Progress and Poverty' Reviews & Opinions


Submit Progress and Poverty' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    Progress & Poverty is the missing puzzle piece for those of us who look around at the combination of magnificent and accelerating technological progress and the increasingly distorted distribution of income and wealth in America, with a lot of people lacking sufficient income to meet their most primary needs, and wonder what went wrong in a country which professes to be dedicated to the proposition that we're all made e book's subtitle -- An Inquiry in the Cause of Industrial Depressions and of Increase of Wish with Increase of Wealth... The Remedy -- describes it beautifully: why we have the ups and downs of our economy, which cause wonderful human misery, and why we have increasing poverty at the same time that there is hugely increasing wealth.And Henry George provides a logical and workable -- even elegant -- remedy, one which will untangle a lot of of the perverse incentives we cope with today: we say we value work, but we tax it. We say we wish to promote sales, but we tax them. We say we wish to encourage entrepreneurial effort, but we let large barriers designed to discourage the person with an idea from being able to execute it. We say we wish a society that naturally creates more jobs, but we let a relative few of us to pocket the funds which would make those jobs. We say we value initiative, but we reward the "dog in the manger" far more than we reward the laborer. We say that urban blight is a poor thing, but our tax code encourages it. We say we dislike urban sprawl, and long commutes, and low wages -- but we've failed to implement the easy tax reform that will correct these ills. We work longer hours than our counterparts in other countries, and have less to present for it. We let a relative few to own our airwaves, and resell them at higher and higher prices, collecting advertising revenues from all who would run for public office or advertise their products.If we truly mean to end poverty, to reward initiative, to ensure that the next kid born in America is truly the equal of all who are here today, to ensure that our environment is protected for the common good, George's framework for understanding provides the missing puzzle piece.And as we consider what sort of country we'd like Iraq to be, it is worth considering that if we only give them a constitution without giving them an economic system that considers all people equal, truly equal, we've not accomplished much with the American lives we've lost there.If we can figure it out for Iraq, with all its oil wealth, maybe we can figure out how to share America justly among Americans, lays out simply and elegantly what the underlying issue is and how to solve it.He dedicates the book "To those who, seeing the vice and misery that spring from the unequal distribution of wealth and privilege, feel the chance of a higher social state and would strive for its attainment." Might you be among those who see and feel, and would strive, if only you could see the source of the problem?Churchill, Twain, Huxley, Shaw and a lot of others came to see what George was pointing out. Will you?This one is worth your time!Get a copy for yourself, and send one to your favorite legislator, be he/she local, state or federal. Then begin looking for other Georgists, also known as Geoists. You'll search them a lively group with a vision that might inspire you, too. And it is refreshing to be with people who seek a finer society, not more advantage or privilege -- "private law" -- for their own benefit! --You might also look for Bob Drake's contemporary-language abridgment, also available on this site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:2

    A thick book with method to a lot of words to inform. This book dates itself, but does have something to say. It just takes to long to say it. There are some kernals to search and I would recommend it as a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Unbelievable book. Really provides a thoughtful (not academic in the modern sense) discussion for interest rates and how they function. I'm very glad I stumbled across this book several years ago.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Progress and Poverty' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Progress and Poverty' video reviews and related movies:

    See Progress and Poverty By Henry George [ FULL AUDIOBOOK ] on youtube.

     related image

    See Smart talk with Dr. Alexandra W. Lough discussing Henry George's "Progress and Poverty" on youtube.

     related image

    See Progress & Poverty: part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Understanding Economics: 10 - Henry George's Remedy on youtube.

     related image

    See Progress and Poverty Part 1/2 Full Audiobook by Henry GEORGE by Business & Economics on youtube.

     related image

    See Extract from "Progress and Poverty" on youtube.

     related image

    See Progress and Poverty: Chapter 23: The Persistence of Poverty Despite Increasing Wealth on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Henry George and a Second Gilded Age on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Satisfied with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Updated version, very readable. Excellent for someone just discovering Henry George.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    brilliant thinker - satisfied to have this book - simple and fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    This is an unusually simple to read treatise on economics, thanks to Bob Drake's abridgment and recasting. For those who have been confused about "mainstream" economics, Henry George reduces economics to its essentials. He presents a very plausible case for economics being a relationship between land, labor, and capital. Unlike Karl Marx, he says that all three are valuable; but that the ability to speculate in land artificially enriches landowners at the expense of capitalists and 's solution is to impose a single tax on the unimproved value of land (that is, based only on its zone and natural quality) and abolish all others. In George's view, this tax would be simple to collect (every county auditor/assessor has this info already) and would remove the intrusive bureaucracy of income and corporate tax ever, I did not search anything in George's theory to act as a brake on the greed of government

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    arrived as expected. Order for someone else

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    The blue print for anyone who wants to understand Justice in Economics, profound and comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Progress and Poverty changes the lives of all who read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progress and Poverty (Illustrated and Bundled with Henry George Library) review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:1

    Discovered the writings of Henry George through a amazing an trusted friend. Immediately ordered this 50th Anniversary Edition that I easily found on Amazon the very same day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For some reason the application says I have no coverage, yet when I go to the www service it says I do have coverage. Not sure why this is as I just recently got a fresh car through a bank loan and they require full coverage on the car, so I know very well I have coverage. Don't know if it's a bug or tech problems but I'd like to know the reason. Aside from that the insurance is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    The application isn't the problem. Their rates hold going up. Save cash from giving me loyalty perks and create the insurance cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It crashes all of the time now. Won't even open. Time to search a fresh insurance company for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Crashes every time I test to begin my proof of insurance... Not very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Doesn't have live chat to contact customer help or a live agent. Didn't let me to view more info about my insurance policy, if it does then I am having a hard time finding it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It helps alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love my Insurance Company very much. They are always very nice and polite and courteous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Got rear ended and filed a claim through the app. It never went through. I even got a confirmation e-mail. After I resubmitted my claim over them phone the next day because progressive said they didn't obtain the claim from the app, I got a response for my rating from progressive saying they actually did keep my claim through the application (it was probably the claim I called in because the application didn't work)They seem a small confused.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love how they say you can obtain diacoumrs but its nothing more than another cookie cutter discount program. Only method to obtain an a+ grade is to not drive at all which defeats the purpose. Not everyone works days, some work the overnight shift or obtain off after midnight and they penalize you for that which is total bs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Im upset with Progressive rn. The application is fine but the customer service sucked. I called to dispute two $20 returned payment fees that where created to my accout by progressive for something that was not my fault. The 1st guy I spoke with was [email protected]#$% with too much attitude. He was no support and told me that he could not remove the fees for whatever reason. I hung up frustrated and called back some few hours later to cancel my policy. A various guy answered and when I told him about the fees he immediately told me he could remove them for me and did exactly that. Idk why the 1st guy was being such an ass and no help. You guys really need to re-evaluate your costumer service team. Anyways for now, I am still with Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I entered my policy number several times, and their system can't even search my policy number. I had to call them, and wait for someone to pick up to submit a glass claim. I gave them the same claim number, and they found it with no problem. Obtain it together Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I'd stay away from Progressive Insurance if I were you... They're amazing unless you obtain hit by somebody that is also covered by Progressive and then instead of taking care of your but they cover their own

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Only thing you can do is pay the high bill, you can't obtain street side assistance for a flat tire, break down, glass chips repairs, etc. With that said it's a true cheaply created billing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I switched from Geico and I'm starting to regret it... first I had a flat tire and I was unable to report it through the application and now, I'm trying to retrieve my ID card and the application crashes. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Major flaws in entering data for quotes. Process completely halted because the zip code field won't accept "0" as the first number. Add that to the QA checklist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Used to work. Now, it can't pull up anything for me. What's the point in having a mobile application if it doesn't all you to pull up ID cards or view your information?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This application is garbage. Everything I click on takes me to the loading page and NEVER moves on. Waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Application is junk, drops out and deletes id cards and access ability and has multiple dead ends when trying to retrieve information, it will cost progressive my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Overrated! For two cars as paying $160 a month with the snapshot at the time of renewal they wish me to pay $5 more a month with a B+ rating on the snapshot this insurance company is overpriced and overrated and what's sad is I have a excellent driving record zero at-fault accidents zero moving citations I don't even have parking tickets stay where you are or search someone better their customer service department is lacking something huge and it's called customer service and now it's a huge sucker I found an insurance company where I am saving $45 a month and I have method more coverage and extra renters coverage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    For what ever reason, this application would cause Google maps to close.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Works on my Pixel XL, Is Android's standard Material UX/UI make batter around the corner yet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Super simple to use especially useful if you need a tow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Can't log on , not recognized. This is so tipical of corporate apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Give us touch id log in with our fingerprint!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Progressive insurance is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Works great. Love the convenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Amazing application for insurance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Excellent. 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    If you have homeowners insurance with them, then application is useless. So if only works partially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Worked really well... Got a fresh phone now having problem logging in after downloading it again ?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    This is only for auto coverage. If you have bundled insurance, you're beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    I love this application its simple to use, I'm glad that I'm back with Progressive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Not satisfied at all !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    The best method and the best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Amazing insurance application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Love it,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive review [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Progress review [App]  2018-4-23 21:8

    This application is so great!! It's not overwhelming like the book, and you can do this wherever you go. The application is very simple to use, and it was definitely worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    FINALLY – an engrossing real memoir by a fat woman (her phrase) who has succeeded at being an athlete in the globe of long-distance running! But this memoir is much more than being an ultra-marathoner who has run up to a 62-mile race – it is about being “a attractive work in progress.”We tune in to an inspiring life overcoming childhood challenges in Brooklyn, becoming a musician, Spanish teacher, coach. The author, Mirna Valerio, tells her story simply and truthfully. In her early 30s, in 2008, she topped 300 pounds, had recurring pains in her chest, and feared a heart attack. After a lot of tests, the doctor told her she was “morbidly obese” and would die if she didn’t change her lifestyle.Mirna didn’t wish to leave her young son motherless and her loving husband a widower. The next day she began running for her life! Soon she completed a mile run – in 17-plus minutes! Over the coming months she built up to 5K and then 10K. After two years of consistent training, she finally did a half marathon, and then her first marathon in 2011. Recently she completed a 100K (62-mile) run. Today, in her early 40s, she weighs 240 pounds but is athletic and healthy.Mirna is proud of her body, but she doesn’t have the kind shown in “before and after” photos. Still, she has fully accepted who she is and shares that pride through her races, interviews, blog and book. She encourages others to have pride in who they are, not strive to measure up to society’s excellent body image.Her story inspires me. I got a bit tired of too a lot of info of her a lot of marathons, but I’m sure runners will like those details. Also, some images would’ve really helped us “see” her and be awed even more. (Like I did, you can easily do an internet find as she has been featured in magazines and TV shows.)This book shares Mirna's journey in a relaxed way, lessons she has learned, painful losses of mates and family members to obesity, victories of marathons finished – a few times in latest place!This is her KEY LESSON which inspires me: “Lean into the discomfort. Embrace what is difficult.”AND THIS POEM --“Fat girl running, swimming,moving, learning, pausing, progressing,jiggling, rubbing, chafing, shaking,sinking, rising, living,being.”Whether we’re athletes or not, this is a memoir to inspire and motivate us. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I'm simply staggered by Mirna Valerio's story; it's awesome and inspirational beyond what I can describe. Simply an awesome person. There are passages that left me uplifted and ones that left me in tears. I hope some in my family can read this story for inspiration to persevere despite health and weight problems, to use parents as inspiration and support, yet to improve every generation, to take the strengths from our parents and reach higher. Her writing is deceptively clear, simple to read, and at times quite lyrical. You can picture the trails meandering through the woods, the fall of rain, the encroaching dark, etc.Mirna Valerio describes her childhood interwoven with her adult struggles and marathon runs. Even her DNF (Did Not Finish) runs are life lessons. I love how she doesn't beat herself up about choosing to save her health/avoid injuries and run further another day. She makes no excuses and simply flies higher.I'm actually at a loss for words and will simply say that if you have fun inspiring autobiographies, this one's for you. Mirna Valerio is one awesome lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    What a attractive book! This book brought a smile to my face while reading it. I have been struggling first as a runner and now as a walker at the back of the package group. Mirna shows how unbelievable and inspiring it is to compete in races no matter where you finish, just that you finish (or in some cases just begin the race). She shows how hard her journey has been and her accomplishments (and even not so amazing races along the way). I hate that society still shames people because we don't fit into a runner/athlete mold, but Mirna shines above it. Well done! I love that I can refer to my body as a attractive work in progress. This book is a must read for runners/athletes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I just finished A Attractive Work in Progress by Mirna Valerio, a [email protected]#$% athlete who knows her method around a typewriter. Ms. Valerio wrote an incredible, inspiring book that I inhaled like a plate of hot biscuits with a side of red-pepper e book goes down easily like (see above) because every sentence is obviously filled with love, both self-love and love for humanity. It is obviously a book about the life of a person who has overcome a lot of serious obstacles to become the human she is, and every anecdote she shares is positive even when it is negative. Not in a saccharin method but in a method that tells you how she has managed to obtain through a lot of 10K, 20K and even longer is is a amazing book for aspiring and veteran athletes, but even more importantly it's a amazing book for people who haven't yet found their physical milieu. (Full disclosure - I'm not an athlete. But I do have a job where I need to train regularly to hold up my job performance, so I know a amazing book of this sort when I see it.) Or maybe even better, this book could serve as inspiration for anyone who is still waiting to search their passion, the thing that drives them to obtain out of bed every morning. There's plenty of "GET UP AND DO IT, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR" in this book, but in the method a really amazing mommy would say it to their petulant kid.And then the best surprise of the book was that even though Ms Valerio is obviously at the center of this book, there are other beautifully fleshed out characters here - her negative alter ego (the villain-turned ally) and the gorgeous trails she runs through (the ally/sometimes villain). It's a REALLY amazing man-vs nature book! Who knew?This book is highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    What makes a runner? Do we have pre-conceived notions about what a runner should look like? What if we were to leave our stereotypes at the door and we welcomed some fresh faces to the table? Who might we meet? How will we enrich our lives in doing so?We might meet someone like Mirna, who knows that she doesn't look like a lot of of the people she's met at races, but she doesn't allow your prejudice obtain in her way. A Attractive Work in Progress chronicles Mirna's life. Mirna shows what has given joy throughout her life: movement, family, books, travel, food, and challenge. Her ebullient nature is infectious and readers will follow Mirna's journey from moving with joy as a child, to becoming a runner when faced with a health-crisis as a young mother, to taking on ultra-marathon challenges around the roughout the book, Mirna honors her path, which has taken her from Brooklyn to Baltimore, from Fresh Jersey to the Javelina Hundred. Beautifully written, I left this book feeling gratitude for much of my own journey. Mirna's never-say-can't attitude is infectious. Her experiences in the ultra-community will leave readers wanting to participate so they can meet these stalwart runners, or at least encourage readers that they can tackle whatever marathon, literal or figurative, they are oose your challenge, smile, search your team, and have fun the journey. You, too, can be a attractive work in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is a beautifully written autobiography by Mirna Valerio. It is not a chronological acc of her life but skips around to different points of her history ... much like sitting at her kitchen table as she regales moment after moment as they come to her. It reminds me of someone chatting with me and saying, "I remember the time ..." It's warm, inviting, motivational and simply moving. Love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I have the privilege of actually knowing the wonderful person who wrote this book. That said, I did not know a lot of of the stories Mirna recounts in this narrative, nor did I fully comprehend some of the trials she has overcome to obtain to where she is. Read this book. Period. It is inspirational, it is empowering, it is educational, and it is smart. I challenge you to read this book and NOT be compelled to obtain off your bum. I had the crazy idea that I would sit down and binge read it, but this was simply impossible. I became impossibly torn between reading and heading outside for a run. (Going for a run won, then I quickly returned to reading.) If you wish to embrace the athlete in you and give yourself permission to appreciate your own awesomeness no matter where you are in the "progress" of being you, you need to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I am not a runner. This book seemed to be the best that was offered in September so I decided to give it a try. This autobiography is for distant runners or for anyone who would like to be. The author has written a very candid story of her running life and discovering herself. Serious, telling, witty and life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    It's a book about the author and her journey to becoming an athlete, but it's also a book that inspired me to embrace my inner athleticism and enjoying the feeling of having my body move. I've recently started exercising regularly and this book really spurred me on. Thank you, Mirna, for sharing your story with those of us who wish to be healthy but don't have the "socially accepted" body type to be an athlete. You prove that we can do it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Work In Progress review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    An honest, funfilled look into the life of runner extraordinaire, Mirna Valerio. Totally down to earth, Mirna takes us from her first attempt at running to improve her health to successful completions of trail races, 50K's and 100K's. Nothing can stop her adventurous and engaging spirit. Go Mirna!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    Enjoyed this one very much....good look inside the workings of Beatlemania....i suggest this book if you lived or loved the Beatles...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    Amazing information about my favorite group!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    An honest look at the Beatles and madness surrounding them. Fair and balanced. Plus, captures the mood of fans and the media. A very quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    John was right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    A look at the begin of Beatlemania and the people behind it all. Very intimate, fly-on-the-wall portrayal of the boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    John would damn you all to hell for charging so much for this book. And you deserve it. John said this was the true book about the Beatles and I'd like to read it, but $80?? C'mon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    For me this book had seemed a lost gem since I'd first read John Lennon's endorsement of it in Rolling Stone's 1971 photo shattering interview. It wasn't as salacious as I'd thought it would be -- how could it have been, considering its era and topic matter? -- but it does give a fascinating look at the group at the precise moment they'd gone from being a little dance hall band to becoming an international phenomenon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    I've just finished this book and loved it. Although published in 1964 (and I read it after "all" the others), the book has a freshness, candour and objectivity that create it timeless. I understand why Tag Lewisohn said in the preface to the 1995 reprint that this is maybe the best book ever written about the Beatles. "A real book," said John in his 1970 Rolling Stone interview. "He wrote how we were." e author, an American writer who spent three months with "the boys" in 1963-1964, covered their 1963 six-week tour in Britain, the 1964 tour in Paris and the first trip to the Unites States (February 1964).It's a written report with live glimpses. Michael Brown tells it like it happened and/or it was said, without parti pris and without any s author's blank neutrality and insight, as well as the authenticity of the reported happenings and dialogues (I recognized all the clichés, stereotypes and even syntax!), its conciseness (141 pages, little format) create it a true reference book--*the* reference book for those years, its reality being surpassed only by the video/tape rt of the text appears in oral style--short dialogues with rapid switches from the Beatles to the people around them. The other part consists of succinct summaries of facts and events, as well as letters from fans and press cuttings. This way, we hear the Beatles, Epstein, Sommerville, Murray the K, various journalists, photographers, policemen and fans, but also have relevant, coherent and cohesive info of facts, and the mix is really consistent. And there are photos, of course; en noir et a whole the volume is a gem: a rare insight into the Beatles personalities, conception of life, attitudes towards one another, entourage, press, fans. We have access to their opinions and explanations about their success, what meant Hamburg or being from Liverpool, parents and education, about being young and getting old, their life or life in 's pricey but it's really worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    One of the earliest books about the Beatles and also one of the best. Back when this was written, basically everything written was like a press release. This is not. Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Me Do! The Beatles' Progress review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:0

    I've been wanting read this since Rolling Stones' John Lennon interview in 1971. Lennon was right about it. I can't believe this book was published at the height of Beatlemania because it really does quote them honestly and reveals their attitudes not in a "teen idol" way. I never saw it in a bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I had no problem as well. Filled out all the needed information and then got approved took it up to the local shop here and got 4 brand fresh tires with a amazing leasing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Had no problem logging in so it looks like they have fixed the problem people are talking about. Simple to apply and create payments. Will be using this application a lot in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I logged in just fine. The application is simple to use. I can apply for a lease, create payments, see my schedule and past transactions, and a few other things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Already a customer keep email,saying I can manage my acc it's like I'm applying for extra items already, you still have to contact customer care In order to change pay off or anything else except your profile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I already have an acc idk why I still have to place in all my information I just wish to know what I have left on my acc it don't present up like the pictures above

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Super simple to use. Gonna use this instead of calling in from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Wish to thank progressive for giving people a possibility to buy fresh furniture when otherwise couldn't afford it thank you again you guys are amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Would not submit application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Love Progressive Leasing! Best company ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I liked the app. It works amazing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    So handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Useless app. Can no longer change the payment schedule online. You have to call now. You used to be able to do it online. Backwards technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    To all who say they cannot log in, wait a few days after your purchase. I was getting the same error as everyone else. Once my purchase officially got entered into their system, I could then log in. Usually takes 3-4 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    This application was amazing in helping me track my lease and create payments. Primary but effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Customer service phone hours are wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    After the latest modernize was finally able to logon. Fast access to acc balance and payments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Cant do anything with the application neither online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Progressive leasing is da best leasing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I had to modernize my review thanks to Edgar at Progressive Leasing. I discovered the reason the application isn't fetching the accounts, and he vowed to fix it. Give them a possibility to modernize it. I'm looking forward to the fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I was looking forward being able to hold track of my payments and balance amount on my phone since I'm not always near a computer. Sadly the application only gives me two options when I test to sign in. It's either error invalid username or password (which they aren't because I can sign in on the computer with the same credentials) or error unable to fetch acc information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I cannot obtain into my account, to set up payments. How do we pay our account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Keeps saying cannot fetch acc information and the www service shows no information on my payments either such bs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    I hold receiving an error notice when I test to log in, horrible app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Won't allow me apply for a lease .. says I need to verify my email but it won't allow me email anything to verify .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Application won't fetch information. Don't bother even trying to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Can't log in. Not good app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Progressive Leasing Mobile review [App]  2017-11-2 21:11

    Want that I would have read the reviews. Can't log in!!!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter