SetCPU for Root Users Reviews & Opinions


Submit SetCPU for Root Users review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This application used work on my HTC Wonderful phone. Years later I have the HTC U11 and U12+ both rooted and this application just goes to a blank screen when you begin it up. I paid for this application and it is now rubbish. The Dev should be updating the application or refund everyone their money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Amazing app. After setting the profiles my 4 year old smartphone runs faster when I use, and it's battery lasts like forever if I am just keeping the screen off. I want I could use it without rooting my smartphone. I highly recommend it to anyone with root.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Like a lot of other people report, this application now seems to be broke. Hangs after given root permissions and gives an empty screen after reopening.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on SetCPU for Root Users or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch SetCPU for Root Users video reviews and related movies:

    See Using SetCPU to gain more battery time & Performance (Rooted phones only) on youtube.

     related image

    See Overclocking with Set CPU for Root Users | Pocketnow on youtube.

     related image

    See SetCPU for Root Users versione Pro in Google Play on youtube.

     related image

    See Cara set CPU android sesuka HATI menggunakan SetCPU(ROOTED) on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Use SetCPU For Android on youtube.

     related image

    See How to get SetCPU for free (Android Root Users) on youtube.

     related image

    See SetCPU for Root Users Full Android Apk DOWNLOAD on youtube.

     related image

    See SetCPU Root users on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This Application used to be soo good, and now the only Thing it does is just hang itself after giving root permission.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Worked years ago on Samsung s3 just has black screen on Samsung a3 6 now its useless don't buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Didn't work for me on my rooted V30+ US998(LS998U) 😓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I purchased the application but unfortunately when given root access, application just hangs and nothing works!..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    broken on both my devices. black screen freezing both devices. following developer's way to fix this does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not working on zenfone 2 ze551ml. After granted root, the apps go to blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    once root access is granted, will not present any options. stays blank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    no longer works. should be removed from store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    does not work with LG Stylo 2 plus period

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Cannot open, my device is root. always fc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Black screen did nothing please refund my cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Broken. Hangs endlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It's stuck after giving permissions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    won't boot up.. develolopers wont answer. dead application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application won't even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    One of my favorite root apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application is not working ☚ī¸

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Didn't work. Just hung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Used to be the greatest thing since sliced bread. Now just pointless. Give it root, then it just hangs. DOA. What a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Freeze and blackscreen on my Tab S2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Didn't work, RIP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Broken on Moto g5s plus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Always blank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Welcome Back! This application was on my Moto DEFY, and it still finds it method to my second phone Yotaphone 2, and does the same task, seamlessly as it did in the past! I'm intrigued by the continued development since a lot has changed, the stage of overclocking is over, I use it to rather hold my devices cool and save battery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I paid for this application cuz really like it, now that fresh CPU's are out don't know if this application handles ttle setings.......is the dev. Is out there can pleas letme know how to set both clusters using the same governor or does it automatically? I'll give back 5 stars as soon this question is respond or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Definite must, however I'm finding the application crashes when I test to use on my OnePlus One with Lineage 14.1. not a crash to home or black screen, it simply hangs after trying to detect device. If you set root to always allow, the application instantly crashes when you test to relaunch it from stopped. I did love this application for my Motorola Defy and Defy+.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Application just freezes, but I guess you've already figured that out.... 🔝 no method does play shop protect any of the apps offered. They just wish our cash and tell you they no longer offer refunds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Used to be amazing. Latest updates seem to have broken it. It no longer correctly shows what the current frequency is (always shows 0). I also had major wake lock problems while it was installed. Phone would refuse to go to sleep properly, and it seemed to be fixed when I uninstalled SetCPU.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Very disappointed in this application I heard a lot about it and was looking forward to using it. However it keeps on crashing on my Motorola g5 and stays on the black screen until it eventually comes up with an error message. Hopefully this will obtain fixed and I can change my review otherwise I will be requesting a refund. As I bought it and used it on 7.0 and refunded it and gave it another go as I clean installed and got 8.1 but it is still not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Amazing Application works amazing for me. There is just one more thing to create it perfect: Pls ad more options for turning on and off profiles, like Wi-Fi on/off; Zone on/off; Do not Disturb on/off; Flashlight on/off.I Would be very thankful for this options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application freezes as soon as it starts. I confirmed that it has a permanent root access, yet all I see is a black screen. Using Nexus 6 with LineageOS 14.1 Please problem a refund. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Doesn't seem to work on any of my current devices. It's an old program and did work amazing with my ancient G1 phone. As of now it's useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Definitely needs some updating... Must not work on Nougat. Application opens, grant it superuser rights then just freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Why it doesnt work with s7 flat? After granting the superuser acces it just goes blank,but when i denied it,i obtain access to main page

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Post really cool long time ago now doesn't even begin just freezes running nougat on a Moto X pure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It freezes on requesting root. I have android device 7.0 custom rom on Note 5 T-Mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Doesn't work on 7.0. Black screen on application start. Just hangs. It's a shame as this is my preferred CPU app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It doesn't work with my oneplus 3t(rooted) 7.1.1 Please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Like a reborned Samsung S5 which is faster than stock performance! with the ability of cpu profiles i could set speed ranges to increase general performance or clock it down to add battery life for the work day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not screen,already push home and begin again app,but still black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Just present black screen.. I already grant root access to this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    If it had systemless root help it would obtain a five. It's nearly perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Just freezes upon root grant. Galaxy S7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Seams not to work with Verizon note 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Has anyone gotten this to work on nougat? No, really, I'm curious. This used to be indispensable, now it's just uninstalled. Honor 5x,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    nougat android device not supported!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not working Nexus 6 7.1.2 June 16, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Don't work in Oreo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Worked amazing on Android device 5, but won't begin after granting root on Android device 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not working i wish my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    No 7.0 Nougat support?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Won't present anything but a black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Amazing except it no longer works on Android device 7.1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Some reaction would be nice setcpu... Nothing goes anymore...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Welcome back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    FAVORATE 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Loving it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This application does EXACTLY what it says it will do and for me, its just what I needed. Certain apps tugged on the CPU and they chugged along. Now. I have set up profiles that go to work when a certain application is used and no more chugging along. The application gets the specified CPU power it needs and runs faster and smoother. A definate need for rooted devices ie LG OPTIMUS F7. WORTH THE MONEY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I dont know why people dislike this app. Although this application was small bit old, it still good. Even on Marshmallow. I still use it in my Mi4c to brake the quick CPUs (Snapdragon 808) and prolong the battery life. This application has profile option to tweak the clock of CPU in a lot of cases, and I love it. the settings will take a while to set it, but then it will do the job automatically. 10/10 I still recommend this old app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    My droid will not get the CPU settings. How can I set this application up manually? It does work a bit by using the default profile but I would like to have full use of this appif possible. If I can archive full use than I will give you a 5* rating but for now I'm going to give it a 3*. Thanks D.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    First off this is a amazing application *when it works* - does everything it's supposed to. However if it doesn't begin automatically when after boot like it should, the performance of my phone noticeably suffers until I message it's not running and begin it manually. Please fix for 5 stars. Thanks! (LG Optimus G e970 running 4.4.2)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Ok, so I understand how to set the profiles to execute what I am trying to achieve, and so this is what happened. I set my CPU down for battery less than 50%, but I wish max cpu when I am running Boat Browser, which is my internet browser. I had set this profile higher than 50%, and that according to what I am reading, should have taken precedence over the battery profile, and it doesn't. I have restarted my phone, which I thought may have to be done to have these profiles kick in, and that didn't work. Uninstall and installed the program, and that didn't work. ok, so now what?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    My battery life has been through the roof by setting up a couple profiles. It's an awesome app, with an simple to use interface. Only had a small problem setting this up at first. My sliders weren't showing up. All I had to do was: (menu key)>Device Selection>Continue Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I've been using this application since it first came out, installed on every phone I've had incl. HTC's and Nexii(?) and it consistently impresses. I've tried CPU Tuner and CPU Manager but this one still wins for me. If I could add one feature it would be for a trigger based on which WiFi network I'm connected to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Dropped my stars from 5 to 2. Until ver 3.1.2 fixes profile issues, do not buy this app. This application used to work great, and that is when I gave it 5 stars. This application is mainly really used for the screen off feature, which happens to be a profile that doesn't turn on ever. That being said, this application is useless for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Boy do I LIKE this app'! Shades of KB896256. The phone so much smoother and faster. Glitching is gone with no overclock/overvolt. Just set my lower to 384 and my upper to 1188 and Shazaam ! Battery life does not appear to be impacted and the screen is cooler as well. I'm impressed at how well my original Sensation with ICS 4.03 modernize has responded ! Thanks for this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I have been a large fan and long time user of setcpu since I had my evo shift. I understand completely about root and howntonuse it but it does not work on my sprint m9. Requesting refund please. Inrated this 4 stars still because when it had worked it was the best out there and I wish others to test it. Respectfully, DK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I installed another application for the same price and it did not work. This worked fine. Once I installed this app, and set the maximun rate, it greatly reduced the video lag on the installed YouTube application on the Nexus 7 (2013) Great! Device must be rooted and let Superuser Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Got this application mainly for profiles. One application I wish to run at max CPU. Enabled profiles, set up the profile so minute and max same and gave it top priority. The CPU continues to run in it's normal mode with speed fluctuating. Pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Screen off profile doesnt work on my s4 mini. The only reason i bought the application was to under clock my cpu when screen off. Will you be able to fix it or should i request refund? Running cm10.2 with standard cm kernel, arco68's official build, xda developers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Simple to use an and navigate. And has amazing per-app management. On my Note 3 Clash of clans for example used to eat up more than a percent of battery per minute, now is less than a 5th of that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Application works for the most part beautiful well. The per application profile does not work at all. Even when I place the application in the "not this condition" other than that it works beautiful good. Want apps would change faster instead of a 5 second delay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I've used this for like three years now. Always worked for me and still does. Sure CUSTOM ROMS like cyan come with the features this offers but with my locked bootloader I can still have the control I need with this handy app. Just want there were a couple themes to it by now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Even if i set minute and max CPU speed to 2.3Ghz, and set the governer to performance, the CPU speed sticks at 1Ghz or 1.3Ghz. If you have a solution to this problem, please allow me know and i will change my rating. Otherwise,'ve used this application in the past on my S2 and it worked great, i managed to overclock it to 1.5Ghz stable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    My nexus 7 couldn't function, even after rooting. It was so [email protected]#$%! was painful. Now that I have my CPU running at full speed, I can finally use my smartphone again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Worked sparkler ridden wonders on my good'ld Galaxy SII. But now has fallen out of date and behind other, more admerable apps. I Recommended Kernel Adiutor. YES, that is how it IS spelled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Title says it all. I've used this application for years! There's only a handful of apps on the shop that even come close to touching this one, but this is the total package! Amazing UI, and perfect profile options to obtain the best out of your device no matter what it's doing! Place your phone in beastmode while normal use, and then lock the CPU in lower state while screen is off! People find for battery life apps like crazy...This is the best thing that they could do hands down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    After the Mounts2SD had moved most of the apps to sd-ext I have 193Mb of internal storage (200Mb original, LG-P500h). Then I install the applications that I needed. When I come to setcpu it refuses to install because there is not enough internal storage zone left. Then I continued to install another apps (Scut Gpen, which is much larger than setcpu) with success. Why?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The option of the number of CPU is missing, I can't decrease the CPU on the call or screen off option. So normally it drains my battery so quick when I am on call even the proximity sensor screen off very fast, but none governor is working and can't save my battery life. The number of CPU is most required option when we normally not using our all CPUs. Please fix this major option, I will change my feedback soon to 5 star obviously. However, I like all the function of this app. And the performance is very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I paid for this application but it does not do what it is built for. My cpu goes up to 1.7 and i have max 1.2 ghz. Thus it does not control my cpu at all.. i have a rooted galaxy s4 unlocked bootloader. If you fix this then 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It's amazing for manual control, and for certain condition control like charging or not. But per begin application settings do not work. Sorta makes it irritating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This has so much potential. Unfortunately, i can't obtain any application profile to activate. The worst part is that I emailed the dev a while back about it and have yet to hear back. I weigh customer service heavily, especially when it comes to a paid service. Edit: I would also love to see headphone support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This was amazing during the cupcake/froyo days......but now not important for fresh custom roms. Piomeer idea, but no longer important for vending for money profit. It needs to be FREE NOW! I bought it a long time ago, but currently have no need for it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Running very amazing on note 3. Only thing to change would be the icon;) So straight 5 star rating. To Everyone complaining please learn how to use this application properly before posting some problems that you yourself cause.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not working correctly on Samsung Note3, N9005. Speed erratic, flabby, inconsistent. Tried all various setting, speed always remain between 1.0 to 1.2GHz on Note 3 whereby can run at 2.2GHz max Contacted developer, and totally no response from him/her. Rate 1 star unless & until this attended & resolved... now is June, still no response & modernize from developer, it crapy application not worth the paying, at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    note to people ( using samsung devices on verizon ) who have difficulty with this app: I had a issue where I could not drive the CPU to highest, it was due to kernel limiting cpu. reflashed kernel, fixed. this is an awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Sometimes causes lags and governor stops working. Often obtain notice that governor not supported by this menu. Then other times that notice is gone even though settings weren't changed. This doesn't seem to be better than my other overclock app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    By changing my CPU governor to powersave while the screen's off, I now have about 20% more battery life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application was amazing on my older phones, but does not work on my 3 year old note 4, or my pixel. It seems to have stopped working correctly after KitKat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Set CPU frequency doesn't stick and revert to maximum after some period on nexus 5. This used to work on older devices. Might be limitation on 4.4 Don't think they're updating this application anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Still worth every penny. Works amazing on Lollipop and doesn't have the problem other CPU apps have with not raising the capped speed when turning the screen on (Which is why I bought this). Would like to see continued development, but I've already gotten method more out of this than I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Recently the program was not functioning on my rooted galaxy s4. It would close itself out (even though I have background apps enabled) and effectively lose all of it's usefulness unless the application was literally up on my screen. This morning, it would not begin at all, so I uninstalled it only to search that to reinstall it I would have to buy it again. This is, naturally, quite frustrating but when the application is running well it works wonders. I hope the developer sees this and seeks to improve functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    As of 02/19/2015 - Satisfied with SetCPU overall. Have had problem from time to time with it "stopping" but it's not very often. Just did update, so can't speak for current update, but it does what it's supposed to. On my Nexus 5, with the right profiles set up, ... I nearly double my battery life. (By restricting CPU speed when not using apps that actually need the speed...) If you're a gamer, add a profile for gaming and add your android games to the list, set how quick the CPU is allowed to go and you can still slay your battery as quick as before, ... but if you set a profile for "screen on" with a lower setting, you can save a substantial amount of battery while texting, talking, browsing the internet, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SetCPU for Root Users review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Developer takes your cash then slips out into the wilderness... No updates, no response from dev, no nothing. Google should pull apps out of the play shop that are not being supported by the developers.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter