Ski Legends Reviews & Opinions


Submit Ski Legends review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    An awesome experience. Video test and graphics are just amazing. Amazing job. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Skier portraits are gorgeous. I also like playing versus others in the Cup!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Best skiing android game I've ever played! 5/5

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Ski Legends or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Ski Legends video reviews and related movies:

    See Legend Scot Schmidt - Salomon Freeski TV S7 E12 on youtube.

     related image

    See "Old School" Ski Legends (Stein Eriksen and Airborne Eddie Ferguson) on youtube.

     related image

    See Skiing with SKI LEGENDS Glen Plake, Scot Schmidt & Mike Hattrup at Squaw Valley | Season 1, Ep. 15 on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 Dynastar Legend X Men's Ski Series Overview by SkisDotCom on youtube.

     related image

    See Ski Legends on youtube.

     related image

    See Ski Legends promo video on youtube.

     related image

    See Ski Lessons of Legend on youtube.

     related image

    See Ski Legends 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    It's awesome. I wish to be on top of all leaderboards!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Prijemna hra, ktora ma vie vzdy zabavit. Velmi podareny simulator alpskeho lyzovania. Odporucam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Amazing game, looks great, well done devs! Thumbs up! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Amazing android game ! Ou and graphics = amazing !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Legends review [App]  2019-11-9 14:0

    Very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Intriguing storyline from perspectives of 2 main characters. Solid protagonists who might be the same person if their gender and life circumstances weren't so different. Powerful female leads do not lose their femininity in their toughness. A touch of romance that does not obtain too sappy or too intimate. The book ending makes the reader wish to obtain book 2 in order to finish story but doesn't leave drastic loose ends. Amazing for 6th grade and up who have fun this famous genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    This book is so good. My wife bought this for me as a Christmas bonus when we were dating. When I finished it, I immediately got online and ordered the next two books in the trilogy. Amazing book and amazing trilogy. Definitely in my top five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I read Legend the first time a couple of years ago. I re-read it this week as I headed toward the conclusion of the trilogy, Champion.When reading dystopian novels, I have to depend on the author to build a globe that is believable so that I can suspend reality.I also need characters whom I really like and cheer for and care e author did both in Legend. The post global warming flooding LosAngeles in an unspecified year in the future is part of The Republic of America (western remains of USA) which is a military state ruled by a cruel dictator, which was at battle with 'The Colonies', the remains of the rest of the e main characters of Day and June drew me in immediately. I love the alternating POV's of Day and June which take us through the happenings in the story. Day and June couldn't have come from more various backgrounds. However, they both have related physical, intellectual, & instinctual skills. Day and June are drawn to one another. I don't mind the insta-like with the little kiss in this book. It's not unusual for 2 fit & beautiful 15 yr olds to develop fast crushes or kiss. What matters is what is to come later, will they fall for each other or will the attraction e story was compelling and action packed. I couldn't place the story down. Each twist and turn pulled me further into the story.I have read Legend and Prodigy each twice, and just finished Champion. This is an awesome dystopian trilogy. I recommend that you begin your imagination, your mind, and your heart and you'll have fun this book & this trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend has all the things I wish in a YA dystopian story --- political intrigue, governmental conspiracies, systematic plagues, a nation at battle and two incredibly powerful protagonists. SO GOOD.And while I will admit it's hard to ignore the comparisons to The Hunger Games, I don't necessarily think that it's a poor thing in this case. Where other books test to be THG, Legend doesn't. Sure, Lu uses a related framework but she makes the story totally her own without going into copycat territory. The story lacks a certain complexity but it still has substance. Lu gives you just enough detail to create you wish to know more. I had so a lot of theories running around in my head, and though my intial guess ended up being right, Lu did a amazing job throwing me off the trail. The answers are never obvious and she keeps you guessing.Another thing I really loved about this book are its two main characters, Day and June. Each one is powerful and resiliant and combative. June is the Republic's prodigy child, smart, perceptive and completely obedient, everything a government could wish in a military leader. She's virtually excellent which is both frustrating and somewhat admirable. Then one day she finally meets her match---the boy who killed her brother. Now June is out for vengence. Day is a modern-day Robin Hood, sabotaging the Republic and helping the needy. He's very Aladdin meets Gale (THG) in terms of his resourcefulness and blantant disdain for the ruling elite. He doesn't easily trust others but is fiercly loyal to those he loves.Speaking of the ruling elite, there's Commander Jameson. She is reminiscent of President Coin (THG) and Jeanine (Divergent) in that there's something very sinister about her motivations. She is beautiful much the person that sets our two protagonists on a violent collison course. And it is a spectacular collison, indeed. But what really makes Day and June so unbelievable is that no matter how powerful they are on the surface, they each have crippling weaknesses. June's huge one is her unquestioning devotion to the Republic and Day's is his reckless attempt to protect his family. I have to admit, it's really nice to see June's hard veneer begin to crack as the story progresses. I'd say she grows individually more than Day, but they each grow together. They are complementary beings, strengthening where the other is weak which is what eventually makes them such an effective team. I also really liked that there wasn't insta-love between them right off the bat. Their relationship builds slowly, just as the trust does between them. It's a natural progression.Legend is a amazing story that's backed by even greater characters. Honestly, that's one of the reasons The Hunger Android games has really stuck with me. It's also what a lot of other dystopias have been missing. Lu lures you in with a tip of some serious action, keeps you there with promises of kisses and then rips out your heart with bullets through the brain (literally). It's quite an intense ride. The Hunger Android games will probably always be my favourite dystopia but Legend has managed the impossible---it's reconnected me to the genre that I've loved so much, for so for Thought: Legend is a fast-paced, simple read that has all the allure of a amazing dystopia. The story is easy but effective. Lu's words are concise and her characters are powerful but wonderfully flawed. If you're stuck in a dystopian rut (like me), I recommend this series to pull you out of it. I rarely say this, but Legend is idea for fans of The Hunger Android games and Divergent. Trust me! It delivers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Wow did this book blow me away. I loved the two VERY various points of view the book gave in this story. On one hand we have the "police" and the other "the rebel." The writing is so fabulous - I was quickly completely caught up in how and when the two were going to intertwine. When they did I, once again, thought it was over and not expecting much of an ending. Thought I had it nailed as to what was going to happen and how. Marie Lu obviously knew we were thinking that because she was able to have it go another direction and it didn't feel forced. I could see a possible sequel...if so, I look forward to reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend by Marie Lu revolves around two people, June and Day, and tells their story by constantly switching between their points of views. In June's (the female lead) part of the narrative, she comes off as an overbearing know-it-all who has everything, does everything perfectly right and has absolutely no flaws. However what really makes her hard to digest is that her hero has practically no hero growth throughout the entire book. All she has is a change in Day's (the male lead) part of the narrative, he comes off as the typical well rounded storybook character with extraordinary athletic ability that falls in love with the girl method too quickly. But although he's easily the more likable of the two and has moments where you feel for him, both protagonists are a tad too fantastical to feel relatable. Not to mention that it feels like the side characters only purpose is to be to create the protagonists look more impressive by l in all the book is okay enough to hold you reading but once you place it down there's really not much to evaluate about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I have a daughter who is a voracious reader, who reads and comprehends at an adult reading level, but has just turned 12 years old. This causes issues because she finds books written at a 6th grade level boring, but at the same time is too young to be exposed to the mature themes and topic matter that are often part of books intended for adults. "YA" "Young Adult" authors write books that are aimed at "Tweens", using topic matter that teen and pre-teen kids search appealing. Often these books feature central characters who are no longer kids but not quite grownups at the begin of the story, then, due to whatever trials and happenings occur in the body of the story, mature into adulthood. Some YA authors everyone is familiar with: James Patterson, Veronica Roth, Allie Condie, Suzanne Collins. Marie Lu, with her debut novel "Legend", has secured a put on that list. Science fiction is hugely famous genre currently, thanks in part to YA series like "The Maze Runner", and "The Hunger Games" trilogies, and "Legend" is a science fiction futuristic drama which stands out, from beginning to end. The main characters take turns telling the story, alternating chapters, and it is to the authors credit that this shared voice remains clear, and seamlessly switches between two characters versions of the same series of events, then concluding the story with both characters together describing the end. By using this novel and entertaining dual hero combined narrative, Marie Lu has made a fast-paced engrossing read, that both my 12 year old and myself thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait for the sequel:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I've read them all: Hunger Games, Divergent (although not the latest book because I heard it sucked), Legend, the Razorland Trilogy, to name a few. However, this series by Marie Lu is my favorite. The author creates vivid characters that you automatically form emotional connections with. There is violence and blood, like in all dystopian novels, but not an excess, and the initial plot that locations Day and June in this dystopian globe is more believable than some others I've come across. The sentimental part of me really liked the rags/riches love story, and Lu made it in a method that wasn't overly cheesy.If you like any of the series I mentioned earlier, this one is definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I'm going to begin off with kind words by saying that this was a easy, easy book to read. The language flowed smoothly from chapter to chapter, and there wasn't a time I required my dictionary to look up a word (I don't know if that's a amazing or poor thing). Easy and to the point.On that note, I would like to say that although the story line was intriguing-there was a point in the middle of the book where I just COULD NOT place it down-the characters were too perfect, flawless. I mean come on 15-year-olds who have superhuman observation, tracking, hunting and survival skills of killers is unrealistic. Other than their emotions, it would have been refreshing to see hero growth in their abilities as well. Perhaps, if Day and June had the potential of being the best of the best, but were just as they should be-just teenagers for the moment, learning their craft. They created mistakes. They didn't know everything. June should be good! She's the heroine, but allow her be knocked down once in awhile so that when she gets up, we see another dimension. Humility, perhaps? Determination? A sort of inner evaluation? Who knows?!Anyway...Would I read this book again? NoWould I recommend it? Yes (For me, the author did her job. She suspended my humdrum of reality for a bite at another world, and that's what books are for, right?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    June Iparis' brother Metias dies, apparently killed by a young criminal named Day. June and her brother are soldiers of the Republic of the United States. June is a prodigy who scores a excellent 1500 in a trial that all young people have to take in order to be chosen for education and privilege. Although only 15, June goes under cover to track down Day and finds out that he is also a prodigy and the globe is much worse than she could have imagined. Vivid, graphic, and realistic depictions of fights, remarkable feats of bravery and survival, and hard-scrabble life in plague-ridden slums. Believable and admirable characters. Young tender love. Suspense, terror, despair, optimism, triumph, and fear. The poor characters are resoundingly evil. This dystopian novel is about two 15-year old people coming of age, written by an author who started this book at age 14. This is better than the Hunger Games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Ski and Ride - Visual Learn to Ski and Snowboard review [App]  2019-1-28 13:44

    Super helpful! The best 2$ you can spend if you wish to learn how to ski or snowboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Ski and Ride - Visual Learn to Ski and Snowboard review [App]  2019-1-28 13:44

    A unbelievable introduction to skiing and snowboarding. Shows what is event with your feet and powerful ankle. Definitely worth the 2 bits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Ski and Ride - Visual Learn to Ski and Snowboard review [App]  2019-1-28 13:44

    Amazing for visual cues for your pocket when on the slopes . It's must have for coaches/pros

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    It took so long to load. It didn't even load after 30min! It has too much ads at the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    this is the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Racing in Mountain Ski 2019: Top Hill Skiing Racer review [App]  2019-1-22 21:6

    no 1 poor application ,quality very poor plz dont download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    I actually like the game. Reminds me of the 90's game. The yeti does attack you and the skier is the same. Only thing that's difficult are the controls. Hard to control the skier by tapping the screen. Doesn't always move the skier. But it's still fun. Takes me back to the 90's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Creeped me out that it wanted permission to record video and take pics. Tried to play and the controls don't work. I'm deleting this weird app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Hard to use, ads, and odd permissions. I don't reccommend this one. Play the original on PC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Hard to play due to limitations on the phone. Need arrow keys like you would be using on a pc. Pc is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    it was fun for a few minutes. nostalgia and novelty wears out quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Rubbish. Don't recommend. No Yeti no slalom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    beware! Asks for locatiin and recording permissions. No need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    hard to control this pc only android game on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    junk port from windows 3.1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    hard to control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Barely responded to my control. I was really excited to play this. It looks great, but sadly was unplayable. I hope the developer works out the kinks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Where are the dogs? Half the fun of this android game was making the dogs pee in the snow. Skier moves too quick to control, and it creeped me out that it wanted permission to take pics and video. Deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    The controls create it difficult, and I felt like the ad limits your view more than the old windows version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Free - Slalom Alpino - Ski Games Free Ride review [App]  2019-2-13 13:47

    Not good Control

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Legend of Tarzan review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **Yep, this is a various Tarzan, an updated one.** Recently the Indian jungle boy, the live-action Mowgli movie was created and so its time for Africa's. This is not a Disney movie and that's one of the disappointments for the Tarzan fans. Because this movie is for the grown-ups only. It is rated PG13, but still I don't think the kids would have fun it like they did for the latest 'The Jungle Book' film. So it is like a DC film, I mean, DC makes superhero movies for the grown-ups, unlike Marvel's. The bottom line is, don't expect it to be like a Disney film. Like the director said before the release, this is not the Tarzan from your father, grandfather's era, but an updated one with powerful graphic violence. So the story skips all the Tarzan's earlier life like from his childhood to adulthood parts. The movie commences with Tarzan being settled in the UK. It's the second half of the 19th century, where the European colonies in the Africa are expanding for its rich natural resources. So in the Congo savanna, the natives welcome Tarzan for his short visit, but the things obtain ugly when his wife, Jane was kidnapped. Now he must war back for her safe return and also avert other threats in the region from the foreign power. There are a lot of CGI hero movies were created at the latest time, it is a trend, but not all of them are impressive. This movie looked average when it comes to vfx. The story was acceptable, the performances were decent, the casting too not bad, but Samuel L. Jackson was completely useless. He's one of the greatest sidekick Hollywood ever produced, but I don't know why he's in this project, his role was very silly. In other hand, Alexander Skarsgard was amazing in the lead hero and so Margot Robbie as Jane. The action sequences were not amazing as I expected. The movie had a amazing runtime, but in some parts, it was slow or maybe you can say nothing interesting thing happens. I liked the idea, to modernize the theme, but they should have given more focus on the story. I hope if they plan another film, it should be a prequel. Because I feel there's lots to learn about the past than going forward. This is a one time watchable film, there's no surprises, just plain and partially entertaining. _6/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Legend of Tarzan review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    This was the most underwhelming Tarzan film that I have ever seen. A typical product of some Hollywood producer trying to create a "modern" take of Tarzan not really knowing or caring for the Tarzan that Edgar Rice Burroughs created.  In particular it was the palest and most underwhelming Tarzan hero yet. He never radiated the strength nor the intelligence that Edgar Rice Burroughs attributed to his character. He spent most of the film going around with a bland look on his face. The story itself is beautiful much an out of the box standard Hollywood story about slavery and abuse of the black African population. Not truly poor but nothing to write home about either. There is a lot of CGI in the film and although quite a few reviewers seem to consider it poor I personally though it was beautiful okay. One of the few decent bits of the movie. I truly do not understand that they had the nerve to call this film The Legend of Tarzan since it really is beautiful far from the legend of Tarzan that Edgar Rice Burroughs created. This film would perhaps have been okay as a one hour episode in a Tarzan TV-show but as a high budget feature film it simply does not chop it. I was quite disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Legend review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Following a series of strange murders, a group of students at a college campus set out to investigate the crimes and their seeming connection to the assassin when they search out the assassin is basing their crimes on urban legends and set out to stop the rampage. This is far better than its reputation would have it. Among the better features here is the fact that back when this film came out the gimmick of using the deaths based on urban legends allowed for some beautiful inventive and original kills. The opening backseat driver decapitation is a amazing one to begin a movie on, the dead boyfriend suspended over a fleeing vehicle in the woods offers some rather nice suspense with the assassin appearing and continually trying to break into the vehicle and the sex/strangulation misidentification is really cool mainly because the circumstances required to create it true, from the back-story required to create sure she shouldn't see anything, the assassin gaining access to the room without violent means, and the actual sounds of the incident, are all mixed together and makes a marvelous scene. These here really work nicely due to the method they incorporate the whole mythology of the premise into their stalking and work incredibly well at bringing these together. Other amazing scenes, where she watches someone in the assassins known attire stalk one of her mates in a swimming pool while she is helplessly trying to obtain her attention or the tense stalking of the DJ in the radio station during the thunderstorm create for some extra tense, thrilling scenes, and the method it works out due to knowing what the assassin is dressed like is effective enough. That also leads into the twist about the identity of the assassin and how their secret is kept, as the method there are so a lot of various red herrings involved and all of them given amazing alibis to clear them, so by gaining more clues to their identity, it broadens the suspense by making an additional clue for the people to solve. These here really work nicely for the movie as there isn’t a whole lot really to dislike here. The main issue with this movie is that it was aimed for the masses to consume, so it has a lot of toned-down gore. A lot of of these killings should've been gorier, and it will probably disappoint a lot of out there looking for a amazing gory slasher film. It also falls into the realm of those movies where they're trying to poke fun of the genre at the same time as trying to scare, and here is one example that having a ton of cheap scares aren't that frightening. What makes it worse is that a lot of of the jokes aren't funny, so it is a bit flat in some places. The pacing is a small off in the first half with all the build-ups to the class and what they all mean, but there’s not a whole lot else wrong here. Rated R: Graphic Violence, Graphic Language, some alcohol use, a stage with a dog drinking and a brief mild sex scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    A amazing was intriguing, the writing grabbed me and pulled me through the first 150 pages. Who or what was Will? I changed my mind a couple of en the story meandered; it seemed lost...It peaked in a powerful sequence and slid home.300, rather than 420, pages would have created for a tighter book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Ok, can I just say that I am sick of writing critical reviews. Nobody likes them. They don't create me happy. They don't create the author happy. I frequently have to deal with mad comments... The entire operation is about as fun as a kick in the teeth. But in this case, I don't know what else to say, because I hated this book. I quit at pg 83, and there isn't a single one of those pages I didn't have to force myself to s, there absolutely is a possibility it got better past the point where I stopped...But quite frankly, life is too short to waste on a book that is incapable of engaging me in a whopping 83 pages, particularly considering all the books out there that are. Books capable of engaging me within the first paragraph of the first page. I wish to spend my life on THOSE books. Also, I'd like to say up front here that, "the begin of this book was boring/confusing/you-have-to-read-past-100-pages", is a common theme, even among five star reviews. If that’s ok with you, then obtain it!!! But again, life is too short for to why I hated it, it's hard to place into words. I don't know where to start. The book opened on a dream, following the main protagonist (who I didn't realize was the main protagonist until page 50 or so) and I couldn't have cared less about him OR his dream. I didn't even know him, and the dream was completely irrelevant and boring. After he woke up, he almost immediately gave a description of himself by looking in a mirror--something I absolutely hate since I simply CANNOT connect with a hero that way--and after that, the book launched into a literary ocean of frustration, confusion, and riously, I really do hate critical reviews, but at some point around page 60 all I wanted to do was begin bashing my head versus the ere were so a lot of POVs I couldn't hold track of them all. It wasn't until around the aforementioned page 50 that I realized what I was following was: Will. And other random, irrelevant characters whose only purpose seemed to be to observe Will, for the benefit of the reader. And all of it was just one boring rehash after another of a point about Will’s hero that had already been driven home. Honestly, how a lot of times do you have to observe someone handing out charity cash to understand that yes, obviously, he’s a amazing guy? at particular stage was repeated about 6 times, but I got it the first time, so the other 5 were epically unnecessary.And as for the rest, it wasn’t any better. I didn’t care about anyone, including Will. I hadn’t been given a reason to care. I couldn’t obtain into anyone’s head. I had no idea who was actually relevant to the story later on, and who was just a convenient prop for demonstrating bits of info or more of Will’s “character”. I didn’t care about the mystery either. It turns out (though I didn’t really obtain this from the description) that it’s a religious thriller. Off the top of my head I’d say like Angels and Demons, but that book had me hooked from the first is one only fed me vague tips about some mysterious darkness, in a manner that was prominent enough it was obvious I should care about said hints, but so vague and with so small info there is no method I could possibly know enough to feel genuinely disturbed as, yes, I so obviously should have.I cared about nothing and no one, and so finally, I allowed myself to quit. It wasn’t the too-many-POVs that got me. I recently read Into the Water (14 POVs) and gave it 4 stars. It was the fact that I was 83 pages in, and I still hadn’t been given a single legitimate reason why I should WANT to hold reading. Not. ONE!!!I give this 2 stars because while I hated just about everything else about this book, the writing was solid. I’m absolutely positive a lot of people will love this book, and that it will obtain its fair share of glowing reviews.But I’m not one of them. And this review isn’t it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book is exceptional. The story kept my interest throughout. Some reviewers objected the extensive descriptions. I found them absolutely exquisite in themselves, as well a method of increasing my anticipation for the next portion of the story. The author did a masterful job of weaving together the stories of the major characters with those of the minor ones. The main hero was condemned to an eternity of wandering the earth, but the author did not reveal the reason until maybe halfway through the book. Until the reason was revealed, I kept trying to unravel that mystery. Another man appeared off and on throughout the book. I was able to guess at his identity fairly early on, but the confirmation came toward the end of the book. The real reason this man was being pursued through the centuries and across continents was also revealed in the latter chapters. I enjoyed the tales told by the main hero of interactions with popular people throughout history. The major characters were very well developed, as were some of the lesser ones. I am finding it especially difficult to write this review. I cannot do justice to the book. I became quite engrossed in the life of this wanderer and his interactions with different people he met. The book was brought to a satisfactory conclusion, though perhaps not what you might desire after the happenings in the warehouse. The ending was real to the story as a whole. I recommend this book highly. I couldn't place it down, and kept reading chapter after chapter. One latest thought -- Although a lot of people are telling their stories throughout this book, I had no problem keeping them straight. The name of the narrator of each section appears in bold type at the beginning. I lied -- I have another latest thought, but one that is very necessary to me. This book had an perfect copy editor. I found no misspellings or words misused or repeated. That was the cherry on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    It's been quite a while since I read a book that I couldn't place down until I finished it, but The Man of Legends was it. The writing is perfect and the flow of the story is perfect. The story of the Wandering Jew was known by me since I was a teenager--but Johnson's novel added depth and nuance to the story as well as as several characters that, while ancillary, became an intrinsic part of the story. Johnson's book is engrossing and very well written which is not a surprise as he also wrote V The Miniseries. The Darwin Variant is his next book--I'm looking forward to reading it as soon as it is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I am not a religious person. Kinda spiritual, maybe agnostic. I didn't know exactly what this book was since I am a prime member with the 1 free book, and this looked the most interesting with the short synopsis. I'm blown away. Honestly one of the best books I've read in a long time. I couldn't place it down. It was beautifully woven together and you are drawn to each character. I can't say enough about how much I really love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Unexpected pleasure. Who knows how people become inspired. I liked the historical references and the unbelievable lessons. Makes me wish to be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This was a well written and enjoyable book. It reads like a smarter Dan Brown story set in a sci-fi context. My only problem was how frequently the protagonist was involved in problems of a globe changing nature (I obtain that this was his thing) all while simultaneously on the run from the Catholic church. If you wish to hide from those that are chasing, don't be quite so prominent in images etc. that commemorate these types of events. Of particular note, is Jonson's ability to hold the story rolling while telling it from various perspectives - a really nice job on this. All in all, well worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book to be provocative. It is extremely well written from the various viewpoints of each character. This, for me, was confusing at first, but I would urge readers experiencing the same initial confusion to bear with it, as it comes together quite astoundingly (and exceedingly effectively) at the end. It also morphs into something unexpected. It could be a bit unsettling. It may even offend some people. In fact, I was not sure how to word the review without giving too much away, since I am not a fan of spoilers. Nevertheless, it is artfully done and worth the five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Initially, I didn't think I'd finish the book as it started out jumping from hero to hero which I found confusing but once I figured out who was who, the format worked well. It follows the travels of Will, a man of a lot of names since he cannot die or age.we follow him over two centuries always a step ahead oh the Catholic church who is trying to capture him. He runs into a lot of we'll historical figures asking the method and gives them suggestions to better some project they are working on or in sine other method impacts the world. It's a fun story. Just hang on through that awkward first part you'll love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man of Legends review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will create you think on a lot of various levels: philosophically, morally, realistically, socially. The main character, Will, may even create you think about what you're doing in this lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Dear developer. I rated the android game all 5 bcos o really have fun it more than other android games i tried, but when i logged in just now my hero is lose or deleted i thnk due to maintenance today or i dont know, i logged in succesfully but its making a fresh hero i dont know why. My in android game name is MlSSFortune(vip 1 gunner lvl44)with a small L not huge i. Can i be able to recover my acc?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    So I rated a four originally, forgot about the server maintenance earlier until I saw so a lot of people saying they lost their characters. The server it offers you right off the bat probably isn't your original one, I clicked on servers and there was my old one with all three of my characters waiting for me. Bonus, once I got in, there was a very generous maintenance bonus waiting. Thanks guys, you're doing a amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    It's a really amazing game... the design is awesome and it's probably one of the best android games out there in terms of what their trying to be, I have such a heavy problem with the amount of experience you gain from the story line, They don't aeard you enough experience to actually flow through the story line smoothly. The next story starts at level 45 for me and I'm 36 right now the story didn't even give me enough experience to go up one level and only reason I'm not 35 is cuz I fought alot of additional wars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Well, hero creation is what killed it for me. What, can't be a male bounty hunter? Can't have a red head warrior? Mage HAS to be a male not female? Already I can sense the limitations on this game. I'm not even going to give you a chance. 2/5 Grade Your amazing grace was in the graphics. That's it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    It would be so much better if i could recharge. Some reason it won't allow me. Keeps giving me an error message. I've done it once fine yesterday when I was playing and then today went to recharge and it's been like this since this morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    The android game in itself is really fun but don't expect help helps. It's impossible to obtain any because they wish a screen shot for everything and they don't let them to work. Help rating? 0/10 /:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Enjoyable game. I'm not understanding why the review is so low. This is a amazing game, it has auto quest and battling, looks amazing good. Mounts, pets and wings. It's like what Wings of Discord claims to be like in it's ads. My only complaint is it might be too huge for my phone eventually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    This is truly a awesome android game the best mmorpg I have found so far in my searching online. The android game play is awesome the graphics are fun and very well done. Just the look of the android game and how it's set up is nothing but amazing. Having played this and tried to play others there is just no substitute for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    This day and age you think a android game could offer male and female for classes, gender locked classes just ruins the experience. Two of the four classes that seem interesting are puppeteer and bounty Hunter and both a female only and I don't have fun playing as a girl. Tried playing a like bit and seems like I could obtain into it but just can't obtain past the gender locked aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    I cannot log in? My whole phone locks up every time I test and I uave to reset my phone. Please fix this as I would love go play!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    I'll rate it a 5 star if I could actually signup from my guest account. It won't allow me make an account, it either won't send captcha code or will say failed sign up. PLEASE HELP 😢😢😢😢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Hello! I love this android game so much. I thought I would obtain rid of it a few hours after downloading but I actually ended up loving it Haha. Anyways I seemed to log out of my acc by mistake and I was wondering how to obtain back in because I forgot my username. btw, I still love the android game its the best. You did amazing work, thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    It's addictive fun and has amazing graphics. If u ever obtain bored you can star a fresh player. I hope you like it as much as I do. I just hope you create it to where you can transfer data between servers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    CHARECTER PROBLEM I really enjoyed this game. Not even 2 seconds into the android game I was addicted to it. Yet, I'm having difficulty with my character. It's like it deleated my hero or something because it wants me to make a fresh one. Is there a method to fix this? I don't really wish to have to build my hero up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Graphics not bad. Mostly combat and PvP centered. I’d say it plays more like a console android game than a real PC mmprpg. Not poor for a free game. That being said I think I’d be willing to pay a bit for a fuller ver of the android game instead of constantly being hounded to buy make batter diamonds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Freezes sometimes and lags and not because of hardware or internet issue. Otherwise very well thought through game, amazing timekiller and a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Going by calendar, I've been playing for 8 days :D This is a truly special game!You can actually use your wings!Now,flapping them would be easier than gliding.I LOVE THIS GAME 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Somehow my hero ended up getting deleted and I place cash on there and was in VIP status and had a bunch of diamonds! That was yesterday, I log in today and I can't search my hero and all the purchases I created using my credit card don't exist!..... Support me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    What the h*** happened to my account? Why am I being forced to create a fresh character? And what about the cash I spent on this android game just gone. Fix my s*** or refund my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Android game sucks. Cant customize. Rule 1 in mmorpg customize is super important. Very weak. No skin or eye and haor colorization. Booooo to this android game but look fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Some minor problems every once in awhile. But You still obtain 5 stars. Amazing game, Definately suggest trying it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Amazing game, only poor is connection. I hold freezing up. Gets annoying after the 10 or 20th time in 5 mins. Obtain those under control and could create a very potential game. Crusaders of light still my #1 for now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    I'm @#$%ed!!! Everything was fine till today's maintenance when my acc was deleted. I've tried everything! The cash and time I place into this gone!!!! And nobody is responding to my messages or emails!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Won't obtain past log in screen says its successful then flashes back an fourth on log in screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    It's fun lvling 1-33 in a day then the next only being able to go up 3 4/5ths of a lvl and on the third day I can see it only going 1 possibly 2 lvls and the cap is 100? It's a casual android game unless you pay the devs cash so you can turn that 3 lvls a day to a possible 4. Android game is fun but sitting there still wanting to play and progress through without giving away irl currency it's impossible they are more than satisfied to stop all monster exp from wild after 5.4k earned and that's only a fraction of one bar out of ten of the exp. Just want you devs weren't so Jewish and just allow people at least farm exp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Unlike most android games of its type, it does not slow down to a crawl at a certain level. So much to do to hold you entertained. Amazing armor make batter system. Fun and challenging PVP areas. A lot of affordable outfits to look special from others. Awesome pets. I highly recommend this rpg for anyone who enjoys this genre

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Nice View very attractive characters I'm fresh playing ,for now I don't see this android game like cash hungry, I'm understand people working here but for the moment, it's amazing maybe in the future i spend small bit, but stay focus amazing job always help the player.. well my Review for the moment I recommend this Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    There is just so much to love about this game. It feels more polished than excellent worlds games, less grindy than lineage revolution, and very much like a much larger pc game, but the thing i love the most is the pvp. You cannot just faceroll or auto your method through most player versus player encounters. Yes you can auto attack most of the time and solo dungeons but you benefit from paying attention because there are titles for the extras. So much thought has gone into the details, like achievement titles that give stats. Everything gives stats! Pets have modifiers, and mounts. You can change skin and hold stats on vanity gear, and was gifted 2 vanity outfits randomly. I was thrown off by the male female thing but this android game offers so much that i can forgive it for only having 4 characters. 2 male, 2 female...8 classes because you obtain help and dps skill trees you can switch to for gameplay. If i could offer 3 things to better my experience, lock the joystick option, private combat log (what killed me), and shrink clan omen lord everyday hit box so when can see who he us shouting at before he 1 shots everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    So far I'm really loving this game. loading problems are a true issue though,Beautiful graphics and smooth android game play. Without loading problems 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Amazing android game but recharged for celestial package but still haven't received so would have given 5stars also no answer from their fan page ign: Night...update thanks guys for fixing it :) 5stars from me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    So I love this game, I started it today but Logged in with my Google account....put in some time and I was at level 24. Closed the android game and when I opened it to play again and all my progress was gone! 😣😭😢 Can someone please fix this??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Overall an amazing game, graphics is super nice but stuff should be cheaper/easier to obtain. And I heart this android game is only for US, but why there are so a lot of asian guys speaking maybe thai or indonesian languages in the game?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    It's amazing and dosent shove iap down your throat but id really prefer if you could remove the gender lock for various classes, especially gunner and puppeteer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Updated Server and now it works fine didn't obtain my acc deleted. For anyone that can't log it test another server.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Just another auto-quest, auto-battle mmorpg. The voice acting is some of the worst I've ever heard, all of the classes are gender locked, and the graphics are mediocre. Don't believe the positive reviews. This android game is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    Loving the android game can’t stop playing but would be nice if it didn’t take so long to level up or created it where you have more things to do then just the some old thing every time that method people will hold playing and not obtain bored of the android game just saying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    well, it has so a lot of bugs, but I still rate 5 stars for the graphic and gameplay, hope the publisher can solve those bugs asap, cuz the android game is good, hope they are not stupid to hold this android game with this much bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    I just logged in and lost my charecter werent there. I spent losts of cash on the game. My in android game name was superbosnian i was a gunner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    What the HELL going on I had acc with a avatar level 30 and NOW IS GONE PFFT I AINT PLAYING THIS GAME NO MORE GOOD THING I DIDNT WASTE MONEY ON IT -.-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daybreak Legends review [App]  2017-11-22 21:0

    the second server is open, i cant wait thank you dev for bring possibly one of the most epic to my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    My brother has been using this application for so a lot of years and I can't wait to test it out! Because now I will be able to see what my too speed is along with a bunch of other things! And the price makes it practically free which I like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    begin it at the end of the day and forget it - it won't even deplete your battery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Fun application for tracking you day on the slopes. Shares, maps, pics, and stats to social media. I love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Lost half my runs for no reason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    GPS is totally messed up from latest year. No idea what's changed but you guys need to fix it. Latest season ..2016...the application was perfect. 2017 / 2018 season...my god this application sucks. I skied for 5 hours...only 2 runs were recorded. Once the GPS was lost... nothing else was recorded. I'm going to search an application that actually works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    This application is great! Definitely the best lightweight ski tracking app. This application would be excellent if you could set a "base area" to automatically pause when you entered it, and resume when you left it. Create it customizable in shape and size, maybe with multiple selections. At my home mountain, all 180 vertical feet of it, the application doesn't recognize each run as a run so I have to count the number of peaks in the altitude graph. A run counter that will automatically adjust to the mountain size would be amazing and the algorithm shouldn't be too hard to design. Lastly, I would like to have an option to have a persistent notification when it's paused, reminding me to resume tracking when I head back out. That method I'm more likely to remember to resume it after lunch, or save it when I head out. With a couple added features, hopefully the application will stay lightweight and be better all around worth 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ski Tracks review [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Application works as advertised. Major issue: you should be able to delete a run but that feature no longer there. Based on internet find it used to be a feature. Please fix! Also map view doesn't present me accurate information most of the time. Trace was really amazing at map view. I might just have to run two apps

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter