Propel Star Wars Battle Drones Reviews & Opinions


Submit Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Like a lot of others I can't make an account, it just says username taken whatever I type in, same for my email address. Shame as it could be a amazing application for learning to fly and hone skills but allow down by the very basics of creating an account!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    It said, "Unable to detect controller"!! I have linked the controller to my Nexus 6p running android device 8,1.0 via Bluetooth and it turns sold blue but, I cannot obtain passed , " Unable to detect controller"!!! I tried everything!!! Uninstalled application and then reinstalled it thinking i did something wrong but still does not work! Please fix this problem!! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Sadly, I can confirm as of January 1, 2019 the application still does not let you to make an account. Consistently receiving the "passwords do not match" error. This has apparently been going on for months and does not leave a amazing impression for Propel.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Propel Star Wars Battle Drones or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Propel Star Wars Battle Drones video reviews and related movies:

    See Propel Star Wars App Simulator and Combat X-Wing vs Tie Fighter on youtube.

     related image

    See Propel STAR WARS Tie Fighter Advanced X1 Review - [Unboxing, Inspection, Flight Test, Pros & Cons] on youtube.

     related image

    See PROPEL STAR WARS T-65 X-WING Review - [Unbox / Inspection / Setup / Flight Test / Pros & Cons] on youtube.

     related image

    See Propel Star Wars - Back Yard Drone Battle on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Battle Quads - battle Demo Tie Figter and X Wing ( London Launch ) Propel on youtube.

     related image

    See PROPEL STAR WARS 74-Z SPEEDER BIKE Review - [Unbox / Inspection / Setup / Flight Test / Pros & Cons] on youtube.

     related image

    See Propel Star Wars battling drones shoot each other out of the sky! #May4th on youtube.

     related image

    See Propel Star Wars Battle Drone Laser Flight Show on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Trying to make a fresh account, and I can't. Says "Username already taken" no matter WHAT I type in. It could be complete jibberish, and it says it's already taken. Same goes for the email address too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Bluetooth won't keep a connection to my Sony Xperia L1. 90% of the time it just refuses to connect at all, then on the rare occasion I obtain the "Bluetooth Connected" message, the application continues to find for the controller and won't allow me proceed past the syncing screen before dropping the connection again. Nothing wrong with the phone's bluetooth, tested with other apps. Spent so long trying to obtain it to work, the batteries died in the controller. You owe me 4 AA batteries. Extremely frustrating and indicative of sub-standard application testing, sort it out please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Works as expected. Like a lot of users, had difficulty creating a password that matched, however it worked after reading a comment below. I used an 8 digit letter followed by a single number.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Amazing application works fine BUT the double gate training missions are next to impossible unless you're a savant at flying and the strafing target mission says 0:00 seconds for 3 stars... So it is impossible. Please patch your application it has problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    The application is great, but when I test to do training mission 9, the controller warning to turn the barometer off does not go away so I can not complete the mission or go any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Do NOT download it will not allow me create an acc with MY email i have been trying for over an hour and it wont allow me even set a username. If you do download it you are just going to be wating your time. BIGGEST PILE OF **** ON HERE !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    I never really review apps but this is incredibly bad. WE PAID OVER 100$ FOR THESE DRONES AND THE ABILITY TO USE THIS APP. PLEASE FIX THE LOGIN PROBLEM!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    All names has been all taken I don't know why I tried a lot of times and I had enough amazing android game but needs more major improvements in the making accounts first. Please fix it because its annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    No problems easy set up. Not sure why people are gettibg problems mine set up in 20 seconds no issue at all and all ready to sync to my drone. Can't wait to begin Training

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    I love this application but only had the one possibility to test it as it will not allow me log back in nor will it not send me a recovery password ,not satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Cannot connect controller to the application which given how amazing the rest of the product is it's a true allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Application downloads, creates short chop on home screen, but when I begin application shout turns black and locks my phone out. I have to uninstall application to obtain phone working again. Very disappointed, as the X wing drone is awesome! (HTC one M8)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    I couldn't even make an acc it kept telling me that my passwords didn't match, very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Can't use the application as it constantly says the passwords do not match at the initial set up even though they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Cannot even test as i can't even connect my phone to the controller as the controller itself does not accept any Bluetooth password on syncing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    amazing support for this novice. Had problem with the password like others, but when I used six characters AND 1 number for the password it worked. The guide is amazing for a first time drive pilot to obtain you used to the controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    just bought 2 drones and it says my email has already been used. very very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Application doesn't recognize password when logging in,have to go through process of the forgot password to hold re doing fresh passwords

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    It says passwords don't match no matter what you do. Pointless application since you can't use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    I am unable to make an account. keeps giving a password don't match error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    WHY CAN'T I CONNECT MY CONTROLLER TO THE TABLET!!! IF U FIX IT i will rate better.😤😤😤😬 👕 👖 👢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Loved my drone, it's awesome but even though it's connected via Bluetooth the application won't recognize the controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Doesn't start. I am using BlackBerry PRIV. It seems like it is a common problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    completely useless. unable to make an account. DELETE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    No problems setting up and connecting to BT. Helpful guides for a newbie to drones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    says email already used and user name already used and email has not been used!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    this sucks it says password does not match I tried 10 times and it does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Cannot make acc to even start to use this app. Apparently passwords do not match

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    keeps saying password not the same and it is could the development squad support me please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    star battles fan here thats all to need to say its a no brainer of course this is amazing to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Does not allow you make a pilot account. Waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Dead simple to use, linked straight up with my advanced Tie controller and was able to train instantly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Unable to connect my phone to my controller when the steps are blatantly simple with no help from propel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    realy teaches how to fly the actule drone by the same companies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    This is retarded the email thing is too private so take that out of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    wow that android game is fun and not letting me f**king play 😠😠😠😠😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Propel Star Wars Battle Drones review [App]  2019-8-12 13:36

    Was able to make account, so i believe the problem has been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was nice to see some of the things that Yoda did between the Clone Battles and the first time he is seen in Episode 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not as amazing as the previous entries but amazing story none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    So I finished this one the other day after reading the negative reviews. And while I will say it isn't a poor comic, I will say it wasn't entirely important either.Spoilers ahead:The book picks up at the end of The Latest Flight of the Harbinger with C-3PO in the hands of the Empire. R2 takes off to rescue him and Luke continues to read Ben Kenobi's journal. The rest of the story deals with Yoda feeling a call from the Force that leads him to a strange Lord of the Flies like e story isn't terrible, but it doesn't really do anything either. It doesn't advance the current story closer towards Empire Strikes Back (which is probably why they did it so they can hold the comics going) and the only purpose that I can search for the Yoda story is to present that Jedi must be humble in their abilities. But we already saw that out of Yoda in his three part series at the end of The Clone e artwork is really amazing though. So there's that.If you wish to read an ok side story, go for it. Or if you're like me and collect a lot of the expanded canon then still go for it. But if you wish to just hold going in the show story and not read Yoda, wait for The Screaming Citadel. All you miss here is Scar Squadron is planning to use 3PO as bait for our heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a tough review for me to write. On the one hand, the book looks great. Perfect art. And, how often do you read a story about Yoda? I give Marvel large props for attempting something different. This isn't a story about the Rebels vs. the Empire. It's something e issue is that I felt like a fresh Pink Floyd album, where you feel like there's a notice there, but you're not quite sure what that notice is saying. All the time reading this story, I kept thinking to myself that the end of this--this interesting story--is going to come together and blow my mind. But, it didn't quite do that. And, if it is there on the page, I sure didn't obtain "it" on my first pass through the the end, I judge a book by how much I wish to go pick it up again once I lay it down. With this book, I wasn't as intrigued as I should have been. I really just wanted to obtain it read and done. It's a laudable effort on Marvel's part to attempt such a story, but for me, it just didn't e story does tie in a bit with the original trilogy, but my guess is that you could skip this collection and not miss much in the on-going Marvel series.I will note though that this collection also contains the second Star Battles Annual. You obtain the Yoda story plus the Annual. And, that's the bright side, as the story in this second Annual is quite good. It's a easy story, contained in the one issue. But, it's a story I found compelling, and it features a fresh character, Pash, that I hope we see again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A huge cup of "meh".I am a large fan of SW, and I have enjoyed what Marvel has done with the franchise since they reacquired the license, but I gotta say, this was their first misstep, in my opinion. Its not that it was bad; it was just kind of pointless. It was an unnecessary delay of the main storyline that we could have done without. And while Yoda is a favorite, IF this story had to be told, it could have been done in half the time. Not a poor trade, just pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    r my money, this is the weakest story yet–not just from Aaron's "Star Wars" run, but in all of Marvel's Star Battles output since acquiring the license in 2014. I'm usually a huge fan of both Aaron's writing and Salvador Larroca's style, so the thought of the two of them pairing up for an arc–let alone an arc focused specifically on freaking YODA–really had me jazzed. Color me surprised and disappointed that neither writer nor artist seemed to operating at their full potential here.I could go on and on about all of the things that didn't work here, whether it be the plot itself–which proves definitively that there is such thing as a Star Battles story that is TOO out there–Larroca's linework, which seemed oddly unfinished here, or even just the method the arc sits rather uncomfortably alongside the broader Star Battles lore (no spoilers, but if you've read, you know of what I speak). In fairness, there were moments here and there that worked, particularly early on, when it felt like Aaron had a better grasp of the type of tale he wanted to spin. But the longer this arc dragged on, the more eager I was for it to wrap up. And now, mercifully, it Battles Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret Battle (Star Battles (2015-))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The fresh Marvel SW comics have, for the most part been great. The Vader books are, for me, the top tier but the SW run has been beautiful amazing as well. Unfortunately there is only so much storyline to fill between Ep IV and V and it feels like we've filled that gap sufficiently. Now we have filler such as this 's not poor but there is nothing memorable about it either other than the artwork which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was intrigued when I learned Marvel was departing from the main story arc for this one like they have with the Obi-Wan stories (which have been beautiful great). This story, however, was not. It felt like Yoda was plunked into the second half of Angry Max: Beyond Thunderdome in a rather pointless and frankly, kind of dumb, story. The only enjoyable moment, for me, takes put on the latest page of the latest issue. Even then it was a bit of a forced reach back to the Star Battles we know and love. You're really not missing much if you skip this volume. After volume four, I really feel like there's nothing more that needs to be told in this period of Star Battles history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Up until now, Jason Aaron hasn't place a foot wrong in the Star Battles line. The plotting, characterization, and just the general feel of his run have been great, a true pleasure to read. Unfortunately with volume 5, things go off the rails. Focusing on an untold tale from Yoda's history, this story is a complete side-step with no true impact or bearing on the larger story. For the first time I found myself pushing impatiently through the pages in an attempt to obtain to the end, which is resolved in a less than fulfilling way. You also obtain an unrelated Princess Leia story at the end which is mediocre at best. Here's hoping that things return to normal with the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    This book collects a lot of of the early problems from Dark Horse's "Empire" comics from the mid 2000'e art varies between issues, but I found most of it to be beautiful good. The writing was also consistently amazing throughout, though admittedly not a lot of of the stories really broke any fresh ground on the Star Battles front. Most of them were your fairly standard action stories with a bit of internal politics mixed in. This has come to be expected from a post-prequels Star Battles story, so while it was a really fun read, very small surprised at said, there were a couple of stories which really stood out to me and bumped this up to a higher grade. "What Price Loyalty?", a story about a aging clone trooper serving in the Empire was a particular gem. Seeing the inner workings of a dictatorship from the perspective of a person literally programed to be loyal to the regime was quite interesting, especially when his previously held beliefs about the Empire are challenged by not only the rebels, but by his own commanding officer. The following story, one about Darth Vader right ofter the destruction of the Death Star, is a lot less talkative, but gives us a more introspective look at Vader as he is forced to survive in the harsh l in all, your fairly standard Star Battles fare, but with a few standout pieces here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As you might expect 'At Battle with the Empire' collects several stories set during the original trilogy from both the Imperial and Rebel point of view. The stories are set just before and after the happenings of the first Star Battles movie and are all e opening story 'Betrayal' is the true standout. Weeks before the Death Star goes online a group of Imperial officers attempt a coup to replace Vader and the Emperor. It's densely written, with memorable characters and exciting battles.'Princess...Warrior' tells the story of Princess Leia's missions of mercy and how she learned the price of war.'The Short, Satisfied Life of Roons Sewell' tells the story of a Rebel general. Based in part on Citizen Kane (Roons Sewell is an anagram for Orson Wells) it quickly paints a memorable picture of the title character.'What Sin Loyalty' is the story of cloned and programmed Stormtrooper trying to protect his commander.'The Savage Heart' is a ruthless Darth Vader story.'A Small Piece of Home' is a bit dull but has some nice scenes for Princess Leia.'Target Vader' has Vader taking on the underworld.'Alone Together' shows some early developments in Han Solo and Princess Leia's relationship.'Idiot's Array' has an early try of Han's loyalty to the Rebellion and more underworld ly 'The Price of Power' introduces a race of sentient Raptors and a complex war between the Rebels and Empire for their is book has 400 pages of amazing to amazing stories set during my favorite era of Star Wars, I recommend picking this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    As a long time Star battles expanded universe fan, I had greatly enjoyed the Empire Series when it had been around, though alas I hadn't been able to secure every issue. However, Dark Horse's brilliant Omnibus compilations is the god-send for us die hard fans who can't search every obscure copy. And being a deployed soldier, I appreciate being able to read as much as possible. I can't wait for Vol. 2. A amazing read and will definitely be in my collection of Star Battles Omnibus'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I'm a star battles fan, so I'm biased. I got this one since one of the comics included has a reference to Sabacc and I was trying to read about that game. I read through all the stories though (including the one about my card game) and never lost interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    All though this time table is my least favorite of the universe, this still is an awesome story. The art work is amazing and the story line is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Some stories within are excellent, some are fun, others mundane. The art is uniformly good. You'll never know unless you read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Just plain old fun. Fills in the gaps between the movies. Amazing shortie with Vader after Yavin . Will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    A amazing compilation of Marvel Star Battles comics focusing in huge part on Vader as he casts the shadow of the Sith across the Galaxy. Will take you some time to blaze through them but it's a blend of colourful side stories that help my favorite zone opera.*** It was called to my attention that this was originally published by Dark Horse Comics. However all the branding on the pages as well as the Amazon description now list it as Marvel. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    I bought this knowing very small outside the films and Clone battles animated series. This book is a amazing buy and contains several of the Dark horse graphic comics, i accidentally purchased those too only to search the same stories in this book. I highly recommend for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: At War With The Empire Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2019-11-25 18:0

    Amazing reading room reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    When purchasing my X-Star Premium drone I didn't know that it already came with 8 propellers. So under an impression of it including only 4 propellers I purchased a set of additional propellers right away. This set contains 2 propellers (one red and one silver), so if you are looking for a full set replacement purchase 2 sets. These propellers are exact same as the ones that come with the X-Star Premium pellers appear to be created out of a high grade plastic. While these propellers are relatively inexpensive, propeller guards (Autel Robotics Propeller Guards for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, White) may be recommended if you are flying indoors, or in a tight zone to ensure a safe flight.I have flown my fresh drone for a while now without any propellers breaking. But it's nice to have additional parts so that in the happening of broken propellers my flights are not delayed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    wow!!! only allowed to buy a set and a half?? 6 propellers and it takes 4 to fly??? traveling with my uav and cant stock up on props?? not like i can obtain them in other countries, at least allow a guy buy 2 sets ,,6 is only a set and a half,,,that being said the props are amazing equipment,high quality plastic, well molded edges, factory spec, and delivered on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    OE blades. Never fly with anything less. I lost a motor once due to aftermarket blades. Never again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    Autel is awesome! No reason not to buy these on Amazon, same as oem. They store faster from Amazon, but them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    FAST PRICED RIGHT EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED, A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    Perfectly formed. There's not much you can say about propellers, but I have noticed consistent quality from batch to batch. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    These are OEM spare props, designed to be used with either an X-Star or X-Star premium. They work excellent as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    What can you say about these....spares

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    Amazing replacement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autel Robotics Propellers for use with X-Star and X-Star Premium Drones, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:3

    Got what I paid for sooner than exspected. Quality is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Best idea I have ever heard and as I read it, it got even better. These two guys create a large difference in the Galaxy. They fill in the gaps of why certain scenes happen the method they did. Its a worthy read for laughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I found out about this on Youtube and read it all in one sitting. I don't regret this choice. I only regret that I don't have more of it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    All of Mark and Bink's adventures in one book! SO worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This is definitely Star Battles done silly. Mark and Bink manage to stumble through almost every necessary stage of the saga while they test to hold from getting blasted.While the story is humorous, it still has its own consistency that keeps it entertaining and manages to hold real (more or less) to the ere are plenty of small visual jokes drawn into the background. The artwork is a excellent fit for the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    A slap stick comedy that really fills in the holes you didn't know were there in the Star Battles Universe. This is a must-read for die-hard fans of the saga. Or if you're just looking for a funny method to pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Mark and Bink-I heard about them reading a 'Best Of' list of the Dark House line of Star Battles comics and I had to check them out. I'm a fan of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern and this is definitely along those lines, although a fun take on the underbelly of the Star Battles movieverse and what it takes to survive or not survive the Star Wars. With plenty of jokes and shout-outs to fan culture along the margins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    It is a funny story that makes a lot of of the sceans from the film possible. If i could i would watch the corresponding films along with the comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I really enjoyed this story, very funny.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter