Spreaker Studio - Start your Podcast or Radio Show Reviews & Opinions


Submit Spreaker Studio - Start your Podcast or Radio Show review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    love this app! since the latest modernize the application has not been behaving well. It stops playing at random, sometimes every few minutes. when using with a bluetooth device I cannot pause play, stop play or resume play. when I disconnect from bluetooth the podcast continues to play, it used to stop playing. when i reconnect with bluetooth it used to automatically play, it no longer does. I really do love this application and highly recommend it. hoping the bugs obtain worked out with the next update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    its a amazing application for podcats if you already know which ones you like and dont mind searching hard to obtain them. the find option could use aome work. i beard of a fresh podcast i was interested in so i searched for it by name...50 other ones with related names showed up but not the one i wanted. So, i searched by the host's name...same thing, tonnes of othe ones with a host that had the same first name but not first and last. finally searched by latest name and found it. It shouldnt be that hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Fresh go to podcast app. After pocketcasts self destructed after their recent modernize I began my find for a fresh player. I listen to hours of podcasts daily so the application has to work for me and I can say Podcast Republic is the only solution for me. After a few hours I paid for the no advertising ver and couldn't be happier. Why? Not overly saturated with frivolous features all in the name of gaining your MONTHLY subscription. Clean/fully feat & highly customizable podcast republic is the best

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Spreaker Studio - Start your Podcast or Radio Show or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Spreaker Studio - Start your Podcast or Radio Show video reviews and related movies:

    See Spreaker Studio: The Perfect Way To Produce Live and Prerecorded Audio Podcasts on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Podcast For Free With Spreaker (Start A Radio Show) on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use the Spreaker Studio Mobile App - Podcasting Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See 4 Steps to Starting Your Podcast with Spreaker on youtube.

     related image

    See Spreaker Studio App Live Streaming Audio Demo on youtube.

     related image

    See Podcasting with Friends | Bringing Skype, Live Phone Calls, and Spreaker Desktop Together! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Broadcast on Spreaker Studio on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Podcast Hosting (& Easiest!) Platforms for Your Show on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    this is just brilliant. my only complaint is that I cannot handle it via vehicle Bluetooth, I mean there's no next/previous button when playing a radio station. I'd suggest to add the ability of making a playlist out of radio stations. can't wait for next update, please don't ruin this masterpiece application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I've used other podcast apps for years with varying degrees of satisfaction, but I've finally settled on this one. Provides all the features that I need, while remaining simple to use. Also, the development squad seems to continuously improve the app, which is not the case for some others. Excited to see what they'll come up with next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    A few of the most latest updates have reduced the quality of this app, which I've otherwise been enjoying for a couple of years. A couple of problems have developed (I've edited this review, because PR responded quickly to my first ver and have already worked on the problems). 1. If I'm on a playlist, and touch an episode's art, I"m taking to that podcast, which is great. But when I touch the "back" triangle, instead of being taken back to the playlist, I'm taken to the list of all subscriptions. 2. When I unplug my headphones the player stops, which is great. But it used to begin replaying when I plugged back in. Now if more than 10 mins have gone by, or if I used my phone for something else, it doesn't begin playing again. Thanks for the amazing application otherwise, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I've just ditched Twist for this app, and so far I'm LOVING IT! It's simple to do all the things I want that other application did, such as simple to build Playlists. There's some slight learning curve to the interface but I'd rather learn than be missing out on features. Adding podcasts via URL is very easy, and you can organize your podcasts using tags which is really handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    WOW...it just keeps getting worse. what are you guys doing? first there's the download problem, and now the application just randomly shuts down and stops playing. I think it's time to begin looking for a replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    i like most everything but very buggy, lately the application will become completely unresponsive and will not allow me play anything. i cant even play the podcasts i have downloaded. if these problems obtain fixed itll be 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Google Pixel - Love It - I had Acast but it would not download and was always playing up. Podcast rebulic can auto download as soon as a fresh podcast comes out so it is ready for you and seems to have every podcast I find for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I came here after Pocket Casts updated to ver 7 and became method too confusing and took away a lot of features that I came to depend on. So far I like what I see with Podcast Republic so I bought the pro version. If you guys listen to your users and hold this application useful and customizable I'll be using the Podcast Republic for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I subscribe to a half dozen podcasts that download on wireless connection when charging. All I wish to do is listen to them *in chronological order* oldest to newest and have the next one begin automatically when the current one ends. Why is this so hard to set up?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Title says it. Been using it for the past year and nothing compares. This gets every podcast that you can think of or haven't thought of including old episodes that were released years ago. This is the only application I recommend for podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    The widgets for the notification bar is not working in my device. I submitted the bug and screenshots, but the only response I got was that my Android device has something wrong. Anyways it's the best player I know for Android device ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    the application works beautiful well. it gets confused about what and when ro download sometimes, then insists on streaming something it already downloaded. A total memory cap would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    This is a unbelievable application and it is so simple to use. I have used other and this is the best so far. That said I have no intention of looking for a better podcast player because this does everything I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Good, reliable application with lots of podcast options but the interface isn't the most intuitive. I'm still figuring some things out months after beginning to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    fantastic. plays the podcasts I wish in amazing order and lets me download them for free to listen to on my walk, and updates as frequently as the episodes are released. All I could ask of a podcast application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    My phone is at 84% and it's on the charger, yet it's saying battery is too low to download. Can you fix this problem please and quickly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Amazing third party podcast service. There's a couple of glitches sometimes, but they usually work out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I got this application just for the alarm but i search it only works 75% of the time. customer service was lovely in giving me suggestions but it is still struggling 25% of the time. when it works it's unbelievable though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Well designed and multifaceted experience. Unlike other apps I have tried, you can tweek your experience to fit you and your needs in tons of ways. From playlists to download optimisation, from play order to dowload only mode. I have rarely seen an application so catered to a best user experience and immediately paid the nominal fee so can't speak to the ads on the free service. I encourage everyone to at least test it and feel I will regularly donate to the developer when able.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Amazing podcast app, and I've tried nearly every application out there. Love being able to set the application to skip the first 30, 45 or however a lot of seconds at the beginning of the podcasts (specific to each podcast). Please create a more user/driver friendly lockscreen control. Wish to be able to quickly skip or rewind 30 seconds or so while driving and the buttons currently are so tiny. Would love to have the application take control of the lockscreen (while playing) with a custom overlay with huge controls at top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    temporary downgrade from 5 stars whilst the BBC radio 5 live station doesn't work.... i only realised the application does radio recently ( I've been using it for years), it seems a bit hidden away.....I'd have thought it would be easier to access than what it is... widgets to favourite stations on the homescreen would be ideal. otherwise, still love this app... fixed now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Amazing podcast app. only room for improvement is the lock screen play button. it's very slow to react.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Hi, dev(s)! In the previous ver when I exported downloads to my laptop, I got the description of the episode, now all I obtain is Chinese characters. Could you please fix it? Loving the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Love this app. Very rarely experience glitches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    i love this application and have used it for quite sometime but as of recently it automatically starts playing when connected to BT i have been unabke to search a method to disable this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    I have used this application for several years, and it's still my favorite. So much better than those "more famous" apps, including the proprietary ones that come with our phones. Test this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    This application plays,updates, and downloads flawlessly. I haven't really used any of the discovery features but I love everything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    It's amazing in a lot of regards... Often I feel the need to have a button, however, to skip to the previous episode of a podcast, for example. There is such a button to skip to the next one but not to the previous one. Otherwise, I love using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Every modernize adds fresh functionality to create it even better. I paid to obtain rid of the ad strip, not because it was intrusive in any way, but because they deserve my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    this is a very amazing podcast application with the caveat that it is a heavy battery drainer. from 11am to 2:30pm it brought my phone from 100% to 15%. battery stats say it took 42% of my battery with no other apps running

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    used to be good... the fresh interface is so hard to use tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    i love this application but starting today i can't download podcasts, it says battery low when my battery isn't low at all. please fix! My battery was at 90 % when it did this. seems to be fixed today though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Because some podcasts I like aren't available, but this application is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Love the fresh look! Really didn't like that you had to scroll up to obtain to the play button of an episode before. Fresh look is polished, well done .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    Easy but feature packed. Haven't found anything to top it in the a lot of years I've been on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    got a fresh phone, could not access all my old playlist or anything. had to begin all over again, but I do like the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcasts, Radios and RSS feeds review [App]  2019-3-8 13:21

    works well, hasn't monopolized my battery and downloads podcasts in the background, i love it but ads can obtain in the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast ESPN SPORTS & Radio Sports Podcasts review [App]  2019-4-27 13:41

    The podcasts play for about 20 mins then stop. i have to close it out and begin all over. It is very annoying. I have the most updated version. The old listen ESPN application worked great. This one is disappointing so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast ESPN SPORTS & Radio Sports Podcasts review [App]  2019-4-27 13:41

    It doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast ESPN SPORTS & Radio Sports Podcasts review [App]  2019-4-27 13:41

    Stu gotz nuff said

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast ESPN SPORTS & Radio Sports Podcasts review [App]  2019-4-27 13:41

    Crashes somewhat frequently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast ESPN SPORTS & Radio Sports Podcasts review [App]  2019-4-27 13:41

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Just downloaded it! Loving it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    amazing stations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    [email protected]#$% APP!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Amazing app. Los Anarchy Radio [email protected]#$%!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    I have a very eclectic taste in melody and usually I can't search the deeper album cuts I'm looking for on a streaming melody app, I didn't encounter that here. Nice variety. I'm a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    I love how easy and simple to use this application is and the melody is great. It seems fresh still, so I can't wait to see what it looks like when it grows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    It has all my favorite genres of music. It has my favorite podcasts too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    My favorite fresh melody and radio application - super simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Yo is like SiriusXM but free! Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    My favorite fresh radio application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Few stations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Amazing melody variety. Something for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yo Radio - Free Music, Radio & Podcasts review [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Amazing stations for working out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Switched from Pocketcasts after they destroyed it. This one is amazing! Intuitive and low stress to learn and set up. I can create it pink 😊 and the playlists capabilities are AWESOME. Absolutely favorite part because I wish to categorize and come back later to listen, so these are necessary. Find is a small funky but I was able to eventually obtain each of my podcasts. I live that you can obtain rid of sections in the menu, so I don't have to hold the find tab. This application is well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    (I switched over from Pocket Casts after numerous problems with that App). I am really satisfied with Podcast Republic. I purchased the paid version. Has everything I need to download, store, play and queue podcasts, and to keep notifications about fresh releases. Searching for and subscribing to podcasts is really simple. The interface is amazing and there are lots of options to customise. It did take me a few days of experimenting to figure out all the features (I found the FAQ section useful). Now that I've got it all worked out I am extremely happy with this App. Very highly recommended!! I also wish to give a unique mention to tech help who responded straight away to my email re an problem I was having and provided an immediate fix for the problem. Much appreciated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Beautiful amazing app. I like that it allows me to take notes, bookmark places, etc. I want the backup feature was more streamlined: there are a few various options and I don't understand which combination of them will do the trick. Latest time I backed up and restored it on my fresh phone, I kept some bookmarks. This time I can't search them. I [email protected]#$%! just had a easy backup all application info and when you restore/sign in on your fresh phone it gave you the option to re-download episodes with bookmarks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I used to love this app, but recently it's started doing something strange. When I'm listening to podcasts, they occasionally stop for no reason. Sometimes, they'll begin playing again when I turn my screen on, sometimes I have to go back into the application and sometimes I have to stop the podcast and play it again. It makes the application almost unusable. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Just recently jumped ship from Pocket Casts. Dont regret it one bit. Amazing user interface, and it has all the podcats I love. The only problem i have is sometimes when I dont have the player begin and swipe down on the notification panel to use the widget to pause or play, it glitches and won't answer and I have to navigate into the application to do so. Not a deal breaker for me. LOVE THE DRIVING MODE. ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I am a everyday listener of a lot of podcasts. I spend almost 2-2.5 hours on podcasts. I have tried various apps including iTunes and Google app. No other application was functional like Podcast republic. I was using the application since it's early versions. It improved itself with all fresh versions. When I begin complaining on a functionality issue, it is magically disappear on a fresh ver :). It's tidy structure and simple interface create things enjoyable for subscription management. Amazing work 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I've tried a ton of the most famous podcast apps for my Pixel 2. All of them have one hassle or another; crashing, not having a particular feature, etc. Podcast Republic simply ticks all of the boxes, especially for Android device as it's what I use. All round amazing podcast app. To the developers of this app, PLEASE DON'T MAKE SOME [email protected]#$% UPDATE AND DESTROY THIS WINNER APP. It's just awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I've been using this application for around 2 years and have loved it for all of the different reasons mentioned in other reviews. However just recently, it has began doing some really odd things, like changing episodes involuntarily (my screen is off and nothing at all is touching my phone) and stopping podcasts I have playing without being touched. I have restarted my phone and not had any other apps running. In honestly at a loss but these problems are persisting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I'm fresh to using a dedicated podcast player and did a lot of looking around. I was sold on this one too use for my personal RSS feed as well as my standard pod. Simple to use, quick to setup, and has a feature i didn't even know I wanted- intelligent downloading. You can set the application to hold XX amount of pods downloaded and have it automatically delete played episodes. I no longer have to manage my episodes and can trust they are always downloaded. 5/5 easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Solid application that keeps improving. Worth supporting. Works fine for combination of podcasts and downloaded audio to a folder. Current problem is that despite trying every setting, files from virtual podcasts from a directory don't obtain deleted after being played or marked for deletion. There seems to be no method to delete these files bit to hunt for them in Files.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Takes a small getting used to but has so a lot of amazing features. For example, a per-pod volume adjustment. I want a few more settings were able to be applied to all pods, or maybe I just haven't figured out how. For example I would like to set all pods at 1.3x speed by default, and then be able to change that directly from the now playing screen. Ss best I can determine, you have to leave now playing, go back to subscriptions, click into the pod, tab over to settings, and scroll to search it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Ive downloaded every single podcast application on the Play Shop (and thats no exaggeration), and Podcast Republic blows the rest away, without a doubt. Hugely customisable, useful features, there are even features already here that I asked if other devs to add to their own apps and they told me they wouldn't bother. There are a few little bugs I noticed (stop and pause seem to do the same thing, and a small problem with custom covers that Ive emailed the devs about), but Id happily recommend this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    This was the highest recommended application I found for podcast listening, and at this point it's the only one I can see myself being able to use. It's user friendly and works exactly how it needs to! The only little gripe I have is super specific - using the button on my headphones sometimes doesn't affect any playback until I pull my phone out of my pocket, as far as I can see, uncovering the sensor next to the earpiece seems to let it to work. Otherwise, awesome app, can't recommend enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I just installed it a few days ago but I really like it. I had Castbox but it would consume so much of my battery and it needed that it not be optimized or else it would stop playing everytime the screen turns off. This one has all the podcasts I listen to and very simple to use. You have the options to stream or download and choose the zone to shop them, whether it is in your phone or sd card. Also,, you can change interface color, I chose black, looks great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I've tried a lot of various podcast apps and each one seemed to be lacking some essential feature for me. This one has everything I ever wanted and more. It's not as slick looking as others, which I actually love, but boy does it ever work for me. I have absolutely no reason to continue my find for something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Update: That fixed it. Thanx!! Excellent until the latest couple of days. Now it arbitrarily stops playing and my earbud controls don't have any effect. Also, after download a podcast, the notification bar shows it's still downloading. It shows 0.00 of 0.00, but it goes on even after I've listened to and deleted the podcast. Sometimes if I turn my phone all the method off and then back on, it will stop. Sometimes it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I love this podcast player. After trying out Podcast Player (which has several annoyances despite paying for it) and Castbox (which has an obscene subscription model with ad deluges and not good support), I came to this one. It's perfect. I even paid for it because of the quality. The developer is super responsive and works hard, so customer service is second to none. The only negative I can search is there's no obvious method to auto-delete listened and downloaded podcasts, but that's a really minor gripe and definitely not worth removing a star. I'm sure the developer will answer to correct my ignorance, too! Edit: They did! You can't beat that customer service. I'd give an additional star if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Best podcast application out there. Started using it method back, when it was really rough around the edges. It's only gotten better modernize over update. The few rough patches I remember were corrected very quickly by the team. My only private gripe would be that the add that pops up at the bottom of the player currently moves the play control buttons. It's a minor inconvenience for a amazing product, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    It should be so amazing but on Galaxy J7 there are some true niggles that weren't around a few months ago. The lock screen control has disappeared so you have to load the application back up to pause and resume. Also, autodownload doesn't work or streaming from data so have to wait for recent podcast to download before it plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Multiple shows have severe lag problems which is not caused by my phone. It could be sitting next to the router and it still stops after few mins and then three or four mins later it starts up again. I have to constantly hit stop & begin in which case it starts right up again. It's a true pain in the butt if you're trying to listen to a podcast and do something else at the same times I have to hold stopping to reset it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I love this application and everything about it! amazing customization, audio effects that can be applied globally or per a specific podcast—(GENIUS; easily my favorite feature?), and playlist customization that goes beyond the usual 'one sortable play queue list' that's fairly common in these apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    After the latest update, it automatically deletes my episodes after listening. I sometimes doze off and when I wake up wish to hear what I missed.....but as soon as I go back to replay, it disappears if it has completely played. I have searched and cannot search a method to turn that off. I've been using this for a few years, and now it's becoming unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    generally a amazing app. However two bugs on Android. It will hold playing a podcast in the background. Not sure if it is when connected to car, but shouldn't be doing it. i.e. when i come back to application after day or two it will have played a lot of mins of podcast. Secondly, when podcast interrupted by other notifications such as emails or Waze in car, sometimes it pauses briefly and other times it doesn'@#$%!&?eems to skip forward, but it seems to be random regardless of settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    This application has a very non-intuitive interface. Trying to play a podcast while driving is an absolute nightmare! Besides that, it is extremely complicated on my phone to test to stream a podcast using cellular data. I highly recommend you avoid this app! This is a shame, because five years ago podcast republic was my favorite application to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    it's a very amazing podcasting app, my only criticism is that I don't see a bit rate rating of the radio streams oh, so that if I'm listening to a program live, I can choose something at a lower bitrate, particularly with talk, because I do not need it at 320 or even 120 per second when when a easy 32 stream would do just fine for talk. I may have further feedback at a later time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I love this application and have used it for years, best podcast application for Android. But the fresh modernize has created it IMPOSSIBLE to move episodes around in my playlists, it immediately goes all the method down or all the method up when I test to move an episode. please fix this its becoming a large issue for me and I dont wish to switch to another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I'm basing my opinion mostly on me previously using Overcast on iOS, which may have spoiled me. I search the silence skip here to be mostly so-so, with it being worthless for some podcasts and too powerful on others. I want the playlist functions were more intuitive, and the inclusion of an auto playback speed feature would be appreciated. Works well otherwise, I just wish to obtain more out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Love this. Been using it for yesrs and whenever i test to switch to another podcast application i always feel lost and come back home. This is such a amazing app, features are great, plays well with all my android device devices and has every podcast i can care to look for. Cant say enough positive stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    i have tried a number of podcast apps, however nothing compares to the quality and ease of use of podcast republic. i never hear it mentioned when people are taliing about podcast apps and it really ahould. Simple menu navigation, simple to place shows in order of preference, auto downloads, all the amazing functikns you need in a podcast app. the only slight downside is the find function needs a small work for accuracy but have never failed to search what im looking for in the end. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I have tried virtually every podcast application there is, and without a doubt this is by far the best imo. the customisation options are fantastic, it has everything I'm looking for and need in a podcast app. The only function i would love to see added is podcast recommendations/similar podcasts suggestions based on what I'm subscribed to, but that's just me being greedy, because the application is excellent regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I have tried a ton of podcast apps and this is the best one by far. It is so full featured and still manages to look nice while doing it. I can customise my podcasts exactly as I want. It would be amazing if there was a compatible web player for desktop which syncs everything across but I realise thats probably a heavy job. Well worth the cash to remove ads! No complaints at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    i started using this application as a replacement for a various podcast application and what a change. Everything about it does exactly what i wish it to do and more. The only issue i have is that the stats page is messed up (mainly the time saved) as well as sometimes at the end of a podcast it just crashes the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The best podcast application on the market! Full sync, full featured, with banner ads in the bottom. Bluetooth controls work as they should, contrary to 90% of other apps. Now I discovered equalizer, so you can increase high frequencies to understand the speech small better, while in a noisy env. Amazing job there! Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Long time user of apple's native podcast service, couldn't search anything on android device I enjoyed using till I found this app! So a lot of more features on this application than I ever realized I needed! Use the feature "skip beginning/end xx seconds" to avoid ads at beginning and end of episodes. Set the application to auto download oldest unplayed episode of specific podcasts back catalog. Best feature, if your headset only has 3 buttons, you can remap the buttons so you can quick forward through commercials! love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I passionately LOVED this application for years but maybe starting earlier this year there was some sort of modernize that I just never got used to and now the whole application is not as user friendly as it used to be...so now I use Stitcher so much more even tho I used not not like it and couldn't even imagine switching from this app. I had even rated this a 5 until now...😔☹😩😵

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I had problem with PR in the past, but now it is very good. There are lots of others out there, but I now prefer PR. The ads are not intrusive. I just works. I have other players on other devices that also work well, but PR is at least as amazing as any.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    easy to manage download routines and playlists that other podcast apps in used to use. amazing vehicle mode controls. variable playback speed control simple to reach. People use podcast apps in do a lot of various ways they all seem to have complex user interfaces or beer to simplistic to allow you do what you want, this one seems to have stuck a amazing balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Please fix playlist scrolling. When dragging a download down or up more than a few spots, it jumps to the bottom or top of the list, and is very difficult to move with any precision. Was definitely not always like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Really satisfied with this podcast app. I like having multiple playlists so I can organize my subscriptions (listening at work, for kids, news, etc.). The layout is beautiful intuitive and I can almost always search what I need very quickly. One thing I dont like is that when using bluetooth to listen in my vehicle I want the skip ahead would skip forward a set amount of time rather than skip to next. I also want there was a hold screen awake option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    An simple method to search and download podcasts. Four stars because rather than be added to the download list, I'd rather have the ability to download a specific file right away. My automatic downloads are always paused and bogged down. Sometimes I wish to prioritize downloading something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcast Republic - Podcast Player & Radio App review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Great, simple to use app. However, trying to figure out how to stop it from playing the next episode automatically. Would like to listen to one episode only from a long list. Current just goes straight to the next one until it reaches the end of the list. Would give 5 stars if this can be sorted.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter