (compared to 'Warren Buffett's 3 favorite books') and calculating different aspects like estimating the intrinsic value of a company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    A must for anyone seriously considering value investing. Book is simple to grasp and especially necessary to master. The online calculator didn't work for me, but I would still recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Amazing book. Very informative and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Well worth the read and really helpful for the fresh investor in learning how to read and understand a companies financial statements. I highly recommend this book for anyone who is wanting to become a value investor and learn what to look for when buying a company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Amazon place "A Passion for Books" on a list of books that I might enjoy.......I did not know that I suffered from "bibliomania" until I scanned through its pages and found myself and my penchant for collecting books had a name. I found myself in quite amazing company, loved all the pithy comments about owning and lending books, and realized I had not gone over the edge by finding it important to catalog all my books. I do use a Kindle for book club books that I did not or would not have chosen, therefore don't feel the need to add to my bookshelves. But I do have this overwhelming desire to collect books on different subjects, and when I travel, I always buy a local travel book of the country in which I am in, as I am a lousy photographer and these books are always beautiful. This book created me feel as though I had joined a very exclusive club. Thanks for the hint - Amazon. Beautiful amazing marketing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    This is a unbelievable book for anyone who seriously loves books. There are some references and suggestions for anyone who wishes to collect books. It reminded me of the I stood in awe when I first entered the Fresh York public library. This is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I love this book. I borrowed a copy but quickly decided that I required to buy my own. How else could I dip into the essays, have fun the quotes and debate the lists?This book is both a self-contained banquet and a tutorial to all manner of bibliofeasts. This is a book for those of us who like possessing books as well as reading books. I am heartened to know that I am not alone in my reluctance to lend books except in the most exceptional of circumstances. No, rather than lend a book I'd rather bonus a copy.If this book is revised, I think the editors should consider including a paean to Post-it notes as a means of marking necessary quotes and passages. Wait, we probably should research the properties of the adhesive first. I don't wish to hurt my books.Highly nnifer Cameron-Smith

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    What a delightful small anthology that every devoted reader and collector should own. This book was my constant coffee-table companion for several weeks. I enjoyed sitting on the couch and reading an essay or story or list here and there. I really felt I could relate to the writers and their passion for books. My favorite essay was Rob Kaplan's "The Ritual," which describes his methodic routine of purchasing and cataloguing his books. I could relate to his meticulous practices, as I have my own specific methods upon attaining a book. Most enjoyable were the helpful lists, like "Ten Best Selling Books Rejected by Publishers Twenty or More Times," and "100 Amazing Novels in the English Language." These prompted me to obtain out my highlighter and evaluate what was I had read or what was in my library. This is the excellent book for all bibliophiles who, like me, can relate to Umberto Eco's statement that a library is a work in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Although I came close to purchasing this, I'm glad I borrowed it from the library first because I must admit to finding this book more than a small rstly, I agree with the comment created by another reviewer that there is an obvious lack of women writers in this collection. Not only are most of the contributors male, but "The Fresh Lifetime Reading Plan" lists 133 authors and their most well known works, and I counted only 7 or so female authors among them. Where are women's voices?Before I'm accused of getting up on my feminist soap-box, my second criticism is that there is a powerful slant towards American writers and their books. Certainly Dickens and Austen rank a mention or two, but overall I found a very powerful bias reflected in the selections chosen, including "Ten Books that Shaped the American Character", "Books that Changed America" and "Norman Mailer's Ten Favorite American Novels". The rest of the globe writes books too!Thirdly - though this is more private preference than anything else - quite of lot of the essays were written at least 50 years ago and focus almost entirely on the classics. Now I know classics are "classic" for a amazing reason, but this book barely acknowledges that any amazing literature has been produced since the middle of latest century. Couple this with the emphasis on buying first editions at auctions, and one feels that there is a distinct air of "elite gentlemen's club" about this book. Whatever happened to the pure joy of picking up a much-loved but latest paperback at a secondhand bookstore and spending the weekend by the fire reading? I didn't see this passion and pleasure reflected much in this ere are still interesting pieces in this book, but only a mere handful which I could say I truly enjoyed: the pieces by the editors Rob Kaplan and Harold Rabinowitz, Gustave Flaubert's "Bibliomania", Solly Ganor's "The Book Action", Anna Quindlen in "How Reading Changed My Life", and "Potch" by Leo Rosten. Of the rest I would say that a small goes a long way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I have an addiction to buying--possessing--books that I wish to read. There are some bibliophiles who are in it for the cash or the history of the specific book they own. Not me. Regardless, this collection of fictional stories and private anecdotes is relevant to book lovers of all types. If you need to buy books, then buy this one t, the collection was not wholly satisfying. Some of the stories were too long and others too short. The young Flaubert's story "Bibliomania" about a murdering, book-loving monk is a must-read, and was the highlight of the collection. If you're fresh to the globe of bibliophilia and all its strange inhabitants and their stories, this is a amazing book to start with. For the seasoned bibliophile, this book can be overlooked (though if you're a bibliophile, I trust you won't be able to do that...).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I am a typical Gemini and a Jack of all trades, in other words everthing facinates me but I never can stick to anything.....untill I reead this book. I dabbled in biblioholism before this book but after I am a confirned bibliomaniac about "books about book". I love the short reads of each chapter and the tales that take put at different time about book proves that they are timeless. The editors could have doubled the chapters in my opinion but I am very biased. This is my Favorite book in the globe and I always have a copy of it with me at all times, I hardly ever re-read a book but this one I re-read at least 3 times a year. Each time I read it differently - front to back, just begin to a page and go from there or I might read a page here and there till I finish the book. I love this book so much i had the UPC code of the trade paperback tattooed on my neck and when i got to a huge book chain I walk in and point to my neck and ask if they can order me a copy of this book. I don't know but ever since I found this book I have found how to read and what I love to read the most. It has improved my attention span, focus on ideas and has given me a measuring stick in which to keep up to all other books I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this collection, and saw myself--a real bibliophile--captured in a lot of of the pieces. It is interspersed with fun cartoons (booklovers will wish these on your bulletin boards) and lists that will create you think "what would my picks be for this list?". The two pieces by the editors also capture two various types of book collectors - the methodical, organized (maybe a small obsessive) type and the collector whose collection almost overruns his life, while expressing in a concrete way, his interests and passion for the topics is book should be of interest to collectors of all types because it shows the devotion, the passion and the energy invested in accumulating something you love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Harold Rabinowitz and Rob Kaplan have compiled a unbelievable collection of stories, essays and poems that anyone with a passion for books is sure to search wonderful.Ray Bradbury, in his foreword, helps to explain this passion...Including contributions from current and previous writers who have explained their passions for books, this collection is witty and intelligent, and perhaps a bit over-the-top for those who do not share a related passion.Umberto Eco explains both how to organise a public library, and how to justify a personal one. On the former, suggestions such as exceeding complex call numbers, mysterious areas of books and periodicals, and the attitude of librarians to patrons...These would seem enough in themselves to justify a personal library, but Eco has yet a further purpose. A personal library ensures that one can discern in visitors if they have a sufficient feel and appreciation of books...Further comment showed astonishment, in that my reviews (several hundred powerful by that point) didn't contain a lot of 'cheap' books, but where all 'high priced hard backs' -- I do confess that a larger proportion of my income goes toward book-buying, but then I consider, I will hold these books all my life...Even the cost of a volume (and thankfully, most of my books are only half that amount), amortised over time, becomes a very amazing deal indeed; far less expense in time and petrol than running to the library to then be disappointed because the volume isn't ever, one of the sticky problems of having a personal library becomes lending privileges. Christopher Morley wrote a unbelievable thanksgiving to one of his returned books...Rabinowitz and Kaplan contain such treasures as an Ode by Petrarch, entitled My Friends, which takes some careful reading to tell that it is an ode to books, and not to people. The editors contain different top-ten lists (Norman Mailer's ten favourite American novels, W. Somerset Maugham's ten greatest novels -- these two lists share one book in common, namely Herman Melville's Moby @#$%) and different top-one hundred lists. Different essays on the history of book writing and book production are included to give a sense of substance to the mystery that is the love of r any bibliophile, this book is a necessity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Passion for Books: A Book Lover's Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Lore, and Lists on Collecting , Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I couldn't relate to the contributors or the essays. Into the donate bag...........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    This is a magnificent book..Its a best book in this companion recommend me at first . At that point I got it.I read it.and I got stunning outcome .Its loaded with well data about how we return acquired I recommend to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    Step by step instructions provided to successfully return the borrowed book from amazon kindle using your mobile phone. The author also included valuable info about borrowing books from kindle that will come handy for kindle lovers who is a kindle unlimited subscribers. I would give this book a five star if the author would contain the screenshots of the pc or kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    I must say I am really impressed how this book explains this very technical subject in an simple and understandable tone. It isn't a how-to kind of tutorial but an enjoyable learning experience. This book was a amazing read and I would recommend it to anyone willing to gain more knowledge about this extraordinary subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    if you wish to obtain useful info on this subject this book is for you. This short read will tell you everything you need to know to return a borrowed kindle book directly to the lending library. This book is well written and simple to understand. It is short but clear and useful. All instructions are very effective, detailed and helpful. I recommend this book those in need of this type of instructions. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    Extraordinary book!This book incorporates a amazing deal of extremely accommodating data on restoring an ignite book, it reveals to us how to return encourage boundless books from our bolstered Amazon​ gadget, and discloses to us how to return fuel boundless books from the web program on your PC or portable device.Highly prescribe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    Amazing small book with easy to follow step-by-step instructions. Screenshots were very helpful. This book was a amazing read and I would recommend it to anyone willing to gain more knowledge about this extraordinary subject. I found the hints provided at the end of the book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    This book helped to respond most of my te that books you borrow from Kindle Unlimited will be automatically return a book from Kindle Unlimited before the period of lending is done by following the easy steps above. It was simple to follow and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    It would be amazing if you could leave a review for this book, so that it is easily accessible for more people who may have the same exact issue as you did, and so that we can publish even more books helping p people with other tasks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    Informative book to tutorial you through the kindle maze and features to obtain the most out of prime and kindle account,This book will tell you everything you need to know about how to return a kindle unlimited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Return a Borrowed Book: Return a Kindle Unlimited Book, Return Borrowed Books to Kindle Lending Library (Step-by-Step Guide with Screenshots) review [Book]  2018-2-19 18:2

    So direct and straightforward. Couldn't be any less demanding. It is slightly pitiful however that I required to download a digital book keeping in mind the end goal to explore how to restore a digital book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    This story provides an uplifting moral notice to kids and adults alike. Kids need to be reassured that they have their own individuality of beauty there is no set standard. It's okay to change as they grow in all locations and to know to love themselves in a healthy method creates powerful healthy self-esteem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    A timely release by Sigal Adler, with Halloween just around the corner. Beauty and the Witch tells the tale of Esmerelda, a witch with a huge nose, a wart, a crooked back and well, she looks just like a witch should look. Esmerelda is unsure of herself, because she doesn't think she's as beautiful as the fairies in her city or the other younger witches. When a beauty contest for witches is announced, she decides to enter, not believing for a second that she might win. Here;s of course we obtain to the point of Sigal Adler's story, like all her books, this is no various as every one carries a life notice for her young readers. In this case, she makes the point that no matter what we look like, and no matter what we believe others may think of us, it is necessary that all of us learns to feel comfortable and confident about who we are and how we look. How others see us is not half as necessary as how we see ourselves, as Esmerelda soon discovers in this beautifully illustrated work, A lovely book for parents to read to their younger kids who I'm sure will have fun the story and the pictures especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Beauty and the Witch opens like a cinderella story in reverse. Instead of a attractive girl and three ugly young women making fun of her, we have three fairies making fun of the lowly witch, and believe it or not, my heart went out to her. Written with humor, this children’s book will place a smile on your child’s lips and on yours.With her over-long nose, she had the amazing skillOf touching it with her tongue—what a thrill!It is in reverse that the plight of the under trodden is felt even more acutely:And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belongWith them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongHow did she overcome feeling like an outsider? That I’m not going to tell you… Except to say there’s no price charming in the wings, she succeeds all on her own!Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I give this sweet story: 5 stars, for storyline and illustrations(Absolutely gorgeous) This book is amazing for children 2-8. This picture book story helps children learn life lessons:“Beauty Comes in All Shapes and Sizes” we all obtain messages from society about what it’s like to be “perfect”. In the story, we learn that it is more necessary to accept who you are than to be perfect. Recommended!!“And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belong,With them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongShe just didn’t care about fashion or clothes;Makeup and heels, who thought about those?”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. This is especially real In the valley where Fairy Lane ends. The author takes kids into a attractive story with a amazing message. I have read a lot of of this author's books. I search them beautifully illustrated, well written and always amazing to share. The rhyming tale helps youngsters love to read and the amazing story is one that adults and kids can read and learn something from together. Grabbing abook by this author for the kids you love is giving them an awesome gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I test not to be overly harsh with children’s books, because the basic goal with these differs from the goal of other writing.What any amazing children’s book must have is delightful art that entices kids to pore over the words. Beauty and the Witch meets this challenge head-on. Terrific ch a book also should have light, perky writing. This story meets that test.Another goal often strived for is a amazing moral cleverly stated. This does do that, but not quite so well. About two-thirds the method through it gets confusing. Still, it is e only other problem is that the rhyming, although mostly terrific, does, on a couple occasions, obtain clunky, or awkward, almost tom LineFour stars out of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I liked the notice of being satisfied with who you are, no matter if others may look down on you for being various than they and the illustrations as well. Thereforel for both of these stuff I have chosen a five star rating for it. I also want to recommend it for the children ages 2-6 who lo CD e to hear a bedtime story of witches.I received this eBook for free and in return, here is my honestReview. Super work Sigal ! By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Adorable and timely book by Author Sigal Adler, which reminds children that they should be real to themselves, as they are fine just the method they are. The lovely illustrations most certainly enhance the reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    loved it!I would love to review more of your books.I recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Written by Sigal Adler and illustrated by Harry Aviera, is a short story for  children who have just leant to read alone. This engaging story of a cute witch who wanted to feel attractive too for once in her es she have a possibility to win??? You’ll just have to read this book to search out what happens. Amazing book with moral lesson for small kids 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted cash to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to create the street to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so a lot of first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved street to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is a excellent foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential tutorial from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy tactics to support aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the a lot of cost-effective tactics to support authors shop their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, begin strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle simple to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - fresh and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Obtain ready to start your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step tutorial is excellent if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing hints for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and begin your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his perfect teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter