Simply Watercolor Reviews & Opinions


Submit Simply Watercolor review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Watercolor review [App]  2019-8-13 21:8

    i love jixipix i use bluristic a lot, but most paint filter don't go well together with images from bluristic, and wirh this application work perfectly. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Watercolor review [App]  2019-8-13 21:8

    atlast...excellent application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Watercolor review [App]  2019-8-13 21:8

    Simple to use

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Simply Watercolor or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Simply Watercolor video reviews and related movies:

    See Daler Rowney Simply Watercolour Review + Demo on youtube.

     related image

    See Setting up a new watercolor palette/ Daler Rowney Tubes Watercolors/Watercolor for beginners on youtube.

     related image

    See Daler Rowney Simply Watercolors Unbox and Swatch on youtube.

     related image

    See Daler - Rowney Simply Watercolor on youtube.

     related image

    See Frank Clarke Simply Painting Introduction to Watercolour on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Paint Birds in Watercolor – Simply, Quickly and Expressively. on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's Test Watercolor Sets under 15 Dollars! on youtube.

     related image

    See Loew Cornell Simply Art Watercolor Cakes Open Box & Revew. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply Watercolor review [App]  2019-8-13 21:8

    love it❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I figured $3 to unblock more filters wasn't much so I went ahead and purchased the app. Then I fell for the "rate us for more filters". I've yet to obtain any filters unlocked now can I save any of the photos on which I've applied filters. Sharing text and/or social media only displays the original image. This would be a cool application if it did what it claims. But sadly it doesn't...so it isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    AVOID! PAYMENT OPENS FILTERS, you can apply, but will NOT SAVE to phone. Then to use other filters you paid for, your asked to leave a 5 star rating first, which is why application has a 4.7. Devs are desperate or dumb. Do Not Download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I fell for the 'rate us to unblock filters' scam too. I came back to change my review to one star because the application was not good and created false claims. I'm glad I didn't pay for filters because a lot of others that did are complaining they *still* have to rate to unblock filters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I initially gave this 5 starts because i wanted extras overlays opened. And, i loved the colors. I have since deleted the app- it doesn't allow you save the fresh pictures to your phone! All you obtain is the original image back. Not what I wanted, I wanted the watercolor effects saved!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Love the app, although I'm rather upset that I paid the 2.99 to UNLOCK all filters and features yet it's still making constantly leave feedback to use filters. I cant see where anything happened with my purchase. I'm REALLY HOPING this glitch is updated and resolved. Love the app, but wish my purchases

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    So the only reason I am giving this a 5 star review is because the application promises to give me 5 free filters if I do so! So now I see why this application has 4.7 rating despite its obvious shortcomings... Don't be fooled by the rating people!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Well, I test and edit a picture and says that the application has stopped, I test again, the same happens. And when it finally dose work and I place a filter on and save it when I check my gallery there's no change! Honestly it'd be better to paint it yourself! DO NOT INSTALL! 👿😤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I won't purchase until all the previous complaints are corrected! 😀 I wish something i can save, share, etc. Something that will do what it says it will do, i.e. unblock more filters and not huge me to death about reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Tried it but even the free ones don't seem to do well then it wants to persuade you to leave a review for free filters.... looks like a flop of fake advertising to me so uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I paid $2.49 to begin 30+ filters yet I still have to give a review before they can enable filter. Not only that, there's still only 15 filters, WHY? I paid for 30+ filters and only obtain 15! What a bunch of BS! This is a scam! I wish my refund and UNINSTALLING!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    ONLY giving a five star review for the promised "more filters." Will probably be changing it later because I H.A.T.E pushy developers who force you to give (undeserved) amazing reviews to continue to use their app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Please sort it out or I would like my cash back! Application isn't working. It worked before I paid for it. Now errors are occurring every single time when I'm trying to apply any of the filters...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I agree with the others... After paying for "all filters", I now have to give a 5 star rating to unblock more? Just for that reason, I cant give this 5 stars. No wonder the application has such high stars... They are basically paying you to give a amazing review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I downloaded this a day ago, therefore have experimented briefly. I liked the results of my first and only picture edited &I certainly appreciate the potential. Not sure what's causing or how to fix one problem, which is some unintelligible words flashing like a strobe light on the canvas area. I hope this goes away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I want u could draw pics on it and I don't like any of the things. It's just an all around beautiful poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Cool...The software developers of this application should be ashamed of themselves!; & you all know Why! (A total disfunction!); not to mention they have to bribe you into giving them a amazing rating! PATHETIC!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    cannot save correctly. this application says "saved correctly" but when i check the folder, i can search same picture as original one. i tried so a lot of time and got same result. this is so disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I don't know why, but it converted one photo well, so I bought the full app, then when I tried another image, it gave me "error". It won't conversation convert anything anymore. I hope this is temporary, I feel cheated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    few watercolor for free with a TERRIBLE watermark! totally useless!! =/ ps: they ask users to rate 5 starts for more options, thats why application has a amazing feedback! dont waste your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I payed yo unlock, images will not save with the watercolor result waste of money..does not work! Its basically a scam. Appl cmhas amazing ratings because to unblock a filter you must leave a amazing review. I lost my cash but will war a credit charge through my bank!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    BAD BUSINESS! 5 stars for poor business practices. You'll obtain something you paid for if you give them a 5 star review...dishonest and corrupt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Can't save the cool pics! I love the effects but i can't save our share them. The pic always reverts back to original. very disappointing, I thought paying for the application would fix it but it didn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I didn't like any of the "effects" ... and pushing for free items in return for the 5* review is a cheap marketing strategy! Just saying...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    This has got to be a deceptive 5-star rating! How a lot of of these people are "fake" and of the true ones, how a lot of are forced - not earned - 5-star raters! Sure looks like an interesting concept but deception, force rating and payment for "not getting what you pay for" will eventually catch up with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Do not under any circumstances pay for this product. It does not save your finished work on any Android device deice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I dont obtain it. It shows you stunning results but doesnt let you to save them. Looks like poor misleading business practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    RIP OFF! APP gives permission to NEVER SLEEP! Will spend little $$$ to obtain ALL filters. Forces 5 star rating. Obtain these filters free in a lot of other apps. No updates ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    total scam. The amazing rating comes, because they create you give it a 5 star review to obtain free filters. Forget it. Read the reviews first. I am uninstalling this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    This is a not good app. It will only let you to save 1 photo. Do not purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Didn't save correctly; it just lowered the quality of my original and applied a watermark. Didn't save the fresh effect. Waste of time...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I am so happy with the results of the image...BUT when I wanted to save it to my Instagram, the original photo was saved-not my watercolored image......your application said "saved correctly"...but it wasn't. I did send payment for the extra filters...but am needing support to learn how to save?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Application keeps crashing! I can't obtain past the effects selections to save a image with an effect! 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Worst image editing application I have ever used and I use these kinds of apps all the time. The effects are only so so at best and more than half of the time it freezes up and won't apply the filters at all. Don't bother with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Does not save the edited photo. Also, it will only share the original photo. I just paid for the additional features without realizing this. NOT OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Waiting to see if I obtain the unlocked filters for the 5 stars like they promise. They did not unlock. Other filters are not that good. Uninstalling due to misreprentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Reading the a lot of unsatisfied reviews of those who did d/l this application has prevented me from d/loading it. Too a lot of others that are better, sorry dev. Kinda

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    I hate this app, makes you wish to give a 5 star so I can hold it. This application is just not good and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Does not so what it says. Only reason it has such a high rating is everyone wants to unblock more filters. None of which are good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    Ok, but the color selections we're really unnatural for the free options. Not willing to support bias their rating (and give them 5 stars) to unblock the other options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watercolor Effect- Watercolor Photo & Photo Paint review [App]  2019-1-23 21:9

    This is stupid!! I'm not paying for filters from a free app, that's dumb! Picsart has the same filters for free!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This book was well worth the wait! A fabulous primer on beginning watercolor, each "Chapter" is actually a 1-Day Project--with step by step instructions for every layer. I found the instructions to be very well written and simple to understand with plenty of pictures of the relevant steps. So a lot of books skip these crucial points (the step by steps from Project Description to Finished Piece) and forego pictures altogether, so I was thrilled to see this book so well illustrated. I would not hesitate to recommend this to any beginning painter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Absolutely loving Jenna's book so far! I've followed her on Ig for a while and have always admired her work. I am just on the beginning of my watercolor journey and have huge aspirations. Rather than just fumbling along on my own, I decided it's time to begin with the fundamentals and obtain my skills refined. This book is absolutely excellent for that! Jenna explains everything in detailed, yet simple to understand directions, and explains *why* she is instructing her readers to do certain things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Very descriptive, simple to follow and informative. I appreciate the amount of work that was place into making this, the instructions are primary but helpful. It’s nice it’s not over complicated. Looking forward to following the 30 days of lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This book is well written and very helpful for beginners like me! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    “Learn to paint watercolor in 30 days”. Not an estimate but concrete lessons divided in 30 days. Meaning you can actually learn everything inside the book in a month. I like time frames (or else I don’t do things), so I found that method of organizing the info appealing. Each day covers a specific subject and a task for you to complete. The first days are about primary things like swatches (blobs of paint), value scale, shapes, etc. Those will obtain you used to manipulating your brush and watercolors. The next days it just keeps incorporating the knowledge of previous days into the fresh lessons . As it increases in complexity, you move forward all the method to completed watercolor is book is amazing for beginners, it makes it simple for you to begin your watercolor journey. Jenna Rainey explains tools, color theory and everything you need to know before moving to the first day. However, what I found more necessary is that it doesn’t only teach but also entices you to begin practicing:– It gives a defined time frame “30 days of watercolors”, so you can see the goal.– Each day has an estimated time to complete, thus allowing you to organize your day better.– The example photos are not intimidating and portrait only what you are supposed to learn (not astonishing pieces that obviously needed more knowledge than what they teach and you go “no method I can do something like that” and give up).– It invites you to share your work on social media with hashtag #everydaywatercolor, which can be amazing to add accountability, meet other students/readers and hold on track. I like the idea of connecting with other people, who also read the book, and share our projects.If you are looking for a “draw this specific gorgeous flower in 3-easy-steps” this is not your book. It doesn’t focus on making you achieve a specific stylized design, but if you wish to build solid foundations in watercolor and go beyond the examples provided, then go for it!. I got my eARC from Netgalley

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    In EVERYDAY WATERCOLOR: LEARN TO PAINT WATERCOLOR IN 30 DAYS, author Jenna Rainey gives us a step-by-step approach to learning how to paint. I am not skillful in painting, and was curious to see if this book would be helpful for a beginner. It is e beginning of the book provides hints on what tools and materials to buy. I found these sections to be practical, as I don’t really know how to obtain started. Jenna explains the differences in the tools and the paints, in a simple, clear way. As a beginner, I found this very One starts off with just easy brush strokes. Succeeding days add more detail and complexity—but it all builds up slowly and gently. The pace is gentle and easy. Day Two has the student trying easy curves and circles. By Day Thirty, we are finalizing our “Jungle Piece.”So all in all, I found EVERYDAY WATERCOLOR to be an outstanding book. The lessons begin with very easy techniques, and slowly build-up. The material is presented in a friendly, easy-to-follow format. The artwork and other illustrations are encouraging as well.I especially liked the author’s vision of what it means to be an artist: “We all are created to be creators. All it takes is practice, a lot of passion, dedication, and most importantly, patience.”The author concludes the book with this encouragement: “Keep painting and dedicating this practice to yourself as an artist and creative individual.” I appreciate the author’s helpfulness, and warm vance Review Copy courtesy of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I might be in love with this book for more reasons than it being a unbelievable tool to learn watercoloring. I connect with Jenna's private story with watercolor so much. For the past year or two, I've picked up watercoloring as a hobby outside of my design career—similar to Jenna's story. So that already has me completely captivated. Aside from that, this book is thorough. While a lot of guide books have you pick up and go, Jenna took the time to say, "Here's the tools I use, and why I use them." Her notice of patience and the day-by-day structure is surely going to be appealing to anyone interested in learning her craft. I'm on my method to our art supply shop to pick up everything she recommends NOW. The book itself is high quality, the imagery beautiful, and the format clear and simple to follow. Obtain this book! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I need to begin with a confession: I’m incredibly biased. I am Jenna’s husband, haha. But I mean it when I say it - this book is the best. Not only did I see first hand the amount of hard work that went into this - I’ve combed through this book very closely, and even as a complete non-artist, I feel like I could totally paint a masterpiece now, haha. It truly is an impressive work. It’s simple reading and attractive illustrations will give any aspiring artist confidence in what they do. You’ll love it. I’m not just saying this bc I’m biased, but bc I truly believe it: you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I absolutely adore anything that Jenna Rainey sets her hands on, and this book is no different. It is an awesome resource for anybody who wants to learn watercolor the right way. She starts from the most basic, foundational skills such as color wheels and strokes, and then gradually moves into more complex techniques. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday Watercolor: Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This has to quite possibly the most attractive art book I own. I pre-ordered it 6 months before release date because I knew I had to have it. I have other watercolor books and this one by far is the best instructional one I have found. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn watercolor. Her lessons are so detailed. I am excited to work my method through each lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    "Everyday Watercolor" is a how-to for those who wish to learn Rainey's bleed-painting watercolor style. In this technique, you paint in the darkest part, then use clean water to wet the lighter areas, and a final stroke joins the two to make a bleed of the dark into the wet areas. She claims you can control the process, but I found her tips about this so vague it was just a matter of trying various things until I liked what I was getting.Each lesson lasted between 30-90 minutes, with the first few lessons being shortest. In the lessons, you learn how to paint different leaves, flowers (roses, paradise flower), plants (trees, cacti), fruit (papaya, dragon fruit), animals (chickens, hummingbird, toucan, elephant, macaw), and several landscape or collage-like paintings using these e book is aimed at complete beginners to watercolor, but she wants you to buy expensive, professional-quality watercolor paper, paints, and brushes. I really liked the idea of teaching the basics (color theory, primary strokes for round brushes, etc.) during actual painting practice, but I think a complete beginner would search the book confusing and frustrating at me examples: On page 13, she tells you to contain both warm and cool colors without explaining these fresh terms (until a later lesson). The illustrations often had confusing subtitles, like two swatches of green paint with "Winsor Green + Lemon Yellow Deep" under them. The method the text was placed, I initially thought one swatch was supposed to be the green and the other the yellow rather than two greens that you can create using those two paints. She frequently urged "add lots of water," leaving it mostly up to the reader to figure out how to hold the paint from escaping the desired bounds. As her technique requires "lots of water" yet "not too much," more advise on this from the very beginning would have been useful to a complete ever, artists who are more used to the runaway tenancy of watercolor will probably turn out some nice finished lessons. As I have that much experience, I did turn out some nice results. However, I found deliberately courting runaway paint and unpredictable results day after day stressful rather than relaxing.I received this book as a free review copy from the publisher through Blogging for Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I am in love with this book!!!!! I haven’t finished it yet, but I know I’ll go through it multiple times.I have been interested in learning how to watercolor for several years now. I had some time on my hands so I ordered the Daily Watercolor book because it seemed simple to follow and understand. I’m so glad I did! The exercises are simple, but for beginners it’s perfect, it breaks down technique in the most conventional way. I attached some images from one of the first exercises, I haven’t purchased actual watercolor paper yet because I’m still learning, so the page I practiced on is a bit wrinkled, but either method the tutorial is simple to follow and helps even the most inexperienced artist be creative.I can’t think of any negatives for this text other than it focuses primarily on floral patterns; I’m not super into botanical art. It’s still a amazing put to begin though, so I won’t complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I was super excited to obtain this book and I have been following Rainey on social media for awhile now. But... This book was not what I expected. It is 30 days of various watercolor projects. I thought it would teach different techniques and basics of watercolor, like how to mix colors, what types of brushes give you certain strokes, recommendations for paintbrushes and paint, how to control the paint, how to tell if a product is amazing quality or not, etc. and it did, in some ways, cover a few of these things. But not like a tutorial or class would. I expected the whole book to be more like the first 15 pages of the introduction, in which it briefly covers color theory, some techniques, and materials—although very minimally. The projects are basically a step-by-step tutorial in how to copy a specific painting that Rainey has created for that lesson, like a painting of a toucan, a rose, or a cactus. If you don’t have ideas of what to paint, I can see how this would be helpful. And I do realize that each project is meant to teach you certain techniques but there’s no instruction on how to apply these principles to your own ideas for paintings or how to develop your own style and experiment. Overall, it was not what I was expecting. I’m still deciding whether or not I will return this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I might be in love with this book for more reasons than it being a unbelievable tool to learn watercoloring. I connect with Jenna's private story with watercolor so much. For the past year or two, I've picked up watercoloring as a hobby outside of my design career—similar to Jenna's story. So that already has me completely captivated. Aside from that, this book is thorough. While a lot of guide books have you pick up and go, Jenna took the time to say, "Here's the tools I use, and why I use them." Her notice of patience and the day-by-day structure is surely going to be appealing to anyone interested in learning her craft. I'm on my method to our art supply shop to pick up everything she recommends NOW. The book itself is high quality, the imagery beautiful, and the format clear and simple to follow. Obtain this book! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    The basics: Each "Chapter" is actually a 1-Day Project--with step by step instructions for every layer, a layout that I particularly have fun in instructional books as a rule. I found the instructions to be fairly well written and simple to understand with pictures of some relevant steps, although some illustrations lacking on more advanced techniques. There is also a plethora of misinformation in this book about paints and pigments (Opera Rose listed as a excellent palette choice--NO! Unless you wish all of your hard work to fade within a year's time!)Now that I have had the book several months and had time to use it, I confess to liking it much less than I did initially. I have dropped stars as a result. The cover (and the author's instagram) is misleading--there are few florals here, although Ms. Rainey makes her living and name as a floral watercolorist. That is probably the most disappointing factor of this book for me. There are some leaf/leaves practice pieces, but also a few bird and animal pieces that aren't particularly well done and don't feel as polished or professional as the botanicals. The color palettes are also strange in some of the latter pieces in the book--it is my opinion that Ms. Rainey was avoiding "copying" her own style and preferred palettes for the lessons and the book suffers for it. The jungle pieces in particular are rather ugly with jarring colors that shout l in all, if you are familiar with the author's work and hope this book will let you to practice the floral technicques she uses in her ig paintings--you will be disappointed. The cover image painting is not even included!! (indeed some of the most intriguing paintings in the book are the section pages art, and none of those are included).One final note: There are some in depth discussions of shading in this book, and layering techniques, that you don't often search in watercolor books for beginners. For that alone, I do feel it was worth keeping. However, there is still missing that crucial "absence of color" highlighting technique (as seen in her cover florals); it is mentioned but never place into strict practice, which is a shame. With a few more floral piece and the inclusion of that, this would easily be a 5-star book. If you wish to see all of the above in practice, and beautifully done florals, I suggest a Youtuber named Wei Talliander. She is awesome and her guides are free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I have a lot of watercolor books and I would rank this among my top 3 favorites. i started watercoloring about 3 years ago but didn't realize until recently that sometimes you need to slow down and read the words in these books and then DO the exercises...as a lot of times as you need. in this book Jenna has written clearly and given so a lot of exercises that have been so helpful to me. if you really wish to paint beautifully this book will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    If you don't wish to read the items below, the summary: if you bought this book, disregard the supplies recommendation. You will waste cash for no amazing reason.I guess the reason why this book gained a lot of popularity is that #everydaywatercolor hashtag on instagram. This is how I got there, too. I also guess for most readers it is the first tutorial for watercolors, hence positive reviews. The author I self-taught, I obtain it, but some of the things she writes do not stand even a brief google check:1. "Color theory" it gives is plain wrong. Red-yellow-blue is not a "primary palette", cyan-magenta-yellow is. RBY "theory" was left behind in 19th century.2. Pigment series and quality. The author is very contemptuous about "student grade" watercolors and "hues", and seems to imply that the series number on the tube somehow corresponds to the overall quality of a paint. This is just wrong. First, the author herself mixes pigments a lot (obviously), unconcerned with "muddiness". Second, the tube number has nothing to do with quality -- only with the cost to produce. The author herself uses "Opera Rose", which is series 2, but has the worst possible permanence ranking (B). Third, no need to shy off student palettes. I started with a Cotman set by Winsdor and Newton. They are good, you just won't obtain any expensive pigments there, like violets and pinks.And this brings me to the main point: this book can create you waste a lot of money.Of course, when you wish to commit to 30-day marathon, you wish to have all supplies on hand. The book does not give a definite list of supplies, but has a lot of recommendations and "I use those" kind of stuff, which can be misguiding for a complete beginner. For example, in recommendations she lists a round brush #16, which is very expensive (because it is big!). It is used only in the latest couple of exercises to add background wash. A much-cheaper 1 in flat brush will do the job, and even round #6 will work in a pinch. And I can go on and on like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    I absolutely adore anything that Jenna Rainey sets her hands on, and this book is no different. It is an awesome resource for anybody who wants to learn watercolor the right way. She starts from the most basic, foundational skills such as color wheels and strokes, and then gradually moves into more complex techniques. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

    This is the best watercolor book on the market, hands down. (Trust me... I own a lot of them.) It is beautifully composed, and top notch quality. You can tell Jenna poured her heart and soul into it, along with her plethora of knowledge. It’s amazing for beginners and intermediate artists alike, with approachable everyday lessons, and attractive examples all throughout. If you’re looking to learn watercolor painting, look no further!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everyday WaterColor Learn to Paint Watercolor in 30 Days review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:1

     This book is so attractive and informative. I love the 30 day challenge. These pages are filled with love from Jenna and I’m so satisfied I have my copy! I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in or already in love with watercolor! Thank you Jenna for all your hard work and dedication! Your book is amazing❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    It keeps crashing. I don't know what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    One of the best HDR apps I've ever used!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing app! I just want they would reduce the haloing effect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    For something you have to pay for its not got a lot of options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    So far I like the look.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Worth every penny! 2 Yrs & it never froze on any of my phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing app, gives me a bulge in my pants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Nice HDR effects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    *****Keeps making my images turn completely white. Needs to be fixed. ***** Depending on your cameras quality, depends on how your hdr pictures come out. Its not the APPS fault you have a 2MP camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    This application does nothing but ruin the quality of a picture. While on the phone and little sized it looks fine but if you view the same pic on a computer or zoom in on your phone you can see this application ruins the hd quality of pics making hdr just a blurry mess. Still waiting on refund. DO NOT BUY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Destroys picture quality. Waste of cash to me and my uses. How do I obtain a refund?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Probably the best application to use for my sports edits on Instagram. My edits turn out very nice when I use this app. Very simple to use BTW.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Glad I was able to use it on a various phone. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Yuuuuggeee unless you are some professional it's really fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    This application is actually worth it tbh. I mainly use it for Ig and my first pic with it on IG got 100 Likes in 30 minutes. I only got 60 followers so I say its worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Please add watermarking feature on future updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Ive been using this application for two years now and its amazing for adding elements to my images that create them stand out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    So far this is best HDR processor that i used. Hold improve to give us fresh feature. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Super, but it's time this worked horizontally on my tablet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing dozens of presets! Would like it more if could rotate screen but a amazing application nevertheless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Love love love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing for those on the go tweaking of my pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    I LOVE this application after I bought it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    i found wat i wish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Fun & simple to use~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing Graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Simple to use. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    The best for editing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    For those of you who are suffering from crashes during the saving sequence, read the following: Insert your device into a pc/laptop and begin your folders menu. From there, make a directory folder, titled "pictures". That should enable you to save your edits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    I don't know if it is the operating system I have (S7) or the application is junk. I reinstalled it twice and it still crashes. I have contacted the developer but I haven't received a response. Application looks promising though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Adds such depth and mood to photos. Makes amazing ones GREAT. Not amazing for portraits unless you're going for that gritty feel....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simply HDR review [App]  2017-12-8 13:9

    Nice small app. I can obtain some very nice HDR and artistic pictures. I like it a lot for landscape photography specifically. Really brings out detail and contrast

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter