Robert B. Parker Reviews & Opinions


Submit Robert B. Parker review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I liked the story and the author's writing style but he is no Robert Parker! For one thing his characters talk too much, and he uses excessive detailing in his bert Parker had the writing bonus of being able to convey the conditions, thoughts and moods of his characters and settings using minimal "verbiage" as the early writers of pulp fiction did. This was a main reason his books were so popular, and have withstood the try of time. Today, Parker's style of writing is special in that no one, to my knowledge, has yet to duplicate is author is a amazing one but this story is just not a Spenser story. Robert Parker's Spenser is an intelligent, morally strong, "Robin Hood" type hero who talks small but when he does talk says a amazing deal, in a few words. The Spenser in this novel is a talkative "smart mouth" who seems beautiful shallow compared to the original. I don't plan to read another of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This is another fine installment in Robert B. Parker's series of Spenser novels. The plot involves a series of arson attacks in Boston and offers a amazing bit of interesting facts about the workings of the Boston Fire Department. As always, Ace Atkins contains Parker's outstanding cast of characters--Susan Silverman, Hawk, Zebulon Sixkill, Henry Cimolli and others. This would be an perfect beach read. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    unbelievable writer--he will be missed--Ace Atkins is doing a credible job

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Robert B. Parker or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Robert B. Parker video reviews and related movies:

    See Lennie: Discussion on author Robert B.Parker & B Roll on youtube.

     related image

    See Robert B Parker by: Marilyn Escobedo on youtube.

     related image

    See THE GODWULF MANUSCRIPT | Robert B. Parker | Radio Adaptation (1984) on youtube.

     related image

    See An Evening with Joan Parker at the North Reading Flint Memorial Library March 21st 2013 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Forsaken Audiobook #1 / Ace Atkins on youtube.

     related image

    See Chance: A Spenser Novel By Robert B. Parker Audiobook Full on youtube.

     related image

    See "Spenser: For Hire" TV Intro on youtube.

     related image

    See Poodle Springs 1998 (720p) [Film Noir, Detective] Philip Marlowe Mr.Wayne, You are the Wo on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    A various kind of Spenser mystery..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Fun read, Atkins pulls off another amazing job capturing what RBP set forth. I for one am grateful to Mr Atkins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Amazing as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Spenser's continuing adventures under Atkin's hand are really solid in this book. The situations are right and Atkins has a amazing ear. You can hear echoes of Parker's words in Atkin's writing. The plot here also really hangs together in a method that rings true. It was a fun read indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Not bad, but thin in plot and therefore slow-moving and repetitious. And the conclusion is very flat and unsatisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    Compelling Ace Atkins has written another amazing Spenser adventure. Stand-alone that is simple to follow and difficult to place down. Violence, no drag-you-down riguing storyline with descriptive writing. Believable characters with distinct personalities. Thought-provoking, informative and occasionally snarky dialogue.“When’s the next board meeting?”"Tuesday night at seven,” Henry said."Do they serve refreshments?”"All the [email protected]@ you can eat.”"Wonderful.”“Unless it’s phone sex,” Wayne said. He grinned."Yeah, but I always obtain tangled in the cord.”“Henry says only one man knows you better than you know yourself.”Z nodded. “Your competitor.”I will re-read this story and always look forward to the Spenser stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    I was running out of amazing reads, so thought I test this fresh ver of "Spenser".Though it was a softer presentation, than parker would have wrote, i enjoyed it almost as much, as one of Parkers originals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    I have read all of Robert Parker's Spenser books, and enjoyed them. I have read the Ace Atkin's books on Spenser also. I was not satisfied with the other portrayals of the familiar characters - especially Hawk. Hawk is not in this one. Ace Atkins is amazing and does a close approximation of Parker's writing. It is not the same, and I know it cannot ever be the same since they are various authors. That being said, Ace Atkins writes a amazing story and I did have fun it. I guessed the killer, and I usually never obtain that right, so he must give more clues. I did not like the final resolution, because (spoiler alert) either way, Spenser lies. He tells a assassin he will not give him/her up to the cops, and then picks up the phone to call. So he can report a murder and since the police are portrayed as intelligent and savvy, he essentially is giving up the murderer. I don't like the inconsistency in the character. The book is worth reading. I do not think I will buy any more of the "after death" books, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    I like Ace Atkins, his Quinn Colson books are always amazing and he does a very amazing job of continuing Spenser in the Robert Parker style. This was a amazing read, it had a lot of of the characters that are familiar to a Spenser novel with enough twists to hold you guessing and then a amazing is is a book I think you will like, buy it and have fun the continuing saga of Spenser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    The best thing about Ace Atkins' recent edition of the Spenser story is that it exists. Spenser is Robert Parker's most iconic hero and it is amazing that he, Susan, Marty Quirk and Vinnie Morris live on. Parker himself was often hit and miss with Spenser. Some of the books were much better than others. Wonderland is, at best, middle of the e amazing news is that Spenser fans obtain a small more backstory. Henry, the guy that owns the Gym where Spenser and Hawk train, has trouble. Henry has never asked Spenser for anything in all the years they've known each other. Henry does now, and Spenser goes to e case is pedestrian and involves, as always some poor people. There are a couple of interesting villain-types along the way, and Spencer's fresh apprentice, Zebulon Sixkill, reappears from Atkins' latest book. But the best revelations are the ones about Spenser's past - and that tells you how arresting the plot of the story really more note. Hawk is not here, Susan is only marginally involved, and the poor guys just aren't that scary. Jesse Stone's state cop buddy Healy is about the best secondary hero on the amazing guy side. Let's hope that Hawk gets back from Miami before Atkins produces the next saga in the Spencer chronicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    Ace Atkins has moved Spenser ahead. The legendary PI made by the late Robert B. Parker had gotten beautiful predictable and stale. Parker’s latest creation, Zebulon Sixkill was interesting but really not much more than a potential looking for development. Parker's final few Spencer's often read like first drafts or kins has the voice and the feel of Spenser here, but manuevers Spencer into some kind of change by exploring existing relationships (Henry Cimoli, Sixkill) and damaging one (Vinnie Morris), something Parker seemed unable or unwilling to do, often creating scenarios that violated all sense of how the true globe it perfect? No. Spenser’s vehicle always starts, he never has to go to the bathroom at the worst time, and sometimes Atkins’ inability to give proper attribution to dialogue is truly confounding, leaving one wondering who spoke, but overall Atkins has done Spenser fans a large solid by pumping new air into a hero and reality that desperately required it.Would a non-Spenser fan be coverted? I don’t know. The book is well crafted and goes down beautiful smooth.I look forward to seeing how Mr. Atkins will advance the hero and reality of one of crime fiction’s greatest figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    Reading Parker as written by Ace Atkins you would still think that Parker was still writing his own books! With Ace Atkins, I have found a fresh author to look for! And, I have read all of the books he has written as Parker! I would like to see him write a Jesse Owen series in Parkers name!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    I've loved the Spenser series ever since college (I'm 45) and admittedly, in the later years Parker did seem to be running on fumes. The first Ace Atkins book was a rejuvenation - it brought back a amazing story and felt like a true mystery rather than a reason for Spenser to ruminate about Susan...That being said, #2 is a letdown. I think Atkins is still the right guy for the job - he does a amazing job with Spenser and he really has a feel for the globe and the persona Parker created. However, this particular story isn't really about Spenser - it's about his apprentice. So much of the action takes put "offscreen" from Spenser's POV. What's more, we don't even see what happens in some all necessary moments - we are just with Spenser as he walks into the climactic stage AFTER it's happened.I obtain habing to begin up the hero list to some fresh blood, after all Spenser is supposedly a Korean battle vet and that would place him in his 60's at least, but we should at least obtain to read about the case that is event - not just experience it second or third hand through Spenser's eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    Ace Atkins [email protected]#$%! another Home Run in the continuing adventures of the late Robert B. Parker's wise-cracking sleuth, Spenser. As advertised, all of Parker's characters have returned in this fun-loving mystery. This is the kind of book that the reader can polish off in one seating but the trick is to savor each and every chapter and hope that the story never ends. But all amazing stories do end and all we as the observer can do is wait until the next novel starring Spenser or Jesse Stone or Sunny Randall becomes e delivery of the book was on time, the packing of the book was solid and the book arrived unblemished. I'm glad that I bought this book and heartily recommend it to anyone who loves a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-14 18:0

    I was devastated when Robert Parker died. He was an author that I was in the shop buying his books the day they were released. I never tired of any of his books though I loved some more than others, of course. These fresh ones scared me at first but I have realized that I still have Spenser and his other characters in my life and couldn't be happier. Yes, there are some slight differences but Atkins is amazing. He and RBP worked together and were amazing mates for a lot of years. That is why he can bring Spenser to us. I miss Hawk and hope he comes back more but even Robert didn't contain him in every book. All of his characters are a part of my life. I've not only read them all but I've read most of them twice. I really give this a 4.5. That's all I need to say. There are so a lot of others that can write reviews and dissect the depth of hero development and how well it flows, etc. I just love these books. Rest in peace, Robert Parker. Thank you Ace Atkins for carrying his legacy on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    ort review: read pelling stand-alone that is simple to follow and difficult to place down. Some violence but no drag-you-down riguing storyline that covers three various crimes. Believable characters with distinct personalities. Thought-provoking and snarky dialogue.I will re-read this story and always look forward to works by Michael Brandman and in the Robert B. Parker series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Brandman did well with the Jesse Stone character. Book ended too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I am a fan of Jesse Stone and this one lives up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I have enjoyed reading and watching all of the Jesse Stone books and movies, several times over on all of them. But, this recent book just leaves me flat. I almost did not [email protected]#$%! but since I paid for it I forced my method thru it. Somehow there were times when I thought I was reading about someone other than Jesse Stone. The interaction between Jesse and the young girl that refused to stop using her cell phone while driving, while not a very necessary part of the main plot, was puzzling. While Jesse is generally a kind person, his attitude towards this young girl at the end of the book was much too "un-Jesse like" to suit me. The words did not sound like Jesse's ever, being a fan of the Jesse Stone books I am sure that I will continue to read any fresh ones that are released. I will hope that any coming books will stick more to the original Jesse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    A bit disappointed in this one. Parker's formula is varied a bit. Normally Jesse Stone is dealing with one major plot line and one minor, which usually involves young folk who just need a guiding e main plot deals with an actress filming a film in Paradise. Her estranged husband, an actor into drugs and upset that his career is spiraling o minor plot lines: one dealing with water company employees, and the teenage girl who seems to ignore laws she doesn't like. The prodigy of rich, self-absorbed parents, Jesse sees a kid crying out for attention and parents that just buy her out of trouble.I don't know. The stories just didn't grab me like his first effort. I may leave Jesse behind after this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    A amazing who done it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Simple Read. Love Jesse Stone sagas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    The issue with characters who don't age is that they often don't grow. Even though it's Michael Brandman writing the series now, Stone's hero is still beautiful much the same guy with the same quirks. There were three stories to follow in this book. I can't but wonder if there had been one story with an element of mystery instead of three average stories with no element of mystery would the book have been readers of the series should begin at the beginning - not because this book has things you need to know, the earlier books were better when the hero was fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice (A Jesse Stone Novel Book 11) review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I love the book. I can't seem to place it down once I begin reading it. Having seen the films with Tom Selleck as Jesse Stone adds to Jesse's character. The Jesse Stone novels are great,but really need to be read in order. I am going to test the other novels that Robert B Parker wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B&B Hotels review [App]  2019-7-17 21:16

    Beautiful much useless app. The accounts experience is a mess and doesn't fulfill on even minimal expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Really quite poor. Regularly out of sync with the PC ver and provides outdated and misleading balance information. Interface and website navigation are not good with a fair degree of digging needed to search what you need. I would not rely on it for anything other than a rough estimate. Can hang even with full wireless connection signal. All in all really quite basic. ..added after response... re your response...."Thank you for the platitude"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    shame you cant select a period instead of calendar months being selected. Im paid monthly but not on the 1st, so I cant use this as a monthly spending tracker. The balance info is also inaccurate. When paying by card, the balance reflects the debit straight away but it then credits it back on the acc when the card payment hasn't completed in a couple of days. This subsequently debits again when it does complete, so you cant trust it to budget with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing as far as online banking goes, can be slightly confusing about how to navigate. But user friendly at the same time. would recommend to developers the ability to sort by transfer out. if you created a recurring payment to a listed person, it would be nice to see all transactions for that person's. overall amazing online service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Generally beautiful good, but has recently started stopping me making transfers 'because you've got a screen overlay running' despite all the apps on my phone having screen overlays disabled. Still having the same issue (on Android device Pie) which means half the application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    quick and simple to use. Helpful budgeting tools and allows you to track and adjust your spending easily. Pitty it doesn't let me to access my full mortage account, but otherwise a unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Easy and simple to use, now have paperless statements. Transferring cash between accounts is child's play, simple to hold track of in goings and out goings. Edit... had to factory restart my phone and reinstall the B app. Had to re-enter my info but the application won't let this, hold getting the message, "oops something went wrong, can you re-enter your details?" I don't know my customer reference number so opt for the other info entry selection and hold going round in circles. Frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    fairly good. somethings aren't available or easily explained. Can't cancel direct debits. Also the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. I paid off my credit card bill early. Then the bank proceeded to take payment out aswell. I then had to phone the bank (for 10-15mins on my break at work)to obtain my acc credited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the saving pots dont work that ideal, i set up my pots and standing orders but it always fails and doesnt move where you set it up to. it would also be better if you could rename the accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing when it works but if you only have the B credit card and not a bank acc the application is useless. I had to have a lengthy phone call to obtain it working on my phone and ill have to do it again when i obtain my fresh phone next week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Terrible. historical transactions being taken from my balance days later, as a parent on benefits this has left me destitute and I have submitted a complaint as now we are minus £70 so you will be taking the bulk of my £100 tax credits ??? shouldn't be allowed. no need for the generic response you have given to everyone else here !! Much easier for me to leave for a bank that updates balances in true time. there really is no excuse in this day and age for not doing this. would give zero stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the apps OK primary functions really. I have seen other banking apps that place it to shame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    B is a brilliant account. Its so simple to access and is simple to navigate round it. Im not amazing on computers but this acc is fine for everyone to use. I still am learning but would recommend this to everyone.Go on give it a go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Any issues I ever had was sorted promptly. But then I've only ever had one problem. That was my mistake though. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Application is very primary and the bank is having problem accepting payments transfer from other banks. Payments just disappear and unknown DD remove money. Very not good and worrying. When you test and enquire the customer services are completely unhelpful. Ask you to visit a branch, which for me, is over 80 miles away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    amazing application except often can't retag transactions to right budget category. not a issue on the web ver but only works half of the time on the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Having issues with it from day 1. My funds disappeared and I've noticed unauthorized direct debits. Then no trace of the funds. Called several times and the lady couldn't support me, she said her supervisor said I need to go to branch. What's the point of having internet banking... Terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love this simple to use app, helps me manage my finances. So simple to transfer cash to. Has saved me from having to close my acc when my local branch closed down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    @#$%iest bank ever. Stay away from it. Takes ages to begin business acc and then same time to sign up for internet banking. Extremely disappointed for my valuable time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing application bit annoying when you have a draw over application feature on your phone and it won't allow you begin it! Other than that it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Really amazing app, simple to use and makes managing your cash so simple. Only things I would improve - create the [email protected] application available on android device and have the full functionality available on iPad available on iPhone and android. Otherwise, amazing banking application that myself and most of my mates have switched to using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Constantly tells me I'm running a screen overlay so can't use the app, even once I've gone to settings and disabled all overlays, restarted phone and double checked they're still disabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Mediocre application that let's me check my account. Confusing and frustrating layout of you wish to do anything else. Also recently I have to log in twice every time I begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    continually crashes and won't load properly. keeps sending out an error code when trying to log in. even after it has been uninstalled and reinstalled numerous time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    The ads/advise/recommendations are a pain hold popping up. Even if you click on the tick it will pop up when you log on again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    a useful tool for keeping cash balanced. the savings pots have been brilliant. it's so simple to transfer cash from one acc to another and create paying bills easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    After a couple of phone calls regarding not been able to log in, I still can't access the app, I've tried every way using my card info acc number customer number, and all I obtain is a notice saying (that's not quite right can you test again) it's been an utter pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    ive had no issues with this application until now for some reason i cant deposit a cheque. the application camera just wont focus properly ive deleted the application reinstalled it thinking that would work but still nothing please sort it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Extremely slow when updating payments gone out, making it difficult to hold a close eye on spending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    doesn't modernize straight away and is slow to begin search this a pain in the backside I hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    it's alright but it always says I need to disable the screen overlay, I disabled all but one because I can't disable the system. I've uninstalled it then re-installed the app, restart my phone and even tried force stopping the usual apps that dose the screen overlay like messenger but nothing, needless to say I can only access my bank through the browser witch is a nightmare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Application keeps crashing comes up with bearer realm token invalid when trying to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    utter joke of a company cant allow me pay anything on line with my cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love the look and feel however, can be a bit unreliable if you log on 6am ish - sometimes balance and transactions don't match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    keeps display an error notice saying overlay detected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    bit clunky. too often that accounts are unavailable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    I love this app, clear and easy and very simple to use. Lots of features to support you manage your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    takes a long time to modernize transactions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love it. i would like to see summary pots but i am changing all my other accounts over to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    B is a amazing acc and simple to use i love it im usually rubish with technology but this is idiot proof. amazing acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the best thing I ever did, I can hold track of everything everywhere I go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I almost feel guilty sometimes reading books that are advertised as YA since I have not been "Y" for a lot of decades. But I saw the trailer for the film and so bought the book. I opened it and then suddenly it was hours later and i was still sitting there reading as Sarah Weeks brought the story to a very bittersweet end. 12 year old Heidi does not come across as a preternaturally wise and omniscient protagonist that so often describes literary kid characters. She beautiful much lives in a bubble with her mentally disabled mother - insulated by a kind neighbor/roommate and her unique "good luck" powers that support hold the wolves from the door.Weeks does an perfect job of developing Heidi's growing frustration with how small she knows about herself, her family,or why she is where she is. After finding a clue in an old camera she decides that she has to follow it and the story of that trip and what she finds at the other end is the meat of the story. As in life, there are no pat solutions and no easy answers. She finds more frustration, anger, fear, and unexpected kindness and love and we see through her eyes as she comes to understand how life often does not grant us 'closure". There was an opportunity for a "happily ever after" ending but Weeks shies away from it and gives us a more nuanced explanation - but one that does not give the reader the closure that Heidi worked so hard to find. A unbelievable and entrancing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Heidi and her mother live in Reno next door to Bernadette, who takes care of them. Heidi's mother has a disability and cannot live with Heidi on her own. Bernie is a caregiver, teacher, and mate to both Heidi and her mother. But Heidi wants to know who she and her mother are. When she sees images of her mother as a young woman, Heidi impulsively decides to venture out alone for answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Amazing read even though several aspects are implausible. Hard to believe that you can live an undocumented life, that no one would ever come looking for you, that you would stumble into a stranger who could and would totally devote her life to your upbringing in a amazing way, that a twelve-year-old could create the cross-country trip alone with two sandwiches and very small money, obtain to her destination and solve a life-long mystery.But, if you just throw those problems in a cabinet and lock the door temporarily, it's a amazing read. You will really care about the characters. It's a story where life is more than fair, amazing people have guardian angels and happily ever after is possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    This is an extremely well-crafted novel for "young adult" readers. Yet, it never feels "crafted," at all, and this senior, senior reader enjoyed it greatly. In retrospect, I've recognized there has not been a person, an incident, a thought, a clue in 12-year-old heroine Heidi's life and find for her roots that was not prelude to and in someway causative of what she finally learns. Learns after her brave, long trek by bus across much of the nation to satisfy her curiosity about her "bum-brained" mother's mysterious past -- and, therefore, about herself -- all to be uncovered in "Liberty, NY." However, it never seems that those incidents, those persons, those clues are planted by author Sarah Weeks to tie all the aspects of her novel into the seamless whole she provides. Not a tip of it! The reader instead hurries forward, taken on and on by the incessancy of the story and the child's quest -- this is a real "page turner." It hardly allows a rest stop for a late-night reader's, "Have mercy: somewhere, 'Lights Out' for tonight!"The first time I could more than briefly set aside this small book, at least for a night or two, came when Heidi finally reaches her destination -- an old, by this time to her, fabled building on a hilltop at Liberty. There, she encounters an angered older man; a liar, Heidi realizes. Ah, ha, an adult reader understands; I know what this kid will learn next; and it will be life-changing -- but not in any method our innocent has anticipated. Too, as Heidi makes several forays to and from that "liberty" hilltop, one finally begins to recognize how importantly, how gently, carefully, quietly, how tellingly, Ms. Weeks has had Heidi learn throughout all of her treks about the entrapments of lies and lying -- and, therefore, about s, this is a novel directed at "young adults;" but, I promise, when this kid recognizes her saddening, saddening losses of her only known, biological family members -- as it seems to her, "both on the same day," readers of every age will feel those losses almost as greatly as she ly, the novel lifts Heidi, a so-special remnant of her "always" family, two persons Heidi blesses, to everyone's surprise, and Ms. Weeks' readers to cheerful outcomes and expectations. So B. It is a "comedy" in the classical sense -- it has a happy, well, a bitter-sweetly satisfied ending. It is and has been an often, often highly recommended comedy. One that young people for several decades now have loved and shared -- for amazing reasons.(Incidentally, "So B. It," the film -- with a stellar, vibrant cast -- is to be released in late 2017. "Informed, reliable sources" say it is a moving, family film, because of extraordinarily fine acting perhaps even more engaging than the novel -- !! "It will be well worth seeing, and a worthwhile addition to a family's libraries of films.")

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Told from the point of view of a kid who grows up in an apartment with two handicapped women. Her mother is able to say only a handful or words and has nothing to offer her daughter except unconditional love. The other woman is a neighbor who knocks down the connecting door between apartments when she hears the baby crying. She cares for the kid and the mother, providing dry diapers, food, even home schooling as the small girl grows. All inside the apartment. Because her handicap is that she is unable to step outside of her own front door. Everything they need is delivered. The small girl learns to discover the outside globe on her own, and eventually takes off across the country to solve the mystery of how a woman with the mental age of a toddler, and a newborn infant came to be left all alone in a town apartment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    My daughter loved this book, there was a film by the same name also, my daughter loved that but as most people say the book is method better. She was reading this from her schools library & I bought this for her the day she finished it & she already started reading it again. No spoilers but for a 12-15 girl this book might be a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I actually liked this book more than one would expect when giving it only three stars. It's not that amazing a book, not that believable. Yet I liked the characters, the simplicity and the love in it. For me, there was insight into how it is to live with a people who have mental health problems and how hard it can be to trust those who turn out to be trustworthy. I'm glad Heidi was able to sort that all out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    Sad, sad, book, with a lot of unanswered questions hanging out there! Looking forward to seeing the premiere of the So B. It movie, being released this week. I had lots of "how could this have happened?" moments. I'm anxious to see how these problems were addressed in the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    This is a unbelievable book for youth. It is very engaging, has a very touching story plot, and looks at subjects that are valuable for young kids to think about. The main hero is the daughter of a woman with major brain dysfunction and she is on a find for her family ties that can't be explained by her mother. When she finds an old camera and has the images developed, she decides to follow the clues that the images give her to respond her questions about the rest of her family. Discovering the meaning of the word "soof," one of the few words in her mother's vocabulary, is the main purpose of her quest. I read this book to a class of 6th graders and they begged me to read it daily. They were very involved in the journey and the find for answers. It is a delightful book dealing with family connections, relating to those with unique needs, innocence of youth, observing and learning from the environment, and the meaning of life and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So B. It review [Book]  2018-5-13 18:0

    I liked the book a lot, but it was not at all what I expected. It was on a recommended reading list for grades 3-5 and the topic matter, I feel, was a small too serious for that age group. That being said, I found the story touching and look forward to seeing the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    The in-app payment is a TERRIBLE solution! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE add NFC support, or at least the ability to setup my cardwith google pay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    I can't use the app. It doesn't present that I have ever used my card and I use it at least 2 times a day. Fix this problem and I will give a better rating, but for now the application is completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    My husband andI both have this application downloaded .We like it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    I LOVE Parker's. I go multiple times a day. This application is amazing for discounts on cigarettes and drinks, but doesnt hold track of my points for gas discounts. the emails i obtain are on a points scale and seem to hold track, but there's no points scale on the app. its supposed to track how much you spend, and did so for a few days then stopped. The application has told me for a few months that ive spent $15.10 and doesn't increase past that, but the emails im sent progress in how a lot of "points" ive earned?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    had the card 4 days so far and have used it Twice in store. So far the second transaction isn't showing up on my rewards points Yet ive received an email that i have them. If i obtain them within 24 hours ill change my rating. However waiting 24 hours to obtain an updated rewards is a bit much. Personally i think you should be able to obtain them and use them right away. Like most reward cards...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Card wont even let me to enroll. They now tell me i must have this card to obtain the promotion prices when every other put has the same promotion without the hassle of this card. Im just about done with parkers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    A latest modernize has ruined this app. I am unable to use the application to pay for gas. It's keeps forcing me to slide the rewards card which my husband keeps in his wallet. I was forced to use my debit card at the pump which is huge No No for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    What happened?! Why do I have to scan my pump card if I'm trying to pay with my mobile app? I ended up using my debit card after 5 mins trying to figure out how to use the fresh app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Pay at pump never works after an update. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    This application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    The current modernize is more complicated and confusing to use. The current modernize makes me think they changed the program. Want I could go back to the previous update, that was easier and more eye appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    I don't appreciate the amount of information you are asking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Does nothing to save money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    It doesnt take off my discounts why even have it. I have the updated app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    I've went to use it twice so far and each time everything goes amazing until the very end. Once I reach the end of my purchase I obtain an application error and therefore the rewards or purchase don't register.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Still has alot of bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Asks for name, address, phone, email, latest four of social, bank acc number and routing number. The risk is not worth the little discount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Significant improvements let you to use the application with the fresh rewards program! If you store at the stores, it's an simple method to save cash on gas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parker's review [App]  2019-5-5 13:37

    Hold getting a notice that this website has been disabled when trying to use mobile pay

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter