Razer Chroma Reviews & Opinions


Submit Razer Chroma review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    The features are amazing on the Razer phone 2. However, I have noticed my razer logo has turned on while it has been set to off. When I go back into the app, it turns back off. Please fix this, I am not sure if it's due to a fresh modernize or whatever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Could use more customizability. I wish my phone to feel like it's my own, and for something that uses 4% of my battery I feel like there should be more options like a faster flashing for a notification or two tone colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Lots of potential, but with one major flaw. You cannot select the notification color for an app. As a result, 3/4 of my apps cause an identical blue flash which makes it impossible to tell which application thr notification is from. Add this feature please!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Razer Chroma or Continue Reading Reviews Below โ†“

     

    Watch Razer Chroma video reviews and related movies:

    See Razer Cynosa Chroma Pro Keyboard Review! on youtube.

     related image

    See Razer Chroma + Philips Hue | It Works With Fortnite!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See Razer Chroma + Philips Hue on youtube.

     related image

    See Razer Makes RGB Light Strips?! on youtube.

     related image

    See Razer Chroma Web Browsing - It's Actually Amazing on youtube.

     related image

    See The SUPER RARE Razer Chroma Mug Holder! on youtube.

     related image

    See NEW Razer Cynosa Chroma Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Razer Ornata Chroma Keyboard Review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions โ†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Should have more ability to set rules to let for maximizing battery while keeping logo running. Such as always turn on logo while charging or turn off logo when phone laying flat on table facing ceiling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    so much potential. update: fresh wave result is nice, but custom development is still far ahead of what razer has offered thus far. While I have no issue with a company taking advantage of their open-source community, I believe that they should still create efforts to stay ahead of the game. The latest modernize was nice, but my hopes are that this is just a taste of whats to come to tide us over until a fully fledged chroma software is available. Thank you, and hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Limited settings/customization. Developers need to add the ability to choose color and light effects for individual notifications and calls. If these options were added it would definitely be a 5 star app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    This feedback is for the chroma wireless stand. the charger is excellent except i feel there shohld he more control over the chroma. starlight should be a choice in the chroma configurator along with when you keep a notification the lights should pulse the colours of the app so you know there is something waiting for you. if theres more than 1 then it should breathe through the colours until you take the phone off.Oh and there should be an option to hold the standby result on permanent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love it, but it needs an option to make your own effect. I just see razer as a company that puts out there best, and the application is really lacking some options. It would also be cool to have greater customization of the existing effects, like color and transition time editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    it is nice. I want we could place it a lot of colors like the photo we see when we begin the setting screen of it ! still waiting to see the next modernize !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    It's a amazing addition to the Razer phone, BUT it falls down on its lack of features and potential. If you could connect individual apps to colour, bind vips to colors and pulses this would be a perfect solution for a lot of people. I just want Razer who I have fun their products looked a small further in to this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love the feature, but it feels like it's only half of what it could be. It needs more customizations like animations for the logo, programmable triggers, and things like that. There's an alternative application on XDA, but you have to root your device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Very good. But it could have a bit more flexible customisation. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    The settings discriptions are not clear and cause alot of confusion low light setting is misslabled as low and does not function as described according to razers tech squad and should be renamed to notification light only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Could be much better. I've found that my chroma turns off when I begin my phone and unblock it immediately with the fingerprint scanner. Please fix so I don't have to begin the application every time I unblock my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Recent modernize can cause the application to occasionally not begin and give the error "access denied". Temp fix to reinstall. Only method to permanently fix it seems is to uninstall to the application to the stock ver and disable auto update. Razer please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I wish to be able to assign colors and patterns to application notifications. I should be able to do the same with the wireless charger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Love chroma on the razer phone two. one thing though, can you add the ability to do something like the wave effect, but with certain colors that we choose, like blue to purple to pink, then repeat, to give an example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I like the wave LED for charging and breathing notification. If only I can whitelist necessary application notification, it'll save alot of battery life! Currently, I'll activate do not disturb to save battery on pokemon hunting. A cheat indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I almost love this... except that the 'notifocation' bit is waaaaay too sensitive... if I have ANYTHING in the drop down, it flashes at me, even if its just Google telling me the weather, or my melody player showing the song thats playing. Really, really annoying! It should only light up when an application tells it to, not when theres any item in the notification bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I am using the Razer Phone 2. When set to Medium the logo should not be lit up unless a notification comes through while the phone is sleeping. However, every time a fresh song on Pandora begins, the light will turn on and remain on like i am usong the phone. If i wish to stop this i have to either set the chroma application to low or turn my take my phone out of sleep and place it back into sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    The spectrum mode obly switches from green to purple and quite quick at that. beautiful boring. no options to adjust speed and how a lot of colors?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Very responsive when I set the rgb for my Razer Phone 2, but as for my wireless charger it is a mess. Unfortunately it is locked to the wave setting for my charging indicator and when I set it to anything else it will do the rgb I set it to for a moment, then alternate between that and wave every time. It would also be amazing to integrate the rgb notification option from the phone into wireless charger as well, especially since the method the charger is used, the back is completely hidden.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love the fresh wave animation. it would be amazing to add a fresh animation to wave beside left to right and right to left, that change colors from center.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    since latest modernize cannot connect via bluetooth the phone and the carger. fix this now. 03/20: still waiting for Razer to fix the bluetooth connection problem between the phone and charger for this 2.5.199 version. until That happens i will stick to the previous one. 22.03: issue fixed. thanks 3 stars again. 03/31: same old problem again. no fix were Created to this version. im not install this application anymore until a fresh release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    why is the medium option less brighter than the high option?... i wish it to be as bright as possible (high) but only on when im on. (medium) i turned the brightness up on both settings.... but you can chang the brightness on both settings? doesnt create sense. the high is brighter but can be turned down to mediums setting... whats the point of medium?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    This is amazing but I also want you guys could contain a fast settings tile to toggle this on/off instantly! Edit: Recent modernize buggy. Even when turned off, the RGB randomly lights up with the fresh wave preset while locking/unlocking the screen. Even though my show was Static, AND it was turned off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    i was really hoping for something specilal. What you hope for: in depth pattern control and some extent of programming or melody sync what you get: 3 "personalized" settings what you hope for: Customizable notification colors for Contacts calls and notifications what you get: blue for notifications, white for system notifications and red for everything else. its really underwhelming and dissapointing that this is what you obtain for $800 Also Dolby amd google assistant need fixing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    fresh wave addition is neat, but the largest thing I've been wanting is the ability to change the chroma speed/frequency. personally, I feel this setting should've been an obvious setting to have already. can we expect this to happen anytime soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Can't control which application notifications light up or what color per app. Having constant running apps cause light to run non stop. Only options are low, med, high, speed and style of pulse. Needs more options. Would be better to have light flow style control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    i think the lighting is about to stop working but it is glitchy. hope that an modernize solves it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Just the coolest app! It's definitely an application for people that love to present of their sweet Razer Logo LED! The fresh wave feature is probably my favorite setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Ever since the latest modernize for Razer Phone 2, the back light will turn off when I set it up that way, but will turn on as soon as I enter another app. In order for it to remain off I will have to continuosly begin it and set it to off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Fresh Waves function is good,but theres a bug that hold stuck the light at green. Turned off but still have the light. Thats why only 2 star. Hopes can fix this bug faster. Thanks RAZER.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Beautiful great. Can you have the Chroma light turn on if the battery is charging? Also, can you have the chroma turn off by pulsing out, not immediately shutting off for aesthetic reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    i have an problem where the spectrum cycle only cycles from purple to yellow, then back to purple, and completely skips blue and green occasionally. please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Love this application and phone so much one thing I want you could do is leave the lights on while the camera is in use for them mirror selfies that would be ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ! Other than that the fresh wave result is sweet amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    The notification option doesn't work. It's flashed blue once or twice when I first started using the phone, but now nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Love the chroma function for my Razer Phone 2, but do want to see more customisability. Options to enable/disable specific Application notifications, as well as more color mode options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Amazing job but it needs an modernize for Android device 9 - it should adhere to the Digital Wellbeing do-not-disturb routine. Notifications during DND still fire the logo off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Works for the most part, although the ability to turn off certain notifications from triggering the notification light would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love being able to change the Razer logo color on my phone. My favorite is Spectrum and seeing all of the cool Chroma colors. No one else has this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Awesome! Love chroma. But please, could you add help for multicolor chroma and effects... If it's possible, that'd be awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    amazing but for some reason after the fresh modernize even if you turn the logo off in the application it does eventually turn back on. i have to force stop the application to turn it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I've loved it so much is the coolest thing I could ever have gotten its special it's everything I wanted hope to see more various features like waves and dragon breath in the near future please create more if can so far out of the mall I'm loving waves

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    After the modernize it just stays on full brightness everytime I unblock my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Does not let you to customize notification LED. Application is barley functional. Let 3rd party apps such as lightflow or led manager to control the Chroma light please. +1 star for the ๐ŸŒŠ effect, that is cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Notifications do not work on October 19th version. Reverted to old ver so notifications would work again. 1 star till this is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    when choosing the "low" lighting option, the logo just turn off instead of lowering its brightness from the medium or high setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    im not sure why but the latest modernize created my chroma bug out. even when its turned off it wilk still flash at random intervals being turned on out of nowhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Works amazing for my Razer Phone 2! Fresh wave feature actually works well, although I'd expect nothing but the best from Razer ๐Ÿ˜Š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    It's a battery hog. Even when turned off it still runs in the background. Disabled it and battery life now is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I am so satisfied wave was added to the options!!! Still want i was a slight bit brighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love the control provided by this clean, simple to use, UI. Amazing job, Razer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I'm having problems linking this application to my wireless charger. i tried resyncing and it atill wont work with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    its absolutely awesome especially with the fresh wave feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Perfect, in every method imaginable especially when I shove it into the face of an iPhone or Samsung ank you! Razer 2 user

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Simple to use. I only want they had as a lot of effects as they do on their other Chroma products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    doesn't begin saying "permission drnied" after recent update. After fix I'll change review. on Razer Phone 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Since you the modernize it turns itself on randomly even when its off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Chroma effects look awesome, but the low/notification only option is broken on my Razer Phone 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    the spectrum result just showing purple color for long time about 10second just begin to change color on my razer phone2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    after modernize my razer logo doesn't light up anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Cool application to control how much battery I wish to use for the Razer logo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Unfortunately can't fully customise and keep all chroma notifications (snapchat doesn't light up yellow)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    it works but i hqve to go to the playstore to begin this. on my razer phone 2 it had it preinstalled when i click thenicon it only tells me permission is denied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    good, want they added like a "save your color" thing or something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Love that I can bring Chroma from my desktop to my phone. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Why I suddenly cannot begin it and it says โ€œPermission Deniedโ€๏ผŸ๏ผ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love the fresh wave preset please continue to add more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I really like being able to change the led color. Makes my phone look so awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Razer's signature Chroma lighting is amazing on my Razer Phone 2. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Awesome but could add more modes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I really have fun using this application with my Razer phone 2! so a lot of colors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    can't obtain it to work on. a wired razor keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Allow us use it with non razer phones if we have an acc and own razer devices. Like a light bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Is it possible to have more lighting effects? ๐Ÿ‘€

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    custom items is always amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    I love fresh update..now have wave styles ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Great, very love Razer Chrome. So attractive .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    my razer phone 2 didn't work for notifications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    sometimes no have light

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    no issue amazing for razor phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    why does razer, inc. not do anything wbout there products and reviews at all, but here you guys repond at least and actually do stuff,vor at least say you will, thank you for doing that hear, it created me feel sm better abojt razer, but the riju mobile still sucks, but this application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Finally Razer phone 2 is out, i love this chroma logo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Next time I wish the whole phone to have RGB illumination

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Does this work for cynosa chroma?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    needs the customisation option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    i was wondering if i could connect this with my cynosa keyboard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    love it but i was denied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    It lights up my life. And phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    +100 for the wave. Amazing work razer๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘Œ ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    sick modernize the wave is AMAZING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    where is the rainbow result

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    hi jj

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Needs to enable various colours for various alerts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Awesome !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    Very Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    weeeeee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    โค

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razer Chroma review [App]  2019-10-9 21:39

    so amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter