Spectacular Reviews & Opinions


Submit Spectacular review or read customer reviews:

62 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    verry nice these quiver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    It won't allow me in am 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Each time I test to begin it it go out to the home screen alone,that's baaaaad😡😡😡😡

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Spectacular or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Spectacular video reviews and related movies:

    See Spectacular! Break My Heart on youtube.

     related image

    See Spectacular: Something to believe in on youtube.

     related image

    See Your Own Way Spectacular! on youtube.

     related image

    See Spectacular! Cast, Nikko - Everything Can Change (Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See "For the First Time" - Spectacular! on youtube.

     related image

    See Spectacular - Break My Heart on youtube.

     related image

    See Spectacular! On The Wings Of A Dream on youtube.

     related image

    See Spectacular! Lonely Love Song on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    bes obtain this bois

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    It's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Nice and funny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 1: Into The Twilight (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This volume collects the first six problems of this friendly neighbourhood series (plus a couple of short stories) which puts Peter Parker and Spider-Man back in his/their true world. I haven’t been this satisfied with a Spider-Man volume since before “Brand Fresh ’s got dialogue, art, and character-development above and beyond the run-of-the-mill; it’s got villains old and new, mates old and new, characters old and new, Iron Mans old and new, continuity old and new, and the final showdown with J. Jonah e Marvel actually trying to publish comics that people wish to buy again?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 1: Into The Twilight (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This author knows how to create a classic feel fresh again and beyond intriguing to all levels for comic fans. Chip is the next huge thing at Marvel, and I can't wait for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    For being a second title Peter Parker The Spectular Spider-Man isn't that bad. The villains aren't really that amazing though, I mean Spider Man wars Ninjas for god sakes. The arc where Spider Man became the lizard is awful. The art is not good and the pages are messy and unclear so its not even worth reading. Its not poor and the art is usually amazing but its diffidently a side book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    This "Essential" trade paperback collects black and white reprints of Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man #32-53 & Annuals 1-2, plus Awesome Spider-Man Annual #12 and Unbelievable Four #218. The original cover dates are July 1979 to April 1981. Most of the problems were written by either "Boisterous" Bill Mantlo (#32-34, Ann 1, 38-40, 42, 53 & FF 218) or Roger Stern (#43, 45-52). Marv Wolfman wrote two problems (#44, ASM Ann 13), and Tony Isabella (#35), Tom DeFalco (#40) and Ralph Macchio (Ann 2) wrote one each. Jim Mooney penciled a plurality of these issues; the long list of pencilers contains John Byrne, Sal Buscema, John Romita Jr., Steve Leialoha, Marie Severin, Denys Cowan and Mike lti-issue story lines include: Curt Connors/The Lizard with "The Iguana", Spidey battling "The Swarm" created of bees, the pair of Annuals with Doctor Octopus (probably this run's highlight) , a crossover with the Unbelievable Four, the hidden crime boss Belladonna, plus classic villains Electro, The Sandman and Mysterio. A backup story featuring Bill Mantlo/George Perez co-creation The White Tiger starts in #49 and converges with the main plot by #52. Superfans will note the first appearance of Roderick Kingsley in #e stories in this book run parallel with the comics collected in Essential Awesome Spider-Man Volume 9. The PP:SSM series ran for 268 problems until 1998 and further Essential volumes are available. Unfortunately, the series has not yet been collected on a full-color DVD-ROM like "Amazing". The Marvel Essentials series offers convenient and inexpensive access to these 30-year old Spider-Man comics, though the black and white format resembles newspaper comic strips instead of full-color comic books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    THIS ESSENTIAL PETER PARKER, THE SPECTACULAR SPIDER-MAN WAS ONE OF THE BETTER VOL. OF STORYS THAT I HAVE READ IN SO TIME. WHEN WAS YOUNGER I HAD STOP READING SPIDER-MAN STORYS, THIS KIND OF BRING ME BACK TO THE 80'S.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    The book collects Peter Parker, the Spectacular Spider-man Problems 32-53, Annual #1-2 along with Awesome Spider-man Annual #13. The first eleven problems conclude Bill Manlo's impressive run on the series (though he would return for Problem #53.) Spider-man has some truly epic wars with the Lizard and the Iguana as well as meeting the villain Swarm (who is far more impressive in comics than he would be in later animated appearances.) and Mindworm. Two oversized Annuals battling Doctor Octopus are also very fun to sue 39 and 40 featuring his mutation into Spider Lizard (which strangely has no result on Awesome Spider-man.) Problem 41 is a small bit more forgettable as Spidey squads up with the fresh Giant Man, a hero who did't really latest as they war Meteor Man. Problem 42 finishes Manlo's run with a crossover with the Unbelievable Four in Unbelievable Four #218. It's a fun crossover that involves a war with the Frightful sue 43 has Roger Stern coming on to write a very clever Superhero mystery. Stern writes most of the rest of the book except for Problems 44, 53 and Annual 2. Problem 44 begins with another mystery over the death of mob bosses and leads into the return of the original Vulture in Problem 45 which is actually a unbelievable move that's very well-executed.Annual #2 is a very well-drawn story that has Spidey battling the Rapier. Rapier is a fascinating hero with a amazing back story. The Rapier is one of those lesser known forgotten characters that really makes this sort of book worth sue 45 sees Spidey battling the Cobra and then the next three problems have a very Noirish feel as it marks the return of Belladonna, and a amazing deal of mystery surrounding sue 49 has Spidey battling the Smuggler. Problems 50 and 51 have him battling aliens and they Mysterio. Problem 49 also saw the White Tiger getting a back up feature which set up Spectacular Spider-man #52 where Spidey gets White Tiger to the Hospital in critical condition and then has to war Gideon Mace, an insane ex-military guy bent on wiping out Superheroes. It's a amazing story that also serves as a book end to White Tiger's story sue 53 feels a small random as Bill Manlo returns to right a tale of Spidey fighting the Tinkerer and the Toy. It's not a poor story but is a bit forced.Overall though, this is a amazing book full of underrated stories and forgotten characters. It's got a lot of atmosphere and some very noirish and atmospheric stories . I recommend this for any fan of Classic Spidey tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    Look at this list of spectacular (get it?) talent featured in this collection: Roger Stern, Bill Mantlo, Jim Mooney, Mike Zeck, Frank Miller, John Romita Jr., Marie Severin, Al Milgrom, Frank Springer, Tom DeFalco, Marv Wolfman, John Byrne, Rick Leonardi, Sal Buscema and more! If that's not enough, classic villains such as the Lizard, the Tinkerer, Morbius, Doctor Octopus, the Vulture and Mysterio lurk within these pages! Small used villains like the Smuggler, Swarm and Belladonna create memorable appearances. These Late 70s to early 80s comics are from the time period where Peter Parker was serving as a graduate student teaching assistant at Empire State University and working for the Everyday World (mostly) rather than the more familiar Everyday Bugle. Aunt May, J. Jonah Jameson, Robbie Robertson and other familiar supporting cast members present up along side the likes of Debra Whitman and Hector Ayala (better known as the White Tiger). Don't overlook these stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    All right, now for a small "voice of reason" after a few five star reviews. Spectacular Spider-Man was always the "runner up" Spidey title and this volume showcases that well. Although it does focus more on Pete and his college teaching career, the supporting cast of characters are none of the familiars--Mary Jane, Flash Thompson, Liz Allen and the like. They are all relative unknowns who fell away into obscurity when this cycle of stories were over. Anybody out there remember Debra Whitman or Philip Chang? Didn't think so. The stories are also second tier with a gaggle of villains that border on the ridiculous. The Iguana. The Schizoid Man. The Vulture as a mob boss. Madame Belladonna, the fashion designer turned super villain who attacks with a deadly perfume gas (she is the main villain in 3 of these stories). Come on! Oh, and let's not forget when Spidey was transformed into the not good Spider-Lizard (I guess that's what happens when you are Curt Connor's teaching assistant). The inconsistent art is passable in some locations and outright poor in others with method too a lot of artists represented. Even the stories by folks that later turned out some fabulous comic art like Mike Zeck, John Romita Jr. and Rick Leonardi really look like green rookies in the art presented here. In comparison, the best problems in this collection are the two that were NOT part of the series--Amazing Spider-Man Annual #13 and Unbelievable Four #218. The writing is much better and both sport cool John Byrne art so you see how deficient the Spectacular items really is. You need to buy this anyway to hold the collection complete but don't expect to be bowled over by the comics presented here. The amazing news is that Volume #3 gets much better with more "important" stories, better characters (Black Cat, Cloak and Dagger, The Kingpin) and more consistent art (Frank Miller covers and some nice experimental Ed Hannigan pencil work). Slough through this one to obtain to that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Damnificados is a attractive and brilliant novel full of magic and wonder, with characters who come alive in its pages. The writing is tight, the language is natural, the story pulls the reader along effortlessly, and I feel that with this book, JJ delivers a masterful work for the discerning e characters have a certain flavor to them that remind me of those in Steinbeck's Cannery Row or Tortilla Flat, allowing them to appear not only 'in living color' for the reader, but also to be larger than life, with elements of myth and magic and archetypes woven into their words and actions. Around every corner is a small bit of the unexpected, and yet these epic uncommon elements - a heavy flood, ghosts, a package of vengeful wolves - fuse perfectly with the very human "everyman" experiences common to all of us, such as love and loss and longing and belonging, which really forms the heart of the e plot, which seemed at first to be about the creation of a sort of pre-apocalyptic commune inhabited by the cast-offs of society, and the a lot of threats they face for everyday survival, also serves up a story with a helping of tragicomic social commentary that speaks volumes about wealth and power and poverty.Damnificados is sprinkled liberally with polylingual and multicultural references that are both subtle and witty, and would be as equally at home on a literati's bookshelf as it would be on an activist's. It's definitely one of the best books I've read this year, and I eagerly look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    It took me awhile to obtain into the weave of the storyline. I kept at it and am so glad that I did. The words become a river that winds down a lot of various paths. The beauty and the ugliness of this world, is worded in such strength, that you hear, see and feel what the author describes. I felt as though I knew the characters and the depths of their individual descriptions, left me wanting more. I'm a tough critic and almost gave up on this. Please don't give up on this literary gem. It's slow to start, but grabs you and completely mesmerises you with almost poetic sentences and paragraphs. This is one of those stories that will stay with me, hopefully, for a lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Damnificados is JJ Amaworo Wilson’s out-of-the-mold, strange and magical retelling of a modern day Turret of Babel where the lowest of the low are herded together in an uncomfortable existence. Not for the squeamish, this wildly imaginative tale body slams the reader on every page with its Kafkaesque picture of the shunned among us. Here despair is paired with hopelessness on a near everyday basis as the damnificados are swept from one crisis to yet another. This is a disquieting but necessary read for those weighing the cost of peace and justice versus the central question of are we are brothers’ keeper?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Colourful characters and brilliant writing on full display in an imaginative tale that is thought provoking and entertaining. Delighted by feeling the humanity of these Damnificados, cast aside and forgotten as persons, yet full of heart and soul. The author is very skilled at conveying visceral and sensory imagery, captivating readers with unbelievable sights and sounds, fully immersing them in the action. An perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Read it in 2 long summer afternoons. Such interesting characters. I haven't read anything quite so compelling in a long time. The heart-wrenching poverty where hope rises again and again is so vivid but the author never seems to be asking for your pity, just painting a picture of possibilities for the poorest of the not good to rise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    The first third is slow going. Long passages of descriptive writing pile photo on image. Throughout, Mr. Wilson gives us pages of lists: “...he learned about lofting and framing, about stems, sterns and keels, planking, epoxy and caulk...” “...oils and ointments created of Palestinian beeswax, Egyptian kelp, arnica, and althaea, capsicum and myrrh..” There are endless recitations of decay, depredation, and detritus: “smells of blood, engine grease, smashing of glass, rending of metal, guns twist and snap, and bodies go cartwheeling like clowns"..etc. It all gets a bit mind numbing, but at the same time the writing is original, entrancing, and en the pace picks up a bit. The outline of a plot emerges. Zippy dialogue, humor and unexpected twists. But then, like a swamp monster, the story sinks back into the morass of muck from which it came. We're back to long winded passages (the funeral) that seem to be just an excuse for more descriptive writing--the plot meanders here and there through a labyrinth of amazing intentions and never finds a clear direction. One hero makes a pointless trek into the wilderness, stumbles around aimlessly, and then treks out again. A romance is suggested. She looks at him and he looks at her. Chapters ensue. Absolutely nothing happens. AAaargh!Overall this book is rambling and a bit too undisciplined for my taste. Also, there are too a lot of episodes of gratuitous violence and massive reliance on inexplicable events. I love magical realism, but in this book the "magic" feels like a substitute for a skilled narrative. Nothing ever quite coheres. But for lovers of language--there's a lot to like here. (Mr. Wilson, you have true talent. Please, please take a class on plotting!) For the record, no one paid me or offered bribes, threats or anything else for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Interesting read. Interesting characters. Found myself being able to visualize a lot of parts. Ending was a small anti climatic after everything else that happened. Still a amazing read though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book - it was quite various from what I expected and from anything else I've read. I'm not sure how I would classify it if I had to. The characters were intriguing and the story line was interesting. In a lot of ways it seemed like a fairy tale - it even had a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Story is a bit odd, but very interesting. I didn't wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    A unbelievable twist on a very true issue in Venezuela and all the areas the well travelled author includes, in attractive and imaginative word e motley characters, assembled from a transient, world trotting world, converge and then disperse in a sad an despicable semblance of existence, that resides alongside my current soft turmoil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    I have been in the business for 15yrs and used 3d, this by far is the best program on the shop my clients and agents love it The squad at spectacular are always fast to answer to respond questions or fix minor bugs. Best customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Nothing about this application is free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    A couple problems with sending reports that were quickly resolved Customer service has helped me even on the weekend. The rep on the west coast has been patient and very helpful and responsive to resolve problems quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Amazing reporting software! Turns out amazing reports.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Amazing app. Been waiting for this to come to Android device for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System review [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Spectacular Home Inspection System is one of the nicest, most thorough, and adaptable home inspection reporting software Applications that I have ever used! The squad at Spectacular was there and is still there for me 110%. If I have a question, they obtain right back to me. I am one of "those" guys who operates soley on my smartphone and phone. Spectacular works for me! InterNACHI discount with membership makes it a sweet deal. Android device 7 Samsung Galaxy 3. Android device 7 LG Smartphone. Links up perfectly with simple upload/download through Dropbox. I have my Google Drive hooked up to share with Dropbox. Yup, that easy. I want there was a sixth star!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I want that I had been fortunate enough to have a 'baking' book such as "Flour" decades ago, when I first started 'playing' in the kitchen. This book is so thorough and comprehensive, Joanne obviously has place as much of her heart and soul into it as she does at her bakeries. The recipes contain detailed instructions and weights in both cups and grams. The selection is amazing, the instructions are clear and concise, the results delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This is the best baking cookbook I own and my goto baking bible. Be sure to read the entire front section before attempting the recipes. There is a lot of useful information. The first thing I created from this book was the Sticky Buns that beat Bobby Flay - they turned out perfect, the homemade brioche is e second item created was the cheesecake - I can't eat any other cheesecake now. I have done other recipes and everything turns out great. (I don't recommend sharing the cheesecake with anyone, you will obtain non-stop requests to create them.) This book has changed my baking skills and increased my love of baking. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The book begins with a baking overview of sorts. It gives an explanation of techniques that will be used throughout the book. Then, it goes over baking equipment. Next, the book has a short discussion of ingredients. The section on ingredients offers quite a bit of info on things like the right temperature for the ingredients and reasons why unsalted butter is better than salter butter in the recipes. After that, the book has Joanne's Top 12 Baking Hints with explanations for each tip. The author also has quite a few explanations on the science behind the hint or technique throughout the e book covers breakfast treats, cookies, cakes, pies & tarts, other sweets, and breads. Each chapter has famous treats (i.e. red velvet cake, sticky buns, and chocolate chunk cookies, which are wonderful) and also has more special recipes, too (i.e. hazelnut-almond dacquoise, lemon marshmallow meringue pie, and rosemary shortbread). There are also recipes to create homemade versions of popular, American treats, such as oreos, pop tarts, and fig downside to this book is that there are few pictures. For example, only about four of the twenty-five recipes in the cookie section have a picture, which is a shame because the pictures in the book are beautiful. One note - the carrot cake recipe calls for baking the cupcakes for 50 minutes, but mine were done after 25 minutes. I'm not sure whether that was a typo or whether I just have a hot oven.*Update 11/7/10* The chocolate chunk cookies were some of the best chocolate chip cookies that I've ever made. I also really liked the Chunky Lola cookies. The surprise hit so far, though, was the cornmeal lime cookies. They were surprisingly addictive and the excellent end to a Latin-flavored meal.*Update 12/13/10* I took this cookbook home for the holidays. We created a large batch of the sticky sticky buns, and they were incredibly rich and so yummy. They taste like a cross between a honey bun and a traditional sticky bun. A couple notes - One, you may wish to place a cookie sheet under the rolls as they cook. We had quite a mess to clean up when the goo from one of the rolls bubbled over. Second, baking the rolls in a glass pan seemed to support them cook more evenly than baking them in a metal pan.*Update 1/27/11* After reading reviews of other cookbooks on here, I felt that I should note that this book has the ingredients listed by weight and by volume (i.e. grams and cups). I know that a lack of weight measurements can be a create or break problem for some people with a cookbook, so I wanted to create it clear that this book does have measurements listed both ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I love the simple writing style of Ms. Chang, her small vignettes, and the fact that she explains the how and why of her baking secrets. This is *the* first book on baking I have ever owned that teaches me *how* to successfully bake. She contains the best primary recipes along with her own originals and tweaks. She knows when a recipe even in its simplicity cannot be improved upon. This book is a keeper and one I'll refer to often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I have created SO MANY recipes from this book and they are all fabulous! I even bought two for gifts. This is one of my favorite cookbooks out of a (rather extensive) collection. Simple to follow recipes with every day ingredients. What's not to love!I even created the dog biscuit recipe and treated the canines in the neighborhood. They loved them. Now they love me and wish to come see me all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Love this cookbook. I have tried several recipes and have been satisfied with the results. Joanne Chang has made a cookbook that is fun to read, very informative without being too dry. I really enjoyed reading this cookbook, but more importantly everyone who has had the pleasure of eating the results of these recipes has been very happy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Do you have a baker in your life? A mother, a friend, a co-worker who thrives on baking up delicious batches of *fill in the blank*? Then this book is the excellent bonus for them - or for you, if that person happens to be you. I fell in love with this book just from browsing the gorgeous pictures and reading the private stories attached to each recipe. And THEN I started baking from it. Oh my, I have not found a poor recipe yet! Everything I create from it, instantly becomes everyone's fresh favorite *fill in the blank*. Never will I face a bake sale uninspired ever again! I never look at my old baking books or browse for fresh ones, because I have never had such fool proof results as I have with this book. I follow the instructions to a tee, I figure the author knows much better than I do! I would sooner buy a copy for anyone that wants to borrow it, than lend it out. Yes, it is that necessary to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I bought 2 copies of it, one for myself and one for my mate as a gift! This book is beautiful various from the rest of the recipe books I have, because it has the author's private touch to it. Plus, it has metrics measurement (thank goodness for it!). The introduction is very simple to read as it's listed in laymen's terms. My other friends, who borrowed it from me, totally understand how to bake items because the instructions are beautiful specific and the tutorials are beautiful helpful. I definitely recommend it to any other people who are thinking about buying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I received this cookbook for Christmas and wasn't familiar at all with the author. I am an avid baker and have fun reading cookbooks to learn fresh techniques and obtain a various perspective on baking and recipies.I will agree with another reviewer who pointed out that there aren't a lot of pictures. I do think having a visual does support especially when making fresh recipies. I also don't think this is a novice cookbook although the author does a amazing job in the beginning of the book explaining techniques and the science of baking. I love the cookbook and the recipies I've tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spectacular: Spider-Man Wallpaper 2019 review [App]  2019-10-6 13:38

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    As a geologist, I am a bit dissapointed with some obvious editorial errors that should have been caught by the author and/or editor. Some amazing stuff, and probably worthwhile for the general audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This attractive compilation of special geological features will inspire you to discover our amazing continent with mates and family and will bring a greater appreciation of locations already visited. Written in easy-to-understand form, this book is excellent for every age to enjoy. A real educational gem, this book holds a unique put in my collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Very interesting material and inspiring. But the lay out and general presentation is not doing it justices. Nice cover !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Outstanding photography; brief, accurate, and relevant outline of the geology; perfect selection of locales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This picture book is full of knowledge and amazing pictures. My best bed time book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This was a gift. The recipient was very happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Mary Caperton Morton, travel writer and geologist, shares her love affair with North American geology in Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks. Starting with a primary introduction to geology and the forces that have shaped the North American continent, she points out that "geology is best understood from the air. . . . the higher you go, the more you see, and the more you see, the more you learn." So Aerial Geology is filled with pictures of geological features taken from mountain tops, airplanes, and all the method up to space.Her point is well taken. I have hiked around and visited several of the areas she covers. It's tough to beat the feet-on-the-ground experience, seeing a put with your own eyes. But to obtain the full picture of geological forces and formations, the high-elevation perspective is indispensable. Besides the elevation perspective, Morton also has a amazing perspective on geological time. She writes that "all these [geological] processes are ongoing. . . . [G]eologic time contains now." When she discussing the timing and time frames of events, it sounds as natural as "The Declaration of Independence was signed in 1776" or even "My niece was born on October 15th of latest year." Obviously the time frames of the formation of mountain ranges or tectonic shifts are much greater, but she has a method of making it all sound familiar. This contains projecting toward the future: "Visitors [to Cape Cod] should have fun this zone while they can. Geologists estimate that the peninsula will disappear altogether in a few thousand years. . . ."While the photographs are great, sometimes downright stunning, this is more than just a coffee table book. For each of the 100 geological formations she features, she provides a brief but insightful acc of its history and significance. On one level, she inspires me to pay a visit to some of these places. (How have I never heard of the Uinta Mountains? I wish to go!). But taken all together, Aerial Geology sheds a lot of light on the huge picture of the geology on the continent I call home. With its soaring mountains, expansive plains, canyons and rivers, this is a fascinating place, created even more fascinating by Morton's attractive and informative anks to NetGalley and the publisher for the complimentary electronic review copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This is a terrific concept, but I found the text to be somewhat superficial. The book does begin with a rather amazing Geology 101" e photos are excellent. I hesitate to call them photography because most of them were made by layering "different digital processes" says the text. 100 features are covered, so most are short. Each has a brief "flight pattern," with suggestions for how to view the feature from the air--not how to look at it but where to fly to see it, sometimes not so easy.I was struck by several of them. The St. Anthony sand dunes in Idaho are intriguing. The White Sands in Fresh Mexico are the biggest gypsum sand field in the world. The Devil's Turret in Wyoming rises 1,200 feet up from the plain, And the section on the Yellowstone caldera is excellent,Much of the coverage is in the American West, but the book also contains such features as the Florida Keys, the Everglades, and the Finger Lakes. Features from Mexico and Canada are 's a quick read, and thetet seems to me to be to be a small superficial. But it's informative and does capture the wonderful diversity of North American geology

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This is a spectacular book! The images along with the geological history and info on so a lot of awesome areas in north America is absolutley fascinating. I'm no geologist, but this is written for the daily person who is interested in learning more about the geology of this amazing continent. While I've been to a number of locations in the book, it also piques my interest in continuing my travels and seeing so much more. Plus, there are some locations I've never even heard of, which I love. Do yourself a favor and buy this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aerial Geology: A High-Altitude Tour of North America's Spectacular Volcanoes, Canyons, Glaciers, Lakes, Craters, and Peaks review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Mary Caperton Morton starts with a simple-to-understand introduction to geology and then brings the geology to life with well-written but concise articles and amazing photographs on different geological features of North America. My one quibble with the book is that of the 100 geological wonders she discusses, 84 were in the United States, so I am not confident that the most interesting geology of North America is well represented. Nonetheless, I enjoyed this book and can recommend it for anyone interested in geology.Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book via Netgalley for review purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    A amazing guide tutorial to learn, how to easily master Crochet Stitches! This tutorial is simple to learn, even fast to search the methods. The guidelines are easy and helpful to ochet for Beginners is a tremendous book from Emma Brown who revealed the easiest way through this guide. I am impressed to obtain these efficient lessons through this book. I will highly recommend this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    The language and illustrations were excellent. A lot of interesting patterns to work on. There are also video's to watch for each project and / or stitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I have the Kindle version. Even though I have been crocheting off and on for years, this book is a nice small refresher course for those who need one and amazing for beginners! Very simple to follow instructions!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I am fairly fresh to crochet, but decided to test the intermediate level Spiral Flower. Wow! the video guide was so well done that I was able to finish the project - and using the more difficult way to achieve it! thanks for such a amazing tutorial!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    The book worth buying and I really recommend e stitches are very well explained and there are Youtube videos for every stitch and pattern. This is very simple to learn how to crochet following the instructions and mainly the videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Excellent beginner book. I already know how to crochet, but love the electronic overview of stitches. I'm using this to support teach my mate to crochet. I really want I could obtain the hard copy. But love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    As someone who has struggled with learning to crochet for several years I highly recommend this book! After several failed attempts in my youth to learn from family members and after several poor experiences with ‘how to’ tutorials I had all but given up.Emma Brown breaks down the fine aspects of crochet stitches; from definitions and explanations to hints and tricks that only an experienced crocheter would know. (Such as the fact that lighter colors of yarn are easier to work with at first because it makes stitches easier to see.) I also really like the method the book is laid out. Each section is detailed, and when I followed instructions I was able to replicate the various types of crochet stitches in the illustrations. I’m a visual person, and I loved the linked guide videos which were scattered throughout each section. Each diagram and picture was a flawless representation of what the end product should look like, but since I am a novice I really appreciate being able to see a video in addition to the is book really is an all-inclusive resource for anyone who wants to learn to crochet. You’re taught everything from the various types of hooks and yarns available to how to read crotchet patterns, which is a beast in and of itself! I haven’t gotten to practice as much as I might have liked in the past few days, but I am confident that with Emma Brown’s guidance I will be working in the round, making pom poms, and texturing ridges in no time!As an added bonus, the book also contains patterns of varying difficulties and harder crochet stitch guides so that as I improve my skills I will have more room to grow. I won’t be tiring of this book anytime soon, which is an accomplishment for a ‘how to’ guide. I’ve learned more in the sessions with this book than I have with any other, and I’ve only been at it a few days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This is a amazing book for someone learning to crochet. The instructions are well written and "doable"Even though I have been crocheting for decades I learned something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    It can be very hard to understand. Luckily with the kindle purchase, it has links to YouTube videos that present you step by step what you are doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crochet for Beginners: Quick and Easy Way to Master Spectacular Crochet Stitches in 3 Days (Crochet Patterns Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Loved Emma Brown books learned how to crochet from her books ! Has link to click on after you read about the stitch you can see how on the link

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter