Popsa - Photobooks in 5 minutes Reviews & Opinions


Submit Popsa - Photobooks in 5 minutes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Love Michael Symon on the Chew - I didn't care for this book - there were not enough recipes in the book that I would use to warrant keeping the book. Nice color pictures, nice size print, simple reading cook book. I am sure for some people this will be a amazing match for them - but not for me. I probably will either be returning the book or giving it to a family member that will have fun the book.I am sorry I didn't provide specific examples of why I didn't like the book - if you go to the Chew www service there are some examples of some of the recipes in 5 in 5...[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    If you are lucky enough to read the books intro before you buy, you will quickly learn that the title of the book is marketing at its worst. The 5 ingredients are only counting the new ingredients. Anything not considered "fresh" are not counted and therefore, you should expect most recipes to have around 10 actual ingredients. Some examples of ingredients that are assumed you will simply have on hand and therefore not counted in the 5 ingredient count:Salt, pepper, wine, pasta, oils, sauces, tomatoes, onions, seasonings, etc.Further, the author explains that the 5 min time frame isn't always attainable, even for him... the expert cook. And, to reach this time frame, you will need to multitask. Additionally, any prep time is not counted towards the 5 min is book is advertised at people that wish quick and simple meals. I think a huge percentage of the intended audience are likely beginner cooks and working on a limited budget. Most of those people will not appreciate this book.I was very disappointed and am considering a return. The huge red number 5's on the cover have meaning. This book ignores its own title completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    I have never heard of Michael Symon before, I purchased both books in this series because it seemed well suited to someone like me. I am a graduate student on a budget. I cook most of my meals at home. I wish meals that are fast, healthy and edible. Like most people in my situation: I know how to fry an egg, make/pasta and rice cook a couple of primary from scratch meals, create packaged dinner (insert box dinner kit of choice) and order take out. I purchased this book because I wanted to improve my own cooking, and it was a amazing time to do so. I was moving to a fresh apartment and required to restock my kitchen’s e concept is that a properly stocked pantry, everything listed in the book can be created with five new ingredients and will cook in five mins medium-high heat. This does not contain prep time, but vast majority of prep work will not take more than ten minutes. I have spent two weeks cooking with this book and my experience is this has been mostly true. Most of the meals do in-fact cook in 5 minutes, presuming the reader follows certain practices: pre-heat pans, pasta water to boil, and use decent cookware. I highly recommend purchasing a amazing grill pan as the reader will search it useful for half of the recipes in the book especially if it can double as a skillet. I personally purchased a calaphon cause most of the meals do cook in a few mins the variation is limited to sandwiches, pasta and boneless meats with fruit/vegetable (bone in takes longer than five). If you have been cooking for yourself this is probably close to what you cook. What Michael Symon does is teach you how to pair the right ingredients together and shows that making these dishes entirely from scratch is simple using common ingredients. Before I purchased this book, I had never thought to pasta with a home-made sauce or my own salad st of the ingredients used in this book are simple to search and most any exotic ingredient is usually a european vegetable or cheese. Trader Joes, Earthfare, Whole Foods, New Shop will probably stock anything used in this book. A amazing publix, Kroger, winn-dixie or wal-mart will carry most of the ingredients. Most of the ‘fresh’ ingredients the author relies on are things a lot of cooks will hold in the kitchen such as fruits : oranges, lemons, limes, peaches and apples or refrigerated stuff such as milk, sour-cream, greek yogurt, eggs and bacon. The other new ingredient recipes are often common new herbs like oregano, basil, rosemary, cilantro, ginger, parsely, st of the recipes in the book are relatively healthy, but this definitely isn’t a healthy eater’s cook book. The author calls for liberal amounts of healthy fats olive oil, unsalted butter and nuts. Most of the author’s choices of meats are leaner cuts, but excess fat is rarely trimmed away. Chicken is usually skin on, steaks are relatively lean cuts, pork is loin. Occasionally a recipe will call for high fat cuts of meat like sausage, pancetta or bacon.I think its excessive to purchase the entire recommended pantry. I did purchase it and it cost a bit over a hundred dollars it wasn’t a waste for me because I had to setup a kitchen pantry from scratch. However, a reader is better served by purchasing most of the pantry stuff as you go along. The only ones I’d recommend purchasing are Kosher Salt, Black Peppercorn, Olive Oil , flour all the suggested vinegars, dijon mustard and canned tomatoes. These are used in a lot of recipes. Most of the other pantry stuff can be purchased as you go along.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Popsa - Photobooks in 5 minutes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Popsa - Photobooks in 5 minutes video reviews and related movies:

    See Popsa - Photo Books in 5 Minutes on youtube.

     related image

    See Photobooks Without The Frustration. Memories in 5 Minutes #Popsa on youtube.

     related image

    See Popsa - An App that creates a photo book in 5 minutes! on youtube.

     related image

    See Popsa App Demonstration - Create a Photo book in 2 minutes on youtube.

     related image

    See How to make a photo book in just 5 minutes on youtube.

     related image

    See Holiday Photobooks Made in Minutes With Popsa on youtube.

     related image

    See How to make a photo book with Popsa on youtube.

     related image

    See POPSA - [APP] PHOTO BOOK REVIEW + DISCOUNT CODE on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    So now I see that the cover says "fresh" ingredients. I have to say, I bought this book because I was interested in 5 ingredient or less recipes. I live by myself and don't like to have a lot of items around because it goes poor frequently. So while the recipes in this book do look delicious (I haven't tried any yet) I am disappointed that it is not actually 5 ingredients or less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Recipes promising a sugar rush (and blues) beckon at every turn. The sparkly items is tempting. Especially during the holidays. Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 cookbook to the rescue!!! Correction: Iron Chef Michael Symon - the famous co-host of ABC TV's The e stellar meal photography and easy instructions mirror Chef Symon’s straightforward presentations on The Chew. Of course I wish to test every single recipe in the cookbook. For starters though I chose Michael Symon’s Chewy No-Bake Granola Bars. I see them more as gluten-free protein bars...because I amped up the nut butter and reduced the oats. Semantics aside, the bars are deeeelicious! I created two batches: One with almond butter, the other with peanut butter. For the holidays (and private taste) I substituted crasins for raisins.I did bring holiday cheer to my acting studio classmates with the protein bars (aka Michael Symon’s Chewy No-Bake Granola Bars.) I’ve never been a mother. But, my maternal instincts bloom around my younger cohorts. It felt amazing to bring treats that are healthy for them...Confession: To create the treat time complete, I brewed the Spicy Hot Chocolate from 5 in 5 to accompany the protein bars. The balance of bittersweet chocolate, unsweetened cocoa, chile powder and yes, sugar is exquisite.5 in 5 reminds me that every Michael Symon recipe I’ve ever created always reveals rich flavors, textures and tastes. Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 is a excellent bonus for the busy foodie in your life. Wishing you a holiday season packed with amazing health and happiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Bought this on sale at WmsSonoma, it was next to M. Symon's other book, CARNIVORE, which I knew I would not want. I am a meat eater, but I don't wish to overindulge in carnivorous meals. This book was lighter fare, and altho' you will search some recipes using sausage, chorizo, and even bologna, there are other options that are lighter...like steamed mussels in white wine, salmon, shrimp of several varieties, and I like that several of his meals contain canned or new tomatoes, I always have them handy as I have tomato sauce running thru my veins. There are a lot of colourful pics of the recipes. He uses pork tenderloin a lot, the lean pork. He uses boneless chicken thighs WITH skin, but I always take the skin off, even if "Symon says" to hold the skin on. His Chicken Milanese is really a Skillet Chicken parm, sounds quick and easy. You can always tweak a recipe to your liking here and there. I never expect a cookbook to satisfy me 100%, that is impossible. I don't obtain militant if there are some downright unappealing' recipes as deemed by my own private preferences of course...one woman's unappealing is another's stupendous. It is in that vein that I test to be accepting of a cookbooks plus and minuses, I embrace the amazing in it. It's a hobby to have fun and not obtain flustered over. I think my fave chapter in this book is "Man with a pan" implying easy simple meals, sorry guys... but no matter female or male, they appealed in amazing part to me too bc the offerings are easy and quick and look very tasty. I tagged a lot of pages in that chapter alone. The chapter on desserts is really scaled down to just the 'sauces' that go over vanilla ice cream. You will not have ice cream recipes in here, only the toppings, and the toppings seem awfully yummy to me...chocolate chili, bananas foster sans rum so the children can have it too, cherries in sauce, etc., I search them appealing. So yes the dessert chapter is limiting in the respect that the toppings are the star, not the ice cream, but so be it. I have my ice cream books, I don't need more from this book. The toppings are just as interesting and something that expands my dessert repetoire. So with an begin mind I'd say check the book out especially if you obtain it at a good, low price as I did.I will modernize when I create some of the recipes I have tagged. I will probably begin with the easiest one, skirt steak with parsley (chimichurri) sauce, bc I have a lot of parsley in garden that needs to be used up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Disappointing. I got this for my adolescent daughter, who's been watching me cook for years, and wants to begin trying to create dinner for the family. The recipes suffer from a dozens of problems:1) too shoehorned into narrow categories -- the pasta, the eggs, the sandwiches, the skillet, the ice cream.2) within each category, pathetically small variation....for example, the desserts are all a scoop of ice cream with a various sauce.....which is pathetic....can't you come up with a brownie, or a easy chocolate mousse?????3) Nobody required support with sandwiches -- who makes a sandwich with 18 ingredients, for chrissakes??? And yet nearly 40 percent of the recipes are for sandwiches. Every ten-year-old in the globe knows how to create a sandwich..,...it's just stupid and insulting, devoting so much zone to limited variations on ham & cheese.4) It regularly demands ingredients that nobody who's looking for a easy cookbook would ever have or ever buy. Items like crème fraiche or orzo or five-star anise (I'm kinda making these up, but you obtain the point) -- a amazing book of this sort, for beginner cooks, bachelors in their first apartment away from home, teenagers, latest divorcees or widowers, etc., wish to know how to take out a frozen chicken breast, blend up some roasted red peppers and capers and cream from their refrigerator door, and serve a lovely entrée, They do not wish to be sent to some specialty shop to obtain a pasta they've never heard of.5) Worst of all, very few of the dishes look very is is a dog. Paula Hamilton's Five-in-Ten is VASTLY more useful to the person just starting to familiarize themselves with a kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    I should've known it was too amazing to be true. These recipes are not 5 ingredients, the author doesn't seem to think TOMATOES are an ingredient. Nor does he think salt, pepper, olive oil, mayonnaise, hot sauce, and an array of other ingredients are ingredients. And they'll only take 5 mins if you have interns to do your chopping and grating. I'm not really disappointed by the time thing though, Rachael Ray certainly taught us you beautiful much have to have interns and be on crack to create most of her dinners in 30 minutes. But OMG the ingredients thing! I just don't understand how this could pass as a book of 5-ingredient meals.Oh, and one of the recipes was for a fried bologna & egg sandwich. Are you freaking serious? Who doesn't know how to create a fried bologna and egg sandwich?And I just read that it's 5 FRESH ingredients. That's a beautiful huge jerk move if you ask me, not sure how this book has gotten such amazing reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    I bought this book because I really like watching Michael Symon on The Chew (when I obtain the chance). His five min meals on the present usually look fast and tasty. I also now think that most of the five star reviews are because people just like Michael Symon. This book is a bit disappointing. I bought this for my daughter, and she felt that she could search better quality fast recipes online, and I agree.When I bought the book, I had really hoped for more variety. I'm all for Arugula, but it is overkill in these recipes, surely the writers could have slipped some other green vegetables into these recipes. Also, all of the desserts are ice cream with home created sauces, what? They couldn't search some easy jazzed up cookie or brownie recipes?Another downside is that when I ordered the book, I really expected them to be five ingredients. Not five new ingredients. This is just a little bit deceptive. I understand marketing, but really just be honest.. I can easily find for two, three, four or five ingredient recipes, and obtain dozens of recipes that have those exact number of e idea of this book is better than the result. I have to admit I was disappointed. I gave it three stars because some of the recipes look decent, I just expected more variety.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Michael Symon's 5 in 5: 5 Fresh Ingredients + 5 Minutes = 120 Fantastic Dinners review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    The recipes are fast and great. If you follow the primary pantry stuff list to be sure you have everything or go shopping before you prepare, you are in amazing shape. But I personally like recipes that fix fast and are simple to follow. And besides, I can see Michael's face and hear his laughter while I'm cooking. Amazing addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 - Minute Crafts review [fgbzdcsthn]  2019-6-2 7:55

    eqwsghjgvfshcfghqaqhqasgef

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Minute Reader review [App]  2019-1-24 13:35

    I've been using the application for a couple of days and I'm very happy with it. You have a amazing selection of stories and the UI is very clean and easy to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Minute Reader review [App]  2019-1-24 13:35

    Perfect for bite-sized short story pieces. However apps seems to run randomly in the background sometimes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 - Minute Crafts review [App]  2019-1-29 21:19

    Not good application and copied content from 5-min craft channel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 minutes. Where is the logic? review [App]  2019-2-12 13:29

    fun android game as usual,make some more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Crafts review [App]  2019-4-26 13:12

    don't install it so poor app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    I bought this application through play store. This application is very useful. But I am unable to install it on my fresh Android device phone. Other unbound medicine apps got results with no issue at all. Please tell how to restore 5mcc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Extremely useful application and worth the price in my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    I barely used the application all year and didn't plan to renew. Didn't know there was an automatic subscription renewal until I received an email from PayPal that was linked to my Google Playstore that I had been charged $99.99 for subscription renewal. I requested a refund but Google says the subscription will be cancelled two days from now and there might not be a refund. What a scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Love this superb....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Pediatric section works. The 5mcc for the adults does not appear to be searchable or able to look through like the other sections. Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Can't look up what I need to because it doesn't let me to type it in! For how expensive it is, there should not be these types of small bugs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    It's amazing Everytime I search strange symptomatology, this application helps me to search a DDx I have not considered in the past. Twice in a matter of one month 5 minute consult has given invaluable feedback. I strongly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    After that latest modernize I am unable to begin any topic.. Although my subscription is not yet finished !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Excellent Modernizing. Practicing for 35 years time to obtain rid of the cumbersome texts. Amazing app. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Has never worked This application shuts off as soon as I begin it. What a waste of $90. I wish my cash back as it has never once worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Not working Free ver worked ok but I purchased the $100 subscription ND now the application doesn't even open.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Nice app. Questionable support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    I am an FM resident intern. I use this application daily and love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Amazing job !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    True companion of General Practitioner All essential medical/clinical literature in your hand in nice searchable format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Amazing Very nice app. Use it often. Recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    by NO MEANS free $99+ to even view any content on this application in order to determine whether to purchase it! Every single subject I tried to access was locked. Couldn't even search a "sample" subject to see what's included, how comprehensive it is, or how well/poorly it's written. While the application might actually be worth that huge a sum of money, I have absolutely no method of finding out if it is or if it isn't. How stupid is that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Misrepresentation While the content of this application may be adequate for those topics covered, it is a gross misrepresentation to call it a free app. Less than 1% of the content is accessible in the free version; if you wish the rest of it, it will cost you $100.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Not free $130 Odd dollars. Oh that's a lot of cash for an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Perfect Essential for the all medical professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    5 minute clinical consult Fast look up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Beautiful useful when you're in a bind in the er and need to create fast decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    I wasn't aware of yearly automatic payment with my existing credit card number until I received my credit card bill. I barely used the app, planed not to subscribe this year. I was trying to cancel subscription but they said it was too late. My huge mistake was I left my payment way under Google account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    It is too toòoooo costly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Wow It is really helpful to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Amazing I like this exciting application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Clinical Consult review [App]  2019-1-15 21:15

    Amazing I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Poor help - rip off I bought a subdcription then changed the device. They created me pay again. You can't move subscription across platforms like other subscriptions/apps. This is not good help to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    I initially reviewed this Application as advertised as a free App. I did not realize that this Application is a "try it before you buy it" type App. It is a amazing Application and appeared to be informative and simple to use. To avoid consumer confusion, Google or the Application developer should clearly inform the consumer that it is a "try-it-before-you-buy-it" App. The Application is very well organized and could be a amazing Application for a med student or resident. Could be a amazing reference for seasoned Docs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    5 min emergency consult unbound medicine Compared application to the actual text. Seems application lacks a whole lot of content covered in the actual text. Considering this ver is more expensive, I feel ripped off!!! I would have to request a refund on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Amazing Concise and to the point. Love the dispo, helps in those gray locations of where to admit patient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Well organised. Upto date info for each Subjects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Needs to be up to date with current research on a consistent basis. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    thanks alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Best app. Use it all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Amazing for reference Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Staright to the point. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    clear concise presentation. 2.text and text only 3. No dose calculators I feel it is useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Gooood Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Emergency Consult review [App]  2019-2-13 13:15

    Nurse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Pediatric Consult review [App]  2019-3-7 13:15

    Amazing content and layout

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Pediatric Consult review [App]  2019-3-7 13:15

    Unable to begin application on Android device 4..1 smartphone after paying for it, like the information said. Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5-Minute Pediatric Consult review [App]  2019-3-7 13:15

    Lost my access due to fresh sign in system after paying 99 dollars for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 for 5 Baseball review [App]  2019-3-28 13:46

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I was skeptical at first when I saw things done in a pressure cooker , had safety concerns, had health concerns about cooking in it, and most of all the taste/texture concern - Now I can proudly say that OPOS is the best! It just smashes all these things in one single blow and hits the ball right out of the park ! Wow! I have A very picky preschooler who wouldn't touch veggies and now I know why ! They were all overcooked , colorless ,flavorless chunks of mass . I am proud to say that she loves eating veggies as main course side dish and for dessert too now ! Lol!some of her fav dishes are paneer butter masala, veggies pasta, palak paneer and the list goes on. She is also begin to trying fresh vegetables and dishes which she never used to ! I bought this extensive book which covers so a lot of cusines all over the globe and hoping to test at least all of it at least once! Initially ,OPOS was bit confusing ( all the terms) but after trying all the lessons one by one, with the method, the purpose and effect explained clearly I was able to overcome my mental block and cook the OPOS way! Btw there is video help for a lot of of the recipes in the book .Just give it a shot once , u'll not regret it ! I am a convert for life! Will never look back and never cook another way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I am an Indian and all Indians would know how time consuming cooking Indian meal is. OPOS to the rescue! It does take a while to understand this cooking method, and you need the patience to go through lessons to understand it. I had almost given up when I got my pressure cooker bottom burnt twice in a day(initial days of opos), but what kept me going was the desire to save time in the kitchen. I would rather spend that time with family or just read a book! I am half method through the lessons, and I feel like I have been freed from thinking what to cook, how to cook etc!A fast review here:Pros - Besides being the healthiest and greenest method of cooking, it promises :-)Saving time,-)Less oil consumption,-)Less vessels to be washed (mostly just a pressure cooker/blender/chopping board. Most of the time, the same pc can be used to cook more than one dishes without even washing)-)No spluttering of oil over the counter (used a technique called "Bottled Tempering", where you can prepare the tempering inside a pressure cooker, and the cooktop sees no grease. So much so, that milk too can be boiled in a pressure cooker without supervision)-)No supervision required - all recipes call for counting the number of whistles while cooking, and hence no stirring and watching for when to switch off-)No compromise on the taste (each recipe is validated for authenticity by hundreds of people, so it works the same for everyone )-)Every person who genuinely tries to OPOS is provided full help and support if required (check OPOS suuport group on facebook)Cons:-)Needs patience and discipline to begin - you need to follow the lessons and it takes a while to obtain the hang of it-)Needs specific equipment - a pressure cooker, a blender, measuring cups and spoons, and an induction cooktop (though it works on other sources of heat too, but you need to experiment then)-)Needs an begin mind where you are ready to unlearn what you have already learnt. Some recipes are exactly opposite of how you have been cooking so far, but have an begin mind and test - you will not be disappointed!-)Personally, my only fear while OPOSing was the bursting of the safety valve of the cooker. Staying in the US, I do not have the liberty to obtain pcs repaired easily. The author of the book(Ramki) has provided hints and techniques to avoid that, which when followed, will not make a issue at all!Overall, my five stars to the book! I love it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Once I bought my instant pot I gave away my stove top pressure cookers. one day searching for a recipe I discovered OPOS youtube channel and was fascinated. The concept challenged everything I knew about pressure cookers. Since I did not have a 2l PC I shared the link with my sister who was in India and asked her try. She loved it. I had a 2l PC which I kept in my hotel room( I travel every week ) and the next week I tried OPOS. After standardization which was a challenge in the hotel's old electric hotplate ( leave the hotplate on for 5 minutes and then standardize ) I tried flash cooking green beans. I was blown away and have never looked back. It has completely changed the method I cook the amount of water I use while cooking, the time I cook vegetables etc. No more over cooked vegetables. This technique is so amazing that I bought a portable Induction cook top and a 2l PC for my normal home cooking. Allow us just say that my gas stove gets a lot of rest. Kudos to RK and the OPOS squad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    The definitive OPOS cookbook is every cook's dream come true. I got into OPOS cooking a year back and it has been a android game changer and I can't dream of going back to the conventional modes of cooking any more. This is your key to a transformative kitchen zone and the labor of love that has gone into the making of this book is truly stupendous.I just got my edition and rapidly flipped through and am already trembling with excitement. Suspend your skepticism and go for it. This is one choice in life that you will never regret making. Will modernize this review after reading through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    RK sir is a Messiah. Very few people with so much talent are born at much required times. From the time I got to know about OPOS till today, have only created vada as a non OPOS dish in the kitchen. Everything right from coffee, tea and curd are oposed. Absolutely love and worship OPOS. This book is a treasure, buy it to save yourself from kitchen woes and hours of wait for excellent texture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I bought this book in love of about these book is, if you follow the steps, techniques, quantities you obtain healthy, tastier and yummy food. I got authentic taste of meal after so a lot of years of cooking.Time-saver and I don't spend lot of time in Kitchen.If you need a change in kitchen go for this book. Real bonus to yourself.If your not ready to learn then this book might not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    amazing book, amazing information. not satisfied to see it for 9.99 when I paid more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Covers a wide range of cuisines, suits our modern needs of consuming less time and yet an healthy outcomeHaving said it takes less time does not mean they are easy recipes. From Tea -> Biriyani all are included in this book with least time possible ever and delicious, healthy outcome. Totally recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    I have been a Opos follower from the formative years. It is a pleasure to have the amazing, restaurant quality, simple to assemble recipes in one place. This online Kindle book is a boon for all to cook healthy, tasty meal at home and that too quickly. :) UshaSundar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS Cookbook : 5 minute magic review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:1

    Thanku so much RK sir.....I used to write down and test the opos receipes. Everything was a hit.... everyone liked it....it created my life soooooo easy...a true blessing....very satisfied to have a book where we have everything at one place.....thanks again for making this happen......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The cooking techniques this book is built on are outstanding and have been life-changing. The focus here is on Indian recipes (though the way works across cuisines). It teaches a brand fresh method of using the trusty, classic pressure cooker (similar to this - recipes are deceptively short and simple, but have layers of finely-honed craftsmanship encapsulated in just few sentences of instructions. The catch is that these instructions are meant to be followed precisely until one gets a hang of the technique. The plus side is that the directions are simple to follow; there are NO vague mystical instructions that only create sense to cooks with years of experience.I started using this when pregnant and the benefits have included:-More time with my family due to MUCH less time in the kitchen and barely any dishes to wash up.-Less unhealthy late-night snacks when I'm studying/writing (I'm a student at a medical college)-A toddler who prefers the colourful flashed vegetables I can easily offer him to anything mushy or junk food-Huge widening of our typical menu to contain meal far from what I grew up eating-Healthier homemade versions of particularly complex dishes that would otherwise only be store-bought-Better social life as inviting guests over for dinner no longer intimidates my lazy self (sounds far-fetched, but couldn't be truer!)My favourite OPOS recipes are the Ishtu (made with mutton in Kerala, India), the Pakistani Pindi Channa, and the crunchy beans/carrot Poriyal. The sugar syrup cheat is particularly brilliant, as is the easy technique of Flashcooking vegetables. Strangely perhaps, Pasta is another dish that I wouldn't go back to boiling any other method than this OPOS book describes!Apart from the very crisp recipe details, the book delves into the reasoning and historical context behind the dishes - these can be skipped by those who search it too wordy, but may delight curious minds and culture star off for (a) non-availability of the print format which would create it much easier to gift, and accessible to more people. (b) more pictures would create it more appealing to visual learners. However, with the recipes themselves being so incredibly easy to read, this point is less relevant regardless of anyone's learning style.Overall, amazing buy! If you've an begin mind to unlearn, this will be a valuable addition to your cooking-style and lifestyle. Would definitely recommend to a friend.P.S. The picture I've included just for kicks is of OPOS Pav Bhaji using the recipe from this cookbook (Pic 1: Frozen Fully-assembled uncooked bhaji. Pic 2: bhaji post-cooking at the end of a 12 hour work-day)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I used to slog in the kitchen for hours to create a food for my family. It is no longer real after OPOS. Once the prep work is done, cooking gets done in jiffy. Literally in minutes. For instance, making ghee would take atleast 30 mins before OPOS now it takes precisely 6-7 minutes! If we follow the lessons and recipes to the T, a delicious, green, healthy food is guaranteed. Once we obtain to know the techniques, trying our own recipes becomes a kid play. The largest problem I had with OPOS is the early phase is when family felt the meal didn't taste the same method as I used to cook before. Once I got the hang of techniques, it became easier to fit in my recipes. The only difference is that the Vegetables were perfectly amazing rather it looked more ALIVE, masalas or curry were aromatic that the whole home smelt divine! Some of the Indian desserts that I refused to create for all the efforts that it would take become a childplay. Making rotis, jowar roti, idiyappam and kozhukkattai got demystified by Aatalaysis!An unfortunate thing that happened after OPOS is I stopped liking restaurant meal :). It has become hard to eat out these days because the meal that is being served outside is overcooked, greasy and unpalatable. Buy this book, follow the lessons to the T and unchain yourself from the stove! IT WORKS - A satisfied and exuberant OPOS'ER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This cooking way deserves a noble prize. I am not kidding. There's so much sweat, conviction and hard work behind the invention of this whole method. I salute chef RK and all the lovely people who selflessly support millions of people fall in love with cooking with as much minimum effort involved in the whole process of cooking. It is a large service to human kind because it has unchained a lot of homemakers from kitchen without compromising on meal quality and nutrition and infact taken it a notch higher which in turn has sided them purse their other interests...it has helped bachelor's take care of themselves...it has helped men of the household to take to cooking which otherwise seems initimidating...it has helped older people take care of their meal because it's hassle-free.. and if there's one cookbook that is fool-proof..it is this..all you have to do is UNLEARN and trust the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I have been using the recepies listed in this book for a couple of months now , its simply been life changing because my family now gets to eat new tasty home cooked meals which is all done in matter of minutes. OPOS is empowering it enables anybody and everbody to cook. Forget the days where one needs to be in the kitchen for hours to cook an entire meal, it can all be done in mins now. The only caveat - follow the lessons step by step and have fun the blissful globe of OPOS. Trust me this 15$ would be the worthiest spending of your life. Dont think twice. Obtain a copy for yourself now. :)Recommemd this book for people who love cooking and also for the ones who hate to cook. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The definitive OPOS cookbook is every cook's dream come true. I got into OPOS cooking a year back and it has been a android game changer and I can't dream of going back to the conventional modes of cooking any more. This is your key to a transformative kitchen zone and the labor of love that has gone into the making of this book is truly stupendous.I just got my edition and rapidly flipped through and am already trembling with excitement. Suspend your skepticism and go for it. This is one choice in life that you will never regret making. Will modernize this review after reading through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    OPOS is a life-changing cooking technique which liberates all the folks slaving away in the kitchen. You obtain the most flavorful, colorful, and more importantly fast meals in minutes. I have been a member of the OPOS school for close to a year now. We have heard so much about this book for a while now, and to see it here and now on my device is amazing! It feels like Christmas and Diwali all over again! A fast glance at the book, I am excited to see all the detailed recipes and techniques listed out succinctly. I am sure, I am going to use this book extensively. Yay!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I have been using OPOS techniques since the past 3 months and I have to say OPOS has definitely created this full time working mother's life easier. I can now create new meals every day without breaking a sweat. I am not even done washing my cutting boards and knives by the time pressure cooker hoots to allow me know my meal is ready! Now that's some magic. Who knew you could create delicious chicken dum biryani, butter chicken in a pc under 10 mins! Gotta test it to believe it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    OPOS makes life easier. Im saving so much time And this book is a plus and add on to the excitement we are already going lt down in OPOS Magic. One has to cook n feel the difference. Being a Opos School member without a book, did lot of magic in my kitchen Now with book sky is the limit.Want to eat healthy, go green, obtain Persistent in cooking n need to spend more time with family, please go for OPOS.Waiting for Hardcopy as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Opos has been a life saver for a fresh mom like me. I follow their FB page and am so satisfied about the book being released. Earlier it was very difficult cooking with a baby as even something easy as a pulao used to take a minimum of 20 mins to cook but ever since I have started oposing I create a minimum of 3 dishes within an hour - chopping, cooking and washing utensils included. It's such a large difference to my life as I'm not stressed, eating healthier and have enough time for myself and my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This is the book I have been waiting for. Have tried a lot of of the OPOS recipes and the effect has been amazing. The dish prepared has never tasted more flavorful and it had never been so simple to cook earlier. I like the fact that the video of the recipe is easily accessible now as the YouTube link has been provided for every recipe. Lots of interesting facts and history behind a lot of recipes has created the book more interesting. Thank you Mr. Ramakrishnan for making cooking so easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    The definitive OPOS cookbook is every cook's dream come true. I got into OPOS cooking a year back and it has been a android game changer and I can't dream of going back to the conventional modes of cooking any more. This is your key to a transformative kitchen zone and the labor of love that has gone into the making of this book is truly stupendous.I just got my edition and rapidly flipped through and am already trembling with excitement. Suspend your skepticism and go for it. This is one choice in life that you will never regret making. Will modernize this review after reading through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I have been a Opos follower from the formative years. It is a pleasure to have the amazing, restaurant quality, simple to assemble recipes in one place. This online Kindle book is a boon for all to cook healthy, tasty meal at home and that too quickly. :) USundar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Thanku so much RK sir.....I used to write down and test the opos receipes. Everything was a hit.... everyone liked it....it created my life soooooo easy...a true blessing....very satisfied to have a book where we have everything at one place.....thanks again for making this happen......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I have been an oposer for almost a year, and vouch for the awesome results. It has brought joy into cooking on a busy day. I have lost the appetite for outside meal thanks to OPOS. This is the largest thing to happen to cooking this century!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Opos is one of the best things that happened to me. Have included a picture of a typical cooking in my kitchen after i started oposing. It is too amazing to believe until you really test out for yourself. A true android game changer technique for sure. Thank you RK Sir & the squad !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Most awaited book!, OPOS is a gamechanger and takes away all the cooking similar stress. Its a technique which cuts across cusinesIf you are seriously looking to cook, eat and feel healthy and happy, it's time to move to OPOS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    This cookbook lives up to its promise - Amazing meal in 5 minutes..its like magic. Follow the instructions and you will never wish to cook any other way. I have been using this technique over the latest year and can vouch for how easy and effective it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Have been waiting for this a long time. This is like an elixir for me. Will support a lot for working mom like me who has to manage with a small kid. Cant thank RK sir and the OPOS School group enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Proud to be an oposer! Opos makes life so simple and adorable that u have fun every moment in kitchen and with your family. Just flying high after purchasing this book! A large thanks to opos team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Bought this book for myself and my mom. Life is so simple after joining the opos school. Hope everyone gets to see how cooking becomes simple after this opos revolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Full Disclosure: I am an acquaintance of this author [if not exactly a friend; with this author one can never really tell :-) ], in addition to being an active participant in his Fb groups. I am a novice level cook of Indian meal with no expectations to be anything but that. I have also reviewed a part of this book while the book was being developed. [Needless to say, they are the best parts of the book :-) ]I am writing this review within a few mins of downloading the Kindle ver of this eBook. I have viewed the book under a Kindle as well as the Windows 10 Kindle application. I like the later better since I can view in is review is more on the book itself rather than the underlying technique. In a few words, I like it. I plan to cook only a few of the recipes.I plan to note down the Areas of these recipes. Being able to go to the Areas directly is a amazing help. The few subjects that I have looked at so far have links to YouTube videos on the subject -- this is an even greater far the underlying technique itself, all the dishes I cook are based on the technique (called OPOS). What should be realized about OPOS is the fact that several very experienced Indian meal cooks ooh and aah about it, finding that it produces delicious stuff fast. As Boy George might say "Who am I to disagree?" :-)If you can't wait to obtain started, I suggest that you go to Lesson 2: Flash on Zone 1256 and take a peek. (Don't begin cooking yet, only take a peek.) Then, go to Lesson 1: Standardization on Zone 1229 and begin cooking in d luck ded a day later:1. I use the following portable induction stove ad pressure cooker for all my OPOS cooking: OPOS recipes have been optimized for a 2 liter pressure cooker of the whistling type. Please begin with this and also follow all the measurements carefully until you have mastered the dish. (The author comes from a restaurant background and has tested his recipes with pressure cookers as huge as 100 liter if I remember right. This does NOT mean that the recipes as specified will work well with pressure cookers with sizes other than 2 liters. I have offered to demonstrate --the few dishes I know-- to friends, clearly specifying the 2 liter pressure cooker requirement. Often, they don't grasp the importance of this and provide me a pressure cooker of a various size. I have no option but to not go ahead with the demonstration. So, please test the recipes only with the standard equipment specified.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Once I bought my instant pot I gave away my stove top pressure cookers. one day searching for a recipe I discovered OPOS youtube channel and was fascinated. The concept challenged everything I knew about pressure cookers. Since I did not have a 2l PC I shared the link with my sister who was in India and asked her try. She loved it. I had a 2l PC which I kept in my hotel room( I travel every week ) and the next week I tried OPOS. After standardization which was a challenge in the hotel's old electric hotplate ( leave the hotplate on for 5 minutes and then standardize ) I tried flash cooking green beans. I was blown away and have never looked back. It has completely changed the method I cook the amount of water I use while cooking, the time I cook vegetables etc. No more over cooked vegetables. This technique is so amazing that I bought a portable Induction cook top and a 2l PC for my normal home cooking. Allow us just say that my gas stove gets a lot of rest. Kudos to RK and the OPOS squad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The definitive OPOS cookbook is every cook's dream come true. I got into OPOS cooking a year back and it has been a android game changer and I can't dream of going back to the conventional modes of cooking any more. This is your key to a transformative kitchen zone and the labor of love that has gone into the making of this book is truly stupendous.I just got my edition and rapidly flipped through and am already trembling with excitement. Suspend your skepticism and go for it. This is one choice in life that you will never regret making. Will modernize this review after reading through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    amazing book, amazing information. not satisfied to see it for 9.99 when I paid more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have been a Opos follower from the formative years. It is a pleasure to have the amazing, restaurant quality, simple to assemble recipes in one place. This online Kindle book is a boon for all to cook healthy, tasty meal at home and that too quickly. :) UshaSundar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Thanku so much RK sir.....I used to write down and test the opos receipes. Everything was a hit.... everyone liked it....it created my life soooooo easy...a true blessing....very satisfied to have a book where we have everything at one place.....thanks again for making this happen......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have been an oposer for almost a year, and vouch for the awesome results. It has brought joy into cooking on a busy day. I have lost the appetite for outside meal thanks to OPOS. This is the largest thing to happen to cooking this century!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OPOS - 5 Minute Magic : Cook Free! review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Opos is one of the best things that happened to me. Have included a picture of a typical cooking in my kitchen after i started oposing. It is too amazing to believe until you really test out for yourself. A true android game changer technique for sure. Thank you RK Sir & the squad !!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]ews.com
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter