Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire Reviews & Opinions


Submit Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire video reviews and related movies:

    See Star Wars Shattered Empire #1 [2015] on youtube.

     related image

    See Shattered Empire #1 (of 4) – Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens on youtube.

     related image

    See Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire #1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: Shattered Empire in 2 Minutes on youtube.

     related image

    See Shattered Empire #3 (of 4) – Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens on youtube.

     related image

    See Shattered Empire #4 (of 4) – Last Issue! Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: Shattered Empire | Journey to The Force Awakens on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Book Review: Shattered Empire on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    In a lot of ways, Lost Stars is perhaps the excellent Star Battles book. If nothing else it's easily my favorite book in the fresh Star Battles canon and perhaps my favorite Star Battles book in general. As someone who grew up on the old extended universe, that's saying a lot. But I mean every word of what I've said. Lost Stars is everything I ever wanted from a Star Battles e author does a unbelievable job of inventing her own story while fitting it seamlessly into the Star Battles narrative. She creates two interesting characters from a new, special planet and culture. And then she takes us through their lives from the first time they meet at eight years old until the period shortly after Return of the Jedi when they are well into their twenties. They provide a refreshingly special perspective on Star Wars, giving us insight on what it was like to be apart of the Empire when Alderaan was destroyed and how difficult it can be to balance duty with what is right. We meet fresh characters and old favorites in scenes that have true substance rather than coming off as merely fan service. We see the relationship between Thane Kyrell and Ciena Ree grow and evolve over years and insurmountable odds. It's Star Battles but it's more than that. It's a qhole fresh story that goes deeper than we have seen before on screen.I really love this book. I know that there are people out there who hesitate to read it because it's been shoe-horned into the YA genre and because it's got a massive emphasis on Thane and Ciena's relationship. But that really shouldn't stop people from picking this book and reading it. Everyone's talking about Aftermath by Chuck Wendig but, really, this is the book we should be talking about. This is the book that deserves credit for starting the post-ROTJ canon off strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    In short: this is the best Star Battles book I've read in ages. Marketed as YA (though the characters are adults for most of it), it should appeal to a far broader audience. It was more about what went on Jakku than the other books released on "Force Friday," as well.Longer: When Star Battles was released in 1977, part of its appeal was that you knew who to cheer for and who to boo. After years of films dominated by ambiguity and flawed heroes, this modernize of a silent melodrama seemed positively refreshing. But nothing's ever that black and white - there were (assuming for a moment that these characters were "real") human stories behind every TIE warrior that blew up. Not all of the billions of Imperials who didn't manage to jump ship and join the rebels were evil. Some were caught up in something that they misunderstood, that give them no choice, that lied to them.LOST STARS begins with two characters drawn to the fresh Empire and all of its promises as children. The "Romeo and Juliet" comparisons people toss around are overstating things; their familiars aren't wild about their friendship, but it's a very minor problem in the overall book. As one quickly becomes cynical to the Empire and one tries to stay loyal, the two journey through the Star Battle trilogy (and a year or two beyond) on the fringes in sort of the same method that Forrest Gump journeyed through 20th century American history (or perhaps the method Phineas and Ferb journeyed through the periphery of " Fresh Hope.)" But the references to stray lines and happenings in the original movies never feel forced - the characters' stories are brilliantly and organically woven into the saga. You understand the various choices they make, the risks they take, and what's going on in their head even when you disagree with them. The romance between them (which lurks in the background most of the time) feels far more realistic than most of the romance in Star Battles books. Without delving into spoilers, by the end of the book their relationship seems well-worn and lived in that's sort of rare in fiction (it's a common joke in the YA globe that the latest line of every book should be "and then they probably broke up six months later.") These are interesting characters with backgrounds and stories of their own, and their relationship is complicated, just like true relationships are.And all of this, throughout the politics and the relationships and cameos from better-known characters, manages to be amazing fun. The 500+ pages went by quickly. Honestly, I sometimes think Star Battles just does't translate to books very well - without the visuals and the score, some of the impact is gone, and sometimes I feel like I'm just reading a lot of tech talk and sound effects. Often I just skip around and read the main plot points to see what's going on in the galaxy at this point in the timeline. That was never an problem here. I just wished there were more of is book may obtain lost in the shuffle; it's being marketing to an audience (YA) that's narrowed considerably since the Harry Potter era, when there was more crossover with people who normally read from the adult section. But when the dust settles and we've had time to sift through all the fresh Star Battles material that's come with the Force Friday deluge, Lost Stars will stand up as a high the interest of full disclosure, I am a YA writer myself and I do know the author. If you wish to brush off my thoughts because of that, fine. And I can sympathize with those who mourn the loss of the expanded universe books from the latest 25 odd years - I can remember long days of debates with my mates about what might happen in the third Zahn book when it came out. But I like season 1 of "Rebels" more than I liked beautiful much any fresh Star Battles items that had come out since 1983, and Lost Stars joins my list of reasons to think the fresh canon will be worth it. Give it a shot and have fun the ride. I can even entertain a hope that it could obtain more people to check out the YA section again and see if there's anything else amazing in there...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Don't skip it just because it's in the young adult category, or because you were disappointed by Aftermath!Even with focus on fresh "minor" characters, this feels like Star Wars, and it ties together necessary scenes, locations, and motivations. And it's fun!My only "complaint" about this book is that it hasn't been marketed as strongly as Aftermath, probably because it's been relegated to the "Young Adult" category. But there's really nothing in it (and nothing that it's missing) that should hold any not-so-young adults from reading it. It's a solid, well-written story that takes the reader through the original trilogy from the point of view of fresh characters, and ends up at the very beginning of the "aftermath" that will eventually lead to The Force anks for the nice surprise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Star-crossed lovers start the story from two separate groups on the same planet and end up on two separate sides of a galactic war. Their journey takes them through the happenings of the original Star Battles trilogy. I absolutely loved the method the Empire, the Rebellion, and just the overall political and social stage of the Star Battles universe was portrayed. The grayness is so much more e impact of the huge scale happenings that occur during the original trilogy is shown in depth. The Empire destroyed a planet. The Rebellion demolished a zone station full of people. The characters in this book react to these happenings in realistic ere were so a lot of amazing characters introduced in this novel that I am so satisfied are now canon. I wish to see them pop up everywhere! Lohgarra, a white female wookie captain of a transport vessel, was one of my favorite introductions. The Corona Squadron needs to have its own comic book. There were so a lot of characters that are only briefly featured that I wish to know more about, which is such a Star Battles thing. The countess intrigues me so much.Another unbelievable thing about this book is that it surpasses Return of the Jedi and portrays a globe post-Death Star II Destruction. The War of Jakku takes put in this book. And it is splendid. The ending gave me all the feels.I have been fully enjoying the fresh Star Battles canon books, but this book was AMAZING! I think it even surpassed Dark Disciple, which was my previous favorite. This book is practically tailor-made for me. It's YA. It's Star Wars. It is written beautifully. There is diversity. The main story is part of a bigger picture. The characters have amazing depth and growth throughout the novel. The only thing that could have catered more to me specifically is if there had been a gay y people in the Star Battles community didn't expect much from a YA book, but I already read primarily YA so I was most looking forward to this one. It exceeded all my expectations. And from what I've heard from Star Battles fans who don't regularly read YA, it has exceeded theirs as the heart of this novel, there is a unbelievable story of a relationship. Yes, there are points where it is romantic, but overall it is a unbelievable friendship. A long-term connection between two people. And that's what a romantic relationship really is and should be anyway. This book takes put over a huge span of time, which allows for the romance to seem genuine and authentic.I think the largest take away from this novel was that there is beard suppressant in the Star Battles universe. All joking aside, I loved this book. Claudia Gray's YA books have been method bumped up on my TBR list. And she has another Star Battles book coming out next year!!!I give this book a well-deserving 5/5. I HIGHLY recommend it to superfans of Star Battles as well as the casual fan just slightly familiar with the franchise. I think this book can stand on its own. I will be recommending this to all my mates as they tell me their views on The Force Awakens later this week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This book went far beyond my expectations. It gave me the feeling of reading a Harry Potter novel as a kid. Thane and Ciena are such awesome characters, there's no method a true Star Battles fan wouldn't accept them. I truly hope that Claudia Gray does method more Star Battles novel, she understands the universe as if she lives in it. She and Paul S. Kemp delivered awesome stories, but this tops Lords of the Sith. Please, PLEASE, allow them write more. Most certainly the best Star Battles similar book I've ever read. (I haven't read much of the EU) May the force be with you always Claudia Gray, thanks for such a unbelievable story. It could really be a amazing movie, like seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    "Lost Stars" is one of the best Star Battles novels I've ever read... and it's part of the fresh canon! If you thought "Aftermath" was *the* book to read around the release of "The Force Awakens"... well, you were mistaken. Unlike the awkwardly written, generic novel by Chuck Wendig, Claudia Gray's "Lost Stars" is entertaining, original, and is populated by a pair of really interesting, well-developed and likeable e fact that the book tells us the journey of two Imperial cadets through the happenings of the Original Trilogy up until a certain happening that was suggested in Episode VII is simply great. Seeing them interacting with a couple of well-known characters, experiencing their involvement in popular wars and even seeing Darth Vader from time to time is simply exciting, and the book is so well written that I ended up really caring about the two protagonists, Thane and Ciena. Their romance isn't cheesy at all; it's certainly better than Anakin and Padme's relationship in "Attack of the Clones".I definitely wouldn't mind reading more novels or even comic books with these two characters as protagonists. What's more, given the book's slightly open-ended conclusion (at least regarding both their fates--I will say no more), and the novel's perfect reception, I bet there are more stories on the way. I hope that is the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Allow me begin out by saying I was a large fan of the Expanded Universe. I read a lot of if not all the major series of books, casually read the comic books, and played a lot of of the games. I was also quite shocked by the decision to throw out the Expanded Universe. However, I was willing to give the fresh books a try. I preordered all of the fresh books including Claudia Gray's, as well as the individual Han Solo, Princess Leia, and Luke Skywalker books. I was quite skeptical that any of this fresh material could live up to the latest 20 years of fiction.Having said that, I thought Claudia Gray did a unbelievable job in this fresh novel! She made fresh characters in a sort of star-crossed lovers realm, and weaved their stories into a lot of of the existing original trilogy plots. I like seeing how to vastly various individuals came together as mates then together with the Empire before splitting and being at opposite sides of the war.While this book is marketed at the young adult audience, it clocks in at over 550 pages. The read itself is quite good, and at times the chapters really fly by. I would say I'm outside of the demographic this book was aimed at being 32, but I enjoyed it anyway.If you're looking at reading up and getting into the fresh Star Battles movie, I would recommend this book! It also does a nice job of tying into the fresh Star Battles movie, something fans will appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This was actually a fairly novel bit of story telling. It is a rare pleasure when it comes to this franchise where so much is pure drivel, and as is sadly often the case significantly overpriced. The author took the time to develop her characters, flesh out the setting, develop relationships, and actually structured her story logically. The latest part being the best part. This story never ended up coming across as absurd. That said the story does have its flaws. Chiefly among them is the repetitiveness of the story. You can only repeat the same arc so a lot of times before the reader starts to feel a bit fatigued. Which brings me to the second re fatiguing is at least one of the characters. While one actually evolves throughout the story the other becomes increasingly neurotic, and by the end of the story. The lack of actual movement in that hero becomes aggravating. The author is obviously trying to create it so that those who are reading the book can continue to relate to both characters, and search both of them to be likable, but there comes a point where just being obtuse becomes highly offensive. You hold waiting for the second hero to turn the corner any corner, and the ending ends up ringing hollow as a consequence. The novel either required to end on a high note or a low note, but more of the same seems almost insensitive to the needs of the reader to search some true tom line this is a fairly well written book, but it will probably leave you with some degree of fatigue and mixed feelings. I can honestly say that I have never seen so much hero development place into what is essentially a one dimensional character, and the author not being able to take that hero to the next level is something of a letdown. As that is the prize the reader is looking for at the end of the book, or for the hero to become the punchline in a tragedy, but you end up walking away with about the same thing you started off with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I was beginning to lose faith in the fresh line of Star Battles novels. Thank the Force for Claudia Gray. From her, we obtain a story built on relationships, one that doesn't end where it begins. The characters have depth; they grow and learn. This is the tale of how two lovers end up on opposing sides of a civil war. We see the wars of Yavin, Hoth, and Endor through their eyes.I thought at first, the story of their youth moved too quickly, but that was enough to lay the foundation for what followed. I wasn't prepared for the yearning that captivated my heart. Even though this was labelled a young adult novel, I fully recommend it for adults of all ages. Indeed, I look forward to reading more novels by this rental Advisory: The violence is on par with what's seen in the Original Trilogy; people die, but no blood. Yes, there are few sexual encounters, but nothing more than what's shown in the prequels. That is, we know it happened, but it's not graphic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Lost Stars review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I would love to add something that others haven't already place on here, but the highlights have been covered and for the most part I agree with what people are saying. No, it's not really a young adult novel, it's a amazing Star Battles novel, period. It's easily ten times better than the Aftermath trilogy (and - I hate that this is even a thing in Star Battles now - but it's nice to not obtain beaten over the head by Disney's gay pride agenda through the whole book). Lost Stars keeps up a amazing pace with plenty of action and plot development to create it an intriguing action and somewhat political novel. The characters are well thought out and unique, none of the characters felt flat. This really is the book that Disney should have place their marketing train behind and I'm somewhat disapointed in myself for waiting to read it - so don't create the same mistake I did, if you are looking to obtain into the fresh canon expended universe, begin with Lost Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing Star Battles story from 1999. Taking put before SW episode IV: A Fresh Hope this four part story is an interesting encounter between Darth Vader and Boba e story is real enough to the characters and the personalities seems on par with their classic depiction (well it seems to complement the lack thereof especially with Boba Fett). The story itself isn't the must original but is well executed being "serious" most of the time but complemented by some e art is highly stylized and though I like it a lot I can see some people not liking the end is also included a 1997 Wizard Magazine "exclusive" comic that is also quite good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    So, this review is a few years after purchase. I enjoyed the book very much, and the artwork was consistently awesome. I want I could go on about it in detail, but due to the binding falling apart and the book being trashed, I can'e book spent a couple years on my bookshelf with some general use, no over-extending pages and pushing down to make permanent creases. But after bout another four years sitting in a box, with other bookish novels and graphic novels, the things fairly fell apart the next time I picked it , to summarize: book good. Binding bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Product was just as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    The main story is somewhat blah and it isn't helped by the cartoony artwork or the lame characters. The second is far better, with Boba being Boba. Ok for one read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Recommended for Star Battles fans, And a must for Boba Fett fans. I also think this was a much better read then most marvel star battles comics, miss ya dark horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    It was very amazing and I loved the illustrations I tried to draw like that. When I grow up I wish to be a comic book writer and test to draw my own illustrations, I'd especially love to draw and write sci-fi action comics and maybe even become a director and create a film based on the comic. LGS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing comic book, love how it shows how the interaction between Boba and Vader was

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    An perfect story and graphics! I can never obtain enough of the best bounty hunter in thegalaxy! It's always neat to see the really cool weapons of Boba Fett place into action! Onenever knows what fresh weapon he may deploy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Funny. Adventurous and a amazing story for the Fett enthusiasts out there. Perfectly paced mayhem, and the final war between Vader and Fett is a true page turner. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Boba Fett: Enemy of the Empire (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This was an awesome story that place Boba Fett versus the plans and strength of Darth Vader, who used Fett to search a brilliant prize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 4 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Thank you NPR for turning one of the greatest film scripts into an enjoyable radio series. We spent days listening to it by the pool this summer and it was perfect! I'm just surprised we didn't realize this existed until recently. What a amazing addition to the Star Battles collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 4 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I listen to the tape in my vehicle and love it. Its just like watching the film in your mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 4 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I do say, this is a amazing dramatized ver of the empire strikes ere were some things which I found not so good, like since it was a radio drama the charectors have to speak out what they are doing. (Like when Luke killed the wampa.) Some parts sound silly, (The power you feel around your throat is the force! It is my anger kindling arainst you so you cannot breath and you will die! -Darth vader to a commander he is strangling [Paraphrased])While some of the actors are not from the movie, (Perry King is Han solo, and Ann Sacks is the princess, ect) But, some of the most necessary charectors are from the movie. (C3PO, and Luke) The voice acting averages out as beautiful good, and there are some additional scenes that are not found in the film that support fill in the gaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 4 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Was very enticing and real to the book. Complete with melody and phrases from the movie. I loved it. Star Battles fans, do not miss!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 3 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 3 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 1 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I thought that it stayed real to the film and the artwork worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 1 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    An perfect demonstration of how the Japanese illustrate. Toshiki Kudo is magnificent at drawing wampas, lightsabers, and the characters. This features how Luke survives the wampas and how han comes to his rescue. A fine addition to all your comics! -Sideus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 1 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Just when we were enjoying the marvelous comic book of A NEW HOPE, the manga version, Toshiki Kudo strikes back with this spectacular ver of the sequel of the trilogy made by George Lucas. The price is a small elevated, but the drawing is excellent. A must-buy book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I have the entire collection of the star battles manga and for some reason this volume is 5 or 6 times more expensive. I don't know why. It's good, but not any better than the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Just magnificent. A piece of art by one of the greatest artist of the asian continent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Shadows of the Empire is amazing but the others weren't much to speak of in yerms of story and artwork

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This particular Omnibus is almost perfect. The final entry, which purports to be a direct sequel to Shadows of the Empire, was severely disappointing in my opinion. However, the outstanding material that precedes it more than makes up for the weak art and story that concludes the volume. I would recommend it to anyone, although perhaps not at full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Long Live the Real Star Battles Expanded Universe forever..... The shadow of the empire stories, and the story of Mara jade are one of the several beginnings of the Real Star Battles Expanded Universe launched in the 1990's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This has got to be one of the greatest non-movie Star Battles stories ever! I remember when these comics, games, and novels came out because it was a whole fresh chapter to the saga that had never been told before. A must read for any die-hard Star Battles fan. Dash Rendar has got to be one of the best Expanded Universe characters ever created! Buy now!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    its not that i didnt like the comic it self, the product was just in very not good condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Hng

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    While I love Star Battles and all of Dark Horse's novels set in its expanded universe, this graphic novel in particular doesn't keep up as well as I had remembered it. While Shadows of the Empire was once thought of as being so amazing that it warranted its own movie, I think several of Dark Horse's other efforts are far more compelling and deserving of such distinction (i.e. Thrawn Trilogy, Dark Empire Trilogy, Crimson Empire Trilogy). Still though, if you haven't read this then you absolutely should! While it's not the most thrilling Star Battles graphic novel, it fits into the timeframe between two of the best films in the franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I missed Shadows of the Empire when it first came out. It was a project in the mid-90s that used a novel, video android game and comic to fill in the gaps between Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi and was a fair hit. This book reprints the original comic and then 2 mini series the followed e lead story telling how Luke, Chewie, Lando and Leia tracked down Han Solo and Boba Fett is fairly weak. Mostly taken from the novel it feels rushed, fresh characters like Prince Xizor and Dash Rendar appear but are never properly introduced. In the final war the villain dies off camera. The art is more stylized than most Star Battles books, it looks like one of the hundreds of Todd McFarlane clones that populated the mid e second story by novelist Timothy Zahn and Carlos Ezquerra follows Mara Jade an Imperial killer targeted for death after the Emperor's death. The focus on one hero makes for a stronger story with twists and turns. Ezquerra's art is a delight as e latest story follows the human-looking android device Guri as she tries to leave her life as an killer behind. It's kind of a light story but the art by Ron Randall is beautiful and there's a lot of cheesecake. Guri of course looks like a statuesque blond and her jumpsuit gets torn up quite a bis is a fun book but not great, it's got a amazing price and you'll have fun it but it's not worth hunting down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Thoroughly enjoyed experiencing superb artwork - some of the scenes were breathtaking, even on a 10" smartphone - and carefully plotted and intersected storylines that form the fibres of the Star Battles tapestry. I have read a lot of SW Omnibus editions and the overall visual experience on this compilation was especially enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: Shadows of the Empire (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Back in 1996 when it seemed like Star Battles would never return to the huge screen, Lucasfilm launched the Shadows of the Empire series that included a novel, a comic book, a beautiful amazing Nintendo 64 game, and even a soundtrack. This volume collects the original SotE story, plus the Mara Jade mini-series and the follow-up Shadows of the Empire: Evolution. All three stories are beautiful good. This collected volume is a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    While I love the Heir to the Empire novel by Timothy Zahn, I thought this graphic novel suffered from artwork that distracted me from the masterful story that Zahn had crafted. While the artwork isn't bad, it's just not as amazing as the photos I search I made in my head when reading the printed novelizations. If you are more a comic book fan than a novel fan, pick this up and experience one of the greatest Star Battles Expanded Universe stories. If you are an avid reader, test reading the novel instead. Or at least read the graphic novel first and the novel second. You'll obtain more out of the story in the actual novel but sometimes visuals at first will support you see the story more vividly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    It jumped around a bit, but overall it was a amazing story. Worth taking a look. Artwork and writing were effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Is really awesome to see the adaptation of the "Heir to the empire" book to a comic. I really recommend to be read it in the Kindle Paperwhite "don't forget that is a kindle"..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Still better than anything Disney's come up with. A classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    People who haven't read the books might obtain confused with the story line in the comic novels, but it's nice to see the artwork of all the characters introduced 5 years after the Star Battles Trilogy. This comic, in particular, does a amazing job of drawing the Noghri & Mara Jade. Now if only Lucas will place it on film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Worth reading if ur a fan of the star battles saga. I enjoyed the art work very much and the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing book it is an perfect addition to the star battles saga. A small hard to read on kindle fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Beautiful amazing a small abrupt on the ending

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    If i hadnt read the book, the comic would have been fairly difficult to hold up with. The scenes jump without any kind of set up, not letting you know where the next is taking place. Without Zahns more intimate interpretations of Palleons interactions with the Grand Admiral, Thrawn feels under appreciated. The artwork is decent, but there weren't any eye popping cently done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Why was this never created into a movie?!? Holy moly it is so good. I think this story is the pinnacle of the EU, at least until the children present up. If you have not had the pleasure, have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Perfect story. I remember it being a bit lengthier as a child, but it's Star Wars. Some amazing fresh ships, battle droids, characters, plot lines. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I love the art style, characters, and story of Dark Empire 1 The story may sound as dumb at first, but if your EU expert you will see the logical, cleverness, and twisted plans of Palpatine. Dark Empire 2 gets more excited with Luke gathering whatever resources for his Fresh Jedi Order. And we see planets and characters that later on exist in The Old Republic and other media platforms. Empire's End was alright.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I haven't actually read the comics themselves, but, I have listened to the audio-drama that was created based off of this and read almost everything the Star Battles wiki has on this series. First off, I loved the ideas that are prevalent in this series. Second, it took the Star Battles saga into a fresh age, and helped give the rising generation the added boost to support hold the series alive until the Prequels could be made. Third, George Lucas was involved in the process. And latest but not least, Lucas himself said that if he ever decided to create the Sequel Trilogy, this was the closest thing to his vision of it. This alone should create it a worthwhile venture.Updated 12/20/2013: I have since actually read the comic books. I absolutely LOVE this book. And while it does seem to dismiss the whole Chosen One, this was released before Episode 1, so it can be forgiven. I was annoyed however that the Wookipedia article for this adds how Luke crashed the Star Destroyer they stole ROTS style onto Coruscant before being captured by a vortex. This never happens in the comicbook. At least the crash landing of a Star Destroyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I read Dark Times recently, which is amazing stuff, and ever since I closed that fifth volume, I've been jonesing for some GOOD Star Wars. I'm not talking about the prequel crap. I wish to be taken back to that place, back to how I felt as a kid, sitting in that dark theater, watching the miles of miles of Star Destroyer roll over my head for the first 's a classic now, but a lot of have recommended Star Wars: Dark Empire. I picked it up a while back but just tonight sat down to crack the cover of this attractive hardback that collects Dark Empire I and II, Empire's End, and the Dark Empire e art is good. I understand it was superior for the day (Dark Empire I was conceived in 1988), but after looking at the awesome items in Dark Times, it's definitely a step down (but not poor at all).But, the story! My God, man! THIS IS STAR WARS!!I can tell, just by the first couple of pages, that the producers of this work LOVED Star Battles the method I do.I started reading, and turning the pages...and I stepped back in time. I was a child again, in a dark theater, seeing a fresh Star Battles movie that I had never seen a few pages this book is doing what Lucas couldn't do in over 6 hours of the prequels.I wish you to turn on your imagination for a moment...sit back, and in your minds eye, think of how the intro to this Star Battles story would be as a film....The theater is dark. You've got your popcorn. You're excited. You're about to view some fresh Star Wars!Blam! The strong score starts, and the opening title crawl begins to slide up the screen in front of you--STAR WARSDARK EMPIRELike all the Star Battles movies, this one starts in medias res--right in the middle of the action. You're acutely aware that time has not stopped in this universe while you were away. There are things you don't know--things that have happened. But, you're not privy to those events. All you know is what small you can learn from the opening title is 10 years after the War of Yavin. The Rebel Alliance has morphed into the Fresh Republic, but the Empire is not dead. Though the Emperor and Lord Vader are dead, Palpatine's Galactic Empire lives on and has recaptured much of its lost location during th Rebellion. Even the capital, Coruscant, is now back in Imperial hands.But, not everything has gone well for the Empire. Members of the remnant are revolting versus the traditionalists. The Empire is fighting a second civil battle within itself, Imperial versus Imperial, and the Fresh Republic moves to take advantage of the ster Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker and Lando Calrissian have captured an Imperial Star Destroyer, returning to Coruscant, where the Imperial Civil Battle is raging. During the fighting, the mammoth starship crashes on the surface of the world. And, the surviving Fresh Republic soliders are holding out versus the warring Imperials, waiting for e title crawl stops. "Man," you think to yourself,"....Wow. THIS is where the story BEGINS!"The gold letters of the title crawl have receded into the top of the screen. You're looking at deep, dark, space. The melody cues up.And your point of view , you see a world. Dark, but with billions of distant lights. en, a hulk of zone debris swings past you. Your view widens, and you realize that you're looking at a piece of a Star Destroyer. Millions of other starship pieces float past. Some of the ships are recognizable. Some are not.A large zone war took put M! The Millenium Falcon zips into view, exiting hyperspace. The ship begins to zip and zoom impossibly around the tight confines of the debris.C-3PO: "Sir! The odds of collision with the zone debris are 3,722 to one...If I may suggest..."Chewbacca: "Rrrraaawwww!"Han (completely ignoring the droid): "Chewie! Watch your thrusters!"Two Fresh Republic Frigates exit hyperspace immediately behind the Falcon. One begins maneuvers to navigate the debris, but the other is not as fortunate. It slams into another section of a destroyed Star Destoyer. The bow structure of the frigate explodes with the brightness of a sun. The long, cylindrical section that connects to the engineering hull snaps in two, and the rest of the ship, fire blazing from a thousand hull ruptures, begins to float and take its put in the starship e Falcon dips form the debris cloud down into the atmosphere of Coruscant. In seconds, it is skimming the ground e surface of Coruscant looks much like its orbit. Buildings have toppled. Warriors and troop transports litter the sky. Men and machines maneuver around the ground debris. Blaster bolts create the surface of the globe seem alive with bright, flashing impulses.With Chewie at the controls, Han and Leia take to the Falcon's gunwells. The craft expertly swoops by an Imperial Walker. Leia's touch on the firing controls blow the car to e crashed Star Destroyer is located. Lando and his units are busy defending their postion. The Wookiee lands the freighter to give them a hand and start the o: "What took you so long? Another honeymoon? We've been holed up here for days!"Then, a fresh Walker comes into view. All eyes go to the behemoth stepping towards them. The ground shakes with each of its steps.What are they going to do? Han! Chewie! Leia! Lando!There is a familiar figure at the rubble to the old Imperial Tower. The shape...no, it can't be! Darth Vader is dead!But, his outline is unmistakeable. And, he walks into the light...it's Luke!The stage is one you'll never forget. The auditorium is quiet. Everyone is gripped by the events, glued to their seats. No one can take their eyes off the heavy Imperial Walker, impossibly large on the screen...and standing in front of it, a lone ke ster Jedi e towers on the Walker angle and fire! Luke's lightsaber flashes into existence at the same moment. The hum of the weapon is loud, and the blast is deflected back to the control cabin on the Walker, obviously doing severe hurt to the en, Luke's hand is proffered in front of him. In his head, he can hear the echoes of Master Yoda, "Size matter not--the only difference is in your mind."As Luke's fingers begin to clench into a fist, the control cabin on the Walker begins to implode! It's as if a giant invisible hand has gripped the Walker's head and begun to ushed! The Walker's head explodes, and the giant car falls on its knees, then over on its ke Skywalker. Master Jedi Knight.God! That's COOL! THAT'S why I've started reading comics. I can hear the voices in my head...SEE the action take place.When a comic is done well, it's an amzing experience unlike a novel or a movie. It's a combination of story-telling, visuals, and your own NE of the prequels delivered this kind of Star Battles high for 's amazing.I'm ve Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    It serves as a amazing starting point for anyone looking to obtain into the Expanded Universe. There are better entries but this is a amazing put to start (along with the Thrawn Trilogy). And this collection is complete so it is very convenient as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I had purchased a few of the original copies back in the '90's with the plan to obtain rich when the comics went BLAMO! in value. Unfortunately, they did not. No one really liked the idea the Emperor came back to life and Luke turned to the Dark Side (for a while).I only bought a few in the series. My small girl however was interested in Star Wars, I created the mistake of sharing my few copies of what I had, and she wanted the complete set to see how it turned out .... she likes it, although I have to explain the huge gaps in the plot to her ...The book form is the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    This trilogy is very powerful, and will affect all happenings e adventure, alien animals, zone age technology and force abilities were quite enjoyable - as always.I like this story, a lot, but this book isn't enough. The issue is that a graphic novel can't take a fan deep enough into the minds of Luke, Leia, Han, and Palpatine, or into spirit of the story. Graphic novels can only Illustrate a Star Battles Novel.I'm still hoping some author will eventually turn this into full/actual novels. That would be a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I read this years ago and then I found it on the kindle shop and I had to have it to fill out the Legends story arcs that I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Dark Empire Trilogy (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    This really would have beem a amazing next set of films after Return of the Jedi. Well this and/or the Tim Z trilogy. The best aspect of this set is the art in the first two sections. the watercolor artwork is really attractive and epic looking at times. Like a lot of of the reviewers, I had to drop a star for the third section, which is very short and wraps up the amazing story a small all, this as a fun read, and is amazing in moments, but just dies in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Kir Kanos is the main hero in the series. He used to be one of the Emperor's Royal Guard. He is betrayed by fellow guardsmen and takes an oath to obtain revenge. The three crimson empire stories are quick paced and very exciting. It is a view from the Imperial side of things and what they are trying to do to replace the Emperor. Kanos is versus this because he swore to protect e other stories Kenix Kil and hard Currency Are also about Kanos disguised as a Bounty Hunter. These are very amazing stories as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I love this series! It is beautifully painted, has amazing dialogue, and has a very compelling narrative. I cannot support but like the protagonist, Kir Kanos. He is brave, unselfish, noble, determined, and deadly. Even if his basic goal is to exact vengeance for the killing of the truly evil Palpatine, I cannot support but cheer for him. This is truly a compelling read that refuses to be place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Amazing read and decent to amazing graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    From the 90s to the 2010s the Crimson Empire saga has told the story of Kir Kanos, the latest of the Emperor's Crimson Guard and his quest for vengeance versus those responsible for the Emperor's death. This thick hardcover collects the three miniseries plus some extra short stories and background material for a fairly low price. Through I already own the first two series in TPB I'm glad I picked this one begins with very powerful miniseries Crimson Empire where Kanos hunts down a Crimson Guardsman who betrayed the others and now seeks to replace Palpatine as Emperor. It's easily the strongest entry in the series, one where Kanos is highly skilled and determined fighter who cuts a bloody path to his e second miniseries - Council of Blood - pits Kanos versus a traitorous Imperial council who plotted versus the Emperor. This storyline incorporated several subplots, Imperial intrigues, crime lords, cannibal aliens, the Fresh Republic and a host of other fresh threads. Perhaps too a lot of fresh threads, at times Kanos feels like a spectator in his own e final series however is weak. Published more than a decade after the first two it promised a showdown between Kanos and the one most responsible for the Emperor's death, a Jedi Master by the name of Luke Skywalker...But we don't obtain that.We obtain a decent story involving yet more renegade Imperials but in the process Kanos gives up his defining mission and instead becomes small more than another Republic character and loses a lot of of his interesting e art by Paul Gulacy is powerful throughout, the only weakness I saw was that once established characters like Luke and Leia take the scene they look a bit too realistic, almost like photoshopped photos than drawings. It was jarring enough to take me out of the book a few times.But still the first two books are a amazing read and even the third has its moments. Crimson Empire remains one of my favorite expanded universe books and this is a amazing method to obtain the whole story at once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    As a kid the Red Guard in the Return of the Jedi evoked just as much curiosity as the fabled Boba Fett. I wondered, who the hell is so [email protected]#$% that they are qualified to personally protect the most strong tyrant in history. This book answered my burning questions and exceeded my expectations about the elite Red Guard. Read, admire, and be blown away by this wonderful piece of Star Battles lore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    A lot of the time when your reading SW books your imagination doesn't quite fill in the gaps that the author leaves. A lot of SW books have small to no detail because they are film or android game based. This is where the top notch illiustrations took this story line to a whole fresh level! Richardson does a amazing job on developping the main character. I was very impressed with the quality of the story and blown away with the illustrations. Amazing read for all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    In the power vacuum made by Palpatine's death struggles continue to unfold and this struggle follows one of the Emperors Imperial Guards and his journey through the Galaxy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    It's a amazing comic, unbelievable history & amazing quality drawings, & the fact that it comes with the whole saga & more, It's awesome!. Any StarWars fan should have this!. I did always thought 2 things, who were the red guys around Palatine & what did happened later at the Expanded Universe of StarWars, I got those here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Kir Kanos, the latest of Palpatine's Elite Guard, sets out to take his revenge on those responsible for the Emperor's don't obtain to see the The Elite Guard in action the movies, but here's your chance. The Elite Guard were about as tough as a human could be without being ntains a flashback sequence in which we obtain to see Darth Vader breaking in the guard recruits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Crimson Empire Saga (Star Wars: The New Republic) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I would say that this is a MUST read stand alone story for Star Battles fans. Very fast read, and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This book gave me exactly what I wanted. Lord Vader being a [email protected]#$%! I found the pacing to be amazing and loved the artwork, not cartoonish or trying to be overly real. Best part "saving" the Emperor. Second best, most amazing decapitation in years! If you wish Darth Vader being a badass, look no further! If you wish deep plot and hero development well umm no not here, just Darth Vader cutting off esome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Dark Horse did some of the best star battles comics ever. Marvel will have to work hard to match their excellence. Here, a plot to murder the emperor is investigated by Vader. But there's more to this story than a easy attempt on his life. There are wheels within wheels...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    amazing story to poor disney killed it as canon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Provided an perfect story. This showed how truly brutal Vader can be when not limited by the emperors rules. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I enjoyed it. it was a amazing read. I only [email protected]#$%! had been a bit longer like I always do with graphic novels of this sort. The plot is always amazing but needs to be a small longer. The same goes for this book. It did point out some interesting aspects of who Darth Vader is and what he is like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A very entertaining and unbelievable read! You obtain to see Vader unleash his amazing power and see just how much of a BA he really is and just how thorough he is as well. Plus, you obtain an idea of just how manipulative the Emperor is even after obtaining the Chosen One! Amazing action, amazing art, superb story, and a super read overall!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Darth Vader and the ninth killer was an OK , But could use more detail, more intricate storyline, and less fictional things although I do love what Vader finds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    The art in this is amazing and so is the plot. Vader in action is always awesome, and it's even better when he's up versus cool foes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    perfect read, came in almost excellent condition and arrived well before the arrival date, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Darth Vader and the Ninth Assassin (Star Wars: The Empire) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter