Progress and Poverty' Reviews & Opinions

Submit Progress and Poverty' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    Progress & Poverty is the missing puzzle piece for those of us who look around at the combination of magnificent and accelerating technological progress and the increasingly distorted distribution of income and wealth in America, with many people lacking sufficient income to meet their most basic needs, and wonder what went wrong in a country which professes to be dedicated to the proposition that we're all created e book's subtitle -- An Inquiry in the Cause of Industrial Depressions and of Increase of Want with Increase of Wealth... The Remedy -- describes it beautifully: why we have the ups and downs of our economy, which cause incredible human misery, and why we have increasing poverty at the same time that there is hugely increasing wealth.And Henry George provides a logical and workable -- even elegant -- remedy, one which will untangle many of the perverse incentives we cope with today: we say we value work, but we tax it. We say we want to promote sales, but we tax them. We say we want to encourage entrepreneurial effort, but we allow huge barriers designed to discourage the person with an idea from being able to execute it. We say we want a society that naturally creates more jobs, but we allow a relative few of us to pocket the funds which would create those jobs. We say we value initiative, but we reward the "dog in the manger" far more than we reward the laborer. We say that urban blight is a bad thing, but our tax code encourages it. We say we dislike urban sprawl, and long commutes, and low wages -- but we've failed to implement the simple tax reform that will correct these ills. We work longer hours than our counterparts in other countries, and have less to show for it. We allow a relative few to own our airwaves, and resell them at higher and higher prices, collecting advertising revenues from all who would run for public office or advertise their products.If we truly mean to end poverty, to reward initiative, to ensure that the next child born in America is truly the equal of all who are here today, to ensure that our environment is protected for the common good, George's framework for understanding provides the missing puzzle piece.And as we consider what sort of country we'd like Iraq to be, it is worth considering that if we only give them a constitution without giving them an economic system that considers all people equal, truly equal, we've not accomplished much with the American lives we've lost there.If we can figure it out for Iraq, with all its oil wealth, maybe we can figure out how to share America justly among Americans, lays out simply and elegantly what the underlying problem is and how to solve it.He dedicates the book "To those who, seeing the vice and misery that spring from the unequal distribution of wealth and privilege, feel the possibility of a higher social state and would strive for its attainment." Might you be among those who see and feel, and would strive, if only you could see the source of the problem?Churchill, Twain, Huxley, Shaw and many others came to see what George was pointing out. Will you?This one is worth your time!Get a copy for yourself, and send one to your favorite legislator, be he/she local, state or federal. Then start looking for other Georgists, also known as Geoists. You'll find them a lively group with a vision that might inspire you, too. And it is refreshing to be with people who seek a finer society, not more advantage or privilege -- "private law" -- for their own benefit! --You might also look for Bob Drake's contemporary-language abridgment, also available on this site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    A thick book with way to many words to inform. This book dates itself, but does have something to say. It just takes to long to say it. There are some kernals to find and I would recommend it as a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Fantastic book. Really provides a thoughtful (not academic in the modern sense) discussion for interest rates and how they function. I'm very glad I stumbled across this book several years ago.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Progress and Poverty' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Happy with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Updated version, very readable. Perfect for someone just discovering Henry George.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    brilliant thinker - happy to have this book - easy and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    This is an unusually easy to read treatise on economics, thanks to Bob Drake's abridgment and recasting. For those who have been confused about "mainstream" economics, Henry George reduces economics to its essentials. He presents a very plausible case for economics being a relationship between land, labor, and capital. Unlike Karl Marx, he says that all three are valuable; but that the ability to speculate in land artificially enriches landowners at the expense of capitalists and 's solution is to impose a single tax on the unimproved value of land (that is, based only on its location and natural quality) and abolish all others. In George's view, this tax would be easy to collect (every county auditor/assessor has this information already) and would remove the intrusive bureaucracy of income and corporate tax ever, I did not find anything in George's theory to act as a brake on the greed of government

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    arrived as expected. Order for someone else

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    The blue print for anyone who wants to understand Justice in Economics, profound and comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Progress and Poverty changes the lives of all who read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Discovered the writings of Henry George through a good an trusted friend. Immediately ordered this 50th Anniversary Edition that I easily found on Amazon the very same day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For some reason the app says I have no coverage, yet when I go to the website it says I do have coverage. Not sure why this is as I just recently got a new vehicle through a bank loan and they require full coverage on the car, so I know very well I have coverage. Don't know if it's a bug or tech issues but I'd like to know the reason. Aside from that the insurance is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    The app isn't the problem. Their rates keep going up. Save money from giving me loyalty perks and make the insurance cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It crashes all of the time now. Won't even open. Time to find a new insurance company for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Crashes every time I try to open my proof of insurance... Not very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Doesn't have live chat to contact customer support or a live agent. Didn't allow me to view more information about my insurance policy, if it does then I am having a hard time finding it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It helps alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love my Insurance Company very much. They are always very nice and polite and courteous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Got rear ended and filed a claim through the app. It never went through. I even got a confirmation e-mail. After I resubmitted my claim over them phone the next day because progressive said they didn't get the claim from the app, I got a response for my rating from progressive saying they actually did receive my claim through the app (it was probably the claim I called in because the app didn't work)They seem a little confused.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love how they say you can get diacoumrs but its nothing more than another cookie cutter discount program. Only way to get an a+ grade is to not drive at all which defeats the purpose. Not everyone works days, some work the overnight shift or get off after midnight and they penalize you for that which is total bs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Im upset with Progressive rn. The app is fine but the customer service sucked. I called to dispute two $20 returned payment fees that where made to my accout by progressive for something that was not my fault. The 1st guy I spoke with was [email protected]#$% with too much attitude. He was no help and told me that he could not remove the fees for whatever reason. I hung up frustrated and called back some few hours later to cancel my policy. A different guy answered and when I told him about the fees he immediately told me he could remove them for me and did exactly that. Idk why the 1st guy was being such an ass and no help. You guys really need to re-evaluate your costumer service team. Anyways for now, I am still with Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I entered my policy number several times, and their system can't even find my policy number. I had to call them, and wait for someone to pick up to submit a glass claim. I gave them the same claim number, and they found it with no problem. Get it together Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I'd stay away from Progressive Insurance if I were you... They're great unless you get hit by somebody that is also covered by Progressive and then instead of taking care of your but they cover their own

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Only thing you can do is pay the high bill, you can't get road side assistance for a flat tire, break down, glass chips repairs, etc. With that said it's a real cheaply made billing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I switched from Geico and I'm starting to regret it... first I had a flat tire and I was unable to report it through the app and now, I'm trying to retrieve my ID card and the app crashes. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Major flaws in entering data for quotes. Process completely halted because the zip code field won't accept "0" as the first number. Add that to the QA checklist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Used to work. Now, it can't pull up anything for me. What's the point in having a mobile app if it doesn't all you to pull up ID cards or view your information?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This app is garbage. Everything I click on takes me to the loading page and NEVER moves on. Waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    App is junk, drops out and deletes id cards and access ability and has multiple dead ends when trying to retrieve information, it will cost progressive my account

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Overrated! For two vehicles as paying $160 a month with the snapshot at the time of renewal they want me to pay $5 more a month with a B+ rating on the snapshot this insurance company is overpriced and overrated and what's sad is I have a perfect driving record zero at-fault accidents zero moving citations I don't even have parking tickets stay where you are or find someone better their customer service department is lacking something big and it's called customer service and now it's a big sucker I found an insurance company where I am saving $45 a month and I have way more coverage and additional renters coverage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For what ever reason, this app would cause Google maps to close.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Works on my Pixel XL, Is Android's standard Material UX/UI upgrade around the corner yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Super easy to use especially useful if you need a tow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Can't log on , not recognized. This is so tipical of corporate apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Give us touch id log in with our fingerprint!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Progressive insurance is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Works great. Love the convenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Great app for insurance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Easy to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Excellent. 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    If you have homeowners insurance with them, then app is useless. So if only works partially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Worked really well... Got a new phone now having trouble logging in after downloading it again ?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This is only for auto coverage. If you have bundled insurance, you're beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love this app its easy to use, I'm glad that I'm back with Progressive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Not happy at all !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    The best way and the best app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Great insurance app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love it,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    FINALLY – an engrossing true memoir by a fat woman (her phrase) who has succeeded at being an athlete in the world of long-distance running! But this memoir is much more than being an ultra-marathoner who has run up to a 62-mile race – it is about being “a beautiful work in progress.”We tune in to an inspiring life overcoming childhood challenges in Brooklyn, becoming a musician, Spanish teacher, coach. The author, Mirna Valerio, tells her story simply and truthfully. In her early 30s, in 2008, she topped 300 pounds, had recurring pains in her chest, and feared a heart attack. After many tests, the doctor told her she was “morbidly obese” and would die if she didn’t change her lifestyle.Mirna didn’t want to leave her young son motherless and her loving husband a widower. The next day she began running for her life! Soon she completed a mile run – in 17-plus minutes! Over the coming months she built up to 5K and then 10K. After two years of consistent training, she finally did a half marathon, and then her first marathon in 2011. Recently she completed a 100K (62-mile) run. Today, in her early 40s, she weighs 240 pounds but is athletic and healthy.Mirna is proud of her body, but she doesn’t have the kind shown in “before and after” photos. Still, she has fully accepted who she is and shares that pride through her races, interviews, blog and book. She encourages others to have pride in who they are, not strive to measure up to society’s perfect body image.Her story inspires me. I got a bit tired of too many details of her many marathons, but I’m sure runners will like those details. Also, some photos would’ve really helped us “see” her and be awed even more. (Like I did, you can easily do an internet search as she has been featured in magazines and TV shows.)This book shares Mirna's journey in a relaxed way, lessons she has learned, painful losses of friends and family members to obesity, victories of marathons finished – a few times in last place!This is her KEY LESSON which inspires me: “Lean into the discomfort. Embrace what is difficult.”AND THIS POEM --“Fat girl running, swimming,moving, learning, pausing, progressing,jiggling, rubbing, chafing, shaking,sinking, rising, living,being.”Whether we’re athletes or not, this is a memoir to inspire and motivate us. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I'm simply staggered by Mirna Valerio's story; it's amazing and inspirational beyond what I can describe. Simply an amazing person. There are passages that left me uplifted and ones that left me in tears. I hope some in my family can read this story for inspiration to persevere despite health and weight problems, to use parents as inspiration and support, yet to improve every generation, to take the strengths from our parents and reach higher. Her writing is deceptively clear, easy to read, and at times quite lyrical. You can picture the trails meandering through the woods, the fall of rain, the encroaching dark, etc.Mirna Valerio describes her childhood interwoven with her adult struggles and marathon runs. Even her DNF (Did Not Finish) runs are life lessons. I love how she doesn't beat herself up about choosing to save her health/avoid injuries and run further another day. She makes no excuses and simply flies higher.I'm actually at a loss for words and will simply say that if you enjoy inspiring autobiographies, this one's for you. Mirna Valerio is one amazing lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    What a beautiful book! This book brought a smile to my face while reading it. I have been struggling first as a runner and now as a walker at the back of the pack group. Mirna shows how wonderful and inspiring it is to compete in races no matter where you finish, just that you finish (or in some cases just start the race). She shows how hard her journey has been and her accomplishments (and even not so great races along the way). I hate that society still shames people because we don't fit into a runner/athlete mold, but Mirna shines above it. Well done! I love that I can refer to my body as a beautiful work in progress. This book is a must read for runners/athletes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I just finished A Beautiful Work in Progress by Mirna Valerio, a [email protected]#$% athlete who knows her way around a typewriter. Ms. Valerio wrote an incredible, inspiring book that I inhaled like a plate of hot biscuits with a side of red-pepper e book goes down easily like (see above) because every sentence is obviously filled with love, both self-love and love for humanity. It is obviously a book about the life of a person who has overcome many serious obstacles to become the human she is, and every anecdote she shares is positive even when it is negative. Not in a saccharin way but in a way that tells you how she has managed to get through many 10K, 20K and even longer is is a great book for aspiring and veteran athletes, but even more importantly it's a great book for people who haven't yet found their physical milieu. (Full disclosure - I'm not an athlete. But I do have a job where I need to train regularly to keep up my job performance, so I know a good book of this sort when I see it.) Or maybe even better, this book could serve as inspiration for anyone who is still waiting to find their passion, the thing that drives them to get out of bed every morning. There's plenty of "GET UP AND DO IT, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR" in this book, but in the way a really good mommy would say it to their petulant kid.And then the best surprise of the book was that even though Ms Valerio is obviously at the center of this book, there are other beautifully fleshed out characters here - her negative alter ego (the villain-turned ally) and the gorgeous trails she runs through (the ally/sometimes villain). It's a REALLY good man-vs nature book! Who knew?This book is highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    What makes a runner? Do we have pre-conceived notions about what a runner should look like? What if we were to leave our stereotypes at the door and we welcomed some new faces to the table? Who might we meet? How will we enrich our lives in doing so?We might meet someone like Mirna, who knows that she doesn't look like many of the people she's met at races, but she doesn't let your prejudice get in her way. A Beautiful Work in Progress chronicles Mirna's life. Mirna shows what has given joy throughout her life: movement, family, books, travel, food, and challenge. Her ebullient nature is infectious and readers will follow Mirna's journey from moving with joy as a child, to becoming a runner when faced with a health-crisis as a young mother, to taking on ultra-marathon challenges around the roughout the book, Mirna honors her path, which has taken her from Brooklyn to Baltimore, from New Jersey to the Javelina Hundred. Beautifully written, I left this book feeling gratitude for much of my own journey. Mirna's never-say-can't attitude is infectious. Her experiences in the ultra-community will leave readers wanting to participate so they can meet these stalwart runners, or at least encourage readers that they can tackle whatever marathon, literal or figurative, they are oose your challenge, smile, find your team, and enjoy the journey. You, too, can be a beautiful work in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is a beautifully written autobiography by Mirna Valerio. It is not a chronological account of her life but skips around to various points of her history ... much like sitting at her kitchen table as she regales moment after moment as they come to her. It reminds me of someone chatting with me and saying, "I remember the time ..." It's warm, inviting, motivational and simply moving. Love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I have the privilege of actually knowing the incredible person who wrote this book. That said, I did not know many of the stories Mirna recounts in this narrative, nor did I fully comprehend some of the trials she has overcome to get to where she is. Read this book. Period. It is inspirational, it is empowering, it is educational, and it is smart. I challenge you to read this book and NOT be compelled to get off your bum. I had the crazy idea that I would sit down and binge read it, but this was simply impossible. I became impossibly torn between reading and heading outside for a run. (Going for a run won, then I quickly returned to reading.) If you want to embrace the athlete in you and give yourself permission to appreciate your own awesomeness no matter where you are in the "progress" of being you, you need to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I am not a runner. This book seemed to be the best that was offered in September so I decided to give it a try. This autobiography is for distant runners or for anyone who would like to be. The author has written a very candid story of her running life and discovering herself. Serious, telling, witty and life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    It's a book about the author and her journey to becoming an athlete, but it's also a book that inspired me to embrace my inner athleticism and enjoying the feeling of having my body move. I've recently started exercising regularly and this book really spurred me on. Thank you, Mirna, for sharing your story with those of us who want to be healthy but don't have the "socially accepted" body type to be an athlete. You prove that we can do it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    An honest, funfilled look into the life of runner extraordinaire, Mirna Valerio. Totally down to earth, Mirna takes us from her first attempt at running to improve her health to successful completions of trail races, 50K's and 100K's. Nothing can stop her adventurous and engaging spirit. Go Mirna!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    Enjoyed this one very much....good look inside the workings of Beatlemania....i suggest this book if you lived or loved the Beatles...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    Great info about my favorite group!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    An honest look at the Beatles and madness surrounding them. Fair and balanced. Plus, captures the mood of fans and the media. A very fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    John was right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    A look at the start of Beatlemania and the people behind it all. Very intimate, fly-on-the-wall portrayal of the boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    John would damn you all to hell for charging so much for this book. And you deserve it. John said this was the real book about the Beatles and I'd like to read it, but $80?? C'mon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    For me this book had seemed a lost gem since I'd first read John Lennon's endorsement of it in Rolling Stone's 1971 image shattering interview. It wasn't as salacious as I'd thought it would be -- how could it have been, considering its era and subject matter? -- but it does give a fascinating look at the group at the precise moment they'd gone from being a small dance hall band to becoming an international phenomenon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    I've just finished this book and loved it. Although published in 1964 (and I read it after "all" the others), the book has a freshness, candour and objectivity that make it timeless. I understand why Mark Lewisohn said in the preface to the 1995 reprint that this is maybe the best book ever written about the Beatles. "A true book," said John in his 1970 Rolling Stone interview. "He wrote how we were." e author, an American writer who spent three months with "the boys" in 1963-1964, covered their 1963 six-week tour in Britain, the 1964 tour in Paris and the first trip to the Unites States (February 1964).It's a written report with live glimpses. Michael Brown tells it like it happened and/or it was said, without parti pris and without any s author's blank neutrality and insight, as well as the authenticity of the reported events and dialogues (I recognized all the clichés, stereotypes and even syntax!), its conciseness (141 pages, small format) make it a real reference book--*the* reference book for those years, its reality being surpassed only by the video/tape rt of the text appears in oral style--short dialogues with rapid switches from the Beatles to the people around them. The other part consists of succinct summaries of facts and events, as well as letters from fans and press cuttings. This way, we hear the Beatles, Epstein, Sommerville, Murray the K, different journalists, photographers, policemen and fans, but also have relevant, coherent and cohesive details of facts, and the mix is really consistent. And there are photos, of course; en noir et a whole the volume is a gem: a rare insight into the Beatles personalities, conception of life, attitudes towards one another, entourage, press, fans. We have access to their opinions and explanations about their success, what meant Hamburg or being from Liverpool, parents and education, about being young and getting old, their life or life in 's pricey but it's really worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    One of the earliest books about the Beatles and also one of the best. Back when this was written, basically everything written was like a press release. This is not. Excellent book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    I've been wanting read this since Rolling Stones' John Lennon interview in 1971. Lennon was right about it. I can't believe this book was published at the height of Beatlemania because it really does quote them honestly and reveals their attitudes not in a "teen idol" way. I never saw it in a bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I had no issue as well. Filled out all the required info and then got approved took it up to the local store here and got 4 brand new tires with a great leasing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Had no issue logging in so it looks like they have fixed the issue people are talking about. Easy to apply and make payments. Will be using this app a lot in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I logged in just fine. The app is easy to use. I can apply for a lease, make payments, see my schedule and past transactions, and a few other things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Already a customer receive email,saying I can manage my account it's like I'm applying for additional stuff already, you still have to contact customer care In order to change pay off or anything else except your profile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I already have an account idk why I still have to put in all my info I just want to know what I have left on my account it don't show up like the pictures above

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Super easy to use. Gonna use this instead of calling in from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Want to thank progressive for giving people a chance to buy new furniture when otherwise couldn't afford it thank you again you guys are great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Would not submit application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Love Progressive Leasing! Best company ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I liked the app. It works great for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    So handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Useless app. Can no longer change the payment schedule online. You have to call now. You used to be able to do it online. Backwards technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    To all who say they cannot log in, wait a few days after your purchase. I was getting the same error as everyone else. Once my purchase officially got entered into their system, I could then log in. Usually takes 3-4 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    This app was great in helping me track my lease and make payments. Basic but effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Customer service phone hours are wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    After the last update was finally able to logon. Quick access to account balance and payments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Cant do anything with the app neither online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Progressive leasing is da best leasing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I had to update my review thanks to Edgar at Progressive Leasing. I discovered the reason the app isn't fetching the accounts, and he vowed to fix it. Give them a chance to update it. I'm looking forward to the fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I was looking forward being able to keep track of my payments and balance amount on my phone since I'm not always near a computer. Sadly the app only gives me two options when I try to sign in. It's either error invalid username or password (which they aren't because I can sign in on the computer with the same credentials) or error unable to fetch account information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I cannot get into my account, to set up payments. How do we pay our account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Keeps saying cannot fetch account info and the website shows no info on my payments either such bs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I keep receiving an error message when I try to log in, horrible app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Won't let me apply for a lease .. says I need to verify my email but it won't let me email anything to verify .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    App won't fetch information. Don't bother even trying to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Can't log in. Terrible app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Wish that I would have read the reviews. Can't log in!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Will no let you access your account to even repply for a loan.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter