Programming& Reviews & Opinions


Submit Programming& review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Programming in Python isn't as troublesome as it appears at first look. Improve and show complex material as primary for a non-expert to see is an indication of aptitude. This is the thing that recognizes this book. The author broadly worked and presented a decent well ordered tutorial for novices in programming in Python. The book is helpful for widening the general skylines of the layman.I would suggest to any one who are searching for a snappy read on python. Everybody can utilize this as a helpful mannual!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I tried to learn Python using Code Academy, and it seemed to me that I got a lot of unstructured info without any context. I want I would have picked up this book first. Matthes does a terrific job of walking the reader through step by step of how code should look, why certain ways work better than others, and puts it all into a huge picture or true globe application. I am a very inexperienced programmer and this book had terrific flow to it. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    By reading this book I have learned more from this book. The author did an perfect job and also written very well. This globe is quickly evolving into a technology-based society, and knowing a coding language as prominent as Python will not only ensure you a job in the future, but it will provide you with a thick foundation to then build your coding language on, should that be something you are chasing. Thanks author for creating us a fresh book for all of us!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Programming& or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Programming& video reviews and related movies:

    See Introduction to Programming on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Programming Languages to Learn to Get a Job at Google, Facebook, Microsoft, etc. on youtube.

     related image

    See What people think programming is vs. how it actually is on youtube.

     related image

    See Early Programming: Crash Course Computer Science #10 on youtube.

     related image

    See Concentration Programming Music on youtube.

     related image

    See Python Programming on youtube.

     related image

    See How predictive programming will have you eating human meat. on youtube.

     related image

    See Lec 1 | MIT 6.00 Introduction to Computer Science and Programming, Fall 2008 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is strong. It covers all the center points you would need to think about python in the initial 10 parts and does as such in a compact, mindful way. I once in a while survey books despite the fact that I read a considerable measure of them on the grounds that most are not that awesome. This book would be extraordinary for anybody needing to learn python or anybody needing to obtain the hang of programming when all is said in done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This definitely is a complete guide. It teaches you all about Python from the basics to advanced coding. From reading this book, you can tell that the author really knows what he's talking about. The info is very clear and concise and concrete examples have been provided. I search this book to be a lot of support for anyone who wishes to learn programming with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    What a amazing book to read for people like myself who wants to learn Python Programming, other books has volume like book 1, 2 and 3 but this book has a detailed tutorial for beginners, intermediary and advance in Python Programming. A well research and written guidebook that will surely support a lot of people learn Python Programming easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is informative and a helpful tool. The book tutorial advances the platform program and it has a well data info to top up your program. This is very simple and fast to follow. Well written and simple to understand. A very amazing book to have and to share. This book is recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is incredible. I likewise take after this book. I adore it. Much appreciated creator. This is a standout amongst the most well known programming dialects. each and every thing plainly with some legitimate clarifications. Such a magnificent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is awesome. There is so much interesting and helpful info about python programming. Also, i can improve my skills in it reading this book. The book has a lot of examples and a very amazing explanation. Thanks to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming: The Basic, Blackhat, Intermediary and Advanced Guide to Python Programming ((4 in 1 Python Programming Bundle)) review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    A very instructive book of Python Programming. I search it simple to follow all the steps and hints share by this book. I have fun reading it and to be honest I obtain dozens of ideas and learning through this book. Kudos to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    A amazing search a a amazing read! 😍 If you really wish to learn everything about Python and its system, read this book and you'll definitely go from a begginer to a pro! It's clearly and well written, my favorite is the hints and tricks books, you'll definitely have fun reading that one 😉 Nice book ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Such an perfect and brilliant book! Python, being a programming language with a more or less general purpose is taught briefly yet in a very organized manner. I can now start to understand how this can be useful for scientific applications. It has most of what any Python beginner would need, particularly the codes. This is really worth recommending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Python is the more easiest to learn and once you have a decent establishing in it, you can proceed onward to another, more confounded is book shows that Python is a delightful coding. It is straightforward, and it is intuitive. I am so glad that I found it because it could support us a lot to understand more about python programming. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Work for me. Slow learning but goes into amazing detail they are a lot of support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Smooth transaction and prompt delivery - thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Python is a fresh programming language for me. I was interested to obtain acquainted with its designs and features. I recommend this book to anyone interested in programming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Amazing book for beginners who wish to learn Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    What a bundle! These four books cover everything you need to know with respect to coding with Python, and I liked how the material was broken up into each book to create it easier to absorb and not obtain overwhelmed. My favourite thing about the books was the sheer number of sample code examples provided, and I also liked the use of "Bad Examples" and "Good Examples" to support illustrate a point. I felt like I was being guided step-by-step through the process of using Python, which was excellent for a beginner like me. Would highly recommend this bundle - amazing value for 4 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    These cover Python 2.7. Python 3.x has syntax differences that will create it difficult for a beginner to follow the examples in these books. It is not advisable for a beginner to learn the older ver unless they will eventually be modifying existing code which was written in that older ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: 4 Books in 1: Beginner's Guide + Tips and Tricks + Best Practices + Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Python (Python, JavaScript, Java, Code, ... Programming, Computer Programming) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Doesn't cover the recent ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    If you wish to learn and begin programming with any language in hour then it is a amazing resource for you. The book contains the info about HTML and CSS, Java, Javascript,SQL, Python, PHP, C++and C# programming language. From this book I have attained primary knowledge of HTML and CSS so much so that I can make primary webpages and style them using CSS sheets. I also learned everything I need to obtain started with java programming. The author has introduced me to all the primary concepts of javascript programming, I am all set to begin. This book includes all the primary info I require to obtain started with SQL and build the right foundation for advanced courses in SQL. I got also the basics of Python programming. I could take the journey of learning forward by moving to the advanced concepts of PHP. The author explains the primary C++ and C# concept and programming. I found this book very informative, practical and useful. It is well written and simple to understand. I got so much info on all my questions. I liked this book very much and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in the computer programming and need such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    Everybody should read this ever, an expression of guidance for fresh students is that you should experience the book two or three times to present signs of improvement comprehension of the subject. This might enable you to change from a fledgling to master. The basic perusing will enable you to frame an establishment, which can be set by a moment reading.With that stated, it is significant to specify that this book requires no past info of PC programming. In the happening that you have had some introduction to utilizing PCs and have a fundamental know-how of the peripherals and I/O gadgets connected to the PC like console, mouse and screen, you are prepared to obtain started.I inside and out endorse it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    The intent behind the development of this programming language was to make a generic structure for documents by classifying its content into categories like header. The info provided herein is stated to be truthful and consistent, in that any liability, in terms of inattention or otherwise, by any usage or abuse of any policies, processes. Under no circumstances will any legal responsibility or blame be held versus the publisher for any reparation, damages, or monetary loss due to the info herein, either directly or indirectly. It was primarily made for the research community to facilitate sharing of documents and simple understanding of the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    Everyone should read this book. Not just to learn programming but to learn the deep function of computer. This book is knowledgeable and great. It is necessary for us to use this book as a tutorial to maintain our computer system and make primary programming and learit fast. This activity is totally amazing. Everyone may feel happier if they successfully launched a program and fuctioned it to their specific ways. I feel excited to continie reading this bundle of books and learn more about the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    This is a decent book..The book covers programming dialects that are exceptionally normal and prevalently utilized as a part of the show enterprises. This is an extremely pleasant tutorial anyway I don't trust that you can explore that fast in only 2 hours without past essential info base on understanding. I have programming foundation of the considerable number of dialects in this book I explore this tutorial altogether easy to understand..I must recommened it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    Everyone should read this ever, a statement of direction for fresh understudies is that you should encounter the book a few times to tip at change appreciation of the subject. This may empower you to transform from a juvenile to ace. The essential scrutinizing will empower you to outline a foundation, which can be set by a min reading.With that expressed, it is large to indicate that this book requires no past data of PC programming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    The book covers programming languages that are highly common and popularly used in today’s industries. This is a really nice tutorial however I don’t believe that you can learn that quick in just 2 hours without previous primary knowledge base on experience. I have programming background of all the languages in this book that I search this tutorial significantly simple to understand. This is a nice refresher book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    I think that this is a amazing book that helps to understand programming languages in such a short time. The first chapter is how to learn HTML and includes primary tags. There are recommendations on how to write your first Java program and primary knowledge of JavaScript. SQL or Python, C ++ and C # programming languages in one book. I'm really glad that I did not have to buy several books. I would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    The info provided herein is stated to be truthful and consistent, in that any liability, in terms of inattention or otherwise, by any usage or abuse of any policies, processes, or directions contained within is the solitary and utter responsibility of the recipient reader. As someone with no prior programming experience, this book was a delightful first foray into the programming world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming: Learn Any Programming Language In 2 Hours review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:1

    What I do really like in this set of books is its multiplicity of choices of programming languages, in one word, all in one! There is no need a deep studying of programming, I just need to obtain acquainted with some of them for my work needs. And what I like the most is that all I need is in 1 set, and can be found in a minute. Of course, this is amazing set intended for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    A amazing refresher for terms and primary operations and it explains in amazing detail about the different various kinds of code and how they work and it also gives you a nice background knowledge on the coding language. But as far as I see my fascination how everything works will be short lived and my mere interest for reading this book was to learn about coding and java programming and i saw the title said beginners tutorial so I figured to give it a shot and this book didn’t fail me and it’s very simple to understand and i know that it is better to master one programming language than to know a small of everything and this book has helped me to figure out which among those programming languages I should focus on and this is the amazing thing about this book and it gives you a glimpse of the syntax and features of various programming languages and it is necessary for us recruiter to understand their work and small about their language and i like how this book is written and the writer really tries his best to explain the terminologies in layman's term so it is simple to understand and this book is a must read book as an introduction to programming and i want when I was taking a computer class I would have had this book then and i can now code without any issue at all and this study tutorial counts with a lot of examples and step by step guides, explaining primary programming examples as well as more complicated stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    It was a very helpful book to support go back over the basics of programming at a high level. I had taken computer science in college but those classes never were explained as simple as the author did in this book. I highly recommend if you’re looking to obtain a begin into programming. Unbelievable book and is very easy to understand. I'm not experienced with much programming, just a few classes and online videos. This book is structured perfectly for beginners. It uses simple to follow examples and simple enough vocabulary. Also, the author is very willing to give support when required online. At least for my issue. It's great. I would recommend this to anyone who is just curious about programming too It is not a full from 0 to Character book but it will give you the primary ideas and foundation to start practicing more to obtain to those levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    I've been programming professionally for about 18 years now, and have programmed in most of the main programming languages. I'm currently the lead developer and owner of a web design shop. I picked up this eBook, looking for a amazing resource for fresh hires - and was very happily surprised with the depth and knowledge within these pages. Mr. Clark does a terrific job introducing programming in general, comparing the main programming languages and then covering the basics of programming - the universal concepts that are shared across all languages. Each programming language will have its own syntax and nuances but having a resource that introduces and explains the core concepts with primary examples is extremely useful. I'll be recommending this eBook no any developer just starting out, even if they've been in it for a few years.Easy to read and covers a lot of ground!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    Covers all the concepts, terms, programming paradigms and coding techniques that every newbie should know. It here, I learn well this programming language. I also know here the History of Programming language. It gives amazing info that helps me have better understanding the whole Computer programming as well as the structure of a program. There are various types of program and this book discuss them well. I learn here that data types are used to define what type of data is used within a program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    I know that this book is specifically made for newbie and I admit that I am not a beginner of this subject though I still wish to know more of Computer Programming therefore, I grab this book. In here, they explain well the primary concept of Programming. A comprehensive guidebook which is well written. I also learn here why we really required this Programming language. I really like the History of Programming languages. I have fun reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    If you are looking for a book about Computer programming, then you are in the right spot! I have been a follower of Nathan Clark and he have a lot of books about computer which are proven and tested. Computer programming is quite challenging and complicated but in Nathan Clark's book, it explained slowly and it also provided some example for us to study it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    4.5- This was a amazing resource for anyone that has any interest in programming. This had more unbelievable descriptions and examples that would support even a beginning programmer with small knowledge. I thought some of the examples in the book were fascinating and I was not aware of several of the various programming options. Amazing resource recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    The book is well written and simple to understand, this is a helpful read to learn about concept of easy programming. This is one of the best read in my kindle collection because the book gives me initial knowledge about programming. Handling Error, Programming for Internet, What are Functions these all my favorite chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    Perfect book! This is a very well laid out and amazing for beginners in programming. It provide everything you need to know and amazing techniques that every beginner should know. You will learn everything you need to know and I will definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Programming for Beginners: Fundamentals of Programming Terms and Concepts review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:3

    An indispensable tutorial for beginning programmers. Everything you need to know to obtain started in computer programming is here. Easy and simple to understand, every chapter is broken down into parts that are simple to follow. This is the book you've been looking for that will support you obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agnostic Programming: Learning to Design and Test Basic Programming Algorithms review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    Does not explain well for a person newly learning JAVA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agnostic Programming: Learning to Design and Test Basic Programming Algorithms review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    Amazing transaction, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agnostic Programming: Learning to Design and Test Basic Programming Algorithms review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    This is really a amazing book. I would recommend anyone who is starting python first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agnostic Programming: Learning to Design and Test Basic Programming Algorithms review [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    amazing book,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    tl;dr: buy this book if you're interested in the underlying principles of low-level programming. If you just wish to learn some C and assembly, there are plenty of free guides online. The book is probably too terse for absolute novice programmers but is a delight for those with some experience who seek to learn primary concepts of low-level programming while systematizing their gut feelings of programming patterns and amazing practices into a coherent ere are books on programming that are best used as references, standing on one's desk and waiting for its owner to forget a name of a handy function. Then there are books that seek to land their readers a job by providing the minimal knowledge needed to pass a programming iterview and do some productive programming, learning the missing pieces later in the field. And then there are books that outline the underlying principles on which programming is built. The show book is of the latter at isn't to say the book can't be used to land a job. The presented examples and subjects are not merely for academic pondering but practical enough for a reader to be able to apply the acquired knowledge in the field. However, if one just wants to begin writing assembly and C, this book is probably an overkill. It doesn't keep one's hand and requires much more effort from the reader than important to begin producing working code, so if one's goal is to be able to read and write some C, online guides would probably be a better put to start.Who is this book for, then? Well, one of its major focus is on amazing practices, so if one is somewhat experienced in programming, the book can support to solidify the intuitive understanding of how to write. The other focus is on the underlying principles of low-level programming: a lot of connections to other branches of computer science are provided, putting low-level programming into a broader perspective, which results in better programs. For example, one doesn't exactly need to know about finite-state machines, but structuring an assembly program to resemble this concept helps significantly to produce listings that are simple to read and debug. Exposure to other models of computation doesn't have any immediate benefits, but if one familiarize themselves with Forth (an interpreter of which the book suggests to write), they are bound to use some small tricks inspired by it from time to time. How does knowing about parsing of formal languages support with low-level programming if one doesn't expect to write compilers? Well, it makes compiler messages more intuitive. And so on; I suggest that you look at the table of contents, available freely by clicking on the book cover, and observe the sheer breadth of the covered material.Of course, the book isn't limited to things that are only marginally connected to low-level programming. The programming itself is described definitively, with a lot of helpful examples, assignments, and useful asides which warn about necessary caveats. I was sold the moment I saw a warning about a names of sections in assembly not being case-insensitive, because first, I've once spent an evening fighting with a mysterious segfault because of this, and second, I haven't seen a related warning in any other resources. The book is good; however, I still believe that its greatest strength is in acquainting readers with indirectly similar concepts, and reading it solely for the sake of learning how to write C isn't practical as there are a lot of easily googlable free resources providing the means to acquire this skill.With all that said, I still believe that even though exposure to a lot of various subjects indirectly connected to low-level programming makes one a better programmer, beginners would be overwhelmed by the amount of content they have to absorb in addition to learning the primary mmary:+ Breadth+ Depth+ Interesting examples and assignments+ Caveats+ Instructions for tooling (often discarded in other books)- The book is quite terse (the consequence of being deep and broad)- The language in which the book is written is sometimes weird due to the Russian origin (for example, 'loop' is 'цикл' in Russian which is incorrectly translated as 'cycle' in some places, but 'loop' isn't even nearly the same as 'cycle'')DISCLOSURE: I'm personally acquainted with the author and have read the book before it went to print. However, I'm not currently one of his students and so will not keep amazing grades for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    Very well written book on Intel 64 architecture and programming using both Assembly language and C. Clear instructions, numerous code samples compilable from the first test and a lot of assignment forcing the reader to apply his newly acquired knowledge to writing useful and quite complicated code from scratch. The chapters on using C and Assembly in ensemble are especially valuable. There are a lot of amazing books about C but this one is the best I've seen so far on Assembly and its productive use with C.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    This is a amazing book for learning low level programming. Although, I am C++ programmer, I learned so much from it. Really obtain it and you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    Absolutely fantastic, a unbelievable coverage of low level programming with C and x64, it's hard to search a decent guide these days that covers a working/modern ver of assembly so this was a breath of new air. Kudos to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    Detailed and broad in scope and coverage. However where is the editor? the author is not a native english speaker and it shows! There’s a lot of grammatical errors that are common among slavic speakers (such as leaving out articles like ‘a’ or ‘the’).Great book, but the editor was either lazy or asleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    Well done. A fascinating and insightful read, I learnt a ton. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    This book provides the foundation of most of the languages. Assembly, Forth, C and their a lot of useful references. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    No question the author knows this stuff, however whether he's successful in explaining it, it's a various question. Some subjects are properly covered and well explained, others (like memory segments and global desc table) are skimmed and feel rushed. Lack of samples and clarity. The content is quite poorly organized as well.I also felt it could have explained the differences between Linux, OSX and Windows, and at least covered a bit of ARM given its relevance these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    This book is about assembly language, mostly about C, and how to create them work together. What is written is written well, especially the first (assembly) part is good. It is truly engaging though I think the pace is too quick and the final issue (writing Forth interpreter) adds more noise than signal to overall content (just count it -- you are supposed to learn asm, low-level C, and Forth -- in my opinion it is too much) -- anyway, I immediately felt nostalgic about the times I wrote code in 6502 and 68K asm.Let me list all the drawbacks I noticed. The minor ones are the format of the book (taller, and narrower than usual) and persistently printing copyright message over the pages. I don't know where APress is heading with it but I see it again and I am really tired of this. What next -- "you wouldn't steal a car..." warning?The huge one starts with author's statement that there is no point in duplicating information about assembly language because everybody can check Intel spec. As the result you obtain as small information as possible in a book about assembly. This decision created me really mad -- I paid for the printed book just to be reminded about existence of the internet? Now I have to switch constantly between book and computer monitor -- yeah, fresh dimension of comfortable reading.But what really broke the straw was page 127 -- beginning of the C part. Author included just a small information about asm because there is one spec available ("Many books test to contain exhaustive info about instruction set. it gets outdated quite soon; moreover, it BLOATS the book unnecessarily.", upper case is from me)? Hear this -- there is entire C guide included, 140 pages long, even with programming style tips. It is probably because there is no other book about C on the planet, and K&R is about to be written yet. Yes, I am buying this reasoning, also included such rare gems as description of regular expressions and finite state machines. But asm... oh huge no-no, there is Intel spec already, every line of duplication is a crime ("There is no virtue in copying the instruction descriptions from the “original” put they appear in; it is much more mature to learn to work with the source.") Why a reader cannot work with the sources about regexes or grammars?As for wasting zone I was also not satisfied seeing questions supposed to support me learn -- I read books because I am curious, to learn more, so my mind is already set on asking. I think it is more valuable to provide info than to ask and ask (because I am already doing that). "What does instruction xor rdi, rdi do" -- is it really valuable? There are 423 questions in total and I think they are geared more to create this book a textbook (making life easier for lazy lecturer) than to truly support any self-taught is not the book is not useful, far from it, author relies solely on open-source tools, I have learned about Intel asm (and Forth), part 3 (C+asm) showed me fresh low-level details. But despite all those amazing things this book is too heavily ill-balanced to obtain a higher score. The second edition will be amazing with the second part completely removed, or really amazing with expanded part one at the expense of removing part two. Until then we have to live with the average.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Low-Level Programming: C, Assembly, and Program Execution on Intel® 64 Architecture review [Book]  2018-4-18 18:0

    Amazing book for intermediate to advanced programmers looking for a bottom up approach to how program execution occurs, teachers free-writing assembly all the method up to how to develop solid robust c code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    THANK THE LORD FOR PYTHON WRITERS...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Are you searching for something amazing items for learning all the basics of python programming? If yes, then I would like to suggest this beginner’s guidebook to you without any hesitation. Likewise a beginner, I found this book so awesome and inside here I have found lots of useful lessons, guides, instruction, hints and tricks about this ough I had read few books on the same subject before but somehow I was not clear about this programming. Anyways, after getting & read this book entirely, I was able to learn all the basics of python programming like: python functions, various data types, variables, objects, classes, and much more. Overall, I found all these lessons so well organized and fruitfully described by the author. Don’t miss your possibility to read it entirely, if you ever obtain a possibility & if you have interest on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Book is well written and simple to follow. Unfortunately the example text is unreadable in the iOS Kindle app. Forced to read it on the Kindle application for Windows where it is readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Like in this book very much that, as mentioned in title, it's a practical book. Python is a fresh language for me and with this book learning is going quick and easy. Of course, it's more for beginners. Here you will search commands, functions and much more. Written amazing and is simple to understand, that is required in any teaching book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Hello world...Brian Draper does a amazing job introducing the globe of Python. As a reader you become a student and follow Mr. Drapers well laid out manual. The book will create you accostumed to Python and I recommend that you use YouTube videos as well to increase your understanding. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Designed for beginners. Covers benefits of the language, primary commands, statements, functions. Second part of the book gets more in depth, although. Talks about classes, inheritance, modules, tuples etc. Nice to have for reference if you just starting out or have to switch between several languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This book gives a amazing tour of the language, in an interesting way, by working through multiple video android game programs. Concepts are presented clearly and concisely and with a bit of humor. The exercises are challenging, but not impossible. This book won't turn you into a coding guru, but it teaches you the basics of how computer programs work. It was really helpful in getting know python. Easy to understand with increasing complexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    The author is a huge expert in Python and I liked learning from him through this book. This book covers a lot of locations of Python programming and after reading this book I am much more comfortable with this language. This is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    The examples are printed in a confusing format. The claim is that it is more readable but Java seems more clear to me. Low price and you obtain what you pay for. Reads OK on android device smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python: Python Programming: A Complete Practical Guide For Beginners To Master Python Programming Language review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Jason is clear without treating like a dummy and has a amazing web website for learning how to administer Linux servers ... which I have yet to take but is very informative on what he covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Amazing for Beginner and the examples and the concept are explained clearly and the chapters covers all the required functions. like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I have some programming background and bought this to obtain an introduction to python. Simple to read and follow. Very impressed. It's provided the fast intro that I was looking for and I'm hooked on the language now. Glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Amazing first book to start learning Python. Every thing that Jason does is great; from his books to his classes on different sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Amazing beginning to learning how to program in python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Quick delivery amazing product, simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    As an absolute beginner with coding and not even amazing with computers, this book was very helpful. It is very clearly written and covers subjects in short, clear sections. It also gives clear explanations of what could go wrong and why. That said, do not think any book alone is going to make a amazing programmer. Only much practice will do that. It helped me a lot to do all his examples myself then follow along with his instructions when I got stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I am just a beginner at computer programming, and learning Java, really was quite a challenge for me! However, I eventually mastered it and my brother, who finds it easy, suggested using the python program. I was convinced that it would be far too difficult and I spent ages reading about it online, and reading other books. when browsing, I came across this and looked at the sample page. It seemed very clearly explained and detailed, so I downloaded it. I am so glad that I did as it was very clearly explained and has detailed instructions on not only how to use it, but also how to install it. The best method I can describe it, is too compare it to the series of books ' (insert computer tutorial here) for dummies' . as it takes a complicated computer program and makes it so simple, step by step with detailed images. Having said that, this book is so much more than a easy tutorial as he covers everything in min detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    If you are a very beginner, this book will be great! If you already have some experience with python(my case) you'll miss 's a amazing asset for your knowledge, I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Programming for Beginners: An Introduction to the Python Computer Language and Computer Programming (Python, Python 3, Python Tutorial) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I am getting back into programming after about 15 years so I am a bit rusty to say the least. I know lots of folks in the networking and data center zone who use Python as their go to language when they need to prototype a program quickly. I wanted to learn Python for an upcoming project and was blown away by how clear this book is on getting you grounded on the basics of Python. It really is a very quick read. I went through the entire book and coded the examples in two days. The book was that good. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This is a concise tutorial to beginning or furthering one's career as a software developer. Because it is short and to-the-point, it is simple to read and digest the well-thought-out points he wants to make. I have taken online courses from John before and found them very useful, because he distills the fresh material to the essentials, so that one does not waste time on non-essentials and learns quickly. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    John has a empowering insight on life and a clear path to how to improve yourself as a programmer and a person.He does a unbelievable job of seeing things as they are in the Software Dev field and gives a ton of value with this guide.If you are a software dev and are even hesitating about buying this book and reading it, just ask yourself one you wish to be successful at what you do? If the respond is yes, obtain the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I liked, previous John's book, and this one is much much better. I couldn't imagine where my career wold be if I had such an perfect book when I started my career, but in this method I will just check and fix all my mistakes during my developer career. Also this book will support me in my further developers life as all this advises and suggestions from the book are absolutely great. The book is simple to read and follow, and can be red whenever you wish and as a lot of time as you want, you will always search some amazing thing you can do with your life and career as software developer. Once more perfect job John. I couldn't even imagine what a amazing book will be your next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book provides a wealth of info for Software Developers at any level. Having been a Developer for past 20 years, I still search this book very informative. I want there was a book like this when I started out my career. I am glad I purchased this book. I highly recommend this book to anyone regardless of their level of experience. Think of it as an investment on you career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I/m an 85 year old semi retired physician still involved in some aspects of programming.I bought the book to review what John Sonmez had to say because I am occasionally asked for tip about medical programming.His book helped me organize that advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    There is something unique about how John is book feels a lot like a conversation(A very long and in depth one). Where you obtain too pick an old mans brain.I will definitely tell mates that are interested in the software industry. Too buy this book. They will obtain a much better introduction too what they need too do and be successful in this line of might not agree with everything John says, but if you are a tinsy bit of begin minded at least he will challenge your ideas. Which in turn will create you think about them again and maybe refine them. Either method you obtain value out of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Once again John Sonmez hit the nail right on the head for a software developer and career planning and advancement. This book covers lots of ground and is indeed a "Complete Guide" to a career as a developer. There are a lot of immediately actionable subjects for everyone, from those just starting in the field to seasoned professionals. A "must have" for every developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    John has always been a top tier leader in the field of software development. This book is a culmination of that experience and is truly complete pack for developers of any skill e book is heavy and I have not read the whole book. A lot of won’t and that’s okay. There are sections that simply don’t apply to me and you may search the same. Again, that’s okay. Regardless of your experience level you will search some perfect nuggets. More importantly, It will be a reference for years to come for you as well as those that you mentor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I've been following along with the writing of the book and it is every bit the comprehensive career tutorial the title says it is. This book is packed with the kind of info that you won't obtain in fluffy how to tutorials about your career, laying out a real-world applicable plan for you. I follow Easy Programmer and all of John's stuff, and this is just as amazing as the rest of it that I've enjoyed over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Software Developer's Career Guide: How to Learn Your Next Programming Language, Ace Your Programming Interview, and Land The Coding Job Of Your Dreams review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book will give you a look at software development from every angle. John is up front and straight to the point and doesn't pull any punches in this heavy book that covers everything from learning to be a software developer all the method to getting promotions and making sure you obtain the salary you deserve. The book also contains a lot of resources via links to John's other material so if you wish more info it is there for you.I have been doing software development for well over 10 years and I still found a lot of value in this book. I would recommend it to anyone at any point in their career, not just those just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Just wow, best c programming application and the best part is it also includes theory and interview questions.i just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Smooth interface, huge no. of codes... appreciate the work !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Informative and single solution of all of my problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    The application is really awesome and tells you a lot of useful info. Also, Nice pun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Amazing application for C programmers. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Superb app...gr8 job brother...informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Superb app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Lol it's lit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Nice work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Im kermit the hacker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Nice interface and so a lot of codes. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Amazing app, loved the interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Best c programming application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C Programming review [App]  2018-5-27 21:8

    Amazing Work.. 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FOX Sports Programming review [App]  2017-11-14 13:7

    #fireshannonsharpe His hateful anti-American attitude makes it impossible for this family to continue watching him and Fox Sports. What other country itbis globe would have given him the opportunity he has had. Uninstalling this application because it is represented by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FOX Sports Programming review [App]  2017-11-14 13:7

    [email protected]

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter