RawDroid Pro Reviews & Opinions


Submit RawDroid Pro review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I had to refund it because the Add to LR sharing was broken when sharing CR2 files from SD card via OTG. And it would only create copies of jpg files when sharing CR2 files to my file manager. I loved the smooth browsing but I wish to work with raw files in Lightroom CC for Android. Please help this and I'd be satisfied to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    why the size convert the raw file to jpeg very small?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Not designed to be much more than a frontend but gives the ease and flexability of viewing raw files in thumbnail form, editing from apps like snapseed are simple after this. P.S. please create a permission call for mass storage so that deletes can actually be made. Update: Just learned today that it requires an always on internet connection (Pro), a bit of an problem when connecting to a camera for remote and file transfer, I took a star.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on RawDroid Pro or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch RawDroid Pro video reviews and related movies:

    See RawDroid EN on youtube.

     related image

    See How to: View your camera RAW files on Android device on youtube.

     related image

    See Open RAW Photo files in Android example preview NEF CRW CR2 file on youtube.

     related image

    See [DUBSTEP]Rawdroid-Crechendo(HQ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Best website to download pro apk/apps Free on youtube.

     related image

    See KMZ_JP 7 on youtube.

     related image

    See Bestmixt music 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Camera Android | iOS: How to Shoot | Save Both RAW DNG and JPEG Photos for Lightroom | Snapseed on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I was looking for a application that I could view my Nikon raw photos on vacation and delete the rejects using my Samsung tablet. Tried the RawDroid free demo and liked it. Immediately bought and installed the paid ver of RawDroid Pro without removing the free demo version. Went on vacation and when I tried looking at my images...they all had the watermark. Uninstalled the demo ver and tried the Pro version...still had the watermark. How do I obtain rid of the watermark?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Been using rawdroid couple of years now and it works well in Olympus ORF files and on my old Nikon NEF's so overall very happy with it. One small thing... Recently upgraded my phone and it now will record DNG... These files display and save in Rawdroid with a strange kind of sepia tint. Not an problem because snapseed is fine with them, strange though and maybe a small bug. Overall thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    So angry I wasted cash on this. The free ver was buggy but I was able to work with it however the watermark turned me off. I bought the paid ver and now every time I test to move a photo, save a jpg photo or basically do anything that this Application claims to do I obtain error messages telling me to check watermark settings?! I don't have watermark enabled and don't wish it enabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I tried the demo first and it worked flawlessly. Amazing app! So I bought the pro ver to disable the watermark, but the jpg exports are not full-size now. They were in the demo. What's up with that?? 5 stars if I can export full-size jpegs. *edit* I figured it out! My bad! 5 stars!!!!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought the paid ver of this application so I would not see the logo, but it reappeared due to not being connected to the internet and having to reauthorize. Totally not happy! This is just stupid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Bought this today after trying the demo version. Tried a few of the inbuilt edits which I found interesting. However, it appears that I am not allowed to save image edits. Bit of a bummer if this is the case. Will end up having to edit on my desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    This used to be THE application to import my D800 NEFs unto a microSD on my phone. Then the drama about application write rights on microSD happened and the application stopped working. Then this was fixed and all was amazing again. But now it doesn't work anymore (not importing on microSD anymore, not fully importing all files, crashes frequently on my Note 3 lollipop). I'm tired of this, although I paid for it, I give up and simply search another application that actively supports its user base.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I read the reviews. So Android device SD writing permission caused this? I remember this was fixed before. Now why? I always keep error about the size of the water mark, no matter what setting I created (enable or disable watermark). I'm using old android, 4.4, also, I tried copying raw file to internal storage, issue is still there. Do something please Mr RocketScientist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Usefulness severely curtailed by not being able to delete photos on MicroSD card. Also when selecting photos the grid view jumps around - up and down. Also, like to have the option of selecting non-consecutive images. Tap to select individual photos rather than a range.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    the application loads hundreds of photos in a few seconds! it is really useful for reviewing your images when traveling a longer time without access to a pc. FEATURE REQUEST - specify the photo size and compression rate for the exported jpegs. at the moment they are too huge and you need a second application to resize them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Overall I really like this application but I have to use my old phone, Note 3, to do everything without saving hick ups. It would be amazing if you can add another format to save as - png, at least. Would be much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing app! Hoping that it will help wireless transfer (Nikon wireless connection adapters) of RAW/NEF's soon since no other application can do that up to this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Very nice except when I test to copy photo file to Google drive. Copy fails with cryptic notice about file being zero length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought it for the feature to read my dng file camera settings. But all those fields are empty!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Does everything I wish and need. Best of the rest. I've tried all the others and they all pail into insignificant next to this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Messed with it for a few days. Not able to convert images or save them from external SD card to my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing. Bought a Western Digital my passport drive. An interesting portable drive with an SD card slot, battery & wifi. Insert an SD card into the slot & it copies all the files on the SD onto it's internal drive & makes them available to android device devices through a WD app. I work exclusively with raw format images & although the device backs them up there was no method to view them. Until you install RawDroid. Remote preview doesn't work but any file you click in the WD application is displayed with it's exif info. Magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I loved this application so much that I bought it straight away. I used to use RawPal Gallery but this is awesome. The one suggestion that I have is can you improve the browser? The UI is the least best bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I can't send more than one picture at the time to Aviary, but it just to work, also there is some synchronisation issues between the two apps, most of the time a send a picture and Aviary opens the picture previous in line, also Aviary take forever to open, but it wasn't so.... Why??? Thanks ( Nexus 7/2013 with 6.0.1)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Clean and does the job with Fuji RAF no problem. Would really like to see an application in which images can be compared!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It would be amazing if it would generate thumbnails in a method that they wouldn't have to regenerate every time the application is opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I buy the pro and now it can't begin any file from my external mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    None of the other apps display my NEFs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Have the same watermark problem again why????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As functional as I expected. No compatibility problem nor any other trouble. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Won't convert nef. Files to jpg. Won't move images to another folder

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Check friend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Does not detect usb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    NO WORK GOOD! Please cash Back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Overall it's a amazing app for things that it advertises. Would like to have some minor changes though. 1. Select / Unselect All files. tch conversion to jpg. 3. Better quality / quality control to jpg export.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Waste of time and money. Where am I supposed to search these three "options" that you claim you gave me? If I wanted to spend time fixing your application problems I would just write one myself. Again with the smart*ss comments and no solution. Feel free to contact me any time but you should really stop with the crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I like this apps.. it just works for my 600D and 650D raws.. I shoot raw most of the time and now I can easily fast retrieve of my picts for share. But it would be nicer if this application also has feature for editing or tweaking some basics parameter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought this for a trip where I wanted my DSLR but not the laptop. This worked like a charm to share images on social media while traveling. Then I did proper RAW editing at home on the laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing program; worth buying to use with my Canon SL1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Best raw converter I found yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    bug fixed within an hour of release. perfect !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Little bug reported and e-mail from the dev was in my inbox with a couple of hours....excellent service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing developer help for a bug. Working amazing with Canon CR2. Really quick and reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application but why are all the exported photos 1920x1090 in size? I would like to be able to save or export a full size photo directly from the program. When saving in jpg or opening the photo for editing, they are always resized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Convenient and strong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Mobile workflow FTW!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Whoever you are. You have done a fine job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Perfect App. Thanks. Unbelievable Value for money. (Update after full use) - Still really happy with this application after now photographing a wedding and downloading all (1600) RAW files to Samsung Tab 3. UI is very easy to use. ONLY Criticism is Thumbnails only present in landscape, but when you view the photo is does orientate correctly. Looking forward to future versions Kind Regards On The Move Photography UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    "Error occured during loading the photo" - I hold getting this notice when i test loading any image from my phone(LG G3). Can you assist? I would also like to know if there will be editing features for a future modernize on this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Some confusion on the developers www service regarding kit kat but I'm running it on a Samsung smartphone via OTG cable and CF card reader with a Nikon D800 i.e. heavy 40MB raw files and it works fine. I'm hard core traveller/photographer and ran the demo ver while on a trip round Bhutan/Tibet recently. No problems so upgraded to pro to lose the watermark when reviewing images. Flexibility and weight saving versus a notebook is a dream. Well done developer dude. Hope you obtain around your kit kat issues. This is a really useful application ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Hi I use a Nexus 7 with Nexus Media importer, Raw Droid pro , and Android device file manager, and an OTC cable with card reader. I wish to import both jpg and raw files directly from my camera. By until now I have not found a straightforward method to shop and retrieve my pictures on the Nexus Any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    No issue with viewing Sony raw photos (.ARW) at all and thanks for the really quick thumbnail. But the delete feature is do nothing. Please fix this and I will rate this application again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Beautiful much the complete Android device image solution. Understands all of my cameras from Pentax, Panasonic and Fuji. My only problems are that there does not seem to be an simple method to create multiple file selections, and that on import destination folders are always reported as empty although they are not. Nothwithstanding these niggles I regard this application as essential for anyone who has a need to use their smartphone for backup or viewing RAW files. Samsung Galaxy S3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It gives an error viewing the file. tested on various phones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Gee, what amazing application for viewing raw photos. I shoot both canaon and pentax and thisis as simple as 1, 2, 3. Straight forward and very simple to use. Tried some of the others, not so easy. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    The application works, it can read my Fujifilm .raf files but the UI is confusing. Upon selecting a picture from the thumbnails, the application shows me the very first image on the folder instead of the image I selected. There is also no method of switching to a grid view once you're in an exported folder. For its cost, I hope to see better in terms of functionality and appearance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I just purchased the pro app.. it was working fine at first but after I rebooted my phone.. I am already seeing rawdroid watermark. . How can I obtain rid of this one?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I downloaded the free ver of RD free. It took only a few mins to decide to obtain the Pro. Its really not very user friendly . But if you are patient enough you'll obtain through it with no problems. I had problem figuring out why I couldn't save/export my work until I had remembered the kit Kat issue. After I have moved the folder onto the internal storage everything was fine. LIKES: -Images loads fast. -It's simple to use once you figured out where everything is. -Watermarking -The developer's responses to users problems were very prompt. -Reasonably priced. -Eliminates my need for PC or laptop while traveling. DISLIKES: -Kit Kat issue. I can confirm that if your RAW files are stored at extSD or OTG drive. Your work will not be saved. -Error logs displayed too fast before it disappeared off my screen. -Would be nice if it came with some fonts for watermarking instead of the device font. -No ability to download photo logos. -Lack of ROTATE/CROP button. Please continue working on this. OVERALL Thanks for a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Opens all my RAW files, even Sony A7 and Samsung NX20 and does it quickly, much faster than PhotoMate R2. Browsing through files is convenient and even rendering 100% view to check sharpness is fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Congratulation, this is very amazing app. After short tryout of demo I know this is what I was looking for. An simple method to share my images with mates and family without need to go to PC. Now I just need tablet, my images on memory card and "show & tell" can start. Would love to see in future with option to [email protected]#$%! through Chromecast ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    This application reads and allows me to manage both Pentax camera raw and jpeg files from an sd card reader attached to my Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 (card reader 9.99 Amazon). I can review my images using the larger screen of my smartphone before I leave the field both as thumbnails or scrolling thru full screen views. A surprising plus is that I can also access my HP eprint and Hammermill print apps and print directly from this application without having to move the image to my smartphone first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Its amazing for conversion and view. the interface is a primary droid file manager layout, if you can't figure it out I'm surprised you've even gotten you camera to shoot in raw. That being said I do thing $5 is a bit much for an application that gives you one basic function and that's converting to .jpg, I would like to see an ability to load your own .PNG for watermarks at least. The Dev needs to stop acting like troll bate and replaying to everyone with a snarky childish backhanded comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Just found out the hard method that rawdroid and a lot of other apps do not handle writing to external SD cards correctly, in my case, not actually deleting images I wanted to delete. According to the developer this is a google kitkat problem affecting a lot of other apps. Otherwise the application seems to do what it ways on the tin - quick and renders well, though exhibits a slowdown on my tab-s after browsing a lot of photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Have used for viewing my raw photos off my Nixon D7100 and it works amazing on my Samsung Note. Unfortunately, with the kit kat bug, a few problems have cropped up. Android device will now prevent you from using USB cards with 3rd party apps. I tested this extensively using multiple devices. As soon as you make batter to kit kat the application gets a few bugs. It is harder to obtain the application to gain access to the card at times, also mass imports sometimes fail because the OS ejects the external USB. Likewise, sometimes trying to save or view thumbnails can be spotty. It is not the card or the app. Have identical setup on lower android device ver that works flawless with same USB card and images. It is also random but can be worked around. While android device will test to lock out USB cards from being accessed by the app, you can simply use the file manager within android device itself and batch move the photos to the device and once there rawdroid takes over and works like a champ. This application makes it super simple to edit my camera photos wherever I am and I don't need to be near a PC or drag a laptop around. Works amazing in conjunction with dslrdashboard. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Displays photos with exceptional clarity and at the proper screen resolution unlike most other photo viewers , which makes it ideal in conjunction with tethering software to check for sharpness , thank you rcketscientist :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    How to remove your watermark in the Pro Version. That was the reason I bought the pro version. I DO not wish it there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As a Wedding Photographer, the first part of editing would be sifting and culling through thousands of shots. This program is easy and superb for my work while on the go! I only have three suggestions for future versions (1) contain a image counter that shows which image you are working on now and the total number of pictures. (2) The ability to output a "culling list" in XML that shows which images are removed and their meta information such as ratings. (3) A "superimpose" mode that allows you to choose two images quickly to view superimposed and can switch between the two quickly so I can tell not only the difference, but better judge which pic to choose. Fabulous app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I just loaded this application for my Nikon D70S- to down load raw files on my Samsung note pro smartphone using a micro USB/ USB connector cable and can't search out how to use this application to do so? If someone can support with learning this application I will raise rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I took some amazing pictures of the Blue Angels this weekend with my fresh Nikon. I couldn't begin the raw files until I downloaded this app. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    There's no huge issue with export RAW to JPG, the exchanged photos' quality are quite amazing Didnt need a computer software to do it, convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Makes life so much easier. Its fast, lite and handles my Nikon RAW photos with ease. Nikon D610 user.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    No time to go into details: frustrating bugs beyond belief - forget about it and go for Image Mate. You'll be grateful for the advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Works with Nikon D750 NEF files. Even Lightroom 5 can't without NX2 no updates yet. Bravo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application for viewing & rating raw files. It would be nice to have the option to have sorting & filtering functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Opens raw files easily from cloud as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It's getting better. I would like to be able to change exif.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Quick preview and simplistic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Works flawlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It's still amazing for viewing raw (.NEF) files. I can no longer export .JPG or edit with another application. I could do that before the recent update. It is a true inconvenience for me as I was shooting a pool competition latest weekend with hopes of sending proofs to the magazine editor within mins of each match. Hoping for a patch soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application the dev seems to hold on top of thing's used free for a long time but now im pro... I sit ob apps for a long time before I buy. This application does what I need and for that im grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I can now download my canon's cr2 photo files from the cloud and view them on my BlackBerry Z10. Sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    All works on LG G2 running Cyanogenmod 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    + Can view images by plugging sd card in. Very quick to. + Gallery very simple to use. - Could not view images by plugging D90 in. - Could not make a jpeg. Obtain an error notice about watermarking and it creates a file 0kb in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I am a pro photographer and engineer. This application handles raws beautifully and I think the developer does a amazing job building upon it. In fact this is the only application that I really like for pro photographers. If you could add some form of tethered shooting I would be very satisfied as it would create live shoots in the field so much easier. Amazing job, very satisfied I paid for the pro ver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Since the update, photos save as 0 byte files, and exporting photos to any photo editor fails every time :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have the pro ver running on galaxy tab 3 and working with nikon D600 raw files. This application used to be amazing for converting to jpg on the run. Now the application crashes every other attempted conversion (or more), after each crash the application reloads with the watermark in place, and I have to reload and hope it works next time around. This takes a lot of time and causes a lot of frustration. I've almost stopped using it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I'm able to take the smartphone with me and place the SD card in to plug into a TV via the HDMI cable to present off the pictures and upload them to social media - and it works a treat! This saves me having to take a laptop on my travels saving just a small additional luggage :o) The SD card has RAW images from my Sony Nexus camera and I'm using an ASUS Transformer Prime. Once I've tried the full ver it just might obtain 6 stars! Looking amazing so far - off on holidays soon, so time to see how it goes :o)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have been using this to view my RAW files for about a week now and I have very few issues. I can go straight from this to my edit app with no issues. Thank you, well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I use this very often. I just love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Really useful especially in locations where laptops can be inconvenient or there's no desktop around. Let's you be really agile in your image processing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Very Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As a user of this application for a couple of years now it has proved a reliable method of assessing raw images. Help from the author is perfect with often almost immediate response to issues or suggestions. I use Rawdroid on an Asus Fonepad smartphone which I use as a backup device for my Canon DSLR raw photos - I just connect the camera to the smartphone with the Canon USB lead and download the photos straight to the tablet. This saves me lugging an entire laptop around on holiday just to do the same thing! It's much better reviewing the raw photos on a smartphone than on the camera's screen. For the little price you pay it is well worth supporting this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing for quickly viewing raw photos on the go. I use this with Note 10.1 and panasonic gx1, surprisingly fast, simple to use and regular fixes from a proactive developer. Upgraded to the pro ver (no additiinal features yet) but the free ver is well worth £2 and if it helps hold progress on this application going then all the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Love this application used it before, saved my butt by reading the cr2 files when other packages/software wouldn't even acknowledge some of the photos data existing. Now i just wish photoshop touch to help huge photo formats and raw photo files

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Just went for a week-long vacation abroad with a full line of SIGMA cameras (SD-1, SD-14, SD-10) and only two memory cards with a usb-reader and a 7" primary tablet. I shoot only RAW and Sigma has its own proprietary format, which is not videly accepted. RawDroid displayed every photo, in X3F RAW format, FLAWLESSLY (without stretching them as android's Gallery does) letting me manage, view and delete images as I pleased. Very pleasant User Interface, flowing design, and, despite a low percentage of crashes (less then 1%) truely deserves a 5-star rating. I only hope we obtain allot more features in the future :) YAY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    On Galaxy tabS application fails to search or import any files. Stock Gallery application finds camera and jpegs no problem, so still left without a raw option. Refund requested but still not recieved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have the note 3. I really wanted this application to work, this morning my phone started to freeze up. It just wouldn't react to any of my commands. I turned it off an on for a few hours. It just did not work. The only thing that I could come up with that change my phone was this app. I got lucky. My phone started again , I went to my options and erase this application from my phone. Seconds later my phone work again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RawDroid Pro review [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Really like this app. Most of it works excellent for me on my Xperia Smartphone Z. There is a bug though that is very frustrating and actually created me look for something else. Every time when I wish to share/edit a image with another application (snapseed for instance) it always opens up with the picture I most recently selected in the grid view, not necessarily the actual picture that I was looking at and tried to use. This means that I all the time have to go back to grid view (after looking around among the pictures in "full screen mode") to not send the wrong picture. Please fix and I will be your most satisfied user!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro FX Camera Pro review [App]  2019-9-22 21:10

    it allows me to have a lot more control over the picture it's more like a true camera.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter