RAYFORCE Reviews & Opinions


Submit RAYFORCE review or read customer reviews:

21 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    This is a unbelievable port of a classic bullet hell arcade shooter, with original mechanics intact and fresh ones built into a remix mode. Graphics are crisp in the standard resolution but are a bit fuzzy in zoomed resolution. You can choose any scene you wish and any difficulty, excellent for practice if you are fresh to the bullet hell genre. Only problem, android game started freezing up at startup every single time, emitting a static noise. Nothing I did fixed it until I uninstalled and reinstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    One of the best shmups in existence! The fresh "Remix" mode doesn't mix anything in the android game at all but it freshens things up by removing movement limits: you control your ship like using a laptop trackpad to control the mouse cursor. It's OP but super satisfying! Just one problem: The melody volume ducks when SFX play. Bummer, the melody here is OST-worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    It started off beautiful amazing until the android game started lagging. As more and more opponents begin spawning on screen, the android game can android game can barely hold up. The controls begin lagging, and you stay stuck in put while opponents can easily take you out.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on RAYFORCE or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch RAYFORCE video reviews and related movies:

    See レイフォース ~ Rayforce (Gunlock/ Layer Section) - ALL Clear 8,011,400 on youtube.

     related image

    See Ray Force trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See RayForce - Arcade All Clear - 5.552.500 pts (No miss) on youtube.

     related image

    See Phoenix Yatsurugi Episode 1 'May Yatsurugi Come'' on youtube.

     related image

    See Rayforce Laserdisc on youtube.

     related image

    See Rayforce (Arcade) Clear on youtube.

     related image

    See レイフォース 連付き 9,510,600pts. RAYFORCE GUNLOCK on youtube.

     related image

    See 【AC】レイフォース - 1CC 4759600点 (RAYFORCE) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    THERE IS NO OPTION TO ROTATE THE SCREEN I got this for my gpdxd handheld and it is unplayable on the system because you can not rotate the screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    played it and it acts up controls don't work that amazing on my phone so for that reason I'm out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Amazing and the best game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    love it, begin of a addictive series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    One of the better shmups of yesteryear faithfully ported to Android. Touch controls are fine, but this ver really shines when propped up vertically on a smartphone while using a controller. Not only does it have controller support, but the buttons are remappable. Only thing I'd love to see are more screen controls...the full screen zoom setting is a small blurry looking. It would be amazing if there were more pixel-perfect and vertical scanline settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    One of my fave shmups has been blessed with a amazing port to Android device devices! The touchscreen controls are superb, but the largest plus is the help for bluetooth controllers with the option to redefine the buttons! Gamepad help is criminally overlooked by mobile android game developers, so it's amazing to see such help for them here. My only complaints about this port are the not good arranged soundtrack (luckily the original soundtrack is also available), and that the onscreen touch controls cannot be turned off when using a bluetooth controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    One of the three Ray arcade masterpieces. Graphically intensive, be prepared for a hot battery. If you are depressed, test to avoid the endings of this and Raycrisis. They have the most nihilistic, fatalist endings of any series I've ever played. Sad and disheartening, but set in a spectacular universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Absoulty love this game! Such a classic shoot em up. My only issue with this port is that it for some reason, the first level song "penetration" is remixed while the rest of the soundtrack is the same! Overall, amazing android game that took years for it be on android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    I think the controls could have been smoother but overall one of my favorite android games even on Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Amazing to have another classic on the intelligent phone. This ver does seem well implemented also. Please consider bringing more of the Darius android games to android device too. A lot of thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Seems like a amazing port so far. Please add in the option to remove the on-screen buttons if you happen to use a physical controller and I'll bump this up to 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    The arranged melody for scene one almost created me return the android game it was so bad. Thankfully it can be switched in the menu from arranged to original. The touchscreen controls are beautiful nice combined with auto fire which I heavily suggest of you do not have a controller. Also create sure you play the remix mode to activate the amazing touch controls. If you select arcade mode the touch control is extremely unresponsive and you'll die quickly. I'm glad Taito decided to go with a reasonable business model and charge one reasonable price for the entire android game unlike all my favorite Psycho shooters like Strikers 1945 and Gunbird 2 which are freemium titles that lock out 75% of the game's features to pressure you into spending method more than the android game is worth. I won't spend a single penny on those games. I have no issues paying up front for a amazing game. Rayforce is one of my favorite shooters of all time. Two things that knocked a star off. e android game needs to run smoother 2. Sound effects flake out sometimes Not a knock versus the game, but the exit screen is still in Japanese.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Reminds me of the a lot of shmups I had for my Sega Saturn in '95... this android game was the first of a lot of I had with the Japanese ver (called Layer Section there). Now if we could obtain a port of Darius Gaiden for android, that would be sweet! Thanks for the love, Taito and Zuntata!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    I was so excited to see this android game appear on the Play Store, it even has the ability to use physical controls. I highly recommend using a controller as the speed of your ship cannot hold up with your finger. Still fun with touch though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    One of the all time GREATEST shmups ever created is now available on the go. Thank you Taito and thank you Zuntata for the perfect soundtrack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Love RAYFORCE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAYFORCE review [App]  2019-8-12 21:38

    Amazing but there's better available. Danmaku Unlimited does everything Rayforce does but better. Only buy this for a nostalgic challenge

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter