Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People Reviews & Opinions


Submit Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    I read "Seven Seasons in Siena" before I went back to Siena for the 2011 July Palio, and I loved it. I have followed Mr. Rodi's writing as the "with" author of Dario Castagno's first three books (which I also enjoyed), and I was thrilled to see him writing on his own about his charming and engaging journey to become real member of a true Sienese neighborhood.And so, his book is delightful. Rodi brings a passion and enthusiasm for the palio that surprised even me, and I am beautiful passionate and enthusiastic about the darn thing. I loved his writing, his humor, his lively descriptions, and especially his respect for the legends of the ancient race he encountered along the way. He writes with energy and tenderness about something that has obviously come to mean a amazing deal to him, and that is not simple to do. On a detail level, he even brings in fascinating facts I had never known, like the naming of the horses going down the alphabet by generation, or the "culo" and "sfiga" generations with the neighborhood he desperately, yet nobly, wants to belong to. I have not found a lot of Americans (other than the late Alan Dundes) who is as enamored of the whole "thing of it all" as I am. But now I have found another in Robert Rodi. And he wrote a really amazing book about it.Any lover of Italy, any lover of travel adventure, any lover of the unbelievable passions of life would really have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    I really loved this book - I think that it was a very authentic story of someone that wanted to become a part of the Sienese people. His story is funny also gut-wrenching as he strives to become a part of a very closed society. I would recommend this book to anyone traveling to Siena and especially to anyone interested in the Palio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    The few-and-far-between interesting things Rodi has to say about siena and the Palio are more than offset by his foisting of himself into the text. He's quite annoying and uninteresting, and he could have used some severe editing.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People video reviews and related movies:

    See Seven Seasons in Siena My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People on youtube.

     related image

    See Seven Seasons in Siena My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People on youtube.

     related image

    See Seven Seasons in Siena My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People on youtube.

     related image

    See Seven Letters from Paris A Memoir on youtube.

     related image

    See Setting Up a Food Drying Business A Step by Step Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See Setting Up & Operating A Business In Japan on youtube.

     related image

    See Serenissima A Novel of Venice on youtube.

     related image

    See Setting the Table The Transforming Power of Hospitality in Business on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    I read this in 5 hours. Couldn't place it down. Thank you Robert Rodi for sharing your experiences in unbelievable Siena. I laughed out loud several times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    As we are leaving for Italy and spending a week in Siena, another trip through the life there was fabulous. This book gave such a heart felt look at devotion to a dream come real that I felt like I was with him. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    Amazing Summer reading,..it brought unbelievable memories of Sienna and Tuscany

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    A funny, spiritual and attractive depiction of a excellent society and community. This book brought a unbelievable sense of peace in every page!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    The book is amazing if you are contemplating a visit to Siena, as I am. My criticism is that it is several chapters too long, for what it has to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    A mate recommended this book, knowing that I've spent a lot of time in Siena during the latest 10 years. Like Robert Rodi, I'm also an American who became fascinated by this walled town and wanted to return time and again to learn more about its history and people. I also have fun the spectacle of the Palio, however, unlike Rodi, this is actually quite secondary to my experiences. I return for the severe beauty of the city, the history of its art and architecture, the mates I've created and the little city atmosphere that contrasts so starkly with my huge town upbringing. What I found troublesome in Rodi's book was his shameless desire to be "accepted" by the contradaioli of the Bruco (Caterpillar contrada) come what may. He's quite self-deprecating and self-aware, which in some method saves the book, but I found some of his attempts to belong cringe worthy, naive and often quite unnecessary. For the Sienese who are born into one of the contrade, it's as natural a part of their life as if you were born in a little city in the U.S. and knew at least by sight most of the people in it. You've gone to the local schools and run into the same people at civic meetings, concerts, and cafes. In Siena, citizens might spend an evening playing cards or watching TV with others in the contrada "society" (club-house) or join some of the organized activities such as day excursions or discussion groups, but the contrade aren't just social centers. They are also part of the fabric of a person's whole life, from their birth to their death. Everyone knows when there's a fresh baby or someone has died and everyone shares in the celebrations and grieving. It's also necessary to realize that not every Sienese is immersed in this life. A lot of live outside the walls and, beyond attending the Palio, don't connect much with their contrada. In his attempts to compete with the contradaioli (running, singing and cutting bread better than anyone) rather than just slowly and calmly inserting himself, Rodi kept reinforcing the idea that this desire to belong was really all about him rather than about the people he was so admiring. He rarely talks about the "real" life of the city, and in fact is naively shocked to search that people have "real" occupations aside from hanging out to eat, drink and talk about jockeys. Even when he is eating and drinking, the author gulps down what's in front of him without connecting to the fact that in every city in Italy every recipe and every kind of wine has a unique history and meaning. When he does insert some reference to historic or cultural events, it feels tacked on, as if he had chop and pasted a page from someone else's well-researched book. As I read this I felt as if I were seeing this proud Italian town through the eyes of an outsider who had just a passing knowledge of put and language and who was reading the Cliff Notes ver to catch up. I also felt his interest in other people served mainly as a mirror that would reflect back his own social "progress." As an Italian mate of mine is so fond of saying, "It takes at least 400 years of living in Italy to "be" Italian." I think Rodi's trips would have been less humiliating and more satisfying had he stopped trying so hard to "fit in" and just accepted the idea that you can derive enormous enjoyment through quiet observation of people, thoughtful contemplation of one's surroundings and the sort of possibility encounters that create travel so rewarding. Instead he forced the problem time and again, exposing a strain that created his travels neither that much fun nor enlightening. He seemed to have reached his "goal" in the end by being baptized into the Caterpillar contrada but to me it felt a bit of a hollow victory, as if, after so a lot of bricks being flung into the contrada's meeting house, someone had finally "gotten the message." This book needs to be taken more as a collection of private anecdotes than as a real picture of a city.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seven Seasons in Siena: My Quixotic Quest for Acceptance Among Tuscany's Proudest People review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    I had amazing hopes for an experienced author to share true insights into a community he wished to join. Unfortunately the author did not share his journey of self-assessment. The only true comment on how others viewed the author was created by his local host Dario Castagno. He continually whined about how hard he was working to victory over the contrada members, yet he did not seem to be willing to see himself through their eyes. He wrote of no understanding of their religion ( the Virgin Mary as Mary Poppins?) Nor that his presence as a gay man in this culture is certainly an extreme otherness. It would have been very interesting to see how he addressed this since the entire exercise is how people of various backgrounds interact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I’ll begin by saying the book was surprisingly short, and it felt kind of general at times. Being that said, totally worth the money. The language used and the method they explain and lay down every chapter, created everything really enjoyable.If you are already a savvy in the field of psychology and analyzing people, don’t buy this book, since I felt it was meant more for beginners in the field (like me).And if you, like me, know nothing about human psychology; do yourself a favor and buy this book. It will begin your eyes to a lot of things other people do, and sometimes you’re not even aware of. You will have fun putting this into practice, and realizing how simple it can be to read people sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I have decided to purchase and read this book to finally learn how to handle my toxic boss and his right hand man which is our supervisor! Learning how to analyze people will give me a lot of advantage because people like my boss can be easily controlled if I learn how to read their minds so that I can act accordingly and luckily this book has all the info I need to know. This book will teach you how to read body language and human behavior easily, the instructions and guidelines is backed with detailed explanations so understanding everything inside this book has become a lot easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Amazing book for people who don't read other's well. This book provides primary tools to pay attention to things you may not in regard to body language and a person's upbringing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I enjoyed the book and recommend the book for beginners. Very educational. It was written so anyone who wish to learn about body language could understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Thank You Very Much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Useless, repetitive statements that have no value, Very primary observations of how people work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is a amazing book to read about analyzing people because it has concreted skills on how do it effectively. The book is well written and gives a lot of insights. This is a worthy read!The author not only did a brilliant job, but also written very excellently. Knowing other people provide you the upper hand on how to approach them and this is an exceptional direct to this ebook! This ebook breaks everything down into a fast, simple to understand way, but also offers a lot of very beneficial information. Generally, it is an interesting read. It covered a lot of interesting contents throughout the book giving helpful hints to a range of people in different roles. I definitely recommend reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Amazing beginner tutorial to analyzing people. I want that it had more content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I bought this for a gift, Very thin book for the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Ultimate Guide to Human Psychology, Body Language, Personality Types and Ultimately Reading People (Analyze People, Read People, Body Language, Human Behavior) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    As other people have mentioned, this is a very thin book. I was done with it in less than a half hour. I did the "look-inside" the book here on Amazon and some of the chapters titles looked interesting. I'm working on research for a book on understanding personality and how it can be used in business. The reason I bought the book was that I thought the author was going to go into more detail on how personality drives behavior. The personality chapters were divided into fast summaries of the Myers Briggs personality system and didn't yield any fresh info that you couldn't obtain from a fast internet search. That is a shame because if you understand personality, you really can read people.I feel mislead by the photo on the cover. It created it appear that there was going to be some genetic info that you could use to put people into the various personality temperaments. Unfortunately, that is NOT in this book either. Again, there is abundant scientific info that shows that facial structure (such as width-to-height ratio) is similar to personality temperament. So I was disappointed to explore that this book doesn't have that info either.Where I disagree with the author (and every other psychologist too), is where behavior comes from. The generally accepted theory (which is also in this book) is that behavior is learned from your parents. I don't buy that theory because there are too a lot of normal people that had horrible parents. Surely they'd be horrible people too. The other theory in this book that I disagree with is that a lot of behavior is to cover for a weakness in their life. The classic example of this is the guy that buys an expensive and flashy sporty car, because he has a little -- ahem -- "manhood." But that is not why I gave this a low rating. I did that because the book was thin, and didn't have anything fresh that I didn't already know.I would have given this book a one-star rating. But it does have some primary info on reading body language, so I bumped my rating up one star. It could be useful if you are into that sort of thing. I personally don't obtain into body language because it is an "after-the-fact" observation method. In other words, it tells you what is going on right now, not what might happen in the future. I wish to be able to predict the likely future of a person -- days ahead of time -- not just what they might do in the next few minutes. Understanding personality gives you the future of a person, which is why I research overall impression is that this book was written as a marketing tool in order to obtain you into some sort of mailing list. When you obtain to the end of the book, it gives you a link to another free book by the author. But of course, you have to surrender your email address to obtain it. Is it just me, or do you also feel slimed when you realize you have to pay cash to be marketed to?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow of the Blade (The Seven Seasons Book 1): King's Dark Tales review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    So cliche I know but I couldn't place the book down. I read it all in one sitting! I even called in to work. I love the concepts in this book. The main character, Shadow, is a fighter who follows a code called the Art of War. This Art of Battle is proverbs that having a lot of meanings! Take for instance "He who draws their blade first will lose". Easy but he adds such awesome complexities to it. I was astounded at the knowledge and how the author presented it. Each proverb took on so a lot of meanings both in battle and in everyday life! Normally I obtain bored at any part in a book that talks tactic but not this time!! I learned a lot in this book. It kept me contemplating. I too can't wait for the next book! Fresh author and your unsure, don't worry, you will be pleasantly surprised!! Bravo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow of the Blade (The Seven Seasons Book 1): King's Dark Tales review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Loved reading a new story that isn’t like every other fantasy out there. This is the first book in a fresh epic fantasy series and I’m already hooked. I can’t wait to search out more about Shadow, the remaining Season’s rulers, and what his goal is similar to King Thorne. Shadow is a fighter who was raised to complete a prophecy but how he’ll do that will be told through the remaining books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow of the Blade (The Seven Seasons Book 1): King's Dark Tales review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    I really enjoyed this book.. it's a branch out of what I normally read but it kept a keep on me.. I will definitely be looking for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow of the Blade (The Seven Seasons Book 1): King's Dark Tales review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    The whole premise of the book is fascinating. The characters are engaging, complex and leave plenty of room for development. I adore the quotes from the books of the globe R.R. King paint so vividly. I initially found it difficult to obtain into the flow of reading it but I think that's more to do with my dyslexia. I can't wait to read more and search out what Shadow's mission really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow of the Blade (The Seven Seasons Book 1): King's Dark Tales review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    Amazing begin to a series. Interesting concept for a series. Found it hard to obtain into at first as you are just plunged straight into the fantasy globe but soon became engrossed. Lovely twist at the end which I did not see coming. Looking forward to reading book 2 to search out what Shadow's true mission is. If you like fantasy you should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Featuring computer magnate Bill Gates as the elusive white casing The Price is Right as a car to ding in awesome adventures across the Alex Banahan’s first book, The Third Door, he attempts to search out how successful people got their start. He calls it the “third door,” through which these successful folks became successful. He says there is always a first door, where most people wait to obtain in. Then, there is the second door — the VIP door — where celebrities obtain in. Finally, there is the third door, be it through an alley, window, or some other special way, where other people can gain access to an e story reads almost like a novel and is hard to place down. Cameos are created by Tim Ferriss, Cal Fussman, and Larry King. They are all a part of his mission to explore the secrets to getting started. As you piece things together, you see his mate Kevin throughout the book. Kevin, of course, is Kevin The Manager on Cal Fussman’s podcast. Knowing some of the backstory helps with the true story that Banayan thing he learned from the person who became his mentor, Elliott Bisnow, is that you should never take your phone out in a meeting. Bisnow became Banayan’s mentor and ends up featured prominently in the book. Bisnow is an entrepreneur who also started the Summit Leadership Conferences, which are held at different locations at different times but feature prominent leaders and entrepreneurs. Banayan gets an offer from Bisnow that could change his life … and leads to a moment of ll Gates, founder of Windows, is Banayan’s white whale for much of the story. During his conversation with Gates, Banayan figures out some things, but not necessarily from the context of what Gates shares. It’s a amazing interview and an eye-opening experience for Banayan on his it goes on, you search that the pursuit is about much more than the pursuit of money. This is the passionate pursuit to search the meaning of why people become successful. This is the story of a seven-year process, one that was supposed to latest a few months. If you like your nonfiction to read like fiction, Banayan’s story is worth your time. It’s a page turner and one that is tough to place down. You’ll learn about passion, pursuit, and personality as you read this book. You also gain some tidbits throughout that can support you with your passion project, as well.And remember, there is always -- ALWAYS -- a Third Door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    “The Third Door” by Alex Banayan is the key to an empowering point of view and life tactic that will begin countless doors for people who read the book and embrace its method of thinking. As he says in the opener, “Life, business, success… it’s just like a nightclub. There are always three ways in. There’s the First Door: the main entrance, where the line curves around the block; where 99 percent of people wait around, hoping to obtain in. There’s the Second Door: the VIP entrance, where the billionaires, celebrities, and people born into it slip through. But what no one tells you is that there is always, always… the Third Door. It’s the entrance where you have to jump out of line, run down the alley, bang on the door a hundred times, crack begin the window, sneak through the kitchen—there’s always a way.”It’s this very mentality of thinking out of the box and pure and utter chutzpah that has led to the success of the countless large names Banayan interviewed during the writing of this book: Gates, Gaga, Buffet, Leonard, King—the list goes on and on.I read the book in one day, a Saturday, from cover to cover. Once you begin it, you can’t place it down! The whole time I was thinking back to when I was in college with Alex, and he went on the Price is Right the night before our final exam instead of studying like everyone else. The rest was history. We went shopping for the notebook he bought to take notes for all of his interviews in the school bookstore one day after lunch! To see this all come together some eight years later is proof that if you have the motivation, the dream, the passion, and a tip of chutzpah to turn your dream into a reality, you can. But you can’t do it by doing things the method you think everyone else expects you to do them! You have to constantly hold an eye out for that Third Door. With this book, I’ve come to embrace that empowering philosophy, and think that it will be priceless for me in the future. I bought a few additional copies to give to my mates and family too! Definitely pick up a copy of the book today, and also do yourself a favor and google Alex’s speeches. Watch how amazing of a speaker he is and hear his notice straight from his mouth in addition to reading his book. It will change your life!Great book, amazing summer read. Highly recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Alex sets out to interview his best of the best list of people, hoping along the method he can pick up some mentorship and learn a small about their of the huge messages in this book is that the direct approach is not always successful, and you have to take the "third door" as the title suggests. You shouldn't pick up this book believing there is a formula for this inside. Alex had to take multiple angles and approaches to be successful as well as a few moments where he acted on instinct in ways some may see as e book reads like a novel, it's not exactly a business book, but a memoir of his process and emotions along the way. While academically talented the skills he place in put were those soft skills everyone likes to talk about. Talking to people, dealing with rejection, thinking pragmatically and a small perpendicular to the most obvious path served him well.He learnt several times that a dogged persistent engagement of his topics didn't actually endear himself to them, and his approach required to have the corners rounded off. He learnt the hard method in some instances and began to create true bonds in his connections more and more, not the superficial gathering of contacts that a lot of people shallowly l in all the book reads well and is engaging and was finished quickly. There's some lessons to take away for sure, but it was enjoyable to just sit on his shoulders and have fun the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    This is not the type of book you read once and forget about. This is the book that you underline and highlight and review again. Alex Banayan's The Third Door captivates the reader by telling a true yet very compelling story. Something that when starting this journey he could barely even do... now he converted this crazy adventure into a book that is entertaining to read and provides awesome insightful into the various methods you can leverage to be successful. You are learning from every person Alex interviewed from Steven Spielberg to Bill Gates, but you are also learning from Alex's own lows and of my favorite quotes was from Qi Lu, someone who I had never heard of before, "Luck is like a bus"..." If you miss one, there's always the next one. But if you're not prepared you won't be able to jump on."The entire book is filled with this knowledge, that makes you reflect and think well damn am I prepared, and if I'm not how do I prepare. Even Alex throughout the story shows how at times he was prepared to jump on -having the list of agents he contacted prior to meeting Mikki in NY to talk to her agent. But other times he wasn't able to jump on.. like not being prepared mentally to have the self confidence to talk to Larry Page the first time they ere are a lot of books which give you tip on how to be successful; whether it's finding your strengths, or learning how to sell, there's probably a book on it. However, this is a book that brings success lessons from people from a lot of various industries and tells it in a story format. I may dare to say this has become my favorite book to date."The planets are never going to perfectly align. When you see an opportunity it's up to you to jump" that is what Alex does, he starts jumping to most of the opportunities that begin presenting themselves... from flying to Barcelona with almost a stranger to writing a book proposal in 8 days (Qi Time).If you are hesitant about buying this book, BUY IT- look at it as an investment in yourself. A tool that you will leverage for years to come, a resource you can share with your loved ones, a story that will create you laugh, and more importantly valuable insights from the world's greatest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    The Third Door by Alex Banayan was as much inspirational as it was instructive. The basis of this book is to present you there is another method to be successful, not just born into it or the life long wait of climbing the corporate ladder, but finding the Third ex is begin and forthcoming with all that he learned (both from others and in his own mistakes) in his journey to write the tutorial for his generation on how to make success. From learning how to cheat the Price is Right to tracking down and interviewing some of the worlds most successful individuals like Steve Wozniak, Larry King, and Bill Gates. There is so much more to this book than the interviews, Alex demonstrates the power of determination and desire to achieve a heavy goal. No matter how a lot of times Alex heard the words no, he just keeps pushing. In this book you will learn about the power of persistence and what happens when you surround yourself with like minded people. Alex found some wonderful mentors and life long mates in this journey to interview a list of what he determined the most successful people that created it on their is book reads so well that before you know it, you have blown through multiple chapters and a couple hours. This book has earned a spot on my shelf behind my desk that I will continue to reach for to hold my focus on my goals. I hope you have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I first heard about Alex while perusing through the 30 under 30 lists in 2015, a distinction he received for his work in Venture Capital. Intrigued by his accomplishment but knowing small about his adventures, I decided to follow along via social ter keeping tabs on his journey in the years that followed, I was definitely excited to finally read what became The Third Door, but admittedly didn't know what to expect. My inclination was that it would be much like any other business book about success -- a collection of anecdotes that deliver life lessons. An interesting read, but perhaps, like a lot of related books I've read in the past, nothing life-changing.I am thrilled to admit that I was e Third Door is nothing like any business or self-help book I've ever read. It reads as a thrilling adventure, one that, if I didn't know was real, I'd be convinced was fiction. But what's so unique about it is that though his story is larger than life, Alex's relatability and vulnerability shine through on every page. A book like this can easily come across as pretentious, but there was none of that to be found. Instead, you're treated to two equally fascinating storylines that are perfectly e first is Alex's outward journey -- the strong lessons from the successful people he seeks out (some of my favorites were Maya Angelou, Jessica Alba, and Quincy Jones), the adventures and missteps in getting to each person, his unwavering dedication to his mission, and perhaps my favorite, the mates and mentors he meets along the way. The insights that actually hit home the most for me were the nuggets of practical tip and challenges from his mentor/best mate Elliott (who, though not as 'famous' is just as wonderful as any of the main features in this book).The second storyline, and what makes this book human and whole, is Alex's inward journey. He displays a amazing deal of self-awareness and reflection and is unafraid to bring the reader along while he gains an understanding of himself, his blind spots, the valuable lessons he learned from his sisters, and the first-hand interaction with the preciousness of life after his father's heartbreaking is book is a page-turner and a coming of age story with universal appeal for sure, but beyond that, it is a lesson in optimism, resilience, and how wonderful (and even 'successful') life can be if you have the courage to thank you Alex, for this reminder that is relevant at any age and scene of life. And to anyone reading this review, buy the book, read it, believe it, and share it. It's a story that deserves to be heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Reading The Third Door changed my life. I really don’t know how to say it otherwise, and have frankly struggled with words for how to describe how deeply the book has affected me since. As a college student myself, we are often fed generic pieces of tip as to how to get success and achieve the life of our dreams. “Don’t give up!” “Keep the faith” “Do what you love.” At times, the noise can become overwhelming, and more importantly, outdated!!!!!! In the age of the internet, so a lot of things have changed! The Third Door tells the philosophies of both young and fresh entrepreneurs, from Bill Gates and Elliot Bisnow, about how they achieved ravishing success and what skills we can learn from their in point: How do you separate yourself from thousands of other candidates applying online for a job? How do you gain mentors and search allies in business? How do you develop a network when you are just starting off and do not know anyone? How does one approach someone (either in person or online) and appear ambitious as opposed to simply unprofessional? How do you write a proper email? Is there a such thing as being over-persistent? If so, what is the line? How do you bounce back from rejection? Or make momentum for a project you are passionate about?If the internet has produced a fresh wave of teachers, authors, and influencers, then Alex is the guru for us all - not just millennials, but ALL people seeking to achieve their dreams. The reason? What the Third Door provides more than anything is INFORMATION & ACCESS. Access to the private anecdotes of some of the greatest leaders and innovators of our time, and sheer info - info about their path, past failures, practical (seriously practical) pieces of tip that anyone may apply in their own journey respective. These skills are transferrable no matter what you seek to do and will support you work smarter, not harder- giving you tools to achieve your wildest dream in a shorter span of time. In fact, it is a book you will need to read a lot of times over to fully absorb its wisdom and one which I am so grateful to have found as early as I did. Thank you Alex for undertaking this journey to support us all succeed in greater and more meaningful ways. Your persistent emailing, crouching in bathrooms, chasing after some of the most brilliant people of our time is to have been well worth it.


    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    It is not daily that you search a book where you feel the need to share it with all those younger and older than you for the rest of your life. I was on a flight recently and had an wonderful discussion with a 70 year old gentleman focused on life advice, realization, and finding purpose through action. I had just finished reading The Third Door in a couple hours, and I loved the book so much I gave it away shortly after I finished it. Alex has written a book that captures the readers attention from the start, uncovers true life truths from some of the world's greatest people, and most importantly, he shares an authentic experience showing the happiest and most difficult times in life. He has written a book where a 70 year old man's life story and life tip are in near excellent alignment with the wisdom of Gates, Ferris, Hseih, Angelou, Alba, Bisnow, King and even the Woz.While on the surface one might think that The Third Door is only a self support quest, but there really is so much more. Banayan's pursuit of purpose and mission emphasizes that the why is truly at the center of any passionate pursuit. Between the friendship and mentorship Alex earns from Elliot Bisnow to the humbling interviews with Jessica Alba, Maya Angelou, and Steve Wozniak, Banayan shares wisdom that explores much more than entrepreneurship and business. Happiness, death, failure, success, compassion, vulnerability, shame, courage, adventure, and love. The Third Door navigates through almost every emotion an individual experiences through life. This is a book that I will reread, fill every margin with thoughts and commentary, and share with others for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

     There are a lot of books about success and some of our world's most renowned individuals, but nothing like the Third is book is one that you won't wish to place down until it's completely finished. It signifies what success is all about and the drive that it takes to obtain ex Banayan's adventure to meet the worlds most successful people is far from ordinary and will create you think about the endless opportunities out om winning a sailboat on the Price is Right to landing a meeting with Bill Gates, Alex Banayan certainly figured out a method to take "The Third Door" and will tell you how it all happened in one of the most heartfelt ways.Each chapter was awesome and learning about how Steve Wozniak, Larry King, Tim Ferris, Lady Gaga, and all of the people Alex met along the method got their begin created this story great.Everyone interviewed in the book created you stop and think about success in a various method and that is what created it so e Third Door, however, isn't just a book. It is a notice to believe that there is always a method to do anything you set your mind to. It teaches you about the ups and downs of a journey and how to persevere throughout it will learn some of the most valuable lessons and what it means to never give is book is wonderful and a real page-turner. Alex makes you think about life, business, and success in a special way. His story is one of a kind and a must-read.I highly recommend this to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

     With too a lot of lessons learned to list, this book has already changed lives and will continue to change and inspire many, a lot of more lives ex Banayan has left his tag and a bonus for those who decide to embark on the journey that is The Third nayan has a relentless focus and a drive that is rarely of my favorite chapters is with Steve Wozniak. Woz offers his candid view of what it means to be successful. It has to come from within and be your own definition. Not your boss’s or your parent’s or your best friend’s definition of success but YOUR OWN!Today, a lot of people obtain caught up in the highlight reel of social media and don’t obtain to see enough of the grit, failures, difficult decisions and time it takes to accomplish huge things. Alex not only invites his readers along for the ride, but he offers a front row seat as he juggles the expectations of his parents (who immigrated to the United States from Iran to provide a better life for their children) and his wild quest to learn from some of the world’s most successful people.I read this book in a day, I simply could not place it down! Three things I know for certain: 1) This will be the first book I recommend to people for the foreseeable future. 2) If you’re reading this, do yourself a favor and buy this book. You will not regret it! 3) This is just the beginning for Alex Banayan!Thank you for this gift, Alex. I've already gifted a few copies to mates and plan to continue to spread the word!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our People review [App]  2018-7-10 21:6

    This application is extremely frustrating for entering cover requests. It also stopped sending notifications randomly, which created me miss out on much needed work opportunities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our People review [App]  2018-7-10 21:6

    Works now. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    A really amazing and immersive old school rpg. I was a small place off by the controls and still search them "slightly" clunky. Now the good... the android game doesn't drain my battery and runs very nicely on my Asus ROG phone. There is enough story here to hold you entertained for months. War is fun for a first person 2D rpg. The sound is excellent, no noticeable high pitched noise with headphones. For an Android device android game this one is really 5*. I will definitely be grabbing the expansions! Amazing job devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Currently having a bug with my Samsung galaxy s8 Plus where my keyboard won't come up. all I obtain is a number pad. Kinda disappointed that my hero will have to be named 007 lol. other than that, so far so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Very reminiscent of Underworld and Daggerfall, and modern android games like Legend of Grimrock (although The Quest is older). Attractive graphics and fun, nostalgic video test that is excellent for your phone. The android game can be played in both landscape AND portrait, and afaik is one of the only Android device RPGs to do this. It's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Just loved it!! 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing android game reminds me of playing old console rpg android games only with better graphics and portability making it more fun. Although a controller would create it more engaging if you can place down the phone and play at the prefered distance your comfortable not to mention touching on screen arrows can be confusing sometimes. Hope the expansions go on sale or in bundle package discount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing game. I'm am old school RPG gamer and, have had this for over a year and forgot.. just started it up latest night and finally something that reminds me of morrowind! Obtain it guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    This android game is simply a gem in a sea of mediocrity. It reminds me of the old point and click RPGS I played on my floppy disks computer, but with much better video contents! I've been playing 85 days (days in the game), and I think I'm close to the end. I HOPE NOT! 😉😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Love it just the other old school games. Can't wait for the expansions! This android game is so hard. Starting over again hoping for better luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I dislike the controls very much,but the android game is amazing and looks nice😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Like having the old school Might and Magic on your phone or tablet. Don't forget the standalone expansion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Proper RPG. I will buy The Quest 2 for sure :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Goddamn it, I love this android game since I played it on my iPaq all those years ago. Eight? Was epic then as it is now. When I bought my first android device phone at 2011 I remember searching in candles for android games like the quest for Android device and getting disappointed again and again. Sure, android games today are better than before, but I doubt anything can match the quest. 10 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Oldschool, Not Grindy, Actually Fun to Play instead of Free to Play. A android game that takes inspiration from TES and Ravenloft. You can spend a few mins or a few hours playing and it will still feel rewarding all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I played this android game a lot on my Pocket PC, oh so a lot of years ago. I'm enjoying it even more on my android device tablet. It also works well on my phone. I'm slowly working my method through the expansions. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Begin globe RPG that doesn't feel half assed. Finally. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    The more u play the beater it gets but it OK to play hope I obtain into and come back with nicer review.. It OK tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing game, simple to learn and very addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Very suitable for mobile gaming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Really have fun this game. It looks good, it runs well, it's incredibly full featured, and still receives regular updates. My only true complaint is that the full map only shows what's fairly close to you. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but it makes it hard to plan where to go next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Inspiration by TES android games is fairly obvious (items, spells, alchemy, dialogue, even the storyline to a certain degree - couldn't but think of Morrowind half the time) but that's definitely not a poor thing. The Quest is a amazing android game with vast globe and a plenty of options. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    After giving "The Quest" a second possibility after refunding it about a year ago it has now turned into one of my favorites. To think this was developed originally for devices prior to android device and iPhones (I think) is surprising as well. Lastly this android game was literally the reason I bought a smartphone which makes everything so much smoother, to the devs, thx, I'll be trying fire and ice shortly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    This is really amazing RPG android game and I like it very much, but please, beautiful please add optional swipe control mode, or overlay with controls. Tapping those little arrows hurts my hands when played for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I always come back to this game. The only thing I can think to add is more spells, other than that this android game is definitely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I'm thoroughly enjoying this game, even after hours of gameplay. I'm playing as a Nogur warrior, but I'll probably play through at least one more time as another race. I really hope the expansions come to Android device too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing old-style RPG android game that plays wonderfully on my smartphone in both aspect ratios. And I'm totally immersed the min I load the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    OMG one of my favorite android games was daggerfall amazing android game so worth the little price created very well !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Best mobile RPG! Love it since windows mobile ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Really well done rpg android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Grat tym

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    If you past some otherwise clunky choices, this is a android game that seriously competes with the likes of Elder Scrolls android games in terms of depth. I love many info like the fact the android game has books to read, and no lame markers on the map for you to follow. Things I don't like though is the interface, mainly for over globe operations. I don't like hitting 1000 small buttons. And I'm not a fan of the graphics. Someone definitely place work into them and I commend them, but something about it is awkward, and the original spriteworm looked much better. Those are really only surface level gripes to a very deep android game though, and you should definitely invest some time into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I absolutely adore The Quest series. The controls can take some getting used to at first, but it is a real delight for anyone that is a fan of classic RPGs. There are hours upon hours of gameplay, so well worth the price. I have the android game and all expansions on my old iPod, but figured I would go ahead and finally purchase the android game for my Samsung phone as well (and, since the ver for android device is the Quest HD, it is a bit of fresh experience for me even though I'm very familiar with the unbelievable story). The squad behind The Quest is wonderful, and I'm thankful for all the hard work and dedication to this game. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    This was my favorite android game on the iPhone. It's the ONLY thing I missed about it. This port works perfectly on my ASUS and LG phones, and my Nexus tablet. Absolutely flawless. I recommend this android game to everybody. It's 100% worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Although I do miss the classic graphics, this android game is still by and far the best experience in mobile games. So much to do, so much to try. If you're a fan of classic TES style android games then you'll love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I only owned an iPod for this game. The most satisfying crpg on a mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    Everything was fine when I was using my Xiaomi 4 phone. But now that I have switched to Xiaomi MiMax 2 the android game stutters to a slow, almost unplayable fps rate. I love the android game and all the expansions. I plan to obtain HOL3, but first please fix this lagging issue. Thanks Redshift and Zarista and hoping for your immediate response and fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    UPDATE: Redshift's suggestion worked perfectly. Had I taken the time to look in the menu I could've found this out myself, but they're on point. I wish more developers were as amazing as them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Quest review [App]  2019-1-25 13:45

    I really like this game. The story and video test are really good. My only negative point is when creating a fresh character, the negative racial trait of -30% magic resistance which accompanies most classes is just android game breaking. When versing a magic wielding opponent they will bombard you with heavy hurt dealing attacks which armor doesn't contribute to its defence. This will be before you can close the gap on them or even once toe to toe. There is no decent method to increase you resistance unless sinking a potion and spell before each war which is unrealistic. The devs just need to balance the hurt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seasons review [App]  2019-3-20 13:37

    When does Spring arrive - I'm over this cold Winter. SEASONS appealed to me because I have a outré fixation with time and calendars. On a whim, I might find to determine the day of the week on which my birthday will fall, say in 2047. And I always use my chronograph watch to measure any number of seemingly puerile events. One of my foibles is the need to know - at a moments message - precise info regarding the Summer Solstice and it's antithesis, the Winter Solstice. This quirk extends to a necessity in having precise knowledge of the Vernal Equinox and the Autumnal Equinox. The SEASONS Application provides this info on the next cyclical happenings showing the day and date (yes, I know the date is static), and monitors each occurrence with a countdown of the exact days, hours, mins and seconds remaining so as to anticipate this forthcoming date. I will have to say that this is a niche App. For me, a mere 99 cents is a pittance - just a tap on my screen and I know when to expect longer daylight hours. The developer notes that this is a phone Application - it looks amazing on a phone, not so much on a larger smartphone screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    Organized book to inspire you take control of your surroundings. Sometimes people might think differently in what their physical body shows us. The author does amazing work keeping the attention of the average reader captured even the discussion may tend to be boring. In the happening that you are the person who judges individuals by their appearance, this book has a amazing deal to instruct you. Obtain the possibility to see increasingly the other people around you and the result they can have in your life. In the happening that you need a superior comprehension of your identity and what you ought to do with your life this is the book for you.Half the book is also sort of self support tutorial for better life.While talking to a lot of people I know, I've realized they don't have a grasp on a lot of the concepts that can support set them obtain through with human psychology quickly. This is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    A very significant read since Logic alone won’t tell you the whole story about anybody. You must surrender to other vital forms of info so that you can learn to read the necessary non-verbal intuitive cues that people give off. To do this, you must also be willing to surrender any preconceptions, or emotional baggage such as old resentments or ego clashes, that stop you from seeing someone clearly. The key is to remain objective and keep info neutrally without distorting it. While this is 100% real still analyzing someone's personality requires deeper knowledge about a lot of other things other than the ones anks for the information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    This book have a lot of necessary and perfect info regarding to analyzing techniques. "How To Analyze People Ultimate Guide", in this book series you will learn the most advanced and state of the art techniques on how to instantly analyze people on sight. In depth insights to behaviors, cues, personality types, and motives. This is your blueprint to succeed in this social jungle we search ourselves within. By the end of this book you will have become more self-aware and have a deeper understanding of human psychology and behavioral patterns. Perfect book for learning some basics about analyzing and understanding people.I enjoyed reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    This is very interesting book this book all of info is very effective for my must surrender to other vital forms of info so that you can learn to read the necessary non-verbal intuitive cues that people give off. To do this, you must also be willing to surrender any preconceptions, or emotional baggage such as old resentments or ego clashes, that stop you from seeing someone clearly. i read this book overall amazing book i really like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    this book has a amazing deal to instruct you. Obtain the possibility to see increasingly the other people around you and the result they can have in your life. This is your blueprint to succeed in this social jungle we search ourselves within. By the end of this book, you will have become more self-aware and have a deeper understanding of human psychology and behavioral patterns. Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    Awesome bookThis is very Interesting is book all info is effective for my and tactics on how analyze people.If u read the whole book ,you will obtain important hints to read the people in various situation.I love this amazing book ,Try to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    Highly interested in psychology and I intend to become a research psychologist. I think that is why I like to analyze people by their reactions and gestures, and search out more about their inner self from what they present to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    This book is worth to read! I gain lots of useful information, hints and tactics on how analyze people. This book is very interesting to read. I appreciate George Muntau effort for writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    if you really wish to know how to raise you conscious awareness of who you really are this is the book. it is simple to read and understand. ultimately the principles of lent must become a method of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE on Sight: The Ultimate Guide on Speed Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:1

    The book has informative overview to analyze people on sight. If you read the whole book, you will obtain important hints to read the people in various situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book offers top to bottom analysis into the essential identity inclinations and propensities. I realize that it is not a fast easy read but rather this book inspires me on subjects like how to interpret nonverbal correspondences and significantly more. The book likewise have shown that when watching a body's movements, observers can even now read trouble, outrage, satisfaction, appall, dread, and sentimental love. Worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This is such an interesting book to read! I really found this book to be much more about relationships and being begin to others. This book is about the human connection and how to know another person and analyze them in a method that create us more human and open. Body language is an necessary aspect of reading another, as is personality types. Indeed, this is a well-written book. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Every person who has a sense to read should read this book. i also recommend it for every person who wishes to improve themselves and to understand why people in society behave, act and think the method they do. It is as informative as it is entertaining but only if you have been keen enough on your environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    One of the best book about how to analyze people!! Lots of effective information gathered in this book. I was impressed by how much useful information squeezed in such a short book. Author described every single thing very clearly with some proper explanations. I'd highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Outstanding tutorial to learn the modern technique of analyzing people. This such info will improve my expertise to deal and define people in various situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This is a best book which is simple to understand, the book is a step by step read and hints and techniques amazing to analyze people. I love to follow this book to create influence over the crowd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Provides a primary understanding on human personalities and communication with them. To better understand the topic the self driven practice is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This is an ultimate solution for reading people with instruction to create detail observation and how the movement really means, it can be any facial or physical most depends on the body languages we usually got the possibility to follow.I have got this book from my aunt and she is really amazing at observing people now i understand how she achieved that skills, she also told me that she has a amazing collection books about analyzing people and this the best which has precise instruction with proper meaning described in a simple method especially for the beginners. And i think she is real about this as i have read quite a few books about analyzing people and none of them i understand as much amazing as this one. Very much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This is dynamic tutorial book is written about how to analyze people with the addition of proven tactics for studying a persons body language. .The book created analyzing people is very easy, these hints and techniques are simple to understand and book is a step by step reader friendly side this book mentioned power packed hints for communicating with personality type, in-fact, you will learn much more necessary form this book writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO ANALYZE PEOPLE: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book is a very strong tool to read a person. In this book, the secrets of analyzing people has been unleashed. This book breaks everything down into a simple, simple to understand way, but also offers a lot of extremely beneficial information. The book describes different methods that are simple to apply and are very effective. I would recommend this book to those who wish to obtain a helping hand in understanding other people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    This is indeed a complete tutorial to reading people, the author has provided the info step by step with explanation of all the actions and theories of analyzing and reading other people's mind and know how they will behave in specific situations and have the power to control that. Although i am not amazing at understanding people i actually never care about this as i have always thought of myself why should i manipulate a person and for my own amazing but now i understand how these things work and we need to practice and understand the techniques not to manipulate others but to save ourselves from being manipulated and obtain what we deserve.I really appreciate the reading as no i am able to analyze the situation ever before it happens. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Analyze People: The Science of Facial Profiling - The Complete Guide on Reading People review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    This book offers top to bottom analysis into the essential identity inclinations and propensities. I realize that it is not a fast easy read but rather this book inspires me on subjects like how to interpret nonverbal correspondences and significantly more. The book likewise have shown that when watching a body's movements, observers can even now read trouble, outrage, satisfaction, appall, dread, and sentimental love. Worth the read.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter