SOMEDAY' Reviews & Opinions


Submit SOMEDAY' review or read customer reviews:

50 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    What the heck, did she not finish the ending?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I picked this book because I love Lauren Graham, both in Gilmore Girls and Parenthood. The amazing reviews toned down my concerns that sometimes amazing actresses don't create amazing writers.But now I can say that Lauren Graham is a amazing actress AND writer. I absolutely loved her first novel!Even though I don't belong to the artistic world, I found Frannie's story so relatable! The main hero is endearing, someone I would like to be mates with. But it's also the witty comments, the humour and sarcasm that create this story great!It was also funny that the story is set in 1995, it created me reflect that it was a small over 20 years ago, but so much has changed technology-wise that our social interactions are so various now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It teaches you about life and how through all the trials and hardships through work and keeping your head down you can truly have exactly what you want. Franny is hilarious and I love how her hero isn't excellent in anyway which makes her sort of perfect. I could see me in nher hero along with several of my friends. I'd recommend any one who's gone through disappointment to read this book, so that's any and every one.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on SOMEDAY' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch SOMEDAY' video reviews and related movies:

    See ZOMBIES - Someday (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Someday lyrics ~ Disney ZOMBIES on youtube.

     related image

    See Milo Manheim and Meg Donnelly - Someday (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Someday - Aeolians of Oakwood University Tribute to Dr. Lloyd Mallory Jr. 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See Someday on youtube.

     related image

    See Flipsyde - Someday (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Milo Manheim & Meg Donnelly - Someday (Official Track From "ZOMBIES") on youtube.

     related image

    See Someday Remix | ZOMBIES | Disney Channel on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    Someday, Someday, Maybe is a novel of finding yourself, of finding others, and of finding love, in its different and complicated forms. The premise, I'll give you, sounds clichΓ©d and I am certain you've heard this story before. Franny Banks is a 20-something trying to create it as an actress in Fresh York City. She has the obligatory spunky roommate/best friend; the terminal friend-zone guy friend; the brooding, poor boy love interest; and a relationship with her father that is changing in ways neither of them can control as she asserts herself and enters adulthood. But though the story, the setting, and the characters may be something you've seen before, I guarantee you will fall in love with Franny's personality, her friends, her story, and ultimately with Graham's was no surprise to me to search out that Graham holds a bachelors degree in English Literature (from Barnard College/Columbia University no less). This book is incredibly well written for being your primary story of a girl growing up in the huge city, finding romantic love, a love of family, a love of friends, and, eventually, a love of self. Graham's writing is engaging and witty, and she is just as funny on the page as she seems on TV. The relationships between Franny and her mates are genuine, believable, and endearing. And as a parent of a 17-year-old and a one time 20-something myself, the relationship with her father is both heartbreaking and very real.Oh, and Franny has a Filofax. Yes, a Filofax. And scrunchies. Lots and lots of scrunchies. And Aqua Net hairspray. And she probably watches Leeza while wearing her overalls unlatched on one side and hanging down without the slightest bit of irony. The story is set in the early 1990's and my favorite part of the whole book was the little bits of 90's pop culture Graham wove seamlessly through the entire novel. So a lot of times authors establish setting and then forget all about it, but not here. I found myself laughing out loud, reminiscing about my own forest green corduroy overalls (they were awe-some) and favorite scrunches (a large white organza one with a satiny, navy blue ribbon trim), and thoroughly enjoying the trip down memory lane. That isn't to say if you didn't grow up in the 90's you won't love this book, but it was a small like finding Easter eggs hidden in the pages for me.Let me wrap up by saying that I can't remember what possessed me to buy this (hardback prices, eek!), but I'm so glad I did. I've enjoyed the occasional episode of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood, and while I like her well enough when I started this book I wasn't a Lauren Graham fangirl by stretch of the imagination. This book, however, may have created me into one. As an author, Graham is better than you'd hoped and all that you wish in a well-written summer read. I loved Someday, Someday, Word: I loved it! It has just the right balance of self-discovery and romance, humor and heartbreak, and Graham is just as funny and endearing on the page as she seems on TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I've enjoyed Lauren Graham's acting since the first episode of Gilmore Girls and reading this, I could have her voice in my head as I read. I liked the hero developments and the one on one stories of the characters. I might read it again on a snowy night by the fireplace, it's such a good, easy, thoughtful, lovely novel. Thanks, Lauren Graham! I required a amazing book to obtain my mind off the Donald.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    returned it. she just runs on and on ,very like her hero in The Gilmore Girls. not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I really enjoyed this story. I would consider it more like a "beach book" genre, something to read and relax while you're on vacation or something, though to be clear, it doesn't really have anything to do with the beach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I loved this book. I'm glad to finally read a book designed for adults that is both romantic and hopeful, as opposed to either depressing or erotic. I often read teen books because it is too hard to search positive and sweet books written for adults. This book is about a young woman named Franny, who moves to Fresh York Town to become an actress, and gives herself a deadline to "make it" before she resigns herself to a typical suburban life. She has ups and downs in her career and in her private relationships and romances. This book is well written, compelling, and uplifting. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    How amazing to read a fun and thoughtful novel by someone whose acting work I have valued so much. Totally relatable characters...the ones I like and the ones that created me groan over their poor attitudes and misbehavior. These characters are familiar people. Thanks, Lauren for a fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someday, Someday, Maybe: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-24 18:0

    I read a amazing review of this book months ago in a magazine, and then a mate told me I just had to read this for some fun 'escapism' fiction. The book moves along quick and cheerily. The main hero is cheeky and likes to laugh at herself. Sometimes her lack of self-confidence is too annoying and unbelievable. If she really has such a lack of self-respect, she'd never be able to do what she does in the book. But the book takes a typical turn in which the main hero create all the wrong choices, which helps her learn more about herself and the choices that she should create for her future as an actress and as a satisfied human being. The more I read, the better the story got, and at the end, I was cheering for Lauren Graham, uh, I mean, the main fictional character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I like it, but the English translation doesn't keep well with conversations in the game. People talk like they're computers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Promising beginning but the badly written English is very off putting; had to place it down, uninstalled. Having the android game proof read and corrected before releasing would had been much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Amazing job dev! Such a special experience, and one of a kind gameplay! and please modernize the English language, sorry to say it but it's terrible. Still loved the story lines though! Hold it up thirteen days!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Thank you for the satisfied ending. It was a amazing story. My only criticism is that the English was TERRIBLE in parts. Im an English teacher and would love to correct the script for you for free if you'd like. It's a shame to have this one issue with such a lovely game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    The android game could have been better in a lot of ways... This android game exhibits a lot of downsides for eg.- 1. Going your home (hotel room) is very time consuming for no use.... 2. Since travelling is done on-foot and most of the travel areas are very far which becomes boring after a while.... 3. And conversations should have a *skip* option bcoz a lot of times it's really long and u can only create it quick but can't skip it.... 4. And this actually isn't any android game . We will end up doing nothing except travelling on-foot and skipping dialogues... 5. Since there's very least to do in the android game so story should have been more interesting and involving rather than sad, regret and loneliness....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    You obtain no clues as to where to go. I spent 20 mins just wandering around. When I go to the home screen, it tells me that the tip is go to the theater. I do that and nothing. There are no hints, clues, nothing as to what to do next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    As much as the english being a bit rough, what an perfect game. Using the Unreal engine worked out an innovative concept that on the most part non violent. Amazing job!πŸ’Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Story told in this android game is so poorly worded that I can't shake off the impression that it has been written by a 12 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's beautiful bad. Horrible grammar, I have no idea what these people are talking about, very poor translation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's an interesting story. The android game itself is like a book. I'm looking forward to another android game like this. I hope there will be huge developments in the next game, if there will be a fresh game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really depressing game, I don't recommend if you rapidly gain a connection to characters, or expect a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    its ugly that the android game needs to save its self rather do it manualy add a save slot it ruin my video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    love this game, hold making more of these types of games, they are really interesting and thrilling too!! I even love Mark's Life too. love it, hold making more of these!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really love this story. Better set available for age Teenage and more, not 7+ as it is at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I'm very like this game! Everything in this android game perfect. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Nice visual novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Very interesting game. It has a amazing storyline with two various endings which is also good. However, the android game was kind of annoying because it doesn't give you clues after clues on what to do next so you end up wondering around until you stumble upon something. I got it for free but I wouldn't wish to buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    At first, I thought it was a horror android game with some drama because of the graphics and the bgm. Need more improvements like tips on the next quest and dialogue choice for more interaction with people or things, unless it is a full-pledge storytelling game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Not a poor android game I would say. Just the fact that she dumped him with not good reasons was senseless..It looked liked she was just playing with him

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Graphics just look like Google photos with a grain filter over the top, the sound and melody are both horrible loops that drive you crazy, the video test is near non-existant, it's just left, right and use, the story is straight up poor with no true effort place into it. I'm glad this was on a free download. Don't bother paying for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Cool, i love kind of this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    This android game deals with the deeper side of things. Which is the reason why it's classified as R18+. The art of it really captivates it's story to be very minimal and simplistic. The things that were quite poor with the android game was the [email protected]#$%!& needs to be grammatically fixed and most stuff obtained in the android game ended up being useless to the story except just piling up your inventory slots. But overall, amazing story and loved this game. So glad it was free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    The story of this android game is amazing but after I test to obtain the third ending the android game just limbo itself and nothing even change. I hated that you have to go do all the walk and all that all over again and nothing even change. This android game is waste of your time. What a waste...it has amazing potential...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Really sorry but I need to give poor review, it has a amazing storry but this android game progress really slow, monotone and boring, and the worst part is it really lacks of clue, Im stuck. *spoiler alert* david met alexa second time, and they will meet in pier, but before that, david check out alexa's archive, and after that, nothing happened, cant search where pier is, and there is not a single clue, I run around city and I dont know where to go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    It's very hard to obtain into it i was very bored, and then by the time I got into it, it ended. Then their was so a lot of questions left unanswered and not a very amazing ending, I'm glad it was free when I downloaded it, because I wouldn't have been satisfied paying the cash for this game. It does however have amazing potential to it, and if they could allow you do more things instead of chasing down the eveie story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Amazing game, nice story, the issue is that it lacked so a lot of details, some itemes are for no reason, third ending?? Nothing happened with it, just restarting from the beginning, more information plzz, would be phenomenal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I'm sorry to say this, this android game is have a amazing story but the android game is in the low quality and the design looks not good, because of the control and else. And I also got stuck when I wanted to entering the hotel in the Phoenix Institute's chapter..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Not fun, poorly translated, although th story is good, i feel like the dev is just f***ing around with the users, specially with the cat chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Epic android game very deep and touching story overall really amazing android game 😌😌😌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    This android game is about as flat and dumb as it gets..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I AM INLOVE WITH THIS GAME!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I FREAKING LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Stupid story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Please FIX the android game is not saving, each time I will play for hours but some time I will quit the android game and begin again it starts as fresh android game each time please fix this I to know the ending πŸ™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    English translation is beautiful poor, it has some grammatic flaws and you should really fix it...if you got no one to do it i would :"D....for realls tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Awesome history!! I'm sad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    Nice story and straightforward video test but some wording mistakes for the English version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SOMEDAY review [App]  2019-2-15 13:45

    I did all the endings beautiful interesting android game I liked the second ending the most

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter