Slow Cooker Central 2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Slow Cooker Central 2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I purchased this for a dollar back in November and I have created several of the recipes and they were all amazing enough to eat. They are not Paula Deen recipes where you just die because they are so good, but they are very tasty and simple recipes. I just skip the recipes that have complex ingredients because it is a crock pot and I am not going to the shop to buy items that I don't normally have around the house. When I pull my crock pot out, I just throw items in it and there are several recipes in this book that meet that standard. I think the Kindle is very simple to use while following a recipe. I did not have any problem with that (I noticed other reviews that said they didn't like that?)I noticed the price has gone up to $9. I do not pay over $6 for a kindle book normally. It is just a download for crying out loud! Maybe place this on your want list and wait for it to go on sale for a dollar again. Or just sign up for all the online recipes that are free. I create those recipes often and several of them are very good. In fact, the best recipe I found this year that my family asks for often was found online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Very disappointed in this cookbook as a majority of recipes call for a can of commercially prepared soup or a packet of onion soup mix. Since I create a point of cooking all my meals from scratch in an effort to avoid the different surprises found in those packages for people with meal allergies. I did not expect a cookbook that fit my particular allergy panel -- I am able to pick and choose and create substitutions as important -- but I was hoping for one that had true ingredients rather than tins and soup packets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Table of contents has only broad categories listed. The index is useless since one cannot click on stuff to link to that recipe. To search something one must scroll through all of the pages. Recipes may be fine, but I won't take the time to look for anything. Waste of my money.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Slow Cooker Central 2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Slow Cooker Central 2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Tea Towel Trick - Slow Cooker Central on youtube.

     related image

    See Slow Cooker Central on youtube.

     related image

    See 6 Slow Cooker Meals on youtube.

     related image

    See The Kmart 3 Station Slow Cooker - Sizes & Info on youtube.

     related image

    See Slow Cooker Cakes 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Best Slow Cooker 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Crock Pot lid trick on youtube.

     related image

    See Benefits of using a Slow Cooker: Not Just for Roasts Anymore! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I recently started getting more into cooking and the recipes in this book are simple enough for even someone like me to follow and be able to eat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    There are some unbelievable recipes in this book and I love that I can use my i-pad to access the recipes. I love this book and would recommend it to anyone who wants to slow cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    If you're looking for fresh ideas for using your crockpot or slow cooker that doesn't use a lot of highly processed ingredients, this is not the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Amazing recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    I'll have to repost when I've tried some of the recipes. Looks like I'll obtain a lot of use out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Central 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:2

    Bought as a bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Not really written for instant pot but with a small experimentation I was able to adapt the recipes amazing for slow cooker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Most of the recipes in this book are for slow cooker, not pressure cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I haven't checked out all the recipes yet, but so far they look good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Recipes might be amazing can't say for sure. The first recipe I read for a chicken dish said to cook 6 thighs on high for 5 hours. I know better but someone that isn't an experienced cook wouldn't question it. Not sure what would be left of the thighs after 5 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Awesome! No need of wasting time with other books and read it now because the author understand it what you like to eat and that should be healthy too. This book includes healthy and tasty recipes of instant pot cookbook for vegetarian Legends. Each of these developed your taste if you test it once you will like to test it again and again. This is really worth buying book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing recipes! This book is amazing for a pressure cooker beginner with The Instant Pot. By starting with a how-to-guide, it is simple to obtain started and it even has a section about pressure cooking at high altitudes. I think this book has a wide dozens of recipes that are very simple. For an simple begin to pressure cooking, this is a decent book to have. What is particularly interesting is the electric pressure cooking time charts in the back of the book. Really worth recommending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    These recipes don't necessarily need the Instant Pot, as they can be created in a crock pot, cooking pot, oven, and regular pressure cooker so I don't have to buy a fresh pot for what I already have. Browsing through the recipes most are simple to create with common ingredients. Index lists recipes under "Slow Cooker Recipes" with sub-index for the usual Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, and Healthy Recipes. Also for unique diets, soups and stews, five ingredients or less (my favorites), dump meals, freezer meals, Paleo diet, Mediterranean diet, Cooking for two, chicken and vegetarian recipes. And that is just under slow cooker recipes! It's like having Pinterest at your fingertips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book was a major disappointment. I bought it because I had recently bought an instant pot and wanted to know what all I could use it for. To my dismay, I found that all kinds of recipes were jammed in here together with no true semblance of order. I suppose there were some instant pot recipes in it, but I didn't even bookmark them. They were lost in the mess. If I wanted something like this, I would print it out from my own online research, but even then I would separate it by types of recipe. God is not in favor of disorder. Neither is someone who wants to cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Bunches of fresh thoughts for my instant pot. Obviously, this is not my first cookbook but rather I should state it is the most entire one since that it accompanies all that you require: fixings list, clear guidelines, sustenance data, planning time and so forth. Adoring it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSTANT POT: 2,500 Instant Pot Pressure Cooker and Slow Cooker Recipes Cookbook (Instant Pot, Instant Pot Recipes, Crockpot Cookbook, Slow Cooker Recipes, ... Pot Dump Meals, Crock Pot Freezer Meals) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing recipes! This book includes the easiest ways to cook your food in a shortest period of time. This book has quick and slow preparation meals that we could select and try. Well, for me all the recipes from breakfast, lunch, desserts up to dinner are exciting and really fun to make. This tutorial book include different of recipes whether quick and slow, meals, chicken and a lot of more. It is written in very easy form that can be very simple to understand and helpful in preparing delicious recipes. Worth recommending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I look forward to cooking up some of the recipes in this book. I will in future look more for vegetarian crock pot recipes though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This has some amazing recipes I haven't even created all of them. I am so very happy. What an awesome cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    It has a lot of amazing recipes. I got it because I wish to cook more in the crockpot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Love love this cookbook.i cook in a crockpot all the time and its nice to obtain some fresh recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I've created a couple of recipes using this cookbook. They turned out fantasic. This cookbook is very creative. It's not the same boring recipes you see over and over. So if you wish something simple to follow, creative and delicious then I'd recommend getting this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Beautiful amazing recipe book with some creative recipe​s that I never woukd have thought of. No need to know how to cook. If you have a crockpot just buy the ingredients that are listed toss it all in and in a few short hours dinner is served.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I received this book and we instantly started to flip though and tag recipes that we wish to make! It's well written and full color with simple to follow steps. The recipes are for foods that the average person would really wish to make. I highly suggest this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I bought a crockpot with the intention of making simple dinners but I draw blanks when it comes to recipes! Then I was gifted this book! It has so a lot of delicious recipes and almost all of the recipes in this book are are so simple to prepare! I've looked up crockpot recipe books before but I always back down from buying them because I worry the recipes won't be simple or reasonable but I love this one! It is my fresh go to When I have a huge day ahead and won't have too much time to worry about dinner. I've tweaked a few recipes to match my households taste but overall 5 stars for the base setup ! I love the attractive images of the finished dinner, they look so delicious ! I have actually created 4 dinners from the recipes in the book this past week alone because I have been excited to test fresh ideas. My family has been enjoying the various dozens of dinners I have been making. It broke us free from our regular rut dinner schedule! Plus, a crock pot eliminates the use of 2or 3 pans since you just place all the ingredients in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I really like this book. My most favorite things about this book are the larger size print first and the unbelievable full color pictures second. The larger print in this book is such a positive point because I always set my recipe book/card on the counter and are forever running back and forth to read the little print, the huge print means I can see it clearly from a distance. The book has lots of amazing recipes that I cannot wait to try, and even if I personally cannot use each and every one of them as they are written, they at least give full instructions and hints so that method I can modify each to my specific family e book is not tailored to any one specific style of cooking, so it is not a completely vegetarian or gluten free type of book. It is more of an all around collection of experience and knowledge, and I can appreciate that. I like an eclectic mix of foods, so why not have books to compliment that. There are about 30 recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This book is both attractive and functional. I am always looking for cookbooks that have 1) doable recipes and 2) pictures of what it is supposed to look like. This book does both, and encapsulates daily life with a touch of class, making the dishes formal if you should so wish. After having the book for only one week, I have tried a few of the recipes and found them to be outstanding. I obtain everything ready the night before, putting it all into a ziplock bag. In the morning I place it in the crockpot, set it to what it calls for, and off I go. In the evening it is unbelievable to come home to a food that is already cooked and waiting. So a lot of cookbooks are complicated in their ingredients and preparation. Everybody with a busy lifestyle should have this cookbook by Katie Banks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I’m a slow cooker fan, but I’m looking healthier alternatives to our current meal plans. This lays out a challenge for you to eat better with better ingredients and without sugar or sugar substitutes. I’m looking cleaner eating to see if it will decrease my migraines eating less processed foods. I think most of these recipes sound delicious, the ones I’m not certain of are getting tried as well, it’s time to be adventurous with our food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book is a amazing tutorial for any people who intend to learn more about how to enhance energy and losing weight. It is a ​good way to be healthier and cheaper and anyone would obtain to appreciate more for useful recipes. This book has helpful description what we need for whole 30-day challenge. The author did a amazing job with the meal recipes for all people!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am always looking for simple ways to cook healthier for me and my family. Amazing intro and a lot of cool and various recipes. I like they they have recipes form lots of various cultures and things i would not have thought to try. I want there were images though. Call me a sucker but i love to see a image of the food, it gets my appetite going. Otherwise for less than $1.00 I can not complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book gave me inspiration for cooking delicious recipes,and also that the slow cooker recipes can be delicious too. I appreciate the method book is written well and consize, easy and clear instructions with healthy ingredients a lot of dozens of recipes with various combinations of ingredients. I already cooked some recipes and it was appetizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Best E-book Ever!! I cook 80% of the time in my crockpots!! I'm the Worst Cook but somehow this 30 Day Whole Meal Slow Cooker E-Book with recipes and my Crockpot create AMAZING meals lol! The recipes are simplified and simple to follow which is Amazing for my Family. I even like that I don't need 50 stuff to create a food if you know what I mean😄 Satisfied Cooking!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I and my aunt cook together in our spare time and on family gatherings, we usually like to cook slow cooker recipes it's more healthier and delicious, and also because our family like slow cooker rrecipes, these recipes are beautiful delicious and book is well written and concise, ingredients are healthy and various variations in recipes makes this book awesome and our favourite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This is a one unbelievable recipe book. I bought this book for my sister who is increasingly into healthy eating as of lately with a weight-loss mission on her mind. And she told me she has been excited with the book and the time-saving, easy and healthy recipes it covers! I definitely would give my vote for this one. An A+++ book it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Such an awesome book. A lot of necessary info gathered in this book. I have learned from this book: An explanation of the challengeThe benefits of using a slow cookerThe rules of the challengeA tutorial to the meal you can eatA selection of delicious recipes to tryAnd much more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am working mom. Always busy, stressed, and unsure about how to adjust my diet. I found this book valuable and fit for me. Not only are the recipes, quick and easy to prepare, but also they're specifically designed to help your body. They are grain-free and built around real, whole foods. Can't wait to test the Corned beef brisket

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I like cooking in slow cooker so much and when I saw a book about 30 day whole meal slow cooker challenge I decided to test it. I am only at the first part of this challenge, but I'm already satisfied that I started it. In this book you will search delicious and simple recipes that will support to create your challenge very pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    These 30 days recipes are enough for a month, I obtain this book to create some delicious meal and smoothies recipes for weight loss because I wish to obtain a healthy lifestyle also wish to give my love one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Can't wait to test some of the recipes in here. I have been wanting to cook fresh recipes from cookbooks. I'm getting bored of the normal I cook all the time. seems like there is a lot of dozens in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    This book has a bunch of mouthwatering recipes which I think is a amazing feature of this book since it has a huge dozens of recipes such as these

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I like cooking in the slow Cooker I just wanted to begin cooking something different. When I seen the slow cooker book I had to look into it. First thing I like to take it simple I like fast and simple things when I cook. This book is healthy recipes that are excellent for the slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    The book is created of a number of recipes to support you create the best and necessary choice on how to go about meal preparation, ingredients and Hints on using your slow cooker among others. The meal book comes as a guide reference for me to obtain better in the meal preparation skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Fast and simple whole meal slow cooker recipes are the best. You can have delicious recipes that can create your everyday meal more exciting and new. I agree that this book really helps the family to grow and have fun the meal they wish to eat. I found this book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I am giving this five stars even though the title of it being all slow cooker recipes is wrong because the few recipes we have tried have been great.We've really been trying to chop processed meal out of our diet and so far these have been s amazing help.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I use my slow cooker all the time, but I always felt like I was making the same things.. I'm so satisfied to have this book! I've been using it almost every day for dinner and am working my method through the recipes. Simple to follow and all are delicious so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I love that the recipes are for healthier meals. This cookbook has lots of recipes and is simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    There's a wide range of recipes in this and I'm excited to test quite a few of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Almost all of the recipes in this book begin with "in a little skillet...." or "in a little saucepan..." My crockpot is for throwing items in and leaving. We both have very busy lives and just wish to come home to a yummy dinner without a bunch of work and dishes. The recipes do sound delicious, but even the "One-Pot Meals" section of the book has a lot of recipes requiring a skillet. That's a two pot meal. This book is mainly just going to be for weekend cooking, I guess. Also, there isn't a single picture in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    As a single person, I really appreciate cookbooks that feature recipes intended to produce 1 or 2 servings. I've amassed a decent collection of them but had none for my slow cooker. So I was intrigued when this showed up as a "recommendation" on Amazon based on my purchase rst things first: READ THE INTRODUCTION. Even if you're no stranger to slow cookery, you'll search valuable info here, especially the fact that the recipes are designed for 1.5- to 2-quart slow cookers. This tidbit of information is NOT included with the recipes themselves, so if you're used to jumping right into the recipes and making a couple of dishes, you might miss this rather critical instruction. Introductory sections contain information on temperature variability (old versus newer models of slow cookers), buying and repackaging/freezing meats, and specific techniques for cooking meats, veggies, poultry, fish -- techniques that will allow you use your imagination to make your own slow-cooker meals that taste usual practice when I review a cookbook is to prepare 3 recipes. I used this slow cooker for the first two (Crock-Pot 2 Qt Slow Cooker - Red) and this one for the third recipe (Autumn Leaves Fall Crock Pot Slow Cooker, Round 2.5 Quart):1. Beef Stroganoff -- one of my favorite dishes anyway and this slow cooker ver works very nicely. Cubed beef sirloin tip, onion, mushrooms, and seasonings with red wine and beef broth are slow-cooked to tender perfection; then sour cream is added with a small flour to thicken the sauce. This has a lot of flavor -- the combination of herbs and mustard give it a lot of depth. I actually got 3 servings of this from the recipe -- served o er cooked noodles. There's no prep cooking on the stovetop -- everything goes into the slow cooker "raw" so it's super simple. This is definitely a keeper.2. Lasagne Chicken Rollups -- For this one, you pre-cook lasagne noodles (4), then combine ricotta cheese, cream cheese, diced cooked chicken, and seasonings, roll the mixture into the noodles, and cook with pasta sauce in the slow cooker. I sometimes create my own pasta sauces, but for this one, I used a roasted garlic/tomato jarred sauce. This cooks for 3-4 hrs on low; then is topped with mozzarella cheese and baked just until the cheese melts. Amazing flavor, simple to place together, not a huge "wow" factor, but certainly worth doing again.3. Peach Crumble -- I don't often create desserts in my slow cooker, so I wanted to test one and see how it worked out. I'm a large peach fan, so this one caught my eye immediately. I used my slightly larger slow cooker for this one (see reference above). I had to modify the recipe a bit because I used frozen sliced peaches. When using new peaches, everything goes into the slow cooker at the beginning (fruit + topping) and it all cooks together. Since I was using frozen peaches, I place all the fruit filling ingredients in first, allow it cook for an hour or so to thaw the peaches, then added the topping, and cooked per instructions. YES! This is definitely a keeper. I often create peach crisp in the oven, but doing it in the slow cooker is so much easier, and the flavor is there it is -- three recipes, three amazing results. There are several other recipes that I have in my planner to create in the not-too-distant future. I'm liking this a e main downside is that there are no images in the book other than the cover. I'm OK with that -- I'm not as much of a visual cook -- but others may search that's a deal , overall -- I really do like this book. Solid 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    “Slow Cooking for Two” by Mendocino Press is the best cookbook Iʻve read yet on slow cooking. Since my husband and I are busy `empty nesters′, Iʻve used my slow cooker for the usual beef stew or chili recipes. Completely unoriginal. And I still cook too much meal for two people. This book is very thorough with ingredients tailored for a couple. Amazing hints included like how to create a foil sling to slow-cook meatloaf, & flouring meat before cooking so your gravy will be ready when the meat is. I got some terrific ideas Iʻd never thought of trying in a slow cooker. This weekend Iʻm going to test the Caramel French Toast so we can wake up to a hot breakfast! And Garlic Shrimp is definitely on my to-cook list true soon! The only thing that would have improved this book is pictures of the finished dishes. I got this book for free, but itʻs well worth the $5.99 price and would create a thoughtful bonus for a unique couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Some amazing and tasty recipes in this slow cooker cookbook! Tried a few fresh dishes already and gotten amazing reviews . Love anything that's simple and tasty .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Works very well if you're not used to using a crock pot for less people, use a small more spice than what they say :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This is an perfect book for someone who is just learning to use a slow cooker, or who is transitioning from a larger (6-quart) to a smaller 3-quart model. The recipes and techniques are well-written and vividly explained, and shows well the dozens of things one can do with the little cooker. That said, if you are experienced with the smaller cooker, there are few recipes and techniques in here that will be really fresh to you. However, this is a amazing addition to the collection of anyone who uses the smaller flow cooker, and I would not hesitate to give a copy along with a little cooker as a bonus to a newlywed or college student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I'm loving this book! Easy straight forward recipes. I've only cooked dinners in my crockpot so this begin fresh doors for me...breakfast, snacks, desserts and so much more. There is some recipes that call for prep and pre cook but not a problem. This is a excellent bonus for the newlyweds, dating, or singles- beautiful much anyone can use this book. First part of the book gives you the basics and a tutorial (which was very helpful) then there is Egg Recipes (which I didn't even know I can cook in crock-pot), Sauces, Soups-Stews, Veggie Sides, Fish, Poultry, Meat, One Pot Meals, and Desserts. Peach Crumble is something I wish to test soon. I did keep this book for free for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Have you ever noticed how hard it is to cook something tasty and creative for only one or two people? An troops - easy. Crowds have been tamed with merely a tureen of hot soup. Slow Cooking for Two by Mendocino Press solves the dilemma of how to cook little amounts in 101 mouthwatering ways using a slow me of the recipes do partially use other methods for bringing a food together; for example, cooking the crust of a chicken pot pie in the oven. Seafood, chicken filling for sandwiches, and even a variation on pumpkin pie can be created in a slow cooker in quantities just right for two. Or, for one; just stick the other serving in the freezer for another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    There are some amazing recipes in the book, but my largest complaint is that you cannot print the recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    SLOW COOKING FOR TWO? THAT’S A LOT OF FUN FOR YOU… The book is phenomenal! Structured in an simple to read and understand format, this book has a lot of detailed info to offer. It is a slow cooker cookbook including 101 delicious slow cooker recipes designed for two people. This cooking technique works magically and it has multiple benefits. A slow cooker saves you time, work, money, and could improve your health. The recipes are made for a 1-1/2 to 2-quart slow cooker and ask for small preparation and long cooking times (4-8 hours). The book provides helpful hints for cooking healthy and delicious meals for two, also useful info about this cooking technique and how to buy a slow cooker that works best for your necessities, as well as directions for cooking these mouth-watering recipes to obtain the most flavor, texture, and taste of the foods. The tips, rules, and guidelines about cooking and shopping, meal safety and storage – that’s all you need on your experimental journey to success and, perhaps, to romance as well. The slow cooker can be used to cook a huge dozens of sauces (Barbecue Sauce), dips ( Pizza Dip), appetizers (Stuffed Mushrooms), soups (French Onion and Cabbage Soup, Chicken Soup),vegetarian sides (Barley Risotto), fish and seafood (Tuna Noodle Casserole), poultry and meat (Chicken Pot Pie, Coq au Vin, Pork Chops with Red Cabbage, Beef Bourguignon, Beef Stroganoff), and even one-pot meals (Barley-Wild Rice Chicken Salad, Rich Lasagna, Tamale Pie) and unique desserts ( Chocolate Cheesecake, Pumpkin Pie). The two appendixes at the end of the book about substitutes and equivalents and about various types, sizes, and brands of slow cookers are of true help, azing book! Have fun cooking together and have fun savoring these terrific foods cooked in a slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    I have been using a crockpot for years. I must admit mine doesn't obtain the use it used to. However, this cookbook has changed my mind. There are some recipes here that will create me pull it out again. The beverages and appetizers alone are wonderful, but add the soups, main dishes, and DESSERTS and this is a stand out. I will hold this and obtain my slowcooker out again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Am so excited that i no longer need to buy Junks anymore since i have my own private recipes. This book was able to present me how to prepare my own homemade food using a slow cooker. There are countless recipes found in this book that can latest me an entire year without repeating each of the recipes more than twice. It was worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    This is an outstanding book but not only is it a cookbook and a diet plan, but it goes over different diagnosis that would lead to a need to be on a low sodium diet and from High blood pressure to heart disease and It is very informative and simple to read and then you obtain to the diet plan, and foods that are very tasty and healthy and the diet is hard, but this book helps present you how to create amazing meal that fits the diet and this is excellent book for those starting the low sodium life, or for those looking for fresh foods and recipes to use and really a amazing book! this book provides simple techniques to support you to cook healthy foods without too much hassle and as one might expect when replacing heavily processed foods that are ready to eat right out of the box (and microwave!), these recipes require some preparation and I couldn’t search any that were particularly complex, and the minimal investment is time well spent to stay well and away from the hospital and lower also makes frequent use of the slow cooker and a amazing method to tenderize and bathe in flavors without relying on salt! I was also impressed to see a number of meatless recipes, and the overall range should contain something for everyone’s taste buds and the recipes are delicious and the dozens from desserts, to dinners, lunches, soups, salads, snacks are a amazing fit to my budget and diet restrictions and It is also filled with amazing tips and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Very nice cookbook. I have been looking for slow cooker recipes. Finally, I got this book. I actually like the way of cooking using the slow cooker, simple to prepare and convenient. Plus, I love the delicious dozens of recipes included in this book from the breakfast, salads, seafoods, desserts and others. The author even added the nutritional info, the preparation and cooking time. Moreover, the author has created the content relatable that applies to any level of experience in cooking. Thank you for inspiring me to continue with this passion of cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Delicious book!!! Am tried out lots of receipes from this book at latest the effect came out very well and tasty ear simple to follow steps in each e slow cooker is completely safe that is why you can leave it during cooking and do any other things.I highly recommend to all my colleague ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    A very useful cookbook that you could use with your slow cooker. The recipes are highly nutritious that definitely provides amazing benefits for your health. They're not just healthy but they also support with weight loss. I enjoyed cooking some of the recipes and would love to share it to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    My mother in law gifted me a slow cooker she said that I am a busy mom of two and I need a support from a slow cooker to prepare food for my family. What I explore about slow cooker is that you can leave it anytime you wish because after it cooks the meal, it will automatically turn off so that your food won't burn. This book from Roy Fisher includes a lot of delicious recipes that you can choose from breakfast to dinner and it also have snacks for children and desserts for sweet tooth! I highly recommended this book of him!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    I have fun the meal prepared by slow cooker device and i think this is a excellent device for busy people to taste excellent cook meal whenever they wish to. No need to stay beside the the cooking pot all the time during cooking just prepare your ingredients and place them on your device the meal will be ready when you got e recipes author included here are well deserved to be cooked and a log list of all type of recipes like fish, meat, chicken. porn. vegetables,desserts to choose from. Till now they are delicious and moth watering for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    The recipes are amazing and generally simple to make. In any case, there are regularly a few stages that are done earlier or subsequent to utilizing the slow cooker. This has the benefit of expanding the kind of most dishes, yet additionally contains planning time. The slow cooker is a amazing gadget for planning stocks.I created first dish with the assistance of the book and it was delightful, smooth and tasty...I have a few recipes books that emphasis on slow cooking, yet this one is my top pick. I exceedingly suggest it for anybody searching for easy and delicious recipes.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooker Cookbook: 500 Healthy, Quick & Easy Recipes for Your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    This is really great, healthy, family-friendly slow cooker cookbook. It has LOTS of amazing slow cooker recipes. Imagine 500 recipes you will have fun eating with your love ones. It doesn’t require pre-cooking, which involves more time and more pans. I do not remember encountering any exotic ingredients that I did not recognize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    This includes a nice dozens of simple recipes with nice color pictures of each [email protected]#$%!&? also gives amazing hints on slow cooker cooking. I like how simple and convenient it is to use the table of contents.If you wish amazing ideas for slow cooking, this is a amazing choice. . .and what a bargain. . .it was free! 😋

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    This is a amazing cookbook filled with 104 pages of recipes and attractive color pictures that makes choosing what you wish a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Simple and fun recipes anyone can follow. -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    This book is amazing! I have a tween who wants so badly to create dinner for the family like a huge girl but she is very afraid of the stove. I bought this for her as a Christmas show thinking it would create the excellent gift, however upon inspection I realize it's going to be difficult to give this gem up.What's awesome about this Cookbook is its diversity! I am incredibly impressed with the method it encompasses various dishes from around the globe that takes your Mother's slow cooker into fresh directions that will inspire you. This is not the boring items we've all created before but gives that much required change I didn't realize I was looking for! So far my favorite is the Irish Lamb Stew with Red Wine, my husband went crazy for the Hawaiian Pork though! All this and I'm having to hide it from my daughter for Christmas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Author Katie Banks has compiled a unbelievable 30 min slow cooker cookbook for people on the go. It’s filled with an array of delicious recipes for beef, chicken, turkey, pork, vegetarian stuff and yes, even fish! Who knew you could fix fish in a crockpot?!I created the Corn, Pinto and Quinoa Enchilada with Vegan Cheese recipe tonight. With 15-20 mins prep time and 30 mins of cooking we were enjoying a luscious meal.I highly recommend this book to anyone looking to create life easier in the kitchen. It would be a amazing starter to buy for children too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Yaaaaayyyy I received my cookbook today!!! I have long days at work but I still have a family to feed. I was looking for amazing meals in the crockpot and this book has it all. It even has a vegan section! Never knew you could cook deserts in the crockpot but this book shows you just how to do it. Can't wAit to test my first recipe!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    I love the quality and the pictures for this cookbook. There are a lot of unbelievable recipes, I can't wait to try. At this time of the year, with all the Holidays and work becomes demanding. I can pick a recipe from this book, put the stuff in the Slow Cooker in the morning. Go to work and not worry if I create it home before anyone else in the house. Dinner is ready when they obtain there and cleanup is so much faster because everything was cooked in one dish. The pages are not flimsy and can see this cookbook lasting a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    I’m so excited for this!! My husband and I have such busy schedules that our slow cooker is our go to dinner option. I’m pumped to test these fresh recipes. The book is set up really well and has various sections for various types of meal. There is even a section for desserts. Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Just read this book and wanted to post a fast is cookbook is my fresh favorite Slow Cooker Recipe !The recipes look amazing!I can't wait to test all of them..especially the "Steam banana and coconut with tuna & the Honey Garlic Pork Roast with baked beans and sour uth watering recipes along with amazing information. Like rice & bean cooking knowledge. This is more than recipe's and I am thrilled to have it!Thumbs up!!👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Slow Cooker Recipes: Full Colour Crock Pot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    My wife and I love doing crock pot recipes, especially in the winter. We wanted to obtain a fresh book to test some fresh dishes out. These all seem relatively healthy. I really like that this book contains soups. We created the smoked ham and chicken soup with eggs and it was awesome! Even our 3 year old, who is very picky with food, loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I bought this book without regard to the reviews. As soon as it arrived, I went through and pulled out several recipes to test first thing. I've created six or eight dishes and they've all come out great. The recipes are easy, using common ingredients. This is what I would consider a beginner's cookbook. I will say, I only used my slow cooker for one of the dishes. Since you have to do a fair amount of prepping in a saucepan or frying pan, I ended up using my Dutch oven to create the dishes. They all came out fine in less than two hours on low stovetop heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Disappointed. It looks like a bunch of Word docs bound together. No pics, no graphic design to speak of. Recipes were predictable and not very interesting. Sending this book back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to create some of the most delicious exotic foods, in the simplest method , this is the book for you. I loved how the author starts off with a full on guide of the best method to utilize your crock pot to its fullest potential. As a strict stove and oven kind of girl I always considered crock pots more of tool for stews or soups. With the authors simplistic breakdown of the equipment I was genuinely surprised about its capabilities. In one recipe you can create a delicious squash lasagna In the actual pot. Also they're breakdowns on flavor compounds are helpful in getting the best taste at the cheapest price. This is definitely staying on my go to shelf in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to eat more meal in the Mediterranean style, you will search this book quite helpful. The recipes are easy, though a lot of of them have a long ingredients list, particularly in the zone of spices and herbs, and of course you can create your own variations of recipes. The Mediterranean diet is rich in olive oil, fish, chicken, vegetables and beans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    The latest thing I feel like doing when I obtain home from work is preparing a meal; however, I like healthy, tasty food. With exception of one recipe (Mediterranean Vegetable Stew), I've loved every recipe I've tried in this book. (Note that other family members liked that recipe, so I know the recipe is fine!). Some of the meals take a bit more preparation than others; I do the prep-work the evening before, and finish up by throwing everything into the slow cooker in the morning before work. My favorites: Chicken Jambalaya, Braised Pork Loin with Port and Dried Plums, Spinach and Feta-Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Lemon-Dill Sauce. I use a rice-cooker with an Oatmeal setting for the Moroccan Oatmeal (and chop it down to one serving) and cook that while I'm getting ready for work in the morning; it cooks in about a half-hour. I look forward to trying beautiful much every recipe in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I foolishly bought the cookbook without reading the reviews. I thought since the cover had such a nice looking image of one of the finished dishes (which I never found the name of… because the index is not laid-out in traditional manner--Crazy), it would most certainly have extra images of other finished dishes throughout the book 'WRONG!!! I am accustomed to cookbooks that have attractive photographs of some of the finished dishes (and not that each recipe has to be photographed), but enough images to give a good-sense of what the author can produce. And even though this author uses a amazing number of spices and herbs, in my opinion, she doesn't necessarily use the right ones or doesn't use enough; which leads me to believe these dishes may be on the bland side which is not at all e other thing I found disturbing, is the amazing number of canned goods she uses in most of her recipes; everyone knows how much sodium and preservatives are already packed into these cans, and that's why they can have a shelf life of up to 3 years. So, basically by the time you Re-Cook these Canned Goods… please know there is no nutritional value or flavor what-so-ever left in them. Mediterranean cooking is old globe and every ingredient is cooked (in different ways) from Scratch—Not Canned Goods! Real Mediterranean cooks use the freshest ingredients which produce flavorful, savory, robust, nutritional, and delicious meals. Enough said, don't waste your time on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This cookbook is wonderful. I love everything I have created out of the book, thus far, especially the eggplant dishes. If you are looking for a cook fix, this is not your book. It does take some time to place the ingredients together. Typically, I have to prepare the night before to ensure everything is ready. Overall, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    awesome... awesome... awesome.easy to get ingredients and easy directions. i have been cooking 2 to 3 various recipes a week ... all are awesome. even my picky eater loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Wonderfully inspired, I retrieved my Slow Cooker from the cabinet and began to make Mediterranean mouthwatering dishes. Family and mates will be delighted to taste the recipes. Two (2) tasty dishes on the agenda are: Chicken and Pasta Soup and Lemon-Rosemary Beets. Every recipe provided begins with a small snippet of wisdom bringing yet more interest and dozens to the experience for you. Long, low, slow cooking technique delivers deeply satisfying flavors to your dining table. Delicious and nutritious stews and soups recipes which chop costs and save time are bound to enhance your life in every way. Hints specific to the Slow Cooking ala Mediterranean techniques are revealed in an simple to read format which cuts to the essentials helping you fold in fresh habits soon to be your routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I love this book, the recipes seem very well balanced. I love the fact that you can do most of the recipes strictly in the slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    For the money, the cook book did not offer that a lot of recipes. I was not impressed with the content of the recipes either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book absolutely lives up to expectations; The recipes for slow cookers are innovative and delicious, and contain a sampling of lunch, breakfast, dinner and desert recipes. It also includes a more brief introduction to the Paleo diet than other cookbooks. In addition one major perk to this product, is that it does not use a lot of of the hard-to-come-by Paleo Ingredients, save for coconut e only shortcoming of this book is that it lacks pictures of the recipes, which is necessary to me when selecting a meal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Every time I read more about the Paleo diet I learn something fresh and this book delivered even more. Amazing recipes and nicely laid out and each recipe is well presented with amazing instructions. If you love the slow cooker and a Paleo diet this will serve you well. It even has breakfast and desert recipes you can create in a slow cooker!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    True simple to read and follow. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Some amazing meals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Wasn't too impressed with this cookbook. The recipes aren't special and can easily be found with a easy google search. I don't feel like I got any value for the cash that I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Incomplete instructions and recipes dampened my enthusiasm to even attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Not worth the money. Nearly all re ipes include the same few ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Not really what I thought it would be. Not a poor book, just not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Paleo Slow Cooker Cookbook: 40 Easy To Prepare Paleo Recipes For Your Slow Cooker (Paleo Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Too a lot of of the recipes are too complex for daily use. I had to hold looking.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter