Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."..."Darth Krayt is Not Pleased!"The above exclamation accompanied an extreme close up illustration depicting the masked face of the galaxy's dark Emperor by artist Dan Scott from the cover of "Star Wars: Legacy" comic problem #22. As Volume 2 of this hardcover reprinting of co-creators' John Ostrander's and Jan Duursema's "Future of Star Wars" begins, things are not going as planned for Sith Master Darth Krayt. While successful at seizing the throne of the galactic Empire, the Dark Lord is finding it difficult to achieve complete win over those who oppose his rule. Gar Stazi, former admiral of the Galactic Alliance Fleet, is using the remains of his stellar armada to attack key strategic military centers of the fresh Sith Empire, to undermine its control of the galaxy. Meanwhile, Krayt has failed to achieve his desire to gain the rumored Force healing abilities of Cade Skywalker, direct descendant of the legendary Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker, abilities the Sith Lord coveted in hope of staving off the lingering effects of Yuuzhan Vong torture on his body. But his response to these setbacks is typical of a Master of the Sith:"It is time...the entire galaxy learn what it costs to oppose me!""Star Wars: Legacy," Volume 2 recounts how millions of the galaxy's citizens become even more victimized by the merciless ambitions of the Dark Lord and his army, the One Sith. It also info Cade Skywalker's continuing quest to search his put in the troubled galaxy and whether his legacy in the Force will follow that of his ancestor, Luke Skywalker, a winner in the Light of the Force, or that of Anakin Skywalker, who fell to the Dark Side. A pair of Cade's companions, Kee and Jariah Syn, describe the commander of their shared ship, the Mynock, in a brief exchange during battle:"Captain Cade's gotten dangerous. Tell me, Syn--Don't all this Force items create you nervous?"..."I'm just glad the Captain is on our side! Mostly."This 424 paged hardcover collects the original "Legacy" comic problems #20 through #36, and problem #41, first published by Dark Horse Comics in 2008-2009. These single comics were later republished in trade paperback collections with the following titles:(Volume 4)Alliance (Issues #20-22 and 27)(Volume 5)The Hidden Temple (Issues #23-26)Star Wars: Vector, Volume 2 (Issues #28-31)Note: These particular "Star Wars: Legacy" comics were the concluding chapters to an ambitious 12 part story-arc called "Vector," which ran through all the Dark Horse Comics Star Battles titles through out 2008. For the sake of offering Star Battles fans complete information, the "Vector" story serial was premiered in: "Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic #25-28; continued in "Star Wars: Dark Times #11,12; then appeared in "Star Wars: Rebellion #15,16, and again climaxed in the above "Star Wars: Legacy" comics. The entire "Vector" saga was reprinted in a 2 volume trade paperback collection in 2009.(Volume 7)Storms (Issues #32-36)"Star Wars: Legacy" problem #41, "Rogue's End," was first reprinted in "Legacy" (Volume 8): y of the drawn or painted covers to the original comics are included in the book, used mostly as illustrated heralds to fresh chapters in the developing story. The contributing artists include: Adam Hughes (who made the cover to the tome's dustjacket), Doug Wheatley, Dan Scott, Omar Francia, Daniel Dos Santos, Sean Cooke, and series co-creator, Jan Duursema. The covers to "Legacy" problems #23,25,26,28-30,33 and 35 are regretably not reprinted in this collection."Star Wars: Legacy" continues to depict an epic struggle between the forces of amazing and evil in a battle ravaged galaxy. Each side of the conflict plot and plan, hope and dream. Author John Ostrander further builds on his growing cast of interesting characters and deepening plot threads while collaborating with a wider range of pencil artists, like Omar Francia and Kajo Baldisimo. Still, Jan Duursema remains this reviewer's favorite artist on "Legacy," and one of my all time favorite "Star Wars" illustrators. Her detailed, non superhero style is excellent for this tale she helped bring to visual reality. As a creative whole, all the talented artists working on this distinctive "Star Wars" adventure have created it an exciting addition to this beloved is is a amazing comic series and comes with this Star Battles fan's highest recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    A final edition I came to have fun was Azlyn Rae, Cade Skywalker's former lover and a Jedi padawan who left their order to become an Imperial Knight. She is a reminder of the better times of Cade's life while also a person who inspires him to be better. The fact she's a powerful female hero who chooses to do what's right over what's practical also helps cement her put in my fanboy's heart. Plus she's a ginger and they're a superior species (at least according to my wife). Hehe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This is the second in a set of three hardcovers collecting the Star Wars: Legacy comics storyline. The middle of the overall plot arc of the series, this book is basically the Empire Strikes Back part of Legacy. That contains Darth Krayt proving just how risky he is, and a family-relationship plot twist I didn't see coming the first time through. Ostrander and Duursema really knock it out of the park with Legacy.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Across the Stars #2 : Legacy Vol. 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars EPIC COLLECTION - Knights Of The Old Republic-Comic Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Legends Epic Collection Legacy Vol 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Hardcover Comic Books by Dark Horse Comics on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars - The original marvel years books 1,2,3 on youtube.

     related image

    See Epic Star Wars collection on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Expanded Universe Episode 73: Clone Wars comic (Issues 1-6) on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars Legends Newspaper Strips on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    More Star Battles extended universe awesomeness! If you like Star Battles and comics, READ THESE!!!! I don't wish to give too much away, but if you wish the general overview of the story then read my review of the first volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The Artwork is Top Notch, the 3 Main stories were very engaging. Cade Skywalker is still my 2nd favorite Star Battles hero overall right behind Kerra Holt, and before Jaxxon. This Real Fan is out of here Excelsior, Shalom Y'all! Nuff said Hulk out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    More amazing Star Battles stories and art! The saga continues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing story. Can’t wait to finish the whole book. As a Star Battles fan, this was a very interesting approach to the sky walker legacy. I like this better then the current films. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Its a graphic novel telling part of a wide story in the Star Battles universe 137 years after the war of Yavin. For those who don't know what that is its after the Death Star's destruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Perfect Star Battles story. Highly recommend this series for Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Legacy Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    "Star Wars: Legacy Volume 2" is part of a three book set that collects the 50 problem Star Battles Legacy comic book series, as such Volumes 1 and 3 are beautiful much needed reading to obtain the whole experience from this is series is set over a century after the happenings of Return of the Jedi, and makes numerous references to happenings that took put in other novels and comic books set after the movies. Due to this massive amount of non-movie reference material it can be somewhat intimidating to jump into this series. Volume 1 of the set however includes a much required summary section to give the highlights of who the cast is and what the state of the globe is, so you can obtain away with only reading that e short ver of what you need to know is that after the original film trilogy the galaxy was split into the amazing Galactic Alliance and the evil Galactic Empire. Now a century later a battle between the Alliance and Empire has broken out, and a fresh batch of poor guys, led by Darth Krayt emerge to seize control of the galaxy. Thus starts Legacy's three method struggle, with the broken Alliance reverting to rebellion era strategies and trying to restore peace and order, the exiled Emperor Roan Fel trying to retake his throne from Darth Krayt, and the Jedi Cade Skywalker trying to survive however he e first volume focused primarily on establishing Cade Skywalker and Darth Krayt, with a small time spent with Emperor Roan Fel and his daughter Marasiah. This volume sheds light on the situation the Galactic Alliance faces. This part of the story is interesting as it shows how the Alliance continues to war the Sith Empire with their limited forces, but also delves into the consequences of those wars as Krayt choses to create an example of the Alliances allies. The second half of the book focuses on Cade trying to lay a trap for Krayt so that he doesn't have to hold running.Overall, as the middle of a three part story, this book feels a small slower the other two books. However it provides some much required depth to what is going on in the world. It is simple to focus on just one main character, but that often comes at the expense of not showing how others are also contributing to the e art in this series tends to be unbelievable overall, and there are a lot of interesting characters that were introduced in this series. The overall huge picture of the storyline is compelling and a fun read, but the individual arcs within vary wildly in quality with things transitioning suddenly from one stage to another and often feeling disjointed in the process. There were several times when I would flip back a page to see if I had missed something. Some sequences also feel totally unneeded, as if they were meant to tie into other material and as such feel unresolved. Its over reliance on continuity with other comics and novels also makes for a difficult read at times, as Legacy just assumes you have read the countless other material out there.Overall the story of this set is interesting, but with the extended universe being rendered non-canon by the upcoming Episode VII, this story is largely for hardcore fans only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...a "Star Wars" saga ended much too 2006, Dark Horse Comics premiered an ambitious fresh storyline to the "Expanded Universe" of "Star Wars" tales. This saga took George Lucas' epic galactic mythos to an unexplored time, 137 years after the movie adventures of Luke Skywalker, and detailed the exploits of his descendants. Specifically this was the story of Cade Skywalker, a man torn by the tragedies and burdens of his past, as well as the realities of what the name 'Skywalker' meant to him and the galaxy. This was also the story of Darth Krayt, leader of an troops of dark force users he called the "One Sith." As the tale of "Star Wars: Legacy" began, this Dark Lord had..."...broken the spine of the galaxy. Nearly a hundred years ago, the Yuuzhan Vong invaded, plunging the galaxy into deep chaos -- bleeding and weakening it. Patient in the Force, I waited as the galaxy grew darker."After much tumult and treachery, Darth Krayt wrested control of the war-ravaged galaxy and became emperor of a fresh galactic empire. But even after his triumph, the Lord of the Sith came to learn he required the power wielded by the seeming latest of the Skywalkers. Yet the troubled Cade had turned his back on who he was, claiming:"I'm not a Jedi, and I'm not a Skywalker, either. Not anymore.""Legacy" thus became a "Star Wars" saga of an uncertain future even as it furthered ideas and ideals of its mythic past; and as made by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, this Dark Horse comic series became one of the most intriguing and entertaining interpretations of Mr. Lucas' cosmic tale of amazing vs evil...until it came to an abrupt is hardcover volume includes the following:Issues #0,0B-19 of the original comic e above individual comics were reprinted in the following trade paperback editions listed as individual stories or story-arcs in this hardcover volume:(Volume 1) Broken (Issues #1-3,5-7)(Volume 2) Shards (Issues #4,8-13) (Note: Problems #4 & 8 are reprinted here out of their original sequence.)(Volume 3) Claws of the Dragon (Issues #14-19)The individual covers to the comics illustrated by Jan Duursema, Adam Hughes, Travis Charest, and Dave Ross, are featured throughout the hardcover volume in various formats. The cover to problem #10 by Mr. Ross is not of the pleasures a reader gets in exploring "Star Wars: Legacy" is the sense of the unknown in its story narative. Not since the pioneering time of the Original "Star Wars" Trilogy did fans of the saga have the possibility to read an adventure starring a member of the Skywalker guild in which they didn't know the ultimate fate of the character. While the ongoing "Expanded Universe" or "EU" has continued "the adventures of Luke Skywalker" in comic book and novel form, "Legacy's" achievement was its showcase of a fresh Skywalker, a man unlike his popular ancestor, as he, and his mates war for the soul of the galaxy, even as he, Cade Skywalker, battled for his own de is unlike any Skywalker, or any character seen before in the saga. A conflicted, drug-taking bounty hunter, he is also perhaps the most exasperating hero/anti-hero a "Star Wars" enthusiast could come across in any "EU" tale. A lot of times while enjoying reading the series, this reviewer wished to smack Cade on the back of the head and tell him to obtain his act together! But "Legacy" is the story of Cade's struggle to truly search himself, and despite his self-destructive tendencies, his tale is told so well, the reader comes to root for Cade in his journey to bring peace and balance to the galaxy, as well as to himself."Star Wars: Legacy" also featured a memorable villain in the hero of Darth Krayt, a Sith Lord striving to shape the galaxy in his photo with his vision of "the One Sith." Conquering the galaxy through the force of his will, Krayt, like Cade Skywalker, is revealed over time to have ties to the past of the "EU" and was made very much in the tradition of former infamous Sith Masters as Darth Sidious, Darth Bane, and the fallen Jedi Knight, Anakin Skywalker, who became Darth e "Legacy" saga is a story with rich characters and concepts that extrapolated on the evolving "Star Wars" mythos in interesting and thought-provoking ways. From its complex leading characters to plot elements like "the One Sith" or the fascinating idea of the "Imperial Knights;" light saber wielding offshoots of the Jedi Order, whose loyalty was exclusive to the galactic emperor, "Star Wars: Legacy" offered readers a distinctive vision of a future "Star Wars" galaxy.When this fresh "Star Wars" adventure was announced in 2006, there was trepidation from a lot of fans of the saga, who were concerned about the direction its creators, Mr. Ostrander and Ms. Duursema, had planned for their special take on "the future of Star Wars." But this was a talented squad of veteran comic storytellers, including past "Star Wars" comics, and "Legacy" became a showcase which continued this duo's own rich "Star Wars" creative legacy. Writer John Ostrander has always had a darker perspective on the "Star Wars" saga, and "Legacy" reflected this in its scarred characters, intricate plotlines and oftentimes shadowy settings. As illustrated by Jan Duursema, "Legacy" was an imaginatively realized vision of the "Star Wars" galaxy, complimenting the established look of that "galaxy far, far away" with visual ideas special to this particular adventure series. The look of "Legacy" was enhanced by the rich color work of artist Brad Anderson, who contributed greatly to Ms. Duursema's pencil artwork, and the ink lines drawn by Dan Parsons. Another notable artist on "Legacy" was Colin Wilson, who served as an alternative illustrator on the comic for a trio of stories featured in this collection. Mr. Wilson would go on to draw the "Star Wars: Invasion" comic mini-series trilogy for Dark Horse from ch to the regret of "Star Wars" fans, like myself, who came to love this series, "Star Wars: Legacy" was cancelled in 2010 with the publication of its 50th issue, despite the fact the comic was one of the most famous titles released at the time by Dark Horse. To wrap up the lingering plotlines that remained at the unexpected end of the ongoing series, the publisher and the series' co-creators, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, produced "Star Wars: Legacy: War," a six-issue mini-series that was released in 2011. But even with the sequel mini-series, there were still thousands of disappointed "Star Wars" fans, who lamented turning the latest page of "Legacy: War," grieving the loss of a comic series they felt came to an untimely me consolation for fans would come with the publication of a companion "Legacy" comic in 2013. Unofficially called "Legacy 2," this series featured the story of Ania Solo, "carrying on Han and Leia's legacy -- and taking on the galaxy...solo!"Still, for fans of the original "Star Wars: Legacy" comic series and/or admirers of amazing comics period, this thick hardcover collection offers the first epic adventures of an especially special "Star Wars" saga. It comes very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...the "Star Wars: Legacy" saga reaches its epic finale!"Control of the galaxy is at a tipping point." Cade Skywalker, descendant of the legendary Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker, has returned to his life of piracy, after bringing about the fall of Darth Krayt, Lord of the One Sith and dark Emperor of the galaxy. Krayt's apparent death at the hand of Skywalker has sent shockwaves throughout the stars with opposing forces, including the Jedi Order and members of the deposed Imperial government, all planning on filling the vacuum left by the seeming demise of the Sith Master. But all is not as it seems.While Cade continues to struggle through his past legacy, his show life and his future destiny, the Will of the Force drives him reluctantly back into happenings that decide the fate of the galaxy. The One Sith conspire to maintain their genocidal rule of the Galactic Empire, while behind the scenes betrayal and subtefuge undermine their grip on the galaxy. Battle comes to wreak havok on the fractured civilization and this grand story of "the Future of Star Wars," envisioned by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, comes to a galaxy-changing climax."Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 3, published by Dark Horse Comics, is the final hardcover book in a trilogy of tomes reprinting the complete comic book adventures of Cade Skywalker. This latest book in the series includes the following comics, first released in 2009-2011:"Star Wars: Legacy" #37-40 and #42-50."Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1-6 ( A sequel miniseries to the 50 problem comic series).These original comic tales were first reprinted in trade paperback volumes listed and titled below:(Volume 8) Tatooine (Issues #37-40)Note: "Star Wars: Legacy" #41, a solo story called "Rogue's End," was published in the "Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 2 hardcover.(Volume 9) Creature (Issues #42-46)(Volume 10) Extremes (Issues #47-50)(Volume 11) Battle ("Star Wars: Legacy-War")Regrettably, this volume of the "Legacy" reprint series has the fewest number of cover reproductions from the original comics in the trio of books. As in the past volumes, the covers are used to accompany the book's title page or showcase the begin of a fresh chapter or story-arc. The covers reprinted are:"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1 by Jan Duursema (used as the dustcover to the book)"Star Wars: Legacy" #37 by J. Duursema"Star Wars: Legacy" #38 by Chris Warner"Star Wars: Legacy" #42 by Chris Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #45 by C. Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #47 by Sean Cooke"Star Wars: Legacy" #50 by J. Duursema (Note: This reproduction is half of what was originally a wrap-around cover.)"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #5 by J. DuursemaWith the publication of this third hardcover reprint collection, "Star Wars" fans will be enthralled by, in this reviewer's opinion, one of the amazing "Expanded Universe" tales inspired by George Lucas' beloved movie series. "Legacy" is a rich and exciting story of complex, thought provoking characters and concepts, a truly epic extrapolation of the "Star Wars" Saga. Co-creators Ostrander and Duursema have produced a galaxy spanning adventure tale worthy of the name "Star Wars," and their distinctive take on the Saga reaches its conclusion in this book's 440 pages. One of the a lot of highlights of this series was its wealth of lead and supporting characters, from its troubled central figure, Cade; the attractive and deadly Darth Talon, the driven Imperial Knight Antares Draco, to the intriguing Morrigan Corde. These characters and a lot of more are enriched not just by how Mr. Ostrander has written them and have them interact, but also by how Ms. Duursema illustrated them throughout the series. Both of these talented collaborators have given their characters depth in their depiction and actions in their story. As the "Legacy" saga comes to its intense climax, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander triumph in creating suspense and concern for the final fates of this classic cast of heroes, villains and those in is reviewer has to note that part of the drama made in the climax of "Legacy" was based in part on the editorial decision of Dark Horse Comics to bring the comic series to an end with its 50th issue. Thus the reader of this amazing tale's concluding pages can understand how the story seems to rush to its finale in its latest chapter, "War," the sequel mini-series, leaving some lingering plot threads unresolved, and tragically, some characters, notably, Imperial Princess Marasiah Fel, unfulfilled of the potential this critic believes her creators had aspired for her and them.Another regret with this hard cover collection is the absence of any background material on the series itself and/or more info on the creators of "Legacy," Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, besides the "About the Authors" text paragraphs on the dust cover.But what is past is past. The epic story of "Star Wars: Legacy" is now part of "Star Wars" lore and legend. To those who enjoyed this cosmic tale during its original release, this reviewer suggests this hard cover collection is a rewarding reason to return to this galactic saga of amazing vs. evil. To those coming to "Legacy" for the first time, prepare yourself for some amazing comic book reading!This book comes with my highest recommendation!May the Force be with you, always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Star Wars: Legacy is one of the few grand experiments in the Star Battles Expanded Universe. A fifty-six problem comic book series with an ongoing sequel series, it was one of the rare attempts to do something original. Set a century and a half after the happenings of A Fresh Hope, it followed the adventures of antihero Cade Skywalker as a fresh Sith Empire had risen to take over the galaxy. The issue is there's already some problems with this premise. The Sith returning after George Lucas created such a very huge deal of the "Rule of Two" and their order being extinguished rang false. Likewise, I'm not sure any fans wanted to see a drug-addicted PSTD-suffering bounty hunter and occasional pirate ver of Luke Skywalker. Much like Superman, Luke Skywalker is one of those incorruptible symbols of purity in modern mythology. Seeing Luke's "heir" as such a wreck of a human being while the galaxy was once more under the sway of a tyrannical regime couldn't support but cause me to feel like his quote-unquote legacy was being tarnished. The problem is further troubled by the fact Cade Skywalker has no interest in being either a Jedi Knight or studying the Force. The refusal of the call is a primary part of Campbellian mythology but it's usually resolved fairly quickly. Watching the entire galaxy suffer while Cade talks about how hard it is to deal with the death of his father is hard to take seriously. Not to diminish his loss but a lot of people are losing their fathers during this time period and the fact Jedi Master Kol Skywalker was killed by the Sith should create Cade more determined to oppose them. The first third of this three volume collection of omnibuses mostly centers around Cade's series of false stops and starts along his street to (maybe?) getting his act together. Unfortunately, any number of happenings which would normally convince Cade to take up the war versus the Sith and their Imperial minions gets ignored by them. Quite simply, Jon Ostrander and Jan Duursema seem more interested in Cade's angst than I, the reader, am. Despite this, I maintain the series still has much to go on it. The writers have taken a amazing deal of time to plot out the mythology and backstory of the characters he's created. Darth Krayt is a amazing villain, even if he's got a bit too a lot of similarities to Anakin Skywalker. Likewise, I love the concept of the Imperial Knights (Jedi who serve the Emperor-in-Exile Roan Fel) and the entire Fel family. The art of the book is incredible, though. Everything seems like a painting come to life and while it's a much darker globe than the original trilogy, everything things vibrant and realistic. I love the look of characters like Marasiah Fel, Roan Fel, Rav, and even Cade himself. The action scenes leap off the page and if the One Sith are a bit generic--I never obtain tired of seeing them sliced up by lightsabers. Star Wars: Legacy Volume 1 is a rather little book, larger than a standard paperback but not by much. It is very reasonably priced, being only about twenty-dollars for four-hundred pages of color comics. If you're interested in an epic storyline, albeit one marred by an attempt to be "gritty" in the least gritty setting in fiction outside of My Small Pony, then you might have fun picking up this volume.8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Legacy is the greatest Star Battles comic story told. Hands down. If you are having doubts about reading these stories don't. You'll love the characters and everything about this era. I guarantee. Truly if you love Star Battles you will adore Legacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Assassin ending for a assassin series. I literally had goosebumps while reading "War." Read Books 1 and 2 first. Then read this and you'll tell the globe Legacy is the best SW comic out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I haven't read all of the graphic novels in the Star Battles extended universe by any means, but I do have a few. Of all the SWEU comics I do own (or read) however, I like this series best of all (by far!). The art is great, the writing is outstanding, and the characters are everything you'd wish from the SWU. Cade Skywalker is everything I wanted Anakin to be (and ultimately wasn't). Torn between the light and dark sides of the force and being a jedi and a sith, Cade kicks all kinds [email protected]#$% (instead of throwing temper tantrums and crying all of the time). If you felt underwhelmed by Vader's origin story and are looking for something MUCH more fulfilling, GIVE THIS A TRY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed reading this series as it had a lot of amazing characters. The writing and art were beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed this comic. I hadn't read any of the series before picking it up, but after I got past the atrocious cover art (my mates won't read it simply because of that) it's a really interesting timeline. I also really enjoyed the technology breakdown and hero profiles at the end that added some art and gave a better understanding of what the cars they're using are supposed to be. I went out and got the rest of the series after I speed through this in a few short days. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I love this series. The struggle between light and dark continues, but gray holds the most fascination. Morrigan calls back to Shakespeare and DC by when she changes identity by changing clothes, but she is what she wears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A very powerful Star Battles story that I've been looking forward to reading for a while now. The delivery and customer service was perfect as well. I've got nothing poor to say, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is a Amazing Comic series! I love it. Like one reviewer stated, this book collection is a Jedi detective story in which the story takes the reader on a journey of whether the main hero is going to clear himself and obtain through okay or are the forces after him going to succeed. This series takes us back to the town globe of Taris introduced in the original KOTOR game. That is where the action begins and our story takes off from. You also obtain to see the political side of the Jedi and secret societies as the main hero is pursued by a secret group of Jedi called the covenant and I won't say any more about them as to not spoil the story. All in all a amazing collection and I want that Marvel would place a hustle on getting the other two volumes ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    The first volume in this series is the best part. It is a Jedi Detective story wherein the main characters are pursued by interesting opponents and obtain into interesting situations. Conspiracies, plot twists, all of the amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Splendid art and the story is intriguing enough. This is one of the better star battles comics out there. Buy it on amazon. It's cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I loved this begin from finish. Zayne is very much a lovable hero and so is the rest of the crew. Must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Really amazing comic, the story of the battle versus the fighter race. Meanwhile the jedi consul is been corrupted by fear ... really interesting outcome, amazing characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    One of the best Star Battles comics I've read so far. I was so disappointed to realize that volume 2 isn't out. Saying that they're gonna be quite a few saying there are 50+ comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Arrived in amazing shape. Perfect read for any star battles fan, better if you have played the classic kotor games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Kotor has become my favorite Star Battles comic series thanks to this volume. It's a amazing volume with lots of content. I love the layout and the paper helps the art to stand out. A must read for any Star Battles fan! Thanks to John Jackson Miller you'll be laughing, crying and all around emotional within these pages. The only down side is that this volume only includes the first 18 problems of Kotor and if you wish to read the rest of the series you have to buy the old Dark Horse Omnibus's which are beautiful hard to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Old Republic Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Really really enjoyed this one, it's one story the whole method through as opposed to short series or one-shots in some of the other Epic Collections.When volume 2 comes out it's a must buy for me since I didn't read the original Dark Horse published d story with characters I was surprised I came to love so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    These alternate versions of the stories we know so well are entertaining and definitely worth a read for any Star Battles fan. It's fun to think "what if this didn't go right in the original story?" and see what the characters do and what the conclusion is. My only complaints are that you'd expect these alternate takes to end worse than they did and "The Star Wars" adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft, while interesting for fans, was definitely an unpolished story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    While marvel, under the auspices of Disney ownership has rereleased these, dark horse is the originator. The infinities stories are a what if of star wars, while the final story, based on the original screenplay for star wars, is fun, if this had been the released film, we might not have the juggernaut industry it became. Still, the star battles is fun. A lot of characters became one and a lot of of the names are familiar. This tome is a must for any star battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    It was an entertaining read. The what if? stories were better than I thought they would be. Yoda was amazing in one of them. The Star Battles based on the original draft from George Lucas, was a amazing read, but lets say I am satisfied Star Battles (the movie) turned out to be a lot various than this. The price for this collection is a bit too much, but if you can search it from a third seller for a amazing price, go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Giving it four stars as I'm concerned how well the spine of this omnibus will keep up. It's a huge volume. Otherwise, I'm thrilled to have the Infinities collection in TBP, as the first three stories at least are quite intriguing. I didn't know about the continued prequel-era storyline, and have yet to read the other half of the collection. I didn't pick up a lot of Star Battles titles before the Lucasfilm buyout--had only started to read comics, had no money--but the Infinities stories are my favorite series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    poor quality paper is supposed to count as a bonus to my broPleas read before you all obtain triggered and begin a man hunt on me this is not a story or art review but a quality onei bought this as a bonus to my bro all thought i am a manga fan i must say that the quality of the paper is absolutely discussingi opened up the the book the search that some of the pages look like they ben crumpled (but there not) if this was an old mass produced copy of shonen jump i could understand but this is absurd, my complete collection of sonic and mega man wolds collied had much better quality than think marvel wouldn't allow themselves be upshoted by Archie but they would think they would create a product that was created to last......guess not.i warn you all who would buy this be careful when handling this book it just might rip if you turn the page to quick (exadration)maby you marvel fans should complain so you can obtain better quality paper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Some of the greatest what if stories you'll ever read plus an perfect adaption of George Lucas's original draft of Star Wars. A amazing value buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I must start by saying that I heard of this stories back when they were released but I never bought them. I looked forward to buying them and luckily they were released in this format.I had a lot of fun reading them. There are 3 infinities stories. The first story is set during a fresh hope and deals with the ramifications of the death star not exploding. To me this story was great, it explores luke's hero and the complete training that he receives from master yoda for 5 years. It does present that after the death star destroys Yavin IV the galaxy falls into a state of full peace. It was amazing to see that the story uses elements of the prequels, the jedi temple is shown. Overall I thought this first story was e second story deals with what IF luke has died frozen on hoth. I thought this story made a deep insight into han and leia. Leia finds out the truth about her parents and accepts her destiny and she trains with master yoda and she receives a full jedi training. This story was rich and just like the first story, it adds mace windu, young obi wan and padme. I liked this story but towards the end it had me wanting for e third stories is about han and the IF his rescue hadn't gone according to plan. His rescue was a very intricate part of the resolution of the main story and once that happening change a lot of other happenings changed with it as well and the end results are very fascinating specially the story's finale.I enjoyed the 3 stories but unfortunately I dislike their overpriced cost, $26 is a lot of cash for 3 stories. I also didn't like the fact that the story based on the original screenplay The Star Battles was added to this collection. The Star battles is an ok story but it doesn't deserve to be added this collection. One more thing that caught my attention was they didn't add the Dark Horse comics credit on this book. It has the Marvel logo and the Disney logo but not the logo of the ones who made this story.Overall, I like this book and i have fun the stories and the method if scenarios that it showcases. As a word of tip if I were you i would definitely buy once it gets cheaper don't pay the $26 I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Infinities review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The second volume of the current Marvel comic series. It sort of picks up where the latest one left off. It actually begins with a tale of Obi-wan Kenobi during his days on Tattoonie, where he becomes a bit despondent having lost his method a bit with the Jedi Order gone and Owen Skywalker not letting him train Luke, who I wan to say is eightish here, and feeling helpless as Jabba tax men collect mater fro the people during a drought... on a desert plant. Only in Star Wars. After that we pick things back up where things did leave off. Leia and Han have to deal with Han's wife, who was an interesting hero in her own right. Luke on the other hand goes off to Nar Shaddaa in order to test to obtain smuggled onto Coruscant in order to sneak into the old Jedi Temple. Things don't go well, beautiful sure that's not a spoiler. Han's "wife " Sana was an interesting character, although her story line wrapped up a small quicker than I expected. I was hoping it would have lasted another arc or two before the reveal happened, but hopefully she returns in some fashion down the line. Luke's story was beautiful cool but now I have to obtain the second volume of Vader to see if the end intersected there like they did with hi finding out Luke's latest name in vol 1 of their particular story arcs. Either method I would reccomend this volume as a Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I have been very satisfied with the fresh line of Star Battles Books (except maybe Chewbacca). Jason Aaron continues to perfectly craft the globe of Star Battles between A Fresh Hope and Empire Strikes Back. However, while I loved the light sabre war in this story with the entire cast. What really shines are the Tales of Ben Kenobi tales. While one off tales in all of the Star Battles stories by Aaron. They really present the lost fighter forced into exile by the fall of the Republic and set on a lawless globe with one mission. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I didn't search this story quite as interesting as Volume 1, but it was still fun. I didn't particularly like the plotline with (SPOILERS) Han Solo's 'wife' in it. I wasn't really a fan of the whole Nar Shadaa story either, but the characters are always interesting and this comic series captures the characters wonderfully, so I hold reading. I had already read Vader Down while I was reading the Darth Vader series, so my next comic is Volume 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Jason Aaron is hands-down one of my favorite comic book writers. The characters in his Star Battles books in particular 'sound' exactly like they do on screen, which is a tough thing to pull off for such a well-loved universe. This series is extremely well place together with attractive art and coloring. I simply couldn't be happier with the direction that Marvel is taking. The blend of 'familiar', while keeping things special and new is really well done. I also love how Aaron enhances small info from the films that I never really stopped to think about before, providing satisfying glimpses into the stories we know and love that fit beautifully into canon. This graphic novel in particular tells a really solid story regarding Luke on the Hutt moon of Nar-Shadda. The teases to the lore and history of the Jedi are well-played, showing how Luke would have been learning a few things in the time period between A Fresh Hope and Empire. Definitely a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    As a life long Star Battles fan I devoured all the Dark Horse Comics, paperbacks & hardcovers up until about 2002. And then I stopped cold turkey as there was just such a glut and the stories themselves seemed to not be all that amazing (especially the Dark Horse material).I recently picked up the first 2 volumes of the fresh Marvel Star Battles ongoing and was pleasantly surprised at how unbelievable the book is. Volume 2, is by far my favorite of the two because of Stuart Immonen, who I've really dug since his days on LSH and the Superman books. The writing is top notch and the characterization is spot on. I'm especially liking the glimpses into both Vader & Obi-Wan that the series provides....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I never read comics in general, allow alone Star Wars. But I was interested in the fresh Disney Marvel Canon and wow this series is unreal. This Starwars story is clever, smart, interesting, unexpected, nostalgic, heart warming, exciting, and has the spirit of Lucas. This is the stories and films that should have been made, but haven't been. Read this, read this to your kids, read this to your family who love Starwars, because it is a tremendous story, one that I don't think anyone should miss. Please do yourself a favor and read the 4 Volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Blood & lightsabers. Crime bosses, Bounty hunters & doublecrosses. Jedi lore & fresh worlds. A lot of action in this volume

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Gives info about this universe that I didn't think I wanted. The writing is superb, and the interaction between the characters is great. Feels like a film we've been missing for decades, until now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This is the second volume in the ongoing Star Battles series from Marvel. The first problem collected in this volume is a tale from Obi-wan's journal. I love seeing what Kenobi was up to on Tatooine between Episode 3 and e characters are written very well in this series. The banter between Han and Leia is on point. I also like seeing the naive Luke from A Fresh amazing thing about the fresh Marvel comics is how all things canon are referenced. Luke wars Magnaguards! The imagery blending the aesthetic of both trilogies is so cool. There are a lot of references in Grakkus the Hutt's collection. Oppo Rancisis, Shaak Ti, and Tera Sinube all cameo. There's even a jedi temple guard ere were a lot of amazing original characters in this volume. My favorite was probably the Gamemaster. Grakkus was a very various type of hutt. There is a [email protected]#$% looking pirate/smuggler Gungan! Sana Solo added an interesting atmosphere to Han and Leia's mission, although Sana's story is a small too Firefly in my opinion.I give this volume a 4/5. I will absolutely be continuing this series. The next volumes are in the Vader Down crossover event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Much as I hated to see the license leave Dark Horse, which had done some amazing work over the years, they also left some bruises on Star Battles comic history. (Not that Marvel didn't do the same a few decades ago.) But these fresh comics from Marvel? Definitely surpassing my expectations! I haven't been disappointed yet. The artwork is strong, the stories are interesting, and the quality is consistent from problem to issue. I hope this series has a good, long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Return of the Jedi Vol. 2 (Star Wars Return of the Jedi) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    The first thing I did was flip through to see if the cover illustration was actually in the book; it was not. Instead you have a stage for stage remake of the movie. It seems like (I haven't checked with the film playing while I read) the book uses the same camera angles. You'll need several of the books to cover each movie. Well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 2 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Neat manga ver of Star Wars. May not blow your mind away though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 2 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Huge fan of Star Battles and this was a amazing book and I enjoyed reading it. I recommend it to other fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 2 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - A New Hope Vol. 2 (Star Wars A New Hope) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    It's like seeing the movie. Wonderful drawing and a story line taken for the original script of George Lucas. A must- buy book for all fans of Star Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I have the entire collection of the star battles manga and for some reason this volume is 5 or 6 times more expensive. I don't know why. It's good, but not any better than the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back Vol. 2 (Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Just magnificent. A piece of art by one of the greatest artist of the asian continent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 3: Legend Lost (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    It’s weird to think that, when it started, “Star Wars: Poe Dameron” ranked among my most disappointing Marvel-Star-Wars-comics, both ongoing and mini. Early on in its run, writer Charles Soule and artist Phil Noto seemed method too confined by their story’s placement in the broader Star Battles timeline, to the point that the first two arcs felt stifled, telling stories that-while entertaining enough-didn’t feel like they were doing much more than treading water until the REAL story could start. As someone who was – and frankly, still is – craving more content in the post-Return-of-the-Jedi, pre-The-Force-Awakens-era, to have something so close to what I wish fall JUST short of my hopes for it was frustrating, to say the least.And then something funny happened: over the course of its second volume, “Star Wars: Poe Dameron” improved. Like, a lot. Storylines became less focused on leading up to “The Force Awakens,” characters that we’d only been allowed to know tangentially in the first two arcs started to become fleshed out, and Soule’s overall pacing seemed to sharpen. By the end of Volume 2, “Poe Dameron” had slowly but surely gone from being among my least anticipated “Star Wars” comics each month to becoming easily my most anticipated. And Volume 3? It’s the best story ist Angel Unzueta takes over art-duties this volume, and while there’s definitely an adjustment period needed in transitioning from Noto’s rougher, sandier look to Unzueta’s more fluid style, I’d argue that Unzueta’s technique fits the story and characters even better than Noto: whether it’s depicting epic zone wars or just capturing the physical likeness of the characters, there’s just something about Unzueta’s art that feels perfectly “Star Wars.”It also doesn’t damage that we’re now three volumes into the series, which means that Soule is at a point with these characters that he’s able to tell stories with Black Squadron that, just by virtue of our increased familiarity with them, feel weightier and more emotionally involved than they might have if they’d taken put during the first volume. Like a fine wine, “Star Wars: Poe Dameron” is series that has only improved with age. Here’s to Volume 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 3: Legend Lost (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    Quick shipping and a amazing deal!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    This is a damn fine series. It's set before The Force Awakens, but it does fill in some info about the fresh Star Battles trilogy. For example, you learn more about Lor San Tekka (who dies by Kylo Ren's saber at the begin of TFA). And, you obtain to know more about each of the pilots in Black Squadron*--the X-Wing squadron in TFA that took out Starkiller base.I wasn't that crazy about Poe when I first saw TFA. It took me a while to warm up to him. This book helps a lot because the writers emulate Oscar Isaac's performance of the hero perfectly. You can actually hear the actor speaking the character's lines as you read the book.And, we continue with a fresh baddie hero that I think is just awesome: Terex. He was a stormtrooper during the Galactic Empire era. After the Empire's fall, he shed his white armor and went on the fringe, becoming a crime lord. When he heard about the rise of the First Order, it was like a wounded soul had been healed. His original passions as a stormtrooper were re-ignited, and his hope that the Empire's conquer could be reversed took him over, head to foot. He joined the First Order Security Bureau, eventually finding Poe Dameron and his Black Squadron in his e guy uses the Carrion Spike** for his private vessel!Highly recommended.*Though it's not important to read, there is more info about Poe's parents and one of the Black Squadron pilots in the Star Wars: Shattered Empire collection.**The Carrion Spike was Governor Tarkin's private vessel, first mentioned in James Luceno's novel, STAR WARS - TARKIN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Amazing art work and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    The comics contribute to the Star Battles universide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Not sure if this was written before or after Carrie Fisher died, but the funeral stage and the conversation between Poe and General Organa at the end were incredibly poignant and moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Love, love, love!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    The Kindle edition of Poe Dameron Volume 1 includes problems 1-6. This second volume includes problems 8-13. Message something missing? I would hope the electronic file will be updated to supply problem number 7 sooner rather than later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Illusive comics definitely deserves 5 stars. Comic came in PERFECT conditions no tears no bent edges and it came bagged and boarded which is a plus for me. Overall i would really recommend illusive comics to everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Poe Dameron Vol. 2: The Gathering Storm (Star Wars: Poe Dameron (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    The comic was impeccable. They pack it so well, so no hurt in it. Now the comic is part of my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 2: Doctor Aphra and the Enormous Profit (Star Wars: Doctor Aphra (2016-)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Dr Aphra is a really amazing hero with just the right amount of humor and adventure. I’ve enjoyed every problem in both volumes and look forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith Vol. 2: Legacy's End (Darth Vader (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-27 18:0

    This is the second volume in the fresh ongoing Darth Vader - Dark Lord of the Sith series. It takes put shortly after Episode III, with Vader still discovering himself and Jedi still on the e main story in this volume involves tracking down Jocasta Nu, the Jedi Temple archivist. I always liked the background Jedi from the prequels so it was col to see her come to center stage. I'm excited to see where her story leads. There's small tips about her fresh archive being used in the future. I could read (or watch) a whole series about the force sensitive kids of the galaxy once the Empire takes e Grand Inquisitor as well as other inquisitors are shown in this volume. The Ninth Sister is introduced. I like the dynamic between the inquisitors and Vader. Vader is still defining his role within the Empire. The fear within the ranks we see in the original trilogy isn't show yet.I give this second volume a 5/5. I am more entertained by this ongoing series than the Star Battles ongoing series. I wish to see more Jedi who escaped Order 66!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith Vol. 2: Legacy's End (Darth Vader (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-27 18:0

    Two arcs in to this fresh “Darth Vader” series, and I think I can confidently say that I actually prefer Charles Soule’s take on Darth Vader to Kieron Gillen’s. Which, believe me, I couldn’t be more surprised about.I loved Gillen’s 25-issue run – it told a amazing story, introduced cool fresh characters like Doctor Aphra, Triple Zero, and BT-One - and it even had the temerity to have thematic depth. In terms of artistry, it was nothing short of immaculate, and while perhaps a tad emotionally cold at times, it never forgot to ground itself in its characters. What’s amazing about Soule’s series, however, is how often it outright dispenses with “big ideas,” instead choosing grandiosity over subtlety, time and time again. The effect is a series that certainly isn’t as deep or as intellectually rewarding as Gillen’s…but there’s also no doubt in my mind that, on the whole, it’s also significantly more fun to read. Remember that awesome Vader stage at the end of “Rogue One?” Soule’s series reads like a feature-length homage to is second arc continues a lot of the threads that Soule set up in the first arc, and even brings back a hero from the prequel trilogy to act as a foil to Vader. I won’t spoil the surprise if you don’t know who it is, but for my money, it worked both as an example of “fan-service,” as well as being an appropriate culmination of the threats that Vader had been facing up to that point. It also should be pointed out that the art by Giuseppe Camuncoli continues to be attractive to behold problem to problem – I had never seen his items before, but his work here makes me wish to actively seek out his past work.Overall, the fresh “Darth Vader” series continues to be a true treat. It’s not as thematically interesting or complex as Gillen’s run, but it still succeeds ably at what it’s trying to do: thrill the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was nice to see some of the things that Yoda did between the Clone Battles and the first time he is seen in Episode 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not as amazing as the previous entries but amazing story none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    So I finished this one the other day after reading the negative reviews. And while I will say it isn't a poor comic, I will say it wasn't entirely important either.Spoilers ahead:The book picks up at the end of The Latest Flight of the Harbinger with C-3PO in the hands of the Empire. R2 takes off to rescue him and Luke continues to read Ben Kenobi's journal. The rest of the story deals with Yoda feeling a call from the Force that leads him to a strange Lord of the Flies like e story isn't terrible, but it doesn't really do anything either. It doesn't advance the current story closer towards Empire Strikes Back (which is probably why they did it so they can hold the comics going) and the only purpose that I can search for the Yoda story is to present that Jedi must be humble in their abilities. But we already saw that out of Yoda in his three part series at the end of The Clone e artwork is really amazing though. So there's that.If you wish to read an ok side story, go for it. Or if you're like me and collect a lot of the expanded canon then still go for it. But if you wish to just hold going in the show story and not read Yoda, wait for The Screaming Citadel. All you miss here is Scar Squadron is planning to use 3PO as bait for our heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a tough review for me to write. On the one hand, the book looks great. Perfect art. And, how often do you read a story about Yoda? I give Marvel large props for attempting something different. This isn't a story about the Rebels vs. the Empire. It's something e issue is that I felt like a fresh Pink Floyd album, where you feel like there's a notice there, but you're not quite sure what that notice is saying. All the time reading this story, I kept thinking to myself that the end of this--this interesting story--is going to come together and blow my mind. But, it didn't quite do that. And, if it is there on the page, I sure didn't obtain "it" on my first pass through the the end, I judge a book by how much I wish to go pick it up again once I lay it down. With this book, I wasn't as intrigued as I should have been. I really just wanted to obtain it read and done. It's a laudable effort on Marvel's part to attempt such a story, but for me, it just didn't e story does tie in a bit with the original trilogy, but my guess is that you could skip this collection and not miss much in the on-going Marvel series.I will note though that this collection also contains the second Star Battles Annual. You obtain the Yoda story plus the Annual. And, that's the bright side, as the story in this second Annual is quite good. It's a easy story, contained in the one issue. But, it's a story I found compelling, and it features a fresh character, Pash, that I hope we see again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A huge cup of "meh".I am a large fan of SW, and I have enjoyed what Marvel has done with the franchise since they reacquired the license, but I gotta say, this was their first misstep, in my opinion. Its not that it was bad; it was just kind of pointless. It was an unnecessary delay of the main storyline that we could have done without. And while Yoda is a favorite, IF this story had to be told, it could have been done in half the time. Not a poor trade, just pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    r my money, this is the weakest story yet–not just from Aaron's "Star Wars" run, but in all of Marvel's Star Battles output since acquiring the license in 2014. I'm usually a huge fan of both Aaron's writing and Salvador Larroca's style, so the thought of the two of them pairing up for an arc–let alone an arc focused specifically on freaking YODA–really had me jazzed. Color me surprised and disappointed that neither writer nor artist seemed to operating at their full potential here.I could go on and on about all of the things that didn't work here, whether it be the plot itself–which proves definitively that there is such thing as a Star Battles story that is TOO out there–Larroca's linework, which seemed oddly unfinished here, or even just the method the arc sits rather uncomfortably alongside the broader Star Battles lore (no spoilers, but if you've read, you know of what I speak). In fairness, there were moments here and there that worked, particularly early on, when it felt like Aaron had a better grasp of the type of tale he wanted to spin. But the longer this arc dragged on, the more eager I was for it to wrap up. And now, mercifully, it Battles Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret Battle (Star Battles (2015-))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The fresh Marvel SW comics have, for the most part been great. The Vader books are, for me, the top tier but the SW run has been beautiful amazing as well. Unfortunately there is only so much storyline to fill between Ep IV and V and it feels like we've filled that gap sufficiently. Now we have filler such as this 's not poor but there is nothing memorable about it either other than the artwork which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was intrigued when I learned Marvel was departing from the main story arc for this one like they have with the Obi-Wan stories (which have been beautiful great). This story, however, was not. It felt like Yoda was plunked into the second half of Angry Max: Beyond Thunderdome in a rather pointless and frankly, kind of dumb, story. The only enjoyable moment, for me, takes put on the latest page of the latest issue. Even then it was a bit of a forced reach back to the Star Battles we know and love. You're really not missing much if you skip this volume. After volume four, I really feel like there's nothing more that needs to be told in this period of Star Battles history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Up until now, Jason Aaron hasn't place a foot wrong in the Star Battles line. The plotting, characterization, and just the general feel of his run have been great, a true pleasure to read. Unfortunately with volume 5, things go off the rails. Focusing on an untold tale from Yoda's history, this story is a complete side-step with no true impact or bearing on the larger story. For the first time I found myself pushing impatiently through the pages in an attempt to obtain to the end, which is resolved in a less than fulfilling way. You also obtain an unrelated Princess Leia story at the end which is mediocre at best. Here's hoping that things return to normal with the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Star Wars Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Curious as to what happened between the destruction of the first Death Star and when the Galactic Empire struck back?This book is the first in a series showing asventures had by Luke,Hand and the others during that sed on the "Star Wars"comics that appeared after the first movie,it brings the characters to life with realistic coloring and settings all "Star Wars" fans know well!It was a trip down memory lane for me:I grew up loving this comic book series.Whether you saw "Star Wars" when it first came out or you're fresh to the galaxy,you'll lowe it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Star Wars Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    What I liked about this book: I thought this book was very interesting because its story is between “A Fresh Hope” and “The Empire Strikes Back.” This particular book has a lot of action and adventure and amazing pictures and you can learn some things about the empire and the e story: the story starts with Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia looking for a fresh put for the rebel base, so they fly to a planet and scout for a put for their base then they noticed that there were imperial storm troopers training for battle. The storm troopers came across Luke and Leia’s ship. Luckily Luke and Leia were out of website while they were watching the storm troopers, but then the storm troopers blew up the ship that Luke and Leia came in. Will Luke and Leia search their method off the planet before the empire finds them?I recommend this book to everyone who likes Star Wars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Star Wars Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "In Deadly Pursuit" is the first collection of newspaper strips re-published by Dark Horse, but it doesn't contain the first newspaper strips. The earliest newspaper strips were re-published in Volume 4 of Classic Star Wars, "The Early Adventures". That is why I read volume 4 first and then volume 1. As with the previous Classic Star Battles collection, I was very impressed with this one. In general, the stories are engaging, the characters act the method they did in the movies, and the art is very good. This volume also contains some info on how these Classic Star Battles collections were made. They are not a easy copy of what was published in the newspapers. They have been edited, re-formatted, touched up, and colored. I think that Dark Horse has done a marvelous job in all aspects, and I'm thoroughly enjoying reading through these ere are several story arcs presented in this volume. The first focuses on the bounty hunter from Ord Mantell that Han mentions in "The Empire Strikes Back". First, I appreciate how this medium is used to expand on a subject brought up during the movie. These off hand comments in the films beg to be developed into full blown stories, and I'm glad they are done in these comics. The story tells how Han was almost captured by this bounty hunter, and shows his narrow e second story is very interesting because it features a group of Imperial admirals that are plotting the downfall of Darth Vader. They have realized that it is only a matter of time before they fall victim to Vader's choke hold, and have decided to take action. They contact the rebellion for support and Luke is sent on the mission. But things take an unexpected turn when a double agent is revealed. In my opinion, this is one of the best story arcs in any of the comics I've read so ke is able to escape from the failure of his mission with the support of a shuttle pilot/thief named Tanith. She takes him to her home planet where he and the droids are enslaved along with Tanith and her family. With the support of R2, he is able to overthrow the slavers and rendezvous with Leia who is on a diplomatic mission on the planet on after his arrival, Kabal comes under attack from an Imperial armada, but Luke and Leia are rescued by Han and Chewbacca. Upon escape, they are trapped by a disgruntled Imperial scientist who has decided that they need to die with him since it is the fault of the Rebellion that he has suffered radiation poisoning.Our heroes once again escape, but are then sent to the planet Aquaris, since Leia has recently reached an agreement with the leader of Aquaris, Silver Fyre, that Aquaris will join the rebellion. Han has his doubts however, because he knows Silver is a double crossing smuggler. The collection ends here, with the story to be picked up in the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Star Wars Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is a collection of newspaper comics turned into a book. There were lots of amazing adventures for Luke, Leia, Han, Chewie, and the droids after the war of Yavin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Star Wars Vol. 1 (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Star Battles was first inspired by the Flash Gordon serials during the 30s and 40s. It somehow seems fitting that, following the success of A Fresh Hope and Empire Strikes Back, they would commission a unbelievable newspaper serial to carry on that swashbuckling spirit. Despite being about 15 years old, these volumes (all three) are amazing fun. They somehow manage to perfectly capture the spirit of the original Star Battles film in a method even its sequels couldn't. Sure the dialogue is a small stilted, and the characters are two-dimentional, but isn't that part of the appeal of Star Wars? The artwork, too, is fabulous, especially when you consider that the panels were originally about the size of a matchbook cover. They manage to convey the action perfectly. In short, if you liked Star Wars, buy all three volumes of Classic Star Wars. You won't regret it

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter