Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It. Reviews & Opinions


Submit Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It. review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    I've read/own several John C. Maxwell books, but Place Your Dreams to the Try is by far my favorite. While most books by Maxwell are aimed primarily at leaders, this book is for dreamers, and specifically, dreamers who really wish to see their dreams become reality! I've read a number of books of this type and by far this is the most practical, helpful and honest book I've seen. By answering his ten questions, your dream becomes clearer and more tangible to the point of finally just following through and making it happen!Working through the ten questions in this book is not easy, but it is helpful to have such a clear android game plan to follow. It is also widely applicable, whether you wish to begin a fresh business or work toward being a better mother, or in my private case, laying the foundation for a ministry. While I have grown tired of reading stories and quotes from other people in Maxwell's other books, the ones in this book were particularly helpful and time allotted for them was better balanced with the practical advice. This book is going to become the graduation bonus that I give to all graduates, especially the ones with huge dreams. I can't think of a more useful book to give!I received this book free from the publisher through the book review bloggers program. I was not needed to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Place Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions that Will Support You See It and Seize ItTo date, I haven't paid much attention to John Maxwell. I'm sure that I've been missing out because of it. My church did a class once on his workbook for "The 17 Indisputable Laws of Teamwork" and I took his "Developing The Leader Within You" book from the church library to read once. I have begun following John Maxwell's blog and his Twitter feed. In a very short time, I've come to wonder if I somehow handicapped my future by not acquiring more of John Maxwell's books earlier in you have any dreams? I hope you do. Life is no fun drifting aimlessly from one crisis to another like a ping pong ball in a clothes dryer with no hope or plans for the future. If you have a dream, no matter how amazing or small, this is the book for you. This is a fairly easy and highly focused book, and for anybody else should be a quick read. It took me a couple of months to obtain through, but I was traveling, working loads of overtime, and helping to clean out my in-laws' house and obtain them settled in ours."Put Your Dream To the Test" has a very easy premise: testing your dream out. John Maxwell presents 10 questions for you to run your dream through. Each question gets a chapter. Each chapter contains a relevant story followed by instruction similar to putting your dream through that question. Some of the stories I've heard before. Others were new. Some, such as the reference to William Wilberforce in Chapter 10 were a welcome refreshment and a reminder that real dreams do require amazing sacrifices. The 10 questions are as follows (I borrowed the bullet points from Thomas Nelson's product page, linked above):The Ownership QuestionThe Clarity QuestionThe Reality QuestionThe Passion QuestionThe Pathway QuestionThe People QuestionThe Cost QuestionThe Tenacity QuestionThe Fulfillment QuestionThe Significance QuestionI will not exposit each of these points in this book review. I will say that the book starts in the right place: is this even your dream? I was fairly fortunate in that my parents left me fairly free to pursue a career that fit me. I've known others who weren't so fortunate. Some of us were told what to do. Other times, we obtain our dreams from an external source. While I was involved in the "big-A" Multi-Level Marketing organization, my goal/dream was to achieve the status represented by a famous mineral often associated with jewelry. I realized later that it wasn't my dream. I wasn't even chop out for trying to sell people on an MLM.Once you've established that the dream is, in fact, yours, you can run the gauntlet of questions provided by John Maxwell. Is your dream clear enough? Is it "realistic" enough? Are you passionate about it? Can you obtain there from here? Can you obtain people to support keep you accountable to your dream and help you in pursuit of it? Are you willing to pay the price? (Some dreams cost amazing sums, not only of money).I found the final question to be at least as significant as the first question. Will your dream affect others than yourself? John Maxwell states that William Wilberforce has been dead for more than 175 years, but his influence lives on. (If you don't know who William Wilberforce is, you better look him up.) It's amazing to have dreams that involve only ourselves, but truly amazing dreams will live on long after we're gone. I've said before that I tend to avoid this genre because it's not always simple to separate the wheat from the chaff. Some books are full of "rah-rah" motivation with small objective content. This book is highly objective, with about a proportionate amount of inspirational material placed throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    John C. Maxwell writes a practical and thought-provoking book on how to achieve and attain one's dream. Indeed, his assessment is a step by step tutorial as well as a case study where he provides examples from ordinary individuals who had a easy goal they wanted to achieve and later turned out to be extraordinary, such as the story about Elizabeth Keckly, a Virginia slave who was thought to be worthless by her owner but learned to create the best of her trying situation and taught herself to read and write, who became an entrepreneur and bought her freedom. There are a lot of other stories that Maxwell tells that present the tenacity and persistence that each individual exemplified in order to pursue their dream in life no matter how little or large. And to start the examination, the title of the book simply states Maxwell's intentions for any reader who would like take the first step to PUT YOUR DREAM TO THE TEST: 10 QUESTIONS THAT WILL HELP YOU SEE IT AND SEIZE IT.And with all dreams or goals, Maxwell greatly emphasizes that there are no shortcuts. The journey towards a dream simply takes plenty of sacrifice and contact with those who may help on the street to where one wants to arrive; it is not a journey that is taken alone if one wants to succeed - everybody needs someone to share their dream with in any capacity. Importantly, the book is highly motivational with one anecdote after another from people who have ever had a dream in mind. The quotes, questions, and self-tests are very helpful for any who would like to determine if their dream is worth pursing.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It. or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It. video reviews and related movies:

    See John Maxwell's Put Your Dream to the Test on youtube.

     related image

    See PUTTING YOUR DREAM TO TEST BY JOHN MAXWELL | TEN QUESTIONS TO MAKE YOUR DREAM COME TRUE (MUST WATCH) on youtube.

     related image

    See Put Your Dream To The Test on youtube.

     related image

    See Put Your Dream To The Test on youtube.

     related image

    See John C. Maxwell Put Your Dream To The Test 2016 by workwithjeffgamble Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Put Your Dream to the Test on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Review: Put Your Dream To The Test by John Maxwell on youtube.

     related image

    See P.A.W. Convention 2010 Speaker: John Maxwell " Put Your Dream to The Test" on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    This book is an perfect resource for anyone who has a dream and don't think its possible to [email protected]#$%!. This book is also for anyone who has a dream and do not know how to accomplish it, and for anyone who has a dream who is accomplishing it. This provides all the principals you need to succeed. It weeds out all of your passive interest and helps you to identify and focus on your real calling, your passion. It really challenges you and gets you moving. The central theme of this book is that success if found in your everyday activity, is your dream really your dream, and through perseverance you will overcome obstacles and reach your dream. The only negative thing I have to say about this book is the author tells to a lot of stories for my taste, but the wisdom is spot on, second to none.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    There is a line from a Harry Chapin song that goes, "Good dreams don't come cheap you have to pay for them, if you just dream while your asleep there is no method for them, to come alive, to survive".This book covers questions to ask yourself to decide if your just dreaming when you're a sleep, or do you have what it takes to create them come alive, and then guidance to support create your dreams survive.I make e-learning in the Seattle market, and I am very aware of how subjects are taught and John Maxwell is always an interesting teacher. He introduces the topic, tells a story, a private experience from someone he knows or read about and then goes in greater detail of topic. At the end are the questions and you learning about yourself in pursuit of your dreams through the questions. A time to think and say, alright I am right on target or I need improve here if my dream is to come alive, to survive. We all have dreams, but only a few act on them in an educational way. This book makes you think, and that's a amazing thing:)I have read 6 of Mr. Maxwell's books and this one was the best. Everybody who wants to take a step towards one of their dreams should read it. The only prerequisite is that you have a highlighter in your ith JohnsonSeattle, WA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    If you wish practical, strategic ways to bring your dreams out of fantasy Land, and into Reality. This book is THAT tool. It's almost like creating a business plan for your dream. If your a dreamer and a doer, buy it, and do it. Today

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    My My My, this book started the wheels of creativity going again. I thought it was gone for amazing but it's all back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    This Book changed my life! It is a must read for those who have a DREAM or DREAMS but are not sure if it can become a reality. The questions helped my to look at my DREAM from a more realistic and whole perspective. I have read this book more than 3X and continue to use it as a guide. I have also recommended this book to family, mates and strangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    In his usual style simplistic, detailed with plenty of examples to relate to! Shocking revelations about dreamers like me who never step out to actually live our dreams waiting for the right moment which never will ing this book awakened my spirit to pursue my dreams but also brought insight to reason that there is sacrifice to create and funds to incur in this dream. The question really is will I step out to take my put in the dream?My imagination was raised as I discovered that the dream surpasses and exceeds me, it goes beyond me and the purpose could as well be universal bringing healing to those less fortunate than myself. I guess we wait and see if I will take this fresh insight and actually step out to begin living my life and not sit down behind a desk pretending to live and have fun doing what I am doing now.On the whole, it is a amazing read indeed! I guess it is one of the reasons why I will hold reading even on my death bed! There is no substitute to a well researched and written hard cover book! Simply none.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Put Your Dream to the Test: 10 Questions to Help You See It and Seize It review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    amazing read! Clear notice and as always, John is the leadership guru and provides lots of insight and help for the leader. Takeaways are always perception and lens. I'm a John Maxwell fan and love reading all his works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book contained so a lot of additional books! I didn't have time to read all of them but the ones that I did contained some amazing information! I will be using much of this info in my future career as a nurse! Very satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Never received

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing review book. Questions with rationales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I love the format of how the book is written. It really helped me with picking out the necessary info in the questionshower, especially with the all that apply. I have also told some classmates about the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I learned a lot from this book I recommended it to nursing student

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I have my fundamentals HESI try this Friday and this book has helped SO much! Love all the practice questions. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Definitely pick this up if you're a nursing student, It'll support you obtain your mind thinking the method these exams are made!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Fundamentals of Nursing is a very amazing book which I got for free. It is very educational and will be a amazing support in passing the boards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Fundamentals of Nursing: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales To Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide Book 20) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Perfect material. Very helpfully for my class. Thanks. Recommended to all my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I like this book because this NCLEX will dominate you with 105 practice questions and rationales to support you in becoming a nurse. Also by this you can prepare for your Nursing Certificate. Also you can Work anywhere, anytime. And the tools and features let you to obtain more things done in less time. And lastly you will have better overall value for all pressing needs and recurring career needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I got this book to support me study and obtain examples for some of the questions I will be facing. This book has questions that I would expect to at least be related to the actual try I will be taking. I think it is really useful. You will know how you can eliminate the fear of failure. You will search the confidence to pass the NCLEX with ease. Very well written. It has a lot of data that are anything but difficult to retain and obtain it. You will search here lots of necessary question which can support for going to take the NCLEX exam. Very informative book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is totally useful and simple to read, it is concise summation of information. There were so a lot of awesome questions that were very related to what I came across during the examination. I'm very satisfied that I went through this book. So the people around me talked about this book and I decided to read it for my general knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I am still working on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book come in handy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    the more practice i obtain the better. amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I love that Chase has created learning and preparing for NCLEX so much easier through his books. The questions and pointers in this book has definitely helped me through the exams!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Mental Health Disorders: Easily Dominate The Test With 105 Practice Questions & Rationales to Help You Become a Nurse! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Helped me prepared for my psych exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I am currently a nursing student. I will be finished with my program next year. I began practicing for the NCLEX exam right after I finished my first semester. I've been looking for things to use to practice and I am so thankful I found this. I loveee that the rationale is given to support you determine why the respond is correct especially when the answers all seem right lol. But this book is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I just completed my second semester of nursing school and I SO want I would've had these books sooner! If you're struggling with respiratory content or even how to figure out what the question is asking (my largest downfall), these are wonderful. I highly HIGHLY recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    the more practice i obtain the better. amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I am busy. I am still working on it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Not reliable. Have errors. I would like to cancel all of them but the system does not present how to do it. Not recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Omg this book is amazing. It has just the right subjects and it is so useful I'm getting every single one of these books from chase ! He's so inspirational and he gives me the motivation to hold pushing through ! Thank you so much for having your fellow nursing families back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is a must have, especially for nursing students!! I always go to Chase Hassen first before I look any where else for help! His books support you master try taking in nursing school! Thanks for another amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Very helpful for preparing for the Nclex. I'll be graduating in a couple of weeks, and I'll be taking my Nclex here beautiful soon! The questions come with rationales! Very easy to read! Amazing book:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Respiratory System: 105 Nursing Practice Questions and Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    A unbelievable resource to use if you are wanting to practice and study for the NCLEX! The author, Chase Hassen, is passionate about helping others and wants to support you succeed and pass the NCLEX.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    If you nursing is your dream career and if you wish to crack nursing NCLEX in the first try, you should read this excellent and tricky guide. It covers all necessary question asked for NCLEX. Once you read the book, you cannot forget any of the questions during NCLEX. One day preparation makes sure NCLEX is in your hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    If you need to prepare for NCLEX examinations this book is a best one. You just need to pass a small test, to think and search the right answers and if you have some difficulties, you can search the right respond in the second part of the book and what is the best, all answers have their explanations. Once you read it, you'll never forget. Highly recommend to buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I am currently a nursing graduate studying for my exams and have tried a number of various wasys to study, this book has been amazing in helping me for the final exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    It was not what I expected it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    amazing for reviewing lav chy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I really thought this product was very helpful! I'm a nursing student and struggle with lab values sh this was a amazing support to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    SUPER DUPER GOOD ; )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Simple to read and understand. I found this book to be very helpful for my nursing tests as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NCLEX: Lab Values: 105 Nursing Practice Questions & Rationales to EASILY Crush the NCLEX! (Nursing Review Questions and RN Content Guide, NCLEX-RN Trainer, Test Success Book 13) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Definitely e book is extremely content dense, I learned everything I required to know. I'm currently re reading eat book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    check speed my internet is good, thank you speed try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    Nice...in tandem with ISP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    Amazing ping test...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    nice and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    worst application ever!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    Android device pie. I pressed "test". Nothing happend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    this application is not working in galaxy m20 based on android device ver pie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    nothing happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Test: Ping Speed Test & Speed Test Internet review [App]  2019-8-21 13:32

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism Quiz: AQ-10 Quotient Test review [App]  2019-7-20 13:15

    Thank you i found this simple to use and very simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism Quiz: AQ-10 Quotient Test review [App]  2019-7-20 13:15

    Amazing app! Helpful, informative and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    For decades, economic scholars have commented on the dangers inherent in the growing concentration of wealth in Western society. Though misleadingly referred to as “income inequality” in the fresh media, this critically necessary subject actively entered public debate in 2011 with Occupy Wall Street. Nobel Prize-winning economists Joseph Stiglitz and Paul Krugman and others added to the debate in the years that followed. Then, Senator Bernie Sanders flogged the problem at every opportunity in his presidential race in 2016, giving the problem further prominence. If there’s anyone alive and alert in America today who isn’t aware that the concentration of wealth is a growing issue for our society, I’d be surprised.Few contemporary American observers have a clearer-headed understanding of the problem and its causes than Noam Chomsky. Chomsky, born in 1928, is widely regarded as the father of modern linguistics and one of the founders of the field of cognitive science. He’s also well known—some might say notorious—as an activist and social commentator. He has written tons of books on the technical aspects of his academic work, and even more on politics. But his latest, Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power, is not a book he stead, the book was distilled from a 2015 movie of the same name, a documentary patched together using interviews filmed over four years with Chomsky. Unlike the books he has written, most of which are slow going and a lot of (the texts on linguistics, impenetrable), Requiem consists entirely of transcriptions from the spoken word. The style is conversational and uses only a bare minimum of jargon. It’s a fast read, and an enlightening Chomsky notes, “Power has become so concentrated that not only are the banks ‘too huge to fail,’ but as one economist place it, they are also ‘too huge to jail.'” Given our experience over the past decade, it would be difficult to argue with that. And anyone who closely follows happenings in American society today would say the same about this observation by Chomsky: “the rich and powerful, they don’t wish a capitalist system. They wish to be able to run to the ‘nanny state’ as soon as they’re in trouble, and obtain bailed out by the taxpayer.” If the American people fully understood how much tax cash is funneled to corporations as subsidies, and how much the tax code has been distorted to favor them and their shareholders, they would storm Washington DC by the Requiem, Chomsky presents ten “principles” that together explain how the heavy concentration of wealth in America today has come about. (His analysis applies to other wealthy countries as well, but it fits the U.S. best.) His argument is best summed up as what he calls a vicious circle: “Concentration of wealth yields concentration of power, particularly so as the cost of elections skyrockets, which forces the political parties even more deeply into the pockets of major corporations.”The 10 principles underlying this reality, as Chomsky sees them, are: Reduce Democracy Shape Ideology Redesign the Economy Shift the Burden Attack Solidarity Run the Regulators Engineer Elections Hold the Rabble in Line Manufacture Consent Marginalize the PopulationI’ve never seen a more comprehensive or economical explanation of how wealth has come to be so concentrated in so few hands in the U.S. today. Most of these principles are self-evident at a glance. Only two may require explanation. Chomsky uses the word “solidarity” as a synonym for empathy, caring for others, or “concern for your fellow man,” to cite another archaic expression. His Principle #8, “Keep the Rabble in Line,” refers to the coordinated 45-year effort by Huge Business and Right-Wing ideologues to destroy the labor e editors of Requiem—Peter Hutchison, Kelly Nyks, and Jared P. Scott—have interspersed short passages from other sources among the 10 Principles. The sources range over the centuries: from Aristotle and James Madison to Harry Truman and Martin Luther King Jr. These short excerpts from classic documents, speeches, press reports, and social commentaries add depth to the book’s presentation and enhance understanding of Chomsky’s omsky’s views have often been regarded as extreme. Certainly, he is vilified by commentators and scholars on the Right. But if you read Requiem for the American Dream, I think you’ll search his reading of history is accurate, his logic is sound, and his view of America today is—sadly—right on target.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Clear summary of the fundamentals and history of the mechanisms enabling and sustaining concentration of power to the few with cluded are excerpts of similar writings supporting the subjects from a dozens of sources: Adam Smith, James Madison, Aristotle, Alan Greenspan, Citigroup document, Standard and Poors research, John Dewey, etc. The similar material gives you a tip that what Chomsky is writing about is not far fetched but grounded in a rich history of ideas about how the globe should work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Chomsky's elaboration of how we got to now and the techniques and tactics of the wealthy ruling elite is delivered in a succinct and easy-to-understand text. Essential reading for those trying to create true sense of the globe today or looking for ways to take control back from the few and give a voice to the masses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Just finished reading it a fairly short read and to the point. I would recommend any one to read this as a amazing civics lesson. Behind the true reasons they obtain elected! Tip it;s not the general population that obtain them there. It's huge cash and crooked deals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Very timely. Very interesting. It's the companion book to the documentary by the same name. I liked that he went back 50 years to place what is event today in our government and society in prospective and giving us the history of what has led up to today. He gives examples as well as excerpts of his source materials. This is written so it can be understood by everyone. I learned a lot. There is a lot to think about in these pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Perfect read that should appeal to all reading levels and offer insight into how American has evolved into a two class society ruled by plutocrats. He info the evolution of business and markets and the role our government plays in allowing a strong few to rule the erica has gone from being a manufacturing economy with little finance sector to being a finance economy with a little manufacturing base. One thing that has always boggled my mind is how people constantly vote versus their own interests, especially on the right, but also on the left as well. Well Noam explains it very eloquently. The parties are dominated by unique interest and business lobbies shape policy and our political talking points.Which brings me to another point which he outlines very well. The current Republican party would not have been a party at all in 1971. They would be off either party’s charts in 1971. An extremists group that wouldn’t have even create a blip on the political radar. Nixon policies on the other hand, were far left of the modern we have a majority of Democrats that consider themselves centrists but would have been Republicans in 1971 by most policies. Call them Reagan Democrats or Rockefeller Republicans, but it’s resulted in policy paralysis for the working and not good and accelerated the wealth of the masters of society and am keeps the paragraphs short, tries not to use too a lot of 5 cent words, and assembled a lot of amazing observations and info in 10 short paragraphs. I have yet to watch the movie, but the book chop straight to the heart of the matter. He doesn’t pull any punches and he offers the straight scoop on wealth concentration, social imbalance and the impacts it has on our e positive thing I take from the book is that this is a political problem, which means there is a political solution. The majority of Americans agree on a lot of principal matters that would effect in a lot more prosperous healthy lives for the most of society. When things obtain this far out of balance, historically the public has pressured the governments and businesses to create concessions such as in the Fresh Deal. It's up to us to organize and sustain grass roots pressure to shape policy.We the people, can overcome the power of cash but we need to act urgently and work together for grass roots change. Sustained pressure from a little but persistent and patient group of citizens. That’s what Noam emphasizes has resulted in the freedoms we have won in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    At the outset, it is striking how various Noam Chomsky’s Requiem is from all the other books he has written. It is far more accessible than the academic fare he has accustomed us to. Chomsky has taught at MIT for fifty years and he is one of America’s foremost thinkers, the most popular voice of dissent on the left. He is also an innovative linguist, credited with revolutionizing the field and as a political philosopher, the author of several seminal books, notably "9/11: Was There an Alternative?" considered the most influential post 9/11 book both at home and e reason for Requiem’s greater accessibility probably derives from the fact that it is, bottom line, a film tie-in. Based on the documentary of the same name released in April 2015, it encapsulates and builds on the main ideas presented in the omsky himself acknowledges that what probably makes Requiem so easy-to-read is that it has benefited from the editing work of the filmmakers involved, Peter Hutchinson, Kelly Nyks and Jared P. Scott. In cutting the a lot of hours of filmed discussions and interviews to reduce them to a one-hour-plus documentary, they have arrived at “10 principles of Concentration of Wealth and Power”, making Chomsky’s arguments more striking and easier to remember. And the book is whittled down to some 150 pages with plenty of e “ten principles” are tactical tools used by the ultrarich to consolidate their power. Think of them as important steps in a concerted and highly effective tactic aimed at changing the economic and social environment of America. The book goes over the same ground as the film, but in far greater detail. What it loses in emotional power compared to the film, it gains in precision of depth and information: It goes deeper, that’s the difference between the photo and the written word. Each “principle” is illustrated with references to historical facts and key articles that provide the relevant information, enough to leave the reader with an indelible impression of how the system “works” – how it is biased in favor of the wealthy. How it is corrosive on democracy. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Noam Chomsky is a Professor Emeritus at MIT, where he has taught, in the field of linguistics, since 1955. He has been one of the leading influences in the field of cognitive science and linguistics. He has also been a lifelong social activist. He was an early critic of America’s involvement in the Vietnam War. And very much to his credit, at the age of 88, he hasn’t “gone fishin,’” but rather remains an incisive social critic. I’ve only read one other work of his: Manufacturing Consent: The Political Economy of the Mass Media, which I reviewed six years ago. It is a sharp critique of the media, long before the expression “fake news” has become topical. One of the ten chapters in “Requiem” is largely derived from that “Requiem” Chomsky identifies ten “principles” by which the one tenth of one percent hold the rest of us hauling the stones to build the recent pyramids. It is, as the subtitle says, about the: “concentration of wealth and power.” I didn’t quite feel that “principle” is the right word; perhaps “aspects” would have been better, and there is a lot of overlap between the categories. I found absolutely nothing I disagreed with, but also felt there was a “cut and paste” simplistic hero to this work, with only the bare highlights from previous works. Indeed, each chapter is composed of extensive quotes from other works, such as Adam Smith’s The Theory of Moral Sentiments.Time and time again Chomsky will forthrightly state some aspect of our contemporary society that simply is “not of interest” (i.e., at some level, censored out) from our mainstream media. Naturally, they don’t bite the hand that feeds them, thus statements such as Chomsky’s: “If you’ve ever turned on your tv set, you know that hundreds of millions of dollars are spent to test to make UNINFORMED consumers who create IRRATIONAL choices – that’s what advertising is,” never seemed to be developed as a CNN storyline. Capitalism? No such thing. We have a “nanny state” for the rich, whose egregious blunders are always forgiven with government bailouts. As Chomsky says, after the 2008 shop meltdown, Nobel laurates in economics, such as Joseph Stiglitz and Paul Krugman were not even approached as to possible reforms and solutions. Rather: “The people picked to fix the crisis were those who made it- the Robert Rubin crowd, the Goldman Sachs crowd. They made the crisis, and are now more strong than before. Is that an accident?” Another scathing Chomsky statement that I agreed with: “I don’t usually agree with Sarah Palin, but when she mocks what she calls the ‘hopey changey stuff’ – she’s right. First of all, Obama really didn’t promise anything, that’s mostly illusion…Policy, more and more, is focused on the personal interests that funds the campaigns – with the public being marginalized.”Gloomy, indeed. I would have appreciated more incisive ideas on how that very little percentage of humans is able to obtain everyone else to go along with the program. And I would have appreciated more thoughts on how true “change” might occur. Warren Buffet recently proclaimed that in a hundred years the DOW would be at a million. And will the world’s population be at 60 billion? Seems like straight-line projections of current trends simply are not viable. Louis XVI would probably confirm, if he could, since a very sharp blade stopped him from seeing his 39th birthday. Unlikely it will be a sharp blade next time; perhaps a global pandemic, perhaps a nuclear bomb or two carried into a major metropolitan area… or something truly from “left field.” Gloomy, indeed. 4-stars for what may be a amazing man’s swan song.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Noam Chomsky, one of the greatest social critics and analysts in history, distills 10 principles of concentration of wealth & Power that allows the plutocracy to maintain the status quo: (1) reduce democracy (2) shape ideology (3) redesign the economy (4) shift the burden (5) attack solidarity (6) run the regulators (7) engineer elections (8) hold the rabble in line (9) manufacture consent (10) marginalize the population. The book is easy and simple to comprehend. There is small of the typical academic jargon you search with most academics. This is a book that the typical man on the road can digest - a book tailor-made for the masses. Unfortunately, most will not read cording to Chomsky, the globe is dividing into two blocs - the plutonomies where economic growth is powered by and largely consumed by the wealthy few, and the rest of us. "Plutonomies have occurred before in sixteenth century Spain, in seventeenth century Holland, the Gilded Age, and the Roaring Twenties in the U.S. A backlash versus plutonomy is probable at some point, but not now."This book is highly recommended for the non-academic person who wants a short but concise read on the topic of how financial elites maintain power and hold the masses uninformed and complicit in the perpetuation of the status quo, which is contrary to their economic self interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Requiem for the American Dream: The 10 Principles of Concentration of Wealth & Power review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    The privileged and strong have never liked democracy because it puts power into the hands of the general population and takes it away from the privileged and powerful. This is the principal of the concentration of wealth and this book, Noam Chomsky, discusses the ten principles of the concentration of wealth and power in America today and buttresses them with historical documents that has influenced his thinking in this omsky points out that, while the American Dream has been under attack in previous eras of American history, there was always the hope that “this will obtain better.” That’s missing today, he says. A substantial part of the American Dream has been class mobility: “Your born poor. You work hard. You obtain rich. The idea that it is possible for everyone to obtain a decent job, buy a home, obtain a car, and have his kids go to school . . .” This no longer exists. It has all collapsed and is never coming ncentration of wealth yields concentration of power. As the cost of elections skyrocketthe political parties are forced ever more deeply into the pockets of corporations. This political power quickly translates into legislation that increases the concentration of wealth. This is the vicious at the wealthy and strong have always had an inordinate amount of control over policy goes back centuries. It’s so traditional that it was described by Adam Smith in his popular “Wealth of Nations.” He said “in England the principal architects of policy are the people who own it.” He called them the “masters of mankind” and said that they were following the vile maxim: “All for ourselves and nothing for anyone else.” That’s been beautiful much a maxim of politics since the a tightly-knit and well-reasoned book Chomsky lists the ten principles as follows: reduce democracy; shape ideology; redesign the economy; shift the burden onto the not good and middle classes; attack the solidarity of the people; allow unique interests run the regulators; engineer election results; use fear and the power of the state to hold the rabble in line; manufacture consent; and marginalize the omsky concludes the book by stating that he thinks the future looks beautiful grim. The latest presidential election placed total control of the government in the hands of the Republican party which, he says, has become the most risky organization in globe history. The party is dedicated to racing as rapidly as possible to the destruction of organized human life The winning candidate calls for the rapid increase in fossil fuels, dismantling of regulations, and rejection of support to developing countries. We are not only heading for environmental disaster but rushing toward ere is another major threat to survival that has been hanging around for more than 70 years - nuclear war. Bertrand Russell and Albert Einstein warned us over sixty years ago to renounce battle or self-destruct. The Bulletin of Atomic Scientists Doomsday Clock was moved only two years ago to three mins before e reason is that nuclear battle and the threat of environment disaster are increasing. Policy makers are amplifying them and that’s the future we’re not only creating but accelerating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This memoir was the most touching book I’ve read in a very long time. As expected, I fell in love with Joey but what I didn’t expect was how much I would care for so a lot of others in Joey’s story. It would be hard to pick a favorite character. Through them I was reminded that we are all in need of healing, and this story about others who continually learned (and re-learned) to trust again was amazingly strong on a private level. I highly recommend this book - your heart will definitely be touched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I was honored to be a part of the awesome book begin squad for 'Joey' and as such, I was sent a copy of the book to read before it was published. Allow me tell you, I read the book in 3 days and the only reason I didn't read it in one was because of school. It is a real story that tells the tale of a rescue horse and former winner jumper who tragically became blind because of abuse and neglect from a previous owner. Joey finds his method to a therapy center for children and horses alike, a put called Hope Reins where they rescue horses and train them to be 'equine counselors' for the children who come to Hope Reins for therapy. Once Joey arrives (with another horse who plays a huge part in the story) he begins his long training to obtain him ready to support the kids, even though he is blind. Through his blind trust (literally) he touches children and adults alike, from a little girl who won't talk to the volunteers at Hope Reins, helping to teach people what it means to truly trust wholeheartedly. To avoid any spoilers (we all know how annoying that is) I will just say that from the moment you pick up this book you will search it practically impossible to place it down until you [email protected]#$%!. Even for people who aren't necessarily horse enthusiasts, it is a touching story, and I will warn you that there is a huge chance of ugly crying once or twice. Even if you don't usually go for non-fiction animal stories, I highly recommend that you read this book as it is published. Besides being a story of an awesome and sometimes human-like horse in his ability to sense emotions, it is a story of how a horse left to die because of his physical impairment helps everyone he meets to search healing and peace, and he can do the same for you through this awesome testimony of his too short summary, GO PREORDER THIS BOOK!!! I promise you won't be disappointed.--DISCLAIMER-- I received an Advance Reader Copy from the publisher for being part of the begin squad for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    It was such a well-written, engaging read! The book makes you wish to meet the horses and draws you into lives of so a lot of relatable people! One of my favorite reasons to read Christian fiction or nonfiction stories is how it inspires me or reminds me of a Scripture. By the second half,You hold in excellent peace, whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. (Isaiah 26:3) was on repeat in my mind. I love the true aspect of grappling to go from worry and trust to trust and faith. I love seeing God in the intimate info that create up the complex huge picture. So engaging, easily recommendable.Okay, no more words to say the simple, I love JOEYThank you for sharing him with us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    A beautifully written book about determination, faith, and healing! One of the most heartwarming real stories I have read in a long time. The chapters flow like silk from one to another. It is a book that you just don’t wish to end! Definitely a must read for anyone seeking an inspirational story about hope, the healing of a child’s heart, a attractive blind horse, and awesome people!I received a digital copy of the book from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Awesome real story about an awesome place! The overriding theme of Hope Reins and Joey the book is there is nothing outside of the Lord's power to redeem! Thank you Jen Bleakley for launching this story of Hope to a huge audience for the glory of the Lord! I pray this awesome story gives real Hope to all who have the privilege of reading it! You do NOT wish to miss this precious and real story!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I absolutely LOVED reading this book!!! There are so a lot of various stories and insights to the lives of not only the horses, but those that volunteer and work with the horses and children. Sounds impossible, but the reader can easily relate to most of the people within the story if not search a small bit of herself in each of the people, as they discuss their private fears, failures, doubts, and then the faith and trusts that brings them fresh hope, fresh life, it's amazing...I had to stop reading it while my kids attended gymnastics, or otherwise sit there and ball my eyes out in public...it's truly moving! Thank you that the Father in Heaven sees us for what we have to offer and uses our strengths to do something amazing for so many! Thank you for trusting and writing this book, and thank you to those who shared their stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I read Joey the day it came in the mail. I could have done it in one sitting, but it happened to come on the day I volunteer at Hope Reins. Allow me say, as a volunteer & having known Joey this book does a masterful job of showing how God is working through Hope Reins & how He used Joey to support others to see. This book brings every hero to life in very relatable ways. I think we can all identify with someone in this book. I am blessed every time I go out to the ranch, each "angel in horsehair" at Hope Reins has in some method helped me as I deal with struggles or frustration, or just need a mate to hang out with. Joey was an awesome horse who touched the lives of everyone who knew him. Thank you Jennifer Bleakley for telling his story so well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    To be honest, I am not a horse person. The only horses I've ever really read about were in Louis L'amour westerns. BUT, that has changed now! I've just finished reading "Joey: How a blind rescue horse helped others learn to see" by Jennifer Marshall Bleakley (daughter of two of some of our best mates in St. Petersburg, FL, Bill and Julie Marshall). Joey will bless you as you read his real story. God will call you closer to Himself as you begin your heart to the chance that He desires to help, save, and restore broken and hurting people for His joy of purpose! Other than the Bible, Joey is now the only book ever that I have read every word from cover to cover. In regards to the Group Discussion Questions in the back of the book, I respond YES to #13 and #16! May you have fun this book and explore the value of living 2 Corinthians 1:3-4!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This is an awesome story about how a blind lost and half died horse ends up on a range in North Carolina . Jennifer brings this story to life in such away that you can't place it down till your finished it. It's shows how a person's Faith is tested ,How you can do just what Philippians 4:13 tells you you just have to believe. And she did in Joey , and how through his eyes others could come out of that dark put and live again. I received an Advance copy from the publisher and I'm so very honoured to have been on this AWESOME begin squad to support obtain Joey out . This book is a must read for anyone who's lost some of there Faith.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joey: How a Blind Rescue Horse Helped Others Learn to See review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Phenomenal story by a talented, gifted writer! Inspiring and touching story!The author shows a deep understanding of trust, healing, and of a God who loves us and never gives up on us! Touching and inspiring, she brings to life the characters -- the owners, volunteers, kids and horses -- in a method that you feel you know them and feel their emotions!She weaves together the stories of these people and animals in a masterful way, showing the universality of the theme of brokenness and value -- that so a lot of people suffer a type of brokenness and feel they devalued as a result, but that our value is not in our "perfection", but is inherent -- and best comes out as we let ourselves to step outside our own internal pain and connect with others. She illustrates one of the amazing wonders of life -- that it is through our weaknesses and brokenness that God uses us to do His work, it is through these weaknesses and trials that he teaches who we are, who He is, and teaches us to be patient with ourselves and present grace and patience to others.What a unbelievable book from a gifted inspired writer who feels and understands the love of an ever-present God, and is able to convey this love to others through this strong story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    Don't install it's trap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    very poor do not install this application west time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    very poor ...app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    Too much adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    very poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    It's stupid, do not install 💯😒

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    best application in playstore 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    is a scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    this application is useless, once u install its even difficult to uninstall fake application shows only ads .. worh minus stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    Very poor app. My phone zone is filled with this apps short cut. Obtain hide from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    don't use this your mobile could be hake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Lover - love test review [App]  2019-7-29 13:16

    to Poor

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter