Remodel Success Reviews & Opinions


Submit Remodel Success review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Even little tasks to spruce up your home can require planning in order to achieve the success you desire. Remodeling your home normally requires the support of professionals, and most people search themselves entering a realm they have never walked in before. Any miscommunication or mistake is bound to cost the homeowner more money, as well as a long-lasting memory of a poor experience. This is exactly what Monica D. Higgins is trying to prevent with her book “Remodel Success: Home Remodeling Done Right, On Time, and On Budget.”Right from the start, Ms. Higgins advises us to plan, and pay close attention to the little stuff. Homeowners need to know exactly what they want, right down to the types of materials, finish, and fancy adornments. Other chapters provide important definitions and aid with the interview process (general contractors, sub-contractors, etc.). Cash is a definite topic, and budgeting, bidding, and payment schedules are also given their fair share of time. Ms. Higgins also discusses what happens when a project is concluded, and what to do if you are not happy (both during or at the project’s end).Very helpful are the checklists. The author explains that little stuff missed in the planning scene can turn into overruns costing hundreds or thousands of dollars, or that clauses not included in the written contracts could cause miscommunications and lead to change orders and more overruns. Meetings with those who will participate in the project are not forgotten, and sample agendas are provided. In fact, every type of list and form that one could think of are part of this book.I have contracted to have one home built from scratch, and also had some remodeling done. While I got out relatively unscathed, I shudder to think what may have happened if the problems that arose could not have been worked out as amicably as they were. This book will definitely be on the top of my desk the next time I face a fresh build or a remodel. Five thanks to NetGalley and Schiffer Publishing for an advance copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    The author, who I have known for years, kindly provided a review copy of the book for my consideration. My wife and I are developing a plan for a significant remodel of our home next e value in Remodel Success comes through honestly completing the planning exercises, carefully evaluating potential resources, and employing project management practices. The methods and guidance do not eliminate all challenges. Rather, these tools support you explore issues early when the issues are easier, cheaper, and quicker to resolve or remedy. Homeowners using these methods should bring their remodeling projects to a successful conclusion sooner, less expensively and with higher model Success draws upon the author’s career experience as a Construction Manager helping her clients effectively, efficiently complete remodeling projects through planning and employing project management. This is a book about decision making, planning, financing, contracting, communicating, and managing the process of remodeling a house. Her methods incorporate proven project management techniques that balance time, money, and objectives. And she contains planning tasks, checklists, helpful tips, and examples that cover a lot of of the decisions and choices that homeowners face during these projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Sure, most people can figure out how to bake a cake, but a recipe would be a lot better than multiple attempts, with trips to the store, wasted time, wasted cash and frustrations until you finally figured it out. Remodel Success is that recipe book for taking that plunge into home remodeling and not having to figure out the learning curve and trials from scratch. Since 8th grade I've heard my wood store teacher's voice in my head say, 'measure twice, chop once.' Monica says or alludes to this in her book by illuminating well thought out and experienced steps to consider as you set your plan. Experienced folks might wave off one or two as obvious, but no one will question the completeness and appropriateness for everyone. I was fortunate to keep an advance copy for review to learn from Ms. Higgins' True Estate and Remodeling experience. I recommend and will hold my recipe book for reference for any home projects.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Remodel Success or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Remodel Success video reviews and related movies:

    See 2017 Kitchen Remodel Tips - Successful Kitchen Renovation Project on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Make More Money As A Contractor: Contractor Business Tips on youtube.

     related image

    See Remodel Success Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Camper Remodel Success and Weekly Recap | VLOG - Episode 19 on youtube.

     related image

    See General Contractor Home Remodel Success Stories on youtube.

     related image

    See 6 Tips to an Organized Remodel on youtube.

     related image

    See The 5-Step Guide to a Successful Renovation on youtube.

     related image

    See Kitchen Remodeling Leads - Simple Steps To Generate High Quality Kitchen Remodel Leads on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Wow. Monica has itemized everything you need to consider in preparing for a substantial remodel. This is not a typical to-do guide. This is a very granular synopsis covering everything from early planning to signing off on final construction. It begins with critical questions you need to ask yourself in order to properly plan your remodel before you begin your project - saving you thousands of dollars in time and money. She also covers what to look for when hiring your contractor from group interviewing techniques to understanding insurance and bonding, typical pitfalls, and what to look for in your vendor contracts. If you plan to manage your remodel yourself, read this first. Once you do, you’ll know all the locations you need to hold on top of for a successful remodel - and you’ll probably wish to hire Monica to manage it for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I want “Remodel Success” had been published 20 years ago.I would have saved thousands of dollars and gut-wrenching stress on my first home remodel by using Monica D. Higgins’ special 3-part system for completing your project on time and on budget.I would have spent more time planning instead of doing, including:• Developing my priority list by answering the questions in Chapter 1, “Get Clear on What You Want.”• Identified my remodeling personality by taking the “Find Your Remodeling Personality” quiz.• Assembled a remodeling squad using her insights in Chapter 4, “Organizing Your Human Capital.”• Place together a realistic budget, including a cushion for cost overruns.• Most necessary of all, avoided the contractor-from-hell by reading Chapter 9, “Choosing a Contractor.” The contractor screening questions in this chapter alone are worth the price of the book.“Remodel Success” breaks technical jargon to down to bite size pieces that are simple to understand, demystifying jargon like “zoning” and “covenants”, and explaining the 3 various types of bids. Each chapter builds on the last, so the homeowner feels in control of the process from beginning to end. Instead of overreacting to change orders and unforeseen circumstances, you create informed decisions based on your priorities and your do I know? Because I used Monica D. Higgins’ system on my next remodel and couldn’t have been happier with the results. Follow the tip in this book, and your remodel will be a success too!Note: I received an advance review copy of the book, but I have purchased it also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    This is an awesome book for anyone considering remodeling their home. The author takes you through a step by step process before you actually contact a designer or contractor. Remodel Sucess you how to evaluate project, planning intelligent and taking into consideration the best avenue to take when making a decision before you start. If I had this book prior to my remodel, I could have saved a amazing deal of cash by obtaining bids, scrutinizing the actual bid and if it worked well for my budget. The author introduces terms like Change Orders. I had to learn the word the hard way. I am giving this book as bonuses to family and mates so that their remodeling process goes a lot smoother than mine and cost a lot less in time, effort and dollars.. I would definately recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    After needing to remodel the whole house after a flood, we did not know where to start. I required a book to at least obtain me started and understand what steps to take and how to search the best deals. This was the excellent book. Everything was explained in language I could understand. Since reading this book, our rebuilding has been very successful. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I love Remodel Success. I have seen so a lot of people go over budget or even worse, task are left uncompleted because home owners really don't know how to convey their vision clearly to contractors whilst having an understanding of exactly what's involved when making changes to ones home. Monica gives easy hints that I believe will support the homeowner & the contractor have a better working relationship while staying within the clients budget.I was given this book to review & I have happily reccomened it to others. Perfect resource !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I have only remodeled one little condo kitchen once. It was the hardest and most stressful project of my adult life. No kidding. As I'm getting ready to remodel a huge house kitchen, I am satisfied and relieved I ran into this book. I now feel more confident in my ability to complete the project right, on time, and on model Success is a very simple read filled with helpful tips, nicely organized. It's a must-read for anyone thinking of remodeling a full home or a unique room out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remodel Success review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I'm a general contractor and I'll be recommending this book to my med with the info in this book, a homeowner will be able to avoid the a lot of pitfalls of remodeling and be able to go through the process smoothly and e construction process can be intimidating and complex. The contractor and homeowner should work as a squad to ensure is book will give the homeowner the tools important to choose the right contractor and to be a valuable squad member in the remodeling process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Israel was introduced to me through education and through science and my questions always were: how? How such little country and such young country can have high-level of science and scientific education? How they did it? In such short time? I mean, from my European point of view, for everything you have time and tradition and lots of failures to achieve something amazing and to create a model of something which will work. But Israeli people did it almost overnight. And that was the main reason I took this book. To see how did they do it.I got most of the answers to my questions, together with the ways of how they achieve so a lot of things in other areas, not just science and education, but the economy, democracy, demographic, military...This book gives a very amazing explanation of principles Israel used to build itself in fascinating kind of country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Authors Noga Kainan and Adam Reuter invite you to join them on a journey to explore the true reality of Israel. This well written and researched book will be a true eye opener not only for the general public, but perhaps for Israelis themselves.An excerpt from the introduction explains a portion of what this book is all about: “In a lot of ways, Israel is an island, and its residents live in this sense. Although geographically it is not, in practice, for years, it has been isolated from its hostile environment and lives as a “state surrounded by enemies.” It is an island of stability, an island of sanity, the only Western democracy in the Middle East, whose economic, social, and cultural power separates it from its neighbors and locations it among the world’s most successful countries.”While some people may have problems with the Jews and Israel in general, they have no issue reaping the benefits of the medical, technological and scientific advances they have achieved to create this globe a better put to live in. Just a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I have always wondered how Israel, as such a little and officially young country, has managed to build itself up from almost nothing to what it is today. Business, science and economy are simply thriving there and this book will lay out in front of you exactly why! Everything is presented clearly and fluently without a lot of mambo-jumbo. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Unbelievable book that shows the creativity of pepole and the resilience of a nation. Well written and compelling. Amazing job. I reccomend. five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This is an intriguing book about Israel and how Israel has managed to succeed despite difficulties and setbacks. Of course, this book is written form a pro-Israel perspective so it ignores the skeletons in Israel's closet, such as the brutal murder of Palestinian civilians (children included) and British and American soldiers by the immigrants who came to Palestine in the 1940s and 1950s to found the nation of Israel. It was actually really difficult for me to read this book considering the current state of affairs in Israel and Gaza. But, I digress. I did my best to read this book with an begin mind and a neutral opinion. The authors give their opinion as to how and why Israel has managed to succeed and thrive thus far versus all the odds. According to the authors Israel's success comes down to the optimism of its people. I think that's a small naive. I'm sure the stubborn optimism of Israelis is partly responsible for Israel's continued growth and success, but let's be honest here, foreign aide had a lot to do with Israel getting to where it is now and continues to have a lot to do with keeping Israel on its path toward future greatness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    In Israel – Island of Success, the author duo explores the reasons why Israel is a successful, booming economy, and all that in a relatively short period of time. If you’ve ever wondered how that is even possible, then this book can certainly begin your r me, I enjoyed most of the book, but some parts went over my head – I’m not very well-versed in economics, or the military situation, and I sometimes struggled to understand all those parts, and they didn’t quite interest me as much as the rest of the book either. I much preferred the parts that spoke about business and science.I also thought the title was quite clever: although Israel isn’t an island as such, it is an island in the sense that it stands alone, as an special country in the Middle East. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I got so much more from this book than I taught I would. I was kind of curious about the topic when I started reading it and as I went thru the pages I got more and more interested. I was not fully aware how huge of a phenomenon Israel is and how surprisingly successful it is, especially considering its geographical zone and constant battles in its surroundings. Despite all the troubles they thrive in so a lot of areas: recycling, education, innovation, economy ect. It was a very useful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    The book will take you through a journey of Israel's past, show and future, through first-hand exciting stories from the past, facts about the present, and an understanding of the future. It was an simple read and very interesting,I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand what's event in Israel today and what Israel's values are. Israel's values shaped Israel past, show and will shape its future- this is a revelation that is worthwhile and necessary to spread worldwide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book gave me so much more than just a straight look at facts or a one-sided story, it presents a diverse look on Israel. After reading the book in full, I believe that I have a better understanding of Israel as a society, and a country, can feel through the book some of the various motives that are very dominant in the Israeli society, such as- the memory of the Holocaust, the IDF, and the Israeli Chutzpa. Private stories throughout the book prove how dominant the Israeli identity is in its greatest stories of success and in its biggest fears. This book gives an overview of Israel: the implements of the Jews having 2,000 years in the diaspora (positive and negative implements), the Holocaust, Israel's establishment, and a constant reminder that Israel is still in its first steps as a new-born country. But, the book does not only give an overview. The book also takes a deep dive into facts and figures of astonishing findings and is book could have been called "Israel for beginners", but it could have also been called "Advanced: Israel". It has the best of both worlds, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand Israel, at any level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Israel - Island of Success: This book takes up the challenge of looking into the mechanism of Israel's success: Why is Israel a success? Is this success sustainable? What is Israel's probable future? review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Who would have thought Israel was such a booming country?? This book explains it all. It is thoughtful and well written, and I really learned a lot! The author does a amazing job grabbing your attention and keeping it throughout the entire book. It was a amazing read, and I really enjoyed learning more about Israel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher amazing book, a huge support in my endeavors. Tremendous exercises that bring clarity to the process of success! Feel like I can attack anything right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher... amazing book, the authors' stories are motivating and inspiring. They present what anyone can do if with grit and determination to succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    The first story I read (chapter13) was unbelievable and it looks as if the remaining stories are amazing and inspiring life lessons as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher. This is a must read. Amazing motivation for me as I walk out my success story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher.....it’s a amazing book with keys to better understand the process of success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of this book by the publisher and the success stories create winning believable! A definite MUST read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    What an awesome series! I look forward to reading this edition and sharing it with family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I was given an advance copy of the book by the publisher. Amazing book and very inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    This is a amazing read, very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journeys To Success: 31 International Authors Share Their Captivating Stories of Failure and Success. Based on the Success Principles of Napoleon Hill review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:2

    I received an advanced copy of this book. This book is very motivational and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goal Setting: 12 step guide to achieving goals and realizing real success (Business Success, Successful Habits, Goal Setting) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:2

    Amazing book to have fun life and obtain the best out of it by showing how goals can change the method you live. Setting reasonable goals and working on Tom's techniques to achieve them is what you search in this book. The book will support you to create goals which in turn will support you to reboot your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I suppose it's my own fault for not researching this book more carefully. Based on the title, I thought it would be about how the habits or activities that lead to success in lower levels of a person's career might become less necessary or even limiting later on in their career, and how to deal with that. Like how a manager needs to act differently from an individual contributor, or how a middle manager needs to act differently from a line manager. That's not what this book is about. This book is about how talented people who are arrogant jerks can become nicer in order to progress in their careers. That's useful if it's what you're looking for, but it's not what I was hoping to a corollary, I also felt the author perceived the globe with a "cop's fallacy". Police officers sometimes assume everyone in a certain neighborhood or of a certain demographic is scum, because they are only called in to deal with crime, so most people they deal with in that neighborhood or demographic are criminals. Much in the same way, Goldsmith seems to believe that all successful people are arrogant and overconfident, when the truth is more likely that successful people who are not hugely arrogant do not lead their employers to hire a consultant like Goldsmith to fix their behavioral issues, so he doesn't interact with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    A good, fast read that hits the high points of the original book. A couple fast notes:1. IT'S A COMIC BOOK/GRAPHIC NOVEL. Sorry for the caps, but a lot of the reviews seems shocked that it's an abridged comic/graphic novel format of the book. It's a comic. More pictures than words. A comic. That makes it a super fast read, and beautiful fun. The description says it's an 80-page comic. This should come as no surprise!2. There are some annoying editing/continuity issues in the book. There seem to be some issues with keeping numbering consistent with transactional flaws 5-10, and some of the other text seems to have proofing errors that shouldn't be too hard to catch in such a short work. Ultimately, this is not a condemnation of the book, but the sloppiness of the editing and proofreading process is disappointing, especially if one of the goals here is to create graphic novel format more widely accepted and not just for others have noted, after reading this condensed overview, I will almost certainly be buying the original to obtain the full picture and context of the "20 flaws". If the notice resonates with you, you will wish to look at the unabridged original as well. If this fast read doesn't float your boat or ring your bell, it's probably and hour or less of your time, and there are some useful bits in here even if you're not a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book was recommended to me by my career coach latest year. I only got time to read it now. First of all, by mistake I ordered the comics ver and was a small bit disappointed when I opened it. I do not even read comic books!With that being said, I am quite satisfied I read the comics and not full blown book, because I might have not finished the e hints are amazing and straight forward. They follow common sense, and for the same reason the couple of comics pages per hint was more than e book is an eye opener to the obvious behaviours that are being neglected in our day to day life. I do pay more attention to how I interact with co-workers after reading it, and really believe that if followed and implemented, the rules can turn anyone into a better ver of themselves (not only at work but also outside of the office).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Every so often you come across a book that, more than simply offering fresh and new insights, puts a stake deep into the ground of your psyche. The kind where you can look back years later and see your life falling into two periods: the time before you read that book, and everything that’s happened since. Covey’s 7 Habits was one of those; so was Blanchard & Johnson’s One Min Manager. And so is evidence of how rich this book is: the title alone could change your career, even your life. Seriously. I know it’s only eight words, but talk about eight words freighted with platinum insight! Because it’s so simple to grind on, laboring under the assumption (mistaken) that what got you to where you are WILL obtain you to where you wish to go. As Marshall demonstrates, that’s often not the case, not even remotely. (The Navy SEALs have a motto: “The only simple day was yesterday.” And another: “You have to earn your Trident every day.” Both have Marshall written all over them.)If 5 percent of today’s leaders absorbed and practiced what Marshall has to say, for example, about “apologizing,” the globe would be in an enormously better place. Or, “listening.” Two easy concepts, and both lie fallow, 99.99% UNpracticed in the globe at large.And that’s only two more words. We’re up to ten now. It’s worth it to obtain the book and read all the other words, too. This man has a *lot* to say, and every paragraph is golden. As a bonus, he is often hilarious. There is no chapter entitled “Laughing” but as you read, you’ll search it’s in there, too. Call it a hidden chapter. Have fun -- and have fun going to wherever it is you wish to get!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    The title of this book seems misleading. Most of the audience this book is marketed to are early-to-mid-career specialists who are seeking tip on breaking into the C-suite. This book is actually aimed at people who are already at the height of their careers and is a study of how they can reinvent themselves to ensure the continued success of their companies.A more accurate title would have been: What Got You Here Won't Obtain You There: Why the kind of thinking that is needed to become a CEO is various than the kind of thinking that is needed to be a successful CEO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a beautiful fast read with lots of interesting stories to punch home the lesson. This book was suggested to me as a fresh manager and while I got a lot of helpful info out of it, I think it is structured for someone who has been in the role for a while and wants to improve themselves and relations with their current team. Having been a manager before I was able to identify some of my locations for improvement based on past experience. I will definitely re-read this periodically to reassess myself and identify locations steps for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This is one of my all time favorite books. Marshall Goldsmith drives home the point that what got you to the put where you are today in your career won’t obtain you to the next level. I couldn’t agree more. I’m often brought in to coach people who search that they’re unable to move their careers forward. A lot of are confused by this because they’ve been promoted based on their current skill levels. Goldsmith’s tip is not only spot on, it’s also pragmatic.I’m often asked what my favorite book is and this one always comes to mind. Give it a read and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book wreaks of an inexperienced theorist who has never had the true life opportunity to climb up the ranks. Basically he just played Monday morning quarterback and judged the actions and missteps of his clientele, thus assuming, that's how the globe works. That's the issue with academics..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Most business books are 95% obvious subjects and the 5% you take away from the book is the true value here. This was 100% obvious nonsense and really did not apply specifically to growing businesses. Be nice, dont assume things, listen etc. Did not support me in my find for growing into my fresh phase of business size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Got You Here Won't Get You There: How Successful People Become Even More Successful review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

     When I first bought this book several years ago, I started reading it, enjoyed it, place it down a small more than half-way through - and then life got in the way.Having picked it up recently for a thorough re-read (and being in a very various put in my career, business, and life!) I can tell you that this book is a profound piece of r successful people who can't see their own obstacles (ie ALL of us!), this video review will present you exactly WHY Marshall's book deserves a put in YOUR executive library and why you'll dog-ear, post-it-note, and tag it up like a madman like I did.-- David Newman, author of Do It! Marketing: 77 Instant-Action Ideas to Boost Sales, Maximize Profits, and Crush Your Tournament

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Suited For Success: 25 Inspirational Stories on Getting Prepared for Your Journey to Success review [Book]  2018-6-20 18:0

    Loved all the strong and honest stories!!!Awesome men sharing their TRUTH!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    An awesome and engaging read with amazing examples to place across the point. I was intrigued to learn the location of activities one should strive for. Surprised to know few less heard ways, successful people use to continuously to control their mind to become unstoppable. Couldn’t hold it down until I finished this. Method to go...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book will be a amazing tool for the reader who would like to achieve success in life by making use of his/her inner potential. In the first chapter the reader will learn how to reduce every day stress and from there on the book is about how you should change your inner beliefs to achieve your full potential which will lead to the achievement of success. Well written and researched. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    What's the fun thing about​ getting such success that doesn’t create you happy? Found this book touching this point squarely and it didn’t stop there. Liked the ways it explained the ways to lead a successful and ‘happy’ life. I am so excited to begin implementing the mindset changes and the tools of high achievers stated in this book. Sort of toolbox, I was looking for...great read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I picked up this book with a high degree of skepticism. " I don't read self support books" was what my internal voice told me. However, I decided to commit! To reading one. This book managed to tap to the inner well of energy within me and it got me more motivated than I have been in years. I really enjoyed this book, a fast but energizing read. If you're in a funk and wish to turn the dial, this will do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book is full of wisdom. Anyone who wants to have fun life and who wants lasting plesure should read this book. The book is full of true examples of people who ''succeed'' but fail to give happiness to themselves because their goals in life are extrinsic instead of intrinsic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This inspirational book will support readers break through such barriers as fear, stress, and anger and use them as a catalyst to reach full potential. It was amazing very informative and influential read . . . it expands the mind and body to do so much more .. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I always wonder why some people seemingly succeed effortlessly, while the rest of us always are in inner struggles. Glad that I read the book, as it includes valuable hints on how successful people master their inner android game to succeed faster. Success with fulfilment is the real success – I loved this. This is the book that I will re-read for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book includes some amazing mental tactics to improve your chances of heavy action. I loved the easy principles to reprogram one’s mind and how one can control one’s mental state to achieve success. anyone sincere about success and happiness should consider reading this. Amazing read..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    This book tells the surprising but effective ways on how one can master his inner state of emotions on a consistent basis. and that really is the basis for any actions. I am definitely going to implement few best strategies to begin mastering my android game this year. Will recommend this my mates as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fast Track Your Success: Unlock Your Inner Potential, Level-Up Your Mental Game, Learn Effective Tools of High Achievers and Lead a Life of Success, Fulfillment & Happiness review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I liked the quick pace of the book and continued to happily surprise myself with newer ideas captured in the book. If one is willing to implement, this book includes the important tools to master the success game. recommended tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Remodel review [App]  2018-4-5 21:10

    Wow cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Another unbelievable book by Robert ven that I had already read Happiness NOW!, a lot of his ideas were already familiar to me. But these ideas are so necessary that they bear repeating, and so I don't think that reading this along with other works by Holden is in any method a waste of time. In fact, I think I got more out of this one because I had read it already, because his approach to success is very much based on his ideas about happiness. Basically, satisfied people are more naturally successful.While Happiness NOW! was more philosophical in nature, this one has a more practical outlook. It's filled with exercises and hints on how to search what success really means to you, and then taking action. It forces you to look at your fears and at your deeply conditioned thoughts and beliefs about success and all its similar elements.A book, by itself, will never change your life, just like cash by itself cannot create you happy. So unless you're willing to sit down with yourself and do the work, you probably won't reap all the benefits that this book can is book was well-structured, with dozens of examples from a dozens of sources like clients, seminars and other writers (including other psychologists, novelists, poets and philosophers). But, most of all, it's Holden's own deep belief in what he preaches that convinces me. You can feel his commitment to his topic through every word, and he doesn't seem like the hypocritical "do as I say, not as I do" chapter that especially touched me was the one about Cash Sickness. I was on the edge of tears throughout. But if you wish to know what he says about it... you'll have to read the book. I think that it should be read with an begin mind and a desire to become a better person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    I am only 3 chapters in and it is life-changing! My husband began reading it when I wasn’t reading it and I finally had to buy a second copy for him. It is making me re-think a lot about life, priorities and to do lists. Like insaid, I am only 3 chapters in and felt compelled to write a review. I can’t wait to read the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Outstanding book in the presentation of what is really authentic success. Our definition and understanding of what success really means defines our journey. While setting and achieving goals is important, success is not at the end of the road, or necessarily tied to a net worth or title. Authentic success is about what really gives our lives meaning day in day out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Excellent. I reread Robert Holden's books and explore new insights. He is funny and profound. He gives practical exercises that the reader can use to explore fresh ways of thinking and viewing life. I highly recommend this book and his others, for people who wish deeper answers to finding meaning and joy in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    The best book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Fantastic, on my second read, it is even better and more helpful than I remembered. Thank you for writing this Robert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Another brilliant book by one of my favourite teachers and authors. Authentic Success is a must read for anyone who really wants to understand what real authentic success is and how to access it!! All you have to do is give yourself permission and Robert tutorials the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    If you are looking for success, you will search it but maybe not quite how you expected; well that was how it was for me.I also did a follow on course with Chris Morris which was also a true eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authentic Success review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Practical and inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    In defense of a particular audio rendition of this work, I'll create a few points about what we commonly refer to as The Law of Success by Napoleon nce few reviews list them, the 17 principles of success according to Dr. Hill are as follows:1) The Master Mind - Learn the psychology behind success and how you can use it to enhance your private power.2) A Definite Chief Aim - Save wasted effort, and focus your heart and mind on a well-conceived, practical purpose.3) Self-Confidence - Overcome the six primary fears and empower yourself without falling into the trap of egotism.4) The Habit of Saving - Master this primary concept and learn to harness your greatest source of private power.5) Initiative and Leadership - Develop your instincts to anticipate issues and know when to seize opportunities.6) Imagination - Stimulate your mind to make fresh concepts out of common ideas and place them to work for you.7) Enthusiasm - Overcome uncertainty or shyness, and inspire others to take an interest in you and your ideas.8) Self-Control - Search the firmness of hero to truly be "master of your fate and the captain of your soul."9) The Habit of Doing More Than Paid For - Take advantage of the Law of Increasing Returns to earn more for service rendered.10) Pleasing Personality - Transform yourself so that you can master your relationships and control any situation.11) Accurate Thinking - Separate true facts from mere info so you can devise definite, practical plans.12) Concentration - Laser-focus your mind on one topic at a time so the plans you make are plans that will work.13) Cooperation - Eliminate envy and greed, and learn to apply the Law of the Master Mind in all of your relationships.14) Profiting by Failure - Train yourself to recognize the difference between failure and what is just a temporary defeat.15) Tolerance - Eliminate mistrust and doubts so you can reap the rewards that come naturally to accurate thinkers.16) The Golden Rule - Use this most primary law of life to ensure cooperation from any individual or group.17) The Universal Law of Cosmic Habitforce - Transform your thoughts and habits so they harmonize with reviewer here remarked that you ought to just skip this entire book set and instead obtain Think and Grow Rich, however a cursory examination of the table of contents for Law of Success and Think and Grow Rich shows that the latter book covers a slightly various set of topics. Law of Success lays the groundwork for a success mentality whereas Think and Grow Rich spreads into the realm of some specific actions which you ought to undertake. To expand out from there in the realm of modern reality, consult works by, say, Brian Tracy, Jim Rohn, Dale Carnegie, for the Law of Success course, the original text appears to be out of copyright protection, having been first published in 1928, so now we see a plethora of publishers performing the old "copyright two-step" where an original public domain work is reprinted in its entirety with a few minor editorial touch-ups here or there, some light editing work done, and/or a modern introduction by the editor. Thereafter, the entire work is re-copyrighted. Hence we see a collection of competing versions of the same original text, some of better quality than others. Any hard copy will run between 1,000 -1,600 pages, so check the page count to ensure you obtain what you are bargaining a private fan of both the science of self-improvement and audiobooks, I recommend versus both the BN Publishing edition and the Audible download e Audible edition is an earlier rendition of the text which includes only 15 original main principles, whereas Mr. Hill gradually expanded his Law of Success central thesis from 15 to 17 over the course of his later life. Additionally, I advise versus any Audible product because I cannot in amazing faith suggest your purchase of any sort of digital media download which includes Digital Rights Management (DRM). With DRM downloads, you run into headaches with playback, copying or burning and ultimately you don't really own the media you paid e BN Publishing edition gives the impression of being extremely poorly executed and the final product leaves a bit to be desired. The two-cd set is well-printed, but the text is an earlier version, the quality of the MP3's sound terrible, and the back cover points to the wrong homepage for the publisher(!).Therefore, with neither pack do you obtain the "real deal."The best-quality audiobook of The Law of Success is the High Streets Media edition, which you can buy either from the Napoleon Hill Foundation or here at Amazon. It is a 4-volume unabridged set with some minor editing, some more current examples, and editorial e Law of Success, Volume I: Principles of Self-MasteryISBN: 1-932429-06-9The Law of Success: The Principles of Private Power, Vol. IIISBN: 1-932429-08-5The Law of Success, Volume III: the Principles of Self-CreationISBN: 1-932429-10-7The Law of Success, Volume IV, 75th Anniversary Edition: The Principles of Private IntegrityISBN: 1-932429-12-3This set is a bit more expensive than other audiobook approaches but you obtain the most exposure to the material for the money. Hard copies of this set are also available and are also strongly r myself, I am about halfway through the third volume and the going is great. Already my mind and mentality is beginning to shift towards more success-consciousness. I feel better and my "success instincts" are beginning to sharpen. The content is a bit long-winded and archaic, but very solid and very well-thought out, what with 20 years of active research important to produce these insights. I heartily recommend it and it should not be passed over. I want I had come across this 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    One of the best, fully explained books of the old school of thinking for being successful in every avenue of your life. While it is written using the male ver of thinking from the 1920's-30's, the guidance still holds real today. If you aren't focused on what you want, if you aren't disciplined everyday to think on what you want, if you don't set goals for accomplishment, if you don't chart your coarse and hold track of what you are doing, you will never achieve any is book breaks it down for you, in steps, and focuses with examples to present what works and what doesn't.Hill knew and had private access to those who were the world's richest men of their day. He spent his life researching each of them and knew what their private habits were. He charts them in this book. He outlines what works. If you wish a quick, simple read, this is not the book for you. If, however, you are willing to take your time, plot your coarse and take full guidance from the Master himself, then use this as a tutorial and develop your own Mastermind Group and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    So real this book is. A lot of other private development books may have gotten their information from this one. It essentially serves render the majority of self development books redundant. A must read for anyone serious about creating your reality from your dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    The content is great, that isn't the issue. The issue is that whoever compiled and organized the actual book into Kindle/Kindle Application form didn't take the time to contain a table of contents nor chapter breaks. It all runs together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I strongly feel that everyone should familiarize themselves with the teachings of Napoleon Hill. "The Law of Success" is the original lessons, from Napoleon Hill, for private development and success. His next best seller is "Think and Grow Rich".I found myself engaged in the material from the introduction. Sure the introduction is like going back to school and sitting in a couple of science classes. However, it breaks down the science of self and of thought to prepare you for the remaining lessons in the book. Anyone who reads the book, grasp a full understanding of its concepts and apply the lessons to their lives will achieve higher levels of success. I give "The Law of Success" five stars because it is 2nd to the Bible in my opinion. An absolute must read if you strive for a fulfilling life of success. I test my best to place God first in all things. Understanding that the God I serve is not a God of lack, but yet a God of abundance I feel that the lessons from "The Law of Success" is cohesive with the lessons from the Bible. Again a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you have read and liked 'Think and Grow Rich' , then you will love 'The Law of Success in Sixteen Lessons'. TAGR is a smaller very condensed ver of this book. This book was originaly written as a correspondence course to be studied over 16 weeks. I gained alot from TARG. I've gained much more from this book. Napoleon Hill's principles of success work only if they are absorbed into your thinking. This larger expanded work truly helps you to better incorporate these principles into your own thinking. I still think that everyone should read TAGR as an introduction to Napoleon Hill's is is a masterpiece that should be treasured and read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    If you liked "Think and Grow Rich", you will love this book. It is much more detailed as to exactly what to do to succeed in reaching your goals. It is the excellent tutorial for a Master Mind group. The introduction is all about what a Master Mind is and how it works. The 1st chapter explains the Master Mind in further detail and how to formulate your Definite Chief Aim. Every person who is serious about succeeding in life and reaching their potential should study this book time and time again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I had read an edition of the Laws of Success a lot of years ago. this edition distills the necessary lessons from the earlier ese are timeless lessons lasting from generation to generation and should be needed reading for all young people in High School and college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    The main thing I discovered from reading this unabridged book several times is that the truths are accessible to all equally. It doesn't matter how much cash one has or who one knows. Knowledge and app of the principles set forth in this masterpiece depend on the will and hero of the individual no matter one's humble circumstances.A lot of this book will be familiar to everybody upon their first reading. That's because its contents have been widely cited in every conceivable format. Each of the 16 original lessons have been taught repeatedly, yet the complexity and stresses of life distract the human mind. For this reason, Napoleon Hill provided stories to support the reader reference and remember each e narration didn't agree that well with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of success review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I strongly believe that if you can obtain a solid group of people on the same page implementing the guidelines of this book you will be successful. I also believe some of the well known people of fame and power are familiar with this book and have used it. It's hard to search a group so singlehandedly could be difficult but not impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    You and I both know that today we live in an "Attention Deficit Disorder" society.And, often times, the chaos that we live in is the principle reason that holds us back from achieving our goals & dreams.Dr. Bell's book is a amazing read to support you maximize your chances in getting what you wish out of life (by following his recommended HABITS).Let's face it. Life would be easier if it had a "Training Manual", right?I found this book to have amazing insight into what that training manual might look like. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    My settled policy is to run screaming from the self-improvement aisle in bookstores. Black Panther Party chairman Bobby Seale summarized my attitude during a prison interview given in the early 70s, "I ain't got nothin' to be rehabilitated from or to."That being said, I was tipped to MBWD and found the author has several interesting and worthwhile things to say. More necessary than any single observation is Bell's standpoint that the study of human happiness can be illuminated by appeal to actual data and by the app of social science methodology. Happiness studies will never be the if Bobby Seale will just read the book ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    As my own worst enemy, this book clearly outlines the easy steps required to change my habits .Being a member of a 12 step community, I've often thought how unfortunate that "normies" were not given a guideline for leading a rich fulfilling life. This book changes all of that thinking. Dr. Bell lays out an simple practical tutorial that anyone (and everyone) can follow to achieve their life dreams and goals. I personally called upon Randy to see if he could come speak at the treatment center I work for. He was satisfied to do so. He is a very kind, generous and humble man who only wants to support others. His speech went over so well, that I'm going to beg him back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    I bought this book on my wife's account. It is a amazing read. I am in a related field as a true estate appraiser in potential hurt cases so I search Dr. Bell's career experiences extremely fascinating. One negative reviews I read mentioned the tip to believe in a higher being. Personally, I took this as an example of how this mindset can be helpful rather than someone pushing religion on anyone. For my life, it was amazing to see so much emphasis on making time for family and hints on how to be more productive by taking time to rest your mind. The book inspired me to hold reaching out to as a lot of resources as possible and to never stop learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Me We Do Be clearly illustrates the steps to have fun and succeed in our life. In a straightforward and entertaining fashion, Dr. Bell shows how the small things we do set the course for our journey through this We Do Be can be a miracle maker!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Me We Do Be will be another amazing addition to my Dr. Bell collection of books. As a young professional in the business world, it is necessary to make healthy and positive habits that will support me down the street to success. This book does just that. In today's age of social media, it is simple to lose track of what's necessary in love. Me We Do Be lays out how to make the right habits in our daily life so that we can improve the overall quality of life, both in our private and professional lives. Anyone and everyone can benefit from this book! Thank you Dr. Bell for another amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Dr. Bell brings insight and research with this book about having a solid life foundation. Somewhere in the educational track, we should introduce these easy but profound principals. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Dr. Bell's discussion of the four cornerstones is timely for both today's workspace and the home. In an age where we are constantly bombarded with choices, it is critical to develop the habits required to create amazing decisions. The concept that our behaviors result of success is not fresh but the research and insight that Dr. Bell brings to this discussion is new and insightful. "Me We Do Be" is a amazing addition to this generation's lexicon of meaningful private development tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    "Me We Do Be" fits nicely into my Law of Attraction ideology. Dr. Bell offers an insightful look at the four cornerstones of our lives and provides wisdom and tools to support maximize each of these areas. This is a welcome addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    I really enjoyed the quick, easily digestible chapters that are extremely actionable. It seems sure that focusing on one at a time will both produce fast results and lasting success. The author strikes the right balance of depth in ideas and simplicity of execution. It doesn't go into nearly as much depth as a lot of other books on the subject, but instead gives a very brief, vibrant discussion that cuts to the essence of each of his points.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing book with dozens of material simple to digest one section at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing book, very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Yee, it's legit ya feel. Read it and feel good. Live by and be good. Not just another self support book, this text includes sources and cites psychological studies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Really insightful and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for some help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    My first impression of Success – The Psychology of Achievement was that I was surprised and satisfied about the sheer volume of info that this book contains. There is a lot to read here, so I suggest that you take your time working yourself through every chapter. This is not a book to rush through, but that is a amazing thing.I loved that the Author is trying to convey the importance of defining one’s own definition of success. Success is such an ambiguous word, that can mean so a lot of things, so any growth or goal setting journey needs to begin with the private definition of what success is.What I also enjoyed very much was, how the book is structured. It is kept in small, bite-sized, yet strong mini-chapter-style, which include a lot of info without any fluff while highlighting the content with visuals and practical exercises as well as potential applications. This is especially useful in today’s globe were our already lowered attention span is torn between too a lot of obligations to have time to sit down and read for a huge chunk of much you will obtain out of this book, however, depends on you. You can read it, and nod in agreement or you can apply all of the useful tactics contained within. If you are willing to do the work you can use Success – The Psychology of Achievement as your tutorial to gaining what you want.P.S. I was satisfied to see that Dr. Olson also included a chapter about mindfulness!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Packed with nuggets of strong information, knowledge, and strategies..A amazing tutorial providing a compendium of stacks of the best strategies out there...If you wish to improve your life in any way, you'll search this an outstanding and delightful companion, one you'll wish to hold close at hand in your journeys...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Can't recommend this book enough as a amazing source for work and life success. The subjects are very succinct (each to a 2-page overview) while still maintaining links to the different scientific studies that back the claims. I'm not normally one for self-help books but I felt the breadth and depth of life guidance consolidated in this book was more than enough to warrant a purchase given the relatively low price. It's tough sometimes watching huge corporations move forward with poorly-researched, hyped initiatives like begin offices that have been proven detrimental to most squads that I actually started buying a copy of this book to give out to each fresh member on my squad as a sanity check. Sure you could scroll the internet for hours and search related articles but for $14 it's nice to have everything in one put (not to mention as a physical copy) for simple reading on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Like the Stress book from DK, this is my opinion, a book worth every penny, and very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    nice read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Success The Psychology of Achievement review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I did not buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agent Success App review [App]  2018-2-14 13:10

    Love how this application tracks everything about my business and tracks "prospecting points" to hold me motivated and accountable. This a must obtain for any true estate agent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Have you ever wondered why some people prevail and live remarkably successful lives while others fail to reach their full potential?Malcolm Gladwell explores the various factors that decide the difference between successful and unsuccessful people. We learn what rock stars, geniuses and computer programmers have in common. He explains that success is not just a matter of IQ, but a combination of hard work and opportunity. In Outliers, Gladwell hooks the reader by first providing an anecdote and explaining the common misconceptions that people have about that situation and then completely turns our understanding of how they got to be successful on its is book contains stories of why January first is the ideal birthday for a hockey player, how the work ethic determined by Jewish immigrants making clothes lead to them becoming successful lawyers, how Asians working in rice paddies has developed a culture which excels at math, and how performing for 10,000 hours in Hamburg decided the Beatles’ rise to fame. While this book was enjoyable for this trivia alone, Gladwell manages to change our perception of success entirely, because timing, circumstance, and even luck are major factors that decide a person’s success. Sometimes the disadvantaged actually have all the advantages in the globe just because they happened to be born in the right put at the right time. We have to examine all the factors surrounding a successful individual which all had to come together in order for him or her to be an adwell bases most of his anecdotes and explanations on research conducted by others and I want he would have gone into more detail about how these studies were conducted and how reliable they actually are but this is the only complaint I have about this book. He is a very charming and enthusiastic story teller, he thoroughly explains his thought process without rambling and kept me interested and engaged throughout the whole book. Overall I enjoyed reading Outliers and I would definitely recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    This is not just a amazing book. This is an necessary book. One of the first things I realized in reading this book by Malcolm Gladwell is that his position is diametrically opposite from that of Dr. Ben Carson, who through his campaign for the presidency stated that "poverty is a state of mind." Carson emphasized that despite all odds he was able to pull himself out of poverty and become a neurosurgeon and accomplish the things he adwell's book states early that success doesn't happen in a vacuum. It isn't based on intelligence, but on a dozens of factors, and he uses multiple examples to demonstrate that we as a nation could have a lot of more successful people in our country if we were to accept that it takes a village to create successes out of our children. In fact, he shows that hard work and opportunity in almost all cases are more necessary than story tells of the Canadian hockey league and the fascinating statistic that the vast majority of all successful hockey players are born in January, February or March. Why? Because the cutoff date for signing kids is January 1, and those born in the first three months have a distinct advantage in age, experience and size in relation to those they play against. That same cutoff date is used by other countries, such as the Czech Republic, for not only hockey but soccer as well, which means that kids born in the later part of the year consistently are overlooked when it comes to squad sports. It's a built-in ese biases are all around us, and determine who succeeds or fails, constantly. In addition, the bias of a culture has a significant result on how well a student does. Gladwell talks about the belief that Asians are better at math, which he shows is because their languages are more number-friendly, leading kids to count earlier, and which create math simpler. In addition, he shows the inherent tradition of hard work of southern China had resulted in a work ethic for their descendants that continues y of the stories are supported with statistics. One of the most eye-opening to me was his observation of the impact on summer vacation. Statistics present that the amount that lower-, middle-, and upper-class students learn in elementary school each year isn't that significantly different. But when you compare what they learn or forget over summer vacation, there is a significant discrepancy. Upper-class parents hold their kids busy with lessons and classes all summer, while in most situations lower and even middle-class students don't do much during the summer and often forget much of what they have learned the previous year. As the summers add up, the issue compounds. And so the difference between upper, middle and lower class e book is significant, simple to read, and extremely thought provoking. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    This book changed the method I look at things. Gladwell breaks success down into a few components:Meaningfulness - The thing has to have some meaning for you, some deep meaning. You need this to make or have a desire or need to do the thing - you won't do it if there's no need to do it, or no ise - Which is various from "success." It takes 10,000 hours of consistent, deliberate practice to become "expert" at something. If you have the desire/need, you won't mind putting in the - No one does anything alone. Every successful person had help from someone at some critical point in time.History - Your own genealogical history will have a large impact on what your do - how you act/react regarding things. Your private history will have a similarly large impact - how you view the globe is based on your experience of it from an early lture - The culture you were raised in, and the culture you live/work in, will determine your behavior to a huge extent, unless you're really aware of it, and can work with ck - It takes a lot of luck to be "successful." You have to be in the right locations at the right times. You have to have all of the cards stacked up in your ere are some things we just can't obtain around. Our genes, for instance. Our family history. Our past. Those things are done. The amazing thing is, they are done. We don't have to think about them, unless they make impediments for us. If they do, we need to deal with them and obtain over/around those issues.We can't really obtain around luck, either...though some people feel like we create our own luck (and I tend to agree). We can do our best to stack the cards in our favor, to make Win/Win situations whenever possible, and walk away from situations that are Lose/Win, or Win/Lose. That will go a long way. Maybe as far as luck itself can at e rest of it is simply finding what's most meaningful to us, and being real to it. It takes a lot of work, a lot of bravery, a lot of soul-searching. But when it's all over, wouldn't you rather be able to say you used your life to become who you really are? That you realized your fullest potential? The alternative seems very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Another amazing book by Malcolm Gladwell. If you like his other books this one will not disappoint. Gladwell explains why some people achieve amazing success while some other, equally gifted and hardworking people do not. Gladwell posits that success is based on a special set of circumstances that are outside of the successful person's control and then does a beautiful amazing job of proving his point. While he never dismisses the factors of effort, talent and hard work, he does place these in perspective and the context of special opportunity. In a very private and interesting conclusion, Gladwell fits the theory to his own family and his own success.I am a fan - I think the author is an amazing storyteller. His skill in presenting complex scientific principals in an entertaining and simple to understand format is truly a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    I have to come back and review this book after reading it a few years professor created me read this book in community college. My previous education (high school, middle, elementary) was not the greatest. I grew up with a lot of discouraging teachers who assured myself and my classmates we wouldn't amount to much so there's no true point in trying. When my professor gave me this book I laughed. There was no method in hell a book was going to explain to me how success works. Because at this point, I was convinced it was is book changed my perspective on not just my education, but my goals, and how I viewed my past. The system screws over so a lot of students. And it's not just a issue in the USA, but all over the world. Sure, some success in this book is luck or timing with a few other elements. (Bill Gates, Steve Jobs) But chapters like "The 10,000 Hour Rule" are incredibly thought provoking and are lessons I often think about on a regular basis. It's been a few years and I turned my life around a lot with my education and now my career. I like to think a lot of that began after reading this book. I want I had read this in high school. If you're a teach or professor, I highly recommend making your students read this like my professor did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outliers: The Story of Success review [Book]  2018-3-8 18:1

    Very well written, simple to read and follow analyses of factors that contribute to success (or failure when missed), applied to examples in sports, business (computer industry, lawyers), education and aviation. Divided up into two parts; whereas the second part tries to focus on cultural legacy in general as a giant 'sleeper' (unknown) factor, the first part describes and zooms in on seemingly random examples in order to introduce us to the factors that are not generally known or associated with the successes high-lighted/e introduction starts with an example in the zone of Health, where research has no choice other than stumbling upon an almost wonderful conclusion, simply by eliminating all other, generally better known/acknowledged factors; the author uses that to introduce the reader to an approach in thinking that goes beyond the obvious, and beyond the paradigms that usually in put (in 'accepted' mainstream thinking).The book straddles along related lines of (and sometimes overlaps with) the book 'Bounce' (by ed; see elsewhere on Amazon), i.e. when it discusses the idea of 10,000 hours (as a measure of practice in order to master something). Instead of trying to compare them, I would recommend reading them both, as they they are complementary. They both explain in detail how talent is overrated when it comes to rationalize / understand the successful and famous; there is a whole set of circumstances including (but not limited to) time, place, class/upbringing, culture, luck, dedication, etc.. Talent is but one of them, but doesn't explain everything, and only up to a certain level/point.What the(se) book(s) do(es), is that it opens your eyes to lesser known factors involved in the making of success, in a method that it allows your thinking (about things, about your life, etc.) to consider more aspects, take a broader look, zoom out more so that more things can come into the picture. Then, with the insights from that, apply those lessons to a fresh model for (parts) of society, community, etc., to be more inclusive for all (rather than then select groups or individuals). Understanding what makes success helps us make it. And that is the author's pitch here, done in a very detailed and personal, touching way. Highly recommended.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter