SmartCare for Parents' Reviews & Opinions


Submit SmartCare for Parents' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Amazing application so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I like that I know whem my kid gets to the center but I have to uninstall and reinstall weekly to be able to pay thru the app. After I pay once, it has a glitch when I test to pay the following week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I want there was an easier method to communicate back to teachers

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on SmartCare for Parents' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch SmartCare for Parents' video reviews and related movies:

    See Onni Smart Care remote access video baby monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Tech Corner: Smart Care For Your Loved Ones with Hero and Silver Mother! on youtube.

     related image

    See MUST HAVE DAYCARE/PARENT APP on youtube.

     related image

    See SMARTCare - For the Elderly on youtube.

     related image

    See Onni Smart Care - Twinkle Baby Monitor | Babysecurity.co.uk on youtube.

     related image

    See Smart Care System Vorstellung on youtube.

     related image

    See SilverMother™ - Smart care for our loved ones on youtube.

     related image

    See Introducing Onni Care on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Please fix Notifications function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I love being in the know about my kid each day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Love its functionality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Amazing app. Love getting updates on my small ones. Bill pay never gives the correct balance-but if you know what you owe, then it is not an issue. I am not able to save or share Pics sent by daycare-however spouse can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I worked well until I applied the recent update. Now it won't load. Can I obtain the previous release back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I've just contacted customer care and had my issue resolved very quickly. I can't wait to begin using the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Initially I liked the ap. The timeline and pics are nice, but I can no longer use the payment option. Multiple parents at our daycare have been experiencing this problem for weeks. Our daycare has contacted this company numerous times, but the problem is still not resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Doesn't work most of the time. Limited use and options during the few hours a month that the application does work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Works just fine for me but requires updates too often. Hold having to clear zone in my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    It does not work the majority of the time. I am constantly uninstalling and reinstalling trying to obtain the data to populate. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Our daycare provider has gone back to paper due to all of the problems with the application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    This company is a joke. Application never works. Tech help doesn't exist. When you call they claim that someone will return your call but they don't. They have no issue taking cash from the childcare centers that sign up with them, but they are nonexistent when there are problems. By the reviews this hasn't worked since 2015. They have no intention of fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Updated application and now all information is gone. Unable to pay bill or view time line as it locks up and closes out of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    The modernize crashes the application whenever I test to access the timeline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Fresh modernize crashes every time. Garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    The application doesn't begin half of the time. It sends time line information out at all crazy times of the night. The only thing that works every time NO issue is the alerts for payments....go figure that works at 100%. This application needs dozens of help/updates. Please fix these issues. There are necessary info being sent out from teachers to parents and there shouldn't be any problems especially when it comes to people's kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Not good app. Worked 50%off the time at best, except for getting payments. Surprisingly that never had a problem. Would never recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Hit or miss. I own a Samsung on5, and currently it won't even initialize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Continues to send updates even after the daycare is closed, it crashes daily, and the time stamp is never accurate. It would create me feel much better if the Daycare center search another program to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Application is not working on my HTC 610. Even after uninstalling and reinstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    It annoyingly updates continuously, you can't opt out of the notifications and timeline is really an poor method to figure out what your child did all day. Maybe its just the android device version, because my wife has an apple and it works just fine for her. But I really don't like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I had to modernize application and now I can't create payments. I did really like this until most latest modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Hardly ever works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I updated the application as usual and cannot remember my password. I requested a password restart but the link in the email takes me to my acc login which is a issue because I can't remember the password. If I was actually able to restart my password this would be useful. Update- password finally reset. Now my pin does not work when signing in/out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Unable to begin the application in Android. Always crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Used to be a amazing app. Now I can't login, hold getting error notice about an authorization session exporting. Tried reinstalling 5 times, no luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    They dumped 90% of the functionality that would actually create this useful. This is a glorified billing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    No confirmation number or email showing that I paid my kid care fee???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Just started using but already finding problems and am disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I have yet to actually obtain this to work. I can log in from my Apple device or home computer, but every time I test to login from my android device device, there is a "problem communicating with the server." This application is used by my children daycare so by not being able to access this on my phone is keeping me out of the loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    The idea behind this application is brilliant and I love it when it actually works! But since starting to use this application it only works about 50-60% of the time. And now since the modernize a couple weeks ago it doesn't work at all!!!!! Not happy....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I have not been able to log in, since the update. Works fine on my computer, but this application is not letting me log in, keeps saying unable to communicate with server. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I really liked this application for daycare until the update. Now it says my email address isn't valid. :-/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    The modernize has caused a lot of problems. I'm no longer able to check my kid in and out of preschool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    As administration and a parent this application makes my life so much easier. I am definitely a SmartCare fan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    Perfect app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    I’m not the largest fan of having an application for everything in my life but this application is one that I am really satisfied with. It makes paying my bill so much easier—no more confusion about whether we brought a check in for the week or not. Plus, I feel that this is much more secure than dropping off a check or money at my daycare on Fridays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SmartCare for Parents review [App]  2018-2-7 13:8

    This is truly an awesome application that is a godsend for parents. It's awesome what it can do. I'm really impressed with how you can pay tuition and see transactions all within the app. The check-in/check-out function saves a ton of time and is so convienent for when we take turns picking/dropping off the kids. We know from the application when our kid is checked in or out, without even having to ask each other. The image feed is really nice. It's heartwarming to see pictures of your kid having fun, it really brightens your day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Needs some urgent improvement such as the Notification icon on Android device devices. Billing information is not up to date and can't pay. Cannot edit the profile. Best Regards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This application never works right. Either notifications are broken or the timeline won't modernize or even more frustratingly the entire application will stop working. Tech help is awful. I hate that my daycare uses this system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Never lets me begin it. Always says error has happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Payment bug cost me $40, never responded.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Shuts down, won't allow me pay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I love seeing updates on my small one from school and love seeing him so happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I don't mind the app, its convenient to see what my kid has done when the provider updates. If I had an infant, I would prefer the paper updates instead of having to read all the notifications. I now have a ballpark time on when my children return from school if I can pick them up early. But I do not wish to use the system for payments. because the daycare uses this application I can't keep receipts from my checks as its processed separately. And billing on here isn't always correct so wouldn't work for an itemized breakdown. Further, when I did add a card to test the online payments, I can not delete this card unless I add something else. I shouldnt be needed to have a default. Lastly, I was not aware of the convenience fee prior to payment. Goodbye $40! Don't think that's the app, but didn't support when it reads zero as you pay and the amount changes after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    After latest modernize you can't pay bills using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Daycares: avoid like the plague! Application freezes, closes itself, won't let parents to download photos, doesn't let parents to initiate contact with the daycare. Their kid check-in system locks up so it can take over a min to unfreeze, meanwhile the line of parents builds. There are better options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I just updated the application latest night. Now when I test pay my bill it will not let me to even begin the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I love this application because I can see what my daughter is up to during the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Before the modernize it had specific time and date and now it's 3 days ago or 7 hours ago. What is that? Plus it never had the correct billing no matter how a lot of times it was to be corrected. Always crashes, with no notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    HEY DEVS,INCLUDE A FULL CHANGELOG WITH EVERY UPDATE. "Removed the option to pay other amount,instead the line is now editable" seems like that would be more efficient in the coding process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Unable to create a payment at all, application keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Can't open, just crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Modernize is terrible. They always have the bill wrong and now you have to pay the full amount even if the bill is wrong. I will not be using this application to pay my daycare bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    It won't even load. Modernize 3/6: now it loads but it won't allow me share a QR code so my husband can do drop off. Seems super buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Amazing application so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    So far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I want there was an easier method to communicate back to teachers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Please fix Notifications function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I love being in the know about my kid each day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Love its functionality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Amazing app. Love getting updates on my small ones. Bill pay never gives the correct balance-but if you know what you owe, then it is not an issue. I am not able to save or share Pics sent by daycare-however spouse can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I worked well until I applied the recent update. Now it won't load. Can I obtain the previous release back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    I've just contacted customer care and had my issue resolved very quickly. I can't wait to begin using the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Initially I liked the ap. The timeline and pics are nice, but I can no longer use the payment option. Multiple parents at our daycare have been experiencing this problem for weeks. Our daycare has contacted this company numerous times, but the problem is still not resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Doesn't work most of the time. Limited use and options during the few hours a month that the application does work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Works just fine for me but requires updates too often. Hold having to clear zone in my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    It does not work the majority of the time. I am constantly uninstalling and reinstalling trying to obtain the data to populate. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Our daycare provider has gone back to paper due to all of the problems with the application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This company is a joke. Application never works. Tech help doesn't exist. When you call they claim that someone will return your call but they don't. They have no issue taking cash from the childcare centers that sign up with them, but they are nonexistent when there are problems. By the reviews this hasn't worked since 2015. They have no intention of fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Updated application and now all information is gone. Unable to pay bill or view time line as it locks up and closes out of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    The modernize crashes the application whenever I test to access the timeline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Fresh modernize crashes every time. Garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    The application doesn't begin half of the time. It sends time line information out at all crazy times of the night. The only thing that works every time NO issue is the alerts for payments....go figure that works at 100%. This application needs dozens of help/updates. Please fix these issues. There are necessary info being sent out from teachers to parents and there shouldn't be any problems especially when it comes to people's kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Not good app. Worked 50%off the time at best, except for getting payments. Surprisingly that never had a problem. Would never recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Hit or miss. I own a Samsung on5, and currently it won't even initialize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    This Application doesn't work properly Continues to send updates even after the daycare is closed, it crashes daily, and the time stamp is never accurate. It would create me feel much better if the Daycare center search another program to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    Not able to log in. Application is not working on my HTC 610. Even after uninstalling and reinstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smartcare for Parents review [App]  2018-6-5 21:8

    It annoyingly updates continuously, you can't opt out of the notifications and timeline is really an poor method to figure out what your child did all day. Maybe its just the android device version, because my wife has an apple and it works just fine for her. But I really don't like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Hero - Become a wiser parent review [App]  2018-2-1 13:7

    Is magnified too much on the galaxy s8+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting review [App]  2018-4-30 13:10

    Excelent parenting development system ,containing a lot of structured and systematically applicable info .Psichology, Neuroscience,human behaviour and relations , Leadership

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting review [App]  2018-4-30 13:10

    Review 2 :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting review [App]  2018-4-30 13:10

    Really useful and hands-on tip about dealing with yourself as a parent and your kid through all his development!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    As is the case with a lot of books comparing American parenting styles with that of other countries, some potential readers have felt opinionated - even defensive - before even buying the book.While I certainly haven't concluded that French parenting is "right" and American parenting is "wrong", this intriguing book deserves a fair possibility - one obtained by reading it - but some initial "reviews" were written by people who simply refused to read a book comparing American and French parenting what will will you search in Bringing Up Bebe? What makes this one worth a look?To begin with, the author, Pamela Druckerman, does not come off as someone who is crazy about France, allow alone French parenting - at first. As she writes early on, "I'm not even sure I like living here" although she does change her tune later. She came to her opinions about French parenting slowly and she backs up her main points with plenty of research studies as well as techniques she learned from French parents and parenting authorities. As a effect she concludes that "the French have managed to be involved without becoming obsessive. " They aren't waiting on their children hand and foot and they don't assume that they have to push their kids to succeed. Even so, she notes that she hadn't thought she was supposed to admire French parenting. So consider her a reluctant convert to French methods of parenting.Druckerman observes that there doesn't appear to be a relentless drive to obtain babies and kids to different lessons or such activities as early swimming lessons. A neighbor was content to allow her kids simply search ways to play, often with old toys or perhaps by exploring her outdoor als are also handled differently with set times for eating and with kids being expected to exert enough self-control to wait hours in between meals. Vegetables, varied types of cheese, and other foods American children might snub are not only served but actually en there are the studies. They are certainly meal for thought and perhaps some spirited debate. One study notes that mothers in Columbus, Ohio search kid care twice as unpleasant as mothers in Rennes, France. There is the University of Texas study that concludes that French mothers aren't concerned with accelerating their children's cognitive development or academic achievement. Instead, they are comfortable with letting their children simply be kids while they still can. The author cites another study which indicates that 90 percent of fifteen-year-olds eat their main food with their parents - compared to 67 percent of those in the United e author took detailed notes as she observed French parents. She learns that they expect their babies to begin sleeping through the night within no more than a few months - or even in the first month. They ask Druckerman if her baby is "doing her nights" (sleeping through the night).Admittedly, a certain number don't...but a fair number do because their parents use "the Pause" , not responding immediately to a baby's cries. When Druckerman tries using "the Pause" her own baby starts sleeping through the night, although...to be fair...she does wait until her baby is more than a few months old, unlike the French parents she describes.Even infant mortality rates are lower in France, 57 percent lower than in America. There is an emphasis on a calm pregnancy and not eating too much. This doesn't mean starving but an overly obese mother isn't necessarily serving a baby's health. I won't stress this point too much because there could be a lot of other factors that determine the possible difference in infant mortality rates between one country and sum it up, the author has discovered the "wisdom" of French parenting and has written a book that seems to be aimed at imparting that wisdom to American readers. Druckerman also seems to be encouraging parents to test and change the method American parents perceive children,to not base their lives so much around the kids. To be clear, the parenting tip here is centered on children, not teenagers, as French teenagers are given more freedom but in Druckerman's view also seem to have less cause to rebel.I did have some problems with this book. The first chapter has far too much information about Druckermans' career before moving to France as well as her time meeting and dating her husband-to-be. This takes up an entire chapter. I wanted to obtain to the parenting observations more quickly. The book consists mostly of private observations and Druckerman's parenting experiences which are also peppered with interviews with such people as the French "Doctor Spock" as well as other experts. I'm sure it will be controversial and from what I've seen and read it already is. Even so, this book deserves to be judged based on its contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I lived in Europe in my early twenties and spent quite a bit of time in France. I remember noticing how well behaved the children were. Quick forward 15 years and I have a 16 month old and another baby on the way. I was thinking someone had to have written a book on the French philosophy of raising kids. This book is has amazing insight on that. I really enjoyed this book and it was a really simple read. I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I love this book!!! As a first-time American mom, having read and heard one warning after another about what to eat/what not to eat, what to do/what not to do, during both pregnancy and breastfeeding, I found myself more anxious about how I might be messing up my kid and feeling like he dictated my sleep schedule rather than the other method around. This book has brought be confidence and sanity and has validated the intuitive tendencies I already exhibited towards my kid and has allowed me to have fun motherhood 200% rather than the 90% I was feeling, given all my anxieties. Pamela's prose is funny, and she's backed up her observations of French parenting with journalist-style research on kid sleep and development. A must read for any American parent, male or female, fresh or veteran. I'd also recommend this book to all grandparents who might be assisting in raising your children! It's been a while since I've passionately loved a book this much--especially one on the subject of raising children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    What struck me most in this book is that while fresh parents are proverbially sleep deprived, this is based on a misunderstanding! And the French know the answer: Sleep comes in 90-minute cycles, from light to deep and back again. Babies are noisy sleepers, and when they vocalize while in the light-sleep cycle, they aren't necessarily hungry, or even awake. Don't rush in and feed them! Give them a few mins to see if they'll settle down again. Most French babies have learned to navigate their cycles and sleep through the night by three months of age. We actually prevent this natural development by waking our babies up whenever they whimper in their sleep! The section on meal is very good, also. One notable omission, though: what about potty training?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I like this book because it reads like a fun novel, and it cuts through a lot of the B.S. that is American parenting. I like the alternatives this book gives to a lot of things I've learned in American parenting classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Although, the book is written from the point-of-view of a middle-classed couple living a precious life in Paris, it's actually a very amazing book. I will say that the author's story-telling can be tiresome and a small dull at times, but what I gained from the book was a sense of practicality, logic and insight into some perfect techniques in raising a baby. I would definitely recommend the book as a tutorial for raising a baby but I would not recommend it as an entertaining biography/memoir read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I LOVED this book. A must read for parents of newborns. (There is hope for getting them to sleep through the night! I want I had read this book before I did sleep training all wrong with my little). This story is one woman's first hand experience led research of French parenting verses American parenting. I'd venture to say other European countries would be related to France. My mother was born in Italy and my sister and I were raised very similarly to the French kids in this book. Now that my mom has been in the US for so long, she treats my daughter like the American parenting style mentioned in this book. I have to say I have found the French method is the better way. But even if you disagree, it is still a worthwhile read to see there is more than one method to deal with behaviors, situations and that kids CAN and DO eat well and behave well when they are young.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I originally purchased this book due to online recommendations and I love the idea of a calmer style of parenting (compared to the common American, overly protective and overly involved style). I highly recommend it! No, we are not going to do everything she discusses and the chapter on the French daycare system isn't the most helpful (it certainly makes you envious though). It offers a amazing overview of how to raise an independent and self-reliant kid and covers an array of subjects from sleeping training to remaining a strong, in-love couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I realized about a fourth of the method through this book that the parenting style Druckerman thinks she "discovered" in France is really just common-sense parenting that prevailed in most places, including the United States, pre-1990's. In fact, most of the hints and tricks she speaks of "discovering" are things that my grandmothers and mother used when raising their own children. It is a worthwhile read, and while I don't agree with everything in this book, I think it serves its primary purpose in helping remind fresh or overwhelmed parents that you CAN survive the different trials of early parenthood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Up Bébé: One American Mother Discovers the Wisdom of French Parenting (now with Bébé Day by Day: 100 Keys to French Parenting) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    This book set the course for parenting in my early days of motherhood. I read this book when my son was 5 months old and immediately recognized some of the humorous but real notes the author dictates about American parenting in her book. My extensive travels abroad had never left me feeling that kids as a whole were universally any one method and in fact, most other countries, loved little children. Why, in America, were people not only not in love with kids but so unnerved by the experience of parenthood that a lot of mates of mine have even decided to forego parenthood altogether? This book addresses so a lot of of the thoughts and feelings that any parent or non-parent bystander has in a funny and self deprecating method and ties it all together in a universal notice of encouragement to families. I heartily recommend this book to any moms but especially those who are in their 30's and looking for a funny and new approach to the dialogue about parenting that we are unaccustomed to having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    It need lot of updates rest gud application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    It sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    Just amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    יואוו כמה פשוט וכמה יעיל, מהר להתקין חברים.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    Finally I bought a mobile phone for my son, and this amazing application provide me the ability to control/guid him with his usage on this problematic screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surfie-Parent review [App]  2017-11-27 21:9

    My son got his first phone. Having Surfie makes me confident that he is using his phone right.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter